Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Spray Paint Dress

$30 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Give your fit 'n flare some pizzazz in this gorgeous blue Issa dress with ombre color inserts. Go with a monochromatic look for your next party by adding Janis Savitt’s Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue knit (85% Rayon, 15% Lycra). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size102
Small5
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 3, 2014
So many compliments! Even told I was the BEST dressed!
I wore the xs because the small was out of stock, but the dress is quite a bit stretchy so it still worked. I'm so glad I wore this dress, I got SO many compliments all night and I felt great in it; the bottom is flowy but not too big and the shape is very flattering. Only downside was that my bra straps kept peaking out at the sides but I think that is because I was in the xs and was stretching it so it was of no fault to the dress but of my own mis-sizing. Overall this dress was amazing, I would definitely recommend! You'll be a showstopper! It is made of a heavy material, that didn't bother me, but just be advised
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 3, 2014
Lake Tahoe for a beach wedding, with gorgeous weather and even with a bum ankle, still looked great!
The color first caught my attention with this dress, at least in the picture, and knew it would be perfect for an early evening wedding on the sand. When I got it, I was a little surprised - first, the dress is pretty darn heavy, and the color was slightly dulled from use, but no one could ever tell when you're dancing the night away. The material is much thicker than most of the reviews let on, BUT after putting it on - I could care less! It was beyond stretchy and allowed for me to wear a slightly smaller size because it hugged my bust in all the right places and was loose and fun around my rather larger thighs. The thickness also didn't play a part in making me over-heat, it was still very breathable. Couldn't stop getting compliments all night and definitely was the only one in this dress!! Even with a sprained ankle and not being able to wear heels, the look came together perfectly. Couldn't have asked for a better first experience with RtR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 26, 2014
Kentucky Derby Gala
The medium fit up top (stretchy fabric had no problem accommodating my bust), but hit at a funny place on my hips and totally made me look like a cupcake. I'm tall, and the fabric flared out in all the wrong ways. I had a large as my backup size, and the arm holes were way too big. Ended up wearing a dress out of my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 15, 2014
Effortless and fun
This is a really easy dress to wear. The colors are beautiful and I got lots of compliments. Note that it is a knit material, so it reads fairly casual. The material is on the heavier side, which gives the skirt a nice structure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
July 21, 2014
Super pretty!
This is such, such a cool dress. Wore it for a friend's bridal shower mid-summer. It might not necessarily be a summer dress, since the fabric is VERY heavy, but it was an indoor party, and the light blue on the bottom still makes it ok for summer. Because the fabric is so heavy, you could even get away with wearing it in the fall/winter months without getting too chilly. I wore a regular bra, and my straps were kind of showing a little bit every few times I checked, but not super noticeable, and you can definitely get away with not wearing a bra if you choose, because of the type of fabric. The full skirt is also a very fun look. I received a ton of compliments on this dress, thanks RTR : )
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 16, 2014
flattering & comfortable
I received lots of compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable as well as flattering. Great for dancing & great for those who have a full bust - there's a lot of dress & a great neckline to keep things classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 11, 2014
So comfortable so many compliments !
No bra needed ! Which was a big part of what made it so comfortable. Very stretchy so I wore the XS. Very thick material. So many compliments! Conservative enough for me to wear to the rehearsal at a Catholic Church.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 7, 2014
Great dress, Just not for my body type.
Fabric is beautiful. It is a thicker sweater material, but not one that will make you hot if you were to wear it in the summer. The pattern is gorgeous. I tried it on and it seemed to have a lot of extra fabric in the skirt area. The large was actually a little big on me, not sure if the medium would have looked better. Unfortunately it made my bottom half look bigger than it actually was so I did not wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2014
Colorful dress that was a hit!
Love, love this dress!! It's super comfy and stretchy, fits to curves. It is a heavier material but for a July wedding it still was perfect for a cooler reception hall and lots of dancing! I received so many compliments and loved the colors! I wore white sandals and a light blue necklace with gold accents.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2014
Received many compliments!
Very comfortable dress, stretchy and will look good on many different body types.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2014
Great bachelorette dress!
This dress was much heavier than I expected! It's like a heavy winter blanket, and was pretty warm for a summer event. Has a lot of stretch though, and was very comfortable otherwise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Great dress! Comfortable fit, easy to wear.
