Hervé Léger

Yacht Cruising Sheath

$30 rental
$1690 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to set sail in this ombre sheath by Hervé Léger. Ocean hues will have you craving a tropical drink as you schmooze your way through the cocktail party. Keep accessories minimal to let the dress stand out.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue Ombre Bandage Knit (90% Rayon, 9%Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

216 reviews

Fit
Small 52
True to Size 152
Large 1
Photos 157
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 2, 2014

Beautiful, hourglass shape!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Get ready to be WOWed. Once you manage to get yourself into this dress, you will be amazed. Your body will truly look like an hourglass if you don't have an hourglass shape or an even more beautiful hourglass if you already have this shape. It accentuates each curve and hides each flaw in the most flattering way. I loved how it looked on but did not end up wearing it because it fell just below my knee and was pretty restrictive in terms of dancing comfortably, so I regrettably had to return it. I will definitely rent it again!
Elle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Gorgeous

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove. It was tight but that's how all Herve dresses are made. Beautiful colors and got a ton of compliments. Will be renting again.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

WOW!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super sexy without showing too much skin. I was stopped several times from strangers at this wedding to compliment the dress. Its snug, but not uncomfortable and my husband could not keeps his eyes off me. Would definitely rent this dress again!
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

I loved the dress. It was amazing! I got so many compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It is a very heavy dress. But still awesome
Katy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

WAY TO SMALL

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Had to send it back it was CRAZY small and tight
Rods
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

A very flattering and comfortable dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a very flattering dress. I wore it for a date with my fiance and he loved it. Even though it is a really tight dress, it is still really comfortable. I really liked that it didn't show too much leg or too much chest - both are very modest in this dress; its sexiness is in its fit. I think it ran true to size.
shannade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

i didn't want to return this dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
i love it so much!!
Rocky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Show stopper

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am obsessed with this dress! It fit like a glove, the colors were gorgeous and the material was comfortable. I wish I owned it in every color and style. It was my first Herve and definitely wont be my last!!
T
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

This dress was fantastic. First time with RTR and it was a great experience. Will do it again.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My experience was great!!
KErri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

The fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love this designer!!
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

This dress is beautiful! The color is amazing and makes you stand out for sure!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very fitted but very comfortable. The color on the dress is perfectly placed and really works well with your body which best complements it. I was a little worried because I just had a baby 7 months ago but wanted to feel like my old self. This dress definitely did that and I felt great!
diva
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

amazing dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress was simply amazing, formfitting and beautiful overall. very pleased.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Sexy eye turner

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
You will receive compliments on the way you look in this dress all night. Would rent this one again. Very tight, may want to order second size up
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Wow!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits every one of my curves! I ordered a M and L, but the large was not ready to be sent to me. Lauren from RTR upgraded my order and sent several other options. I was so grateful for the customer service! Fortunately, the medium fit like a glove, and I received countless compliments all night. This dress is a no brainer!
August
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Tight and Heavy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as a back-up dress to wear during my wedding weekend. It was too tight and very heavy so I decided to wear something I already had in my closet.
Renni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Definitely too tight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
the medium was not available so I was hopeful that the small would work. Not the case!
LAH
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2014

Stunning! I felt fancy and beautiful and glamorous.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments from my husband all night - and three women at the event came up to me to tell me how much they loved the dress.
Machele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 14, 2014

Another great RTR experience!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is my 2nd Herve Leger rental, and I was not let down. I am pretty curvy and petite so I was worried about the length, but it fell just a tad bit longer on me than it did on the model and hugged my curves in all of the right places. I will say that there was definitely no extra fabric in the arms, but they weren't too tight at all. I did need some help zipping up the XXS, but it fit perfectly once it was one and the material is heavy enough to accentuate your curves while smoothing any imperfections you might be worried about!
Belia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 21, 2014

Sad I couldn't wear it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for an event it was my first choice and it's a beautiful dress but whomever helped me over the phone put medium as my 1st size instead of the large and the Medium did not fit.
LeShana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

