Issa

Spray Paint Dress

$195 to buy
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Give your fit 'n flare some pizzazz in this gorgeous blue Issa dress with ombre color inserts. Go with a monochromatic look for your next party by adding Janis Savitt’s Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Royal blue knit (85% Rayon, 15% Lycra). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
139 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(108)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2013
Really flattering at the waist.
It fit perfectly. The material was heavy jersey, so I could see it getting hot during the day in the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2013
This dress was cute and fun.
The dress fit great. The fabric held everything in and made everything smooth. I will say I was very surprised of the material. The dress is actually knit - like a woven blanket. Would be warm for a summer day. I did get the comment that I looked like a Cheerleader from one of our male friends. But a great dress that I felt great in none the less.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2013
Fun and flirty, great color, great stretch in the fabric!
This was my backup dress for another Issa dress I'd rented, and it was lucky that the first dress didn't fit because I would've been too overdressed for the wedding! I loved the color of this dress--I'd say it's a more royal purple, electric blue, and off-white than on the website. I was in a huge rush to get ready and didn't have much time to do my hair or put on any jewelry, but this dress doesn't need much--the detail on the skirt is kind of its own accessory. As others have said, the fabric is quite a thick knit and has a significant amount of stretch. The skirt twirled nicely when dancing and was just the right length to be short, but not so short that you're wondering all night whether your butt is covered :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2013
LOVED the shape of the skirt!
I wore this dress to an evening nursing pinning ceremony. This dress was perfect for the occasion. The darker color was ideal for evening wear, but the skirt provided a playful/ celebratory feel to the dress - not too formal. The material is a heavier woven fabric, but again, since it was night time, it was perfect. It had LOADS of give. My husband is stationed overseas, so I didn't have anyone to complete the zipper process for me - with this dress, I was able to just zip the dress up the back and slide it over my head w/o worrying about the fabric being pulled anywhere. I can't find a downside to this dress! I received tons of compliments while wearing this dress - it's definitely a showstopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2013
Gorgeous Color, heavy material
I did not end up wearing this dress to my event as the fabric was too thick and heavy for what I wanted. The top area does fit like a glove and the bottom starting at the hip area poofs out, which is great for the hourglass girl. Unfortunately I was attending an outdoor wedding and wanted something a bit lighter to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2013
I wore this dress to check-in for Miss Tennessee Pageant week. I've never had so many complements!!!
I was a contestant in the Miss Tennessee Pageant, and wow, this dress was perfect! You had to show up to check in looking like a Miss TN and this dress did just that! It's a knit fabric, but still very breathable and cool to wear, and it just forms to your body like a glove. I received so many complements and I honestly didn't want to give it back! This will definitely be rented by me again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 28, 2013
I wore this dress for an outdoor garden wedding! It was perfect!
This dress is a great stretchy material. I liked the way the size small fit in my waist better but was a little to tight in the bust, so I went with the medium. Received so many compliments. Would definitely recommend it:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 8, 2013
Perfect for a wedding - received lots of compliments!
The dress was exactly what I expected based on what I read from previous reviews (so thanks prior renters!). Definitely a heavier material than it looks online but it was perfect in a cold church. I ordered the XS and the S and ended up wearing the S. The XS is super small and if you have a bigger chest (I'm a 34D) you won't be able to get the zipper up. I received a TON of compliments on the dress and was really happy with it! I would strongly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
August 4, 2013
Great Back Up!
When RTR contacted me, that the dress I originally rented ( Butterfly Maxi) was returned in unwearable condition, I was bummed. However, this dress ended up being the BEST choice for the wedding rehearsal. The fabric has a lot of stretch and it very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2013
I'm not sure if it was my height, but this fit very awkwardly
I didn't wear this after trying it on. Fortunately it was my back up and the dress I chose fit well. The folds in the skirt fit lay very strangely.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 16, 2013
Great dress-I got so many complements!
Very form fitting so I wore the large, although the medium did fit. Felt great in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2013
Super comfortable and has a summer/spring flare!
