Issa

Oahu Flower Maxi

$75 rental
$725 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look Hawaiian getaway ready in this gorgeous maxi by Issa! Bright hues and keyhole details make this maxi a must have. Make it evening appropriate with glitzy jewels like Ranjana Khan’s Mandala Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed silk (100% silk). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with ruched waist detailing. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% silk). Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

148 reviews

Fit
Small 80
True to Size 61
Large 1
Photos 93
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Stunning Colors. Too tight for the ribs.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely stunning and I wish I could have worn it, but unfortunately, even the 4R, was wayyyyy too tight around the ribs. Everywhere else fit perfectly.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Super Cute!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is gorgeous -- really lightweight, flowy silk. Plus love the pinks and reds. Also loved the general style -- you could really dress this up or down. I think it looked cute in person, but in the photos my boobs look like they are coming out of my belly. Stated differently, if you have large ladies, this may not be the best style for you, as it requires a strapless and has no support of its own, to speak of. I am 5'9" and rented the 12L and wore flats. The dress caught a bit under my heel, but I wouldn't have felt comfortable wearing this with heels of any real height given the length.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

LOVED it

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is even prettier in person. The details on the top are really nice and the material and print are great. Would rent this again in a second.
Saltybalty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 4, 2014

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Comfort and compliments! That's the best way to sum up this dress ... Wish it was still in my closet!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

The picture does not do the color of this dress justice!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Narrow in the waist but flattering on any shape once you get it zipped. It pulls you in and flows from the waist down.
Sana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Runs small, could not zip in the back

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Did not wear because the dress ran small for a size 2 in the bust
NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Colors are gorgeous for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Form fitting and true to size.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful dress! Very flowy! Comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress runs a little small. I am usually a 4 in most RTR dresses! The 6 in this dress was snug. Comfortable but the 4 would have never worked!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Beautiful Dress without any give

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful. The colors are vibrant. The pattern is classy and not overwhelming. And the neckline is so pretty. Unfortunately the banding hits right at the lower part of your rib cage and has absolutely zero give to the fabric - so you just can't breathe in the dress. I ended up having to rent something completely different...
RTR Customer
Jun 1, 2014

It looked like my dress would not arrive in time so RTR sent another just in case!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. The silk fabric made the dress light and flowy. I wore this to a wedding in Charleston. It was comfortable but also formal enough to make me feel appropriately dressed for the occasion. I loved it!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
May 21, 2014

Backup for a wedding, but it didn't even come close to fitting...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my emergency backup dress for a wedding. The original backup dress I ordered could not be delivered. I ordered the 2 because the 4 was unavailable. Sometimes a 2 is a better fit for me, but this one is TINY. The review about being tight around the ribcage are spot on. I couldn't even zip this one higher than my waist.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
May 20, 2014

Pretty - but better for beach wedding or rehearsal

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this (size 8) for a formal wedding and did not pay attention to the fabric (I think it was cotton). It would be perfect for a beach wedding or a summer rehearsal dinner, etc, but not a formal event. Very light and airy. The waist fit well but it was WAY to big in chest for me. Was almost "droopy" - NOT a great fit at all on top and I did not end up wearing. It's too bad the top was not adjustable - the halter needed to be shortened (or tightened) and then would have fit better.
alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2014

Loved the dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was afraid a maxi dress wouldn't hold a shape but it was flowy without being shapeless. Waist is very tight but I was able to zip it and the rest of the dress fit great.
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Fun Prom Night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. The waist is very small, but that is my smallest part so I was okay. You don't really need to wear a bra, but I did just in case. Very flowy and I loved the way it moved. The print is more vibrant in person. Overall, great dress!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

The dress was great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to form, it's a great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 23, 2014

Very flattering dress!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. Very soft flowy material and the neck line detail is unique and flattering. However it is SUPER tight in the waist. There is no stretch at all to the silky material and it's very right around the ribs. Not easy to breathe in. The length is perfect and the halter top is the perfect length. No unwanted exposure or shifting in the chest area. Def size up at least one size if you want to breathe in this dress!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

pretty and beachy, more casual than it looks

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am a consistent size 4 and the waist was extremely tight. The photo is nice but the fabric made it like a casual beach dress. I didn't end up wearing it.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 4, 2013

it was too tight in ribs and waist- wore back up

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
very pretty color
SG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Beautiful and versitile

