Vixen In The Night Dress

$150 rental
$1590 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this sexy Herve Leger style. A great dress to wear for a special date night or dress it up with classy accessories like Crislu's Emerald and Crystal Drop Necklace for a cocktail event!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey stretch bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back zip. Measures 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
56 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size47
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2014
Dream dress
I wore this dress for New Year's and got nothing but compliments all night. Super flattering, nice length to compliment the snugness of the dress (in other words, it stays covering your butt even if you're dancing up a storm). I like the shape of this neckline and sleeve more than other HL dresses, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2014
One of the most flattering dresses I have ever worn
This dress has a stunning neckline, perfect highlight for the Kendra Ross necklace that I also rented and loved. The attention is on the fir since it is a neutral color and it feels like you could wear it anywhere and make it special. I am petite so chose the small for the shoulder fit though it was on the snug side, stretches and sucks you in :)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 225lbs
November 30, 2013
My experience with RTR was great!
This dress was my first choice, I wasn't sure if the size would work. I am normally wear a 14 and was very surprise the large fit. It took some time getting into the dress, the only problem I ran into was the shoulder straps drop down from its originally spot. I made a manner adjustment and the dress work all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 18, 2013
Lovely Dress
Very pretty dress, flattering- however slightly "business like" for what I was looking for. Perfect for a wedding, or something you want to be sexy in, but not overly so.... For my 30th I wanted something a little extra! A little to plain, but hits in the right places!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2013
Wanted to wear it!
This was the original dress I rented for the wedding. Unfortunately the S I wanted because unavailable after I booked it. RTR was MORE than helpful with finding me an alternative though. The M was way too big at the bottom, and I consider myself curvy for a small woman. It was a great deep gray and had a lovely cut. Hopefully I'll get to rent and actually wear this dress some day soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2013
Want to feel va-va-voom? RENT IT
I wore this dress for a wild night out in Atlantic City bachelorette party. It hugged every curve and gave a "boost" to my upper area. Scandalous dress up top but long so everything is covered. The picture does it no justice but hey! It was a bachelorette we didnt have time for perfect pictures!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2013
Nice
Great fit ...love it monie... Mi
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2013
LOVE!
This dress was sent to me after my original selection was not available at the last minute. I absolutely LOVED this dress. I highly recommend this one. It is gorgeous!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2013
I did not wear this dress but am happy to share fit notes!
I did not wear this dress. I had 2 events to attend and had rented 2 dresses for the weekend. This dress did not work bc it just did not fit right. The dress is very form fitting obviously, which I am ok with but when it is that fitted, any gaps are unacceptable... It's gotta fit like a glove! (Which it does on many other renters!) The quality was great, looked great on the hanger, loved the color and the length was right above the knee, making it very classy. I have a very pronounced lower back curve and the fabric stretched to create a gap, creating a silhouette and appearance of a larger waist from the side. Also the shoulders were a bit large. I may have been able to shop and find undergarments to fix these problems (I mean if KKardashian can make it work with that rear end/waist combo, I ought to be able to!) but I ultimately returned the dress unworn for a credit bc I did not have the time and felt I would be uncomfortable messing with it all night. I would advise calling RTR to discuss the dress fit if you have a similar body type/ have similar troubles with dresses and jeans gaping in the waist on occasion.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 7, 2013
Flattering, Stunning, yet easy to wear!
I rented this dress for an evening wedding and I was a little worried initially about the fit and it being too tight. Once the dress came in and I was able to try it on I was so excited to wear it! The dress complements the good assets and somehow found a way to hide the flaws all the while being very comfortable and easy to wear. I would wear this again. Oh, and my husband LOVED the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2013
Sexy elegance
I wore this dress to a daytime affair. I tried on both sizes the XS and S. The XS would not zipper up my torso due to my chest size so I went with the S even though it bunched up a little throughout the day on my backside at the foot of my spine. Other than that annoying little factor, I enjoyed wearing the dress as it is very slimming and sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2013
Not the greatest....
I love the style, color and cut of this dress but the fit was way off. It was overly large and long, as if it has been stretched out one too many times. I didn't end up wearing it because I just couldn't make the fit work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2013
GREAT DRESS! Loved it! I would definitely wear it again!!
