Whiplash of Color Dress

$40 rental
$1015 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take down numbers and strut your stuff in this Herve Leger bold bandage dress. You won't want to return this figure flattering style!

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
190 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size120
Small36
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
April 16, 2015
Its absolutely beautiful. I got compliments all night.
Pros: It really holds you in Cons: I had to keep pulling the bust section up all night and the inside straps was broken.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2015
FIERCE. Truly. LOVE everything about this dress!
Herve Leger knows how to make a dress. I rented many from RTR but this might be my favorite. The colors, the fit, the way I felt. It's all perfect. I wore the medium instead of the small because these dresses are tight and short and im 5'9 and didn't need to be giving free shows ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 16, 2015
My husband's 40th surprise party.
Fit beautifully. Typical herve curve hugging dress in gorgeous block colors. Loved it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2015
This was a beautiful dress
Very small in the bust. I couldn't breath!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 25, 2015
Amazing
It was amazing! Everything that needed to be sucked in was, and everything that should be shown was delicately curved with the dress. I'm usually an XS since I have a small waist, but the XS is truly tiny. I can only imagine what the XXS looks like! As some people said, the dress sometimes bunches and wants to fall down, but I just put bra tape on the dress and it stayed up much better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 2, 2015
Tight fit but attractive...
Based on the other reviews, I selected the XS, but I should have gotten the S. It was soooo tight I felt awkward and my boyfriend had to really help me. It was just too darn tight. I was uncomfortable. But I got the wrong size and that's my fault, not the dresses. I loved this dress's look personally, but my boyfriend did not like the black part.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
January 31, 2015
Great event, beautiful dress!
I ordered the small, but I chose the medium backup because it fit tighter (?) than the small in the bust. The small must have been stretched out in the bust because the M and S fit pretty much the same everywhere else. The dress is beautiful and very comfy. Only complaint was that the top of the dress is not very supportive, so might not be a good choice for someone who needs extra support. I love this brand, they are very flattering dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
January 28, 2015
I wore this dress for my 32nd birthday - very fabulous dress!
I am not in the best shape but the dress did what it could to accentuate the positive. the bust area was missing some of the elastic so i did a bit of pulling up, but not so much that I regret wearing it. The colors were perfectly vibrant and I felt ultra sophisticated, as a birthday girl should!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 126lbs
January 23, 2015
This was a great dress for a party!
Great bodycon dress- fits snug like you'd expect, overall very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2015
Gorgeous Vegas Party Dress!!
Wore in Vegas for bachelorette party weekend! SEXY! Wear if you wanna stand out in a great way
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 20, 2015
It was fun and flirty for a bachelorette party.
I am a size zero and normally wear XS, but this XS was super tight! I could barely get it on and zip it up, but the longer I had it on the better it felt. It was perfect for fun night out such as a bachelorette party , but not a wedding as it's very tight and short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 19, 2015
Was not unforgettable
The dress was super tight and moved down when dancing so my boobs would not stay in the dress. Pretty uncomfortable and had to keep pulling it up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 16, 2015
This dress is a showstopper and was perfect for my high school reunion.
Runs small and is made of a very heavy material. Very tight/fitted, not a dress for anyone trying to hide anything. The colors are absolutely beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2015
The dress was perfection! I loved the colors and how it fit.
I would not try to wear a bra with this.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2015
Great dress, super flattering, compliments all night on the color!
Love this bodycon dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2015
Amazingly flattering dress that was a showstopper!
Dress is made to fit tight since it is a bodycon, holds everything in place. I never felt like I had to suck it in. The only downside was with a larger chest (32DD) I had to keep pulling it up. But I didn't even detract a star due to that since it was so beautiful and made me feel amazing all night! I danced in it and never felt restricted or like I was showing too much. I wore it with black tights since it was a super cold night. And since it was not too short I would totally rent again in the summer and wear without tights and with strappy heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
December 27, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I chose a size small and medium and went with the small. The medium worked too but was a little less fitted in my waist. The colors were beautiful! I felt amazing wearing this for my anniversary dinner. My only problem was that I had to keep pulling up the top, but for a dinner that wasn't too bad. I'm petite yet busty and couldn't wear a bra with this either. It sure did look amazing though! Very figure flattering and enhances your curves! I will definitely rent another Herve again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2014
Not good for larger chests
Loved the colors but the top of this was not good for someone with a larger chest. The medium was snug and wouldn't stay up and the large was a little big and wouldn't stay up. I am 5'11" and have a relatively long torso so the chest area just wasn't enough to cover up the girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 16, 2014
Chic and Gorgeous
Really loved the dress and would recommend it for most body types. One con is that the top is a little loose and I did some pulling-up throughout the night - not typical for me as I usually tend to stretch the limits of most dresses in the bust. The M was a little tight but the L was loose so I went M. Lots of visual interest, nice colors for a winter wedding. I paired it with big gold and amethyst chandelier earrings and black peep-toe pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2014
I love the fit, the feel and the colors are so fun.
