Hervé Léger

Whiplash of Color Dress

$50 rental
$1,015 retail
Stylist Notes

Take down numbers and strut your stuff in this Herve Leger bold bandage dress. You won't want to return this figure flattering style!

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(128)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
Gorgeous!
I loved this dress! I love the bandage dresses and this one did not disappoint. The only issue I had was at the top, sometimes I had to remember to stand up straight to not cut myself off. I got a lot of compliments and was really happy with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2013
Made me feel like a bombshell! Beautiful dress, vibrant colors!
My first Herve experience. LOVE. The Small and Medium both worked- but the Medium was more comfortable and flattering around my bust (didn't push em down so much) True to size- gorgeous dress. Size up for the 2nd size just in case. Wonderful length for my 5'7" height.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
July 9, 2013
This dress turned heads, especially my husbands! It was a great fit & perfect to wear to a concert.
Fit was snug, but breathable and very comfortable. I wore a size L but could have gotten away with a size M.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 12, 2013
Dress is super hot & sexy!
The dress was very tight fitting, so I probably could have gotten the large. However, it is very stretchy. So even though it was a tight fit, I wasn't uncomfortable. The colors are really vivid!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
July 15, 2013
Loved this dress! Perfect for my bachelorette party!!!
Great dress! I loved that I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with this dress. The dress felt pretty tight at first but seemed to stretch out some and mold to my body the longer I wore it. The dress was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2013
I wore my back up dress instead, but my sister did
I rented this dress for a girl's bachelorette weekend. I knew it'd be a tight dress, I ordered both M & L but didn't like the fit of either enough to wear for a night out in DC. It was perfect for my sister however. Here is a picture of both of us wearing a medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 21, 2013
Gorg dress!
was deciding between 3 similar herve bandage dresses - the small gives a little more length, and is still flattering but def not as tight, and gives you a little more room to breath!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 25, 2013
Celebrating the big 3-0 in style!
First time renting from RTR, not to mention a Herve Leger! This was the perfect dress to celebrate my birthday dinner in Napa. Fit like a glove- if you size too big, it will leave extra material around your waist. I bought spanx beforehand, but when I tried on the dress, turned out I didn't need it! The dress is like it's own Spanx! Later in the night I noticed that the top pulled down every so often, so I had to tug it back up a bit. Paired this with 3" heels and the Kendra Scott bib necklace to finish off the look. Thank you RTR! You made my birthday!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
July 29, 2013
Sexy dress!
Sadly this dress was not flattering at all on my body so I chose not to wear it and wore my back up dress instead. The material is thick and the colors are beautiful, it just didn't look good on me. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
August 5, 2013
Hot!
My first Herve Leger rental, and I loved it! I rented the Medium with the Large as a backup, and I had to go with the Large. I agree with the other reviews that the material of the dress does sort of act like spanx on it's own, but I also watched what I ate and drank lots of water before wearing it to make sure I was slim enough in the middle and still needed one size up from my normal size. Wore it out for a night in Vegas with the girls, and I felt really sexy in it. Deduced one star b/c I did have to pull up the very top of it all night as my bra kept peeking out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 21, 2013
A damage dress
I love this dress it fits like a glove. I had never had an issue with my rentals before, but when I received this dress it was ripped in the back. the stylist were so helpful and immediately sent me another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 19, 2013
Great dress, made me feel like I looked smaller than I am.
This was a backup dress to the "Lets Get Loud" dress that I also rented and did end up wearing (AWESOME DRESS). However, I tried on this dress to see if I could rent it again in the future and yes I would consider it... however it flattened out my chest slightly and the purple was more of a mauve and faded a little this is why I docked one star. I am sure they have several of these dresses so?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
November 6, 2013
never received more compliments on a dress :) perfect!
great fit, true to size; colors photograph beautifully too
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 126lbs
January 23, 2015
This was a great dress for a party!
Great bodycon dress- fits snug like you'd expect, overall very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2013
Perfect
I wore a strapless with it. No complaints.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 24, 2014
Love this dress! Fit like a dream!
I usually wear a 9/10 and it fit and felt perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2014
Perfect dinner date weekend number! Great fit!
Definitely compliments my shape as being curvy is a bit tricky with certain types of dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 15, 2014
The dress was beautiful and I got compliments all night.
I ordered the XS and the S. After reading the reviews, I thought for sure I would be able to wear the XS. However, when the dress came I fought to get it on and then spent 20 minutes trying to get it back off from where it had bunched up around the smallest part of my waist. I ended up wearing the small; It was still a little bit of a tight fit around the rib cage. I had to have my brother zip me into the dress. Overall, the dress was beautiful and I'm really happy with the compliments I got all night. You can definitely tell the fabric is high quality. The next time I order from this designer though, I'll get a S and M.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 21, 2014
Eye Catcher!
Fitted, slimming, and oh so sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
February 22, 2014
So tight!
