Hervé Léger

VIP Access Dress

$30 rental
$2,300 retail
Stylist Notes

No lines for you. You'll be personally escorted into every hot spot wearing this dress by Herve Leger. Go with minimal accessories - a dress this hot speaks for itself!

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Racer back. Front and back cut-out detail. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
153 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(25)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 31, 2015
Unique dress!
The fit was very flattering. The graphics and yoke were so unique. I got lots of positive comments on this dress! Loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2015
Third Year Anniversary
I wasn't so sure that I would be crazy about this dress when it came in the mail. When I tried it on, I had to choose the Medium because there was no give in the chest/bust area. I felt pretty fabulous after I added accessories and some killer 6-inch heels. I received so many compliments from WOMEN on this dress and how beautiful it made me look. The guys just gave me a lot of stares and my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me. You'll definitely get attention in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2015
No back up size meant I had to go with a back up dress.
I knew I was taking a chance with not having my real size available. So unfortunately I couldn't wear it but it looked so cool in person ! The design would have been perfect !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2015
sexy but not for big chested gals
I wore this dress in Vegas and it was beautiful and eye catching with its unique design. I have worn Herve dresses before and they are always high quality and comfortable. The only thing weird about this dress is the chest area - it was very tight here. Don't even think about wearing a bra (but you don't really need one anyways). I am a 34D and have sort of a large rib cage and this dress was sort of tight in the chest. It still worked for me though and I am definitely counting this dress as one of the reasons that we were sent a $400 bottle of wine at dinner & invited into the DJ booth at the club that night................ ;););)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 3, 2015
I wore this dress for my best friend'so birthday and received numerous compliments!
The dress is true to size and although it's very form fitting the dress is extremely comfortable. It also compliments the figure from hugging in all the right places. I will definitely be renting this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2015
Everyone kept asking where I got my dress!
I was worried about it showing everything as I am not stick thin and the dress is very tight, but it worked out well. I did end up wearing spanx underneath to help smooth everything out and to help with my own self-consciousness, but I wouldn't say I really needed them as the dress does a pretty good job by itself :). My other concern was that it would be too short because I'm almost 6ft tall, but thankfully that wasn't a problem either. The dress does loosen up throughout the night, as others have said, and it doesn't feel uncomfortable to wear, even though it's a tight dress. My only con, which really isn't a con, is that the fabric is thick and I did get warm wearing it. All in all it was a great dress and I am very happy with my first RTR experience! Can't wait to rent another Herve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 25, 2015
The usual exceptional guest service and the compliments I receive every time..
Pros No need for spanx, the bandage dress holds everything in. It's gorgeous and you can't go wrong with a Herve leger. Be prepared to get lots and lots of compliments Didn't wear a bra! Held my boobies in place. Cons It was stretched out, I could fit in the XS but needed room because I was going to stuff my face and drink all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 20, 2015
Great dress and unique. Made head turns from both women and men.
The dress is pretty much true to size. Wore the medium due to small is not available. I usually range between a small and medium in certain dresses, but with Herve I usually wear the small. All in all very beautiful and comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
May 8, 2015
awesome design
This dress was longer on me than on the model, I am 5'8 140. Its very tight and actually flattens the bust a bit (whereas other HL dresses enhance, this one binds). Very comfortable and easy to dance in. Wore to a Miami bachelorette
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
April 28, 2015
Great fit, but maybe I just don't like Bandage!
I thought the dress fit perfectly, but I'm realizing, I don't like Herve Leger bandage dresses. They feel so bulky and thick with the material. I received lots of compliments on the outfit, but overall, I wouldn't rent it again. Nothing to do with the dress, it's just not my style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 13, 2015
Nice, flattering fit and style. Very elegant in a fun, party way.
Unlimited Subscription based review: This was an accidental rental. Well, sort of. I didn't see the email about my previous return being received so I didn't realize I needed to pick a new item for my next shipment. This dress was in my queue so I did want to rent it at some point. My original plan for the bachelorette weekend was to rent the Trina Turk Portrait of Elegance dress for our "nice dinner out" portion of the bachelorette weekend. However, since I missed my chance to CHOOSE my next rental, RTR took it upon themselves to choose something for me. This is the dress that arrived. I was disappointed at first because I really wanted the fun, purple sexiness of the other dress. But after trying this dress on, I changed my mind. This dress was perfect. It is a nice, thick material and though it is very form fitting, the thickness of the material helps disguise less awesome body parts. The length is good (about mid-thigh) and doesn't ride up while walking which was perfect since I was going to be wearing this in NYC and walking a lot. The dress is really hard to zip up. Not because it is too tight but because the zipper goes all the way down the back and the zipper is a bit stiff. At home I had to put it on backwards, zip it most of the way and then shift it around, put my arms through the holes and finish zipping. I'm pretty flexible and zippers usually aren't a problem but this one was a true struggle. Luckily my friends were able to help me during the actual party weekend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2015
Interesting, beautiful dress!
I was nervous to order an Xs because Herve doesn't always fit the girls, but this dress actually worked! While it was a little tight on the back, it was still fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2015
Details, details, details!!! This dress is cut to kill!
This Herve dress is bold with the black and ecru tones. The added details include killer curve defining piping and strategic placement of print. This dress is well worth a wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2015
Sucks you in! Cool cut
I had tried another Herve dress and it looked awful on me so I was worried about this one, however, the print and fabric were perfect! I got so many compliments while on my bachelorette party in this dress. No bra needed (I'm a 34 DD), I felt completely comfortable without wearing one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2015
Too tight for my taste
