Totally Worth It Dress

$328 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

You're spicy! This Herve Leger is one dress that will make him regret it! Show off your curves and add a bold gold bangle for an extra glam look.

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch bandage. V-neckline. Deep v-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2014
everyone loved this dress!
Mostly fit well, although the dress was a little loose around the bust and back area.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 18, 2014
Hugged every curve for a sexy look! My bf's expression was priceless & was complimented all night
I ordered a Large and a Medium as my back up. I tried the large on a few days prior to my event, and when I put it on the actual day it felt a little loose. I'm assuming it easily stretches but it wasn't too bad. I probably could've fit into the medium just as comfortably but I was worried about my bust. It was overall very comfortable and not too short at all.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 18, 2014
This dress was sexy! I wore it for my boyfriend's birthday party and it was the perfect dress.
It was a little longer than I expected after reading other reviews, but it was nice and for fitting. You cannot wear a bra, but it is tight enough to keep everything in place. I received so many compliments and felt amazing all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2014
Red hot dress for my 21st
I was so happy I was able to rent this dress for my 21st! When I initially went to rent it they told me it was out of stock, but it turned out that they had a medium available. I was nervous because I had read that it runs big and to size down, but the medium was perfect. The only complaint I have (which I've read from others too) is that the straps were too loose. If you are uncomfortable about showing cleavage or being big chested, then this dress is not for you-- I can guarantee you that you'll receive many, many, many comments/compliments about them haha. I couldn't wear a bra with it because of the low back but it turned out fine. If you are insecure about your body or stomach specifically you might want to wear spanx because this dress shows all. Overall I LOVED it and have never felt more beautiful and sexier in my life!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2014
Sexy Sexy Sexy!
This dress was so fun and sexy for my cousin's bachelorette party!! It hugged my curves beautifully! I am between and 8 and 10 currently and the Medium fit my body perfectly! The top was a little big for by B's but i just added some push up cups and used fashion tape to secure! I'm 5'5" and the dress came to my mid thigh when dancing and walking around! Gotta love this dress and Herve Leger!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2014
Sexy but unforgiving
I wore this for a bachelorette party and night on the town. The material was not as thick as I would have liked, so I couldn't wear spanx and I wore a black blazer over it during dinner because it felt too revealing. Beware that everything will show - all your bumps and curves! I didn't wear a bra though and everything stayed in place. Bottom line, this dress is perfect for a girl's night, but for anything fancier (like a wedding or dinner party), it's too revealing for me.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
June 10, 2014
So awesome!
I'm super tall, and super busty, so I was very concerned it would be too short/I would be popping out. But honestly, it fit like a glove. If you want something that will stand out, this is SO for you. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2014
A real stand out in a sea of cheap dresses!
Fit my body perfectly, I loved this dress! Herve really makes the best dresses, makes anyone feel like a million bucks.
RTR CustomerApril 14, 2016
That dress looks outstanding on you Bdeck !! Way to rock that dress :) Now i can't wait to try this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments.
I am 5'1", 130 lbs, and usually wear a size 6. I ordered a small and medium and wore the medium. This dress shows all curves (and lumps and bumps!) I could not wear a bra due to the low cut back. It's a beautiful dress and perfect for celebrating a friend's birthday in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 16, 2014
Beautiful red head turner
Wore this out for my 28th birthday and I loved it. Definitely is tight, but not aggressively so. Threw a blazer over it for the pregame festivities, but was happy to show it off once we got to the bar. Hugs the curves and great for dancing all night. My first Rent the Runway experience and it couldn't have gone smoother, just wish I remembered to get a photo!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2014
HOT
Hervé never disappoints, always comfortable and great quality
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 3, 2014
didn't get to wear it :(
I would have LOVED to wear this dress, but due to "technical difficulties" with the plane shipping the dress, it didn't arrive in time for my event. HOWEVER, I chatted with stylist Rachel TB who was incredibly helpful - the dress was re-routed back to the warehouse and I received a full refund. I wanted to ensure she is recognized for the excellent customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2014
Great dress!
