Issa

Amber Orange Flippy Dress

$35 rental
$725 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your legs in this full skirt dress by Issa. You'll look radiant in this sunny orange color! Pair with a one of a kind statement piece like Ranjana Khan’s Reflecting Pool Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Goldenrod ribbed knit (80% nylon, 20% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Deep v back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

121 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 97
Large 7
Photos 76
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Orange you excited to wear this?!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My heart sank when I opened the box and found this dress isn't the warm yellow I'd hoped. Think of a school bus and then go more to orange-y. I thought for sure it'd be unflattering but I was pleasantly surprised and decided to go ahead and rock it for my Vegas trip. It is thick material, comfortably tight-fitting, works with a regular bra and packs without wrinkles. Yea! I had a blast wearing it. Prepare to be noticed!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Great dress, very flattering on, well made, and super comfy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is very true to size- I actually could have worn the XS or S because it's a very stretchy but thick material. The arm holes were a little small, which is why I ended up going with the larger size. The color looks just as it is pictured- no surprises there. It made me look tan as opposed to washing me out. Another plus is that you can wear a regular bra- it showed a tad in the back where the dress dips down, but nothing too major. This dress looks great paired with a funky necklace ( as shown) or a belt, which I did with a cardigan later on because it was chilly out. It is very simple but still got noticed, I loved it!!
d
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

ONE OF MY FAV'S FROM RTR

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
THIS DRESS IS INCREDIBLE. IT HAS THE PERFECT FIT AND THE FABRIC IS AWESOME. I ONLY WISH I HAD TAKEN A PHOTO OF THE BACK WHERE IT V'S. I WOULD LOVE TO OWN THIS DRESS! ENJOY :)
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2013

Stunning dress that fit like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! The fit was perfect and accentuated my figure in all of the right places! I accessorized the dress with a belt, but it was gorgeous without. The color was vibrant and I really stood out among all of the Lilly Pulitzer that everyone else was wearing for the horse race I was at. The best part of the dress is that you can wear a regular bra. The back had a v, but wasn't too deep. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Disha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2013

comfortable, fun

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric is heavy and the dress is well designed. I rented this as a backup for our engagement session and it worked perfectly. The skirt is very fun. The tight midsection can be somewhat unforgiving though.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2013

Great dress and the fit is very flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered an XS and S, but ended up wearing the S because it felt better. I love fit and flare dresses, so this was a great choice for me!
fullbust
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

had a great night in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The material was great and very stretchy. Wore with a pair of underwear spanks as it showed lines. Overall really loved the dress. I wouldn't wear it with brown accessories (my friends and I call brown and yellow pairing - waste colors). Wore with cobalt blue shoes and a simple cobalt blue drop earing. Could wear with a bra which was nice as I have a very full bust. Fit runs large. I am normally a big medium and almost felt like I could have worn the small as the dress was longer and very stretchy. I ordered the large too and it was way to big.
julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

perfect fit and pop of color

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was fun and sexy yet sophisticated (perhaps because of the length, which was a little long on my 5'3" frame). i usually gravitate to neutral colors, but thought i should mix things up for the rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. and i'm glad i did! UPDATE: i loved this dress so much i rented it again. still love it just as much, even though it's a little too long.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

This was a beautiful rental and I received constant compliments on the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wasn't thrilled with the ribbed look initally but I was pleased to see that the ribbed design did not show up in photographs. The color was lovely and the length was perfect. I belted the dress and added a petticoat underneath to create a fuller skirt for more volume. I think it gave the dress more character
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 15, 2013

Received many compliments on this unique dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great!! Very comfortable and fit well. The color was my favorite part and brought out my summer tan even more. I accessorized the dress with a blue necklace and wore wedges. I was extremely happy with this rental and received tons of compliments! I referred a lot of people to RTR once again! I didn't want to return the dress but it made such a statement, when could I wear it again?
Kikmonster
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Super Fun Look

