You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Aubrey Wrap Dress
Rental $45 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look chic in this kate spade new york black ruffle wrap dress. Great for a dinner party or shopping weekend with your girlfriends. Pair with a fab pump and the Kate Spade's Cut to the Chase Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Heavier silk with subtle luster and lightly pebbled surface. Black silk(74% silk; 26% cotton;100% polyester lining). Wrap silhouette with ruffle trim and self tie. Interior snap closure. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fuller busted women should consider sizing up as the top is very fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with closure and sash
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos12

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5441
Oct 5, 2012
Great dress, flattering fit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't think the fabric looked like it did in person.
Calie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 1, 2012
Classic, Comfortable, and Fun!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! It was very flattering and I got many compliments. I was able to dress it down a bit with some wedges and a colorful necklace for the slightly casual wedding. It was black, in great shape, the fabric felt nice, and I was comfortable all night long. I would say that if you have a larger bust, this is probably not the dress for you. It is also good at hiding slightly wider hips (which is what I have) since it is a full wrap.
DJS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 29, 2012
I loved this dress but unfortunately was unable to wear it. The top definitely runs small.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a charity breakfast. Unfortunately when the dress came the size 4 was to small and came damaged. The lining was longer than the dress. i could have word a take top under it but there was no way to do anything about the lining. They substitutes my size up (6) because they were out of it, for it would have been perfect. I was really disappointed.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 19, 2012
Classic and chic!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I generally wear a 10 in Kate Spade but the 10 in this dress was just a little too tight -- the 12 was too big but was the better fit of the two. The dress is a bit conservative -- but is classic and chic. Note that there is no real sheen to the fabric, despite what it looks like in the picture.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 17, 2012
Great full wrap dress that was easy and comfortable to wear for a full day of work.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for a conference at my work. Formal dress wasn't required, but a friend and I decided to dress up anyway :-) The dress had obviously been worn a few times (my friend's was brand new with the tag still on), but it looked and felt great. It's a full wrap, so just be prepared for that. I wore the dress for about 10 hours (full day of work and dinner after), and it was comfortable the entire time. Went with the 6, though I'm usually an 8. The 8 just felt a little bulky and I got the 6 to work. It'd be a great dress to wear if you need something that will last all day or all night. Not a show stopper, but it fit nicely and made me feel great.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8441
Sep 16, 2012
Covers up a lot
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for a wedding, top was huge and I am not small on the top either. It covers a lot and dress was long and loose.
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 15, 2012
Great first experience with RTR! Hassle-free process from start to finish.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful, heavy fabric gives the flirty design a more substantive, work-appropriate look. I wore this to the office and was completely comfortable in it for 8+ hours, then happy hour drinks after! Since it's a wrap dress, I had no problem sitting or standing for long periods of time -- also, did NOT get those awful wrinkles/creases that happen when you sit in a dress or a skirt made of lower-quality fabric. The ruffles do lay flat, as mentioned by another reviewer, probably because it ships in the garment bag. Perhaps a little steam and some spray-on starch if you want to give them more shape, but I liked them the way they were out of the bag. I liked this style so much that I rented another Kate Spade dress in the same cut with a different pattern! Highly recommend.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Sep 10, 2012
Love this dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a formal dinner and it was beautiful. I had tried this dress on in the Kate Spade store and fell in love. When I found this website and this dress on here I had to rent it. This dress is so comfortable and very flattering. RTR is a great site and will definitely be using again!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 10, 2012
Classy and fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! It was very classy and sophisticated looking and I added color with bright shoes and earrings to bring out a little more of my personality. I had recently lost weight so I wasn't sure about the size. The 8 seemed a little big and I tried the 6 just to see if it was even possible (I previously wore a 12 or 14) and the 6 looked great but was a little snug around the bust.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 31, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was excellent! My size varies between a 2 and a 4, and the 2 fit perfectly. The 4 was a bit big for me in the shoulders since I am kind of short. It was the perfect dress for a night wedding, and I'd definitely consider renting it again for another event.