Look at the real pics for the true color. it's more red then the model photo shows. Makes you feel sexy while still being comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 15, 2014
The color was extremely vibrant and perfect for a bachelorette party in Palm Springs!
The color was perfect for a bachelorette party in Palm Springs. It was a bit low in the front for me but the dress held me in very well. It was very comfortable spending the whole night dancing and moving around in the dress. I didn't end up wearing a bra due to the fit but it was fine. I recommend wearing spanx, there isn't any room for error in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 21, 2014
Got many compliments on this dress!
Nice snug fit! Love Herve Leger dresses and this is a beautiful one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Super HOTT dress!
The dress was awesome! Great length, great material!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2014
Fabulous in Red
Another LOVE, always feel fabulous in Red! Perfect birthday dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2014
The dress, my back up size, and my backup style all arrived on time.
I ordered the small, but got the medium as a backup, and I'm glad I did! The dress was figure-fitting, which I loved, but I wanted to be comfortable for the whole night instead of squeezing into the smaller size. It was a little longer than I expected, which I wasn't thrilled about. As a short girl with short legs, the dress hit just at the top of my knees.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2014
I received so many compliments!
Gives you an hourglass shape
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2013
Wore it to a Halloween party! Accessorized it with devil ears & tail. Worked great!
Runs true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2014
amazing color and shows off your body
I'm glad i went on a crash diet before wearing this dress. Many reviews say that it's flattering and hugs you in - the small size dress def does not hug you in- maybe i should have rented a smaller size. The horizontal stripes draw attention to any lumps or flub and you better be prepared to suck it in all night, even with your spanx on. this dress might be better for someone with hips, but it did give me an illusion of having them. Those considerations aside, this is a HOT dress. My. boyfriend was really into it and the color/style is bombshell material. I wore it with a dark red lip and it looked great and photographed well. I would def go smaller for my second size, the medium was much bigger. also, this dress is good for people with bigger boobs, i am a c and the top of the small was almost too big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2014
Everyone was stunned! My boyfriend couldn't stop staring!
Everything was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
October 7, 2014
Perfect dress for a night in Vegas!
This dress is skin tight, bright red, and perfect for a night out on the town or a bachelorette party. The material is thick and sucks everything in- I didn't need anything but a thong. It's not too short but definitely skin tight and not necessarily wedding appropriate. I would rent it again or a similar dress by the same designer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 21, 2013
This dress was amazing! I wore it to the premier of my show Summer Camp in NYC.
Great Fit!
carolOctober 8, 2013
You look amazing!!!!!!!!! You should buy this dress....
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2013
I wore this dress for a fun weekend in Las Vegas…both the dress and the weekend were amazing!
This was dress was absolutely perfect for a Las Vegas weekend! It hugs in all the right places and the other renters were right…definitely rent a size smaller. In the real world I wear a 6 and/or Medium. I would never have thought to order a SMALL. But I listened to the other renters and they were right, the SMALL was perfect! I am 5’8 and have an athletic build (ie I have quad muscles and a butt!), this dress was a bit to take in at first. When you pull it out of the bag, it is so small and I really thought it was not even going to fit on my body, but as I pulled the dress on and zipped it up…it fit like a glove! Warning though, it is tight so be prepared for that! The dress is well constructed BUT for us girls who are not well endowed you will need to help your chest out. I wore a great backless bra and suggest anyone with a 34B or smaller do the same. I received so many compliments on this dress and I will definitely be renting more Herve Leger dresses.
AllisonFebruary 3, 2014
did you wear spanx with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2014
Was working as a promotional model in the hamptons for a swanky hotel event. The dress was Perf!
Gorgeous color. Gorgeous cut. Great for my girls with kardashian curves. Even as a petite woman, this hugged me in all the right places. Great dress for going out and turning heads. I love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 21, 2014
I'm obsessed with this dress. It fit me just right for my bachelorette.
The small fit me very well. It came down to my knees since I'm short (unlike the model who has it down to her mid-thigh). I was able to wear a strapless bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 2, 2015
The dress is very flattering!
