Yacht Cruising Sheath

$30 rental
$1690 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to set sail in this ombre sheath by Hervé Léger. Ocean hues will have you craving a tropical drink as you schmooze your way through the cocktail party. Keep accessories minimal to let the dress stand out.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue Ombre Bandage Knit (90% Rayon, 9%Nylon, 1% Spandex). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
252 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size173
Small57
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
March 4, 2015
Beautiful Dress for a Beach Wedding
The dress has a snug fit, but the material makes it easy to wear spanx under it. It hugs any curves of the body. The ombre color is spectacular.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 2, 2015
Best dress ever!!!
THis is by far my favorite dress I have ever worn. Everyone stopped to ask me where I got the dress and how incredible it looked. I can not say enough about it. Photagrahs as good as it looks. Conservative and sexy at the same time. You can not go wrong with this dress. I wore it to a work function.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2015
Show stopper dress, it was slimming and colors were gorgeous
Wore spanx to smooth everything underneath. It was tight but did not ride up and was sexy and sophisticated
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2015
Great pop of color for winter!!
This was a great dress! Very comfortable and fit true to size, except the arms which were very tight, causing me to wear the medium instead of the small. The dress was also a little long (hit below the knee on my 5'2" frame) but was super easy to tape up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress but didn't get to wear
This dress's color is fantastic but I wasn't a fan of how much it rippled on the top and bottom, it looked too tight :/ Not sure why the bandages on the model didn't look the same but I'd definitely consider renting the dress again in a size Medium
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 16, 2015
Loved the dress, it fit like a glove and I got a lot of compliments.
Fit well, however, arrived with a stain on the front that could only be seen after putting dress on. Spent all night holding my clutch in front of it cause I didn't have another dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2015
Special birthday dinner
Amazing dress. Fit like a glove, literally - spanx was required to smooth things out a bit. Some women may not need to wear a bra with this dress, but I did in order to make sure I didn't looked squashed. Color is beautiful and interesting, the ombre is very flattering because it gets darker towards your waist, making it look tiny. My only mild complaint is that the dress is a little heavy and does chafe a bit on the shoulder after a couple of hours, but not a big deal at all. Rent this dress - you won't regret it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2015
Extremely flattering and comfortable
I'm a size 6 or 8 usually and the medium fit perfectly. Extremely comfortable and flattering. Got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2015
Super sexy, fit great!
It was tight but that's the point! It's like wearing spanx in a dress. Very very cute and a treat to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 9, 2015
Perfect fit and style for the occasion.
It runs true to size or a big big? I usually almost always wear a 4 but sometimes can wear a 2 as I am not busty and kind of tall. The medium was big on me. The small fit perfect... Perhaps an XS would of fit too but maybe a bit too tight. It was a day time horse racing event and it was dressy and classy enough with a little sex appeal! Got complimented all day! Can't beat the price!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 29, 2015
perfect dress for any occasion!
true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2015
Classy dress
I tried this on at home prior to a girls' weekend in Vegas, and my boyfriend said, "You should wear that dress on a date with me." The good thing was that it meant it was a classy, elegant dress and just sexy enough. But the bad thing was I was going to Vegas, and I was looking for more sexy and less of the other stuff. Beautiful dress that fit great, but make sure the event is right. Probably too conservative if you're looking for comped table service in Vegas, but a great dress for a date night. Fit was great. High quality typical of Herve. I normally wear an XS, but got an S after hearing that it fits just as snugly, and I wanted to avoid squashing down whatever boobs I've got.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2015
Glad I went for it
I've worn one other Herve dress before and, granted I weighed a little less then, but I felt like that one shaped a little better. Maybe I was just being critical of myself, but I felt a little lumpy in this without Spanx! Luckily they smoothed everything out. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and, although I planned to wear something that covered a little more, I'm glad I took the plunge and went with this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2015
Got a ton of compliments!!!
Being a little heavier than I'd like to be right now, it was a refreshing to feel sexy and fun! This dress is AWESOME and perfect for nautical themed weddings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 16, 2015
Very comfortable and flattering
I was tossing up whether to order the small or medium but ended up ordering the medium - it fit perfectly. I thought it was very comfortable and flattering around the waist. I loved that this dress stood out amongst the sea of black dresses/suits. I also was happy with the length. I am 5'9 so often find dress lengths too short!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2015
Sexy yet conservative for work party
You can never go wrong with Herve! Fits like a glove and sucks you in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2015
Really fun dress for a beach vacation.
Cute dress, but not the most flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
January 10, 2015
Stood out on New Years Eve by ditching sparkle for class!
Gotta love a Herve! This dress hugged every curve perfectly AND comfortably. I could breathe, eat and dance all while looking sexy yet classy. The length was a touch long for a petite girl, but it really didn't bother me. Such a fun dress to wear and I loved being told I looked like a Bond girl all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2015
Went to a formal party
The dress was AMAZING. I ordered a Small and for some reason ordered the XS as my backup size, which I was sure wouldn't fit. The small fit great, but by some miracle the XS zipped and sucked everything in to where I looked like I had a much better bod than without the dress! It was skin-tight, and granted, I sucked in the whole night, but I felt amazing in it and got tons of compliments. The dress is really heavy, so that was nice because it was constructed well! It never felt like it was going to bust- which I was expecting. I loved it, i look better with that dress on than I do naked.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
January 3, 2015
Perfect NYE dress!
