kate spade new york

All Fun and Games Dress

$45 rental
$438 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel fun and flirty in this kate spade new york confetti dot ruffle dress. Great for any bridal luncheon, charity event, or spring/summer party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with adjustable side sash
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multi printed silk (100% Silk). Wrap body with tie waist. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(69)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 12, 2013
This dress was wonderful and I wish I owned it!
The dress fit perfectly. I ordered the size 2 and 4 and wore the 2. The dress was very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
September 22, 2013
This dress was super fun for a wedding reception. I loved how colorful it was.
The dress was the perfect length. It was a little wrinkled when I received it, but I was able to iron it. The only problem that I had was that one of the inner snaps was a little worn. It would not stay snapped which was bad because that was really what was holding it closed. I put a safety pin in it, and that worked just fine. I would recommend this dress for a number of occasions. The colors were great and I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2013
It's super cute.
Wrap dress that doesn't open on when you sit down and looks great. This is not my normal style but it worked great and I got a bunch of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2014
Many compliments! Darling and festive dress.
I wore this to an outdoor party in the fall. Very chic and festive. Not too sexy - can wear to an event where you see clients and still look professional. Received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2014
Great fit. Beautiful fabric. Exactly what I was hoping for.
The dress arrived on time (actually two days earlier than my rental date). I typically where an 8 or 10. Both dresses fit, but the 10 was more flattering on my shape. I'm bigger on the bottom and the larger size had a better drape for the bottom half. This dress hit right at the knee and was a flattering length (I'm 5'6). The only con was that the thread was loose for the hooks at the top which allowed the front to open if I was not careful moving around. I recommend this dress for a daytime event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
May 4, 2014
Did not wear this dress
This was my first choice on the website but I ended up not wearing it because it was not flattering on curves. So pretty but the bottom part was too float for my figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
July 1, 2014
cute and stylish
rented this for a rehearsal dinner, it was super cute, but in some photos can make you look like you have a bit of a belly pooch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2014
Pretty dress for a garden party.
The dress was a little tight around the arms but otherwise if fit beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2014
I wore this dress to my Southern-themed couples shower in June.
I loved the vibrant colors and classic wrap lines. Although the dress was tight throughout the bust, the ruffles hid a bit of the "peeking" that occurred in that area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 14, 2014
Great dress, EASY process. Dress was high quality!
The fit was good. It is a wrap dress and we were on a dinner cruise that got pretty windy and I was pinching the dress together with my legs as I did a marilyn monroe at one point. Just a FYI. Dress was tight at the smallest point (a line) but not uncomfortable. Worn with nude heels and earrings & bag from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 23, 2014
Friends!
The fit was very good. I had a bit of trouble figuring out the tie on the dress. The dress was ok, but I think it probably looks better on taller women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 5, 2014
A fun wrap dress
I ordered a size 6 and it was a little snug around the waist. The size 8 was comfortable to wear. I wore this dress to a baby shower and received a ton of compliments. It looks like a wrap dress but its such a easy dress to wear and there are snap ons in the right place so nothing is revealing. I would wear this dress again for a casual event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
August 21, 2014
It was the perfect dress for a beautiful Bridal Luncheon.
This dress made me feel feminine, beautiful, and comfortable. Love Kate Spade!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
October 13, 2014
I wore this for my brother's wedding rehearsal dinner in Sonoma Valley in the fall.
Overall I was happy with the fit, it was a good length, which was one of my biggest concerns at 5'2" with calves that look large and stumpy if the dress is at the wrong length. I wanted to 'forgive' a 3 month post partum belly & hips while being able to easily feed my son, and this worked out great! I'm already planning to rent this same dress in the purple pattern available!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
February 27, 2014
Gorgeous fabric, tailoring and fit.
