Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Bubbles Upon Bubbles Dress

$35 rental
$478 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for something playful for the wedding brunch. This bubble print dress by kate spade new york is a fun and flattering option!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed Mikado Silk (54% Silk, 46% Cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with hidden side pockets. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
178 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size113
Small32
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2015
Perfect classic cocktail dress!
Wore this to a beautiful evening 'cocktail attire' wedding. I was nervous because they only had a size 4 and usually I'm a size 6. Thankfully, it fit perfectly! I loved the colors of the dress as well as the quality of the fabric. The style was flattering, although I thought a little black belt helped the look, and so would definitely recommend one. I wore the necklace on the model but unfortunately it arrived missing one of the jewels. I used my make-shift crafting skills to remedy this problem, but definitely NOT a problem you want the day of a nice wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2015
Cute
This dress was cute but I wouldn't rent it again. I had to rent a size up because my regular size wasn't available and it was big on me. I had to add a belt to show my waist. Overall it was ok.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2015
Too small. Didn't get to wear it :(
This dress runs very small. I am normally between a 6 and an 8 and the 8 wouldn't fit, so I didn't end up wearing the dress. I'd say order a size up and another up to be safe. The quality was very nice other than that!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 21, 2015
Beautiful dress
Fit perfectly and was easy to wear. I love the colors too. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 7, 2015
Great bridal luncheon dress!!!
I rented this for my future sister in law's bridal luncheon. The 6 fit better in the waist, but there's no way I could have worn a bra as it was very tight up top. The 8 was a little looser than I would prefer in my waist, but not wearing a bra wasn't an option. The liner was a little longer than the hemline, but you could easily fix it with fashion tape or a pin. Very comfortable, feminine dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 28, 2015
Classy, modest dress worn to a baptism.
The top and midsection area runs a bit small. I could have gotten away with the 4, but the 6 gave a bit more room up top and in the middle. If you are larger up top I would aim towards the next size up. Great overall fit and look as the top and waist area is fitted and the bottom flairs out. Perfect balance of modesty and sophistication I need to wear to the church to christen my godson.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 24, 2015
I received tons of compliments! The dress is beautiful! The colors are vibrant and girly!
I am a kate spade addict, however, this dress runs large! I wore the size 2 and the waist was huge.... I wore a black thin belt and it made a huge difference, I'm very surprised this dress doesn't bring a belt. The fabric is on the thicker side, the pockets are deep. The zipper on the back is a little tricky, I needed help. Overall great dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
January 22, 2015
So many compliments!
This is a great dress! I rented it for my b-day and received tons of compliments. The fabric is fun and high quality. The dress' shape is flattering; the skirt makes you want to twirl. I wore it with black tights and a black cardigan at work, and it could easily transition to an evening out look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
January 21, 2015
Not my favorite ...
This was my least favorite dress I've rented from RTR. The material is very thick. The lining gets in the way of the zipper, not to mention it hung lower than the dress itself which I can't stand. There were multiple ... ripples (?) in different parts of the dress and not having a steamer I was afraid to iron it so I had to let them be. The only thing I liked about this dress was that it sucked in my stomach and had pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2015
It was the perfect dress for the photo shoot for my fashion blogs anniversary, fun and girly.
Fit runs a little large, I usually opt for a size 4 since I am 5'10" and have an athletic build but the 2 fit perfectly. Great length and the skirt was nice and full.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
Comfy, cute, & lots of compliments!
I wore this to a "Best Friend Date Night" to go to the theater to see Newsies. It was great! It was cold here, but the fabric was plenty thick enough to keep me warm. I also got more compliments on this dress than I've ever gotten on one from my own wardrobe, and that felt nice :) I'm looking forward to renting another dress for the next show we see! Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2015
Gorgeous dress, I really stood out in a sea of black
This dress was beautiful! I rented an 8 and a 10 and I think I was between sizes. I ended up wearing the 8, but it was very tight around my chest. I wear a DD, so this is a common problem for me. I wore with black tights for an anniversary party and was complimented all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 5, 2015
Love the fabric of this dress
This dress was gorgeous, and a great dress for a luncheon. The fabric of this dress is so cool - almost neoprene in a way, but not at all heavy. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2014
Fun and flirty
Fun and flirty, but tight in the bust. I should have ordered a size up for my figure. 32DDD/34DD. The fabric is thicker than I thought it would be. Colors and pattern are as advertised.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
December 17, 2014
Fun flirty dress!