SLR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5544
Aug 27, 2012
Cute and Flattering
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my baby shower (at 7 months pregnant). I usually wear a 6 but ordered an 8 and it was perfect. The cut of the dress made it easy to wrap above my belly and the (strategically placed!) snaps allow this dress to hug and hide in all the right places. This dress is perfect for anyone with a large bust.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 26, 2012
Very Flattering & Classy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a 4 or 6 in most dresses and I wore a 6 in this dress. I got a lot of compliments! I invested in a good Rowenta steamer for all of my RTR dresses after I used it once on this dress. It is well worth it. It has been my favorite RTR dress so far :)
Moira
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8521
Aug 24, 2012
no prob with fit
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have big boobs and I did not have a problem with the wrap fit. The only problem is that the clasp doesn't stay shut all the time--which my boo found to be hysterical, so at least someone got something out of it.
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Aug 20, 2012
So classy and yet, a standout
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for two events, a funeral and a formal dinner, back to back two nights. I LOVED it and received so my complements. My only issues? Having to return it. Perfect replacement to the boring black dress.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8531
Aug 18, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it. The material is beautiful. It took me a while to find the hooks to keep it secure but they are there. Perfect for a family affair.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 16, 2012
Lots of compliments received!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a fancy wedding in July when it was quite warm out. I got a lot of compliments!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jul 16, 2012
Classy Dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a sorority event and it was great! I agree with the other reviewers that it is a little tight in the bust. I have a tiny waist and large hips and it fit perfectly.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Jun 26, 2012
So Pretty!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I ordered this as a back up dress, and ended up wearing the first choice. I almost wore it the next day on a flight just to wear it! It has lots of hooks and snaps to make sure the wrap part stays closed and you stay covered.
terry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 112
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8643
Jun 12, 2012
great little black dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is lovely, i highly recommend it if you are looking for a little black dress. I rented it as my backup, but didn't wear it because my other dress was fabulous. But if i ever need a little black dress i will rent this little black dress by Kate Spade again!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 21, 2012
Classy dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6 and an 8...I originally planned on wearing the 8 but have lost about 8 lbs since ordering the dresses...the 6 fit perfectly! The length was right at the knee which is what I was expecting. I'm a 34C and the clasp at the bust fit well, although there was no room to spare there. I would order this dress again!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 14, 2012
Absolutely amazing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress! The material was lovely and I got so many compliments. Unlike others, I actually had no problem getting the ruffles along the collar to stand up using my steamer at home. The dress fit like a glove, and looked so polished and chic. It was the perfect conservative dress (wore it to a friend's black tie company party) that still had a whimsical touch. I was so sad to send it back. Will definitely rent again! FYI: I usually wear an 8, and knowing Kate Spade can run large, I ordered a 6 as a back-up size -- which is the one I ended up wearing.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 3, 2012
Pretty ruffles
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this as my backup dress so I didn't end up wearing it. I'm a 2 on top and a 4 on bottom so I thought a size 2 would fit me but I could barely close the snap on the upper ribs. I'm not big-chested so I think the torso itself runs small. The fabric wasn't what I was expecting...it felt "waterproof". Pretty dress though and it looked as if the ruffles would've actually stood up for me unlike other reviewers.
NYC Girl
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 19, 2011
Perfect for Office Party
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit so well and was the perfect, conservative choice for my husband's office holiday party. I highly recommend.
Josie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 12, 2011
Beautiful, elegant dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black and white winter wedding and it was perfect. It fit true to size and seemed to have little hooks and buttons in all the right places (unlike some wrap dresses that shift and reveal more than you might like to!). It is a very classy dress, one that I would definitely rent again.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 21, 2011
Very cute for church ceremony
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to the church portion of a wedding I went to recently. It fit very nicely, however there's a hook and eye in the center to keep it closed which looked very odd when I used it. I'm a 34C, so if you have a big chest, I would suggest wearing a black tank underneath so you don't need to close it which is what I did. It's a very classy dress and I was pleased with how it looked.
Kenzie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 15, 2011
Beautiful, functional dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal function at my work. I had to look nice but needed to move (run) around. It was perfect! The cut is great for pear shapes like me. My only complaint is that I couldn't get the collar to stand up like in the picture.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress