Rent the Runway

Issa

Amber Orange Flippy Dress

$35 rental
$725 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your legs in this full skirt dress by Issa. You'll look radiant in this sunny orange color!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Goldenrod ribbed knit (80% nylon, 20% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Deep v back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

138 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 108
Large 8
Photos 89
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Orange you excited to wear this?!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My heart sank when I opened the box and found this dress isn't the warm yellow I'd hoped. Think of a school bus and then go more to orange-y. I thought for sure it'd be unflattering but I was pleasantly surprised and decided to go ahead and rock it for my Vegas trip. It is thick material, comfortably tight-fitting, works with a regular bra and packs without wrinkles. Yea! I had a blast wearing it. Prepare to be noticed!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Great dress, very flattering on, well made, and super comfy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is very true to size- I actually could have worn the XS or S because it's a very stretchy but thick material. The arm holes were a little small, which is why I ended up going with the larger size. The color looks just as it is pictured- no surprises there. It made me look tan as opposed to washing me out. Another plus is that you can wear a regular bra- it showed a tad in the back where the dress dips down, but nothing too major. This dress looks great paired with a funky necklace ( as shown) or a belt, which I did with a cardigan later on because it was chilly out. It is very simple but still got noticed, I loved it!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

ONE OF MY FAV'S FROM RTR

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
THIS DRESS IS INCREDIBLE. IT HAS THE PERFECT FIT AND THE FABRIC IS AWESOME. I ONLY WISH I HAD TAKEN A PHOTO OF THE BACK WHERE IT V'S. I WOULD LOVE TO OWN THIS DRESS! ENJOY :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2013

Stunning dress that fit like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! The fit was perfect and accentuated my figure in all of the right places! I accessorized the dress with a belt, but it was gorgeous without. The color was vibrant and I really stood out among all of the Lilly Pulitzer that everyone else was wearing for the horse race I was at. The best part of the dress is that you can wear a regular bra. The back had a v, but wasn't too deep. I would definitely rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2013

comfortable, fun

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric is heavy and the dress is well designed. I rented this as a backup for our engagement session and it worked perfectly. The skirt is very fun. The tight midsection can be somewhat unforgiving though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2013

Great dress and the fit is very flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered an XS and S, but ended up wearing the S because it felt better. I love fit and flare dresses, so this was a great choice for me!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

had a great night in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The material was great and very stretchy. Wore with a pair of underwear spanks as it showed lines. Overall really loved the dress. I wouldn't wear it with brown accessories (my friends and I call brown and yellow pairing - waste colors). Wore with cobalt blue shoes and a simple cobalt blue drop earing. Could wear with a bra which was nice as I have a very full bust. Fit runs large. I am normally a big medium and almost felt like I could have worn the small as the dress was longer and very stretchy. I ordered the large too and it was way to big.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

perfect fit and pop of color

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was fun and sexy yet sophisticated (perhaps because of the length, which was a little long on my 5'3" frame). i usually gravitate to neutral colors, but thought i should mix things up for the rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. and i'm glad i did! UPDATE: i loved this dress so much i rented it again. still love it just as much, even though it's a little too long.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

This was a beautiful rental and I received constant compliments on the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wasn't thrilled with the ribbed look initally but I was pleased to see that the ribbed design did not show up in photographs. The color was lovely and the length was perfect. I belted the dress and added a petticoat underneath to create a fuller skirt for more volume. I think it gave the dress more character
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 15, 2013

Received many compliments on this unique dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great!! Very comfortable and fit well. The color was my favorite part and brought out my summer tan even more. I accessorized the dress with a blue necklace and wore wedges. I was extremely happy with this rental and received tons of compliments! I referred a lot of people to RTR once again! I didn't want to return the dress but it made such a statement, when could I wear it again?
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Super Fun Look