GREAT DRESS! Loved it! I would definitely wear it again!! I had 32DD breasts and I wear a size 2 typically. This dress in XS was perfect! I would rent again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2013
Worn to a college graduation.
Beautiful dress,definitely form fitting. sexy enough for a night out but still classy enough for a day event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Beautiful dress
This was a very nice dress and it would've been perfect if the dress wasn't so worn out, which is probably why it fit large, my backup size wasn't available, so I wasn't able to try it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2013
Gorgeous
The straps on this are a little loose but overall its a stunning dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 17, 2013
The best my body has ever looked.
This dress did things to my body I did not know were possible! I posted this picture on Facebook and every single one of my friends asked if I'd had a boob job- nope, I still have B-cups! But with a good bra and this dress, it worked a miracle. The material is thick, even for an Herve (the dress my friend is wearing on the right is another Herve that I decided not to wear because it was 1) too short and 2) the material was much thinner and didn't suck me in as much). I am tall, 5'9, and it is hard to find dresses that aren't inappropriately short on me. The L was the perfect length. I also have a big booty and this hid every single flaw and accentuated every curve. I literally cannot say enough good things about this dress. If I was loaded, I'd buy it in every color. ** A few people have asked what bra I wore- it is an old Victoria's Secret bra so I don't know the name and they probably don't have the exact one anymore, but it was a very basic, but heavily padded bra. The trick is I also added in Nu Bra cutlets (the kind that feel like silicone falsies!). So the bra itself probably added a cup size, and with the Nu Bra inside also was another cup size! I HIGHLY recommend the Nu Bra because you can wear it alone without a bra to go with backless/ strapless dresses, or you can put them in a bra, and because they fasten in the middle, they pull your boobs together and give amazing cleavage. Other than the bra, no other undergarments ;) I really do not think you need Spanx with Herve, because the whole dress is a Spanx! I would think it would add bulk and you would see the lines. I didn't wear underwear because I didn't really think it would fit, and I also didn't want visible lines and honestly the dress is so tight it could have been uncomfortable/ adjusting them all night. Hope this helps! Seriously ladies, rent this dress. It will not disappoint!!!
callieJune 12, 2013
You look the best of anyone else in this dress!
JoslynJuly 13, 2013
Seriously, you rock this dress! Now please share the name of the bra you wore! :)
HeatherJuly 16, 2013
What bra would you recommend? Did you wear any undergarments? Thank you!!
Erin July 19, 2013
I added some more info in the description- hope this helps!
nancyAugust 22, 2013
Erin, you rocked the dress and the review! Lol, I don't think I've ever complimented someone for an awesome review, but it was super helpful! Thanks for the great tips. I'm a complete VS whore, so if anyone is looking for a good push up bra, their bombshell line is pretty awesome.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 14, 2013
I loved this dress! I wore it to a Birthday party in my honor and received compliments all night!
I recomend this dress. It was very comfotable once I got in on. I got a body wrap a couple of hours before and didnt need to wear Spanx o anything along those lines.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2013
Perfection!
Incredibly flattering. Easy to wear and comfortable. The back is low cut, so I wore a Nubra. Highly recommend thus dress for pretty much any occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2013
LOVE!
This dress is gorgeous! Everything you would expect from wearing an Herve Leger dress and more! Luxurious and super sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2013
this dress was beautiful and fit like a flove!
beautiful color/fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 17, 2013
Interesting color but worn out dress
This was a back up style and I didn't end up wearing it for Valentine's Day. But my impressions are: the color was interesting, somewhere between brown and gray - mink maybe? The cut is classic Herve - very body-con, very slimming, the seaming, or "bandages" are very flattering.. I really liked the cap sleeves on the model but on my body (short torso) they didn't stay in place. Otherwise, length was good, even through body - no little duck tail from an overlong zipper :-). Overall, this is a classic Herve Leger and if you got the body for it, rock it! I personally won't rent it again, the sleeves slipping was a deal breaker. Sadly, the dress I received should probably be retired. It was very stretched out which is why I've listed it as runs large. Although i doubt that a "fresh" dress would run big... The inside seams were so stretched that they had all curled :-(.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2013
Love this dress. Received lots of compliments.
Cute dress but I probably could have worn a M. The XS didnt even go over my head and I'm petite - it's not as streatchy in the upper body as I expected it to be. The S was snug but fit ok. I would have ordered a small and med. next time to see what the medium would have looked like. Overall it was a great dress though and I would order again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 20, 2013
With the option to rent another dress for $25, I ended up having 2 awesome dresses to choose from!
