Hervé Léger

Totally Worth It Dress

$40 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're spicy! This Herve Leger is one dress that will make him regret it! Show off your curves and add a bold gold bangle for an extra glam look.

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch bandage. V neckline. Deep v back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

145 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 122
Large 9
Photos 96
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Worked out & tanned hard for this dress- TOTALLY WORTH IT!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My measurements: 32 chest, 26.5 waist, 34 hips. I knew I was narrow & saw on the other reviews that for my boobies the XS might have fit snugger up top to help keep everything nice and pert, but it was not available when I ordered it. The S fit great everywhere, was a little loose on top like I thought, but the Victoria's Secret new Angel bra in a hot pinkish color was perfect and was hidden in the back, so the top was perfect! I felt ahhhhmazing in this dress & got lots of compliments!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Loved this dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great a little big in the top but a little tap fixed it.
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is to die for! The color is a gorgeous shade of red and the fit is perfect! I loved it and would absolutely recommend!
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 3, 2013

color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
such a beautiful dress in person, the color is so pretty. The fabric is a bit thinner than i thought it would be, but overall awesome dress
Brittanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Really like this dress. The color was fantastic and perfect for an Xmas party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a stunner. It is Herve after all.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Not for small chested girls!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I did not get to wear this color version of the dress. I usually wear an XS, but ordered a Small because that was all that was available. I am a small B cup, and the chest on this dress was way to big. I barely filled it out. Thankfully, RTR has an AMAZING customer service and they rushed over a new dress in time for my event! If you are small chested though, I suggest sizing down!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2013

Too much

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as my backup and didn't end up wearing it. It seemed too much like I was trying too hard to get attention in a tight red dress. I wanted something sexy but in a less obvious way so I didn't go with this one. Note -- this Herve Leger seems to run smaller than others I've tried.
Vany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
May 8, 2013

This dress was amazing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for a bachelorette party and everyone commented on how beautiful it was!
Io
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 21, 2013

my date couldn't get over this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my after prom and it was great: amazing color (really bright!), super flattering fit, right length and didn't ride up. Perfect for dancing the night away. I felt beautiful. Nubra is a must! No spanx necessary (tight and suck-y in enough). You won't regret this dress! slight stain on it when it arrived, but barely noticeable and didn't show up in pics.
Janene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

perfect for a vegas wedding!!!!!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress fits incredibly (like all leger dresses do) and the color is beautiful - a little deeper red than the picture.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 22, 2013

this dress is a perfect bright red color and fits any body perfectly center of attention dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the v neck is not too low but shows the right amount of cleavage, however it cannot be worn with a standard bra because the back is open too low. this dress hugs all the right curves on a womans body, the dress is tight but extremely comfortable. herve dresses are great because they flatter any body shape. loved this dress and got complimetns on it all night.
Mallory
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 4, 2013

This dress is a show stopping dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It would have fit PERFECTLY, BUT..! I am a curvy girl with hips, thigh, and booty. This dress hugged me in all the right places and even sucked my stomach in without Spanx. However, being how curvy I am on the bottom, I am rather pear shaped and small chested. So the bust area was loose on me, and I ended up having to return in for a different option. The small fit better with my bust but way too tight every where else. If you are hip/bust proportionate this dress should be perfect for you as long as you don't mind turning some heads!!
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Gorgeous Dress but didn't work for me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, the color, the material, the fit. The chest area was awkward on me unfortunately. I have a smaller chest and the cut of the dress wasn't flattering, size B and Up would look amazing in this! I prefer a little extra cleavage and this made me look very flat.
Harlot_O_Terror
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Wowza!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit like a glove and knocked my husbands socks off. It fit perfectly and the fabric and shape of the dress did good things for my figure. I only wish I had taken a photo to share with you. This is a very sexy little number.
Texas81
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party! It fit perfectly!
Socialite | Realtor | Football Wife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

This dress was spicy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a mansion party, I loved the shade of red because it was bright enough to color-block with pink accessories.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

I had the best time in this comfortable & sexy dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The overall fit was great, I only recommend going down one size mainly because it is very stretchy and would fit best when it's skin tight :)
.......
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Fit everywhere except the chest- a bit stretched out there.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
ended up not wearing it the chest area was a bit stretched out. Maybe could have gone a size smaller but it fit everywhere else so not sure that would have helped.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Nov 5, 2013

