Watercolor Wish Dress

$375 to buy
$1250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insanely sexy Watercolor Wish Dress by Herve Leger. This is the perfect dress to add some pop into your wardrobe. Paired with Ciner's Antique Cascading Necklace to complete the look! For more drama, try a trendy yet easy smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - ombre detail great to de-emphasize hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - ombre detail great to de-emphasize hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal ombre bondage jersey. Scoop neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip with black trim. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
My first Herve'! It was great..I loved it and received a lot of compliments!
Herve' dresses are true "bandage dresses" so it fits very tight but comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 29, 2012
I absolutely adore this dress!! I've rented it more than once and every time it's a knock-out
I can wear either a small or a medium in this dress depending on how worn the dress is(I've mostly opted for the medium) and the look that I'm going for...It's definitely body hugging and it shows more cleavage than pictured especially if you are fuller busted like me but it's also not too revealing, the length is appropriate for most occasions. I was able to wear it with a regular or push-up bra each time and no shape wear needed as is the case for most Herve dresses. The color gradient effect is very slimming and trust me others will know when you're rockin' an Herve!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2012
.
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 27, 2012
Not what I was thinking...
The colors in this dress weren't as I expect and the top of the dress seemed to be stretched out a little. I didnt like the fit of this style. Not for straight and narrow frame. Try another Herve dress...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2012
Dress was stunning!
Only thing was I wore a body shaper underneath and the dress kept twisting in the back causing the line to be crooked. Otherwise. No complaints. I received tons of compliments on it. I paired it with the Christian Louboutin Short Tina Fringe Black Suede Pump and was the star of the party! Great look!!! Thanks RTR for another great hit :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
November 2, 2012
Great dress, beautiful color!
After a snafu with my original rented dress, RTR kindly offered to send me alternative dresses for my rehearsal dinner. This dress did the trick. It seems to have stretched out a bit due to repeated wear (and I think an XXS would have had more of a bandage effect on me), but it still worked out nicely. RTR was great in handling the issue (and dealing with a stressed out bride-to-be)!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
I felt like ROYALTY in this dress! A beautiful dress that was classy and sexy.
Although I have broad shoulders the straps of my dress were a little loose but other than that the dress fit like a glove. It was loose enough that I could dance and form fitting enough to be sexy. I thought I could get away with wearing a regular bra but I had to go strapless that's something to keep in mind. Overall I would rent it again in a heart beat! I am a happy RTR customer.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2012
Common Compliment was "Stunning"
This dress was true to size. I usually wear a size 4, and ordered a small. It is definitely fitted, but I think a medium would have been too big. I am 5'7. I wore it in Vegas, so I also ordered hem tape. Otherwise it would have been too long for a nightclub outing, even though I'm not a shorter girl. Be prepared for the fact that the dress is heavy, and you will definitely feel it more than a lighter dress when you are wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 16, 2012
I felt so SEXY in this dress!
I have a big chest, it was a little tight on that area, but it was perfect because i got away without having to wear a bra. The colors are so much prettier in person. The pictures dont do it justice. Looked great with a tan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
October 9, 2012
Great pick!
I have now rented a few Herve dresses and they have all fit well. This one was a bit shorter than the other dresses I rented but it was perfect for the occasion and I received many compliments. I paired it with some fun jewelry and sparkly shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
September 27, 2012
WOW!!
THIS DRESS IS AMAZING. FITS LIKE A GLOVE. GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!!! FELT LIKE A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2012
Herve never fails! Beautiful and interesting dress
Hugs and cinches! Shows off all the curves! Felt very confident in this dress (after some shape wear) this dress is very interesting with the ombré affect. Not so standout like I'd wear for my birthday because the colors are muted but interesting and beautiful enough to stand out in a crowd. Got so many compliments all night.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
The dress fit wonderfully; I knew that I needed a small and it fit just right.
I wore this for a friend's daughter's wedding. I received many compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 18, 2012
Wore this to a Bachelorette party in NYC, fit beautifully! It was a hit!
I am only 5'1" and the dress length came to my knee. I tried on the XS and the S and both fit very well. The reason i ended up wearing the S was because I wanted to have some 'give' in the dress because we were going out to dinner before the Bachelorette party. I am a 30 DD and i didnt need to wear a bra!. Beautiful dress, great fit, easy process. Will definitely rent this dress or this designer's dresses again. The XS was shorter, which i wanted, and was very fitted. It was wearable, but only if you are not going to go out for a big dinner!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109lbs
September 13, 2012
I received so many compliments about this dress! Gorgeous, body flattering dress!
I loved the cut and colors of the dress -- perfection!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 9, 2012
Sexy and Fun!
This dress is awesome! The fit is tight but not too revealing. I toughened it up and paired it with black/pewter studded accessories. This dress would look best on an hourglass figure- it accentuates a small waist. I am 5'3" and it hit right above my knee. This dress also photographs beautifully.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2012
Dance
Loved this dress, so comfy and Fabulous!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 4, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
This dress fit my body perfectly. It was a little long because I am pretty short, but it was really flattering and was incredibly comfortable. I highly recommend this dress to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2012
Great body hugging dress
Loved this great Herve Leger- wore it for a NYE party and it was very comfortable and flattering! Loved the color gradient on it too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 24, 2012
best dress ever!
