Break His Heart Dress

$75 to buy
$600 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're such a heart breaker in this flirty Issa red fit and flare style. Great for a date night out or dinner party. Go with a statement necklace like the Kendra Scott's Fenton Phoenix Necklace to add a bit of bling to this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to low back
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted until drop waist where flare begins
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to low back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to low back
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted until drop waist where flare begins
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to low back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy ribbed stretch knit (80% Rayon, 20% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Scoop back. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
52 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2012
Love this dress! It was comfortable, well made & just the perfect dress for my event.
The skirt was slightly long for my body frame (Im 5'6) but I believe that is just the trend of Issa. The dress fit perfectly. Wonderful rental experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2012
Well made - Gorgeous Color!
The dress was perfect for my frame. I was concerned that it might show imperfections (I had a baby a year ago...) but it fit me perfectly and looked amazing. The color is a deeper, richer red (more of a wine color) than in the photo, and has both a defined AND a drop waist. The back is a lower V than in the photo also, so if you wear a bra - I did not - it will need to have a low back. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with just how comfortable this dress was. It is an ottoman knit material, and has a little shine when it catches the light. So simple, but so good looking. I wore it with nude peep toe patent leather Louboutins that made my legs look longer. FYI - The dress hit me at the top of my knees - so high nude heels are necessary if you are 5'6 or smaller and don't want to look short.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
I wish this dress was mine!
The fabric was great! I wore it to a formal business event and then out to dinner. I wear between a 4 and 6 and the small fit perfectly. I was able to wear a low back bra with this dress. This was my first time renting from RTR and I will again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
November 8, 2012
The fit! So slimming!
The fit on this dress is superb - it is very stretchy so it's comfortable but the material is heavier so it's very slimming. The back of the dress is low so it's not appropriate for a bra, BUT given that I need a bra always, I just always wear the dress with a blazer over it or a cardigan.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 30, 2012
Perfect fit & flare!
Rented for a weekend away in NYC - obviously for the going out portion with friends! It was so comfortable with a good amount of stretch. Both the XS and S fit, but the top worked better in the XS (I'm smaller on top than my bottom) so went with that one. The fabric isn't thin, which helps hide what needs to be hidden and the weight keeps it from being wind-sensitive. The low back was one of my favorite parts. Keeps the dress from being super conservative!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 28, 2012
I felt beautiful and girlie in this dress!! It was so hard to return it!!
I wore this dress to celebrate my birthday. It wonderfully and I loved every second in this dress. I received TONS of compliments from friends and even strangers. The cut of the dress was very feminine and the deep V in the back felt sexy. Since reviews count, if I had to change one thing I wish the top of the dress was an inch shorter. I am 5'3" and most leg so I have a short torso which caused the top of the dress to bunch slightly in the shoulder/shoulder blade area depending on my posture, but it wasn't enough to ruin the experience. The cut and make of the dress made it easy to wear it bra-less and I still felt supported. I would gladly rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
October 22, 2012
Stretchy!
I ordered the M with the S as a backup size but RTR called to tell me that there was a mix up so could they just send me the Small... They told me that it would be fine b/c the dress is so stretchy. I normally wear a 4 or 6 in dresses and the Small was fine because it was so stretchy. It was very pretty dress and I felt covered up without looking dowdy. The back is very pretty too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2012
Comfortable and fun
I really liked wearing this dress. The low back made me feel very sexy. My only hangup would be the tight center section. For women who have had babies, the lower belly always pooches out a bit (I don't care how great a shape you are in) and right above where the skirt flares is tight in this area. It made me a bit self-conscious, but I still loved wearing it and my husband thought the dress looked awesome. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This dress is really pretty and a great length for a wedding - it came to about an inch above my knee. I would say it would have looked a little better on someone with a longer torso because of the drop waist. If you're really petite this dress might be too long on you.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Great dress! Very classy, cute, and comfortable.
This dress is very stretchy and comfortable. I wore a medium but probably could have fit into a small as well. I am tall and it was a good length for me (a few inches above the knee). The back is low but not too low so you can probably get away with wearing a low cut bra rather than a backless one. Overall I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Loved How Comfortable and Flattering this dress was!
This dress was super fun! I loved the low back and red color! It was super comfortable and easy because the fabric has a TON of stretch! You do have to wear a NuBra with of the low back. This dress has a drop waist and hit at my knee. I definitely recommend this dress if you are looking for an easy, fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
The dress was amazing! It was sexy but classic!
The fit was true to size. If you are petite like I am you will need a really good heel, 5in. AT LEAST!
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×