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much that I actually rented it twice. The first time, I wore it for a summer black tie wedding and made the look more formal. The second time I rented it was for an outdoor afternoon wedding in San Diego. I was able to make the look and feel of the dress appropriate for both events and both times it was a hit. It is a bit tight around the chest and waist, but the second time I opted for a size up and it was far more comfortable.
Ellie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 28, 2013

Perfect lightweight dress for a warm-weather wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the colors and fit of the dress. The band around the ribs definitely fits tight, so going up a size was the right fit. Long dresses are usually too long for me, but this one was perfect with short heels!
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2013

Pretty dress, not super flattering.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a long torso so this ran more like an empire waist on me. I ordered the 10 and 12 as I read it ran small. I usually wear an 8-10. I wore the 10, but it was snug. All in all it was a beautiful dress and on the right person probably much more flattering.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Beautiful dress, loads of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress in Miami at an outdoor reception the last night of a work conference. It is a gorgeous dress, perfect for a vacation. As you've likely read, the waist band is tiny. I usually am a size 2 but ordered the 4 for this one. Even so, it was a little tight. Also, the buttons at the neck are nearly impossible to work so you have to put it over your head and then zip it up. That said, once you're in the dress -WOW. The fabric is so light and moves so pretty. I felt really pretty and received a ton of compliments. I highly recommend and will try to add pictures.
Rashidra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Oct 10, 2013

The dress is beautiful.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
As other reviewers have stated, the band on this dress is very small. I'm usually a size 4, I ordered the 4R and 6R and was unable to zip either dress all the way. I'm busty (30F), but I could have used a good extra inch for the band to comfortably zip it around my band/ribs without fear of ripping the back or breaking the zipper. I ended up having to go with a backup dress option for my function. Sad, as it is an absolutely gorgeous dress and the fabric feels great. I felt wonderful for the time I had it on trying to get it zipped :)
quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

no-go for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i wanted to love this dress - the colors are brilliant and the neckline was awesome. unfortunately, the 2 was WAY too small - wouldn't even zip and the 4 zipped, but as others mentioned, very tight in the rib area. after it was zipped it was big around the back. unfortunately for my body type, this just didn't work out. the 4P (which i was hoping would be short enough to wear flats) was still too long - heels would definitely be necessary for someone my height.
Danny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

When an 8 year old's face lit up and said "you look so beautiful!"

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As others mentioned, the waist band is a tight fit. I ordered the 2L and the 4L, ended up wearing the 2 because it bunched less in the area between by breasts. I received dozens of compliments. I wore it for my boyfriend's sister's Jamaica themed engagement party. I highly recommend this dress. The fabric is wonderful, RTR is fantastic, and you'll feel oh so beautiful without breaking the bank! Thanks RTR!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Beautiful. Was complimented all night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 or 6, and after reading reviews about the waist line being tight, I rented a 6 and an 8 to be safe. The 6 actually was the perfect fit, a bit tight around the waist, yes, but really becoming and totally comfortable. In fact, while tight around the emprise waist line, it was rather loose at the top of the back. Also, Its not a terribly long dress. With my 2.5" heels it didnt hit the ground, really would have just skimmed the ground with flat sandals. The fabric is a really pretty silk. I had people coming up to me all night asking about the dress and saying how beautiful it was.
ariana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2013

Beautiful colors and material.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I didn't get to wear this dress, because the top was NOT flattering or comfortable for my 36C bust. I just don't think i have the right build, or perhaps the larger size would have worked -- but I mistakenly didn't order it so we'll never know. I do think it runs SLIGHTLY small. If I had a more average size bust and ribcage, this would have been a gorgeous choice. Rated it 3 stars, but I don't think it was the dresses fault that my chest is too big.
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Sep 18, 2013