This dress was stunning and fit perfectly. I highly recommend this dress for anyone wanting to feel and look sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 22, 2014
LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!! So many compliments!
just beautiful, perfect
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 14, 2014
It was very unique
Fit perfectly like a glove. Con: was a little bit frayed at the hem from being worn many times.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2014
I put on the dress and it fit like a glove. I received so many compliments at the holiday part too!
Great fabric, kept its shape and it felt like it had built in spanx. The colors also made me look like I had an hourglass figure. #thatdress #pureglam #didnotwanttotakeitoff
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
December 10, 2014
Felt amazing in the dress!
The dress hugs in all the right places. I am 6 months post-partum and it was incredibly flattering. It does loosen up a bit as you wear it, but no shape is lost.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2014
Head turner! Ladies wanted to be in it and men wanted to take it off. Be prepared for compliments.
Incredible dress. It fit true to size and I didn't even bother wearing the medium (for reference my measurements are 36-27-38 and I usually wear a 6). If you have curves, this dress will highlight them-- if you don't have curves, this dress will give you them. It seems to only do you favors and you'll have to thank the smart shading and coloring of this dress for that. Like most reviewers, after the zipper is up it's quite comfortable and its tight bandage style is forgiving to anyone who might be concerned about tummy. Is just a little difficult to walk in, but that's to be expected considering the type of fabric. Speaking of, that is the only reason for my docking one star: the fabric is quite heavy (which is probably why it's so forgiving and complimentary to many figures), and it gets really hot if you plan on doing any dancing. Even in cold weather, you could sweat straight through this if you're jumping around too much. Other than that, beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2014
Very flattering dress for blondes
I've never received more compliments on a dress in my life. Great fit - I could have worn the small or medium, but the medium gaped slightly in the back, so I opted for the small. Definitely needs a strapless bra. Very comfortable, not restricting.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
November 28, 2014
very flattering dress and beautifully different from the typical LBD every other woman is wearing.
fits great! hugs the body and stays in place all night long,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
My Birthday Dinner Celebration!
Small was way too tight but medium was perfect! No need to wear a bra, Loved the look & colors, felt great in it especially since I've been eyeing this one for a while! Always wanted to wear an Herve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2014
Perfect for Casual Wedding
The color on this dress is stunning. The silhouette is simple enough to accommodate the interesting pattern, and the darker shades in the center of the dress help accentuate the waistline. Like most Herves, it is super form fitting, but does loosen up somewhat as you wear it. I was able to get into the small, however with the length being slightly above the knee, it was too tight to walk in (without looking like a Barbie), so I went with the medium. Definitely no need for spanx, however I did wear a strapless bra as the neckline is rather open.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 18, 2014
Great dress.
Color bands are very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2014
One of the best dressed I tried on ever
Very tight! I suggest spans!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 15, 2014
Color is beautiful and really contours your body.
Glamorous #wedding #formalaffair #sexy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2014
The perfect combination of sexy and classy for a combination bridal shower/bachelorette
I can not say enough about this dress...the S and the XS fit, but I went with the XS because the tighter dress actually felt more secure and slimming. If you aren't sure what size, I would recommend ordering two sizes apart (an XS and a medium or a S and a L) because the S and the XS were very close. The dark blue waist had an additional slimming effect, and the off-the-shoulder neckline suggested classic elegance. I am so glad my first dress did not work out because the "second choice" was a knock-out...my fiance loved it and so did my girlfriends! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2014
Never wanted to take it off!
This dress is a major winner! I loved everything about it. I am larger in the hips, and it was able to comfortable conform to my small waist and bust and large hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2014
Beautifully made & lots of compliments received but annoying to wear
I received a ton of compliments on this dress & it was beautiful. However I was constantly trying to pull up the sleeves & never felt truly comfortable in it. I have a large bust for my frame & was not able to wear a bra with this dress but the tight fit held the girls up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2014
This dress is great for curvy women!
This dress is great, very form fitting and hugs all your curves. Colors are beautiful and the dress makes you feel very sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 9, 2014
Super flattering, eye-catching, and comfortable dress!
This dress is super flattering because of the material and darker color at the waist. It's sexy but conservative enough for formal events. It truly stands out - I received many compliments on it. I rented the S and the M as the backup size. The medium was too long and loose on the bottom. The small felt tight when I first put it on but it definitely stretched out. I ate, drank, and danced in it for 8 hours and it felt super comfortable. I never had to adjust it. No complaints!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2014
Not having a dress to wear when I had been looking fwd to this special b'day date for weeks.
This dress is tight and heavy, and if you are a bug-busted woman like me (regardless of how small your waist/bum is), then you need one or TWO sizes up! Good luck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2014
Perfect Birthday Dress!
I loved everything about this dress! The color, the fit, the feel of the fabric...some ladies have complained that it was too long, but I felt like the length balanced the super fitted look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2014
Great fit, loved the dress
I loved this dress and got lots of compliments on it. The arms are definitely a little small but it looked great off the shoulder so it wasn't a problem.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×