This dress is amazing. I got so many compliments the night that I wore it. I really wish they made this exact dress in different colors because I would rent them all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
New Years Eve Wish Come True
I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress. It is sexy and classy. You will not walk into a room without being noticed in this darling dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2012
Fun dress
Fun party dress. The color shading is great for girls with more of a pear shape. Quality of the dress isn't great. The fabric is thin so expect to have the lines of your bra showing or wear a strapless backless bra. Not a huge fan of the line down the back of the dress, but I know it's the style - I find it a little skanky. Overall, I think the quality of the dresses by this designer are overrated - the fabric is very thin and the stitching isn't great, but it was a fun dress to wear once.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 25, 2012
Fab!
I rented this dress for a wedding. The only reason I didn't wear it was because it made me feel hot and the wedding was a outside wedding. Other than that I recommend this to anyone! The small seemed very new as it was still very tight and looked like it hadn't really been worn. Colors pop on any skin tone. Love the way it made my waist look. You could wear spanx with it though to really things in more as this was tight tight tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2012
Ah-mazing dress
This dress looks better in person than in the picture. It is completely flattering for my hour-glass/pear shaped figure. The dark lower half of the dress minimizes hips while the cream colored top accentuates the bust. It did smooth out my sides but will show any pooch in the lower tummy area. I wore a regular bra but slid the straps inside the bra. The dress is tight enough that the regular bra stayed in place the entire night...even with dancing. Without the bra, it flattened me out to almost nothing but the bra did the trick. My husband said this was his favorite dress that I've ever worn! The length came to my mid thigh. I will definitely rent this style again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 5, 2012
This dress made me feel like a million dollars!!
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday, and received so many compliments. Even though it is very tight, it was still very comfortable and I was able to dance all night. I will definitely rent an Herve Leger dress again!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 13, 2012
Gorgeous!
Fit perfectly! The ombre is very flattering, and the dress itself almost molds to your body the longer you wear it. I'm about 5'6" and it hit about 2-3" above the knee. Its tight but longer(for a short dress) so its great for a party but also very classy; perfect for any occasion!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2012
Loved it!
Great dress-- I got a lot of compliments on it, and felt great wearing it. At first I thought the XS would be too small (also tried on the small), but ended up wearing the XS because the length was better and it ended up being very comfortable the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 7, 2012
Felt like THE birthday girl!
I wore this dress to celebrate my 27th birthday. I was a little scared that it would be too long since I am 5' 0' but it hit about 1" above my knee, perfect for the look I wanted. When I showed my beau the dress his mouth fell open and I wasn't even wearing it yet. At my birthday dinner everyone, including strangers, complimented me on how well it fit my body. It truly is a piece that accentuates all the right curves of a woman's body. I plan to purchase a HL dress in the near future. The coloring of the dress is more beautiful in person. I highly recommend this dress if you want to feel sexy and like a million bucks.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 4, 2012
Perfect!!
One of my favorite dresses from RTR by FAR! Arrived right on time and it fit like a dream... I just wish I could have kept it forever!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 2, 2012
New Year's Eve
I rented this dress for my niece who was not really in the party mood because of a boy:) but this dress rapidly made the evening tolerable. I believe she had fun and she looked amazing in this dress. Fun, festive, flattering and comfortable. Ran true to size. Also can't hide the fact that this is a true Herve Lager!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 5, 2012
Fit like a glove
I received so many compliments made my body look amazing, definitely accenuates a woman's body in all the right areas. Love Herve Leger what an amazing designer. I'm short so it was long on me I just folded it under and, that did the trick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
January 4, 2012
A few people at the party asked me where I got it and said they'd never seen anything like it before!
I originally got this dress due to a suggestion by one of the stylists; the other dress I had ordered didn't have the size I wanted. I tried this one in the XS, and it was definitely pretty snug but it was beautiful! I got a LOT of compliments at my New Year's party and overall, it was just great. I'm 5'0 but I'm fairly curvy, and a size 34B as well.
sarahMarch 4, 2012
you really look amazing in your photos! i'm thinking about renting this one for an event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2012
The compliments I received!
This dress is stunning. It is very fitted, but in all the right places. I am busty and did not have to wear a bra with it because it held me in so well. Would absolutley rent Herve again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 19, 2011
casual herve
I liked this dress, but not as much as other Herves. I found the boat neck less flattering than the V-neck or halters. I also found it a bit too long. The colors were a little muted, so I prefer the brighter more formal colors. This dress would be good for a day event or more casual than a formal affair, maybe for a date?
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2011
The fact that I got a call from the founder to let me know that my late shipment would definitely arrive on time!
I loved this dress. It fit well on an athletic/curvy figure. It was a little bit longer on me since I'm not very tall, but was still above the knee. I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2011
Perfect
I had ordered two Herve Leger dresses for my high school formal.. both in XS and S. The other dress was far too big but this dress fit me perfectly! I was surprised how long it was and ended up folding the dress under and usin gfashion tape to hold it in place but this worked perfectly. I would definitely recommend this and plan on renting it again very soon!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2011
This dress fit me perfectly. I wear a 4 or 6 and the M perfectly hugged my curves. Even though I am short, the dress still stopped at above my knees. The fabric and color are beautiful in person.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2011
Stunning dress but way to long for my age and height
Overall fit:
Large
Age: 26
October 18, 2011
This is the most ill fitting dress i have every tried on. I am a little over a hundred pounds (102) and short, so i thought that the extra small would work. it ended up being below my knees and the colors are atrocious in real life. i don't think this dress could look good on anyone.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
October 4, 2011
Loved this dress so much. Very comfortable and looked great. I wanted to keep it so bad!
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×