Hervé Léger

Totally Worth It Dress

$328 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

You're spicy! This Herve Leger is one dress that will make him regret it! Show off your curves and add a bold gold bangle for an extra glam look.

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch bandage. V-neckline. Deep v-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 4, 2013
So many compliments!
Rented this dress for a recent vacation with my boyfriend and absolutely loved it. The cut of the dress was a little tricky though. The back is cut very low and makes wearing a bra very difficult. I unfortunately at a 34D cannot go without wearing one. I had to macgyver my regular bra into a strapless to give myself a little support. The top was a little loose so I spent the majority of the night adjusting it. Regardless, I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it ( and so did my boyfriend)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2013
Not for small chested girls!
Unfortunately, I did not get to wear this color version of the dress. I usually wear an XS, but ordered a Small because that was all that was available. I am a small B cup, and the chest on this dress was way to big. I barely filled it out. Thankfully, RTR has an AMAZING customer service and they rushed over a new dress in time for my event! If you are small chested though, I suggest sizing down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2013
Too much
I got this dress as my backup and didn't end up wearing it. It seemed too much like I was trying too hard to get attention in a tight red dress. I wanted something sexy but in a less obvious way so I didn't go with this one. Note -- this Herve Leger seems to run smaller than others I've tried.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2013
I wore this for my ZTA Crown 2013 Formal. Lots of compliments and everyone loved it. Thank you!
It fit great! I did buy the VS backless push-up because I don't like going braless, I wore the xs, it fits snug, but was very comfortable. I tried on the small just to see the difference in fit, and the top was really stretched out. So, if you are really unsure I would get the xs unless you are really large chested because there was not much size difference in the bodice.
LoriMay 6, 2013
Woo hoo! ZTA Alum here! Looking good Sister!
lamcca07January 17, 2014
Yay ZTA!! <3 beautiful sister
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
April 28, 2013
It was the perfect dress for my spring formal!! Perfect fit!!
I had wanted to order an XS but it wasn't available so I got the small. It fit perfectly everywhere except the chest. I had to put a bra on so it would fit because there was a lot of extra material there. Just a heads up if you have a small chest like me!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 8, 2013
This dress was amazing!
I wore it for a bachelorette party and everyone commented on how beautiful it was!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013
Perfect for a formal event!
Very slimming!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2013
my date couldn't get over this dress!
I wore this to my after prom and it was great: amazing color (really bright!), super flattering fit, right length and didn't ride up. Perfect for dancing the night away. I felt beautiful. Nubra is a must! No spanx necessary (tight and suck-y in enough). You won't regret this dress! slight stain on it when it arrived, but barely noticeable and didn't show up in pics.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2013
This dress equaled a night of celebrity status... VIP and penthouses Vegas style.
I definitely recommend getting a size smaller than you normally wear. This dress sucks everything is for you. I wore it in Vegas, and I don't know if it was the dress, but it ended up being one of the most unforgettable nights I've ever had. This dress is 'totally worth it'.
AllisonFebruary 3, 2014
did you wear spanx with this dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 6, 2013
perfect for a vegas wedding!!!!!
dress fits incredibly (like all leger dresses do) and the color is beautiful - a little deeper red than the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
Feeling like a hottie ;)
I only got one size and picked the small. The dress was tight, but in a good way, it wasn't constricting. The fabric is a little on the heavier side, I was in an air conditioned casino so it was fine, but it might be hot to wear outside in the summer. I wore it with the nubra, which worked well for adding extra cleavage emphasis. Sometimes the top of the nubra clip would show, but it is clear plastic, so it wasn't too obvious. I wore it with nude pumps and some silver jewelry. Between the bright red power color and the figure flattering shape of the dress it will definitely get heads turning your way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 17, 2013
I wanted something bright and attention grabbing- and this was the dress! I felt sexy in red!
