Totally Worth It Dress

$40 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're spicy! This Herve Leger is one dress that will make him regret it! Show off your curves and add a bold gold bangle for an extra glam look.

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch bandage. V-neckline. Deep v-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size126
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
March 18, 2014
Loved the rich red color, not overly worn.
Great fit, color, and in good condition. I was happy with this rental.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2014
Everything looks amazing in just the right places
It was amazing, fit so well, so comfy, tight and stretchy in all the right places! Made my waist look tiny, it was perfect
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2014
The wonderful compliments I got with the dress!
This dress fit like a glove and provided a seamless finish. I wore a bra because it was a tad worn out in the bust area. I did not need to wear a slip and the dress was so slimming.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
March 1, 2014
Felt like a star
Tight fitting
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2014
Curves ahead!
I loved this dress! It feels so heavy and such high quality. I rented it in late January (I live in a super warm state - no cold weather here!). I would definitely rent another Herve in this style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
Perfect Dress
Unfortunately due to the crazy weather, my event was postponed so I didn't get to wear this dress, but the RTR customer service was great. I was in love with this dress and would have loved to been able to wear it to my event!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2014
The dress was beautiful and fit like a glove.
The color was a deeper red than I thought, which I was very excited about. It fit me perfectly and it showed off just enough. I was very comfortable in this dress for drinks, dinner and going to the bars. Rent the Runway was amazing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
February 12, 2014
Loved this dress!
It fit like a glove, was so comfortable and sexxxxy! The color was a bright red, which was gorgeous. Definitely recommend renting this dress, you'll feel amazing in it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2014
Showstopper
Even though I could tell the dress had been worn quite a bit when I looked up close (paint on zipper peeling, ends fraying, slightly faded color), Herve Leger knows how to make a dress for a woman's curves like no other! I felt gorgeous, received many compliments (esp from the boyfriend) and felt super confident like most gorgeous dresses make me feel. I do think it's time to retire the particular dress I rented though, it's definitely on its last leg.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2014
NYE Head-Turner
I wore this dress on NYE. I wore the Small, as I always do in thin shoulder strap Herves. I have rented many Herves. This was beautiful, but not my favorite. I could tell it had been warn many times. It was stretched out and the color wasn't nearly as vibrant as other dresses. The shoulders were baggy, but it fit well everywhere else. I give it 4 stars because it was still an amazing fit despite the stretched out shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
Wore it to a club crawl in Vegas and had a great time!
I rented this as a backup for the Heartbreaker dress. XS was unavailable so I went with Small... I am so glad the XS was unavailable. After I tried on the Heartbreaker dress and this dress - I decided to go with this one. I have a larger bust and this dress was better able to accommodate that. The size small in this dress fit the same as the size xs in the Heartbreaker. Loved the dress. The dress is made of very high quality material and fits to your body perfectly. It did stretch some during the night, though, but not so that it was noticible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2014
Beautiful fit! Received so many compliments on the dress.
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity semi-formal. As usual, RTR delivered the dress on-time with my size (S) and back-up (M). The (S) fit great, but it was slightly long. I am not sure if this is because I am 5' 4" or because I have a shorter upper-body. Another slightly annoying thing was that I kept having to pull up the neck line because my strapless bra was showing. However, overall, this dress was fantastic. I got so many compliments on both the style and the color throughout the event. I really liked the thin straps and the back also has a nice v-cut. I would definitely rent Herve Leger again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2014
Sizzling hot in Miami
Rented this for date night in Miami. Felt super sexy in it all night, and my guy couldn't take his eyes off me (which was the whole point). Herve Legere dresses are great at showing off curves, and compressing any bumps or jiggles you might be trying to smooth out. I wore commando undies underneath (my usual VS Lacies showed) and no bra. The top had potential for support, but it seemed stretched out (elastic didn't have much/any rebound). That was my only (tiny) complaint. Otherwise it was the perfect dress for my evening.
