Amber Orange Flippy Dress

$89 to buy
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your legs in this full skirt dress by Issa. You'll look radiant in this sunny orange color!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Goldenrod ribbed knit (80% nylon, 20% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Deep v back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size110
Small18
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 22, 2016
Great Color - stand out!
Really pretty dress, heavier fabric so definitely great construction. Simple, classic style, lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 18, 2016
Fun color! Great fit!
I wore this to an end of spring/beginning of summer wedding and loved it! I was nervous how the color would turn out, but I loved that it was different and looked super cute on. It is comfortable and easy to dress up or down!! I wore this dress with teal earrings, and it looked great together. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a fun, budget-friendly dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2015
Great color! I received so many compliments when wearing this dress.
I think it does run slightly large. The medium fit, but I probably could've worn the small as well. Lots of stretch! I do recommend wearing something under the dress, because you can definitely see any imperfection through the material.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 5, 2015
Great for a day wedding in the spring/summer!
Dress was very comfortable and flattering! Got a lot of compliments on it and was great for
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2015
Unique color, great for fall wedding!
Rented this dress for a fall rehearsal dinner that I had to attend. The color of the dress was very unique and unlike anything I've ever worn. I got a lot of compliments on the color and was told it was perfect for the season. The dress fit very nicely and was flattering. The fabric was thicker, and the back was low, so I got away with no bra. I'd say the dress ran a bit large (or was just stretched out) because I usually would wear a S. I ordered the XS and M because the S was out of stock. The M was very large in the arms and baggy in places, but the XS fit nicely. Great dress and would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2015
Fun party dress!
The color and shape drew me to rent this dress. It's an orangey-mango. The small fit perfectly and really cinched me in the middle. Really does give you that Sir-Mix-A-Lot body standard. The material is thick, but has movement. I wore it in air conditioning to a June wedding and felt comfortable. Note that it's a low back--so I had to wear a special bra. My only complaint (my one star docket) is that the eye to the hook and eye closure was missing likely due to this dress being loved too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2015
Fantastic color but the drop waist was not for me
As always, RTR did it's job. Dress arrived and looked and felt brand new. I normally wear a 12 but had no problem wearing a medium in this dress. The material is super stretchy, comfortable, and fairly thick. The back is low so I opted for no bra and felt comfortable. My only modest concern was how visible my nipples were. From my vantage point, I could just make them out so you might want to use pedal covers if you go braless. I loved the color. It was really unique, a deep mango kind of color, not at all yellow. Unfortunately, I didn't like the drop waist on my body so I chose not to wear it. You can't win them all;-) If you have any pooch at all in your tummy, this dress will highlight it, so have some spanx ready.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
Super comfy
Very comfortable dress and appropriate for a bridal shower! Super fun mustard color too. The fabric and movement is neat-and different, and I got lots of compliments! I will warn-i wore the most thin "no-see" panty, and the line was still visible, which made for a last min scramble. Make sure you have the proper undergarments pre-ordering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2015
Beautiful color, weird fit.
The dress was tight and loose in strange places. The arm holes were way too big and the bodice was too long. Perhaps I should have gone a size down. The skirt started much lower on me than it did on the model. I had to wear undergarments so it wouldn't be see-through, which was a little strange considering the fabric was so thick. However, the color was really nice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 26, 2015
Fun dress! Loved dancing in it!
I loved this dress! I wore an XS.. Wish that I was able to at least try on a S but it wasn't available. It is pretty tight but looks and feel great! Very comfortable. Low back does not allow for a normal br- I wore what I call "sticky boobs"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2015
Love the color
This wasn't my favorite rental. It was pretty long (I'm very short) so I pinned it at the waist and added a belt. Probably could have gone with a smaller size. Lots of compliments, just didn't love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2015
It's ok
Very thick material
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2015
Didn't fit well :(
This dress is so flattering on the model & in customer photos but did NOT look good on me. I'm tall and thin, so I figured this would look similar to how it looked on the model. Instead it did something funky in the stomach area, making me look lumpy (I have flat toned abs). It outlined every bump/bone in my midsection - something about the fabric/overall fit. I don't think having a larger size would've helped. Also, I wear a size 2 in most dresses and Rent the Runway suggested I get an XS in this dress. Thank goodness for the backup S size, definitely get a small & medium if you're a size 2 (unless you're tiny and normally wear XS).
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2015
This dress moved so well on the dance floor, I couldn't stop twirling.
The material on this dress was heavy, which made wearing a sleeveless dress on a rainy April night bearable! I was able to wear a regular bra with it and had no problem with the strap peeking out of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2015
received so many compliments on the color of the dress
couldn't wear a regular bra with it because it was so low in the back. It was also very long on me, since I am only 5'1
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2015
Best friends bridal shower- just enough color without being too loud of an outfit.
This color online is different than the color in person (much darker, mustard yellow). I paired with turquoise earrings and beige cage heels, and the outfit was a hit. It did cause a weird back of the arm bulge where the fabric meets under your arms, but it just inspired an afternoon workout. :) Would not likely rent again, but was still happy with the experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
April 26, 2015
Felt like a princess
Love the low back. Complimented all day. Wore this to a bridal shower
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2015
it's the most amazing mango color!
I rented this almost 2 years ago and I would rent it again and again for various events if I could get away with wearing the same dress for pictures-lol. I would LOVE to buy it from RTR if it was possible. My favorite! I am a professional bodybuilder and I have to wear bodycon dresses made of thick knits or else they don't fit or they look ridiculous.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2015
Such a fun and beautiful dress. Everyone loved it and the color was radiant.