The dress is pretty tight fitting however it holds you in all the right places. It was very comfortable and stretchy. I ended up wearing a lace black bra (since I have DD breasts) but it did show. Cute and sexy and would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
June 22, 2013
this dress is a perfect bright red color and fits any body perfectly center of attention dress
the v neck is not too low but shows the right amount of cleavage, however it cannot be worn with a standard bra because the back is open too low. this dress hugs all the right curves on a womans body, the dress is tight but extremely comfortable. herve dresses are great because they flatter any body shape. loved this dress and got complimetns on it all night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 4, 2013
This dress is a show stopping dress!
It would have fit PERFECTLY, BUT..! I am a curvy girl with hips, thigh, and booty. This dress hugged me in all the right places and even sucked my stomach in without Spanx. However, being how curvy I am on the bottom, I am rather pear shaped and small chested. So the bust area was loose on me, and I ended up having to return in for a different option. The small fit better with my bust but way too tight every where else. If you are hip/bust proportionate this dress should be perfect for you as long as you don't mind turning some heads!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2013
Super fun and sexy!
This dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas. Great length and the color was a very flattering red. I went with Spanx for a little extra smoothness and no bra, even though the top part was stretched out a little. The only issue I had was that the dress liked to twist around when I walked so that the zipper and seam were not centered in the back. I will definitely rent more Herve Leger from Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2013
Gorgeous Dress but didn't work for me
Beautiful dress, the color, the material, the fit. The chest area was awkward on me unfortunately. I have a smaller chest and the cut of the dress wasn't flattering, size B and Up would look amazing in this! I prefer a little extra cleavage and this made me look very flat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2013
This dress made me feel like a million bucks
I felt amazing in this dress and turned heads all night. This is how you rock a 30th birthday!!! Im tall, and it was a perfect length, right to my mid thigh. Having worn brand new Herve dresses, I would say that these may be stretched out a tad since they have been worn often. Size down for your extra size just in case. Still lovely though! I couldn't have dreamed of looking any better. Don't think, just rent! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
August 19, 2013
Wowza!
This dress fit like a glove and knocked my husbands socks off. It fit perfectly and the fabric and shape of the dress did good things for my figure. I only wish I had taken a photo to share with you. This is a very sexy little number.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 13, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party! It fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 16, 2013
This dress was spicy!
I wore this dress to a mansion party, I loved the shade of red because it was bright enough to color-block with pink accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2013
Perfect fit, amazing color
I think this dress fit true to size and was exceptionally flattering as well. No cons at all in my opinion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 7, 2013
I had the best time in this comfortable & sexy dress
The overall fit was great, I only recommend going down one size mainly because it is very stretchy and would fit best when it's skin tight :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
October 14, 2013
Fit everywhere except the chest- a bit stretched out there.
ended up not wearing it the chest area was a bit stretched out. Maybe could have gone a size smaller but it fit everywhere else so not sure that would have helped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2013
LADY IN RED! Felt like a million bucks walking through Vegas. Great dress.
what can i say... the dress is WOW! you want the WOW factor- get it! fit perfectly! didn't need a bra.. I believe i did wear spanks with it.. justs to help with the tummy a bit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2013
This dress was amazing wore it for a bacholrette party and loved it!
Didn't wear a bra but nipple covers could have helped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2013
Bright red attention getter! (If that is what you want!)
This was a great Bachelorette Party/Vegas dress. It was tight, which was expected and the look I wanted. I'm glad I got the M (thanks to RTR's suggestion). I couldn't even fit into the S!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 11, 2013
loved this dress!
loved this dress but i chose one in a darker color for the fall wedding i attended. This dress sucks you in and shows off curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
November 11, 2013
4th Dress I have rented - Just love Rent the Runway!!!
I wore this dress for a party and everyone loved it- Fit well and I was very impressed again with Rent the Runway - Will never buy another dress again! Thanks
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2013
Received compliments ALL NIGHT on the color and fit of the dress!