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress when I was feeling skinny. I wore it for my bridal shower, and I received a ton of compliments. The dress does show every line in your stomach, so I felt like I had to keep sucking in all day. I tried on the XS first, and it was obviously too small. The small fit perfectly. Everyone was obsessed with the necklace. It was super shiny and attracted a lot of attention, especially in the sun since we were poolside. Love RTR!
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Cute, flirty dress with a great color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bridal shower in NYC. I loved the color of the dress and it was very comfortable. It's more of a tangerine orange than a bright orange color, but it's beautiful! There is also a lot more texture to the dress than I expected, which added an extra level of uniqueness. It was a bit unforgiving in the midsection, but spanx came to the rescue for that. The back V was low enough that my bra strap could be seen a little bit in the back, but otherwise a normal bra worked fine. I paired it with the Kate Spade Bauble Necklace, and matching white shoes. I got a lot of compliments on the whole outfit, and of course I gave credit to RTR! Another successful experience!
KC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Fit was perfect. Dress was very comfortable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is beautiful, exactly what I was looking for: a mustard yellow.
Asha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jul 7, 2013

I wore this dress to see Beyonce in concert. It fit like a glove, was so comfortable, and vivid!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It runs true to size, very sturdy material that cinches a bit in the middle. It was so easy to wear, and the color is gorgeous! Love the dip in the back and the flirty length. Awesome dress!
Roshawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Absolutely Stunning!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was chosen for me by a RTR stylist since they didn't have my backup size in the the original dress I ordered. I was a little nervous at first when it arrived since I would have NEVER chosen this color. The second I put this dress on I was in love!! It fits like a glove and the color is stunning. The material is a thick knit and hugs just the right curves. No need for Spanks. I highly recommend this for someone with an olive or darker skin tone and dark hair since the color is so bright. I received numerous complements and my boyfriend almost fell over when he saw me in it.
Vicki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

I looked like a knock out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very slimming. The color is vibrant, I wore it with very colorful jewelry. My husband said I needed to buy the dress he loved it on me that much.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

Felt like a million bucks and super comfortable! Got tons of compliments ~ especially on the color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED my dress. Fits pretty tight in the belly area ~ think spandex ~ but if you're small in the waist this is a must! Wore it to my friend's beach wedding in the USVIs and was comfortable all night. I didn't even wear a bra (and I usually ALWAYS wear one;). Topped it with a chunky necklace for an effortless look. My even was casual so I wore flip flops and was barefoot most of the night, but this dress would be extra fabulous with some nice high heels! Runs a little small, so ended up wearing the medium, thank God RTR sends two sizes!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Loved the dress, but didn't have the right bra for it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had originally rented this dress for a summer wedding in Sonoma, but went with the Milly Indigoing Your Way dress. This one showed all of my bras through the stretchy material, but wasn't quite thick enough for a busty girl like me to go sans bra - at least not in front of family! Gorgeous color, though, and with the right undergarment, would be fantastic. I'll probably rent it again!
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

This dress was perfect for the afternoon engagement party I attended.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size. I generally wear a bra but didn't need to with this dress. It was comfortable and the color was great for summer. I got several compliments. I think a major highlight of this dress is the open back.
Jackie O.
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

My moment was unforgettable because I got to wear a $725 dress for only $65 (25 off 1st rental)!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! The material feels thick but it's not too hot or clingy. I wore it to a wedding on Sunday August 25th that was OUTSIDE and I felt perfectly fine. The material makes it a great dress for any season as well - it's thicker for the winter, a great color for the Fall but still not too hot for the summer/spring. I wore a bodice bra with a low back so it held me in and you could still see the beautiful open back. As for accessories, I wore black thin-strapped heels and a chunky necklace and one statement ring. The other women reviewed this dress perfectly - it fits great, true to size and very flattering on all body types. I would definitely wear this dress to another event and recommend to friends as well!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Sassy Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
What a gorgeous color and perfect fitting dress. My only complaint is not being able to wear it longer. I wore it for a casual dinner with friends that only lasted two hours. I wish I could have worn it for another 8 hours. Just beautiful and surprisingly comfortable too!
Zakiyyah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