This dress fit like a glove!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, the blue color is much brighter than the picture. It's sexy without showing skin. So happy that I went with a back up size, I wanted the small and a medium, but the medium wasn't available. But it worked out because the XS fit the best! I loved wearing this dress, and I got quite a few complements on it too!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Stunning dress!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is awesome. Super sexy. The darker color at the waist is super slimming, and the longer skirt makes it very elegant. LOVED it! Probably should have gone with a size M because if it is too tight it tends to gather at the waist. Overall the dress was awesome. Received TONS of compliments.
shea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Beautiful shades of blue!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect and the dress was beautiful and real comfortable!
Patti
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Not a good fit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Way TOO tight - uncomfortable - very heavy dress as well. I did not wear it. I wear a 4 normally, sometimes a small running 6 . Truly bummed as loved the look from the front but just too uncomfortable .
Maura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

So gorgeous, but v snug!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't actually wear this dress. I normally would have ordered a L, but it wasn't available and the RTR girl who took my call thought the M would work for me. Alas, the M was way too tight for polite company. That being said the dress is even better looking in person and I'm anxiously waiting another occasion to order the L for.
Jaymie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jun 16, 2014

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING AND SO FLATTERING

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am obsessed with this dress. It ran a bit small, but once it was on, it was not going anywhere. Very high quality, felt amazing on, and looked incredible. I received so many compliments on this dress and did not want to send it back.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was true to size, and absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments on it. The different color stripes that make up the dress are incredibly flattering and really define your waist.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 20, 2014

I felt so sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was slammin'! I felt like a bombshell! I have fairly muscular thighs, so I had to wear a longer pair of boy shorts to prevent chaffing, but other than that, it was perfect! The ombré is super-slimming, and the RTR price was perfect. I was so sad to send it back!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Awesome and versatile dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading that this dress ran small on some people I was very scared that the size I've worn in Herve in the past wouldn't fit, but it zipped up and looked great! It held everything in so well, I didnt even have to wear spanx under it! This is an awesome and versatile dress that was super comfortable. I wore this for an outdoor rehearsal dinner with pretty flats and it rocked in a more casual way, but add a heel and this dress can be totally glamed up for a night on the town. Herve never lets me down!
Leyla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Bridal shower

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit is absolutely amazing. Hugs every curve! Beautifully made and so classy
Niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Designer dress without having to pay for it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very flattering & received multiple compliments!
SRS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

First RTR experience, and it was a stunner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a *stunning* dress that runs tight, tight, tight! You will definitely be a hot momma, even if you can't eat/exhale in this thing. The only sizes available on the day I needed were XS and S, and luckily the S fit (but just barely), so size up! Much better in person; my husband loved this dress and I got tons of positive comments.
Olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful and Different

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, there were issues with my order and I only received my dresses the day I needed to send them back (UPS’s fault not RTR’s). So I didn’t get to wear any of my dresses. However, to be honest I am kind of happy with how that worked out. HL dresses are thick and heavy. Not entirely ideal for summer. I wanted to wear this for my bday in NYC but glad that things ended up working out the way they did. It would not have been fun to wear in Hot NYC. I would suggest renting it in the fall or winter. Would I rent it again? I am not sure, its beautiful and different, and I love the colors but after trying it on I only Liked not Loved it.
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and fit. It was a bit long I'm only 5'2 but it was a conservative length appropriate for a wedding. I wore a normal strapless bra and was very comfortable all night.
Shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I wore this to a banquet and it was perfect. Especially the color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit snug as it was supposed to - it is a bandage dress! You need to be in shape to wear it. All lumps and bumps will show. This is one of my favorite Herve Ledgers.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

This dress was amazing

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was pretty nervous since there was only a small available and there were mixed reviews on sizing based on my height/weight but it fit perfectly.
lamargaritaloca7
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Very tight - order up!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was extremely tight and I couldn't zip it up by myself. Thankfully I had ordered a backup dress so I wore that one.
Kristyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

I was wearing a dress I could never afford!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit was good. twisted a little through the night but pretty much a problem free dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Aug 17, 2014

Beautiful dress!!! Rent this!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress, arrived on time and still had the tags. It looks a bit long in the picture but it's sexy enough to capture plenty of attention. My bf could not stop saying how beautiful it looked on me. I can't think of anything I did not like from this dress.
jacqui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was the belle of the ball in this dress. Compliments and head turning all night long. My husband couldn't take his eyes off me. It fits perfect- snug and stretchy. You will feel so glamorous in this dress. It's my new favorite. Can't wait to rent it again.
carolyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Great fit, great color, would definitely wear again.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is very form fitting, I was comfortable in the xs. You will need someone to help you zip up this style though. The darker color around the waist area is very flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×