Hervé Léger

Yacht Cruising Sheath

$30 rental
$1,690 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get ready to set sail in this ombre sheath by Hervé Léger. Ocean hues will have you craving a tropical drink as you schmooze your way through the cocktail party. Keep accessories minimal to let the dress stand out.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue Ombre Bandage Knit (90% Rayon, 9%Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
254 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(175)
Small
(57)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 21, 2014
This was a fitted and flattering dress. It had a slimming spandex effect, so yay!
This was a fitted and flattering dress. Because it had the slimming spandex effect, the length could be made longer or shorter, depending on how much stretch I wanted along the bodice. It came off the shoulder more and more as the night wore on and the dress loosened up (slightly); and because I don't care for the off-the-shoulder look, I wore an undergarment shirt. You can it see it quite plainly if you look. Don't mistake it for the actual dress. I still do recommend Spanx for those that suffer from post-baby bumps like me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2014
Loved this dress!
Beautiful color and fit. It was a bit long I'm only 5'2 but it was a conservative length appropriate for a wedding. I wore a normal strapless bra and was very comfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2014
Even other women were telling me how amazing I looked in this dress!!
It was a workout to get into this dress and get it zipped, but once it was on, it looked amazing!! You can't wear much under it! I ended up not wearing a bra, which is a big deal for me because I'm a 32DDD. I NEVER go without a bra!! But the dress kept the girls supported and contained. The ombre color with the dark in the middle just made me look like my waist was tiny!! I received tons of compliments on how I looked. Even other women were telling me I looked amazing! You KNOW that you look great when even other women are complimenting you!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 26, 2014
just had a baby
I was scared his dress wouldn't fit since the largest size available is a medium and everyone said it's super tight. So I got myself some spanx and crossed my fingers. The medium for perfectly. I felt so amazing in it and my boyfriend says I looked "phenomenal." Considering I had a baby a few months ago I felt so great wearing it. I know I said this with my last dress review but seriously, can I keep it?! Even my boyfriend asked if we really have to send it back :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 3, 2014
Made me feel beautiful!
I wore this for my 35th birthday dinner! I rented this dress with my free birthday rental from RTR Pro. I always wanted to try Herve Leger but worried that since I am not a size 2 that it wouldn't fit me. Since it was free I gave it a whirl! I am so happy I did. I have never felt better than I did in that dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2014
I wore this to a banquet and it was perfect. Especially the color!
Fit snug as it was supposed to - it is a bandage dress! You need to be in shape to wear it. All lumps and bumps will show. This is one of my favorite Herve Ledgers.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 4, 2014
This dress was amazing
I was pretty nervous since there was only a small available and there were mixed reviews on sizing based on my height/weight but it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2014
Soooo stunning!
Great Vegas dress. Super tight! Word to the wise: don't plan a big meal or a night of drinking. This dress is just for show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2014
The fit!
Love this designer!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Very tight - order up!
It was extremely tight and I couldn't zip it up by myself. Thankfully I had ordered a backup dress so I wore that one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
I was wearing a dress I could never afford!
fit was good. twisted a little through the night but pretty much a problem free dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2014
"Better curves than a corvette!" - Boyfriend "Makes me want a Coke" - Random
I love this dress. LOVE. I wore it for my 10 year HS reunion, where I was awarded Biggest Transformation from my class and I was complimented all night. The dress is PERFECT for showing off an already hourglass figure or adding the illusion of curves to those more on the straight and narrow. It is incredibly comfortable... and incredibly difficult to return.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2014
This was such a seamless process & returning was WAY easier than I expected!
This dress is snug, but also super sexy...I rented it for a work event at an art gallery & did feel slightly "too sexy" (is there such a thing;) for this particular event. Regardless, I worked all day sweating & setting up, threw in this dress 5 minutes before the event began & was still able to feel like a million bucks. I'd say that's a win.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dress and amazing service
I was so upset to send this dress back! It is unbelievably flattering. The material is very thick and not too stretchy, but it really hugs curves. Wearing it all night to dinner and after with friends in Vegas, it was the perfect dress. I never adjusted it or felt uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2014
beautiful & perfect
Fit like it was made for me. The colors are rich and beautiful. The dress is fitted but the banded fabric is thick so I was able to go without a bra. You just have to be conscious that the seam in the back will slide a little off center as you move around (but you will look so good that a very willing date or friend will offer to adjust it for you from time to time). Sexy. Tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
August 17, 2014
Beautiful dress!!! Rent this!!
