Issa

Amber Orange Flippy Dress

$89 to buy
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your legs in this full skirt dress by Issa. You'll look radiant in this sunny orange color!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Goldenrod ribbed knit (80% nylon, 20% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Deep v back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(111)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2015
Great color! I received so many compliments when wearing this dress.
I think it does run slightly large. The medium fit, but I probably could've worn the small as well. Lots of stretch! I do recommend wearing something under the dress, because you can definitely see any imperfection through the material.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2016
I loved this dress, it was the perfect weight, and was super classy!
Fit like a glove! I do have a curvier waist / hip than most my size, and this dress framed my entire size very well, which is really difficult for me to find (more slender chest / shoulders, but slightly curvier hips). I loved the golden color, and I wore a blue beaded kate spade necklace with this that really made the entire outfit pop! The material was also the perfect weight to keep from blowing all over place on the windy day in SF that I wore it. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress -- felt great, looked great, was super comfortable and form fitting, perfect for attending a wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 15, 2013
the color, fit of dress was great!
great dress for a work event- easy to throw on a great necklace and blazer. Loved the full skirt shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2013
Orange you excited to wear this?!
My heart sank when I opened the box and found this dress isn't the warm yellow I'd hoped. Think of a school bus and then go more to orange-y. I thought for sure it'd be unflattering but I was pleasantly surprised and decided to go ahead and rock it for my Vegas trip. It is thick material, comfortably tight-fitting, works with a regular bra and packs without wrinkles. Yea! I had a blast wearing it. Prepare to be noticed!
ramonaApril 22, 2013
its hard to tell the length of this dress...do you think the length is appropriate for a wedding?
AllisonApril 26, 2013
Hi Ramona,
AllisonApril 26, 2013
Ramona, I have a second photo posted where the length is clearer. Yes, I think it could be worn for a wedding, particularly if you're not especially tall.
MarieApril 11, 2014
Were you able to wear a normal bra?
AllisonApril 12, 2014
Yes, you can wear a normal bra.
KristenJuly 29, 2014
Did you get that necklace from RTR? I love it!
AllisonJuly 29, 2014
Kristy, Thanks! The necklace came from Nordstrom a couple years back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2013
Great dress, very flattering on, well made, and super comfy!
The fit is very true to size- I actually could have worn the XS or S because it's a very stretchy but thick material. The arm holes were a little small, which is why I ended up going with the larger size. The color looks just as it is pictured- no surprises there. It made me look tan as opposed to washing me out. Another plus is that you can wear a regular bra- it showed a tad in the back where the dress dips down, but nothing too major. This dress looks great paired with a funky necklace ( as shown) or a belt, which I did with a cardigan later on because it was chilly out. It is very simple but still got noticed, I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2013
ONE OF MY FAV'S FROM RTR
THIS DRESS IS INCREDIBLE. IT HAS THE PERFECT FIT AND THE FABRIC IS AWESOME. I ONLY WISH I HAD TAKEN A PHOTO OF THE BACK WHERE IT V'S. I WOULD LOVE TO OWN THIS DRESS! ENJOY :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 18, 2013
Great fit and color. Perfect for summer.
Out of the box, it's scary. I have never worn a color this bright. It truly is the color of a school bus! Still, it ended up looking great and I had an amazing RTR experience. I would advise that you have a strapless bra– I didn't and managed to push my "regular" bra down, but it was slightly annoying to keep checking to make sure it wasn't exposed. Also, I have a small bust, so I had a bit of extra material up top. Not too much to be noticeable I don't think, but enough for me to be a bit "shifty" during the event. Still, it wasn't bad enough to ruin it. Another thing is even though the dress is amazing, I'm not sure why the retail price is so high! It is a great dress, but probably worth no more than half of the retail cost. Anyway... if you're on the fence, get it! I dressed it up with black ankle strap leather sandals from Zara (similar to the pair the model is wearing), a circular black clutch with a shoulder strap (also from Zara) and no jewelry. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2013
Stunning dress that fit like a glove!
I absolutely loved this dress! The fit was perfect and accentuated my figure in all of the right places! I accessorized the dress with a belt, but it was gorgeous without. The color was vibrant and I really stood out among all of the Lilly Pulitzer that everyone else was wearing for the horse race I was at. The best part of the dress is that you can wear a regular bra. The back had a v, but wasn't too deep. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
May 24, 2013
LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. This dress rocks.
This dress is incredibly comfortable, fun, and different! The color is very vibrant! I loved the way I felt in this dress. I wore it to a party and got a ton of compliments! It is fairly tight through the midsection. I have a very flat stomach and you could see the lines and curves throughout my rib cage and torso. I would recommend sizing up as this dress is not very forgiving if you carry your weight in your upper body. Luckily the skirt is very forgiving for us pear shapes :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2013
Gorgeous dress that really stands out in person & photos. Great fit. Such a simple statement dress.
