Issa

Amber Orange Flippy Dress

$89 to buy
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your legs in this full skirt dress by Issa. You'll look radiant in this sunny orange color!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Goldenrod ribbed knit (80% nylon, 20% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Deep v back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(111)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
December 13, 2013
Great dress
I didn't get to wear this dress because I loved the back up dress I ordered better but like all Issa dresses this one was great too. True sizing & the color was lovely. Slightly longer length so may not be ideal if you are petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 18, 2013
Beautiful dress but too long for me :(
The dress was beautiful but was unflattering to my body as the nice thick material flattened my bust and in my opinion was a bit too long for my height :( Overall, I wish it would have worked out but luckily for me, I got credit for it since I didn't end up wearing it.
DarleneMay 3, 2014
Hello! We have the exact same height,weight, only my bust is a D. I wanted to rent this dress....thanks for commenting on the length. I was going to wear 5" heels., but maybe it will still be too long. Just curious what dress you wore instead. Thanks! Darlene
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2014
gorgeous, super flattering
This dress is incredibly figure flattering- color was great, and length was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2014
Gorgeous Color!
Very flattering dress, accentuates the waist and shows off your back. Feminine yet sexy. Loved wearing it, would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2014
Amazing fit! Such a fun color.
I loved the way that the dress fit! The heavier material makes it appropriate for all seasons, regardless of the occasion. The fit was super flattering, it defines your waist without being too tight all around. I found it to be true to size, if not a little small. The dress was a hit, I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2014
Great Color
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. Beautiful color, fun, feminine. I ended up not wearing this dress. I was just a little self conscious of the snugness in the waist area. It is definitely fitted in the mid section, so it is ideal for a very trim woman (or slightly more confident than myself). Considered wearing a cute white blazer over it. Great dress, I would give it another try...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 1, 2014
The color is this dress is stunning! Wore w/ lulu frost earrings
The dress is heavy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2014
Fit like a glove!
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly. I could have worn a S, but it was rather short on me, so I sized up to a M which fit really well. You have to get a backless bra, which was a bit of a bummer. It's not too lightweight, has a good feeling to it. Wore it with a Kate Spade blue necklace that i also got from RTR. Overall, I would gladly wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 28, 2014
Perfect
Loved this dress! The yellow was exactly the color I was hoping for. I wore it with a black bubble necklace and got tons of compliments. Loved the material and the length too! It wasn't too short at all but was still above the knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2014
Felt cute & fun
This dress is my favorite rental! Received it as back-up because my original rental wasn't available. But I am so glad I did! Like Herve dresses, this is very form-fitting, but sucks you in at all the right places. The color is cute, flirty, and really fun. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2014
Didn't end up wearing, but pretty
I got this as a second dress but ended up wearing my first pick. I'd say to feel totally comfortable in this dress, you need to be like a size 2 or smaller. Any tummy bulge is totally unattractive and with a low back, it was hard to wear a regular bra. Its a nice dress but very heavy and the ribbing is off putting IMO.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
May 12, 2014
really cute overall
i wore this dress to junior prom! it was longer than i expected it but it was really comfortable! i wore it all night with no problems and i loved it! i received so many compliments on the color of the dress which was something that scared me at first, but i'm glad i stuck with it! i would definitely recommend this rental
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 14, 2014
graduation
I wore it to my graduation from grad school. It was extremely flattering and everyone loved it. DO NOT RENT if you have any type of tummy fat because it hugs there. I carry all my weight in my thighs so it was perfect. Good for pears and hourglasses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 24, 2014
Great for a Spring wedding!
The for was true to size. I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace from RTR and for so my compliments on my outfit. Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 28, 2014
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
I have never worn this color before, so I was weary - but it was absolutely perfect! The dress was a little big in the shoulder region, but otherwise I loved it. Be warned: the midsection of the dress fits snugly and leaves little to the imagination! I got so many compliments and would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2014
Bright, comfortable dress for cocktail party or wedding.
I wore this to a wedding in May. It was comfortable and easy to dress up or down. My only complaint is that I did not realize how low the back was so I did not bring the right bra for it. It ended up working out, but keep in mind that you need a low-back bra. Definitely a great dress for summer weddings!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2014
This dress is a beautiful thick fabric that creates a beautiful silhouette.
This dress is great if you are petite and want to show off your waist. As other reviews indicated it has a low back but I could still wear a regular bra.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2014
Everyone at the wedding was complimenting me on my dress
The dress fit pretty good... My only complaint is that the top portion was a little large... I was only able to rent the size medium since the small was unavailable. Perhaps the small would have fit a little better otherwise the dress was nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Fabulous color and fit! <3
I have small boobs and stomach, little in the way of curves, but in this dress, I looked like a had this fabulous hourglass figure. I would've gotten a small, but it wasn't available, and one of the other tall girls said she needed a medium because the small was too short for her. I didn't get to compare, but the medium was perfectly snug and hit me at "appropriate" mid thigh for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Really fun to dance in. Very form fitting. A really unique but classy dress. Lots of compliments.
It fit great. I could wear a normal bra with it (the back was not too low.)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
Very classy and beautiful color for my last date party.
