You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Wishful Thinking Dress
Rental $80 Retail $1590
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have the ultimate, figure flattering LBD at your finger tips ladies with this Herve Leger. Perfect for that date night where he'll fall in love and never look back! Add a little sparkle with a handbag to complete the look.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch bandage. V neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos85

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 18, 2014
Fun and Sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this sexy look. The v- neck with long sleeves was perfect for a december wedding. Definitely a bandage fit look. Had a great time in this dress.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 17, 2014
It's a jawdropper!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rent this dress! It's sleek and classy enough not to seem too attention-grabbing, which makes the fit all the more stunning. I have fairly thin arms and the sleeves were super tight, but still worth it. The shoulders do tend to slip off, so go with a strapless bra.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Feb 17, 2014
This dress is perfection. If you want a confidence boost, choose this dress! Flattering & classic.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
As it is a Herve Leger dress, it is supposed to be tight. I went with the xs and was really happy with it. The arms fit tightly, so be aware of that when deciding on the size. I agree with the suggestion to get two sizes in this dress - one in the size you usually get and one a size up.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Feb 7, 2014
Incredibly Small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 0/XS/S. I ordered this dress in an XS. It came out of the bag looking incredibly small and it never seemed to stretch out. I was able to get it on but I would have been holding my breath all night. This dress just wasn't for me.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 6, 2014
I wore this to my high school reunion and it looked fantastic. I got compliments all night!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This definitely worked with my curves. It was actually really comfortable all night!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 23, 2014
Gorgeous LBD
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit excellent! Really showed off the cleavage :) great LBD, not too short, not too long, not too tight... perfect!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 20, 2013
Ok
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very form fitting like normal for a Herve but the sleve for the arms super small and very low cut not like shown in the picture- make chest look all smushed together
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 10, 2013
Not the best Herve Leger but still great
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There were way too much fabric under my arm to be comfortable and it showed. Did not wear it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 8, 2013
Didn't wear the dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight and small dress.
Emma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 27, 2013
What you see is what you get.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Herve is the Herve. I rented for a formal/black tie optional event but didn't end up wearing because it seemed a bit too sexy/casual. Still, it looked great!
Laura Hill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Nov 20, 2013
LOVED It!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, really flattering
dalit
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Oct 27, 2013
Nice dress, I thought it would have been nicer, material wise felt very used up already.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit was good, I'm a size 2, so the small was good.
Marcella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Oct 24, 2013
Loved this dress!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
but chose my other option because it was too low cut for the dinner we were attending. I will definitely rent for a night out though!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 24, 2013
Sexy dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sexy dress and surprisingly flattering. I typically wear a size 4, and the M fit perfect. Sexy but it still looks pretty classy. It is also very comfy which you wouldn't think.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Aug 23, 2013
Herve Leger Makes the Event!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has a wow factor that you cannot get from any other body-con dress. Herve Leger does it right.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jul 1, 2013
Post Baby Perfection
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I knew I wouldn't be 100% where I needed to be before this wedding, but the dress hugged all the right places. It was a little loose in the armpit area, but not noticeable on me. Love this site!
tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jun 22, 2013
Very classic dress and felt comfortable all evening
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Chose not to wear a bra to make it a little less "Jessica Rabbit", but would be fine on a smaller busted female with one. Perfect lbd!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
May 28, 2013
Great dress. Too small :-(
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love these dresses. Unfortunately I needed a larger size.
Salama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
May 6, 2013
This dress is Everything!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit. No bra needed ladies. This dress holds everything in place and hugs the body just right. From the moment we walked in, the compliments started and the heads turned. As soon as I tried it on, I knew it was a winner. The small fit nicely as well, but I just felt a little more comfortable in the medium because it gave me a little more flexibility in the arms. I have broad shoulders. It was a long night and I felt comfortable in this dress the entire time. This dress will not disappoint. It was perfect for the occasion. I paired it with black stilettos, platinum & diamond accessories and a black clutch with a touch of sparkle in it. I kept it simple and classic. You don’t need much to enhance your overall look with this dress. The dress is a stunner on its own. Thank you again RTR...you never disappoint.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3531
May 3, 2013
Simply divine.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I owned this dress. Though it is slim fitting and relatively short, the longer sleeves provide a nice balance and the overall look is classy (but still sexy!). Paired with different shoes and accessories, this dress easily moves from work event to formal affair. I usually wear a size 2 or XS, but in this case I was glad to have a back-up small, which fit me much better. I can't wait to rent it again!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 28, 2013
Killer Black Dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
You cannot go wrong with a Herve dress. It make me look like I had a rockin bod! I received so many compliments. I would size up cause the arms were a little tight.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 5, 2013
My husband's reaction to me in the dress...great cold night, date night dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Overall, I liked the dress though I had hoped for something with some more pop of color, this dress seemed to be the best for the time of year and what we were doing based on availability. I jazzed it up with some colored leggings and jacket. I finished it off for a cold evening out with some black boots and black infinity scarf. The one thing I did not like about this dress is that the piece of material that sits on the top of your shoulder before it transitions to the arm seemed small. I was sort of worried about it falling off my shoulder. I think it ended up being fine with the back clasp and tension from the zipper but not sure how it would do for a night of dancing. I also rented the Emerald Nouveau Drops which were recommended for finishing off the dress but chose some other jewelry I already had instead to complete the look. The earrings were pretty but just didn't work with my final outfit and other jewelry picks. Pros: Thick material, helps give you a nice shape and kept me warmer on a colder evening Cons: Slightly longer than I would like being shorter in stature but not terrible and this wouldn't limit me from getting another Herve
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 18, 2013
Did not wear. was too small
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
THe sleeves are VERY tight as well as the waste. The lenth is to the knee as well. My chest area fit well without a bra.