This dress fit like a glove and flatters an hourglass shape. Looks great on blondes with an olive complexion. No need for a belt or any other accessories. The dress stands out on its own.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
Great dress and the fit is very flattering!
I ordered an XS and S, but ended up wearing the S because it felt better. I love fit and flare dresses, so this was a great choice for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2013
perfect fit and pop of color
the dress was fun and sexy yet sophisticated (perhaps because of the length, which was a little long on my 5'3" frame). i usually gravitate to neutral colors, but thought i should mix things up for the rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. and i'm glad i did! UPDATE: i loved this dress so much i rented it again. still love it just as much, even though it's a little too long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
This was a beautiful rental and I received constant compliments on the dress!
I wasn't thrilled with the ribbed look initally but I was pleased to see that the ribbed design did not show up in photographs. The color was lovely and the length was perfect. I belted the dress and added a petticoat underneath to create a fuller skirt for more volume. I think it gave the dress more character
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
Cute, flirty dress with a great color!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower in NYC. I loved the color of the dress and it was very comfortable. It's more of a tangerine orange than a bright orange color, but it's beautiful! There is also a lot more texture to the dress than I expected, which added an extra level of uniqueness. It was a bit unforgiving in the midsection, but spanx came to the rescue for that. The back V was low enough that my bra strap could be seen a little bit in the back, but otherwise a normal bra worked fine. I paired it with the Kate Spade Bauble Necklace, and matching white shoes. I got a lot of compliments on the whole outfit, and of course I gave credit to RTR! Another successful experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2013
Obsessed! Love everything about this dress!
One of my best RTR rentals to date! I rented this dress as a back up- but immediately fell in love with everything about it when it arrived. The thicker material and fun cut can easily be dress up or down. I wore it to a dinner date and our dancing, but it could blend in just as easily at a daytime event. The fit is amazing- it holds you in similar to a Herve Leger dress, but with a little more breathing room. The lenght was still short enough on my 5 4 frame. The low back came below where a regular bra would hit by about 2 inches on me, but I paried it with a low back bra and it worked just fine. In person the color is alo amazing- even better than pictured. I have tan skin and dark hair and the color looked great.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2013
Fit was perfect. Dress was very comfortable.
The color is beautiful, exactly what I was looking for: a mustard yellow.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
July 7, 2013
I wore this dress to see Beyonce in concert. It fit like a glove, was so comfortable, and vivid!
It runs true to size, very sturdy material that cinches a bit in the middle. It was so easy to wear, and the color is gorgeous! Love the dip in the back and the flirty length. Awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
July 15, 2013
Absolutely Stunning!!!!
This dress was chosen for me by a RTR stylist since they didn't have my backup size in the the original dress I ordered. I was a little nervous at first when it arrived since I would have NEVER chosen this color. The second I put this dress on I was in love!! It fits like a glove and the color is stunning. The material is a thick knit and hugs just the right curves. No need for Spanks. I highly recommend this for someone with an olive or darker skin tone and dark hair since the color is so bright. I received numerous complements and my boyfriend almost fell over when he saw me in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2013
I looked like a knock out!
The dress is very slimming. The color is vibrant, I wore it with very colorful jewelry. My husband said I needed to buy the dress he loved it on me that much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
July 19, 2013
Felt like a million bucks and super comfortable! Got tons of compliments ~ especially on the color!
LOVED my dress. Fits pretty tight in the belly area ~ think spandex ~ but if you're small in the waist this is a must! Wore it to my friend's beach wedding in the USVIs and was comfortable all night. I didn't even wear a bra (and I usually ALWAYS wear one;). Topped it with a chunky necklace for an effortless look. My even was casual so I wore flip flops and was barefoot most of the night, but this dress would be extra fabulous with some nice high heels! Runs a little small, so ended up wearing the medium, thank God RTR sends two sizes!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2013
I wore this for a wedding and received so many compliments!
The small and extra small fit but I found the small was gaping in the arm holes. The fabric was a bit pulled in a few areas but overall it was great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 1, 2013
Very Pretty Color
I didn't end up wearing this but I really liked it. The fabric was a little to thick (scuba-like) to be wearing in the Miami summer heat and the overall style of the dress didn't seem right for a night out with the girls. However, the color was fabulous! Its especially cute for girls that have a busty top and maybe problem thighs or legs. Its tight so it keeps everything in, cinches at the waist for a flattering shape, and is sexy yet not over revealing. I'm 5'3 and thought it would have been better a little short but that's just my opinion - I prefer dresses above the knee and on the shorter side. I would recommend this dress for an indoor party or wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 11, 2013
Fun pop of color for a rehearsal dinner.
