White Halo Sheath

$80 rental
$1350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a body-hugging shape in a sweet color with this dress by Hervé Léger. The uber-flattering style will get you compliments all through the cocktail event!

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size78
Small43
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2015
If you really want to turn some heads at whatever event you're attending, this dress is for you.
This Herve Leger is absolutely stunning. After ordering the small and medium, I found the medium to fit just right. It was a little large in the arms (as you can see in the photo), but it wasn't super bothersome nor did it take away from the overall look of the dress. One thing to note is that it has an extremely deep cut in the bust region. I wore a bra and constantly had to pull and adjust the fabric to ensure that I wasn't showing too much. In addition, the bottom half of the dress is very tight and form fitting. Chances are, it will most definitely show outlines of any undergarments worn. Overall, I absolutely adored this daring dress! Many, many compliments were received and I felt like an absolute princess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 20, 2015
DIdn't fit
It was an awesome dress but unfortunately the sleeves were just too snug for me to wear.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2014
Show stopping dress! Can never go wrong in an Herve
Celebrating 42 in this dress was awesome! Fit amazing and perfect for a night out and lots of head turning comes as a side bonus ;) Keep in mind, Herves show all the curves and may need to consider going commando lol as every line shows when you wear this dress. Definitely would rent another Herve! Please add to your collection! Request for navy and black options Thank you Rent the Runway. Love Herve leger!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
I had fun at my uncle's fiftieth birthday party. My dress was a hit!
The fit was a bit snug for my liking but I still looked great in it. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2014
Sexy winter white
Very snug, no bra option (I ended up taking off my adhesives as could not keep them from showing)! Still would rent again
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 12, 2014
love it!
tight and flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 9, 2014
Felt amazing in this dress! Compliments all night - it fit like a glove. This designer kills it.
I wore some Spanx and I'm not even sure I needed this dress does it all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 29, 2014
Feminine, classy and sexy!
Wow. What a dress! I received tons of compliments and really made my 30th birthday special. It is a bit revealing, so be ready for some cleavage! I wore a normal but low cut bra with the dress and it worked perfectly. I'm pretty tall so the length was perfect, but I can see it running a bit long on some.This was my first RTR order and I was beyond thrilled with how things turned out! I wore the Kate Spade Baguette Bridal Chandelier earrings which were also super awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
My boyfriend has never seen me in a dress. He thought I looked great.
The dress fit great. I would suggest double sided tape to keep the dress from opening up in the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
November 10, 2014
Loved this dress!
Fits like a glove and works like spanx. I ordered the XS as a backup size but was more comfortable in the S. I didn't need to wear a bra since the bandeau fabric was thick and held everything up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 3, 2014
This dress is so chic and sexy, without being vulgar. Loved it! It was perfect for my rehearsal!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner in Lake Geneva, WI, which was a little chilly at night, so the long sleeves were perfect, but still tight enough to be beautiful and flattering. You are supposed to have help into this dress, it is supposed to be tight. I couldn't wear much of a bra, and if I could have I would have worn no bra. Amazing! My fiancé wants to buy it for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 21, 2014
fit like a glove
tight fit, wore a small bra but the boobs barely stayed in! Looked HOT though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2014
Beautiful dress!! Wore it for my engagement party and got so many compliments!!
Really fitted through the hips and comfortable! Was a little big in the chest area but a little dress tape fixed that right up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
October 17, 2014
Perfect dress-Runs VERY VERY small!!
I rented this dress for my anniversary weekend getaway. I had no idea where we were going - my boyfriend surprised me - and thought this dress would work no matter where we went. We ended up going to Vegas and it was more than perfect!!!! All eyes were on me. I felt stunning, confident and extremely sexy. This dress runs VERY VERY small. I am very petite and skinny, so I always order the two smallest sizes in a dress where the reviews say it runs small and hope and pray that it will fit. I could have worn a small in this dress. The XXS wouldn't zip, and the XS was very tight but I made it work. Also, lots of cleavage in this dress!!! I wouldn't recommend this if you are busty because my barely Bs were falling out. Overall, this dress was perfect for me and the event - my boyfriend ended up proposing!!! I will definitely rent Herve Leger again!!! Also, LOVE RTR!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 6, 2014
Fantastic dress!
This dress is a knockout! I rented it for my bachelorette party and was a bit nervous because it's WAY out of the realm of what I would normally wear but was SO ecstatic with it when it came in! The material is so thick and heavy, which kept my warm and stayed in place all night long. The length is perfect, the cleavage was just right, without a doubt my favorite RTR rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
September 28, 2014
Perfect for my engagement party
This dress was the right mix of sexy and classy!! It's a little low cut so if you are busty I would t recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2014
Fits like a glove!
Amazing fit!!! I felt like a million bucks
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2014
Stunning dress! Be prepared to show lots of cleavage!
Herve Ledger.... Nothing more needs to be said. :) This dress does hug every curve of your body. I was expecting the dress to be a little stiffer and bring me in a little more. The dress is actually very soft and it does showcase your body well, I had to wear spanks for the fact that the dress is also a little see through and you could see my belly button. I felt sexy and comfortable all night for my bachelorette party and would highly recommend this dress to all with or without curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 19, 2014
Super flattering!
Very tight and super flattering! Be prepared to take small steps. It's impossible to really wear any kind of undergarments with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2014
I was at a Hollywood who's who party with over 300 people and all eyes were on me.
