Totally Worth It Dress

$328 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're spicy! This Herve Leger is one dress that will make him regret it! Show off your curves and add a bold gold bangle for an extra glam look.

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch bandage. V-neckline. Deep v-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size126
Small14
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 4, 2013
This dress is a show stopping dress!
It would have fit PERFECTLY, BUT..! I am a curvy girl with hips, thigh, and booty. This dress hugged me in all the right places and even sucked my stomach in without Spanx. However, being how curvy I am on the bottom, I am rather pear shaped and small chested. So the bust area was loose on me, and I ended up having to return in for a different option. The small fit better with my bust but way too tight every where else. If you are hip/bust proportionate this dress should be perfect for you as long as you don't mind turning some heads!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
June 22, 2013
this dress is a perfect bright red color and fits any body perfectly center of attention dress
the v neck is not too low but shows the right amount of cleavage, however it cannot be worn with a standard bra because the back is open too low. this dress hugs all the right curves on a womans body, the dress is tight but extremely comfortable. herve dresses are great because they flatter any body shape. loved this dress and got complimetns on it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 17, 2013
I wanted something bright and attention grabbing- and this was the dress! I felt sexy in red!
The dress is pretty tight fitting however it holds you in all the right places. It was very comfortable and stretchy. I ended up wearing a lace black bra (since I have DD breasts) but it did show. Cute and sexy and would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
Feeling like a hottie ;)
I only got one size and picked the small. The dress was tight, but in a good way, it wasn't constricting. The fabric is a little on the heavier side, I was in an air conditioned casino so it was fine, but it might be hot to wear outside in the summer. I wore it with the nubra, which worked well for adding extra cleavage emphasis. Sometimes the top of the nubra clip would show, but it is clear plastic, so it wasn't too obvious. I wore it with nude pumps and some silver jewelry. Between the bright red power color and the figure flattering shape of the dress it will definitely get heads turning your way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 6, 2013
perfect for a vegas wedding!!!!!
dress fits incredibly (like all leger dresses do) and the color is beautiful - a little deeper red than the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2013
This dress equaled a night of celebrity status... VIP and penthouses Vegas style.
I definitely recommend getting a size smaller than you normally wear. This dress sucks everything is for you. I wore it in Vegas, and I don't know if it was the dress, but it ended up being one of the most unforgettable nights I've ever had. This dress is 'totally worth it'.
AllisonFebruary 3, 2014
did you wear spanx with this dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2013
my date couldn't get over this dress!
I wore this to my after prom and it was great: amazing color (really bright!), super flattering fit, right length and didn't ride up. Perfect for dancing the night away. I felt beautiful. Nubra is a must! No spanx necessary (tight and suck-y in enough). You won't regret this dress! slight stain on it when it arrived, but barely noticeable and didn't show up in pics.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013
Perfect for a formal event!
Very slimming!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 8, 2013
This dress was amazing!
I wore it for a bachelorette party and everyone commented on how beautiful it was!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
April 28, 2013
It was the perfect dress for my spring formal!! Perfect fit!!
I had wanted to order an XS but it wasn't available so I got the small. It fit perfectly everywhere except the chest. I had to put a bra on so it would fit because there was a lot of extra material there. Just a heads up if you have a small chest like me!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2013
I wore this for my ZTA Crown 2013 Formal. Lots of compliments and everyone loved it. Thank you!
It fit great! I did buy the VS backless push-up because I don't like going braless, I wore the xs, it fits snug, but was very comfortable. I tried on the small just to see the difference in fit, and the top was really stretched out. So, if you are really unsure I would get the xs unless you are really large chested because there was not much size difference in the bodice.
LoriMay 6, 2013
Woo hoo! ZTA Alum here! Looking good Sister!
lamcca07January 17, 2014
Yay ZTA!! <3 beautiful sister
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2013
Too much
I got this dress as my backup and didn't end up wearing it. It seemed too much like I was trying too hard to get attention in a tight red dress. I wanted something sexy but in a less obvious way so I didn't go with this one. Note -- this Herve Leger seems to run smaller than others I've tried.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2013
Not for small chested girls!
Unfortunately, I did not get to wear this color version of the dress. I usually wear an XS, but ordered a Small because that was all that was available. I am a small B cup, and the chest on this dress was way to big. I barely filled it out. Thankfully, RTR has an AMAZING customer service and they rushed over a new dress in time for my event! If you are small chested though, I suggest sizing down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2013
I wore this dress for a fun weekend in Las Vegas…both the dress and the weekend were amazing!
