Hervé Léger

Watercolor Wish Dress

$375 to buy
$1,250 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insanely sexy Watercolor Wish Dress by Herve Leger. This is the perfect dress to add some pop into your wardrobe. Paired with Ciner's Antique Cascading Necklace to complete the look! For more drama, try a trendy yet easy smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - ombre detail great to de-emphasize hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal ombre bondage jersey. Scoop neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip with black trim. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 14, 2013
Fit like a glove
It was a lot darker then the product image portrays. It also is very long. I am 5'11'' and it was a few inches above my knees. The dress really gives you an hour glass figure with the smaller bandages above the hips and larger ones below. Great dress overall.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 18, 2014
Felt Sexy and Grown Up
Fits true to size. Slightly longer than I would have liked, it came to my knees but I guess it helped to make the dress more appropriate for a wedding reception. The chest was slightly bigger but I'm sure if you're well endowed, it wont be a problem. Definitely a dress to wear if you feel confident about your body, it really doesn't hide trouble spots.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2011
This dress is cute, not spectacular, but cute. I got the medium and it was a bit tighter than the other Herve I rented. However, I did love the way it fit, but I wasn't fond of the colors. It looks better online, than in person in my opinion. Had it been one solid color, I may have liked it more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2012
Fun dress
Fun party dress. The color shading is great for girls with more of a pear shape. Quality of the dress isn't great. The fabric is thin so expect to have the lines of your bra showing or wear a strapless backless bra. Not a huge fan of the line down the back of the dress, but I know it's the style - I find it a little skanky. Overall, I think the quality of the dresses by this designer are overrated - the fabric is very thin and the stitching isn't great, but it was a fun dress to wear once.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
New Years Eve Wish Come True
I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress. It is sexy and classy. You will not walk into a room without being noticed in this darling dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 9, 2012
Sexy and Fun!
This dress is awesome! The fit is tight but not too revealing. I toughened it up and paired it with black/pewter studded accessories. This dress would look best on an hourglass figure- it accentuates a small waist. I am 5'3" and it hit right above my knee. This dress also photographs beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2013
Dress was not for me
The dress is very nice looking, however I felt like it was not flattering on my figure. I had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 28, 2013
Color & fit are amazing
Love Herve dresses, the fit is a little small, but they always look amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2013
Great dress, but didn't blow me away.
While Herve dresses are always amazing, I wasn't as impressed with this one as I was with one I had ordered before. The colors were not as vibrant as I was expecting. Ended up wearing a dress I had instead of this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2014
Charity event, great dress
Low-key color made the bandage fit ok for a charity event. Great dress, will definitely rent again!
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×