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I just felt uncomfortable in it. This is totally a personal preference thing. I am sure that on other women, it is super hot, but I am not usually one to wear body-con dresses. I thought I'd try it out, but still felt my same insecurities highlighted in the dress, so I did not end up wearing it out of personal comfort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 24, 2015
I did not like it
I was not a fan of the way the dress looked in person. The blocks are not abstract, but black and white animal print. I can see how people would fall in love with this dress, but it was just not the dress for me
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 14, 2015
Beautiful! Can't go wrong with Hervé Legér
I felt amazing in this dress! I got so many compliments. My hubby couldn't keep his hands off me lol
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 7, 2015
Not great for the flatties.
They didn't have my size (usually XS), so I thought I'd try the XXS just in case. I knew this would be small, but hoped it would at least zip up, which it didn't. Wah! From the front, it was very unflattering on my small bust, so I don't think I'd even bother trying it in a size that fit.
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 98lbs
February 4, 2015
The perfect Herve. Tight in all the right places!
Wore it to Drake at the W Scottsdale for Superbowl Weekend and got a million compliments. I am super petite with a gymnast body build so I simply just folded the band up to make it a bit shorter!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2015
Stunning!!
Stunning dress, received compliments and questions about it all through the night! Felt very sexy in it, was very easy to wear, comfortable and felt like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2015
Loved this Herve Leger dress, fit perfectly. It was really special for a fun Vegas girls trip.
I originally wanted to rent this for my bday, but it was sold out, so glad I got to rent it this time. The dress fit really great! Exactly what I wanted. The fabric on Herve dresses holds in everything so well. I also looked at a few strapless herve styles at the Vegas boutique, but I wouldn't recommend the strapless style for girls with tiny busts, unless you've got a good push-up strapless bra, as it totally flattened me out.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2015
I wore this dress for NYE at the Crystal Tea Room and it was perfect!
Loved the bandage material it was snug but was also stretchy which made it pretty comfortable to wear. Perfect length, didn't have to keep pulling the dress down. It was very tight around the black cross in the front but i got use to it throughout the night. Overall, I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2015
Received so many compliments! Perfect New Years dress!
Not meant for anyone who has larger than a B cup. Great news is no spanx needed! Rented both the xs and s and definitely needed the S. Sucks you in but definitely shows all your curves
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2014
This dress what all I'd hoped for to celebrate a very special occasion! The fit was amazing!
Fits true to size and bustier girls will be able to get away with no bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2014
Perfect for a friend's birthday dinner!
The fit was amazing. Tight but comfortable. Built-in "cleavage protection" (sexy but not trashy). Compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
Can't go wrong with Herve
Cool pattern.. But this one was very stretched out. The XS would have fit me so much better
LisaJune 16, 2015
Hi Alissa. Your shoes are perfect with this dress. Can you comment on what designer they are?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 13, 2014
i love this dress, stunning and very flattering!
I wore this for my birthday party. It was very form fitting and sexy without being too tight or raunchy. The dress is a heavy material that gives good shape.The color is more of a beige and black. I got so many compliments and really stood out. I wish i could have kept this dress, definitely made me feel glam.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
October 27, 2014
I felt Beyonce Flawless in this dress!
I absolutely love this dress. It holds everything perfectly! It's especially tight in the black band right below the bust, so it may be necessary to size up. Otherwise I loved wear this dress! I felt like a movie star! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 36
October 24, 2014
Fits like its custom made!
This was a perfect fitting dress! Comfortable to wear and in great condition. Super fun and lively print!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2014
Very Unique!
I loved this dress. Unfortunately, I loved the other dress that I rented even more and was left with the tough decision to leave this one in my closet. I'm sure I'll rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
October 20, 2014
Gorgeous dress definitely a head turner!
Fits tight, I am not very big at the top so it was perfect. Comfortable and stretchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2014
One of a kind dress
I loved this dress. It fit me perfectly (I am 5'2" and 110 pounds), the length was perfect, and I really stood out. The event was at The Modern in NYC so the structure of the dress was also perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 18, 2014
Wore to birthday party. Hit all the right curves in the right places. Tons of compliments.
The dress was worn one size smaller than I am but it gave to my curves. Was a head turner.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2014
A dress that turned heads!
The dress with its unique style & print was a head turner. I wore this dress for my birthday and I was indeed the center of attention. It hugs the body so I just had to remember to suck it in through the night after all the food and drinks. Overall, a fun dress that definitely makes a statement and leaves a lasting impression.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2014
I rented this to see how this designers sizes ran... True to size.
Beautiful, the dress was in mint condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2014
I got this for a bachelorette party in Vegas and loved it! Perfect!
runs small - suggest going up one size or definitely getting additional next size up (not down)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2014
So sad it didn't fit :(
Such a gorgeous dress...too bad it was too small! I totally misjudged my size. Got a M and a S for backup. Couldn't even zip the M :( it was too bad because the dress was beautiful. Will definitely be renting again and now have a better idea of my dress size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2014
Felt exquisite in this dress! Like it was made for me!
My man choose this dress out of five that I had considered for a red carpet event that we were going to. I can't say enough about that night and how everyone just loved it! I felt exquisite! Don't let the photo fool you. Try it as your second choice if you have to. You shouldn't be disappointed! One note: It does run pretty tight at the bust so you might want help zipping it up past that point.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
September 11, 2014
Great fit
I wore this on a date with my fiance and although it fit well- it just didn't look as great as I thought it would. It made me look more flat chested than i was and it really wasn't flattering for someone with a small bust size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 10, 2014
Wonderful Vegas dress.
I'm normally a medium in Leger due to my boobs spilling over the top. However, I read the reviews from other women with similar bodies and they all wore smalls. I'm glad a did because a small was perfect.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×