This was dress was absolutely perfect for a Las Vegas weekend! It hugs in all the right places and the other renters were right…definitely rent a size smaller. In the real world I wear a 6 and/or Medium. I would never have thought to order a SMALL. But I listened to the other renters and they were right, the SMALL was perfect! I am 5’8 and have an athletic build (ie I have quad muscles and a butt!), this dress was a bit to take in at first. When you pull it out of the bag, it is so small and I really thought it was not even going to fit on my body, but as I pulled the dress on and zipped it up…it fit like a glove! Warning though, it is tight so be prepared for that! The dress is well constructed BUT for us girls who are not well endowed you will need to help your chest out. I wore a great backless bra and suggest anyone with a 34B or smaller do the same. I received so many compliments on this dress and I will definitely be renting more Herve Leger dresses.
AllisonFebruary 3, 2014
did you wear spanx with this dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 4, 2013
So many compliments!
Rented this dress for a recent vacation with my boyfriend and absolutely loved it. The cut of the dress was a little tricky though. The back is cut very low and makes wearing a bra very difficult. I unfortunately at a 34D cannot go without wearing one. I had to macgyver my regular bra into a strapless to give myself a little support. The top was a little loose so I spent the majority of the night adjusting it. Regardless, I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it ( and so did my boyfriend)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 4, 2013
Really like this dress. The color was fantastic and perfect for an Xmas party
It's a stunner. It is Herve after all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
color
such a beautiful dress in person, the color is so pretty. The fabric is a bit thinner than i thought it would be, but overall awesome dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
March 27, 2013
...
This dress is to die for! The color is a gorgeous shade of red and the fit is perfect! I loved it and would absolutely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
March 24, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette party didn't want to take it off!
A little stretched out at the bust but the fashion tape fixed that, choose your underware wisely.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 22, 2013
Vegas done the "right way"!
This dress really sucks you in and makes you feel sexy. It accentuates any curves that you have and makes them pop! The top was a tiny bit too big, but I didn't need a bra and overall, it was just fine. This is such a beautiful dress and you can tell just by looking at it that it is high quality and a designer dress. It really makes you stand out in a crowd of cheap dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2013
Loved this dress
The dress fit great a little big in the top but a little tap fixed it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2013
Worked out & tanned hard for this dress- TOTALLY WORTH IT!
My measurements: 32 chest, 26.5 waist, 34 hips. I knew I was narrow & saw on the other reviews that for my boobies the XS might have fit snugger up top to help keep everything nice and pert, but it was not available when I ordered it. The S fit great everywhere, was a little loose on top like I thought, but the Victoria's Secret new Angel bra in a hot pinkish color was perfect and was hidden in the back, so the top was perfect! I felt ahhhhmazing in this dress & got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2013
Being a dress that hugged my curves and made me feel sexy and beautiful at the same time was great!
I rented this dress for a "Great Gatsby" theme sorority formal and it was perfect for the occasion. I used accessories for the night and it made feel like I was actually dress for a night at a speakeasy. Compliments kept coming all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 19, 2013
Bombshell dress for my mans birthday surprise
Very tight, very bold. loved it. i felt amazing in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2013
perfect fit!
loved love loved this dress. fit amazing, perfect length and very flattering cut
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 3, 2013
Rented it for a swanky night out in Miami, felt fabulous!!
If you're at all uncomfortable wearing a form-fitting dress...stay away. For the rest of us, I would whole-heartedly rent this dress. It's incredibly sexy, and I received tons of compliments! I paired it with nude strappy heels, simple gold jewelry, and a cream Marc Jacobs clutch. Body-con/bandage dresses are meant to be snug, so they can hold you in. No need for spanx! I ordered a small and a medium (based on reviews from girls with a similar shape/size as me) and ended up wearing the small. You can't really wear a bra with this, and I felt that the small held the girls in better. (Don't need them making a public appearance!) Otherwise, the fit was basically the same between both sizes. Fabric was soft and just the right thickness. Also, the color is beautiful! A nice, bright red that looks good on almost everyone. A+!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2013
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress. Everyone wanted to borrow it!
This is hands down the sexiest dress I have ever worn. I wore it for my 21st birthday celebration, and have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life. The bandage style fabric is very flattering and skims over curves. It holds you in like spanx (although if you plan to eat or drink a lot then I suggest wearing spanx underneath as well- I was trying to hold in my belly after eating dinner and taking so many shots!). The color is absolutely beautiful and will stand out in any crowd. The top/bust of the dress will make your cleavage look great. I was able to wear a strapless bra with this dress, but the back is lower cut so I had to pull it down a few times throughout the night. This is my favorite rental so far and I want this dress in every color!
