Hervé Léger

Uncontrollable Dress

$70 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Are you that edgy and daring fashionista? Rent this Herve Leger black bandage dress with that little twist of adventure. This style is great for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas or birthday celebration filled with lots of dancing!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch bandage. Sweetheart neckline. Corset lace up sides with tulle underlay. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

77 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 58
Large 16
Photos 39
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 6, 2015

Sexy

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly. Straps weren't too long for me, though I know others complained. I couldn't wear a strapless bra because of the way it was cut. The seams on the inside of the cups of the bust are itchy, though! Overall I would rent this one again.
Amy
Age: 37
Apr 22, 2015

So sexy!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress was so sexy! Very form fitting and flattering. Perfect for a girls' night out. The corset sides made the dress sexy without making it indecent.
Wendy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

I felt great, slim and sexy in the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the corset ties on the sides, it gives it flair unlike any other black dress. It was tight enough I didn't wear a bra although I could have. The shoulder straps could have been a little tighter but not so loose they slip off my shoulder.
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Amazing and flattering dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I'm normally a size small and both the small and x-small fit. But the size small's straps were about an inch too long and it seemed a bit baggy below the hips, so I wore the x-small, even though it was a bit snug in the waist. I don't have enough good things to say about this dress! I felt so sexy in it and my husband wanted to buy it for me!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

This dress fits like a glove! Can't help but feel amazing in it....

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was hesitant to rent this dress, because it looked so fitting to the body. But I decided to give it a chance. When I received the dress and put it on, I was so glad I rented it! Having had three kids, I was nervous about wearing something so tight- but the material and cut of this dress hid everything and made me feel really comfortable. I've always wanted to try a Herve Leger dress and this one didn't disappoint! I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

1000 dress for 25 bucks with my bday coupon. Amazing !!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I purchased a medium to accommodate my hips so the dress was a little big on my bust but I made sure to wear a super padded bra. The dress was super sexy and tight. Really made me feel confident.
Moira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2014

Sexy yet classy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My boyfriend loved it! And I felt so sexy and confident. Definitely a stunner :) sorry for the bad pic!
brianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2014

This dress is so sexy and fits very well! You will love it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The only con I would note is the straps were very stretched out from larger chested women. I wore a strapless bra, so it wasn't awful, but I was having to push them higher on my shoulders all evening. I found that it for perfectly for standing events. Sitting down for too long may cause internal bleeding (jk, but it does get uncomfortable). Upon its arrival I noticed that the hook and eye closure was damaged. The hook was stretched out and literally hanging on by a thread. I contacted RTR immediately (I didn't want to be blamed for the damage) and they said they would refund the cost of the dress, which I thought was excessive and have yet to receive, but I would rent this dress again regardless. Your date will love this dress! It looks amazing!! I would not recommend for a family function-more for a date night.
Lucie-Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Seeing my boyfriend's face let me know the dress was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little hard to zip but with patience I did. The side corset was gorgeous and added oomph to an already gorgeous dress! It was the perfect length. I avoided some dance moves as I was nervous to have a wardrobe malfunction but that was no big deal, LOL! The dress came on time and I even received an e-mail telling me when it was on the way. I will definitely use RTR again!
Lani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Totally Recommend this dress! It was a home run!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I have looked at this dress for a while, but never rented it because I was always opting for colors rather than plain black, but there is NOTHING plain about this dress. It hugged every curve, flattered by figure & made me look fantastic. I loved it & I would rent again. The sides are super sexy the way they lace up & are sheer. Be careful when going to the bathroom & pulling up and down, the laces in the dress loosen & it is difficult to get them tightened back up again...not a reason not to rent this, but just something to be careful of.
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Age: 23
Feb 19, 2014

