Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

White Halo Sheath

$80 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a body-hugging shape in a sweet color with this dress by Hervé Léger. The uber-flattering style will get you compliments all through the cocktail event!

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

119 reviews

Fit
Small 43
True to Size 65
Large 4
Photos 90
RTR Customer
May 12, 2014

Love Love this dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress runs a bit snug and is unforgiving. I loved every bit of it!! I received lots of compliments on it and my husband loved it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2014

Haute Couture Fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! My boyfriend loved it so much he wanted to buy it for me! Would definitely rent RTR's Herve again since they are more durable than most other designers. I did have to sew up two holes on one side, but after that it was perfect. The only tricky part about this dress is you can't wear a bra and you'll need some sort of sticky chicken cutlet situation to make the top appropriate so plan ahead! Wore to an event with celebrities and I felt like I fit right in!
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014

Everyone kept asking me where I got my dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, just be careful with the low cut bandage dresses depending on your bust. Even though I was a small I had to be careful bending down because the top couple get a little loose.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2014

Uber. Sexy. Dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress achieved my goal, which was to wow my hubby. He even asked that I wear it again while on vacation. It is super tight, which is why I included the other, not as flattering pix. You will see everything. It is tight and acts like Spanx, but you could see my abs (good) and my underwear hugging my hips (not so good). I typically have no curves. And after two kids, I needed to get some serious help in the chest area. I almost gave up on the dress after getting it and not having the right bra. It will make you look flat chested if you don't get a great plunge push up. I'm so glad I made the late night run to the mall. Dress is very low cut and required a new Victoria Secrets bra and costume tape! It also require nude underwear.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Gorgeous sexy dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented both a size S and M and ended up wearing the M. It is white and very unforgiving,so I would recommend ordering one size up. Definitely wear with spanx. The fit is awesome and the dress is super sexy. My husband absolutely loved it! I was scared about the low cut at the bust but it ended working out perfectly. The skirt is not too short so it balances the low cut at the top.
Catherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Amazing quality. I was nervous to rent this dress I thought it would be too flashy but I loved it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Runs a true to size. Not much room for error
JJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

I loved the dress but I am a 32 DD and could not wear a bra becuse it made my boobs look enormous.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
better for smaller busted woman, really holds you in all over for a flattering fit.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Amazing dress and great quality! Get ready to turn heads

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Although I rented a S and M, I felt more comfortable in the M. It's a very flattering and flashy dress, so I would recommend sizing up. The fit was awesome and really accentuates your curves. The cut was very low and a little comfortable to me, so I spent the night pulling it up. But if you're comfortable with lower cut dresses this would be perfect for you! I'd definitely suggest wearing a necklace to go along with it. The skirt was the perfect length, and it was overall a great dress.
Lanisse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Sexy..all eyes on me!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went with the small and I loved! I would recommend sizing down if you are smaller chested. I was able to wear a regular bra. The material is heavy and it sucks everything in and lifts everything else. Totally worth it! My bf could not keep his hands off me. Center of attention with this dress for sure.
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

I was worried my boobs would fall out!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is not for the modest woman. I had to purchase a special bra and use fashion tape to keep my boobs in the dress. One wrong move and they would fall out. This was my least fav dress from RTR.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Amazing sexy dress! Be ready for attention.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a white cocktail party last weekend, and am so happy I did! The dress was a hit. I usually wear size small dresses, but this is so fitted through the hips and thighs that the medium was better. I wore a body-slimming slip underneath to hold all the bits in, but the dress did a pretty good job of it by itself. I ended up not wearing a bra. 10/10 would rent again!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 30, 2014

Body sculpting!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachlorette party in AC! I absolutely loved the look and received many compliments.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Very sexy dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's tight and it emphasize all your curves, I do suggest spanx to tuck in the little imperfections.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect dress for a classy evening!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so happy with this dress! Material of dress is extremely comfortable, it was a bit long so i just rolled the bottom under a little bit. A plus, able to wear a normal bra under this dress!
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Engagement Party Gorge!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous, as is the case with most Herve Leger dresses. The only reason it gets 4 stars is because it was very low cut and I kept having to make sure my bra wasn't showing. It def showcases the girls. I'm pretty small so it wasn't an issue for me, but if you're chesty, this dress may be problematic.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 26, 2014