The material is very stretchy, so you don't have to worry about not being able to move in it. I would say the only complaint I would have is the area right around the belly area does not 'suck you in' like other dresses might. The waist area is a little bit beneath the belly so if that is an area that you worry about, you might not love the fit. I still loved the dress and with being taller, the length was great and appropriate. Overall, I received many compliments and enjoyed this dress very much.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
June 29, 2014
Summer time yellow!
Wore this dress to a gifting suite and daytime concert. Got many compliments and date offers throughout the day! I am a large medium, and wore a medium just fine - the large was way too big. It is not forgiving at the waist (should have worn Spanx) and does emphasize your bust. You need a backless bra or adhesive strapless bra (what I wore) as it dips in the back; however the material is thick enough to go braless as well if you have a smaller bust. It also is longer than shown (still above the knee, but not mid thigh either, at least on my 5'4" frame). Color is to die for, a real attention grabber. Next time, I would add a colorful necklace too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Rented this for a photo op at the White House with the President!
The dress was a little big up top, but overall I was extremely happy with the fit. I received tons of compliments.
AlishaNovember 12, 2014
You looked amazing! Love the shoes you chose to pair with it as well.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 11, 2014
I didn't like the material or flow.
It was a hassle getting this dress (UPS delivered it to the wrong address), so I was super excited when I received it. When I tried it on, I was not as excited. I didn't like the flare and the dress I received looked worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 14, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable dress
I wore this for a wedding and loved the deep v in the back and how easy it was to wear. Looks great with a statement necklace.. The stretchy material is heavy, but did not faze me even in the hot Los Angeles sun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
July 15, 2014
Love the color!
This dress was great and the color really stood out from all the other dresses at this outdoor summer wedding. Ignore the weirdness of the pics I used for this review - tried finding some that showed the most of the dress itself, paired with the necklace. The material is really thick so I thought that it would be too much but luckily the temperature wasn't unbearable. The dress is really tight in the stomach area but after a minute it almost seems form-fitting. It was so tight, in fact, that I thought I wouldn't be able to zipper it when I first tried it on. Once I got comfortable with the fit of the dress, I think it may be my favorite rental yet! Definitely pair this dress with a chunky necklace!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
July 18, 2014
It was a great color and very flattering fabric. It is very think so can be worn in the winter too
The Small was very large, and I even had some room in the XS
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2014
Very comfortable
This dress was longer than expected but very comfortable. It hugged my body in all the right places. I really liked the flare at the bottom. It made it more unique. Everyone commented on how nice I looked and how different my dress was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 22, 2014
N/A
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding and unfortunately did not end up wearing it. The material was thicker than I anticipated and at 5 foot tall, the flare part of the skirt hit me in an awkward spot. The color was very nice in person but this dress just wasn't flattering on my petite figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 27, 2014
Stunning, but tight
Rented this dress for my fifteen-year-old daughter while vacationing at the beach. The dress looked so gorgeous on her! She loved it. The length was just right on her 5"2, 105 pounds frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 29, 2014
The vibrant color was perfect for my Belize vacation!
I originally ordered the Medium and it did fit just a little too tight in chest area. The dress does run a little large in the shoulders but nothing major. Another thing to note is that the fabric is thick, but it didn't effect me and I was in Belize, but just take that into account. Was perfect for a nice dinner out. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2014
Tight!
This dress is a bit of an odd fit up top. It was skin tight, which wasn't flattering on my larger chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2014
First RTR dress and won't be my last!
The material is thicker than I expected but I liked it regardless. I had to find a seamless bra because any other ones were noticeable thru the fabric since the dress is made to fit snug on the top. It fits true to size. The length is perfect for someone petite. I loved the color because it's unique but not too bright. It arrived early morning the day before I needed it. This was my first rental and I look forward to many more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2014
Beautiful Fit!
Gorgeous color, awesome fit! Absolutely loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2014
Beautiful color and nice fabric.
Beautiful color, nice fabric, however not flattering on petite figures. The drop waist hits too low and the mid section region is not forgiving at all. Did not end up wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2014
Would definitely rent this again!
I rented this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. It fit beautifully and I received tons of compliments. I was a little thrown off when I received the dress as I thought it would have an orange hue. In person the dress is almost more of a mustard yellow. Overall I love it! I paired this with the Turq Isle Necklace by RJ GRAZIANO.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 7, 2014
Beautiful dress and incredible color - definitely stands out!
The thickness of the material makes the dress very flattering and form fitting. The back is low but doesn't require a different kind of bra. The material falls really well and is fun to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 21, 2014
Standout color!
Very unique dress!! The fabric has give to it, and is very flattering! Great for dancing!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2014
Flattering on my postpartum body!
This dress was just what I needed to feel like myself again! The vibrant color just makes me smile and the flattering cut hid my post-baby belly and made me feel like myself again. Incredibly forgiving fabric accentuates bust and small waist while gracefully hiding lower belly weight I was carrying from pregnancy. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2013
Received many compliments on this unique dress!
This dress was great!! Very comfortable and fit well. The color was my favorite part and brought out my summer tan even more. I accessorized the dress with a blue necklace and wore wedges. I was extremely happy with this rental and received tons of compliments! I referred a lot of people to RTR once again! I didn't want to return the dress but it made such a statement, when could I wear it again?
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×