This day dress (which could also be worn to a daytime wedding or shower) was fabulous! The fit was forgiving and cut in such a way as to flatter in all the good spots. The fabric is so lovely and expensive. The quality of the tailoring was exceptional! I would definitely rent this one again. I wore it to a business function in Las Vegas and I felt professional and posh all at the same time. Kate Spade does not disappoint!! I wore nude patent wedge JCrew heels and it was perfect. Adorable print too. Also note that I wore this last year when I was 50 lbs heavier - its great for curvy girls - I felt BEAUTIFUL!!!!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 24, 2014
Perfect as the hostess for a baby shower!
The 10 pulled too much around the chest. The 12 was a better fit across the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 2, 2015
Beautiful dress, perfect for a new mom!
I specifically picked this dress for the "wrap" style. I am a new mother and am breastfeeding. My brother was getting married and I wanted to make sure I had something I could easily undo to access the "girls." Not only was is perfect for easy and discreet breast-feeding, it was beautiful and complimented my figure. It also helped to hide the extra lbs around my midsection. Thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 19, 2015
Fun and flirty!
Beautiful colors and terrific length. For larger busted ladies like myself it was a bit difficult to manage. The clasp smashed my chest down in an unflattering way and leaving it open left little to the imagination. Overall I liked it. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2015
I felt amazing in this dress. It's girly, flirty, and fun! I want to own this dress!!!
Fit is true to size, very gracious for full figured girls like me! This is a "do-over!"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2015
Very Cute!
This was my first RTR experience. The dress is definitely true to size and fit perfectly. I am a consistent size 2. I am only 5'2 and the length was great - just above the knee. I wore this to a bridal shower with some nude wedges and gold jewelry. My only reason for deducting 1 star is because the dress arrived with a water-type stain right in the middle - I didn't even notice it immediately. The hook at the bust is also loose and mangled so I had to use a safety pin. Overall I recommend this dress... will rent again in the other color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2015
Lovely for the afternoon tea that I wore it to.
Fit perfectly and was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 25, 2015
Very happy dirty thirty
Dress fits true to size. Very comfortable, but watch out for wind!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
June 18, 2015
Cute but not my style
Yo rented this dress for a bridal shower but did not end up wearing it. It didn't fit my chest properly. I am a 34DD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2015
The dress was perfect for a small town, casual wedding.
The fit of the dress was very comfortable. As a nursing mom, the wrap dress was ideal for pumping while I was away from my kiddo. The dress fit true to size I did use two-sided tape on the top to keep my "girls" in check.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
LOVE this dress!!! Comfortable and beautiful! Received a lot of compliments.
Fit beautifully - would buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 26, 2015
Fun Event Dress
This wrap dress was great! There were features to secure the dress in all the right places so there was no worry of anything coming loose. The print was fun and different from your average wedding attire. I would say it was a little on the long side for me, but not by much - it came in right at my knees. And for my larger chested friends - Kate Spade did a great job on the fit so I did not feel like my boobs were going to pop out at all which generally happens when I wear dresses like this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
September 20, 2015
My daughter's first Easter
Loved this dress! It's so comfortable and soft. The colors are fun and bright. I will say that it runs big, so I'd get smaller sizes for sure. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2015
Cute summer dress
Wore this to a bridal shower & loved the feminine feel of it! Very forgiving dress with the wrap style. Bright colors make it a great spring & summer dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
February 15, 2016
Nice pattern and color
Nice pattern and color. Very comfortable dress. It runs big especially chest area.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2012
Tons of compliments and everyone loved the dress and were all very excited to learn about RTR.
The dress fit very well and I was happy to see it had a hook on the chest to minimize cleavage. The dress was slightly snug around my ribcage, likely because I'm in between a 2 - 4. I expected the dress to be slightly longer but it was a great length. The dress was very soft and comfortable and I was able to wear all my normal undergarments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
dress was easy to wear and great, bright, colors
this was a great dress for an outside wedding. it looked great with a pink pashmina and gold heels. i had hoped the ruffle around the collar would stand up a bit, oh well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress was fantastic!