Amazing color, amazing fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is a bright red and everyone loved it. Fits perfectly.
TJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Bright red attention getter! (If that is what you want!)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great Bachelorette Party/Vegas dress. It was tight, which was expected and the look I wanted. I'm glad I got the M (thanks to RTR's suggestion). I couldn't even fit into the S!
allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved this dress but i chose one in a darker color for the fall wedding i attended. This dress sucks you in and shows off curves
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Wore it to a club crawl in Vegas and had a great time!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this as a backup for the Heartbreaker dress. XS was unavailable so I went with Small... I am so glad the XS was unavailable. After I tried on the Heartbreaker dress and this dress - I decided to go with this one. I have a larger bust and this dress was better able to accommodate that. The size small in this dress fit the same as the size xs in the Heartbreaker. Loved the dress. The dress is made of very high quality material and fits to your body perfectly. It did stretch some during the night, though, but not so that it was noticible.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove, was so comfortable and sexxxxy! The color was a bright red, which was gorgeous. Definitely recommend renting this dress, you'll feel amazing in it!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Perfect Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately due to the crazy weather, my event was postponed so I didn't get to wear this dress, but the RTR customer service was great. I was in love with this dress and would have loved to been able to wear it to my event!
lola
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Felt like a star

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight fitting
Haley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

The wonderful compliments I got with the dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit like a glove and provided a seamless finish. I wore a bra because it was a tad worn out in the bust area. I did not need to wear a slip and the dress was so slimming.
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Everything looks amazing in just the right places

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was amazing, fit so well, so comfy, tight and stretchy in all the right places! Made my waist look tiny, it was perfect
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Loved the rich red color, not overly worn.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit, color, and in good condition. I was happy with this rental.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt fantastic in this dress! The material did not have as much 'give' as an Herve I rented previously, I think it must have been a newer dress, so I ended up going with the large for more comfort around my lower body. This dress creates curves! I wore a nubra with it; if you have a low back bra you could probably wear that. Because I wore the large, the top fit a little loose and so I used fashion tape to keep it in place, which worked for most of the night. And of course RTR service can't be beat! The dress arrived before 11am the day before my event.
nilo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

great dress for a formal night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my backup dress but I loved it so much when I tried it on that I had to wear it. The small fit really well and was so so flattering since it sucked everything in, but I got some makeup on it just as I was about to leave my apartment so I had to throw on the medium last minute. It definitely fit fine as well but was less snug so fashion emergency was avoided!
michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Bachelorette Stunner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got this for my bachelorette party and loved it! Extremely flattering and never uncomfortable. I didn't even need to wear a bra with it. Perfect!
lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

everyone loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Mostly fit well, although the dress was a little loose around the bust and back area.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2014

High Quality.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice dress. High quality....loved it but did not get to wear it. I have been working out and lost a lot of weight so I'm not sure about my body size yet.....I could zip this dress up to about the last inch and that was it. I guess I have a broad chest. I could have squeezed into it but...who wants that. :( Looking forward to working out more and getting into Herve Leger though! It was a VERY VERY VERY nice dress. I saw lots of imitations that night and they all were thin and cheap looking.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

Sexy but unforgiving

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party and night on the town. The material was not as thick as I would have liked, so I couldn't wear spanx and I wore a black blazer over it during dinner because it felt too revealing. Beware that everything will show - all your bumps and curves! I didn't wear a bra though and everything stayed in place. Bottom line, this dress is perfect for a girl's night, but for anything fancier (like a wedding or dinner party), it's too revealing for me.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 16, 2014

Beautiful red head turner

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this out for my 28th birthday and I loved it. Definitely is tight, but not aggressively so. Threw a blazer over it for the pregame festivities, but was happy to show it off once we got to the bar. Hugs the curves and great for dancing all night. My first Rent the Runway experience and it couldn't have gone smoother, just wish I remembered to get a photo!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

didn't get to wear it :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would have LOVED to wear this dress, but due to "technical difficulties" with the plane shipping the dress, it didn't arrive in time for my event. HOWEVER, I chatted with stylist Rachel TB who was incredibly helpful - the dress was re-routed back to the warehouse and I received a full refund. I wanted to ensure she is recognized for the excellent customer service.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Look at the real pics for the true color. it's more red then the model photo shows. Makes you feel sexy while still being comfortable.
Amarallys
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jul 21, 2014

Got many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Nice snug fit! Love Herve Leger dresses and this is a beautiful one.
Carla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

the bright color was eye catching

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit perfectly
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Was working as a promotional model in the hamptons for a swanky hotel event. The dress was Perf!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous color. Gorgeous cut. Great for my girls with kardashian curves. Even as a petite woman, this hugged me in all the right places. Great dress for going out and turning heads. I love it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×