Issa

Red Draped Silk Dress

$51 rental
$570 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this sexy little lipstick pink/red dress by Issa for your upcoming date night. He wont be able to keep his eyes off of you when you walk into the restaurant. Stick to flirty accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Lilly Pulitzer Handbags' Wish Bone Love Note Clutch to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). British sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). British sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink/red silk jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

68 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 41
Large 3
Photos 41
Catherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits to size, great dress that looks great if you have a small waist!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2012

Beautiful.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous. I usually wear a size 4, but ordered the 8, which doesn't mean it runs small but it runs accurately in the conversion between European and American sizing. The draping is flattering and the fabric is soft and comfortable. I felt beautiful in the dress and I think that's the mark of something good. Another reviewer said that the dress isn't good for larger cup sizes but I slightly disagree as I am a D and the dress was fine even without a bra (although I think larger than that and it might get too tight). Lastly, the dress is listed as "red" but it's more a vibrant pink (which is what I was hoping for and part of why I loved it). I got compliments from strangers in the elevator and my boyfriend loved it. I recommend this dress--you'll feel elegant, classy and gorgeous.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 30, 2012

The darn zipper!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and so wanted to wear it to a wedding. I put it on and the color and draping in the front looked beautiful! But then I turned around and the zipper puckered in the back. Instead of lying flat (as shown in the photo) the back wrinkled and puckered and just did not look right. I tried on my backup size and it did the same thing. I steamed it, wore spanx, and did anything I could think of to fix it but to no avail. Sadly I did not wear it for that reason.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 7, 2012

Gorgeous, but thin material!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress would have been perfect for an evening wedding. I ordered the US 4 and US 6, and was so sad that neither fit!!!! The US 6 zipped up (barely), but the material around the bottom of the zipper bubbled and puckered, and the lower half of the dress is so thin that you can see everything. I'm disappointed to not be able to wear it.
BeaM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 10, 2012

Issa dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back up dress and didn't use it. But it fit well, very comfortable, the draping is forgiving for front area, but if you're concerned about what you look like from behind, make sure you wear spanks. The material is very thin. I thought it would feel a more luxurious and soft, but it felt similar to a polyester blend. The color isn't exactly red it's more of a magenta-ish/watermelon color. The only issue I had with this dress was the bunching at the zipper. I tried steaming it on low heat just like what was suggested on another response to a review, but that didn't seem to work either.
Kat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 2, 2012

Zipper is a problem

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding this summer, and had to send it back - the zipper just would not lay flat in the back, so it poked downward and created a bubble in the back. It was particularly noticeable from any side angles because the zipper stuck out from my body. Such a bummer, because the color is beautful and the fit was wonderful everywhere else. Issa's fabric and cuts tend to be fairly clingly and not very giving, so I would not recommend this dress for anyone who is heavier on the bottom.
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

Pretty color but disappointing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was disappointed in this dress--but thankfully it was my backup dress! I really wanted to like it...it is SUCH a pretty pink, and the gathering in the front is really pretty too. Something about it just didn't work for me...it didn't quite hang right, and the chest just didn't fit right at all. It could be that it's just not good for my body type, but I wanted to share my experience anyways. I did find that it ran true to size. I rented both the UK 8/US 4 and the UK 10/US 6. The one that fit me better was the UK 8/ US 4, which is usually my size, and it mostly fit except for in the chest. It just may not be made for a fuller bust. I do think it would be really pretty on girls that are curvier overall though. Anyways, even though I didn't end up wearing it, hope this is helpful!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Aug 12, 2012

Strange zipper

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried this on and decided not to wear it because the zipper stuck out in the back and made me look like I had a tail. My 5-year-old niece said "that dress is inappropriate." I would say mine just had a flaw but I ordered 2 sizes and the same thing happened with both. Anyway, it's too bad because I think it's a gorgeous dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Two stars for style only

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cheap fabric ruins what could be a show stopper. Great color and style but the fit was terrible for a pear shape. Girls with booty stay away. If you have a large bust and small behind this dress could work really well for you. I tried on spanx underneath and you could see the seams. If they redesigned this dress with a high-end and more forgiving fabric it could be great
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Zipper is awful

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While this dress looks amazing on the model, it is very less than flattering in person due to the zipper on the back of the dress. It puckered SO badly that it looked like I had a tail. I ordered the size 4 and the 6, and both zippers were so awful that I was too embarrassed to wear it to the wedding I rented it for. Big disappointment from RTR.
Carlie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 30, 2012

Really great dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in August. It was my first RTR experience and I was so impressed! The color is watermelon (not red) and the fit was so flattering. I got so many compliments and felt so comfortable all night.
K
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Striking