The dress is amazing the fabric is like very thick ace bandages that suck you in and hold you there all night long. I ordered the small and the med. I ended up wearing the med because of my bust size. If you have a smaller chest size down. The dress is meant to be TIGHT EVERYWHERE!!! I sat and danced with no problem what so ever. Everyone should rent a Herve Ledger dress at some point in their lives if they want to feel really good about themselves.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
August 27, 2014
Great fit but color a little off
The dress fits great. Just like you want an Herve to fit. However, the color was not what I expected. I knew it wasn't white but was surprised to see that it was beigey. Like a putty color. As long as you know what the color is and are ok with that, the dress will be perfect.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 11, 2014
Perfect dress for my bachelorette!!
This dress fits perfectly! It takes everything and holds it where it should be! Huge hit at my bachelorette party! Both dresses came in perfect condition. I'm 5'3, 110 lbs and wore the XS. The S fit a little bit better through the hip section but I found it was baggy in the shoulders. I needed some help zipping up the XS but once it's zipped it's such a thick, expensive material that it doesn't look like you're going to pop out of it. Love, love, love this dress and will absolutely rent another Herve Leger in the future!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 145lbs
August 8, 2014
All Eyes on me!!!
The fit was perfect. It hugged me in all the right places. I had my baby 4 months ago and I was kind of worried. It was the perfect choice. I received so many compliments. The one that mattered the most was from my husband, he could not take his eyes off me. I felt so beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 4, 2014
I went to a friends all white birthday party. Herve is always a hit!
The best thing about an Herve is fit. Snug but flattering. Sophisticated sexiness. Just make sure to mind underwear choices due to the dress being white.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2014
My husband loved it so much he wants to buy it for me!
Very tight but I received compliments all evening during our Wedding welcome event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 27, 2014
Amazing Dress, received great reviews!!! Perfect ticket to classy sexy!!
I am normally size 0-2 but has moved into 2-4 in the last couple years after my 2nd baby. When I first got the RTR package size XS seems impossible to zip up. Went for S and was sure will go with it for the wedding. However 1 hour before leaving the house for the event I was determined to give it another try and found I was able to squeeze in XS after fighting with the zipper for 5 mins. I am so glad I tried because XS gave me the right look. In comparison, the S was too much on the top and the neckline would be 3/4 inch deeper and too clunky on the top of the chest area which will cause as other reviews talked about too showy when bending down and will need fashion tape. I had to go all commando and it looked perfect. Chest coverage is perfect no need for fashion tape. Definitely recommend to brave the smaller size and forget about comfort zone. If you can zip up by yourself easy, the size is too big for you. You need to go one size down, at least try it!!! Not a dress you will salsa or tango in. and Yes you will walk like a lady with very small stride while you are in it. Not a dress if you need to carry babies, toddlers or anything other than your purse. and Yes you will definitely get most of the attention in the party where even people you don't know will be taking pictures of you.( a little big freaky but hey I've never been a celebrity)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2014
Awesome bachelorette dress!
Super tight fitting and low cut, but for the right occasion, a great option. I got tons of compliments in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2014
Engagement Party Gorge!
This dress was gorgeous, as is the case with most Herve Leger dresses. The only reason it gets 4 stars is because it was very low cut and I kept having to make sure my bra wasn't showing. It def showcases the girls. I'm pretty small so it wasn't an issue for me, but if you're chesty, this dress may be problematic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2014
Sassy Bachelorette Dress!
This dress is sassy and fabulous. It's definitely a warmer, winter white. The neckline is very deep - I wasn't able to wear a bra. It sucks you in and provides perfect curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2014
I wanted to wear this to my bridal shower from the moment I got engaged. It was perfect it!
The small fit like a glove. I wore spanx under it just to smooth things out. The medium would have been a bit more "family appropriate" but was just too big under the arms. One thing to note is this is really low cut and fashion tape doesn't stick well to the fabric at all. So I feel like I had to adjust pretty often. All in all, however, this is a very sexy dress and I loved wearing it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2014
Perfect dress for a classy evening!
I was so happy with this dress! Material of dress is extremely comfortable, it was a bit long so i just rolled the bottom under a little bit. A plus, able to wear a normal bra under this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 9, 2014
Wore this dress for my engagement party - fantastic fit that made me feel confident and chic!
Pros: fit, cut, length, shape Cons: nothing!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 7, 2014
Great dress to make you feel sassy
Make sure you order 1 size up as curvy (hip and chest) areas will need extra room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 3, 2014
Very sexy dress!
It's tight and it emphasize all your curves, I do suggest spanx to tuck in the little imperfections.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
Dresses didn't fit
I rented two sizes, small and medium, but none of them fit me. Because I also rented different dress (same brand) in small size (at the same time) and it fit me, so I expected medium would fit but it came out way too small compared to the other dress in size small. Therefore, I couldn't wear it to the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 30, 2014
Body sculpting!
I wore this dress for my bachlorette party in AC! I absolutely loved the look and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2014
Amazing sexy dress! Be ready for attention.
I rented this dress for a white cocktail party last weekend, and am so happy I did! The dress was a hit. I usually wear size small dresses, but this is so fitted through the hips and thighs that the medium was better. I wore a body-slimming slip underneath to hold all the bits in, but the dress did a pretty good job of it by itself. I ended up not wearing a bra. 10/10 would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
June 26, 2014
Rented it for a friend of mine - low cut, but great.
Dress was a replacement for another dress that wasn't available. It fit her well, just a bit low cut. Pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2014
I was worried my boobs would fall out!
This dress is not for the modest woman. I had to purchase a special bra and use fashion tape to keep my boobs in the dress. One wrong move and they would fall out. This was my least fav dress from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 25, 2014
Sexy..all eyes on me!
I went with the small and I loved! I would recommend sizing down if you are smaller chested. I was able to wear a regular bra. The material is heavy and it sucks everything in and lifts everything else. Totally worth it! My bf could not keep his hands off me. Center of attention with this dress for sure.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×