Thick fabric helped me stay warm when I saw a show in Vegas with friends. It's a gorgeous silhouette and I'd rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
October 10, 2013
Fun and comfortable dress!
I wore this for a brunch baby shower that I co-hosted and I was thrilled with it. The top is form fitting, but the material is thick enough that you don't feel like you have to suck in the entire time. I got a lot of compliments on the dress - the spray paint effect is very unique. I loved wearing it and it was super comfortable. Will probably rent it again to dress it up for a night event. It comes in around the bust area but I wore a racerback bra with no trouble.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 12, 2013
LOVED this dress!
This dress is so easy to wear. I was worried that it wouldn't fit, because I'm very petite but have big hips. 5'1", typically wear size 2 or 4. The dress is snug on top, but the material is stretchy so it fits well. I wore it to my brother's very small wedding at an inn in the countryside. But you could dress it up for a nicer event or dress it down with different shoes and a sweater. HIGHLY recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2013
Love this dress!
I wore this dress for a family party and it was so comfortable! I didn't want to take it off at the end of the evening! I ended up wearing it with flats to dress it down, although it's not particularly dressy. The fabric was quite thick but also very comfortable and it was very easy to wear. I really enjoyed it and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
Super Flattering!!!
This dress is SUPER FLATTERING and amazing! And the dress came exactly when they said it would. Definitely rent this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2013
The necklace really pulled it all together. So many compliments on both!!
The large fit perfectly! I'm curvy so I can get a little obsessive with length and how things fit my hips, but this dress was fabulous. Fabric is heavy, almost wool-like, but it didn't stop me from shakin' it on the dance floor.
RTR CustomerApril 23, 2014
Hi there, Firstly, you look great in this dress! I have curvier hips too, but a smaller bustline...I am wondering if the large would be too big on a 36 a/b. Thanks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 30, 2013
Little Blue Dress
Loved making a splash in this little blue dress from Issa! It fits wonderful and is so incredibly comfortable. It's true to size and with the weight of the fabric, it also hides lines easily. I wore it with the Janis Savitt Montana Blue Drop Earrings. I received so many compliments on both and I would 100% rent this dress again. Well done, Issa and well done RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 16, 2013
Loved the dress!
Very form fitted in the bodice. Wore this to an outdoor fall wedding. Very pretty dress and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 20, 2013
Loved this dress. Wore it to a work function.
Great fit. Super comfy. Loved the material! Would buy it if I could.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2014
nice dress, not an ideal fit but lovely color
color was great, length was a bit shorter than I like, fabric was very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 6, 2014
Gorgeous colour!
Fit was great and dress was very comfortable and forgiving. Heavier knit fabric so I wouldn't recommend it for a summer outdoor event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2014
Classy and fun!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect! The material is fairly thick so I felt that it was flattering (didn't show every lump and bump). It is also on the longer side so it felt appropriate for daytime and with the bride's grandmother, ha. The spray paint effect is beautiful and the colors are vibrant. Definitely different from anything I've seen before. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2014
Easy fit, smart look.
Would fit any body type; looks best with a necklace. Turquoise accessories match better with the dress in person than they do in pictures. The shape works best for daytime, though the fabric is a heavy knit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2014
Super Cute
I had had a baby six weeks prior to the event and this dress fit great! The skirt flares nicely so it was really comfortable to wear. Agreat dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2014
Great fit!
This dress was great, very flattering fit. Heavier material but falls nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 4, 2014
LOVE!!
Very stretchy, which was great for my big ol' boobs. Flattered my figure, didn't cling to any rolls. It is thick, which is nice, unless you're wearing this to summer wedding...that might get a little hot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
May 6, 2014
Wore this to a wedding shower, it was comfy but the dress is very heavy Almost a sweater material
Slimming, comfy and wast to wear - heavy material don't rent in the summer
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2014
Color and ombre stands out
I've now rented this dress twice because I love it so much. It fits really well and has a flattering cut. The colors stand out from the crowd in a sea of black. This dress was a bit worn the second time i rented it, but still very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
Flattering, easy to wear, and artful. Someone asked if I modeled, gah!! No, I replied...it's RTR ;)
The fabric is more of a stretchy, woven knit, as opposed to a neoprene, which is what I originally thought it was (judging by the photos)! The cut is extremely flattering to the shoulders and waist, while forgiving around the lower midsection and hips due to the a-line skirt. I would recommend for any time of year, cocktail parties, weddings, and work events. Bra is optional, as the bodice has a bit of structure. Fits true to size. Overall, loved this dress and love Issa!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2014
The dress was so comfortable and allowed me to wear a regular bra. You'll get a ton of compliments!