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A little loose up top (the one sleeve could have been tighter) and material was thinner/slinkier than expected, but the dress got compliments all night.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Bunching zipper made this unwearable

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ended up not wearing this dress because the back zipper bunched up too much. I love the style of the dress and the fact that I did not have to wear a bra but I wasn't impressed with the quality. In other reviews, I also saw that Rent the Runway sent tape with this dress but they did not send any with my rental so I was disappointed with that as well.
EVS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

I felt confident and comfortable all night!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented 2 dresses for my cousins wedding..this being my back up dress. I Loved it so much i ended up wearing this one for the rehearsal dinner!! Very comfortable and I felt confident in it!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Not what it seemed

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs small and is very fitting throughout. The color is also more of a bubblegum pink...lighter than the way it looks in the picture.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

Runs SO SMALL.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 4 and 6, typically fit into a 4. The 6 was pint sized and there was no chance it was going to fit. The material doesn't have much stretch and there is a little bit of boning in it. Thankfully I rented another dress in two other sizes and one of them worked.
Linda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 16, 2012

Amazing!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous - from the fit to the color! I received many compliments and told everyone about RTR. Renting and returning was so easy and I can't wait to rent again for a December wedding!!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Great color just not for me

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The ruching/draping of this dress made me look bulky and I decided against this dress.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

great color

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I will say go up at least one size, if not two. I could size the smaller size, but it didn't look as good, drape as nicely as the one two sizes up. I wanted to wear this dress, but my husband was in the wedding and already gone taking pictures and I couldn't get the back zipped by myself. Good thing my back up dress had a side zip! LOL!
Lana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my friend's wedding and I couldn't be more pleased. It photographed beautifully. The pink is a little darker than in the photos. I loved that the top was structured enough where a strapless bra was optional and it was incredibly comfortable. The one strap made it so that the dress didn't slip down. This dress fit true to size -- I'm 36-25-37 and usually take a US4 and the US4/UK8 fit perfectly. The one minor complaint I have is that it certainly required very no show undergarments, the jersey shows all bumps!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Didn't fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding but unfortunately it didn't fit so sending it back unworn. The color is beautiful but unfortunately just not made for long-waisted girls with little boobies.
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2013

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was PERFECT. Rented it for a wedding, it fit so nicely and was just perfect color for an outdoor summer wedding. Got so many compliments all night! Rented with the Star Light Star Bright Necklace that really helped highlight the dress. I would definitely rent this dress again, I almost didn't want to return it!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Great color and shape.

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress stood out in a sea of black dresses at a cocktail-dress wedding. It was fun to wear and suited the occasion. I also loved the shape. The one-shoulder and the rouching across the waistline were really flattering. It ran a little small and i felt like it didn't hang as nicely as I'd have liked over my hips. It isn't lined, so imperfections are clearly visible when it clings to your bee-hind. Also, the zipper issue that others have mentioned is also true. For a smaller girl, I can see this being really fabulous, but even so I would recommend sizing up so it drapes better.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 26, 2013

Beautiful color, great fit, unique style, and comfortable!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect dress for me as a wedding guest. The color was beautiful. The fit was great with boning in the bodice. I loved the one strap style. Very fun dress. Sizing is Euro so be aware of that.
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

The stylist was very helpful chosing an alternative when my dress was unable to ship due to damage.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs very, very small!!! I usually wear a 4, sometimes a 2, and the 6 just barely fit me. It is a beautiful color and lovely, but there is a weird spot in the back where the zipper bends outward, so I couldn't wear it. This is noted in other reviews, but I'm wondering if it was a sizing issue. The zipper may have laid flat for me if I had a size 8 versus the 6. It was tight in the 6 and that may have caused the dress to lay oddly.
Colette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 7, 2014

Beautiful concept and color. Odd Fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am normally an exact size 6. I ordered the equivalent of a 6 and 8 in this dress based on the reviews. The 6 fit perfectly on the bottom, but was still way too big on top... and I don't exactly have small boobs! I even tried a strapless bra which still didn't work. Also, the zipper issue mentioned in previous reviews, was very apparent. It does not lay flat in the back at all and does sort of make you look like you have a tail. Probably something I could have tried to overlook if the rest of the dress fit perfectly but it didn't, and going without spanx would not be an option.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

It was a great event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
There isn't much coverage for the bust, and was a bit snug, but photographed well with the bright color.
EMILY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's May wedding. I got the 10 (UK sizing) and had a little trouble zipping it when I first tried it on, but was able to get it (by myself- somehow!) when getting ready for the ceremony. Definitely more of a hot pink than a red color. I also had the same problem everyone else had with the zipper and the strap bunching up in the back. Overall, I'd rent it again, just maybe a different size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×