Rent the Runway

Issa

Amber Orange Flippy Dress

$35 rental
$725 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your legs in this full skirt dress by Issa. You'll look radiant in this sunny orange color!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Goldenrod ribbed knit (80% nylon, 20% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Deep v back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

138 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 108
Large 8
Photos 89
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Beautiful Fit!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous color, awesome fit! Absolutely loved this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 28, 2014

Perfect

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The yellow was exactly the color I was hoping for. I wore it with a black bubble necklace and got tons of compliments. Loved the material and the length too! It wasn't too short at all but was still above the knee.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94 lbs
May 12, 2014

really cute overall

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this dress to junior prom! it was longer than i expected it but it was really comfortable! i wore it all night with no problems and i loved it! i received so many compliments on the color of the dress which was something that scared me at first, but i'm glad i stuck with it! i would definitely recommend this rental
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 24, 2014

Great for a Spring wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The for was true to size. I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace from RTR and for so my compliments on my outfit. Very comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
May 28, 2014

Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have never worn this color before, so I was weary - but it was absolutely perfect! The dress was a little big in the shoulder region, but otherwise I loved it. Be warned: the midsection of the dress fits snugly and leaves little to the imagination! I got so many compliments and would absolutely rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 30, 2014

Bright, comfortable dress for cocktail party or wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in May. It was comfortable and easy to dress up or down. My only complaint is that I did not realize how low the back was so I did not bring the right bra for it. It ended up working out, but keep in mind that you need a low-back bra. Definitely a great dress for summer weddings!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 12, 2014

I was the only person wearing this color at the wedding!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is awesome! The M fit, but I was more comfortable wearing the L for a night of eating, drinking, and dancing. The dress is a little heavy, but I was fine on a warm early summer day and night. Styled with gold and dark wood bangles, a dark brown clutch, and deep berry lip. Got so many compliments, and I loved that I was the only person wearing this color at my friend's wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Highlights wanted I wanted to minimize

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress because the color and texture are gorgeous. If you have a bigger bust this dress will highlight that and if you don't have a flat tummy this dress will also highlight that. It is a great length on my 5'3 frame - I wished it would have worked!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Everyone at the wedding was complimenting me on my dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit pretty good... My only complaint is that the top portion was a little large... I was only able to rent the size medium since the small was unavailable. Perhaps the small would have fit a little better otherwise the dress was nice!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Really fun to dance in. Very form fitting. A really unique but classy dress. Lots of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great. I could wear a normal bra with it (the back was not too low.)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Very classy and beautiful color for my last date party.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is very stretchy, so you don't have to worry about not being able to move in it. I would say the only complaint I would have is the area right around the belly area does not 'suck you in' like other dresses might. The waist area is a little bit beneath the belly so if that is an area that you worry about, you might not love the fit. I still loved the dress and with being taller, the length was great and appropriate. Overall, I received many compliments and enjoyed this dress very much.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Summer time yellow!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a gifting suite and daytime concert. Got many compliments and date offers throughout the day! I am a large medium, and wore a medium just fine - the large was way too big. It is not forgiving at the waist (should have worn Spanx) and does emphasize your bust. You need a backless bra or adhesive strapless bra (what I wore) as it dips in the back; however the material is thick enough to go braless as well if you have a smaller bust. It also is longer than shown (still above the knee, but not mid thigh either, at least on my 5'4" frame). Color is to die for, a real attention grabber. Next time, I would add a colorful necklace too.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress! Rented this for a photo op at the White House with the President!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little big up top, but overall I was extremely happy with the fit. I received tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful color and fit. Material is a perfect for Spring might be heavy for a humid summer.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress arrived the day before the wedding by messenger at my work in Midtown Manhattan. Beautiful color and for those who have never tried a medium yellow you will love this dress! I got so many compliments on the color. I matched it with a pink pastel (looked almost light beige) necklace and beige sandals. I was going to go with black heels and accessories, but I didn't want to look too much like a bee. Definitely hugged my curves and I wore a regular bra. Very satisfied overall, thank you RTR!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 13, 2014

This was a great dress. Fun color and thicker fabric.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the M and the L but I was contacted last minutes saying that the L had been damaged beyond repair. The M fit but was a bit snug. I did wear a normal bra, but I would recommend a low back extender.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Love the color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great and the color really stood out from all the other dresses at this outdoor summer wedding. Ignore the weirdness of the pics I used for this review - tried finding some that showed the most of the dress itself, paired with the necklace. The material is really thick so I thought that it would be too much but luckily the temperature wasn't unbearable. The dress is really tight in the stomach area but after a minute it almost seems form-fitting. It was so tight, in fact, that I thought I wouldn't be able to zipper it when I first tried it on. Once I got comfortable with the fit of the dress, I think it may be my favorite rental yet! Definitely pair this dress with a chunky necklace!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Stunning, but tight

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this dress for my fifteen-year-old daughter while vacationing at the beach. The dress looked so gorgeous on her! She loved it. The length was just right on her 5"2, 105 pounds frame.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

The vibrant color was perfect for my Belize vacation!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I originally ordered the Medium and it did fit just a little too tight in chest area. The dress does run a little large in the shoulders but nothing major. Another thing to note is that the fabric is thick, but it didn't effect me and I was in Belize, but just take that into account. Was perfect for a nice dinner out. I would recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