I absolutely loved this dress… esp the red color. I read over a lot of reviews of this dress that said it hides your figure … but I disagree. The dress is extremely form fitting so if you are not comfortable showing your curves this dress it not for you! Hope this is helpful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2014
I wore this dress for a girls trip to Vegas. It's very flattering!
I have petite shoulders. The straps were a little long for me, but it was overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2013
Gorgeous birthday dress! Got compliments all night!
This dress fit perfectly! Very comfortable, great length for tall people as i'm 5'10". I got so many compliments and I love the color, no complaints!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2014
Sizzling hot in Miami
Rented this for date night in Miami. Felt super sexy in it all night, and my guy couldn't take his eyes off me (which was the whole point). Herve Legere dresses are great at showing off curves, and compressing any bumps or jiggles you might be trying to smooth out. I wore commando undies underneath (my usual VS Lacies showed) and no bra. The top had potential for support, but it seemed stretched out (elastic didn't have much/any rebound). That was my only (tiny) complaint. Otherwise it was the perfect dress for my evening.
JillJuly 20, 2014
You look stunning I love this dress and I am wearing it for hubby's B-day. I just had 2 questions, first I am older than you, I am 44, and I am full C I am also 5'4 and a size 4. Is this dress appropriate to wear to a party, our 19 year old son will be there, will I be like spilling out of the top lol and 2 I had others had problem with VPL visible panty lines, did you wear a thong with this dress, if not did you have a VPL problem. Thanks.
AngieJuly 21, 2014
Hi Jill -- I don't think you'll be spilling out of the top. I'm a 34C/32D and I was fine. If anything the cups were a little stretched out so there was plenty of room. VPL, though, is definitely an issue with this dress. I didn't wear anything underneath, but if you do, make sure to choose an ultra thin and smooth microfiber thong (like Commando brand). Honestly though, with this type of bodycon dress, the material is designed to do all the hard work so undergarments aren't necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2014
Showstopper
Even though I could tell the dress had been worn quite a bit when I looked up close (paint on zipper peeling, ends fraying, slightly faded color), Herve Leger knows how to make a dress for a woman's curves like no other! I felt gorgeous, received many compliments (esp from the boyfriend) and felt super confident like most gorgeous dresses make me feel. I do think it's time to retire the particular dress I rented though, it's definitely on its last leg.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2014
The dress was beautiful and fit like a glove.
The color was a deeper red than I thought, which I was very excited about. It fit me perfectly and it showed off just enough. I was very comfortable in this dress for drinks, dinner and going to the bars. Rent the Runway was amazing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2014
The wonderful compliments I got with the dress!
This dress fit like a glove and provided a seamless finish. I wore a bra because it was a tad worn out in the bust area. I did not need to wear a slip and the dress was so slimming.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2014
Everything looks amazing in just the right places
It was amazing, fit so well, so comfy, tight and stretchy in all the right places! Made my waist look tiny, it was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
March 18, 2014
Loved the rich red color, not overly worn.
Great fit, color, and in good condition. I was happy with this rental.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 29, 2014
Hugged every curve you could possibly have!
I initially ordered the small because I am generally a size 2 or 4, however the small barely gave me room to breathe and I felt more comfortable in the medium. Plus the small was too stretched out at the chest area to wear. If you have any curve that you are uncomfortable showing I do not recommend this dress. Also if you have a rather large bust I highly recommend this dress because it makes them look amazing! Very satisfied
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2014
great dress for a formal night
This was actually my backup dress but I loved it so much when I tried it on that I had to wear it. The small fit really well and was so so flattering since it sucked everything in, but I got some makeup on it just as I was about to leave my apartment so I had to throw on the medium last minute. It definitely fit fine as well but was less snug so fashion emergency was avoided!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2014
Bachelorette Stunner!
Got this for my bachelorette party and loved it! Extremely flattering and never uncomfortable. I didn't even need to wear a bra with it. Perfect!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×