Hervé Léger

White Halo Sheath

$284 to buy
$1,350 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for a body-hugging shape in a sweet color with this dress by Hervé Léger. The uber-flattering style will get you compliments all through the cocktail event!

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(43)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
November 22, 2015
Shipped right on time, super easy, and a great first rental for a fraternity formal.
Like others said the dress is more of a champagne color in person. Tight fit but in the right way. The cut of the dress was a tad low for my body structure and how short I am so had to pin in the back a tad. Would wear a chunky necklace with it to make a statement (not that you in the dress doesn't already). Absolutely loved it, received so many compliments! Wanted to buy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 16, 2016
Awesome Sauce!
The fit of this dress was perfect for a birthday celebration in VEGAS! I felt extremely sexy and GODLY!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2016
It's Herve. Say no more.
If you've worn one Herve you've worn them all really. This is a classic, and hugs your curves like nothing else. One little drawback is it is a tiny bit see through so you need nude/invisible undies (no bra needed).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 15, 2016
Off white perfection
This dress fits perfectly & looks amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2013
Everyone couldn't get over how good 40 can look!
I'm a very pale, blue-eyed redhead, and this was gorgeous on me. I easily outshone everyone, and totally deserved my downtown rooftop Chicago 40th birthday party. Even with my Spanx it showed my mommy belly, but, hey. I earned it. It made the girls look fantastic (I wore a plunge bra and fashion tape), and I had the best butt in the city that night. A little loose in the shoulders, but nothing that made me upset. It was a hit!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2013
Sexy little white dress!
Great white dress! Fitted throughout, but comfortable enough to wear for an extended period of time. Sleeves are a bit tight, so athletic ladies may want to size up for a more comfortable fit. All in all, great birthday or cocktail style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2013
I couldn't ware it because it was too tight and cleavy
Such a pretty dress. I loved the color, but the dress was WAY to sexy. I felt like a high class hooker or like I should actually be on the runway. If you ware this you will definitely stand out. It was faltering but very tight- like a body suit. Also it is imposable to ware a bra with because it is SO low in the front. You also cannot ware tights because every line shows. I recommend this dress for an intimate dinner with a significant other you feel very comfortable with at home. My fiancee loved the dress but also didn't want anyone else to see me in it. If you are looking to have ALL eyes on you- all over you- than maybe this is the dress for you. It was very tight so maybe choose a size up as your back up, although then it kinda bunches around the shoulders above the bust. If you get this dress I highly recommend renting the second dress as a backup.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2013
I got so many compliments.
This was my first rental, I wore it to a wedding. I LOVED this dress! I got an xxs and a xs, I end up wearing the the xs. It was a perfect fit.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I love this dress! It is classic Herve Leger, hugs in all the right places. A little bit low cut in the V front and wearing underwear of any time is impossible since it is tight and would show any line but that was not an issue. Perfect winter white color! I wore to a Fashion Week event in NYC and received a TON of compliments. Did not want to return this one. Plus, both my size and the backup size arrived with the tags still attached-yay RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
Felt like a million dollars...amazing on
The only problem was the "girls" were more exposed than wanted but I was in Vegas with the girls so I didn't care. Cant wear a bra with this dress and honestly commando may be best bc it hugs and you seem the outline...but anyone/body type can wear and will feel good and comfortable in
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2013
This dress is for girls not afraid to show off some cleavage!
I had rented this dress after consulting with a RTR stylist for my wedding rehearsal dinner. The dress was much more yellow than I expected from the picture, which I thought appeared off-white. True to the bandage dress standard, this dress is very clingy. I would not have minded the shape so much except that there was way too much cleavage for it to be appropriate for a family-friendly event (and to be honest, anything outside the house!) Nice dress but not for me!
Christina JaneOctober 24, 2013
Agreed. I also rented it for my rehearsal dinner, and there was NO way it would be appropriate...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 24, 2013
wayyyyy tight/felt mildly unclothed
So I rented the S and M, and while both "fit", the M was the only one I could wear without feeling completely, er, naked. The material, given the color, hides nothing- so size up, unless you have a tiny frame. I also rented this for my rehearsal dinner, and there was NO way I could pull it off for that. So I wore the M to the spanish place down the street the night before for margaritas. Which pleased my husband. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2013
SUPER SEXY but SMALL!
I usually wear a size small in Herve Legere bandiad dresses so I was really surprised when the Small was uncomfortably tight. (forget the xs!). Once on, i felt constrained in my ability to walk comfortably. The dress was a head turner and gorgeous, very flattering, but very uncomfortable. Couldn't wear the Small. If ordering this dress, make sure your 'backup size" is one size bigger than you would normally wear with the designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
December 11, 2013
Sexy party dress!
Nothing like wearing a designer Herve Leger dress to feel sexy! This hugs every inch of your body. The ladies were definitely featured in this dress, and I did have to adjust the bust area as a result. The shoulder pads were a little big on me which you can see in the picture. Overall a fun party dress but not for the timid.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2013
Most gorgeous standout fresh at the holiday party!