First RTR dress and won't be my last!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material is thicker than I expected but I liked it regardless. I had to find a seamless bra because any other ones were noticeable thru the fabric since the dress is made to fit snug on the top. It fits true to size. The length is perfect for someone petite. I loved the color because it's unique but not too bright. It arrived early morning the day before I needed it. This was my first rental and I look forward to many more!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on this dress and thought it was perfect for a beach wedding.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs true to size. Although I think I could have gone a size up and been fine too, but it wasn't available. I was a bit worried about this dress since I have a very short torso and can't seem to find dresses where the back zipper lays flat but because this dress is flared it wasn't a problem. It's tight in the waist and bust, but flares high enough to hide stomach imperfections. Note that because it is tight in the bust and waist you can't wear a tight bra...it shows all. I was able to wear a regular bra with this dress but had to pin it down in the back and use fashion tape on the straps to hide it. I was still comfortable in the dress overall. I was super happy with the fit and feel of this dress and would recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Would definitely rent this again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. It fit beautifully and I received tons of compliments. I was a little thrown off when I received the dress as I thought it would have an orange hue. In person the dress is almost more of a mustard yellow. Overall I love it! I paired this with the Turq Isle Necklace by RJ GRAZIANO.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Very cute and flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great and was very flattering for a smaller girl with a big bust. I would definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Beautiful dress and incredible color - definitely stands out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The thickness of the material makes the dress very flattering and form fitting. The back is low but doesn't require a different kind of bra. The material falls really well and is fun to dance in.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Flattering on my postpartum body!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was just what I needed to feel like myself again! The vibrant color just makes me smile and the flattering cut hid my post-baby belly and made me feel like myself again. Incredibly forgiving fabric accentuates bust and small waist while gracefully hiding lower belly weight I was carrying from pregnancy. Highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Amazing pop of color in our family photos!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was true to size and comfy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Beautiful color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful dress, quality material. I have a short torso, I folded the dress in the middle and belted it for a more flattering look.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Perfect for my wedding rehearsal

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super cute. Sorry for the grainy photo, but it fit nice. Not too short so would be great for taller people as well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the color, thickness of material, and the fit of this dress! It was warm enough to wear to the Del Mar racetrack at night and super comfy. I rented the XS because it was the only size available, which was fine, but I would have been better off going with the S as this dress shows every bump from the waist up. My only complaint was that the back of the dress dipped down a bit low, so I had to wear a stick-on/backless bra since my regular strapless bra showed big time above the zipper. Overall, great rental. I would definitely rent again, but I would go with the Small next time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Comfortable and cute

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as a back up for my company holiday party, where the theme was to wear a single color. I was worried that a medium would be too big but the dress is pretty heavy (which was good for a chilly LA evening in December) and pretty forgiving. I could have gotten away without Spanx but I felt more comfortable with them. I also opted for a strapless bra, since the back of the dress is such a deep V. I was complimented all evening and was the only person at a 700+ event wearing this color. Glad I didn't go with red like I had originally planned!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Okay dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
- liked the color - only downside I couldn't wear a bra with an open back - big chested girls should not get unless you've had a BA.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

GORGEOUS!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a fun photo shoot with my family, but it could easily have been worn for a formal daytime event. The material was luxurious and figure flattering. It hugged in all the right places and flowed at the hips for a fun, flirty look. It does have a very low back, so prepare to go bra-less or wear one of those backless, taped on bras. I'm considering renting this one again for a summer event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Comfortable or easy to wear. Loved!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I requested a medium with a small as a backup but the medium hadn't been returned or was damaged so I only got the small. It fit well overall but was slightly tighter than I like. It looked great but I had to suck in a lot. It also needs a low back bra. I didn't have one cause I ordered it for a wedding I traveled to but I was able to make built in cups with bra padding and fashion tape. It actually worked great! I loved the thick knit material as well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Amazing color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner in October in NYC (so it was a bit cold). I was able to wear it with sheer black tights to make it a little more Fall-ish (and it still didn't look Halloween-y!). I loved the color and the thick flattering material.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

it's the most amazing mango color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this almost 2 years ago and I would rent it again and again for various events if I could get away with wearing the same dress for pictures-lol. I would LOVE to buy it from RTR if it was possible. My favorite! I am a professional bodybuilder and I have to wear bodycon dresses made of thick knits or else they don't fit or they look ridiculous.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Felt like a princess

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Love the low back. Complimented all day. Wore this to a bridal shower
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 28, 2015

received so many compliments on the color of the dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
couldn't wear a regular bra with it because it was so low in the back. It was also very long on me, since I am only 5'1
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2015

Love the color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This wasn't my favorite rental. It was pretty long (I'm very short) so I pinned it at the waist and added a belt. Probably could have gone with a smaller size. Lots of compliments, just didn't love it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
May 26, 2015

Fun dress! Loved dancing in it!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore an XS.. Wish that I was able to at least try on a S but it wasn't available. It is pretty tight but looks and feel great! Very comfortable. Low back does not allow for a normal br- I wore what I call "sticky boobs"
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Super comfy

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable dress and appropriate for a bridal shower! Super fun mustard color too. The fabric and movement is neat-and different, and I got lots of compliments! I will warn-i wore the most thin "no-see" panty, and the line was still visible, which made for a last min scramble. Make sure you have the proper undergarments pre-ordering!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Fantastic color but the drop waist was not for me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
As always, RTR did it's job. Dress arrived and looked and felt brand new. I normally wear a 12 but had no problem wearing a medium in this dress. The material is super stretchy, comfortable, and fairly thick. The back is low so I opted for no bra and felt comfortable. My only modest concern was how visible my nipples were. From my vantage point, I could just make them out so you might want to use pedal covers if you go braless. I loved the color. It was really unique, a deep mango kind of color, not at all yellow. Unfortunately, I didn't like the drop waist on my body so I chose not to wear it. You can't win them all;-) If you have any pooch at all in your tummy, this dress will highlight it, so have some spanx ready.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×