This dress made my night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't even describe how perfect this dress was for homecoming! I felt beautiful, my date loved it, and I got compliments all night! I will definitely rent again! The only negative was that if you choose to wear a slip (I was going to but didn't) I would wear one with a rougher texture because it will make the dress ride up.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Got so many compliments and went perfectly with a pair of hot pink pumps!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect - not too tight and not too big. Did make my bust a little smaller, but overall it was perfect. I wanted to wear it all weekend!
Edidiong
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Oct 7, 2013

Sexy and sophisticated black dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely a hit! The original dress I wanted was unavailable for my date. I quickly picked this dress as the closest alternative. It looked amazing on. Felt very chic and sexy! Loved it!!
Gwenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

This dress made me feel amazing! I got compliments on it all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit a little big in the waist, but overall it was amazing! It showed off my curves and held in all the food I ate at the wedding. I was also able to wear a bra with it, which I liked. I'd definitely recommend this dress for any occasion!
cokeya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Fantastic...!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this lovely ensemble for my birthday and I was pleasantly surprised how it fit my body perfect it fit..!!!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Sexy lil black dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'5" and 125 pounds and should have ordered an XS. It was too long and too large in the waist. Still looked nice but I was straightening it all night. I'm a D bra and the chest area fits nicely. The dress stretches too. My shoes were very bright and sparkly and really brought life to this simple dress! Overall the outfit was great for a Christmas wedding and I loved the compliments about how tiny I looked in it! :)
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 10, 2013

Beautiful fit. Great dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Perfect. Heavy material. Comfortable and Sexy. Can't ask for a better simple black dress!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2012

Viva la glam

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wow pretty much sums up the dress. After a minor shipping issue which was taken cared of right away, I received my dress fell in love with it. I felt sexy and beautiful at the masquerade party. The fit was perfect. I love Herve Leger
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful dress classy with a touch of sexy !

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I absolutely adore this dress!!! I was so sad when it came time to send it back but it made me appreciate the moment even more. This dress did run a little big because I am usually a large, but for that perfect fit, the medium was essential to hug the right curves and make my body look amazing! The mesh corset tie on the side added the perfect sexy to this dress, not too revealing. However, because of my bust, the cut did some down, some tape would have secured this just fine. I got so many compliments, and would definitely rent a different style from this designer again. I strongly reccommend it!!!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

I felt 100% comfortable and 110% sexy in this Herve Leger dress~

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I could wear a M or S but the small actually looked more flattering because it holds everything in! I am 38 and have two kids and didn't even have to wear a bra with this one. Danced all night at a Madonna concert.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Sexy, Stunning, and Classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect in every way! I was so sad to send it back! I rarely find a dress that fits every part of my just right, and I felt like this dress was made for me. The quality of the fabric is amazing, and the attention to detail is unparalleled. I will definitely rent Herve Leger dress again! Formal and classy with just a touch of sexy.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Amazing!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everything about this dress was a hit! I rent here a lot and this has to be my favorite! Length is good for any height and fit was right on point! The sew up detail on the sides is sexy without being crass. Definitely give this one a go!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

I was getting compliments everywhere I went!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, the dress looks great. It fits well, hugs in all the right places, and is just a stunning dress. The lace-up detail on the side adds a bit of sexiness, but the length is long enough to where it is still classy. My only complaint would be the fact that there is a bit of a gap between where the lace-up ends and the slit, which creates a strange gap. Very minor issue though and I am just being very picky. I loved the dress and would definitely wear it again.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

I wore the dress for a bachelorette party and received compliments all night.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
My experience with Rent The Runway was flawless, and the dress was amazing. I'm over 6 ft tall, so I loved the length. It fit wonderfully and I felt spectacular in it. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 6, 2012

This dress + a Red Lipstick. Perfect Match.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a very sexy black dress. Sexy but not trashy. this shapes your body glamorously. This dress + a Red Lipstick. Perfect Match.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 28, 2012

