Lionfish Maxi

$149 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous for that yacht party in this keyhole maxi by Issa.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed silk (100% silk). Sleeveless. Halter neckline with keyhole detail. Boned bodice. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% silk). Imported.

Share
81 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(26)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
April 20, 2013
loved it
too long but I knew that in advance because I tried on in the showroom.
GiaJuly 22, 2013
I'm the same height as you, how tall were your shoes in this picture? Did you have any problems moving around in it because of the length?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 22, 2013
Gorgeous, but LOOOONG.
I loved this dress, but unfortunately, it was too long. I ordered the 2R and 4R and both dragged on the floor even with me in 5 inch heels (I'm 5'3", so not very tall). I'm between a 2 and a 4 and the 2 wouldn't zip but the 4 fit perfectly. Other than my fit issues I would definitely recommend this dress for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2013
Definitely not for shorter women
This dress runs very long. Even with 4" heels it was still pooling on the floor. Also, the slit in the chest was somewhat awkward and did not fit right as it looks like it does on the model.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2013
Everyone kept telling me how much they LOVED my dress because it was different than the usual
the fit was great! but it was definitely long for a shorty like me, even in 4 inch heels!
BrittaneyMay 29, 2013
hey! I'm thinking about ordering the dress and am the same dress size/bust size as you. did you have any problems with the chest being too big?
GiaJuly 22, 2013
I'm the same height as you. Even with the 4in heels, were you able to get around and dance comfortably in this dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2013
So gorgeous in person. Never received so many compliments on a dress.
The color is much more vibrant and beautiful than in the pic (bad lighting). It was a little snug on me but once I got it on and adjusted it looked great and stayed in place all night. I wasn't pulling at it or fidgeting. I ordered the 2L, it is long but with tall heels it was perfect for my height, landing about 1/2" off the ground. The draping is amazing and it moves beautifully when you walk and dance. Highly recommended for girls 5'7" and over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2013
Beautiful, vibrant color, dramatic length, lovely! BUT...
This dress is a much richer and brighter coral than in the photos, and I was super excited to try it on! I even bought the hem tape since I knew I'd definitely need it, and a convertible bra that could cross in front. I ordered a 4R and 6R and was concerned about the amount of room in the bust, but the Product Details on this dress said there was plenty of room in the bust. For me, there was not plenty of room in the bust. For accuracy's sake, I actually just took my measurements and I am 34" right below the bust, and 38.5" right across the bust. Both the 4 and 6 were 2"-3" too small--I couldn't zip it up at all past my natural waist. I was super bummed because this dress is amazing and totally unique. It's a perfect color for any skin shade. Just be wary if you've got gals on top! Since the dress is super flowy otherwise, it may be worth trying to go up a size or two. And the slit will probably stretch open quite a bit, so you'll need to be very comfortable with cleavage :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2013
Amazing dress!
I picked this as a backup choice, but absolutely fell in love with it. It was the perfect choice for an evening wedding and the color is even better in person.
JennaMay 23, 2013
looks great! what kind of bra did you wear? i've ordered this dress for an event in june and trying to plan/prepare on what to do with the bust area
KatieJune 4, 2013
It would be hard to find a bra to wear with this dress. The dress had boning and plenty of support for me to go without. The front was a little too open for me so I actually pinned it to make it a little less revealing.
CarrieSeptember 5, 2013
I'd love to know how you tacked the dress without compromising the fabric? I may have to do the same ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2013
Amazing dress for taller girls!
I loved this dress. RTR actually sent it to me instead of another dress and I was so happy! It was absolutely beautiful and it flowed really well. The model picture does not do it justice. The color is vibrant! I wore a cropped jacket over it for the ceremony. There is some boning and padding which provided great support since the deeper cutout in the chest area prevents a traditional bra. I am 5'7 and I wore 3-4 inch heels. Beware it is a very long dress.