I wore this dress to a baby shower and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. Classic Kate Spade, this dress is conservative up top, tight through the torso, and very bouncy and feminine in the skirt. I would have given this dress 5 stars however the lining was about 3 inches lower than the dress. It was really embarrassing and I had to tuck the lining into my tights! Other than that, I would recommend this dress to anyone…especially someone that has a smaller waist and larger hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2014
The dress is unique. I received several compliments and enjoyed wearing it.
It fits true to size. A tad on the short side for me, but I am 6 feet tall. The dress itself seemed a bit worn, though maybe not enough for others to notice. Also, the hem was half way out when I received it. I remember seeing this dress in stores a year ago, so perhaps it has been in the rotation for too long. Overall, I enjoyed the rental (not the sewing). I love Kate Spade dresses, so I am hopeful that they will add more to the selection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2014
It was perfect for a bridal shower.
Both the 4 and 6 fit, but I wore the 6 so I'd have more room to eat. It is a great dress for a bridal shower. I would rent it again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 3, 2014
Great dress and RTR was a breeze.
The dress fit perfectly and I got so many complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2014
Very cute dress but tight in upper back/shoulders
This Kate Spade dress is so fun- playful pattern and forgiving A-line shape in the skirt. But let me tell you- it was tight in the upper back/shoulder area for me. I know I have a broad back but I had to have my boyfriend zip me in and it was slightly uncomfortable at first but manageable. Fortunately you can wear a regular bra with this dress no problem (it even has the built in snaps on top of each shoulder so you can keep the straps in place). Received the best compliment from another wedding guest, "You are so pretty, like movie star pretty!" That was enough to make up for the tightness! Order one size up from what you would normally wear and you'll be all set!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2014
This dress is unique but didn't steal the bride's show!
This dress was great for a fall outdoor wedding. The material is substantial, but at the same time not too heavy. I did wear a sweater as the night went on and the temp dropped. As mentioned in previous reviews, the cut was tight in the ribcage area (but I am busty). That being said, I could still fit into the 10 which is my normal size. The A-line cut was really flattering for my curvy shape - accentuating areas I like and hiding those I don't. This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely use this website again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2014
Great Wedding Dress
This dress was beautiful and very well made. I am a little small up top so I had to wear a bra. The dress has pockets too which is always a bonus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 137lbs
October 17, 2014
Classy, feminine, and fun!
Loved this dress! Felt classy and feminine with the flared skirt and color. It was perfect for the occasion. This dress definitely ran small through the midsection - I would recommend going a size up. I ended up using my second size 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2014
Beautiful dress
I loved the dress, but it definitely runs small. The six was fine once someone else helped zip me into it. The fabric is a bit thick which was great for a cold October day, but you would want to be careful of in warm weather. Fun dress and got lots of compliments, but not one of my favorite rentals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2014
This dress has a really pretty print and the cut is very appropriate for a family wedding.
I loved that the length is a little longer and the overall fit was very flattering... the top is very fitted which bothered me a little. Also the hook and eye on my particular dress did not work so the dress was coming unzipped all night (not to the point where it fell off but people kept coming up to me to fix it). Also, the lining on my dress was longer that the outside so that was out all night too. small details i'm sure only i noticed but it did bother me quite a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2014
Fabulous Dress!
I absolutely love this dress! I was 18 weeks pregnant when I wore it and had I been any further along I doubt I would have been able to wear it. I wore the size 8 as I needed the extra room for my baby bump and growing chest, but I would have worn the size 6, maybe the 4 but it probably would have been a little tight in the bust. Either way, the dress is gorgeous and I had so many compliments throughout the wedding, even from the bride! The fabric is quite thick so if you're going to a hot sticky outdoor wedding, this may not be the right dress for you, but it is a serious headturner dress so keep it in mind!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2014
Loved everything about the dress, print, fabric, overall fit & the pockets!