Wore this dress in Vegas. Felt great and received lots of compliments.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect! It's a beautiful LBD but a lil spicy with the detail on the sides. I am 5'7, a D Cup with a booty and it fit perfectly! I was able to wear a regular bra with it and got lots of compliments. I would suggest this dress to anyone!
The_Empresz_Herself
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

Loved that it was way easy to cancel if changed mind in alotted amount of time. fast shipment, they got it to me the next day. Love easy ship back bags to drop in mailbox!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had a hard time finding something to wear for my 30th party... shopped online and in stores and nothing pleased me. Remembered RTR, was a member but had never rented anything. i first rent 2 dresses and canceled them, the next day b/c didnt want to risk getting something i didnt really like. SO GLad I DID!! Went back to site a day later and rented 2 Herve`'s, a purple krisskrossed one and this. Sucked me in and was ubercomfortable!!! loved the length! only bad.. straps were a little loose, but is expected because different users, nothing that was not manageable... everyone loved! medium
Thais
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2012

This was an axchange after initial dresses I ordered didn't fit properly. RTR made it so easy and simple and I LOVE the same day shipping for NYC!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm generally a small in Herve, but chose XS as backup after reading some of the reviews. The small fit OK, but the XS gave me the "fit like a glove" look I wanted with this dress. Dress came almost to my knee and although fitted, was easy to move around in. The corset on the side was sexy, but not as noticeable as it seems to be in the picture. Still a hot, hot dress and I would rent again.
adonna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 31, 2012

The fit of the dress and the material!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly!!!
Josie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

lots of compliments and the dress was comfortable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was so sexy! I loved it. Only con was that the straps were a little loose, and it showed my bra sometimes. But other than that it was great.
Leeny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 11, 2015

Fits great

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Always wanted to wear an Herve Leger dress. It fit really great, didnt even have to wear a bra or anything.
Victoria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Great, sexy dress for a party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party and felt like a million bucks. It's really sexy (don't wear this one around your parents!) with the corset detail going higher than expected (right to wear my underwear hit). It seems like Herve Leger dresses stretch out a bit, as I received a different HL dress in a medium as my backup, but the small in this felt more comfortable. It was definitely tight in the bust area, but not uncomfortable. It's a very flattering dress.
MAC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Great night and a great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit very well. The straps were a bit stretched out and fell off my shoulders. The thick material created a flattering fit. The side corset design was a nice touch, but wasn't really visible on me...maybe if I were taller or if the dress was tighter around my hips and thighs that would have helped. Definitely flattened out my breasts to the point of non existence. Overall a nice dress, but it ended up just looking like a black dress on me due to the details being obscured. I did get many compliments however.
Tina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

I got lots of compliments from friends of how it fit my body and I looked sexy on it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me perfectly from top to toe.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Didn't actually get to wear it :( But i definitely would!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't get to actually wear it due to miscommunication errors, but I did try it on and I loved it. So sleek, sexy, loved it. I just wish I had actually gotten to go to the event which I had rented it for.
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Sexy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very sexy dress, but be sure you have the body to pull it off! It does show flaws in the midsection. Still, if you've got a rockin bod, this dress will definitely show it off!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
May 6, 2014

very sexy!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Unfortunately, due to UPS error my dress never arrived. It was delivered to the wrong address. Once it was tracked down (a day late) I opened it up and tried it on before sending it back. GORGEOUS, SEXY dress! It ran a bit big but I would rent this dress again in the future. In fact I went back to rent this dress again but the rental price doubled. Oh well.
EBS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Perfect Vegas dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a sexy dress! From the front, it may look plain, but the side view shows off corset-like details at the bottom on both sides. The black mesh fabric underneath these details is see through.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

It was my birthday and my boyfriend could not keep his hands off me in this dress! Soooo Sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very form fitting! It sucks everything in! I felt amazing in it! Very tight, lots of cleavage. The criss cross detail at the bottom really added something special.
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Definitely a head turner.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Runs true to size if anything go up. The laced up sides came all messed up and didn't sit we'll on the body.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×