Issa

Break His Heart Dress

$75 to buy
$600 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You're such a heart breaker in this flirty Issa red fit and flare style. Great for a date night out or dinner party. Go with a statement necklace like the Kendra Scott's Fenton Phoenix Necklace to add a bit of bling to this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to low back
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted until drop waist where flare begins
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to low back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy ribbed stretch knit (80% Rayon, 20% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Scoop back. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
52 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Loved How Comfortable and Flattering this dress was!
This dress was super fun! I loved the low back and red color! It was super comfortable and easy because the fabric has a TON of stretch! You do have to wear a NuBra with of the low back. This dress has a drop waist and hit at my knee. I definitely recommend this dress if you are looking for an easy, fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
November 8, 2012
The fit! So slimming!
The fit on this dress is superb - it is very stretchy so it's comfortable but the material is heavier so it's very slimming. The back of the dress is low so it's not appropriate for a bra, BUT given that I need a bra always, I just always wear the dress with a blazer over it or a cardigan.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 18, 2013
WOW, what a fit! Comfortable AND sexy....who knew!
I rented this dress for date night with my husband. I was nervous about not wearing a bra since I am busty but this fabric was FABULOUS! When it arrive it looked casual but once on the dress fit like a glove and was a hit. Great length, even for a taller gal like myself and the extra stretch even allowed for that slice of cake after dinner! Total winner in my book....
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2014
a really fun party dress!
I wore this for my company holiday party. the high neck and length make it pretty demure, but you do get a dash of sexy with the low back. I was able to wear spanx under the dress, even with low back, and then i wore a silicone strapless bra. the material definitely stretches to hug your curves, but it shows any lines from undergarments. i ordered both the small and medium. the medium bunched at my waist/bust; the small fit more snugly through my waist, and stretched nicely over my curvy hips. overall, i loved the dress and got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
February 12, 2014
I did not end up wearing it.
I loved the way the top fit, but the skirt flared out a little low for me, and it fit a little too much like a cheerleading uniform. The top was tight and then the skirt flared out too much for me. I ended up not wearing it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 28, 2014
SO CLASSIC
I loved loved loved this dress. It was so comfortable and flattering. I got so many compliments on this dress. Since it does dip low in the back you need the sticky bra, regular strapless do not work. I loved it so much I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
If you have small shoulders or are short waisted don't even bother trying to rent this dress.
I small shoulders, a short waist and a somewhat petite frame. The dress fit perfect around the waist & hips, and l can see how other large-busted women like me were able to wear it. But I would have to grow shoulders 4 inches higher to get the dress to fit me. It was well made and pretty and the thick, stretchy material will certainly allow even larger busted ladies to go braless. But you'll have to have a longer waist and larger shoulders than I do to fit into the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
June 30, 2014
Just OK
Was an OK dress for me. I didn't like the open back which prevents using a regular bra. Also the waist is low so I felt like it highlighted any tummy pooch you may have. Spanx were needed. The fabric is heavy and the color is beautiful. I would recommend a necklace or belt to add a little more to this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2012
Comfortable and fun
I really liked wearing this dress. The low back made me feel very sexy. My only hangup would be the tight center section. For women who have had babies, the lower belly always pooches out a bit (I don't care how great a shape you are in) and right above where the skirt flares is tight in this area. It made me a bit self-conscious, but I still loved wearing it and my husband thought the dress looked awesome. I would rent it again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2013
It is a beautiful dress, great color with quality materials.
Loved this, just was not right for the event (work event- i was nervous about how tight it was when I was going to be on stage in front of coworkers). Should have chatted with specialist first! BUT loved this dress- really accentuated my waist. I expected it to be longer from reviews but on my 5'9 frame it was still a sexy length. The only thing that was interesting is that there really wasn't that much difference between the medium and the small- the only difference I noticed was around my rib cage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2013
Tight!
Not for women with any curves. This dress was so tight around the lower abdomen, it was not flattering. Drop waist is emphasized more than it looks in the picture. Beautiful dress, but I had to return it because I knew I would not be comfortable all day/night at a wedding in this dress. I wouldn't have wanted to eat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2014
Simple but still dramatic
This dress was so flattering, and I received so many compliments on it. I felt amazing in it, and was told it was the best I ever looked! At first, I was a little uncomfortable with the drop waist (it's tight on the hips and flares out below) but realized that it looked great. Highly recommend! I didn't want to send it back!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×