Hervé Léger

VIP Access Dress

$30 rental
$2300 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

No lines for you. You'll be personally escorted into every hot spot wearing this dress by Herve Leger. Go with minimal accessories - a dress this hot speaks for itself!

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Sleeveless. V neckline. Racer back. Front and back cut-out detail. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

100 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 72
Large 3
Photos 64
Pauline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

LOVE THIS DRESS.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really fashion forward and unique. Everyone loved it. I couldn't wear a bra with it because then the XS would not zip but the S was too big. It made me look very flat chested, but the design takes away from that anyway. It was comfortable, but kind of long so I folded it under to make it a bit shorter.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was comfortable, unique, fun and amazing! True to size (I'm a 4/6, so usually wear a small in Herve) and exactly right for my night at Cirque du Soleil in Vegas! :-) *second rental* Still love it- was LOADS of fun for a Girls Night! It really stands out and I love all the compliments I get in it! It is definitely not for anyone with a full bust (or anyone looking to appear as if they have one), but it worked just fine for me!
Eileen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 2, 2013

I love this dress! Definitely stood up to its name. Coincidentally what I got it for, VIP :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit great, the stop where the black cross like design is isn't as stretchy as the rest of the dress but you can wear it without a bra, I was able to make it work with one. That's really the only thing I can say that's not good. It makes you feel sexy and all eyes are on you.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Sexy and fun

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in Vegas. It's not normally my style but I liked that it was a different. The fit was amazing. The fabric is thick so it really held me in and I didn't feel the need for Spanx. I did wear a bra to give the girls a little extra lift. I felt really sexy and heads were turning all night. It was a complete ego boost. I'd definitely consider renting this again.
Katrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Unforgettable New Years Eve Dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing & perfect for New Years Eve in Vegas. Fit's tight but it's a bondage dress so I didn't expect anything less. Definitely sucks you in & I wore spandex under it for a more smooth look ;) Also wore it with a strapless bra but it can be worn with a regular bra b/c the straps are wide enough on the dress.
Rah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

I wore this beautiful Herve Leger dress to my first Couture Fashion Week runway show in NYC.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a glove. Literally! Be prepared to ditch the bra when wearing the dress. The material was a thick jersey that masked just about everything - which is very impressive considering that my hip bones protrude quite a bit, making it hard for me to wear a lot of dresses. My only con is that, as you can see in my photos, the lines didn't frame my body symmetrically throughout the night. I am sure this could have been avoided with a quick mirror check though. When I wore this dress, I received compliments from people working fashion shows and a glam photographer picked me out of the audience to photograph! A wonderful experience starting with a kick-ass dress!
Rowen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

It was truly fun to wear this dress and now I just wish I could own one!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit really nicely and was extremely comfortable. My only complaint is that it appeared to be a little stretched out on the top just from wear. But it is quite a fun and flattering dress to wear! (I'm on the left)
Saran
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Awesome dress for a party in NOLA!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friends birthday celebration in New Orleans. The dress was perfect for a girls night out to an upscale club. I was intimidated by this dress initially because I was afraid it was going to be very tight and show every little bump after my day of eating poboys and gumbo in New Orleans. But the dress is thicker than it looks and has built in support so it helps hold you in. So I felt very comfortable and was able to dance, eat, and drink with no problems! Will definitely be renting more Herve Leger dresses for parties! I would say this dress definitely runs true to size as well.
ashli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

VEGAS !!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear an xs or sm in Herve Leger but they only had an XS to offer, so I knew it was going to be a hit or miss. this dress hugged me perfectly and sucked me in at the right spots and made me feel sexy. DEFINITELY tight. should have had the small but oh well. very difficult to zip in places due to fabric--quite the workout. overall great look for Vegas
Mayra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Wearing this Herve Leger piece with some Christian Louboutin's makes this style HOTT! Thx RTR

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
#hott #hips for days!!!
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Apr 11, 2014

Hot!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First rental with RTR and I loved it! My dress was at my house when I got home from work on the scheduled delivery day. My first time wearing Herve and it was an amazing dress. You definitely have to be comfortable with your body to wear one of these dresses. They are very form fitting but very well made. It was thick enough to wear spanx and you'd probably want to because it does show your pooch if you have one. The medium was the perfect size, I didn't have to wear a bra but I am not busty. Overall this was a great experience and I can't wait to rent again! Oh and p.s. my boyfriend loved it!
Suzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Fashion Forward, Ulta Modern...Fabulous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i ordered the xxxs and xs, I wore the xs as I wanted to wear a bra with it for lift, which worked out great. This dress was a fashion statement and very sexy, don't expect to be eating too much in this though, its a tight fit! Shows off all your curves!
heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Nonstop compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my second bachelorette party. I felt great in it and received compliments all night and beyond thanks to some great photos taken of the night.
shea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Awesome dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful! I loved the fit....all eyes were on me!
Nisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 212 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Love love love this dress!! So sexy, so flattering, tons of compliments!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very sexy, hugs all the curves, love the cut outs
Jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Too small... plus a little worse for wear