I didn't like the material or flow.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a hassle getting this dress (UPS delivered it to the wrong address), so I was super excited when I received it. When I tried it on, I was not as excited. I didn't like the flare and the dress I received looked worn.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Great Summer Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, this dress was great! The stretchy material made for a close fit that hugged in all of the right places. The color is pretty true to the picture as well. I wore a u-plunge bra, to ensure that no straps showed in the back. You could see some of the lines from the bra in the front through the material, but I opted for the lesser of two evils. Also, while I am not as talll as the model in the picture, I am above average height, so I thought the dress would run a little shorter than it did. I styled my look with a chunky necklace, gold heels and a nude clutch. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and I would definitely recommend it to others!
Tina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding and loved the deep v in the back and how easy it was to wear. Looks great with a statement necklace.. The stretchy material is heavy, but did not faze me even in the hot Los Angeles sun.
Kathy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jul 18, 2014

It was a great color and very flattering fabric. It is very think so can be worn in the winter too

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The Small was very large, and I even had some room in the XS
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Very comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was longer than expected but very comfortable. It hugged my body in all the right places. I really liked the flare at the bottom. It made it more unique. Everyone commented on how nice I looked and how different my dress was.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

N/A

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding and unfortunately did not end up wearing it. The material was thicker than I anticipated and at 5 foot tall, the flare part of the skirt hit me in an awkward spot. The color was very nice in person but this dress just wasn't flattering on my petite figure.
HH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Great memories with great friends

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and very comfortable! I wore it with a backless bra to avoid having the back of my bra show.
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Beautiful color and nice fabric.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, nice fabric, however not flattering on petite figures. The drop waist hits too low and the mid section region is not forgiving at all. Did not end up wearing.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Beautiful dress for the right figure.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! The color is like no other and the fabric is thick (helping to hide undergarments). Unfortunately the dress was not as flattering on me as I had hoped. It made my shoulders look too broad. Luckily this was my backup dress. I was also unable to wear a standard bra. Even the back of my low back strapless showed.
Deana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Standout color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very unique dress!! The fabric has give to it, and is very flattering! Great for dancing!!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Tight!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is a bit of an odd fit up top. It was skin tight, which wasn't flattering on my larger chest.
Jennie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Fun and sweet dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding I was attending. It was very comfortable and I was able to wear a regular bra with it, I just used some Hollywood Tape to ensure it wouldn't show and I had no problems. It's a very flattering dress, fitted at the waist and flares out just at the right place. For all my hourglass ladies this dress is killer! Very ladylike but with a little sexy edge. Also, the dress is a goldenrod color in person, really nice and rich I loved it. I highly recommend this dress you will get compliments galore.
Stacee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Great fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Thick material, but got tons of compliments! Fits very well and hides everything it needs to. Wore this to a Bridal shower
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

The dress was beautiful. I wore it as the Maid of Honor in my best friend's wedding! It was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a 0-2 and the XS was much too small & the S fit well. The material was thick and that was appreciated as I wore the dress in November.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Flattering fit and flare dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was cute and fit true to size in an XS, didn't even have to try the S on. The fabric was thick and high quality. It was a bit long for my taste and unlike what other reviewers posted, it did NOT cover my bra in the back. Thankfully I have long hair that helped cover it, but be aware that it may or may not show your bra in the back.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Beautiful color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great color and fit, but the seem in the stomach area photographs poorly. If you plan on taking lots of photos take that into consideration.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Not what I expected.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
No picture posted because it was just not flattering. Gorgeous color and nice thick fabric, but it created fat rolls in my torso and I normally don't have fat rolls there! Also it seems like it would be very difficult to find a good bra since the back is cut low. Very pretty dress just not for me.
Tania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Vibrant, gorgeous color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a very cute, comfortable dress. I wore it to my sister's baby shower which I hosted. In retrospect, I should have ordered a small as well just to try it. I have small back, but big boobs and a huge butt. So I never really know what is going to fit. The medium was a little loose on my waist and I would have liked to have at least tried on the small. Next time I will opt to have a second size sent as well. Overall it was a great experience, I got lots of compliments and was very happy with my rental.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Such a fun color!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a sunny beach wedding! Worn with tan wedges and bright blue accessories it was the perfect contrast against the sunset! My only regret is that I have no pictures of me wearing it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×