I wore the dress for an engagement party in June. I wore the XS and although it did fit, I may have been more comfortable in a S. The fabric is very stretchy. Overall, I loved the dress. It was very comfortable but still looked super classy. I would totally recommend for a semi-formal event or an outdoor wedding.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
June 19, 2014
Wore this for my engagement photo session and loved it!
Fits true to size and very body forgiving
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2014
Wedding in Chi-town
Got this as a 2nd option for a formal wedding (for either myself or my sister-in-law), but didn't wear it. The material is definitely on the thicker side, but it is very stretchy and comfortable. In my opinion, it would have been too warm for an outdoor wedding if the temperature was over 75 degrees. The dress fit in most areas BEAUTIFULLY. I have curves, and this dress definitely accentuated my curves, but also managed to suck in my mommy tummy pooch a little bit, so that was a plus! The reason I didn't choose the dress is that the underarm area dipped a little too low and showed about a 1/2 inch of my bra. The other reason I didn't choose the dress is that if you are less than 5'5 or even 5'6, this dress will hit at an awkward length. I'm 5'4", and it hit exactly at the top of my kneecaps, which made me look shorter than I already am. Had this dress been 2-3 inches shorter, it would have been a dress that I wouldn't have wanted to return!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
June 10, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Super comfortable, very flattering and the colors are gorgeous!
I wore this dress for a wedding weekend welcome dinner and it was perfect. Loved it and will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2014
Unique, Beautiful Dress
This dress is very easy to wear. The material is heavy so it hangs nicely and is very comfortable. I wish it had been a little shorter as I am 5'8" and I expected it to fall just above the knee but it was a bit longer. The colors and pattern are very flattering and I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
June 6, 2014
Classy dress for son's graduation!
I rented this dress to wear to my son's graduation. The colors were great together and made it more fun to wear than a LBD. I received a lot of compliments! The dress runs true to size. Although, you could tell this dress had been rented a lot because it looked a little worn out, it photographed beautifully. Would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
Awesome, carefree dress.
I wore this to a spring wedding with some neutral-colored, strappy wedges and gold accents. Some of the other reviewers said the fabric was thick, my boyfriend even said it was like a blanket (ha, typical). And it is on the thicker side, however I was never too hot wearing it, despite the warm day. I ordered the Small and the Medium and I ended up wearing the Small. The dress has a nice snug fit but not uncomfortable. In fact, it was a relief to wear a dress all day that I never had to yank up or pull down or worry about adjusting. Perfect fit. Cool look. I was looking for something different that I don't normally buy for myself. So glad I branched out, because I loved it and had a great time in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2014
heavy material good for outside wedding by the water! I was kept warm all night!
I was thrown off when I first got the dress, I didn't realize the material used was so heavy it reminded me of a sweater. being an outside wedding I was worried I was going to sweat my way through the dress but luckily it was chilly out and I was warm. But I would not recommend you wear this on a hot day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2014
The dress was so comfortable and allowed me to wear a regular bra. You'll get a ton of compliments!
The dress was so comfortable and the size SMALL fit like a glove! I was able to wear a regular bra while looking and feeling beautiful! If you're typically a small, like me, this dress will fit just right. I will say that the dress smelled A LOT like dry cleaning chemicals or something, but I put it in the bathroom during a hot shower and I made sure to spray perfume the day before and the day of the wedding. The smell was gone by wedding time. It got me a ton of compliments. You'll love this choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
May 21, 2014
Flattering, easy to wear, and artful. Someone asked if I modeled, gah!! No, I replied...it's RTR ;)
The fabric is more of a stretchy, woven knit, as opposed to a neoprene, which is what I originally thought it was (judging by the photos)! The cut is extremely flattering to the shoulders and waist, while forgiving around the lower midsection and hips due to the a-line skirt. I would recommend for any time of year, cocktail parties, weddings, and work events. Bra is optional, as the bodice has a bit of structure. Fits true to size. Overall, loved this dress and love Issa!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2014
Color and ombre stands out
I've now rented this dress twice because I love it so much. It fits really well and has a flattering cut. The colors stand out from the crowd in a sea of black. This dress was a bit worn the second time i rented it, but still very cute.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 11, 2014
Although I liked the weight of the fabric and it was a fun dancing dress, I was disappointed by size
I'll take responsibility for not ordering both a M and a S, but after reading the reviews I thought I'd be ok with a M. Unfortunately I found that either it ran bigger than any of the reviews indicated. The armpits ran so large and low that even with taping I had a hard time keeping the dress in place to conceal my bra. I'm guessing the smaller size would have fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
May 6, 2014
Wore this to a wedding shower, it was comfy but the dress is very heavy Almost a sweater material
Slimming, comfy and wast to wear - heavy material don't rent in the summer
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 4, 2014
LOVE!!