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so so looking forward to wearing this dress, but sadly only the small was available and it didn't fit around my rib-cage, just below my bust. This is that black band that doesn't stretch at all. I was a little surprised because I'm kind of tiny there. The material was also heavier than I expected, but I've never worn Herve before so maybe that's how they all are. The white stripe that runs down the back of the dress (where the zipper is) also looked a little dingy. It wouldn't have really bothered me since I was planning on wearing it to a concert and afterparty where no one would have noticed, but thought I'd mention it anyway. Cute neckline though, and such a cute design. For the right occasion I might try again if there was a medium available.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Prefect dress for a concert

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Love love the fit.
Leila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Showstopper!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress and got many compliments on it! Didn't need to wear spanx since the material did "suck" me in. Would defintely recommend! A little tighter than other Herve dresses I've rented.
MoMo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2014

all eyes were on me!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits like a glove on my curves :) Love it,... and at that get price I might rent it again!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Looks nice but shows all your curves

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Ended up not wearing this dress. Showed every single curve including tummy area. Decided to go with another dress instead.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Aug 7, 2014

Sadly couldn't Zip it up without removing ribs.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
So small! It wouldn't have mattered if I had dieted for 2 weeks straight--I would have to have ribs removed to fit. I'm always a 0-2 in pretty much every designer including other Legers and this one was just soooo small I couldn't zip it.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Customer service with Natalie A was a great experience which is why I love RTR.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It just didn't fit very well in my midsection area.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

I did not get to wear the dress it was slightly too small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore a Herve leger dress in xs and it fit perfect however this style ran very snug just under the bust line and I couldn't zip it. I love the dress and would love to rent it for a different event sometime soon. My advise for Herve Leger dresses always get an emergency size !
Kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Very long but sexy dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was going to wear this dress on a date with my boyfriend who has been working out of town. The dress is beautiful but I think it is better for a VERY tall and VERY thin person. My ribcage is slightly less than 28' around and the XXS had no chance of fitting. The XS did zip up okay but the dress itself was awkwardly long on me. I am very short so it wasn't a huge surprise. I'm very chesty and the dress actually looked good on the chest portion. Would have no reason to wear a bra with this dress. The rest of the dress was okay, it kind of bunched up in the places where it was a little ill fitting. At the end of the day, I did not wear the dress because I thought it wasn't flattering. It was a pretty, sexy dress, but I think is for a very tall and thin-framed person. (I put 32D as my chest size so when people were looking for reviews from large chested women they could see a large size, but I'm actually a 28G. As I said, this dress is good for people who do or do not have boobies.)
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

My boyfriend literally couldn't take this hands off me lol

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
It's hard to zip up but the pain is worth it
Holly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

The dress came right on time

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the way the dress hugged the body
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Wonderful Vegas dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm normally a medium in Leger due to my boobs spilling over the top. However, I read the reviews from other women with similar bodies and they all wore smalls. I'm glad a did because a small was perfect.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

So sad it didn't fit :(

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Such a gorgeous dress...too bad it was too small! I totally misjudged my size. Got a M and a S for backup. Couldn't even zip the M :( it was too bad because the dress was beautiful. Will definitely be renting again and now have a better idea of my dress size!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

I got this for a bachelorette party in Vegas and loved it! Perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
runs small - suggest going up one size or definitely getting additional next size up (not down)
krysten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

I rented this to see how this designers sizes ran... True to size.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, the dress was in mint condition.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

One of a kind dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit me perfectly (I am 5'2" and 110 pounds), the length was perfect, and I really stood out. The event was at The Modern in NYC so the structure of the dress was also perfect!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Very Unique!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Unfortunately, I loved the other dress that I rented even more and was left with the tough decision to leave this one in my closet. I'm sure I'll rent it again!
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Age: 34
Oct 24, 2014

Fits like its custom made!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a perfect fitting dress! Comfortable to wear and in great condition. Super fun and lively print!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

i love this dress, stunning and very flattering!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday party. It was very form fitting and sexy without being too tight or raunchy. The dress is a heavy material that gives good shape.The color is more of a beige and black. I got so many compliments and really stood out. I wish i could have kept this dress, definitely made me feel glam.
Lucci
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

This dress what all I'd hoped for to celebrate a very special occasion! The fit was amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size and bustier girls will be able to get away with no bra!
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Stunning!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Stunning dress, received compliments and questions about it all through the night! Felt very sexy in it, was very easy to wear, comfortable and felt like a glove!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Not great for the flatties.

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
They didn't have my size (usually XS), so I thought I'd try the XXS just in case. I knew this would be small, but hoped it would at least zip up, which it didn't. Wah! From the front, it was very unflattering on my small bust, so I don't think I'd even bother trying it in a size that fit.
Guadalupe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

I did not like it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was not a fan of the way the dress looked in person. The blocks are not abstract, but black and white animal print. I can see how people would fall in love with this dress, but it was just not the dress for me
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Too tight for my taste

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I just felt uncomfortable in it. This is totally a personal preference thing. I am sure that on other women, it is super hot, but I am not usually one to wear body-con dresses. I thought I'd try it out, but still felt my same insecurities highlighted in the dress, so I did not end up wearing it out of personal comfort.
Deja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 17, 2015

Sucks you in! Cool cut

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had tried another Herve dress and it looked awful on me so I was worried about this one, however, the print and fabric were perfect! I got so many compliments while on my bachelorette party in this dress. No bra needed (I'm a 34 DD), I felt completely comfortable without wearing one!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×