JennaMay 23, 2013
what kind of bra did you wear? i've ordered this dress for an event in june and trying to plan/prepare on what to do with the bust area.
ZehavaMay 28, 2013
http://www.victoriassecret.com/bras/strapless-and-multi-way/u-plunge-backless-push-up-bra-style-secrets?ProductID=4180&CatalogueType=OLS
RachelMay 31, 2013
The dress has padding and boning. I did not need a bra. The cutout is very low. Maybe the VS U-Plunge bra, but I don't see it available online.
MaggieMay 31, 2013
just curious that even with the deep cut...it provided enough support to wear w/o a bra. I am bigger than a D cup so I just wanted to be certain before ordering! Thank you!
EmilyAugust 8, 2013
What color is the bottom of the dress? Beige? Trying to plan shoes. Thanks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
I got so many compliments on this maxi. It is gorgeous! Absolutely fabulous for any body type and LONG.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
May 26, 2013
Beautiful but too small:(
As beautiful as the dress was, I was very excited to wear it and was disappointed that it did not fit. I'm 5'2" and and curvy, so the neckline drooped a bit and the waist portion was extremely tight. The dress is made for tall and lean women. Again, gorgeous dress and beautiful design but did not work for me.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
This dress was beautiful. Received many compliments. I am 5'5 and 120lbs and 34C and ended up wearing the 4R. The 2R fit but was a little snug in the bust area. I ended up pinning the dress b/c it was a little low cut for my taste, but other than that it fit perfectly. No bra needed as there is enough support from the boning of the dress. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2013
WAY better in Person
I literally was complimented on this dress by every single person at this wedding I went to. The wedding was outside and there was a bit of a breeze which made the dress blow out a little. The fabric os so light and gorgeous. I was nervous about the slit in front since I an a 32D-DD but it looked fine, I was not hanging out and I didn't need any tape. My only complaint is that the dress is super long. I am 5'7" and I wore heels and it still was 4 inches long! Luckily it was a beach wedding so it didn't matter too much. You will love this!
KathleenJune 19, 2013
Also, I did not need a bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 17, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for a family brunch and casual day in NYC. It was true to size, and even more beautiful in person! I didn't wear a bra with it, because of the keyhole, but the boning helped me feel more comfortable even without a bra. I wore the Regular-length at 5'7" and it was a bit too long in flats
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2013
It was a beautiful color and fabric, but ...
it was too long and too small for my frame. I have a pretty small chest so I didn't think that I would have trouble wearing this dress, but it was very tight in the top and I couldn't go up a size because the length would have been too long even with 3 inch heels. Next time I will stick with the shorter length dresses so that it's not a problem. On the plus side, I did get many compliments.
EmilyAugust 8, 2013
What color is the bottom of the dress? Beige? Trying to plan shoes. Thanks!
MarujitaAugust 20, 2013
It is more of a taupe color. I wore tan shoes, and I think beige would work as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2013
Love the print
I loved this dress when it arrived BUT it came without the neck piece. So I zipped it up but I couldn't actually wear the dress. Fortunately though, RTR's customer service was stellar. They were able to send me this dress in 8L (neck piece and all) as well as a substitute dress. I loved the print and the fabric of the dress is flowy and would have been fabulous, but I didn't end up wearing it because I ended up loving the substitute dress a little more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 11, 2013
Summer Magic!
Tight in the waist but if you are petite it offers a great opprotunity to show off your figure! Skirt is loose and allows for fabulous swirling on the dance floor !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 14, 2013
This dress was a little more daring than my usual style, but it was fun to try something new.
