Yacht Cruising Sheath

$30 rental
$1690 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to set sail in this ombre sheath by Hervé Léger. Ocean hues will have you craving a tropical drink as you schmooze your way through the cocktail party. Keep accessories minimal to let the dress stand out.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue Ombre Bandage Knit (90% Rayon, 9%Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
252 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size173
Small57
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2014
this dress is perfect. PERFECT.
con: you're probably gonna need someone to help you get into it. it's like a wetsuit / kevlar material. it's tight. if you have issues with your body image you may want to go for more camouflage. this dress is gonna show everything. pro: EVERYTHING ELSE. this is the best dress i've ever worn, hands down. everyone was wowed by how gorgeous it looked on me and it made me want to buy it myself. maybe when i win the lottery.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2014
This dress highlights your curves!
I normally squeeze into a small Herve, but ended up going with the XS this time. I honestly felt like they fit about the same, and the XS was even longer. This Herve dress is so nice because you can wear underwear and a bra! I ended up going with Spanx, but this is dress is much more forgiving than other similar dresses. The bandages are different sizes and colors and really show off your curves in the most flattering way possible. It was an amazing dress at an amazing price, and I got tons of compliments. I would 100% rent this again. I thought it looked a bit odd on the model at first glance, but I'm so glad I gave it a chance. It's conservative in the amount of skin it shows, but tight enough to be sexy! Great for an hourglass shape. I paired it with nude pumps. Also, it hit right above my knee even though I'm only 5'2''! (Measurements: 34-25-38)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2014
Didn't want to return it!
10/10 for a black tie, fall wedding at the beach
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2014
Great customer service & a beautiful dress!
It broke my heart to return this dress! I wore it to my best friend's rehearsal dinner and received a lot of compliments! This dress is very form fitting so I recommend wearing Spanx underneath. All pros no cons... Best dress ever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2014
Compliments for days!
My first Hervè rental and definitely not my last...I loved wearing this dress! The color is beautiful in person & the design beautifully flatters in all the right ways. Compliments all night long. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 18, 2014
The dress just makes you feel awesome!
I was afraid it might not fit...but it did! Fits like a glove. Makes you look super skinny! I wore spanx-type pantyhose underneath but probably didn't need them...the dress itself slims you! Blue is my favorite color and I basically did not want to send it back. So many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2014
Love this dress! Extremely comfortable and easy to dance in! Would definitely recommend.
This runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2014
Beautiful. Got so many compliments.
Perfect fit. Makes you feel like a million bucks. :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
October 14, 2014
Sexy but classy dress!
This was a great dress and it was so well made! The construction and the weight of the dress made you be able to know it was a designer dress! It was certainly fun to wear! Some people my height in the reviews complained that the dress was a little long . I felt that the length of the dress kept it classy while still being sexy. I would've given it five stars but the dress was a little bit worn and there was a tiny hole towards the bottom. I expected a little bit worn as it is not a new dress but the tiny hole was a bit of a bummer. However I will still rent again and I was very happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 14, 2014
Makes a big statement!
The dress is quite heavy, so I wouldn't recommend it for a summer or humid event. Everything fit perfectly, but I found the shoulder stitching to be a bit snug...that was the only place that I couldn't get to stretch. It didn't bother me once I got used to it, but athletic ladies may find it bothersome. Overall, I was so pleased to actually wear a Herve Leger dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Great dress, fits very tight!
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments, but woooo is it tight! It acts as its own spanx, though. :) Ideally I probably would've sized up to M, but they were out, so I made the S work. If my arms were bigger, I probably couldn't have worn the small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 10, 2014
Sexy in a classy way
Wore XS because the S I rented was returned to RTR damaged. I was nervous about how tight the XS felt, but my husband assured me I looked sexy and classy and didn't appear to be constricted. While the material is thick/heavy and has a way of keeping things in place, I was also able to move, dance and sit with no problem. Got many compliments from friends and strangers as well as eye rolls from other women which, I guess, is a good indicator of how the dress looked.