Miss L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 11, 2013
great dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
slim slender and classy
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 8, 2013
Hugs in all the right places.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I normally wear an XS.. so I rented the XS and SM. I couldn't even get the XS on - so it definitely runs small. Super sexy and yet still very classy. Will definitely rent it again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Feb 6, 2013
Boyfriend's reaction was priceless
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
True to size, beautiful dress and perfect fit.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 23, 2013
PERFECT.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
everything about this dress is perfect. It's not too short, but still sexy. Great fit. LOVE it.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 21, 2013
An amazing fit! It was hard to send it back. Will definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering, enhances curves and gives the perfect hourglass figure
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 21, 2013
Bringing SEXY back!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super form fitting and flattering! This dress runs true to size but I went up a size for comfort. The quality is superb, nothing less than what you would expect from a designer dress.
Nora
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jan 18, 2013
AMAZING! I want this dress!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits in all the right places. Very flattering.
kristine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 9, 2013
great dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is very flattering and well made. i felt great about how i looked in it.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jan 9, 2013
Defiantly a hot dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding, and it fit much tighter than I expected! Thank goodness I ordered the M and not the S, (I am between a size 4 and 6). I wore simple gold low heels and a push up bra - and wow! It was almost borderline too sexy for a wedding...! I did wear a pashmina in the church however to cover the cleavage. I did get many compliments, it's very simple and sexy - I would wear it again.
Mom3xsover
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 7, 2013
Beautiful dress runs small
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I selected this dress as an alternate to my original pick. I tried on but not comfortable for 2reasons. 1. Runs small. 2. More streamlined for younger generation. My daughter tied on the dress and it was gorgeous on her.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Jan 2, 2013
Beautiful dress; too small even though I ordered the largest size (a medium). Please get a Large!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was extremely excited for this dress. I had to order a medium because that was the largest size available but after I saw some of the pictures I felt that would be okay, tight but okay. When I got it (the day before NYE) the dress was beautiful but waaay too tight; so much so that I couldnt zip it all the way up and had to return it. I think RTR should order a large!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 12, 2012
Looking and feeling like a celebrity!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. Gorgeous, form fitting... I felt like a sexy million bucks! I would recommend sizing up tho. I'm petite, some people say I'm tiny... and so I have a really hard time finding stuff to fit me but this dress FIT. It was a little like getting into my wetsuit.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 13, 2012
Amazing
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress is incredible and super flattering. Everyone loved it!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 29, 2012
Runs small.. so if you have sexy curves go 1 size up ladies.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small, if you have an hourglass figure go 1 size up. I rented the medium and the sleeves were to snugg. However this piece is absolutely spectacular. I wish the large would have been available for my event.
Lauri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 26, 2012
Wonderful evening with a great dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very tight and slimming however I thought the shoulders didn't fit me as well. The dress kept riding up through the night as well. I had originally ordered a S and a XS but the Small was extremely tight. I called RTR and had them courier me over a Medium which fit much better. Overall a beautiful dress just not too comfortable.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 25, 2012
Such an Amazing Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is an expensive dress to rent, but its really stunning. The fit is incredibly flattering, and the neckline is like nothing I had ever worn before. Just really, really recommend this.
katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 21, 2012
flatters all the right parts!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fancy, fall wedding. It was very snug in the best possible way. The material is thick and holds everything in like a bandage. I was initially worried it would be too tight around the mid-section and squeeze the bad areas in an unflattering way--not the case! I'm tall and the length hit in the right spot. The best part was the chest region which worked like a fantastic push-up bra.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress