You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Wild Blackberry Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this black classic but sexy cut style dress by Herve Leger to that special dinner or holiday party.
Chat with a Stylist
Black bondage jersey. V neckline. Racer back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer-back bra - wear SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos15

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Dec 17, 2011
Not for short people
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this and thank god I rented a back up dress, which was also Herve. The V's on the bodice hit right on my crotch since I have a short waist. No one wants a V on their V! It also hit at a weird lenght (i'm 5'3") and made my hips look HUGE!
Jo, Boston
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 14, 2011
"Pre-nup" Dinner
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this the night before a wedding and it was a huge it. The back of the dress is really what makes it!! I am small busted and wore those "stick on chicken cutlets, that snap together" for a little oooomph! The shoulder straps were a little long on me I felt that I was lifting them frequently. This hit just above the knee for me and flared a little at the bottom, I didn't quite fill it. I would rent this again. I am no longer afraid of the Herve Leger fit:)
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Nov 10, 2011
I loved it so much I bought it
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this dress. It is very tight and sexy but still looks elegant and classy. It's extremely curve hugging...so if you do not like your shape or think you are dis-proportional , you won't like this dress. It is flattering, however-- it gives me cleavage (which is hard to do) and sucks in nicely at the waist. But again....you gotta embrace your bootie in this dress- it's on display.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Beautiful dress, but the neckline was far too revealing on me!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing dress. Highly recommend it. It is very flattering, got a ton of compliments. I am small busted and this looks like you have very nice chest area. It was a tad big in the lower back/butt area but if you have a nice booty, it would be awesome.
Dani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress, shows just enough up front and the back makes the dress.
clare
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress, and it is quite slimming. Although the length is demure, the fit is extremely sexy. Very true to size. I am between a 4-6-8 (usually a 6) and the medium fit great! Everyone at the party complimented me on "my" Herve. Little did they know I spend a fraction of the cost. Felt like a million bucks!
vanessa
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Jul 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Sexy Dress for any night occassion.... Perfectly hugs your figure, a beautiful dress for a night to impress!
Julz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jun 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! Fit fantastic and I did not feel self conscious at all. The length hit right above the knee for me, but that worked well for my age and environment.
VP
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
Apr 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Got this dress in a size small and LOVED it!! I was hard returning it i love it so much. You can wear a bra with it and since I have relatively small bust, I liked that a lot about this dress. It sucks you in well, like all herves do and makes you feel absolutely fabulous. I didn't think it was possible to get so many compliments on a LBD.
Aly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Mar 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing, sexy, classy, comfortable!!! Got a million compliments!!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Feb 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Hot! This dress was perfect. Fit perfectly. Was short without being too short. Really conformed to curves and was flattering on a small bust. Loved that the back is interesting too.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress