Hervé Léger

Totally Worth It Dress

$328 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

You're spicy! This Herve Leger is one dress that will make him regret it! Show off your curves and add a bold gold bangle for an extra glam look.

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch bandage. V-neckline. Deep v-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2012
This dress rocks!
The color was fabulous, it was a little short. I will def rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 7, 2012
I'm still getting compliments! I got to truly be in the spotlight for my bachelorette party in Vegas with this dress. Thanks!
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas. It was great! Super comfy and fit well. The back of the dress was a bit low so I ended up purchasing a low-back bra from Victoria's Secret, which fit perfectly. I was literally comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2012
Perfect for a girls' night in Vegas. Got so many compliments and felt so confident.
This dress was amazing. The color was gorgeous and the fit was great for showing off but still leaving a little to the imagination. Will definitely rent this dress again and check out the other colors it comes in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2012
perfect red dress
loved the color!! rented this dress for the 4th of July and it was perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 6, 2012
Great dress!
Wore for my bachelorette party - felt amazing. Hugs your curves just so! Great color
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
Great dress!
I really loved the dress and the color! Its not as thick as some of the Herve Leger dresses, so I would get your backup dress a size smaller to help get suck you in like some of the other dresses. I would recommend this dress to a friend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Bam.
Wore this number to my birthday party at Jimmy. It was a brand new item at the time so the fit was exactly as you'd expect from an Herve. The neckline is a bit lower and the dress a bit shorter than you'd think from the picture, and the back plunged as well.... To sum that up: low front, low back, short dress, tight and bright red. It's not to be worn anywhere or for anything, but for the right event it will own.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 26, 2012
This was such a great dress for a girls trip to vegas!
This dress is definitely a bit tight but the Small didn't look as good so I chose a size smaller. I chose to wear spanx with it so it looked great! The back is a bit low so make sure you fit it with your bra before you decide to wear it! Loved it !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
I received a ton of compliments all night!!! What a great dress!
I ordered another dress that didn't fit! I called RTR and they sent me two additional dresses in time for my event. This HL dress fit perfectly!
JillJuly 20, 2014
You look amazing. I love this dress and I am wearing for hubby's B-day. I just had 2 questions, first I am 44, and I am full C. Is this dress appropriate to wear to a party, our 19 year old son will be there, will I be like spilling out of the top lol and 2 I had others had problem with VPL visible panty lines, did you wear a thong with this dress, if not did you have a VPL problem. Thanks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
October 3, 2012
Eye-catching, but not my favorite from this designer.
This dress definitely made all heads turn when I walked in the room. Great color, loads of compliments. However, in comparison with other Herve Leger dresses I have rented/worn, this one was not of the best fit or quality. As other reviewers mentioned, the seams on the bust fit oddly. Also, the material was thinner than other Herves, and so the dress did not create the same body-hugging "magic" I have come to expect. I would recommend getting a size down as your backup, since this dress seemed to run a bit large for me.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 22, 2012
beautiful dress in a gorgeous color that fit perfectly
I got sizes xxs and xs since I'm usually in between the two, but xxs was WAY too tiny. it's a gorgeous dress though! the color is darker than it looks on the website, and the details are amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2012
Wanted to love it but wasn't all that flattering.
It just didn't work for me. I found the fit a bit off -- it emphasized my hips (which I don't really have, so that's a tall order) and ran longer than I would have liked.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 29, 2012
n/a
the dresses were beautiful, Neither dress fit
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2012
I loved the color!!!
I loooved this dress! I wore it to a sorority formal party. I am a size 26 waist and 32B chest size and the small fit very well. It was a fun dress to wore and I got a lot of compliments on it. I would definitely wear this dress again- loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2012
For me this dress ran a bit large. I got TONS of compliments from everyone who saw me!
If you have an ex who you might run into at the same event, this is the PERFECT revenge dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2012
Boyfriend loved it!
As I said, my boyfriend loved it, but I felt a little overexposed. If you aren't used to wearing tight-fitting dresses, go with a more traditional style.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 3, 2012
I wore this for my 22nd Birthday and received so many compliments. All my friends were obsessed.
So glad I was able to order two sizes the small and medium because I didn't know how this specific designer fit. There was a big difference in the way the two sizes felt so glad it all worked out. It was such a comfortable dress and fit great. Thought that it being a body con dress would make it very tight and hard to move around but was not a problem at all. My friends were all raving about it the whole night and those who didn't know about RTR before are surely going to be hitting the site. For such a high end designer it was such an amazing bargain, I'm so glad I finally tried it out. I will be surely ordering again for my next big event!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2012
I loved this dress! Was perfect for the girls weekend in Chicago!
True to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
This dress was a show stopper. The color is gorgeous, the fit is amazing!
It was a bit tighter than I expected, so I went for the Medium. Also, it makes your boobs look UH-MAZING.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2012
hot!
Fun! I had a blast wearing this dress. The dress fit perfectly, hugged all of the right curves and definitely impressed the boyfriend. A+++
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 11, 2012
Red Hot Dress!
Oh my god. I didn't want to return this dress. It was a gorgeous fit and I am so mad I didn't get a full body picture. It hugged my butt and legs wonderfully, which I loved since they're my favorite feature. It did ride up slightly when I walked/moved because of them, but I was never at risk of revealing too much.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
The color stood out from everyone else who was mostly wearing black!
As other reviews said, this dress is a bit thinner than other Herve Leger dresses that i have rented in the past. However, the dress was still incredibly comfortable despite not having the same "suck in" feeling that others give. I wore spanx underneath to keep everything in place and the material looking smooth. The top can be a bit tight if you have a larger bust than 34C, but as long as your okay with showing it off then you'll be fine. I rented the medium and the small, and felt the small was a little snug but the medium was a little too big but wore the small and it was the right choice. Even with the little issues the dress was a huge hit and I received so many compliments while wearing it, especially on the color since it was so vibrant. Perfect for a holiday party or formal!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 12, 2012
Did not wear it.
It looks great, but a little snug under the arms. I wore my back up dress to this event, but would rent this dress or another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2012
I wanted this dress to fit, but it didn't.
i really loved this dress, but it wouldn't completely zip up over my butt and my boobs were too big! very sad about this rental... anyone who has a smaller chest should wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 20, 2012
Attention getting dress!
I felt amazing in the dress! I received so many compliments from men and women about how stunning the dress was on me. Wanted attention & boy did I get it! Showed off all my curves perfectly plus created amazing cleavage. It is lower cut in the back so I just wore my NuBra stick ons but they fit perfectly in the dress to show it all off! I wanted the XS but it was not available so I rented the S. It was a little big but no one could tell but me since bandage style dress. I will rent again but would get XS. Perfect dress for my petite figure! In great condition and RTR will be my go to service for all events in future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2012
Perfect 22nd birthday dress. My friends and boyfriend loved it, really stood out!
The fit was a bit loose for me and I am typically a medium. The bust was bulgy and I'm so glad I got the boob tape. I also put silicone cups in for a little push up to fill it out. I felt very sexy in it and got lots of lovely compliments. I wouldn't suggest this dress if you have a bust size like mine, otherwise this is the perfect curve enhancing dress. My favorite feature looked amazing ;) Also buying comandos is a MUST.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 31, 2012
Totally worth it...this dress was awesome!
The dress fit well, i've read that herve leger runs small but i wish i got a size xs instead. The small and medium i received seemed kind of stretched out. The color and style were amazing though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Great color and hugs the curves
This dress is a beautiful color, but it runs a little small. I felt a little too tight in it. The good side of that is that you don't really have to wear a bra with it! But you couldn't wear a bra if you wanted to- it doesn't really work. I've rented this designer before, and I liked it in other dresses better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 11, 2013
Knock-out color, favorite HL dress.
The perfect Leger dress! I usually wear an XS in Leger but since this one is a little bit shorter and has thin straps the S is super comfortable while still very figure hugging. The V in the front is just low enough and you will most likely not need a bra, although you could wear one if it was low in the back. No spanx necessary; HL dresses are like spanx themselves. You cannot go wrong with a HL dress for any occasion. They make you feel like a rockstar and I never want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2013
unfortunately not the right proportions for me
this dress has a fun color and is very vibrant. i am pear shaped and have a small top and larger bottom, unfortunately the dress fit great on the bottom and too big on top, you definitely need at least a B cup to fill the top without a bra, and for me even with the nu bra there was still a big gap in the top which made it unwearable for me. but i'm sure a woman with a full bust or hour glass figure would look stunning in this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2013
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress. Everyone wanted to borrow it!
This is hands down the sexiest dress I have ever worn. I wore it for my 21st birthday celebration, and have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life. The bandage style fabric is very flattering and skims over curves. It holds you in like spanx (although if you plan to eat or drink a lot then I suggest wearing spanx underneath as well- I was trying to hold in my belly after eating dinner and taking so many shots!). The color is absolutely beautiful and will stand out in any crowd. The top/bust of the dress will make your cleavage look great. I was able to wear a strapless bra with this dress, but the back is lower cut so I had to pull it down a few times throughout the night. This is my favorite rental so far and I want this dress in every color!
SallyFebruary 28, 2013
Hey, you look great! Just wondering, I'm 5'6 150 pounds full chest, would a M or L workout best for me? I normally wear an 8
RTR CustomerFebruary 28, 2013
Hi Sally! I would suggest a size M and a L for back-up!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 3, 2013
Rented it for a swanky night out in Miami, felt fabulous!!
If you're at all uncomfortable wearing a form-fitting dress...stay away. For the rest of us, I would whole-heartedly rent this dress. It's incredibly sexy, and I received tons of compliments! I paired it with nude strappy heels, simple gold jewelry, and a cream Marc Jacobs clutch. Body-con/bandage dresses are meant to be snug, so they can hold you in. No need for spanx! I ordered a small and a medium (based on reviews from girls with a similar shape/size as me) and ended up wearing the small. You can't really wear a bra with this, and I felt that the small held the girls in better. (Don't need them making a public appearance!) Otherwise, the fit was basically the same between both sizes. Fabric was soft and just the right thickness. Also, the color is beautiful! A nice, bright red that looks good on almost everyone. A+!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2013
perfect fit!
loved love loved this dress. fit amazing, perfect length and very flattering cut
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2012
The dress was really nice, and the process was so easy.
It fits very tightly on the body, and really hugs every curve on your body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2013
Worked out & tanned hard for this dress- TOTALLY WORTH IT!
My measurements: 32 chest, 26.5 waist, 34 hips. I knew I was narrow & saw on the other reviews that for my boobies the XS might have fit snugger up top to help keep everything nice and pert, but it was not available when I ordered it. The S fit great everywhere, was a little loose on top like I thought, but the Victoria's Secret new Angel bra in a hot pinkish color was perfect and was hidden in the back, so the top was perfect! I felt ahhhhmazing in this dress & got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 22, 2013
Vegas done the "right way"!
This dress really sucks you in and makes you feel sexy. It accentuates any curves that you have and makes them pop! The top was a tiny bit too big, but I didn't need a bra and overall, it was just fine. This is such a beautiful dress and you can tell just by looking at it that it is high quality and a designer dress. It really makes you stand out in a crowd of cheap dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
March 24, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette party didn't want to take it off!
A little stretched out at the bust but the fashion tape fixed that, choose your underware wisely.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
March 27, 2013
...
This dress is to die for! The color is a gorgeous shade of red and the fit is perfect! I loved it and would absolutely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
color
such a beautiful dress in person, the color is so pretty. The fabric is a bit thinner than i thought it would be, but overall awesome dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 4, 2013
Really like this dress. The color was fantastic and perfect for an Xmas party
It's a stunner. It is Herve after all.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×