I am very small on top and the size four fit snug on top but I was comfortable. The fabric had nice body to it which could also make it warm for some.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2014
Comfy and cute!
This was a great dress for an end-of-summer, outdoor wedding. I was initially worried that the bodice and waist would be too tight, but it fit comfortably while sitting, eating, and dancing. The skirt flares out just the right amount, and the pockets were deep enough to hold chapstick and my phone. I also rented the necklace shown on the model, which was the perfect accessory.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2014
I wore this to my wedding shower. It's so classy and comfortable - in true Kate Spade fashion!
The dress is very well made (it makes you look like you have a tiny waist!) The bottom is very full and flairs out a bit - flattering for all body types!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Beautiful Dress! Perfect for a summer or early fall wedding or party!
Fit - a little tight around the bust. Probably should have sized up to an 8 for my second size. I didn't even try on the 4, the 6 fit for sure, but would have been good to have another option. Love that it came down almost to my knees. I hate dresses that are too short. Pretty conservative cut, which I really like, but still a super fun print!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 21, 2014
Fun, gorgeous dress!
This dress is beautiful, but it's tight in the bust. I had to wear a minimizing bra to fit into the 12. It didn't make it look like I had a uni-boob or anything, which was nice. Other than that, it's super flattering, especially in the waist, and the pockets are a plus!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2014
Great customer services as always made this rental special
I really liked the colors and the look of the dress (plus for pockets!) but the fabric was very heavy and the cut wasn't great for me. Oh well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 15, 2014
I wore this for my son's Baptism and received many compliments.
I thought this dress fit true to size and was flattering overall. Looking back at the pictures from the event, I do feel that the fullness of the dress made me look a tad bit larger than I am in the hip and fanny area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
September 11, 2014
Loved this dress! Perfect for a wedding!
Wore this to my brother in laws outdoor September wedding in Tahoe. I was comfortable all night! I didn't get too hot yet it's a thicker material which actually helped as the temperature started to drop in the evening. Wore with black peep toe heels. Recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2014
Perfect for a wedding shower
Everyone said it runs small and given my 34 DDD I knew I needed to go up a size. It was comfortable and cute and I thought very flattering. (I will add a picture when I get one). The material was quite soft. I would buy this dress if I could or rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 1, 2014
Beautiful material - fun style!
This dress was great - it fit true to size, was slightly short on me (5'-11), but still a decent length. I got several compliments on it at the wedding. The fit and flare is very unique, the color is slightly more pink that it is pictured, and it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2014
I paired this dress with a wide black belt and it was perfect!
I am between dress sizes 4 and 6 at the moment as my lower half is now a six :(. However, this dress was perfect in a 4 with this silhouette and I was still able to step into it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2014
too big, but very unique
I wasn't able to wear this dress (hence, no picture) because it was too big for me. RTR doesn't carry a lot of size 00 dresses so I was hopeful this dress would fit me, but sadly, there was an extra 1 inch of fabric on each side of my underarms/ribcage when I zipped the dress up. Wearing a more padded bra did not help. It definitely was way too large. The print is also far more PINK in undertone than the picture shows. Very unique, but not at all discrete. I definitely think a statement necklace is key, as when I tried the dress on alone, it felt like it was missing something. The necklace pairing in the picture with the large black stones is a great accompanying piece. Also, the dress has POCKETS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful dress for my bridal shower!
Got SO many compliments on this dress! It fit me perfectly. The quality of the dress was amazing. Would recommend to others!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 24, 2014
This was an amazing experience.
The dress fit perfectly. It was extremely flattering. All the reviews about it being snug through the chest were accurate. It was comfortable and absolutely beautiful. Some folks said that the pink was more than expected. I thought all of the colors mixed well. Love RTR can't wait for my next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 23, 2014
This dress is very festive. The colors photograph well, and I got compliments all night.
The material is a bit heavy, so it's probably not great for a super hot day. I also don't think if you are particularly large-chested that it would work for you, as it fit me exactly.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×