Issa

Break His Heart Dress

$75 to buy
$600 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You're such a heart breaker in this flirty Issa red fit and flare style. Great for a date night out or dinner party. Go with a statement necklace like the Kendra Scott's Fenton Phoenix Necklace to add a bit of bling to this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to low back
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted until drop waist where flare begins
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to low back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy ribbed stretch knit (80% Rayon, 20% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Scoop back. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
52 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2014
Fit was wrong
The fit on this dress wasn't super flattering and the condition my dress came in was poor. There were noticable rips in the fabric that would have been exposed had i worn it. Overall this was disappointing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2014
This was my back up dress and I did not end up wearing it.
This dress was a back up dress for my cocktail attire gala event. I didn't end up picking it because it just wasn't quite as formal looking as my other dress, but that doesn't mean I don't wish I had somewhere to wear it! This dress is gorgeous for a fancy dinner, party, or any dressy event really. The material is stretchy, yet snug. It feels so comfortable, but looks dressy. I ordered a small and it fit perfect through the waist and hips, but had a bit of extra room at the top for me. I would have had to wear a low-back bra to make up the space. This dress is definitely at the top of my list to rent again for an appropriate event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 2, 2014
Longer than expected
The XS and S fit nearly the same. The dress hit below my knees and the material was more sweatery than I had expected. Not great for a June wedding. I ended up wearing something that I already had.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2014
Great dress!
Ordered this for a wedding. I ordered the small and medium. Them medium was too big and bunched in the waist, but the small fit great. While you can't wear a normal bra with this dress because of the low back, you can wear spanx underneath. I'm 5'9 and was worried the dress would be too short, but it was a great length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2014
Great color and shape!
Very comfortable. Snug in mid section so you have to be comfortable with that!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Loved How Comfortable and Flattering this dress was!
This dress was super fun! I loved the low back and red color! It was super comfortable and easy because the fabric has a TON of stretch! You do have to wear a NuBra with of the low back. This dress has a drop waist and hit at my knee. I definitely recommend this dress if you are looking for an easy, fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
November 8, 2012
The fit! So slimming!
The fit on this dress is superb - it is very stretchy so it's comfortable but the material is heavier so it's very slimming. The back of the dress is low so it's not appropriate for a bra, BUT given that I need a bra always, I just always wear the dress with a blazer over it or a cardigan.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 18, 2013
WOW, what a fit! Comfortable AND sexy....who knew!
I rented this dress for date night with my husband. I was nervous about not wearing a bra since I am busty but this fabric was FABULOUS! When it arrive it looked casual but once on the dress fit like a glove and was a hit. Great length, even for a taller gal like myself and the extra stretch even allowed for that slice of cake after dinner! Total winner in my book....
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 28, 2014
SO CLASSIC
I loved loved loved this dress. It was so comfortable and flattering. I got so many compliments on this dress. Since it does dip low in the back you need the sticky bra, regular strapless do not work. I loved it so much I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
June 30, 2014
Just OK
Was an OK dress for me. I didn't like the open back which prevents using a regular bra. Also the waist is low so I felt like it highlighted any tummy pooch you may have. Spanx were needed. The fabric is heavy and the color is beautiful. I would recommend a necklace or belt to add a little more to this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2012
Comfortable and fun
I really liked wearing this dress. The low back made me feel very sexy. My only hangup would be the tight center section. For women who have had babies, the lower belly always pooches out a bit (I don't care how great a shape you are in) and right above where the skirt flares is tight in this area. It made me a bit self-conscious, but I still loved wearing it and my husband thought the dress looked awesome. I would rent it again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2013
It is a beautiful dress, great color with quality materials.
Loved this, just was not right for the event (work event- i was nervous about how tight it was when I was going to be on stage in front of coworkers). Should have chatted with specialist first! BUT loved this dress- really accentuated my waist. I expected it to be longer from reviews but on my 5'9 frame it was still a sexy length. The only thing that was interesting is that there really wasn't that much difference between the medium and the small- the only difference I noticed was around my rib cage.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×