I got this dress in 2 colors and 2 different sizes. The pink color is wayyyy prettier (Line them up dress). Unfortunately, I ended up having to wear this color in S because the XS pink was too tight (couldn't breathe!) It's a beautiful dress, don't get me wrong but it has this weird green stripe on the side that I don't think compliments the other colors. I only mention this because I did not notice the green stripe from the picture but in person it stands out more. Other than that I would def recommend this dress to anyone trying to show off those curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 12, 2014
Cute dress, but showing wear
The dress was very fun and colorful, but sadly the large was a little worse for wear. There's a strap, of sorts, to hook behind you inside the dress to help hold it up, but the hook was broken off so I had to just tuck it in and it got in the way. The medium was too snug for me. It also kinda drooped in the front and I would have had to pull it up constantly if I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
I wore this to a bachelorette party and felt super sassy!
The fit was amazing! Herve really does hug your shape in the best possible way. I did wear Spanx just to help smooth out some of my lines and problem areas. I only gave this four stars because we went out dancing and I spent a good portion of the evening tugging the dress up and pulling it down. Either way, I loved it! I paired it with nude heels and the House of Harlow geometric necklace that other people recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2014
Wore for a photoshoot.
Very heavy, great fitting dress, loved the colors. fits like a glove, made me look like a million bucks.
AvaNovember 13, 2014
You look amazing for your age!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 6, 2014
Perfect bachelorette dress!
This dress feels fantastic on! It is form fitting yet not uncomfortable. I received so many compliments all night long! I highly recommend for a night out on the town.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2014
Hervé for my #Dirty30 bday bash!
I chose to wear the large over the medium because there was more room in the large for my boobs. The dress is really fitted no need for spanx! Not super short. I felt really comfy all night. I never worried about adjusting my dress it fit perfectly =•]
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
Looking Great always makes for a great event.
Very True to Size and Flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2014
Herve Leger Convert!
I had such a great time in this dress. I've never worn Herve Leger before, and now it's all I want for every occasion! The dress fit really well, I was able to zip and unzip myself into it (always a bonus), and I danced the night away very comfortably. I thought the colors were great and really popped. I was nervous that my chest would be falling out of it, but no problems there. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress but tight in the bust
Loved the dress but was quite tight in the bust! Great length, great color.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 16, 2014
Compliments all night long
I was worried that the dress would be unflattering because of how tight it is, but it really sucked everything in. I loved the colors and the fit. I got compliments from people who had many different styles...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 22, 2014
Fun, unique dress!
I ordered both the XS and S and ended up going with the S. As other reviewers mentioned - this dress is snug! Both sizes arrived in perfect condition. The stripe down the sides are a bit different in person than on the website, they're more of a darker green than a turquoise. But in photographs it appears as more of a turquoise. The dress was perfect for the occasion and once again it was a great experience with Rent the Runway! I recommend renting this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2014
Great Vegas Dress!
Dress was perfect for a bach in Vegas! It was super cute and comfortable. I wore a Small. Fit perfect, although a little big in the chest area. Funny as it was on the mannequin at the RTR Store at the Cosmo!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
Fantastic dress
This dress was fantastic and very flattering......I wish I had ordered up one size. I felt a bit too exposed in the medium and ended up wearing my back-up dress. I usually wear a 4 or 6 for dresses but I am curvy. The dress would have had a better fit on someone who was straight and narrow.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
Form fitting, flattering
First experience with Herve Leger! It was a really form fitting dress that really sucks you in! I had to go with the small because the top of the medium was a little too big but I also barely have any type of bust! Overall great dress, would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
April 29, 2014
Beautiful on!
It fit me perfectly! No down sides.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2014
Lovely dress!
Fit was perfect, very flattering. I'm tall and usually cannot wear strapless dresses like this, but it was long enough and I felt comfortable in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
fabulous dress but slips down so much!
I wore this for my birthday and overall, it was really cute and comfortable. I could fit both into small and medium but I could NOT breathe for my life in small so I went with medium. There were some bunched up parts and the medium was definitely showing wear. The top band didn't have any rubber left inside, its hook on the black straps to help the dress stay up was NOT there, and the dress was stretched out so much that it was sliding off on me the entire night. It looked great when it was in place though! Received lots of compliments from my date! Wish the dress wasn't so damaged/stretched out-- makes it little difficult to wear when your chest isn't as big as some of the other ladies who wear medium.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
May 17, 2014
Super easy
Super tight but good fit loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2014
Same great service!
Another awesome Herve! Perfect fit and so many compliments. Why buy when you can rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2014
A very bold dress
Well constructed - boning and thick fabric - no need for spanx in this dress. It's very body hugging/tight. I really wished I lost that extra 5 lbs or so before hand because I did feel a little self conscious as a result of how tight the dress fitted. I also wish it was a bit shorter - it could be because I'm on the petite side and have short legs. Had I been a bit skinner, I would have rocked it way better, but since it didn't go that way, I would have felt better in a more forgiving fitted dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2014
Wore this for my 21st birthday!
It is so flattering. Would definitely rent again.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×