Beautiful dress, arrived on time and still had the tags. It looks a bit long in the picture but it's sexy enough to capture plenty of attention. My bf could not stop saying how beautiful it looked on me. I can't think of anything I did not like from this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 17, 2014
You'll look amazing in this dress.
I ordered this dress about a week before my event and I would have gone with the XS but it was not available. The XXS was tight but it worked! I expressed my concerns about the smaller size with RTR and the costumer service was exceptional! The woman I spoke to explained that she was my size, and that the XXS worked for her but that it would be a little tight. That was exactly the case. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2014
Stunning!
I was the belle of the ball in this dress. Compliments and head turning all night long. My husband couldn't take his eyes off me. It fits perfect- snug and stretchy. You will feel so glamorous in this dress. It's my new favorite. Can't wait to rent it again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
August 23, 2014
Sexy! Got many compliments!!!
Very tight. I wore spanx at first and ended up taking them off half way through the night because the dress was so tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 23, 2014
Beautiful color but long for us short girls
Tight fit like all the Herve Leger dresses. Beautiful color and unique but long for us short girls! I used fashion tape to tape it up and that worked perfectly. Worth the rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2014
The dress was awesome. I got a lot of compliments and my husband loved it!!
It fit like a glove, perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 25, 2014
Beautiful colors- needed spanx!
The colors of the dress look great in photos- but in person, the colors are not totally solid. Each band has almost a "Heather" look to it. Definitely very tight, form fitting, and I don't know about the other posters who claimed to wear it with no bra- I am a 36D, 135 lbs and 5'7" and no way! Definitely needed spanx too! And the picture on this website totally does not do this dress justice. This is a knockout dress for the perfect body type- hourglass with a medium to full bust. The darkened colors in the middle have a slimming affect which is great. All in all, not bad, I just should've been better prepared.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2014
Perfectly tight, absolutely fabulous!
I wore this dress for a formal wedding at the Boston Public Library. I wanted to rent a Small but they were out so I went with a Medium and an XS as a backup (not a chance that would zip up). The weight of the fabric is thick and really holds you in nicely, no need to wear shapewear or even a bra. I'm fairly short and the dress hit me right above the knee so walking was not a problem. You must rent this dress, it's a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2014
Hot hot hot!
This dress is awesome! I don't normally like things this tight, but it sure is flattering. I absolutely LOVED how it was off the shoulder. The length kept it from being trashy because it is a little longer than most cocktail dresses. The colors are so beautiful. Also, no bra or undergarments needed! I am large chested and this was very supportive. The fabric is nice and thick. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 1, 2014
Sexy and Fresh
I tried both the small and medium. The small fit and zipped but was a little too tight on the butt through the thigh. The medium fit well. It has the Herve Leger "scuba" tightness to it. It has a thickness (and weight, the box was heavy!!!) that is a mark of the high quality of the dress. Overall, tons of compliments, felt and looked great, could eat my dinner and not feel like the dress wouldn't look good anymore, could dance, looked sexy without being too showy, etc very very pleased with this rental! Flawless night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2014
This dress truly made me feel like a priciness on my special birthday!
I fit into a medium in other Herve Leger styles. However, the small worked for this one. It was quite snug upon first putting it on, but after an hour or two felt great. I was able to eat, drink and dance the night away without having to worry about the dress or how I looked all night. I felt beautiful, and got countless compliments. It accentuates all your curves and if you have any problem areas it holds everything in nicely. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
September 8, 2014
This dress is TO DIE FOR. Absolute stunner. I got so many compliments!