Very stretchy, which was great for my big ol' boobs. Flattered my figure, didn't cling to any rolls. It is thick, which is nice, unless you're wearing this to summer wedding...that might get a little hot!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2014
GREAT dress for ANY event!
I wore this dress for my dissertation defense and for a banquet the same weekend! I got endless compliments on the dress and really liked how it photographed. It was SUPER comfortable because of the stretchy material and I even wore a sports bra underneath it without anything showing. For me even though I have a medium-large bust the sides around the armpits were a bit big but not big enough to distract from the dress. The color is also pretty true to pictures, mine was clearly worn in so it was a tad faded but still looked incredibly blue in pictures. While necklackes certainly compliment this dress nicely I chose to forgo the necklace and actually loved how it sat. Overall GREAT dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2014
Great fit!
This dress was great, very flattering fit. Heavier material but falls nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2014
Super Cute
I had had a baby six weeks prior to the event and this dress fit great! The skirt flares nicely so it was really comfortable to wear. Agreat dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
April 9, 2014
Wore this to my friends bridal shower.
The fabric is a little heavy. The dress is form fitting and the color is phenomenal!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2014
Easy fit, smart look.
Would fit any body type; looks best with a necklace. Turquoise accessories match better with the dress in person than they do in pictures. The shape works best for daytime, though the fabric is a heavy knit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2014
Classy and fun!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect! The material is fairly thick so I felt that it was flattering (didn't show every lump and bump). It is also on the longer side so it felt appropriate for daytime and with the bride's grandmother, ha. The spray paint effect is beautiful and the colors are vibrant. Definitely different from anything I've seen before. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 6, 2014
Gorgeous colour!
Fit was great and dress was very comfortable and forgiving. Heavier knit fabric so I wouldn't recommend it for a summer outdoor event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 20, 2013
Loved this dress. Wore it to a work function.
Great fit. Super comfy. Loved the material! Would buy it if I could.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 16, 2013
Loved the dress!
Very form fitted in the bodice. Wore this to an outdoor fall wedding. Very pretty dress and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 30, 2013
Little Blue Dress
Loved making a splash in this little blue dress from Issa! It fits wonderful and is so incredibly comfortable. It's true to size and with the weight of the fabric, it also hides lines easily. I wore it with the Janis Savitt Montana Blue Drop Earrings. I received so many compliments on both and I would 100% rent this dress again. Well done, Issa and well done RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2013
Size up with this one!
I typically wear a 0/2/small and based on other reviews of this dress I ordered an xs and a small. I really needed the medium. I could barely get the small zipped and once I did, I had no breathing room and my bra was showing through the arm holes! RTR's phones were down so a 24 turnaround was not doable, but we've resolved that and I will definitely be renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2013
The necklace really pulled it all together. So many compliments on both!!
The large fit perfectly! I'm curvy so I can get a little obsessive with length and how things fit my hips, but this dress was fabulous. Fabric is heavy, almost wool-like, but it didn't stop me from shakin' it on the dance floor.
RTR CustomerApril 23, 2014
Hi there, Firstly, you look great in this dress! I have curvier hips too, but a smaller bustline...I am wondering if the large would be too big on a 36 a/b. Thanks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2013
Great birthday party dress!
I loved the fit of the dress and the material (it's heavier than it looks). The only odd thing is that it looks a little sheer in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
Super Flattering!!!
This dress is SUPER FLATTERING and amazing! And the dress came exactly when they said it would. Definitely rent this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2013
Love this dress!
I wore this dress for a family party and it was so comfortable! I didn't want to take it off at the end of the evening! I ended up wearing it with flats to dress it down, although it's not particularly dressy. The fabric was quite thick but also very comfortable and it was very easy to wear. I really enjoyed it and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×