Hervé Léger

VIP Access Dress

$329 to buy
$2,300 retail
Stylist Notes

No lines for you. You'll be personally escorted into every hot spot wearing this dress by Herve Leger. Go with minimal accessories - a dress this hot speaks for itself!

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Racer back. Front and back cut-out detail. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 20, 2014
Killer on...

I got this for a bday party in Miami, it's Killer on - and by that I mean it looked fantastic hot however the shoulder straps were killer on my shoulders - it dug into the tops of my shoulders a bit but I am going to try to remedy this trying to cushion it underneath. I believe the reason why this occurred is because I wanted to order the S but it was not available so I got the XS... Pretty sure I would not have had this issue if the S was available. I had my friend help me zip it up because there is practically NO give when you get to the cross area of where the black line is in the circle. If you read this in other reviews those people were not exaggerating! Once on, it's SNUG but it did feel much better after wearing it for 20-30 mins and I can't tell you how much the pattern and the way this dress is cut will flatter your body, other solid color Herve's definitely show more of any body flaws you may have. All in all I think this is a great dress and would rent it again but only in a S with this particular design as I can wear an XS in most Herve designs. If you are thinking of renting this dress I would do a size up for backup if they have it available and if they dont and you have to get the next size down - watch that top rib area and have someone around who can assist you for getting past that one point. LOL For reference - I'm 108lbs 5'3, 34b, 25in waist and 34 hips.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2014
WOW. Gets their attention.

This dress runs small. I am 5 5/3/4 and weigh 133 Lbs. I had to wear the large. Other than that, I think the dress would look beautiful on a darker tan, and on a younger girl. I'm 53 and didn't really care what others thought. Just my husband. And, he REALLY liked it. :)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
Perfect Birthday Dress for AC!

It has a typical Herve Leger fit- tight! Looked great for my birthday celebration in Atlantic City. The bandage fit is very slimming and the pattern is so unique! Length was perfect and I didn't have to pull it down all night like other dresses. Love Herve!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 7, 2014
Sadly couldn't Zip it up without removing ribs.

So small! It wouldn't have mattered if I had dieted for 2 weeks straight--I would have to have ribs removed to fit. I'm always a 0-2 in pretty much every designer including other Legers and this one was just soooo small I couldn't zip it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2014
I did not get to wear the dress it was slightly too small

I wore a Herve leger dress in xs and it fit perfect however this style ran very snug just under the bust line and I couldn't zip it. I love the dress and would love to rent it for a different event sometime soon. My advise for Herve Leger dresses always get an emergency size !

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2014
My boyfriend literally couldn't take this hands off me lol

It's hard to zip up but the pain is worth it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2014
So sad it didn't fit :(

Such a gorgeous dress...too bad it was too small! I totally misjudged my size. Got a M and a S for backup. Couldn't even zip the M :( it was too bad because the dress was beautiful. Will definitely be renting again and now have a better idea of my dress size!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2014
I got this for a bachelorette party in Vegas and loved it! Perfect!

runs small - suggest going up one size or definitely getting additional next size up (not down)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 24, 2015
I did not like it

I was not a fan of the way the dress looked in person. The blocks are not abstract, but black and white animal print. I can see how people would fall in love with this dress, but it was just not the dress for me

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
September 14, 2015
My boyfriend said I looked gorgeous wanted to touch me all night - was jealous of other guys looks

Little tight and as others said heavy - but was not hot - I had to wear the larger since the back was unable to zip but does hug you and helps hide anything needed - lots of looks as well as free drinks!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 3, 2014
Amazing design that hugs the body

Definitely runs large. I usually wear a 4 and the medium fit like a glove. Got tons of compliments out in Vegas

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
October 27, 2014
I felt Beyonce Flawless in this dress!

I absolutely love this dress. It holds everything perfectly! It's especially tight in the black band right below the bust, so it may be necessary to size up. Otherwise I loved wear this dress! I felt like a movie star! :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
August 12, 2014
Very long but sexy dress.

I was going to wear this dress on a date with my boyfriend who has been working out of town. The dress is beautiful but I think it is better for a VERY tall and VERY thin person. My ribcage is slightly less than 28' around and the XXS had no chance of fitting. The XS did zip up okay but the dress itself was awkwardly long on me. I am very short so it wasn't a huge surprise. I'm very chesty and the dress actually looked good on the chest portion. Would have no reason to wear a bra with this dress. The rest of the dress was okay, it kind of bunched up in the places where it was a little ill fitting. At the end of the day, I did not wear the dress because I thought it wasn't flattering. It was a pretty, sexy dress, but I think is for a very tall and thin-framed person. (I put 32D as my chest size so when people were looking for reviews from large chested women they could see a large size, but I'm actually a 28G. As I said, this dress is good for people who do or do not have boobies.)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 7, 2015
Not great for the flatties.