Bright and comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was so comfortable! The band that goes around the waist is a little snug, but once I was in the dress for a while, I didn't notice it.
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 14, 2013

Runs small.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this, but my husband did not care for the color. It was a little too casual for the wedding I was attending, but would be great for a luau. Pros- The fit is very flattering for a pear shape. With the next line, you would not need to worry about jewelry. Cons-Ran very small. I could not even zip it up. Color was different, more of a purple shimmer. The material was not as nice as the other dress I received (even though it is more expensive), so ultimately, I did not wear this.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

Pretty fabric

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The print is beautiful and the dress is very flowy. The waist is definitely on the small side, but the chest was pretty roomy on me. The top is not lined, so you definitely need some kind of bra with the dress. I am a little over 5'9' and requested the long length, even with 2" wedges, the dress was still a little too long. The construction of the dress is not what I would have expected; the button loops on the halter are not made of elastic so are hard to get off. The skirt is comprised of 4 panels and there was no effort made to match the pattern at the seams. It is a pretty dress but would not rent again.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

This dress was gorgeous

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and the 6, both fit but I went with the 6 because it was a little looser across my rib cage. It was a beautiful dress and so comfortable.
cec
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Gorgeous dress perfect for a black tie optional August wedding. Very comfortable & looks elegant.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments. I ordered the 10L (I'm 5'11"), but am 95% sure they sent the 10R, because the dress barely touched the floor when I was in flats. The label just said "10". I am a standard size 10, and the dress fit just fine (not too tight, not too loose) although I wore flat sandals because it would have been too short in any sort of heel. I wore sparkly earrings to dress up the dress, as the style guide suggested.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful dress! Be sure to order right length.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The long is MUCH too long for someone 5'6 -- definitely get the regular! Even with my highest heels, it was too long. However, the regular was perfect, the dress is lovely, and I really enjoyed wearing it!
Ness
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

It was a fun dress. I just had to go a size up.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The top of the dress fit big and i am a 34DD. It was also hard to zip up and i am normally a size 8.
LAURA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

The fabric was so light and perfect for a breezy, black tie wedding in Palm Beach, FL.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Length was on the shorter side for a size R. Everything else fit beautifully.
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

The color was gorgeous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments, true to size!
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

INCREDIBLE experience with this dress and RTR

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress could not have been more flattering. I received so many compliments on it. A lot of strapless dressed end up giving you an extra roll at the top near the arm pits but because the halter strap holds the dress up, there was no unflattering roll. The waist is a little tight, but I think going with an 8R instead of a 6R would have made the top too big. I am 5'6" and wore 3.25 in heels and the dress hit just above the floor. RTR was so incredibly helpful and accommodating. When the first dresses I ordered didn't fit they overnighted me this one!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

I wish I could have worn this dress, but it didn't fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous, but I didn't get to wear it. I ordered a 2 and 4 since all the reviews said it runs small. They were right! Unfortunately, only the 2 arrived because the 4 was not available at the last minute and it was too small. Customer service was great and when I asked about two alternate styles, they overnighted me both in two sizes. I ended up having two great choices for my event and wore the 0R in the Faye Chiffon Gown.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Runs small; runs true to size in different areas

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The biggest design flaw with this dress is the waist band. They should have let it out a quarter of an inch - granted I have a large ribcage for my size. The 2R was the perfect length for flats; the 4R was the perfect length for four inch heels. Be aware, there's a hint of a train on this dress so the hem is going to touch the floor a teensy bit - unless you want a peekaboo look in the front. The 4R, while still a teensy bit tight in the waist (but manageable- I didn't feel the tightness after an hour in the dres), was loose above the waist. I have a smaller chest and chose to not wear a bra, so it may be that it works better when a strapless bra is worn (and thus the cup size is enhanced a bit). So, minor fit issues, but for one night I'm not going to be picky. Tons of compliments and I loved the color. May have recruited a few people to RTR.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Never wore it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Ran small in the rib cage- material seemed not up to par. Beautiful dress just not for me!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×