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress when I was feeling skinny. I wore it for my bridal shower, and I received a ton of compliments. The dress does show every line in your stomach, so I felt like I had to keep sucking in all day. I tried on the XS first, and it was obviously too small. The small fit perfectly. Everyone was obsessed with the necklace. It was super shiny and attracted a lot of attention, especially in the sun since we were poolside. Love RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Cute, flirty dress with a great color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bridal shower in NYC. I loved the color of the dress and it was very comfortable. It's more of a tangerine orange than a bright orange color, but it's beautiful! There is also a lot more texture to the dress than I expected, which added an extra level of uniqueness. It was a bit unforgiving in the midsection, but spanx came to the rescue for that. The back V was low enough that my bra strap could be seen a little bit in the back, but otherwise a normal bra worked fine. I paired it with the Kate Spade Bauble Necklace, and matching white shoes. I got a lot of compliments on the whole outfit, and of course I gave credit to RTR! Another successful experience!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Fit was perfect. Dress was very comfortable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is beautiful, exactly what I was looking for: a mustard yellow.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jul 7, 2013

I wore this dress to see Beyonce in concert. It fit like a glove, was so comfortable, and vivid!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It runs true to size, very sturdy material that cinches a bit in the middle. It was so easy to wear, and the color is gorgeous! Love the dip in the back and the flirty length. Awesome dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Absolutely Stunning!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was chosen for me by a RTR stylist since they didn't have my backup size in the the original dress I ordered. I was a little nervous at first when it arrived since I would have NEVER chosen this color. The second I put this dress on I was in love!! It fits like a glove and the color is stunning. The material is a thick knit and hugs just the right curves. No need for Spanks. I highly recommend this for someone with an olive or darker skin tone and dark hair since the color is so bright. I received numerous complements and my boyfriend almost fell over when he saw me in it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

I looked like a knock out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very slimming. The color is vibrant, I wore it with very colorful jewelry. My husband said I needed to buy the dress he loved it on me that much.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

Felt like a million bucks and super comfortable! Got tons of compliments ~ especially on the color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED my dress. Fits pretty tight in the belly area ~ think spandex ~ but if you're small in the waist this is a must! Wore it to my friend's beach wedding in the USVIs and was comfortable all night. I didn't even wear a bra (and I usually ALWAYS wear one;). Topped it with a chunky necklace for an effortless look. My even was casual so I wore flip flops and was barefoot most of the night, but this dress would be extra fabulous with some nice high heels! Runs a little small, so ended up wearing the medium, thank God RTR sends two sizes!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Loved the dress, but didn't have the right bra for it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had originally rented this dress for a summer wedding in Sonoma, but went with the Milly Indigoing Your Way dress. This one showed all of my bras through the stretchy material, but wasn't quite thick enough for a busty girl like me to go sans bra - at least not in front of family! Gorgeous color, though, and with the right undergarment, would be fantastic. I'll probably rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

This dress was perfect for the afternoon engagement party I attended.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size. I generally wear a bra but didn't need to with this dress. It was comfortable and the color was great for summer. I got several compliments. I think a major highlight of this dress is the open back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

My moment was unforgettable because I got to wear a $725 dress for only $65 (25 off 1st rental)!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! The material feels thick but it's not too hot or clingy. I wore it to a wedding on Sunday August 25th that was OUTSIDE and I felt perfectly fine. The material makes it a great dress for any season as well - it's thicker for the winter, a great color for the Fall but still not too hot for the summer/spring. I wore a bodice bra with a low back so it held me in and you could still see the beautiful open back. As for accessories, I wore black thin-strapped heels and a chunky necklace and one statement ring. The other women reviewed this dress perfectly - it fits great, true to size and very flattering on all body types. I would definitely wear this dress to another event and recommend to friends as well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Sassy Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
What a gorgeous color and perfect fitting dress. My only complaint is not being able to wear it longer. I wore it for a casual dinner with friends that only lasted two hours. I wish I could have worn it for another 8 hours. Just beautiful and surprisingly comfortable too!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

