Hervé Léger

White Halo Sheath

$284 to buy
$1,350 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for a body-hugging shape in a sweet color with this dress by Hervé Léger. The uber-flattering style will get you compliments all through the cocktail event!

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(43)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2014
Blah
I ordered the medium and the small (I'm usually a small in Herve dresses) but neither fit! I think the sleeve length was the problem. I have broad shoulders and muscular arms so the dress just didn't fit right in those areas. Other ladies who have reviewed this dress look amazing, I definitely did not. However, I immediately voiced my concern with RTR customer service and they have me a credit to try again later. The dress was a 2 but RTR customer service was a 5!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
April 29, 2014
Capital Quality
I loved the dress the fabric was heavy, you could feel the quality. I could see how this dress would make someone look sexy and sophisticated. Unfortunately I must have ordered the wrong size. I usually wear XS and double zero so I thought the XS would fit. I couldn't zip it past the bust part and had to return it. Quite tight around this hips as well. I'd rent it again in one size up perhaps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
Runs tight
I'm a 6-8 normally and the medium was way too tight through the hips and thighs. Couldn't wear this dress unfortunately. Chest area was also a limitless off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
May 12, 2014
Love Love this dress!!
This dress runs a bit snug and is unforgiving. I loved every bit of it!! I received lots of compliments on it and my husband loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014
Everyone kept asking me where I got my dress!
True to size, just be careful with the low cut bandage dresses depending on your bust. Even though I was a small I had to be careful bending down because the top couple get a little loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2014
Uber. Sexy. Dress.
This dress achieved my goal, which was to wow my hubby. He even asked that I wear it again while on vacation. It is super tight, which is why I included the other, not as flattering pix. You will see everything. It is tight and acts like Spanx, but you could see my abs (good) and my underwear hugging my hips (not so good). I typically have no curves. And after two kids, I needed to get some serious help in the chest area. I almost gave up on the dress after getting it and not having the right bra. It will make you look flat chested if you don't get a great plunge push up. I'm so glad I made the late night run to the mall. Dress is very low cut and required a new Victoria Secrets bra and costume tape! It also require nude underwear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
It was alright
The neckline on this dress... My bra kept showing even with my bra that are made to sit lower and expose more cleavage. The dress is not forgiving. I felt like it runs way small and was tight. I wore a size medium but I think a large would've been too big as well. This dress was okay, not all that.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2014
Beautiful dress. I was counting on it for my bday, but did not work for this busty gal.
Very fitted, sucks everything in, super flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2014
Lovely fabric
This dress is beautiful, but in the size medium it is designed for women with a B cup or smaller chest size. I am a C cup and it was not flattering to see it flatten the bottom half of my chest while pushing the rest up to my chin. Another renter posted a picture of this, I am not so brave. My boyfriend did find it amusing watching me try to make it work when I tried it on so kinda glad I ordered it anyways. Great and flattering for A-B chest size in the size M.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 6, 2014
Dress was to open, decided against wearing dress.
Pro's - The color of the dress was beautiful. Con's- Super tight and low cleavage...self conscious
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
June 8, 2014
I loved the dress but I am a 32 DD and could not wear a bra becuse it made my boobs look enormous.
better for smaller busted woman, really holds you in all over for a flattering fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 10, 2014
Attracts Attention, but is NOT white
The dress is NOT white. It's off-white, more like a champagne color. Otherwise, the fit is very flattering for a curvy body. You definitely need a low-cut bra (Victoria's Secret sells several great ones if you don't already own one). The dress shows a ton of cleavage and hugs every curve. It will command a lot of attention. Size up for your extra size; runs very tight.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2014
Amazing dress and great quality! Get ready to turn heads
Although I rented a S and M, I felt more comfortable in the M. It's a very flattering and flashy dress, so I would recommend sizing up. The fit was awesome and really accentuates your curves. The cut was very low and a little comfortable to me, so I spent the night pulling it up. But if you're comfortable with lower cut dresses this would be perfect for you! I'd definitely suggest wearing a necklace to go along with it. The skirt was the perfect length, and it was overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 25, 2014
If you want forgiving.. choose a dark Herve!
The arms are small, and chest is OPEN. I couldn't wear a bra and not have it show. I love Herve Dresses - but the white was NOT my color... showed every bump on my body. Did not wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2014
I was worried my boobs would fall out!
This dress is not for the modest woman. I had to purchase a special bra and use fashion tape to keep my boobs in the dress. One wrong move and they would fall out. This was my least fav dress from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 26, 2014
Rented it for a friend of mine - low cut, but great.
Dress was a replacement for another dress that wasn't available. It fit her well, just a bit low cut. Pretty dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2014
Amazing sexy dress! Be ready for attention.
I rented this dress for a white cocktail party last weekend, and am so happy I did! The dress was a hit. I usually wear size small dresses, but this is so fitted through the hips and thighs that the medium was better. I wore a body-slimming slip underneath to hold all the bits in, but the dress did a pretty good job of it by itself. I ended up not wearing a bra. 10/10 would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 30, 2014
Body sculpting!
I wore this dress for my bachlorette party in AC! I absolutely loved the look and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
Dresses didn't fit
I rented two sizes, small and medium, but none of them fit me. Because I also rented different dress (same brand) in small size (at the same time) and it fit me, so I expected medium would fit but it came out way too small compared to the other dress in size small. Therefore, I couldn't wear it to the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 3, 2014
Very sexy dress!