Fun dress for a rehearsal dinner. Ran true to size, definitely fitted through the mid-section.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 15, 2013
This dress was perfect for the afternoon engagement party I attended.
The fit was true to size. I generally wear a bra but didn't need to with this dress. It was comfortable and the color was great for summer. I got several compliments. I think a major highlight of this dress is the open back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 19, 2013
Burnt orange color with fun fit and flare effect!
The structure on this dress is gorgeous! Its thick material which I always like- was breathable though and I wore it at an outdoor party in August. RTR sent me this dress when another didnt work and I was not disappointed. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2013
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding .
Everything about this dress was just perfect, color,slimming fit,perfect length, loved the dip in the back.Wish I could own this dress.Very happy with my rental :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
August 30, 2013
My moment was unforgettable because I got to wear a $725 dress for only $65 (25 off 1st rental)!
This dress was perfect! The material feels thick but it's not too hot or clingy. I wore it to a wedding on Sunday August 25th that was OUTSIDE and I felt perfectly fine. The material makes it a great dress for any season as well - it's thicker for the winter, a great color for the Fall but still not too hot for the summer/spring. I wore a bodice bra with a low back so it held me in and you could still see the beautiful open back. As for accessories, I wore black thin-strapped heels and a chunky necklace and one statement ring. The other women reviewed this dress perfectly - it fits great, true to size and very flattering on all body types. I would definitely wear this dress to another event and recommend to friends as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!
I wore this for a friends bachelorette party and am obsessed with it! The fabric is very high quality, and hugs your body in all the right places. I can be certain that no else will be wearing this color, it sticks out in a good way! I love it so much!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2013
Perfect Fit and So Comfortable
I wore this dress to a farm wedding. It was initially my backup but when it started to rain the other dress was too formal for the weather so I went with this one. It was so flattering and extremely comfortable. I wore a thin brown belt around the waist and a green necklace to dress it up a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 29, 2013
Sassy Dress!
What a gorgeous color and perfect fitting dress. My only complaint is not being able to wear it longer. I wore it for a casual dinner with friends that only lasted two hours. I wish I could have worn it for another 8 hours. Just beautiful and surprisingly comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 18, 2013
ended up returning but it was cute
I was a bit nervous the color might wash me out (Im fair and blonde) but it actually looked great with a tan. I had 2 problems with the dress 1) f the arms- it cut me a bit too tight with the super stretchy fabric (as Im still bouncing back from pregnancy where i seemed to have gained some extra weight-ugh). 2) I seemed to be in between sizes (8 and 10) the seam where the bodice attached to the skirt rode up too high on the size 8. The size 10 was better but then i had a lot of extra fabric which wasnt flattering either. I was bummed- I really was hoping the dress would work.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
October 24, 2013
Had a great time in this dress!
Not as much structure through the midsection as I would have liked, but overall a flattering dress. Fun color too!!
RENEEMay 27, 2014
looks great on you!
MaryMay 28, 2014
Thanks Renee! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2013
Gorgeous Fall Color
I didn't end up choosing this one because you could not wear a bra with it and I was unprepared. Fit is tight in the middle, sort of like spanx material.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 13, 2013
Gorgeous fit & color!
Got TONS of compliments on this dress. A total stranger at the wedding even told me I was the best dressed girl there! The material is heavy so it was great for fall, very fitting and not too short. It made my bust look a bit larger so i'd suggest a seamless, non-padded bra. Overall I really loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
November 14, 2013
Comfortable and flattering
I didn't like this dress straight out of the box, but ended up liking it the more I wore it. It's slightly conservative, but the overall fit and cut in the back add just the right touch of sexiness so that you don't look like a prude. The color was great and I got a lot of compliments--it made me really stand out and looked great with my complexion. Also, the material is tight but thick, so it wasn't too revealing and I didn't struggle with sucking in all night. Best of all, it's extremely comfortable and I was able to dance freely without worrying about looking skanky or fat.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2013
looked great!
it fit me really well considering the length of it and my height. I have a very full bust and it was stretchy enough and looked very good. would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2013
I wore this to my husbands HS reunion and LOVED IT!!
Fit was true to size and it was soo Comfortable and easy to move & dance in!! I really loved the color...so unique, no one will have a dress like this wherever you go:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2013
Loved this dress! Wore it to a friend's wedding. So comfortable & I got so many compliments on it!
Great with a statement necklace. Very flattering fit and awesome color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2013
Loved the color and stretchiness - made it comfortable and perfect for fall wedding!
Def needs a statement necklace
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
December 12, 2013
Loved this dress! Perfect for a Summer Outdoor Wedding!
Great Pop of color. Fit True to Size. a little tight in mid section. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×