Issa

Break His Heart Dress

$75 to buy
$600 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're such a heart breaker in this flirty Issa red fit and flare style. Great for a date night out or dinner party. Go with a statement necklace like the Kendra Scott's Fenton Phoenix Necklace to add a bit of bling to this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to low back
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted until drop waist where flare begins
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to low back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to low back
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted until drop waist where flare begins
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to low back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy ribbed stretch knit (80% Rayon, 20% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Scoop back. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

52 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 40
Large 8
Photos 21
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

This was such a fun dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The XS was perfect because the fabric has a lot of give. So comfortable and fun!
Maggie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

It is a beautiful dress, great color with quality materials.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this, just was not right for the event (work event- i was nervous about how tight it was when I was going to be on stage in front of coworkers). Should have chatted with specialist first! BUT loved this dress- really accentuated my waist. I expected it to be longer from reviews but on my 5'9 frame it was still a sexy length. The only thing that was interesting is that there really wasn't that much difference between the medium and the small- the only difference I noticed was around my rib cage.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

This dress is so pretty! It's great for a date night or a formal night! Love!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went with the smaller size and it fit perfect! One of my favorites, will probably rent it again!
IK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Perfectly elegant

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to the opera - it was perfect for an elegant occasion, and the low back added just the right amount of sex appeal. The dress is form fitting throughout the torso, down to the low hip area - while the S fit me, I wish I had gotten the XS to accentuate my waist more with a tighter fit (the S did not do a very good job of highlighting my slight curves). All in all, the effect was beautiful.
JL
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday cocktail party. It was a bit longer on me than the model and I'm 5'8, other than that it was a great fit.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Love this dress! It was comfortable, well made & just the perfect dress for my event.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The skirt was slightly long for my body frame (Im 5'6) but I believe that is just the trend of Issa. The dress fit perfectly. Wonderful rental experience!
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Well made - Gorgeous Color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for my frame. I was concerned that it might show imperfections (I had a baby a year ago...) but it fit me perfectly and looked amazing. The color is a deeper, richer red (more of a wine color) than in the photo, and has both a defined AND a drop waist. The back is a lower V than in the photo also, so if you wear a bra - I did not - it will need to have a low back. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with just how comfortable this dress was. It is an ottoman knit material, and has a little shine when it catches the light. So simple, but so good looking. I wore it with nude peep toe patent leather Louboutins that made my legs look longer. FYI - The dress hit me at the top of my knees - so high nude heels are necessary if you are 5'6 or smaller and don't want to look short.
suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Oct 22, 2012

Stretchy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the M with the S as a backup size but RTR called to tell me that there was a mix up so could they just send me the Small... They told me that it would be fine b/c the dress is so stretchy. I normally wear a 4 or 6 in dresses and the Small was fine because it was so stretchy. It was very pretty dress and I felt covered up without looking dowdy. The back is very pretty too.
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Comfortable and fun

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really liked wearing this dress. The low back made me feel very sexy. My only hangup would be the tight center section. For women who have had babies, the lower belly always pooches out a bit (I don't care how great a shape you are in) and right above where the skirt flares is tight in this area. It made me a bit self-conscious, but I still loved wearing it and my husband thought the dress looked awesome. I would rent it again.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really pretty and a great length for a wedding - it came to about an inch above my knee. I would say it would have looked a little better on someone with a longer torso because of the drop waist. If you're really petite this dress might be too long on you.
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Great dress! Very classy, cute, and comfortable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very stretchy and comfortable. I wore a medium but probably could have fit into a small as well. I am tall and it was a good length for me (a few inches above the knee). The back is low but not too low so you can probably get away with wearing a low cut bra rather than a backless one. Overall I loved it!
Jul
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Sep 24, 2012

The dress was amazing! It was sexy but classic!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. If you are petite like I am you will need a really good heel, 5in. AT LEAST!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×