It's tight and it emphasize all your curves, I do suggest spanx to tuck in the little imperfections.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 7, 2014
Great dress to make you feel sassy
Make sure you order 1 size up as curvy (hip and chest) areas will need extra room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 9, 2014
Wore this dress for my engagement party - fantastic fit that made me feel confident and chic!
Pros: fit, cut, length, shape Cons: nothing!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2014
Perfect dress for a classy evening!
I was so happy with this dress! Material of dress is extremely comfortable, it was a bit long so i just rolled the bottom under a little bit. A plus, able to wear a normal bra under this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2014
I wanted to wear this to my bridal shower from the moment I got engaged. It was perfect it!
The small fit like a glove. I wore spanx under it just to smooth things out. The medium would have been a bit more "family appropriate" but was just too big under the arms. One thing to note is this is really low cut and fashion tape doesn't stick well to the fabric at all. So I feel like I had to adjust pretty often. All in all, however, this is a very sexy dress and I loved wearing it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2014
Engagement Party Gorge!
This dress was gorgeous, as is the case with most Herve Leger dresses. The only reason it gets 4 stars is because it was very low cut and I kept having to make sure my bra wasn't showing. It def showcases the girls. I'm pretty small so it wasn't an issue for me, but if you're chesty, this dress may be problematic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2014
Awesome bachelorette dress!
Super tight fitting and low cut, but for the right occasion, a great option. I got tons of compliments in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 31, 2015
I wore it for my Bachelorette Party!
I thought the dress was white, but it was more of a cream/ivory color, which was fine. It was also really fitted, so I would recommend not wearing a bra with it - just fashion tape. It was pretty though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2015
This dress Is a SHOW STOPPER! Made my Butt and bust look Fabulous! Truly shined when worn.
No bra needed if your busty. Hence sucks And tucks you in all the right places.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 4, 2014
I went to a friends all white birthday party. Herve is always a hit!
The best thing about an Herve is fit. Snug but flattering. Sophisticated sexiness. Just make sure to mind underwear choices due to the dress being white.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 8, 2014
Way too tight on the bust!!
Runs small. Too tight on certain areas
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 145lbs
August 8, 2014
All Eyes on me!!!
The fit was perfect. It hugged me in all the right places. I had my baby 4 months ago and I was kind of worried. It was the perfect choice. I received so many compliments. The one that mattered the most was from my husband, he could not take his eyes off me. I felt so beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 11, 2014
Perfect dress for my bachelorette!!
This dress fits perfectly! It takes everything and holds it where it should be! Huge hit at my bachelorette party! Both dresses came in perfect condition. I'm 5'3, 110 lbs and wore the XS. The S fit a little bit better through the hip section but I found it was baggy in the shoulders. I needed some help zipping up the XS but once it's zipped it's such a thick, expensive material that it doesn't look like you're going to pop out of it. Love, love, love this dress and will absolutely rent another Herve Leger in the future!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2014
I was at a Hollywood who's who party with over 300 people and all eyes were on me.
The dress is amazing the fabric is like very thick ace bandages that suck you in and hold you there all night long. I ordered the small and the med. I ended up wearing the med because of my bust size. If you have a smaller chest size down. The dress is meant to be TIGHT EVERYWHERE!!! I sat and danced with no problem what so ever. Everyone should rent a Herve Ledger dress at some point in their lives if they want to feel really good about themselves.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 19, 2014
Super flattering!
Very tight and super flattering! Be prepared to take small steps. It's impossible to really wear any kind of undergarments with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2014
Stunning dress! Be prepared to show lots of cleavage!
Herve Ledger.... Nothing more needs to be said. :) This dress does hug every curve of your body. I was expecting the dress to be a little stiffer and bring me in a little more. The dress is actually very soft and it does showcase your body well, I had to wear spanks for the fact that the dress is also a little see through and you could see my belly button. I felt sexy and comfortable all night for my bachelorette party and would highly recommend this dress to all with or without curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2014
Fits like a glove!
Amazing fit!!! I felt like a million bucks
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
September 28, 2014
Perfect for my engagement party
This dress was the right mix of sexy and classy!! It's a little low cut so if you are busty I would t recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 6, 2014
Fantastic dress!
This dress is a knockout! I rented it for my bachelorette party and was a bit nervous because it's WAY out of the realm of what I would normally wear but was SO ecstatic with it when it came in! The material is so thick and heavy, which kept my warm and stayed in place all night long. The length is perfect, the cleavage was just right, without a doubt my favorite RTR rental.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
Overall, loved it. Fit like a glove, but surprisingly very flattering and comfortable!
I rented this for my 25th Birthday and felt that it was perfect for a night out. It was very low cut, so don't rent this one if you want to be a bit conservative!
RomelineAugust 20, 2014
Omg! She should be the model. This dress looks AMAZING!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
October 17, 2014
Perfect dress-Runs VERY VERY small!!
I rented this dress for my anniversary weekend getaway. I had no idea where we were going - my boyfriend surprised me - and thought this dress would work no matter where we went. We ended up going to Vegas and it was more than perfect!!!! All eyes were on me. I felt stunning, confident and extremely sexy. This dress runs VERY VERY small. I am very petite and skinny, so I always order the two smallest sizes in a dress where the reviews say it runs small and hope and pray that it will fit. I could have worn a small in this dress. The XXS wouldn't zip, and the XS was very tight but I made it work. Also, lots of cleavage in this dress!!! I wouldn't recommend this if you are busty because my barely Bs were falling out. Overall, this dress was perfect for me and the event - my boyfriend ended up proposing!!! I will definitely rent Herve Leger again!!! Also, LOVE RTR!!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×