I wore a size 8L which was a good choice for me since I am 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels. The slit in the front of the dress is a bit larger than it looks on the model, so I would make sure to have the right type of bra on (and the confidence to pull it off). I wore a bra with two individual stick on cups - a bra with connected cups would have shown through the slit. Also, the dress is light weight, so the neck tie felt comfortable through the whole night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
September 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress for a summery black-tie wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and got lots of compliments. However, I had to do a last-minute size switch with RTR because the chest runs REALLY small. I wear a size four in almost everything but I couldn't zip that size up, and even the 6 was really tight. Also the keyhole was a little more revealing than I had originally thought it would be. In general, I recommend going 1-2 sizes up. The length was perfect for me -- I'm 5'9" and was wearing ~3" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Elegant yet fun
I rented this to wear for my rehearsal dinner. Alas, I am too short to do justice to this dress. And, I underestimated my size; it wouldn't zip up past the waist. Instead, I wore my backup dress. Luckily, my brother's girlfriend is taller and slimmer than I am, and she fit into the dress perfectly. It looked so beautiful on her. We pinned up the keyhole in the front about half way because she felt too exposed. The fish print makes the dress feel fun, and takes the formality down a notch. I would love to be able to rent this dress again. Maybe after I grow another 4 inches... .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2014
Issa brings it again
super fun, flowy and unique. Was a great party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 2, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
I felt incredible in this dress. Beautiful colors and soft fabric (silk). It ran a little bit long for me--probably would need 3" heels minimum (I wore a wedge sandal that dragged a bit. Got a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
Great color and very flowy
I ended up wearing the 4 in this dress. I typically wear a 0/2 in RTR dresses but the 4 was longer and didn't feel quite so tight on my ribs. I was happy with it for sure. The slit is much deeper than the model pic but I'm flat chested so it wasn't a big deal. I wore this for the heart ball I am the director for and it has a "Texas" twist to it so it was perfect. Lots of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014
Love the material and color. Not good for a larger bust!
This was an emergency alternative dress for me the RTR sent due to my original selection being damaged beyond repair. The fit was great except for the bust area.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
I wore this dress to a beach wedding. Perfect mix of elegant and bohemian.
The fabric is heavenly, super comfortable, light, flowing and flattering. The color is a gorgeous burnt orange and the pattern is very cool - kind of eastern looking. The dress is long (I did order a 4L). I am 5' 9" and wore 3 inch heels, which worked out fine. The top was cut very well, but being small busted, I was a little bit paranoid about the slit in front being too revealing. Overall it was a great experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2014
Beautiful casual long dress.
I did not end up wearing this dress. I rented a number of dresses for 2 formal affairs back-to-back. This dress is not formal at all. It is pure silk and beautiful but great for beach wedding or event. I would wear this out on a date night with my hubby.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
May 31, 2014
Weird fit!!
The dress was too long for my petite 5'4 frame and the chest area was too small to zip. I'm not a busty girl but even without a bra I couldn't fit into the size 6 (I'm a size 4). It was way too long too even with my 6 inch heels! I had to return both and didn't have time to get a replacement. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
June 5, 2014
Interesting pattern and great, flattering color
Unfortunately the 6R was too small for me (I had gained weight and was lying to myself ;), but the dress is everything it looks like online. Good weight and fullness to the skirt without being heavy. Color is also true to picture. Will rent again in a bigger size for a summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous Dress ( Way to Small Ribcage)
Not good for someone with over a C Breast Cup- I repeat not good for someone with over C size cup. I'm fairly petite however the "Keyhole" expanded way to far because of chest size) Gorgeous Dress though otherwise. Would Rent 4R again but was not in stock.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this dress for a traditional black tie wedding in the south. It was super comfortable to wear yet definitely fancy enough for the occasion. It was a little tight in the bust area but made it easy to wear without a bra. The 4L was the perfect height with 4inch heels. Loved it so much, wish I could wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2014
Not for large chested girls
This dress was sent as a replacement as my original order did not fit. The RTR customer service was unbelievable! However, due to a high demand weekend (weddings, proms, etc) sizes were very limited for a last minute rental and was sent a size smaller than I normally wear. I was able to zip up the dress, but the slit in the front is much more pronounced than shown, especially if you have a large chest. Beautiful color, would recommend ordering your true size and a size up for your "extra" size option. Color is much more vibrant in person than shown in the picture. I did not find the length too long, as I am 5'5" and was wearing flats due to a recent knee surgery. The dress was a tad long, but would have looked perfect with a set of heels or wedges. I wanted this dress to work so bad, but due to the large slit in the front it was a little too risky for the black-tie affair I had rented it for. Perhaps a size smaller would allow more room in the bust and therefore be less revealing?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 18, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
The bust is a little tricky to work with, however, a few stitches and some double sided tape did the trick for me. I already rented it again for the next wedding that I am going to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2014
Runs big
RTR sent this (10R) as a back up when my original dress wasn't available. Beautiful dress but it ran really big! I normally wear an 8 in such dresses but I truly believe a 6 would have worked. So pretty though - I wish it would have worked!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 24, 2014
Too large. Muddy color. Unflattering & shapeless
Too large. Muddy color. Unflattering & shapeless
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 27, 2014
Gorgeous flowing fabric!