Awesome bachelorette dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super tight fitting and low cut, but for the right occasion, a great option. I got tons of compliments in this dress.
Mimi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Amazing Dress, received great reviews!!! Perfect ticket to classy sexy!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally size 0-2 but has moved into 2-4 in the last couple years after my 2nd baby. When I first got the RTR package size XS seems impossible to zip up. Went for S and was sure will go with it for the wedding. However 1 hour before leaving the house for the event I was determined to give it another try and found I was able to squeeze in XS after fighting with the zipper for 5 mins. I am so glad I tried because XS gave me the right look. In comparison, the S was too much on the top and the neckline would be 3/4 inch deeper and too clunky on the top of the chest area which will cause as other reviews talked about too showy when bending down and will need fashion tape. I had to go all commando and it looked perfect. Chest coverage is perfect no need for fashion tape. Definitely recommend to brave the smaller size and forget about comfort zone. If you can zip up by yourself easy, the size is too big for you. You need to go one size down, at least try it!!! Not a dress you will salsa or tango in. and Yes you will walk like a lady with very small stride while you are in it. Not a dress if you need to carry babies, toddlers or anything other than your purse. and Yes you will definitely get most of the attention in the party where even people you don't know will be taking pictures of you.( a little big freaky but hey I've never been a celebrity)
Halle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

My husband loved it so much he wants to buy it for me!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very tight but I received compliments all evening during our Wedding welcome event.
ChiChi
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

All Eyes on me!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. It hugged me in all the right places. I had my baby 4 months ago and I was kind of worried. It was the perfect choice. I received so many compliments. The one that mattered the most was from my husband, he could not take his eyes off me. I felt so beautiful.
Katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect dress for my bachelorette!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits perfectly! It takes everything and holds it where it should be! Huge hit at my bachelorette party! Both dresses came in perfect condition. I'm 5'3, 110 lbs and wore the XS. The S fit a little bit better through the hip section but I found it was baggy in the shoulders. I needed some help zipping up the XS but once it's zipped it's such a thick, expensive material that it doesn't look like you're going to pop out of it. Love, love, love this dress and will absolutely rent another Herve Leger in the future!
Shelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

I was at a Hollywood who's who party with over 300 people and all eyes were on me.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is amazing the fabric is like very thick ace bandages that suck you in and hold you there all night long. I ordered the small and the med. I ended up wearing the med because of my bust size. If you have a smaller chest size down. The dress is meant to be TIGHT EVERYWHERE!!! I sat and danced with no problem what so ever. Everyone should rent a Herve Ledger dress at some point in their lives if they want to feel really good about themselves.
Elena
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Super flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very tight and super flattering! Be prepared to take small steps. It's impossible to really wear any kind of undergarments with this dress.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Stunning dress! Be prepared to show lots of cleavage!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Herve Ledger.... Nothing more needs to be said. :) This dress does hug every curve of your body. I was expecting the dress to be a little stiffer and bring me in a little more. The dress is actually very soft and it does showcase your body well, I had to wear spanks for the fact that the dress is also a little see through and you could see my belly button. I felt sexy and comfortable all night for my bachelorette party and would highly recommend this dress to all with or without curves.
Laudine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 28, 2014

Fits like a glove!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing fit!!! I felt like a million bucks
Deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Perfect for my engagement party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the right mix of sexy and classy!! It's a little low cut so if you are busty I would t recommend it.
RTR Customer
Oct 17, 2014

Perfect dress-Runs VERY VERY small!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my anniversary weekend getaway. I had no idea where we were going - my boyfriend surprised me - and thought this dress would work no matter where we went. We ended up going to Vegas and it was more than perfect!!!! All eyes were on me. I felt stunning, confident and extremely sexy. This dress runs VERY VERY small. I am very petite and skinny, so I always order the two smallest sizes in a dress where the reviews say it runs small and hope and pray that it will fit. I could have worn a small in this dress. The XXS wouldn't zip, and the XS was very tight but I made it work. Also, lots of cleavage in this dress!!! I wouldn't recommend this if you are busty because my barely Bs were falling out. Overall, this dress was perfect for me and the event - my boyfriend ended up proposing!!! I will definitely rent Herve Leger again!!! Also, LOVE RTR!!!!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Beautiful dress!! Wore it for my engagement party and got so many compliments!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really fitted through the hips and comfortable! Was a little big in the chest area but a little dress tape fixed that right up!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