Herve Leger makes amazing, flattering dresses that always looks great- this one was perfect for a winter wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2012
cute dress
The dress is very heavy and around my bust I had a hard time keeping the dress to stay in place. Double sided tape would have helped me greatly. The dress is very form fitting. Overall, I liked the dress but would have gone for something lighter if I knew how heavy material was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 10, 2012
Amazing dress!
I wore this to a holiday party and received many compliments. It fit true to size, although the particular dress I wore seemed like it might have been a bit stretched out. Overall, the dress was very comfortable and didn't feel constricting at all, which given the design I was a bit concerned about! This was my first RTR experience and I'll definitely be back for more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
It was very sexy love it
It's very fitted make u look great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2012
Husband LOVED it!
This was a great dress, but VERY tight and a little too tight / short for my tall frame. Perhaps a sassier woman could have pulled it off, but I felt way too naughty in it :-) The material is thick and tight, so no need for any foundation garments, and this style allows a regular bra to be worn which always makes me happy. I ended up wearing my backup dress, but this sure is cute on the right body.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2012
Fabulous dress! I felt like a queen for a day.
Dress ran true to size and fit like a glove
DeeFebruary 13, 2013
Now this DIVA has a shape built for Herve ... great look ....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Amazing dress! The fit is extremely flattering and I was told I should dress like this every day.
I was a little bit bummed when the Small wouldn't quite fit but the Medium looked so amazing on that I soon forgot my issues. I felt amazing in this dress and got compliments on it all night. I will keep this designer in mind for future rentals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2012
Classy and Sexy!!
I absolutely loved this dress! Not only was it comfortable but it was also gorgeous. I received many compliments. The dress came in perfect condition. I've always wanted to wear an Herve Leger dress and it did not disappoint. I was concerned it would be too short or show too much cleavage for the occasion but it was just enough of both to still feel majorly classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 21, 2012
I felt really pretty all evening.
gorgeous dress, runs large--if it had been numerically sized, I would have chosen the next smaller down, but in the case of s, m, l, the medium worked fine. it hugs so well, I didn't need spanx, and it even gave me some cleavage, which is saying something.
AmandaApril 5, 2013
how long was in on you? I am 5'11" as well
marjoryApril 10, 2013
amanda, it reached to just above my knees. i did have to yank it down a couple of times when standing up after sitting a while--like dinner, but the material is so thick and tight that for the most part, it stayed right where it should be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 8, 2012
Great Dress
Loved this dress, but it had a spot on it, rtr was Great about giving a credit!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
I wore this dress on New Years Eve. I got a lot of compliments!
It fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
GORGEOUS dress!
Loved this dress! Beautifully made, interesting pattern to the fabric, and very figure flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2012
I needed something FABULOUS for a 50th birthday party, and you delivered! Not too bad for 50, huh?
Great dress! I actually went to the local Nordstrom to try one on before I ordered it, so I knew the small would fit great. I didn't wear Spanx, it seemed like it would be too much and too hot. I do have a padded bra tho, these dresses look better if you have some boobs, I think! But don't worry about the thighs, butt or belly; this thing holds it all in tight, and it's still comfortable!
LoveJanuary 31, 2013
Wow, is that your sister in the pic with you? (You are both gorgeous at your ages!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
September 10, 2012
Loved it.
Absolutley amazing! Got so many compliments :) It's very comfortable with minimal riding up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
September 9, 2012
Sexy!
This dress is very complementary to your figure and can have a classy appeal. This was the second choice dress, and fortunately my 1st choice fit perfectly, so I did not actually where this one, but I did try it on. The dress I actually wore (another Herve) was a medium, this one was a small. I was able to get into it to try it on, but wouldn't have lasted 10 mins in it!!! I definitely would need a medium, maybe even a large in this style. I found this dress to be the most snug in the rib cage area - like corset tight - like, if you try to rock the wrong size, you just might pass out! In the right size, this dress would be a knock out on just about any figure!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
August 31, 2012
great dress
Although this dress is meant to be body conscious, I never felt uncomfortable!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 116lbs
August 17, 2012
Flattering
I wore this dress for a Fundraiser. I received tons of compliments.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×