Hervé Léger

Wild Blackberry Dress

$185 to buy
$1,250 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this black classic but sexy cut style dress by Herve Leger to that special dinner or holiday party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer-back bra - wear SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black bondage jersey. V neckline. Racer back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas
I think this dress was extremely stretched out. Not only the top of the dress, but how it fit overall was not true to how Hervé Léger dresses should fit. Case in point, a girlfriend that came to my bachelorette party brought her own Hérve Léger dress and it was a medium and was tighter on my body than the small that I rented. I am thin enough that it was still flattering, but I almost didn't wear it at all and tried to exchange it at RTR in the Cosmopolitan but they weren't open yet when I was there. Its a gorgeous dress, but if you are counting on it really hugging you in, order a size down. That being said, I'd order it again for sure if i knew it would fit better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 14, 2014
Sexy, fun, beautiful dress!
The fit was great. Not possible to wear a bra with it but it provides plenty of support and coverage. The straps were long for me and I had to rig it with a safety pin - which my hair covered. Loved the dress and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 28, 2014
It was an AMAZING fit!!!
I have nothing bad to say, I loved it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 29, 2014
Vegas dress for sure!
You could tell the dress had been worn multiple times before. The bust area was a bit stretched out but it sill worked out and I wore it anyways considering I was already in Vegas for my bachelorette party! These dressed do not allow under garments unless you want to see the lines through them. Overall a flattering dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 11, 2014
Comfort and style
Fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2014
love herve leger dresses!
the dress i'd ordered was damaged by the prior renter, so at the last minute, i selected this one to replace it. at such short notice, the size small wasn't available, so i went with the medium. it wasn't as tight as i'm used to with these dresses, (just had to do a little of my own tummy-holding in) but was still gorgeous. definitely a deep neckline, so i opted for the stick-on bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 10, 2012
Fit nicely but was very long, I am 5'4 the xs fit but the length was to my knee.
Fit nicely but was very long, I am 5'4 the xs fit but the length was to my knee I would have liked it to be shorter and a bit sexier.. Couldnt wear a bra.
LaurenDecember 2, 2014
not even a racer back bra?
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Great dress!
Wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. Fit is definitely a little big, but the XS fit perfectly. Dress runs a tad long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2015
Amazing fit, even more amazing neckline
Herve dresses are always amazing for any occasion. Never have to wear a bra which makes it even better! The small was snug in the thighs, but the Medium fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
June 17, 2015
Great little black dress. I dressed it up with bright green earrings and leopard pumps.
Herve makes great dresses that tuck and lift exactly where you need it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2015
Felt like a million bucks!
Excellent fit (could even size down in this one) - longer than some of the bandage dresses by Hl. Classy and flattering!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
October 7, 2015
n/a
The dress fit well just like any Herve Leger should, but I think it had been renting one too many times. It was very loose around the bust area. I'm sure it was just stretched out, but thank goodness for double sided tape! Perfect LBD
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2011
I worked out for weeks to look good in this dress- and look good it did!
this dress fit like a dream! it's super tight and elasticy, but the fabric is really thick and forgiving. the length is 'demure' (previous reviewer's word) but the v is pretty low- there was absolutely no way for me to wear even a stick on bra- but it was tight enough that I never felt 'naked'. Amazing dress- I wish I could afford to own it!
emilyJanuary 25, 2012
Are you 4'7" or 5'7"?? I'm thinking of renting this but I don't want a mico mini!
LauraJune 5, 2012
I am 5'10' and feeling concerned that this dress will be excessively short on me if you're really 4'7". Is that an error and you're actually 5'7"?
RTRJune 6, 2012
Hi Laura, this dress is 35'' from shoulder to hem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
December 22, 2014
Perfect fit - classy & sexy
Wore this to a holiday party... very comfortable and flattering. I will definitely rent herve again. I was originally worried that the dress would be too long, but the knee length wound up working perfectly. It's low cut and super tight so you don't want it too short. The only downside of the dress is the top. There is really no way to wear a bra with it since the sides are pretty low cut. If you can get away without wearing a bra, go for it, but I bought a Nubra and that worked out well. (The dress made me look really small with no bra at all)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2011
Amazing, sexy, classy, comfortable!!! Got a million compliments!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
July 29, 2011
Sexy Dress for any night occassion.... Perfectly hugs your figure, a beautiful dress for a night to impress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2011
Love this dress, shows just enough up front and the back makes the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2012
Great dress for tall girls
I absolutely loved this dress, it fit like a glove. It was extremely flattering and the racerback is very unique. I think if I was shorter the straps may have been too long, but it works great for someone taller.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2012
I loved the dress
fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
Wore this out to dinner with my husband. Very sexy, and runs a little larger than expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2013
Wish I could keep it!
This is how every dress should fit! By far the best dress I have ever worn. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
Hot dress. I got a lot of complements.
Definitely snug, but that what Herve is all about!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 7, 2013
Great party dress
I wore to a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion! While it was snug it kept everything in and Spanx weren't even required. Smaller bust so didn't need a bra either. The back is really what makes this dress beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 26, 2013
Comfortable AND looks great
I would rent this dress a million times more. It was so comfortable, but looked great on! I imagine it would be flattering on a lot of body types. I got so many compliments and I can see where it could be worn for many different types of events. Wearing it made me wish that I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2013
smoking hot!
Other reviewers called it, the dress runs large. The smaller size pulled me in and made by butt look great! My boyfriend was so sad I had to return it; I'll definitely rent another Herve!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 52
August 24, 2016
An amazing dress
It fits well and looks perfect.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×