Hervé Léger

Watercolor Wish Dress

$375 to buy
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insanely sexy Watercolor Wish Dress by Herve Leger. This is the perfect dress to add some pop into your wardrobe. Paired with Ciner's Antique Cascading Necklace to complete the look! For more drama, try a trendy yet easy smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - ombre detail great to de-emphasize hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - ombre detail great to de-emphasize hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal ombre bondage jersey. Scoop neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip with black trim. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

90 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 79
Large 2
Photos 51
nyy1985
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress so much. Very comfortable and looked great. I wanted to keep it so bad!
MrsD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
love this dress !!! Color is great. Wore it for my b-day. Wore navy pumps, but black, nude or metallic would work. Since it was summer, I wore white Kendra Scott earrings. Would rent this again for sure :)
Allison
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing!!! It's so flattering on- I'm 5'5 about 128 pounds. The medium fit me perfectly- like a glove really. Really sexy and beautiful dress! Highly recommend!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved, loved, loved this dress. I wore it to a wedding. I am a 32DD and the XS fit my perfectly. Wore it to a wedding and got a million compliements
Mari
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is cute, not spectacular, but cute. I got the medium and it was a bit tighter than the other Herve I rented. However, I did love the way it fit, but I wasn't fond of the colors. It looks better online, than in person in my opinion. Had it been one solid color, I may have liked it more.
Summer dress
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
May 23, 2011

Looked and felt amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got a S and it fit perfectly! I loved this dress - wore it for my 30th bday and got to show off my great figure with a little touch of class and sexiness thrown in. It was definitely longer on me than on the model but because it was so tight, I think it was fine. The sheen on the fabric along with the bandages is really flattering. I'd def rent another Herve again!
Sans Wow Factor
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Best dress ever! I wore it to my college graduation from art school and all the fashion students were so jealous! Was really well accented with a clunky nautical bracelet and additional silver and dark blue opal jewelry. Translated great from day to night with very simple modifications. I'm 5'1 and weigh almost 120lbs. The small fit great! Hit me at the knee which normally I wouldn't be into (too long), but looked good—sexy secretary status. I don't necessarily have the most bangin' body ever, but I looked almost as good as Kim Kardashian does in it. The amazing fabric sucks you in in all the right places. It was also super comfortable and I had no interest in actually sending the thing back. I give this dress 5 million stars!
no need to suck in
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely amazing dress!! This dress totally sucks you in, and no need to wear a bra either! I got so many compliments about how small I looked! Ordered a medium and it fit great, obviously a tad longer on me than on the model because of my lack of height! Awesome dress
Wise Fashion Addict
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my very special birthday dinner party! This dress fits like a glove! Everyone admired the dress and it even got me some extra birthday gifts :) RENT THIS DRESS TODAY! Thank you RTR! XOXOXOXO
lovedd it
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 18
Body type: Apple
Mar 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
such a great dress. if you have curves rent it. now. you will look amazing. someone told me i looked like kim kardashinan!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×