This dress is ALL CLEAVAGE!!! Don't be shy about it, own it, or don't pick this dress. I'm a 34D and was smashed, but with the occasional adjustment did fine. The other note is if you have even a slight pooch, your belly button is going to show making you feel chubbier than you are (that's WITH Spanx for me). This dress is solid cream colored and VERY unforgiving because of it. But if you are confident and wear this dress as such, you will rock the house.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 24, 2013
All Eyes On Me (or my cleavage that is) and I LOVED IT!!!!!
What can I say, I wanted a show-stopper dress and I think I found it! Let's be clear, if you are shy about showing cleavage however, this dress is NOT for you! I was alittle stunned by how much was visible but I have DDD's so I guess I was asking for it either way ;-) Herve Leger dresses are not for the body-conscious ladies and when I say they run small, I'm not kidding. I tried both a Small (I was dreaming), a Medium (still in La-La Land) and finally squeezed into a Large. Believe it or not, I actually wear size 6 in Lauren Ashley dresses so this was a ding to my ego but I quickly got over it! LOL Nonetheless this dress drew everyone's attention, from the color to the style to the rich quality of the dress overall! My husband wanted to buy it outright for me, which put a smile on my face! Being down on South Beach for the party, you have to come correct and this dress did EXACTLY that!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2014
When my husband asked me to rent the dress for another future event
The dress came in on time and it was brand new (I ordered a small and it still had tags). The XS was the back up dress and it wasn't in perfect condition as the size small. At first I was a bit hesitant to try RTR but I am very satisfied and received compliments throughout the evening. I will be renting another Herve dress for my cousin's wedding in February. The dress fits like a glove and flatters every part of your body but in an classy/elegant way. The dress is very secure and very tight - I couldn't have been happier with the results!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 11, 2014
Never go wrong with an Herve!
Got this dress as a backup for another Herve and was able to wear it for my best friend's birthday. Ended up being a lot cuter than I thought, and has the great fit of all of Herve's dresses. Received many compliments. In hindsight, should've paired it with a necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2014
An Herve Ledge STUNNER
I rented this from the Vegas store, which was a great experience all in all. I walked in and said I want something glamorous and sexy and this is what they gave me. It. Was. Perfect. I wore it for a friends birthday dinner and bottle service night... I didn't stop getting compliments. Also, everyone, Herve's are NOT meant to be easy to zip up. You're supposed to have someone else do it for you. With that said, I would generally order a Medium in other dresses and I got the Small in this case. It was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 4, 2014
Wore this for my bachelorette!
The dress was a tight fit, but once I got in it I felt amazing. I was the center of attention in that dress without needing to use any sparkles or short hemlines to do it! Spanx are highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2014
This was sent as a backup dress
This dress was sent as a backup when another Herver Leger I wanted became unavailable - while the dress fit well there was just something off about it. I think the color was part of the problem - a touch too dark to be white and a touch too light to be ivory. Somehow it almost seemed like you could see through the dress - might have been my imagination - I do think it would look good on a much darker skinned person than myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 21, 2014
Hot, Standout Dress
I wore this for a benefit party to do some networking, and it was killer. My fiancé loved it, It stood out in a sea of mostly black, and fit perfectly. For women with athletic arms and broader shoulders, the top fits like a dream. If you have small shoulders, I can see how it might be a bit baggy up there. I wore it with the Kendra Scott Fenton Eagle Necklace and the combination was edgy, fun, and still feminine. No other jewelry necessary. Regarding undergarments: there is no way to wear a bra with this dress. If it's cold where you are, definitely look into some wardrobe tape, nipple covers, or "chicken cutlets" so you're not overly exposed. Also, I had to wear a flesh/pale pink v-string with this because any other underwear would absolutely show (lines and color), but that worked just fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2014
A classy dress for a "wear white" video shoot
Loved, loved, loved this dress. I receive an XS and S. XS made me feel (and look) like a sausage. The S fit just right. The fabric is really thick and it really pulls you in. The hem is pretty tight so I wouldn't recommend this for an evening where you're looking to do a lot of dancing or sitting. It looks gorgeous and fits great - definite winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
February 25, 2014
Very sexy!
This dress is actually an off white. Very thick fabric. What ever your shape is, is what it will form too. Only slightly forgiving. If you are between sizes, size up. Does attract allot of attention. A sexy dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
February 28, 2014
Great dress
Gorgeous dress, ran super small. I'm an extra small consistently in dresses, and the small was almost too small. Order at least one size up! Loved the fabric and the fit. Thanks RR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2014
Felt like a star all night long!