The yellow color of this dress is bright and fun, it fits amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower and got so many compliments. I paired the fun sunflower color with bright royal blue shoes and the colors popped! The dress clings to your curves and really highlights shape without showing flaws. I am usually worried about how my tummy would look. It's a beautiful dress and my first rental! I loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Had a great time in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not as much structure through the midsection as I would have liked, but overall a flattering dress. Fun color too!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Gorgeous fit & color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got TONS of compliments on this dress. A total stranger at the wedding even told me I was the best dressed girl there! The material is heavy so it was great for fall, very fitting and not too short. It made my bust look a bit larger so i'd suggest a seamless, non-padded bra. Overall I really loved this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Loved the color and stretchiness - made it comfortable and perfect for fall wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Def needs a statement necklace
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Loved this dress! Perfect for a Summer Outdoor Wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great Pop of color. Fit True to Size. a little tight in mid section. I would rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Gorgeous Color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very flattering dress, accentuates the waist and shows off your back. Feminine yet sexy. Loved wearing it, would rent again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Amazing fit! Such a fun color.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the way that the dress fit! The heavier material makes it appropriate for all seasons, regardless of the occasion. The fit was super flattering, it defines your waist without being too tight all around. I found it to be true to size, if not a little small. The dress was a hit, I would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

The color is this dress is stunning! Wore w/ lulu frost earrings

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is heavy!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly. I could have worn a S, but it was rather short on me, so I sized up to a M which fit really well. You have to get a backless bra, which was a bit of a bummer. It's not too lightweight, has a good feeling to it. Wore it with a Kate Spade blue necklace that i also got from RTR. Overall, I would gladly wear this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Not what I expected.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
No picture posted because it was just not flattering. Gorgeous color and nice thick fabric, but it created fat rolls in my torso and I normally don't have fat rolls there! Also it seems like it would be very difficult to find a good bra since the back is cut low. Very pretty dress just not for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Vibrant, gorgeous color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a very cute, comfortable dress. I wore it to my sister's baby shower which I hosted. In retrospect, I should have ordered a small as well just to try it. I have small back, but big boobs and a huge butt. So I never really know what is going to fit. The medium was a little loose on my waist and I would have liked to have at least tried on the small. Next time I will opt to have a second size sent as well. Overall it was a great experience, I got lots of compliments and was very happy with my rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Such a fun color!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a sunny beach wedding! Worn with tan wedges and bright blue accessories it was the perfect contrast against the sunset! My only regret is that I have no pictures of me wearing it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

I did not like this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is a dark mustard yellow in person, not the sunshine yellow pictured. It is also made of a very heavy, thick fabric that is very unflattering. The fabric caused the dress to weigh a ton.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Such a fun and beautiful dress. Everyone loved it and the color was radiant.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect! I also wore a normal bra and spanxx underneath.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Best friends bridal shower- just enough color without being too loud of an outfit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This color online is different than the color in person (much darker, mustard yellow). I paired with turquoise earrings and beige cage heels, and the outfit was a hit. It did cause a weird back of the arm bulge where the fabric meets under your arms, but it just inspired an afternoon workout. :) Would not likely rent again, but was still happy with the experience.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2015

This dress moved so well on the dance floor, I couldn't stop twirling.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material on this dress was heavy, which made wearing a sleeveless dress on a rainy April night bearable! I was able to wear a regular bra with it and had no problem with the strap peeking out of the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2015

Didn't fit well :(

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is so flattering on the model & in customer photos but did NOT look good on me. I'm tall and thin, so I figured this would look similar to how it looked on the model. Instead it did something funky in the stomach area, making me look lumpy (I have flat toned abs). It outlined every bump/bone in my midsection - something about the fabric/overall fit. I don't think having a larger size would've helped. Also, I wear a size 2 in most dresses and Rent the Runway suggested I get an XS in this dress. Thank goodness for the backup S size, definitely get a small & medium if you're a size 2 (unless you're tiny and normally wear XS).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2015

It's ok

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very thick material
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Beautiful color, weird fit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was tight and loose in strange places. The arm holes were way too big and the bodice was too long. Perhaps I should have gone a size down. The skirt started much lower on me than it did on the model. I had to wear undergarments so it wouldn't be see-through, which was a little strange considering the fabric was so thick. However, the color was really nice!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×