It is definitely tight. I was able to wear a strapless bra and regular thong without any visible lines. Herve Ledger dresses are meant to be a second skin, but I have to say, it was shockingly comfortable and I danced all night without a second thought. Have a second person handy for helping you zip into this one, but expect that it will stretch to fit comfortably within 30 min. I swear this dress will make any body look amazing...just make sure to get your second size a bit larger than you expect! I should technically have fit into the XS and did sort of, but the S was easier to move in and looked just as fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2014
Great time with some good friends at a beautiful wedding and fantastic venue!
The fit was perfect! I was a bit out of my comfort zone when I first tried on the dress as it was very tight, but my husband loved it, and I received so many compliments! Felt beautiful!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
September 10, 2014
The way I felt in this beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! I didn't want to send it back. I felt so beautiful in it and received many compliments throughout the evening. I am 5'2, 135 pounds and 36 C. I ordered a small and got a medium as a back up. I am so glad that I ordered the medium. The small fit but was tight and just fit too snug for me. I wore the medium and felt very comfortable. It still pulled me in where I needed and looked great. I would highly recommend renting this dress for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 14, 2014
So sexy!
Fit like a glove. Sucked everything in and showed off all my curves. Super comfortable. No complaints! My boyfriend said he will be daydreaming about that dress for a long time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2014
LOVE
Perfect for the hour glass girl who isn't afraid of showing it off!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2014
Sleek and Sexy!
Very slimming! Nice because if was not too short.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2014
Tons of Compliments
Everything about this dress was amazing; the fit was perfect, the color, the style. It was easy to dance in and really made me feel beautiful and sexy. The dress fit more off the shoulders then what it shows on the model which I absolutely loved. If you want to hear how great you look all night then I could not recommend this dress more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 14, 2014
Another great RTR experience!
This is my 2nd Herve Leger rental, and I was not let down. I am pretty curvy and petite so I was worried about the length, but it fell just a tad bit longer on me than it did on the model and hugged my curves in all of the right places. I will say that there was definitely no extra fabric in the arms, but they weren't too tight at all. I did need some help zipping up the XXS, but it fit perfectly once it was one and the material is heavy enough to accentuate your curves while smoothing any imperfections you might be worried about!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2014
This dress is INCREDIBLE!
I'll definitely be renting this one again! Show stopper! It fits well and is super comfortable to wear all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 21, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress, did not want to return it!!!!
I absolutely loved this dress!!!! I received so many compliments and I felt comfortable in it all night!! The fit and color was beautiful!!! I did want to rent the small and the medium but the small was unavailable and I was worried but the medium was perfect!!! I would say don't be afraid to go up a size if your normal size is unavailable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
September 22, 2014
Designed my party decor and favors around this dress!
Vavavoom!!! I loved this dress. I was nervous since only the xs was available and my Birthday theme was designed around the blue ombré of the dress. It was a little tight but worked out perfectly! I was so sad to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2014
sucks in everything!
being that i wear a 6, i was a bit nervous renting the small but the medium was damaged by the last renter and RTR notified me they couldnt send it out. I picked out another herve leger M dress, but it ended up being actually tighter on me then this one! I ended up wearing this in the S.. i think maybe because it was stretched out by other wearers, and the M in the other herve leger had not been worn yet (or so it seemed-- brand new). this sucked everything in. got tons of compliments and loved the curve hugging it did!!!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2014
So many compliments- loved this sexy dress
I wore spanx and a strapless bar. It hugged the curves wonderfully. Dress rode up a little bit (mostly because I don't sit still very well and was bouncing around). I got so many compliments and just loved wearing this dress. At this price will definitely rent again. Wish I owned (and my fiance loved it). I think it's my favorite rental so far.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
September 28, 2014
My husband flirting with me all night :)
Rented both xs and xxs and decided I liked the fit of xxs the best. Gave me a very sexy silhouette but the length hit right at my knee, so it was still classy and appropriate for a country club wedding. Spent most the night with shapewear underneath, but when the dancing began I had to take it off because it was too warm! The fabric of the dress is so thick, coupled with shapewear it got a little hard to breathe. The color is just beautiful in person! The neckline didn't need a necklace, so some sparkly earrings were the perfect accessory. I felt so gorgeous all evening.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×