SallyFebruary 28, 2013
Hey, you look great! Just wondering, I'm 5'6 150 pounds full chest, would a M or L workout best for me? I normally wear an 8
RTR CustomerFebruary 28, 2013
Hi Sally! I would suggest a size M and a L for back-up!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2013
unfortunately not the right proportions for me
this dress has a fun color and is very vibrant. i am pear shaped and have a small top and larger bottom, unfortunately the dress fit great on the bottom and too big on top, you definitely need at least a B cup to fill the top without a bra, and for me even with the nu bra there was still a big gap in the top which made it unwearable for me. but i'm sure a woman with a full bust or hour glass figure would look stunning in this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 11, 2013
Knock-out color, favorite HL dress.
The perfect Leger dress! I usually wear an XS in Leger but since this one is a little bit shorter and has thin straps the S is super comfortable while still very figure hugging. The V in the front is just low enough and you will most likely not need a bra, although you could wear one if it was low in the back. No spanx necessary; HL dresses are like spanx themselves. You cannot go wrong with a HL dress for any occasion. They make you feel like a rockstar and I never want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Great color and hugs the curves
This dress is a beautiful color, but it runs a little small. I felt a little too tight in it. The good side of that is that you don't really have to wear a bra with it! But you couldn't wear a bra if you wanted to- it doesn't really work. I've rented this designer before, and I liked it in other dresses better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2013
I wore this to a Kaskade concert, and loved it! It fit my curves just right. LOVED the color.
Fit my hourglass figure perfectly, made my boobs and butt look awesome. I felt super skinny. Very tight fitting, so I recommend spanx if you have a tummy. My boyfriend loved it, and I felt like the best dressed girl all night. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 31, 2012
Totally worth it...this dress was awesome!
The dress fit well, i've read that herve leger runs small but i wish i got a size xs instead. The small and medium i received seemed kind of stretched out. The color and style were amazing though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2012
Perfect 22nd birthday dress. My friends and boyfriend loved it, really stood out!
The fit was a bit loose for me and I am typically a medium. The bust was bulgy and I'm so glad I got the boob tape. I also put silicone cups in for a little push up to fill it out. I felt very sexy in it and got lots of lovely compliments. I wouldn't suggest this dress if you have a bust size like mine, otherwise this is the perfect curve enhancing dress. My favorite feature looked amazing ;) Also buying comandos is a MUST.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2012
The dress was really nice, and the process was so easy.
It fits very tightly on the body, and really hugs every curve on your body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 20, 2012
Attention getting dress!
I felt amazing in the dress! I received so many compliments from men and women about how stunning the dress was on me. Wanted attention & boy did I get it! Showed off all my curves perfectly plus created amazing cleavage. It is lower cut in the back so I just wore my NuBra stick ons but they fit perfectly in the dress to show it all off! I wanted the XS but it was not available so I rented the S. It was a little big but no one could tell but me since bandage style dress. I will rent again but would get XS. Perfect dress for my petite figure! In great condition and RTR will be my go to service for all events in future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2012
STUNNING!
I dont even know where to start. The quality, the fit, the color...definitly a showstopper. Like all Herve Leger designs this dress fits like a glove. This was my first time renting from RTR and it will not be the last. Awesome service. My dress arrived as scheduled & in perfect conditions. I will definitly recommend RTR to all my friends.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2012
I wanted this dress to fit, but it didn't.
i really loved this dress, but it wouldn't completely zip up over my butt and my boobs were too big! very sad about this rental... anyone who has a smaller chest should wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 12, 2012
Did not wear it.
It looks great, but a little snug under the arms. I wore my back up dress to this event, but would rent this dress or another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
The color stood out from everyone else who was mostly wearing black!
As other reviews said, this dress is a bit thinner than other Herve Leger dresses that i have rented in the past. However, the dress was still incredibly comfortable despite not having the same "suck in" feeling that others give. I wore spanx underneath to keep everything in place and the material looking smooth. The top can be a bit tight if you have a larger bust than 34C, but as long as your okay with showing it off then you'll be fine. I rented the medium and the small, and felt the small was a little snug but the medium was a little too big but wore the small and it was the right choice. Even with the little issues the dress was a huge hit and I received so many compliments while wearing it, especially on the color since it was so vibrant. Perfect for a holiday party or formal!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 11, 2012
Red Hot Dress!
Oh my god. I didn't want to return this dress. It was a gorgeous fit and I am so mad I didn't get a full body picture. It hugged my butt and legs wonderfully, which I loved since they're my favorite feature. It did ride up slightly when I walked/moved because of them, but I was never at risk of revealing too much.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×