You can never go wrong with an Herve, and this one definitely does not disappoint! Rented this lovely dress for an all-white party, and while the actual color is more of a winter white it still worked well. Very form fitting (as usual), but very comfortable and longer than I was expecting (in a good way, though). Make sure you have a deep plunge bra because the cut goes very low on this one. Other than that though, I just needed a little fashion tape and was good to go! You'll really love this dress! :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2014
Super sexy!
This dress is tight and very low cut, but yet comfortable. I recommend using fashion tape to keep the deep V-neck in place. I usually wear a 4 and the Medium was just perfect in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
March 10, 2014
Sexy Dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette evening. There isn’t much that I can say that hasn’t been said. It’s super sexy without being too revealing. The v-neck is deep but I was able to wear a plunge bra with this (which I would have felt super uncomfortable without). I had to use fashion tape because the v-neck kept shifting to the side. It’s a warmer dress for fall/ winter/ early spring but might be super hot in the summer. Also, I got a xs small as my second size and literally thought I was going to have to be cut out of it it was so tight; the small was tight but not uncomfortably so, I would suggest you size up for the second size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2014
Nice winter off white dress
This was a nice dress for a winter night, the color is an off white/beige. The dress was definitely a little stretched out and the hooks were bent so you couldn't use them
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 19, 2014
Show Stopper
Felt like a million bucks. Jaw dropping dress! Very fitted!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
Super cute!
I wore the medium because I wasn't sure I would have been able to sit down in the small :) It was a liiiiiitle low but I knew that when I ordered it. I received lots of compliments and cannot wait to order from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 31, 2014
Best rental yet!
This was by far my favorite rented dress yet. I got so many compliments in this outfit. I have ordered Herve Leger dresses before but for some reason this particular dress felt extra tight. All of the Herve Leger dresses are very well fitted, this still fit me like a glove but I felt it was sort of small. Regardless, I think the dress was a huge hit and highly recommend it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2014
Very sexy but elegant dress!
The dress was beautiful! It is an off-white but not a boring beige. There is no doubt it is low cut and tight, but the color makes it elegant!! I did not wear a bra but did wear spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2014
Great birthday dress!
Loved this dress, it was super comfortable and not incredibly tight where I couldn't enjoy a great birthday dinner! I wasn't planning on wearing it with tights and boots, but the chilly NYC weather changed that plan pretty quickly! Definitely more of a cream colored dress then white too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
April 3, 2014
Such a slimming fantastic dress!
This dress is very very form fitting, which is a little bit of a challenging fit for a "pear shaped" body type. The small size fit my upper body very well, but was quite tight on the bottom. While the medium fit my lower half very well, but was way too loose in the bust. But I made it work! I thought the dress was overall very flattering and perfect for a formal dance. Had a great rental experience!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2014
Loved! Bit big on top
It looked really good despite that it was a little big on top and baggy under my arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2014
Made a mom of two feel sexy again
I wore this for a birthday dinner with my husband. I have a 3 year old and 1 year old and was looking for something to show off all the hard work i did after having my second son... Boy did this dress do that! I have curves but work out at the gym a lot. This dress is great for curves because it accentuates them. I could not wear underwear and probably should not of worn a bra but forgot to get pasties. The dress is an off white color. I accessorized with a chunky colorful necklace and gold strappy Michael Kors sandals. The dress runs true to size. I'm normally a 6 or 8. I wore the medium. The material is a little heavy. I wore on a night where it was about 60 degrees and was comfortable. All in all I will be renting Herve again for a sexy night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 20, 2014
Stunning dress, didn't want to return it!
Minimalist yet guaranteed to grab attention, this dress was perfect for my black tie event. I wore it with commando briefs and Nubra sticky boobs, and it fit like a glove. I felt like Claire Underwood and didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2014
Fantastic, HE ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE DRESS. Anniversary Dinner.
Definitely need some help in the upper part. I went to Target and got the cups that stick to the dress, they worked great. I got the spanx stocking at target as well. Good to go.... The dress for a small was a bit tight but it did loosen enough that I was comfortable. We ate a lot of food and I was good to go all night. Not for the meek, you clevage will show! I would rent this again. was glad it fit as the medium was not available for backup. But it worked out fine and i was never uncomfortable. The dress was in great shape, not stains. Easy to return. Wish I had found rent the runway years ago.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 27, 2014
I felt fabulous and received so many compliments on this dress! Highly recommend!
I rented this dress for a surprise 50th birthday party that was held at a wonderful B&B in northern Maryland. Although I thought I was to receive 2 sizes of the same dress only the small arrived. Luckily, it fit and the medium probably would have been too large. I also opted for the mystery surprise which ended up being the earrings. They were the perfect accessory. The other reviews are accurate. This dress does not allow for much room for undergarments, but it does hold everything in perfectly. I felt beautiful and was very pleased with my choice and my first experience with RTR. This will now become my go to store for special occasions. Oh yeah, my husband loved it too and wanted to buy it so he could see me in it more often. And he's not the type to usually comment or compliment.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×