I was a little disappointed I didn't get to wear this one - there was a tear in the back by the seam that was unnoticed until I was dressing on the day of for the event.. I loved the fabric and wearing it around my room though. It''s gorgeous and made me feel sexy. the keyhole wasn't as big as I thought it would be from other reviews.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 8, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I rented this dress for my friend's wedding a couple weeks ago. The color is more amazing in person and the bottom of the dress is just beautiful - I received a lot of compliments. It was a perfect dress for a warm summer evening. I thought the style of the dress was elegant, yet comfortable - what more can you ask for. Also, I am pretty tall (5'7') and the regular size fit just fine, even after wearing a three inch heal. I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2014
Obvious Choice!
This dress is incredible!!! I wouldn't recommend it for bustier girls, though because the bodice is very, very fitted. I definitely had a mark around my waist at the end of the night. The marks were worth it, though. The dress is so understated and sexy. The colors are so rich and the fabric is to die for. I'm 5'8 and the regular length of the dress was long on me when wearing flats. Perfect for an end of summer wedding. My favorite rental so far, easily!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2014
Loved the overall fit, look and feel of this dress!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I got tons of compliments on it. It was long, so i was able to wear 3" heals with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2014
Comfortable cocktail attire!
I wore this dress for a Fall cocktail party for my husband's work. It was different from all the little black dresses, comfortable, and yet sexy without being too revealing. I felt like it hit a nice balance between being high end with the silk, but casual with the maxi like shape. It was easy to move, eat and drink, and I received many compliments. I would love to own this dress! Fit and color notes: Overall, the dress runs a little small. I usually wear a 2 or a 4. I thought the 4 fit me in the waist with being just a tad snug. However, the more fitted construction helped the top stay up without a bra. I worried it would lack support for my natural 34D chest BUT it was great (and my cleavage looked amazing!). Also, at 5'7" with 3 inch heels the dress Still skimmed the ground a bit. Wearing higher heels, or bring slightly taller may be helpful. The color is much more orange and grey than pictured. It still worked for me, but was a little shocking when I opened the box.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
December 20, 2014
Too Big
I'm a size 0 or 00, and have trouble finding dresses that fit well. I spoke to a stylist online who said it ran large and suggested I order a 4 with a 2 as a backup. Needless to say, I was swimming in both dresses. I don't blame RTR, I have a difficult body type. I do wish there were more information about exact size/measurements of the dresses however. I was very disappointed, the dresses were absolutely stunning
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Lovely dress for outdoor wedding!
The dress fit really well at the bust area, although I had to go a size up because there is no stretch to the fabric at the waist. In a bigger size, the dress looked and felt great! The slit in the front is quite large, so I couldn't wear a bra with it, but the top of the dress is tight enough where it wasn't necessary. I am 5'6'' and was worried the dress would be too long based on other reviews, but with 3 inch heels the dress was off the ground and I had no problems with the length. Loved it!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×