This dress is so chic and sexy, without being vulgar. Loved it! It was perfect for my rehearsal!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner in Lake Geneva, WI, which was a little chilly at night, so the long sleeves were perfect, but still tight enough to be beautiful and flattering. You are supposed to have help into this dress, it is supposed to be tight. I couldn't wear much of a bra, and if I could have I would have worn no bra. Amazing! My fiancé wants to buy it for me!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Fits like a glove and works like spanx. I ordered the XS as a backup size but was more comfortable in the S. I didn't need to wear a bra since the bandeau fabric was thick and held everything up.
Jacquelyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Feminine, classy and sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wow. What a dress! I received tons of compliments and really made my 30th birthday special. It is a bit revealing, so be ready for some cleavage! I wore a normal but low cut bra with the dress and it worked perfectly. I'm pretty tall so the length was perfect, but I can see it running a bit long on some.This was my first RTR order and I was beyond thrilled with how things turned out! I wore the Kate Spade Baguette Bridal Chandelier earrings which were also super awesome!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Felt amazing in this dress! Compliments all night - it fit like a glove. This designer kills it.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wore some Spanx and I'm not even sure I needed this dress does it all.
Em
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

love it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
tight and flattering!
Tara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Show stopping dress! Can never go wrong in an Herve

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Celebrating 42 in this dress was awesome! Fit amazing and perfect for a night out and lots of head turning comes as a side bonus ;) Keep in mind, Herves show all the curves and may need to consider going commando lol as every line shows when you wear this dress. Definitely would rent another Herve! Please add to your collection! Request for navy and black options Thank you Rent the Runway. Love Herve leger!
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

If you really want to turn some heads at whatever event you're attending, this dress is for you.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This Herve Leger is absolutely stunning. After ordering the small and medium, I found the medium to fit just right. It was a little large in the arms (as you can see in the photo), but it wasn't super bothersome nor did it take away from the overall look of the dress. One thing to note is that it has an extremely deep cut in the bust region. I wore a bra and constantly had to pull and adjust the fabric to ensure that I wasn't showing too much. In addition, the bottom half of the dress is very tight and form fitting. Chances are, it will most definitely show outlines of any undergarments worn. Overall, I absolutely adored this daring dress! Many, many compliments were received and I felt like an absolute princess.
manoela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Got so many complements !

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I got an xsmall n a small the extra small fitted better but I couldn't move my legs ... So I tried the small it was a lil big on the top n long on me but I found a way to wear it !! I had a great time made me feel like a million bucks !! Great bday dress !
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

I wore it for my Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought the dress was white, but it was more of a cream/ivory color, which was fine. It was also really fitted, so I would recommend not wearing a bra with it - just fashion tape. It was pretty though!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

I was 26 weeks pregnant for my Rehearsal dinner. I loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was 26 weeks pregnant with my third baby for my rehearsal dinner and was nervous to get such a tight dress at 6 months pregnant. I received so many compliments. It is super tight, but insanely comfortable. I did not wear undergarments, as they would be seen, but no bra is needed as the dress holds you up/in. I loved how it was form fitting and comfortable and very flattering. The length and sleeves made the dress very classy.
Lena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

I wore this dress for a New Years eve event. I got compliments the whole night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was VERY low cut on me. If you have big boobs be careful I had to go up a size then what I normally wear.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

So many people stopped me to tell me how much they loved my dress! :)

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore this for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas, and I'm not going to lie, I definitely stood out from the other brides having their bachelorette parties too! (And trust me, there were a lot of them that weekend!) So many people (brides, grooms, and other random people) stopped me to comment on how much they loved my dress! The dress I wore, a Size Small, ran a little big at the top, but I made it work. XS definitely would have been a better fit, but it was not available when I needed it. For reference, I'm 5' 2", ~112 lbs, with a 32C bust, 26" waist, and 36" hips.
Action Jaxson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2015

Standout Vegas dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I love Herve dresses, this one was no exception! Fits like a glove, pushes everything in the right place. Total head turner!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×