JillNovember 10, 2014
Lauren you look AMAZING!!!!!! Yes eye rolls from other women is indicator #1 that you look good! our look amazing girl. I am about your size actually I am the sam sixes as you lol. I want this dress for a wedding, what do oyu think, did you like, and I am tiny up top too, were you abble to wear a push up bra? Also what about panties, did you wear a thong, I am little worried that even that will leave a visible panty line? And what did the dress hit? Just above the knww? You cant tell from your picture?
laurenNovember 13, 2014
Why thank you, Jill! So many good questions :)First, you should absolutely get this for the wedding, you'll feel so beautiful. Do not wear panties, even a seamless thong will show. I thought about shapewear but realized quickly that it was not needed. The material is such that it sucks everything in. I wore a strapless bra, not much padding. The dress does a remarkable job of accentuating the waist and rear so the padding on the chest wasn't really needed. I will say that although the XS was tighter than I would've normally worn it actually fit very well on top. I think the S would've been too loose or required tape. It hit right below the knee cap. I wore silver heels and silver jewelry. I hope this helps!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
So flattering!
I felt like a bombshell in this dress. The sleeves were definitely tighter on me than on this model. I also didn't really notice the boatneck before I tried it on myself. But the color is beautiful and the dress fit me like a glove. Perfect for the Hamptons wedding where I wore it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 6, 2014
This dress is a definite head turner. Received complements from everybody!
This was a great dress for my 25th class reunion. Very classy. It was a very tight fit, but not uncomfortable. I loved everything about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
October 2, 2014
This is an eye catching dress
This was my first Herve Leger rental and I was not disappointed. The fit is very tight but the fabric is thick enough that it is still flattering. I felt great in the dress but also I questioned whether it was the best choice for the wedding I attended. It's length and neckline make it appropriate, but the fit and color are attention grabbers. You will not blend into the crowd wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
September 28, 2014
My husband flirting with me all night :)
Rented both xs and xxs and decided I liked the fit of xxs the best. Gave me a very sexy silhouette but the length hit right at my knee, so it was still classy and appropriate for a country club wedding. Spent most the night with shapewear underneath, but when the dancing began I had to take it off because it was too warm! The fabric of the dress is so thick, coupled with shapewear it got a little hard to breathe. The color is just beautiful in person! The neckline didn't need a necklace, so some sparkly earrings were the perfect accessory. I felt so gorgeous all evening.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2014
So many compliments- loved this sexy dress
I wore spanx and a strapless bar. It hugged the curves wonderfully. Dress rode up a little bit (mostly because I don't sit still very well and was bouncing around). I got so many compliments and just loved wearing this dress. At this price will definitely rent again. Wish I owned (and my fiance loved it). I think it's my favorite rental so far.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 23, 2014
Color pops on darker skin tones
Great fit, color and shape. Perfect for hourglass figures
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2014
sucks in everything!
being that i wear a 6, i was a bit nervous renting the small but the medium was damaged by the last renter and RTR notified me they couldnt send it out. I picked out another herve leger M dress, but it ended up being actually tighter on me then this one! I ended up wearing this in the S.. i think maybe because it was stretched out by other wearers, and the M in the other herve leger had not been worn yet (or so it seemed-- brand new). this sucked everything in. got tons of compliments and loved the curve hugging it did!!!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
September 22, 2014
Designed my party decor and favors around this dress!
Vavavoom!!! I loved this dress. I was nervous since only the xs was available and my Birthday theme was designed around the blue ombré of the dress. It was a little tight but worked out perfectly! I was so sad to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 21, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress, did not want to return it!!!!
I absolutely loved this dress!!!! I received so many compliments and I felt comfortable in it all night!! The fit and color was beautiful!!! I did want to rent the small and the medium but the small was unavailable and I was worried but the medium was perfect!!! I would say don't be afraid to go up a size if your normal size is unavailable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2014
This dress is INCREDIBLE!
I'll definitely be renting this one again! Show stopper! It fits well and is super comfortable to wear all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2014
Stand out dress! Complements all night!
Dress is a tight fit but fits beautifully! Loved the ombré and bright blue color, sleeves add a nice touch. Fitted in back - very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2014
Tons of Compliments
Everything about this dress was amazing; the fit was perfect, the color, the style. It was easy to dance in and really made me feel beautiful and sexy. The dress fit more off the shoulders then what it shows on the model which I absolutely loved. If you want to hear how great you look all night then I could not recommend this dress more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2014
Gorgeous dress but cut smaller than other size Large, Herve dresses
Gorgeous dress but cut smaller than other size Large, Herve dresses
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2014
Sleek and Sexy!