They didn't have my size (usually XS), so I thought I'd try the XXS just in case. I knew this would be small, but hoped it would at least zip up, which it didn't. Wah! From the front, it was very unflattering on my small bust, so I don't think I'd even bother trying it in a size that fit.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
October 14, 2015
Super cute dress, looked great but runs small!

It runs extra small so I'm glad I decided to go with the backup!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2016
My husband's face was priceless!

I wore this dress for my husband's birthday - we went out partying, dancing, drinking - this is a great clubbing dress. I wore my back up size the Small (instead of XS) because it's a lot more comfortable and I feel like I can move and breathe in the size up. The XS fits but it's very skin tight. The Small on the other hand is still tight but breathable. This was not necessarily my favorite dress, but my husband's face was worth wearing it for him. I felt like it didn't flatter my body, made my chest look a little smaller, but I was comfortable. Able to wear a regular bra with it which is always a huge plus. I think if I had worn a padded bra I might have felt a little sexier. I would recommend this rental.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 2, 2017
Form fitting and a great pattern

A snug and classy number. Wore it to Vegas. It definitely runs small - I always wear the smallest size available and I could barely zip up the XS (the XXS was out of the question). Once it was on though, it was surprisingly comfortable. The top is definitely a bit strange and not particularly flattering in the chest area, but the pattern is unique, flattering on the rear and the perfect length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2013
LOVE this dress!

This dress was comfortable, unique, fun and amazing! True to size (I'm a 4/6, so usually wear a small in Herve) and exactly right for my night at Cirque du Soleil in Vegas! :-) *second rental* Still love it- was LOADS of fun for a Girls Night! It really stands out and I love all the compliments I get in it! It is definitely not for anyone with a full bust (or anyone looking to appear as if they have one), but it worked just fine for me!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
July 8, 2013
Cool design, slight religious combined with graffiti look that was unique!

Loved the fit of this dress, I fall between a 6 and an 8 and the M was perfect. For my height I also liked the length, which wasn't too short. And like all of the Leger dresses, the fit was snug, but because of how hot it's been in NYC lately, I was just way too warm in the dress. The material is very thick. I also noticed that when I walked for a while, the dress did ride up slightly, but not too big of a deal. The style of the dress is great though, very cool and unique, both the pattern and cut. I'd rent it again when it's cooler out!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2013
I love this dress! Definitely stood up to its name. Coincidentally what I got it for, VIP :)

It fit great, the stop where the black cross like design is isn't as stretchy as the rest of the dress but you can wear it without a bra, I was able to make it work with one. That's really the only thing I can say that's not good. It makes you feel sexy and all eyes are on you.

ViviAugust 2, 2013
Looks amazing!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2013
This dress was mistakenly sent to me, but I tried it on anyways, very aztec theme

This dress would probably looked better if it was a little smaller on me, the length was long, and didn't really accentuate the herve of this dress. Overall, I would wear this going out, to blend in, but it wouldn't be something I would consider to stand out.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2013
Great dress and was in great shape when it arrived..right on time!

I wore this dress to an awards show and loved it. It fit perfectly! I was impressed how quickly it arrived!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
November 27, 2013
Sexy and fun

I wore this dress in Vegas. It's not normally my style but I liked that it was a different. The fit was amazing. The fabric is thick so it really held me in and I didn't feel the need for Spanx. I did wear a bra to give the girls a little extra lift. I felt really sexy and heads were turning all night. It was a complete ego boost. I'd definitely consider renting this again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2014
Unforgettable New Years Eve Dress!

This dress was amazing & perfect for New Years Eve in Vegas. Fit's tight but it's a bondage dress so I didn't expect anything less. Definitely sucks you in & I wore spandex under it for a more smooth look ;) Also wore it with a strapless bra but it can be worn with a regular bra b/c the straps are wide enough on the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2014
beautiful dress

I got the dress before i expected it, as soon as I got I tried it on, it was a little tight, I usually wear a size 8 but keep loosing and gaining weight so I didn't want to get the large cause last time I got a dress from this designer the medium was almost too big but anyway even a little tight I love the way it fits, compare to those cheap tight dresses that show every imperfection, the material in this dress is very thick and kind of hides the problem areas, loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2014
VEGAS!