The dress was so comfortable and the size SMALL fit like a glove! I was able to wear a regular bra while looking and feeling beautiful! If you're typically a small, like me, this dress will fit just right. I will say that the dress smelled A LOT like dry cleaning chemicals or something, but I put it in the bathroom during a hot shower and I made sure to spray perfume the day before and the day of the wedding. The smell was gone by wedding time. It got me a ton of compliments. You'll love this choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2014
heavy material good for outside wedding by the water! I was kept warm all night!
I was thrown off when I first got the dress, I didn't realize the material used was so heavy it reminded me of a sweater. being an outside wedding I was worried I was going to sweat my way through the dress but luckily it was chilly out and I was warm. But I would not recommend you wear this on a hot day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 6, 2014
Classy dress for son's graduation!
I rented this dress to wear to my son's graduation. The colors were great together and made it more fun to wear than a LBD. I received a lot of compliments! The dress runs true to size. Although, you could tell this dress had been rented a lot because it looked a little worn out, it photographed beautifully. Would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2014
Unique, Beautiful Dress
This dress is very easy to wear. The material is heavy so it hangs nicely and is very comfortable. I wish it had been a little shorter as I am 5'8" and I expected it to fall just above the knee but it was a bit longer. The colors and pattern are very flattering and I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
June 10, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Super comfortable, very flattering and the colors are gorgeous!
I wore this dress for a wedding weekend welcome dinner and it was perfect. Loved it and will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2014
Wedding in Chi-town
Got this as a 2nd option for a formal wedding (for either myself or my sister-in-law), but didn't wear it. The material is definitely on the thicker side, but it is very stretchy and comfortable. In my opinion, it would have been too warm for an outdoor wedding if the temperature was over 75 degrees. The dress fit in most areas BEAUTIFULLY. I have curves, and this dress definitely accentuated my curves, but also managed to suck in my mommy tummy pooch a little bit, so that was a plus! The reason I didn't choose the dress is that the underarm area dipped a little too low and showed about a 1/2 inch of my bra. The other reason I didn't choose the dress is that if you are less than 5'5 or even 5'6, this dress will hit at an awkward length. I'm 5'4", and it hit exactly at the top of my kneecaps, which made me look shorter than I already am. Had this dress been 2-3 inches shorter, it would have been a dress that I wouldn't have wanted to return!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
June 19, 2014
Wore this for my engagement photo session and loved it!
Fits true to size and very body forgiving
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2014
Colorful dress that was a hit!
Love, love this dress!! It's super comfy and stretchy, fits to curves. It is a heavier material but for a July wedding it still was perfect for a cooler reception hall and lots of dancing! I received so many compliments and loved the colors! I wore white sandals and a light blue necklace with gold accents.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 16, 2014
flattering & comfortable
I received lots of compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable as well as flattering. Great for dancing & great for those who have a full bust - there's a lot of dress & a great neckline to keep things classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
July 21, 2014
Super pretty!
This is such, such a cool dress. Wore it for a friend's bridal shower mid-summer. It might not necessarily be a summer dress, since the fabric is VERY heavy, but it was an indoor party, and the light blue on the bottom still makes it ok for summer. Because the fabric is so heavy, you could even get away with wearing it in the fall/winter months without getting too chilly. I wore a regular bra, and my straps were kind of showing a little bit every few times I checked, but not super noticeable, and you can definitely get away with not wearing a bra if you choose, because of the type of fabric. The full skirt is also a very fun look. I received a ton of compliments on this dress, thanks RTR : )
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×