Very slimming! Nice because if was not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 16, 2014
One hot dress!
I got lots of compliments on this dress. It looks fabulous on and is extremely flattering. High quality fabric. I recommend getting one size up, because the dress is so fitted.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2014
Loved it
No negatives, fit great. Love the color. Requires strapless bra
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2014
LOVE
Perfect for the hour glass girl who isn't afraid of showing it off!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 14, 2014
So sexy!
Fit like a glove. Sucked everything in and showed off all my curves. Super comfortable. No complaints! My boyfriend said he will be daydreaming about that dress for a long time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
September 10, 2014
The way I felt in this beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! I didn't want to send it back. I felt so beautiful in it and received many compliments throughout the evening. I am 5'2, 135 pounds and 36 C. I ordered a small and got a medium as a back up. I am so glad that I ordered the medium. The small fit but was tight and just fit too snug for me. I wore the medium and felt very comfortable. It still pulled me in where I needed and looked great. I would highly recommend renting this dress for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2014
Great time with some good friends at a beautiful wedding and fantastic venue!
The fit was perfect! I was a bit out of my comfort zone when I first tried on the dress as it was very tight, but my husband loved it, and I received so many compliments! Felt beautiful!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2014
Best dressed at the wedding! My curves shut the party down!
This was my first RTR experience and I was very satisfied. I've always been a fan of Herve dresses and they accentuate my "curvier than Kim K" booty and hips. I could get in the small and medium but wore the medium for comfort and length for a wedding reception. There were small signs of wear on both dresses but nothing noticeable. Literally everyone complimented me on this dress from the fit to the color. It definitely fits snug. To me it's like wearing a dress with built in Spanx. I didn't wear any undergarments which is the suggestion at most Herve retail stores. I have already ordered 2 more dresses from RTR. This dress was a show stopper.... Arrived on time, affordable and the perfect balance of sexy/classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
September 8, 2014
This dress is TO DIE FOR. Absolute stunner. I got so many compliments!
It is definitely tight. I was able to wear a strapless bra and regular thong without any visible lines. Herve Ledger dresses are meant to be a second skin, but I have to say, it was shockingly comfortable and I danced all night without a second thought. Have a second person handy for helping you zip into this one, but expect that it will stretch to fit comfortably within 30 min. I swear this dress will make any body look amazing...just make sure to get your second size a bit larger than you expect! I should technically have fit into the XS and did sort of, but the S was easier to move in and looked just as fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2014
This dress truly made me feel like a priciness on my special birthday!
I fit into a medium in other Herve Leger styles. However, the small worked for this one. It was quite snug upon first putting it on, but after an hour or two felt great. I was able to eat, drink and dance the night away without having to worry about the dress or how I looked all night. I felt beautiful, and got countless compliments. It accentuates all your curves and if you have any problem areas it holds everything in nicely. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 3, 2014
Loved this dress…and so did my husband!
Ran true to size. Form fitting, yet the sleeves and length still made it conservative
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress!
I loved everything about this dress. I really liked the tight fit and it was very comfortable. I wore the size small even though I would usually describe myself as a medium. The blue ombre also adds a nice pop of color. I would highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 1, 2014
Sexy and Fresh
I tried both the small and medium. The small fit and zipped but was a little too tight on the butt through the thigh. The medium fit well. It has the Herve Leger "scuba" tightness to it. It has a thickness (and weight, the box was heavy!!!) that is a mark of the high quality of the dress. Overall, tons of compliments, felt and looked great, could eat my dinner and not feel like the dress wouldn't look good anymore, could dance, looked sexy without being too showy, etc very very pleased with this rental! Flawless night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2014
Great fit, great color, would definitely wear again.
Dress is very form fitting, I was comfortable in the xs. You will need someone to help you zip up this style though. The darker color around the waist area is very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2014
Hot hot hot!
This dress is awesome! I don't normally like things this tight, but it sure is flattering. I absolutely LOVED how it was off the shoulder. The length kept it from being trashy because it is a little longer than most cocktail dresses. The colors are so beautiful. Also, no bra or undergarments needed! I am large chested and this was very supportive. The fabric is nice and thick. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×