The dress is super tight true to herve leger but that also helps as it doubles as spanks! I'm 5'9 135 and wore a Medium which felt like the right size but when I walked it would bunch up and I had to pull it down a lot - not sure if that would have happened with any size or if that meant it was the wrong size. I loved the neckline and busy-ness of the dress bc I didn't have to also do a bunch of jewelry!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2014
Loved Loved Loved this dress... Did I mention loved this dress? I loved this dress!

This dress fit perfectly, it hugged every curve and added curves where they are lacking. I looked amazing and received compliments all night from both male and females. It is a very eye catching design.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2014
I wore this beautiful Herve Leger dress to my first Couture Fashion Week runway show in NYC.

This dress fit like a glove. Literally! Be prepared to ditch the bra when wearing the dress. The material was a thick jersey that masked just about everything - which is very impressive considering that my hip bones protrude quite a bit, making it hard for me to wear a lot of dresses. My only con is that, as you can see in my photos, the lines didn't frame my body symmetrically throughout the night. I am sure this could have been avoided with a quick mirror check though. When I wore this dress, I received compliments from people working fashion shows and a glam photographer picked me out of the audience to photograph! A wonderful experience starting with a kick-ass dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 1, 2014
It was truly fun to wear this dress and now I just wish I could own one!

The dress fit really nicely and was extremely comfortable. My only complaint is that it appeared to be a little stretched out on the top just from wear. But it is quite a fun and flattering dress to wear! (I'm on the left)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2014
Fits like a glove!

I wore this dress to a friends birthday party and I received lots of compliments on this dress. I was worried about the fit before it arrive because I've put on a few pounds over the last few months :( but it fit great. There is stretch to the fabric so it hugs and snugs your curves just right. It is a little heavy and thick, probably not a good choice for a summer party unless there is good air conditioning. There is no need for a bra or spanks with this number, this dress has it all covered!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
March 8, 2014
Perfect for a gallery opening

This dress is beautiful and fits perfectly. However the colors are different in person. The image makes it look black and white buts it's actually cream, black and gold details. I wasn't expecting those colors but nonetheless the dress was perfect for the occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
March 16, 2014
Awesome dress for a party in NOLA!

I rented this dress for my friends birthday celebration in New Orleans. The dress was perfect for a girls night out to an upscale club. I was intimidated by this dress initially because I was afraid it was going to be very tight and show every little bump after my day of eating poboys and gumbo in New Orleans. But the dress is thicker than it looks and has built in support so it helps hold you in. So I felt very comfortable and was able to dance, eat, and drink with no problems! Will definitely be renting more Herve Leger dresses for parties! I would say this dress definitely runs true to size as well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 29, 2014
Show stopper

Fit perfect!!! Hides tummy and creates a great shape!!!!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
April 10, 2014
Wearing this Herve Leger piece with some Christian Louboutin's makes this style HOTT! Thx RTR

#hott #hips for days!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
April 11, 2014
Hot!

First rental with RTR and I loved it! My dress was at my house when I got home from work on the scheduled delivery day. My first time wearing Herve and it was an amazing dress. You definitely have to be comfortable with your body to wear one of these dresses. They are very form fitting but very well made. It was thick enough to wear spanx and you'd probably want to because it does show your pooch if you have one. The medium was the perfect size, I didn't have to wear a bra but I am not busty. Overall this was a great experience and I can't wait to rent again! Oh and p.s. my boyfriend loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 16, 2014
Love Herve Leger!

I love Herve Leger dresses now. After wearing this one, I purchased one used off thredUP. They fit great, are comfortable, you always know they'll fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Age: 26
May 4, 2014
Perfect dress for Vegas!

Wore this dress in Vegas for my 23 birthday! So much fun - absolutely loved the dress - it was so comfortable, and not too tight at all! The white is a little more ivory/beige than the picture on the model makes it look, overall a great choice!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2016
Great dress perfect for Vegas without being too short

Fit well. I wore it with a nude bra that would show at times but not really that noticeable

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 14, 2014
First Anniversary Weekend with my Husband!

This dress was not my top pick... but it was available for the time I needed it, and it was a very reasonable price... plus, it's Herve Leger! How wrong could it go?! This dress made me feel sexy and made my husband say, "yum!" I wish I could own this piece; it's so fun. Perfect for a night out dancing. I wanted to order a size "S" as a backup, but it was not available. So I ordered the "XXS" as a backup, just because I was curious. There wasn't that much difference between the sizes, to be honest. The "XS" size gave me enough support to feel confident, and enough flexibility to dance the night away. I would recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 25, 2014
I loved this dress. My boyfriend said it is one of his favorites.

Great fitted dress. Looks fabulous on

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×