At first I was a bit reluctant to wear this dress as it seemed a little heavy, however when I tried it on, it felt so good! The chest area is a little bit big but this is a good thing since it didn't give me a 'boob muffin top" at the hips the dress was a little loose, I chose a medium size as my second choice, I was definitely sorry that I didn't order the XS instead. I am not skinny by any means; the dress' material is stretchy so I think I could have fitted in a smaller size and the chest area would have been still ok, plus I would have liked it a little bit shorter, I am a risk taker without falling into the 'cheap' look. Nevertheless I felt awesome wearing it and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2014
This dress is amazing!
I have rented this dress twice now. The first time was for a charity cocktail party. I rented the XXS and the XS. The night before the event I tried on the XS and it fit well but I noticed it was missing some side boning. The night of the event I decided to try on the XXS just to see if I could wear it. It took a solid 10 minutes to get on by myself but it fit amazingly. I ended up wearing the XXS and it did not move all night. I didn't have to adjust it at all. The second time I rented it was for a nice dinner date and I rented the XS as it was the smallest size available. I liked it still, but the dress showed some wear in missing boning and the rubber strip inside the dress to hold it up. I still enjoyed the dress but not as much as the first time because it was a larger size. I'd still recommend this dress because it's beautiful and form flattering yet still comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2014
Very impressed with my first experience with RTR!
This dress was a hit!! I had a lot of people asking me where I got it:) Perfect dress for my birthday night out to Lisa Vanderpump's Sur Restaurant in West Hollywood. I wore a small..I would not have been able to zip the Xs. Holds everything in for the most part. I did have to keep pulling it up on the chest but that's also the nature of a strapless dress! Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 23, 2014
A vibrant show-stopper
This dress is simply gorgeous.The colors are bright and it gives you a great shape! It's a little tight, but that's expected with a bandage dress. I also had to pull it up a few times, but overall I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2014
Body-con dress + sky-high pumps
Perfect party dress! Fit like a glove and was receiving compliments all night long. The one con is that it didn't stay up too well. I was constantly readjusting the top part to make sure that it didn't keep slipping down.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 20, 2014
Fun dress...great fit and colors
I'm not used to strapless, so that was an adjustment. Otherwise perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2014
Sexy dress
The dress is a tight fit, which I knew it would be due to the style. I ordered the small and had a medium as my backup. The small fit in the bust, but was way too tight on my hips. So on to the medium. The fit was great and my husband loved it but, for some reason I just wasn't feeling it for our trip. I wanted something not so overtly sexy - otherwise the dress would have been perfect. Either way, I recommend this dress if you are wanting that super sexy look. :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 18, 2014
Dress was tight but was to be expected based on the designer and reviews. Overall loved it!
Wore the bigger size out of the two I received. Definitely tight on the rib cage and stomach and smaller up top since it was a little bit stretched. Loved the way it made me feel and would definitely rent this designer again since the dress material felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 15, 2014
Fit like a glove (and I like that!). Received a ton of compliments on my birthday.
Pros: Gorgeous colors, photographs amazing, unique and sexy Cons: Can be too tight if you don't like that kind of fit. I would order a backup size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2014
Moveable Fabric and beautiful colors!
I wore this to a night out on the town in LA to celebrate a friend's graduation! It was vibrant and the fabric hugged in all the right places! The bandage look gave some mercy to the tummy area :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 14, 2014
Great dress! I got tons of compliments!
.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2014
Perfect!
It was perfect for a bachelorette party! Was true to size- a little tight in the rib cage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2014
Great dress for a night out!
I wore this to a party for a company function. Everyone loved it, however it felt a little big on the top, and I had to keep pulling it up. It is to be expected with a strapless dress though. Otherwise it fit like a glove. It could have just been that it was stretched out from previous people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 8, 2014
Snug fit, hugged curves and looked flattering
I wore this dress for one of the nights of my bachelorette party. The bandaging was awesome because it sucked everything in and accentuated my figure. The colors were super cute together. I folded the bottom hem of the dress up and tucked it on the inside because I found the length to be a little too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2014
Didn't get to wear due to delivery issues.
Didn't get to wear due to delivery issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
Another Herve, another perfect choice.
Sexy, slinky, works like spanx without the unsexy undergarments, just the right length. i felt like a million bucks as usual in Herve Leger. Loved this dress, very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2014
The dress is definitely snug and holds you in !
i loved the color and fit however, i had to continually pull up the tube top because it would not stay up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2014
Did not wear this dress
Herve is known for being so fitted so I thought I would rent it to see if I liked it. While it fit good it was not my style at all I wore my back up dresses instead.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 21
November 1, 2014
Amazing dress!
I wore a small and it fit like a glove! Gorgeous dress, very flattering. Had to keep pulling it up while I was dancing but that's expected with a strapless dress. Would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
October 21, 2014
Looked and felt great partying in Miami!
The only reason I gave this dress four instead of five stars is it kept slipping down all night and I kept having to pull it up. Other than that, I loved the dress. It fit like a glove everywhere else and I felt like a hot 25 year old!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2014
Gorgeous, but I tugged on it all night
Amazing dress by Herve, as per usual. I am 5'10'' with a long torso, so I should've known better about wearing a tube dress. I was fiddling with it all night. Pulling the skirt down or the top up. Either way, it fit lovely, hugs every curve and makes you feel like a million bucks. Amazing color as well!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×