The fit was perfect! I also wore a normal bra and spanxx underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
April 18, 2015
I did not like this dress.
This dress is a dark mustard yellow in person, not the sunshine yellow pictured. It is also made of a very heavy, thick fabric that is very unflattering. The fabric caused the dress to weigh a ton.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2015
Amazing color!
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner in October in NYC (so it was a bit cold). I was able to wear it with sheer black tights to make it a little more Fall-ish (and it still didn't look Halloween-y!). I loved the color and the thick flattering material.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 22, 2015
Comfortable or easy to wear. Loved!!
I requested a medium with a small as a backup but the medium hadn't been returned or was damaged so I only got the small. It fit well overall but was slightly tighter than I like. It looked great but I had to suck in a lot. It also needs a low back bra. I didn't have one cause I ordered it for a wedding I traveled to but I was able to make built in cups with bra padding and fashion tape. It actually worked great! I loved the thick knit material as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 10, 2015
GORGEOUS!
I rented this dress for a fun photo shoot with my family, but it could easily have been worn for a formal daytime event. The material was luxurious and figure flattering. It hugged in all the right places and flowed at the hips for a fun, flirty look. It does have a very low back, so prepare to go bra-less or wear one of those backless, taped on bras. I'm considering renting this one again for a summer event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2015
Such a fun color!
This dress was perfect for a sunny beach wedding! Worn with tan wedges and bright blue accessories it was the perfect contrast against the sunset! My only regret is that I have no pictures of me wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2015
Vibrant, gorgeous color!
This was a very cute, comfortable dress. I wore it to my sister's baby shower which I hosted. In retrospect, I should have ordered a small as well just to try it. I have small back, but big boobs and a huge butt. So I never really know what is going to fit. The medium was a little loose on my waist and I would have liked to have at least tried on the small. Next time I will opt to have a second size sent as well. Overall it was a great experience, I got lots of compliments and was very happy with my rental.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2015
Okay dress
- liked the color - only downside I couldn't wear a bra with an open back - big chested girls should not get unless you've had a BA.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2015
Not what I expected.
No picture posted because it was just not flattering. Gorgeous color and nice thick fabric, but it created fat rolls in my torso and I normally don't have fat rolls there! Also it seems like it would be very difficult to find a good bra since the back is cut low. Very pretty dress just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
Comfortable and cute
I rented this as a back up for my company holiday party, where the theme was to wear a single color. I was worried that a medium would be too big but the dress is pretty heavy (which was good for a chilly LA evening in December) and pretty forgiving. I could have gotten away without Spanx but I felt more comfortable with them. I also opted for a strapless bra, since the back of the dress is such a deep V. I was complimented all evening and was the only person at a 700+ event wearing this color. Glad I didn't go with red like I had originally planned!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2015
Beautiful color
Great color and fit, but the seem in the stomach area photographs poorly. If you plan on taking lots of photos take that into consideration.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2014
Great color!
I loved the color, thickness of material, and the fit of this dress! It was warm enough to wear to the Del Mar racetrack at night and super comfy. I rented the XS because it was the only size available, which was fine, but I would have been better off going with the S as this dress shows every bump from the waist up. My only complaint was that the back of the dress dipped down a bit low, so I had to wear a stick-on/backless bra since my regular strapless bra showed big time above the zipper. Overall, great rental. I would definitely rent again, but I would go with the Small next time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 8, 2014
Flattering fit and flare dress
Dress was cute and fit true to size in an XS, didn't even have to try the S on. The fabric was thick and high quality. It was a bit long for my taste and unlike what other reviewers posted, it did NOT cover my bra in the back. Thankfully I have long hair that helped cover it, but be aware that it may or may not show your bra in the back.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 13, 2014
The dress was beautiful. I wore it as the Maid of Honor in my best friend's wedding! It was perfect!
I am normally a 0-2 and the XS was much too small & the S fit well. The material was thick and that was appreciated as I wore the dress in November.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2014
Great fit!
Thick material, but got tons of compliments! Fits very well and hides everything it needs to. Wore this to a Bridal shower
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2014
Fun and sweet dress!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding I was attending. It was very comfortable and I was able to wear a regular bra with it, I just used some Hollywood Tape to ensure it wouldn't show and I had no problems. It's a very flattering dress, fitted at the waist and flares out just at the right place. For all my hourglass ladies this dress is killer! Very ladylike but with a little sexy edge. Also, the dress is a goldenrod color in person, really nice and rich I loved it. I highly recommend this dress you will get compliments galore.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 28, 2014
Perfect for my wedding rehearsal
This dress was super cute. Sorry for the grainy photo, but it fit nice. Not too short so would be great for taller people as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
October 28, 2014
Beautiful color
Wonderful dress, quality material. I have a short torso, I folded the dress in the middle and belted it for a more flattering look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2014
Amazing pop of color in our family photos!
Fit was true to size and comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2014
Tight!
This dress is a bit of an odd fit up top. It was skin tight, which wasn't flattering on my larger chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2014
Flattering on my postpartum body!
This dress was just what I needed to feel like myself again! The vibrant color just makes me smile and the flattering cut hid my post-baby belly and made me feel like myself again. Incredibly forgiving fabric accentuates bust and small waist while gracefully hiding lower belly weight I was carrying from pregnancy. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 21, 2014
Standout color!
Very unique dress!! The fabric has give to it, and is very flattering! Great for dancing!!
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×