I rented this dress for a wedding that had a dress code of Garden Party attire. I wore heels to the church and then sandals at the reception and the dress still looked dressy enough. I recommend this dress. It fits perfect and is made out of great material. Since it is a wrap dress there is extra support with clasps. The second clasp kept popping so I just used fashion tape and that held the entire evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
October 12, 2012
Comfy and Beautiful!
I wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner the night before her wedding (I was a bridesmaid). I received compliments all night long, and people kept mentioning how great the colors looked on me. I felt beautiful in the dress, and was very comfy. There were ruffles in all the right places, so I didn't feel like I needed to suck anything in while pictures were being taken or anything. Working the belt was a little tricky, but once I figured it out, it was fine. There were also a number of tiny snap-buttons and loop-and-hooks that you could attach to create more coverage (such as at the cleavage), or a little more room (at the waist). It was a cute, versatile dress in a beautiful fabric, that I could wear normal undergarments for. I'm sold! PROS: Beautiful, Comfy, Unique CONS: Tricky Belt, Wrinkles Easily (I had to steam it after I received it from RTR)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2013
Loved this dress! Wore it to a summer outdoor wedding.
Flattering and very comfortable with Knee length hem and wrap style. Loved the pattern and ruffle.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2013
Loved the fabric! Very cute dress.
Loved the dress but wish that it tied more at the waist line and not right under the chest area. From that, has more of a 'babydoll' dress look that I don't generally care for. Also would have liked it if the collar was up more like another renter had suggested as well. Cute dress, loved the fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
Had a great time in this dress!
Great dress for a summer wedding! I wish the ruffle looked like it does on the model. It's much flatter once you have the dress on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2014
Cute, Comfortable, and Appropriate
I wore this to my graduation and I got lots of compliments! I ordered a 0 and a 2, and ended up wearing the 0. Since it is a wrap style dress I would say the fit is a little larger. It was flattering, I loved the below knee length which made it appropriate for the occasion, and it was super comfortable. The only problem I had was the bottom staying wrapped, especially when I sat down, the bottom would open and I would have to hold one side of the skirt over my lap. But overall a great find!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 15, 2015
Great Colors, true to size, good fit - not good for a windy day!
I am usually not a fan of wrap dresses. for some reason they do not work for me. Overall, i thought this dress looked good but I have rented dresses that looked better. In true kate spade quality - the material is eye catching and fun; the snaps and design of the dress is comfortable. BUT do not wear this on a windy day. The front flap kept blowing open. If I owned the dress i would have added another snap at the bottom. Otherwise it was great. had a better photo but was too large to upload. sorry
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 8, 2015
Dress was fun and classy for my son's graduation
I got this dress for my son's 8th grade graduation in SoCal. I wanted something different than the usual black dress. I usually wear a size 4/6 depending on how a dress runs. After reading several reviews I chose to go with the 6. I wanted the 8 as my second size, but it was not available, so I went with 10 hoping it would just drape a little more. Unfortunately the 10 was too big in the arm/sleeve area and you could see my bra. The 6 was pretty true to size, although I think the 8 would have fit me better in my rib cage area. I have a wide rib cage and a small bust 36A. The dress buttons on either side of the wrap, which is helpful keeping the dress on you, it was a little snug around my upper rib cage. The clasp on the top was sewn on the wrong side of the dress, so I just pinned it. I also ironed the sash and ruffles on the top so they fell and stood up a little bit. After having the dress on it loosened up a bit around my rib cage and it was comfortable. My only complaint with the dress is it is not a true wrap in the sense of a wrap dress. There is a waist to the dress that falls below your breast area. I would have liked to wrap the sash allowing it fall on my actual waist. It takes a little playing around with the sash and ruffles, but overall the dress felt soft and it was great to wear. I'm 5' 8" and the dress fell a little bit above my knee. I had several compliments and overall was very pleased with my choice. The colors are pretty vibrant as you can see from my photos and it's a dress that you can dress up or dress down. It's cute with heels and flip flops. I love Kate Spade and would definitely wear this dress again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2015
It was my first time using rent the runway and it was easy and the dress was great
The dress fit perfectly and got a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×