Perfect for an hourglass shape figure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2015
HOT HOT HOT
This has to be one of my favorite rentals! I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in NYC. I got the small and the medium...I could not breathe in the S so went with the M. The top was a little stretched out and slightly gaped in the back, but I didn't have to wear a bra bc the material was thick enough. I have average sized bust but I don't think that would work on someone with a really large bust area. I felt like a million bucks and as usual, Herve hugged all the right curves! My look included a leather jacket, red lips and leopard print Loubs!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2015
So comfortable and sexy!!
Can't wear a bra with it- just be careful that nothing falls out!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
March 1, 2014
Felt like a star
Tight fitting
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 16, 2015
Sexy and stands out!
I am a 34d and wear size 8-10, and thought the medium would be perfect. It fit very well, plenty of room, but my only complaint is that it didn't give me va vavoom push up cleavage and EVERYTHING gives me cleavage, so I was surprised. I didn't have to wear a bra or spanx, it held everything in place. The color is true to pic, but I wish it was a bit less orange red, and a more deep red. Also, it's such a great dress, it's beginning to show signs of wear, so it clearly gets rented a lot. Otherwise, a great dress and sure to be a showstopper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 27, 2015
I've never been complimented as much on my outfit as when I wore this dress!
I love the material of this dress, it's tight and sucks everything in but is not uncomfortable to move around in. The chest area was a tiny bit lose on me, but not so much that it showed. I read complaints about the shoulder straps being too long in the other reviews, but that was not a problem for me. And so many people came up to me asking about my dress - usually in the form of "Ohmygod, is that actually a Herve Leger?!"
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2015
Birthday dress
Loved the dress. Perfect for my 25th birthday. I haven't rented Herve before, and I am more conservative, so I was a bit self-conscious. My boyfriend loved it though. This is a dress that you need to wear with confidence to pull it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2014
Compliments all night!
I felt fantastic in this dress! The material did not have as much 'give' as an Herve I rented previously, I think it must have been a newer dress, so I ended up going with the large for more comfort around my lower body. This dress creates curves! I wore a nubra with it; if you have a low back bra you could probably wear that. Because I wore the large, the top fit a little loose and so I used fashion tape to keep it in place, which worked for most of the night. And of course RTR service can't be beat! The dress arrived before 11am the day before my event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2012
Felt like a million bucks.
This dress was actually my back-up selection, but after disappointment in my first choice (dress looked worn and did not fit), I was pleasantly surprised by this one. The color is gorgeous...I'm not normally a red person, but this one was a little on the fresher, brighter side, so I liked it. I wore it with nude patent leather peep toe pumps. I got a ton of compliments on the dress. It was snug...fit like a glove. Also extremely comfortable. It did ride up a bit while dancing, but that was expected.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 19, 2012
This dress really is totally worth it! While this sexy dress is rue to size, it is tight fitting so I would go a size up in the backup size. It is mini in the length and is so comfortable. The color was gorgeous and even brighter in person. You are guaranteed to stand out.
This dress really is totally worth it! While this sexy dress is rue to size, it is tight fitting so I would go a size up in the backup size. It is mini in the length and is so comfortable. The color was gorgeous and even brighter in person. You are guaranteed to stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2012
Turning every head!
I rented this dress for a weekend in Chicago with my girlfriends and it definitely was a hit! I've never had so many men compliment me on what I was wearing. I will definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
I wore this dress for my 22nd birthday and god was it a hit!
I've work other Herve Leger dresses before and they never disappoint. If you're looking for something that looks and makes you feel sexy, this is the dress for you. The color is incredible and I was getting compliment after compliment all night. I'm small but busty so that is always my concern and even without a bra this dress fit like a glove and held me in in all the right places. Amazing, can't wait for the next event I'll need a rental for!
JessJanuary 7, 2013
Hi Ashley! How was the length on you? I've seen some complaints about them being a little long...
RTR CustomerJanuary 8, 2013
Hi Jess, This particular style is one of the shorter Herve Leger dresses and will fit as a mini or mid-thigh! If you have any other questions feel free to call us 1-800-509-0842
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2012
Got so many compliments and had the best time in this dress! RTR made it all possible!
AMAZING customer service!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×