JillJuly 20, 2014
You look stunning I love this dress and I am wearing it for hubby's B-day. I just had 2 questions, first I am older than you, I am 44, and I am full C I am also 5'4 and a size 4. Is this dress appropriate to wear to a party, our 19 year old son will be there, will I be like spilling out of the top lol and 2 I had others had problem with VPL visible panty lines, did you wear a thong with this dress, if not did you have a VPL problem. Thanks.
AngieJuly 21, 2014
Hi Jill -- I don't think you'll be spilling out of the top. I'm a 34C/32D and I was fine. If anything the cups were a little stretched out so there was plenty of room. VPL, though, is definitely an issue with this dress. I didn't wear anything underneath, but if you do, make sure to choose an ultra thin and smooth microfiber thong (like Commando brand). Honestly though, with this type of bodycon dress, the material is designed to do all the hard work so undergarments aren't necessary.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2014
I wore this dress for a girls trip to Vegas. It's very flattering!
I have petite shoulders. The straps were a little long for me, but it was overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2013
Gorgeous birthday dress! Got compliments all night!
This dress fit perfectly! Very comfortable, great length for tall people as i'm 5'10". I got so many compliments and I love the color, no complaints!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 30, 2013
The color made everyone stop and stare
I felt great in this dress. It was tight, like other HL dresses, but it didn't matter because it makes your curves look amazing. I really would only fit the medium in this dress, so I won't get an extra size next time. This dress was also a thinner material than the other HL's I have rented. It makes your boobs look great and you can wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2013
Received compliments ALL NIGHT on the color and fit of the dress!
I absolutely loved this dress… esp the red color. I read over a lot of reviews of this dress that said it hides your figure … but I disagree. The dress is extremely form fitting so if you are not comfortable showing your curves this dress it not for you! Hope this is helpful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
November 11, 2013
4th Dress I have rented - Just love Rent the Runway!!!
I wore this dress for a party and everyone loved it- Fit well and I was very impressed again with Rent the Runway - Will never buy another dress again! Thanks
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 11, 2013
loved this dress!
loved this dress but i chose one in a darker color for the fall wedding i attended. This dress sucks you in and shows off curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2013
Bright red attention getter! (If that is what you want!)
This was a great Bachelorette Party/Vegas dress. It was tight, which was expected and the look I wanted. I'm glad I got the M (thanks to RTR's suggestion). I couldn't even fit into the S!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2013
Made my 40th birthday unforgettable.
Runs very true to size. I'm smaller in the bust so ended up wearing enhancements to fill it out.
RajayMarch 29, 2014
omg you're 40...?! wow
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 5, 2013
Amazing color, amazing fit
This dress is a bright red and everyone loved it. Fits perfectly.
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 3, 2013
Sexy and fun!
The dress fit perfectly. It was really flattering and I got so many compliments. Overall, the dress made the night perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2013
Wore it to a Halloween party! Accessorized it with devil ears & tail. Worked great!
Runs true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2013
This dress was amazing wore it for a bacholrette party and loved it!
Didn't wear a bra but nipple covers could have helped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2013
LADY IN RED! Felt like a million bucks walking through Vegas. Great dress.
what can i say... the dress is WOW! you want the WOW factor- get it! fit perfectly! didn't need a bra.. I believe i did wear spanks with it.. justs to help with the tummy a bit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
October 14, 2013
Fit everywhere except the chest- a bit stretched out there.
ended up not wearing it the chest area was a bit stretched out. Maybe could have gone a size smaller but it fit everywhere else so not sure that would have helped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 7, 2013
I had the best time in this comfortable & sexy dress
The overall fit was great, I only recommend going down one size mainly because it is very stretchy and would fit best when it's skin tight :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2013
This dress was so stunning for my bachelorette!
It accentuates your curves in all the right places. So flattering and comfortable! A must-have!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2013
Stunning, show-stopper dress. You will look and feel like a million bucks.
Herve Leger knows how to design for women's bodies. This dress plays up every curve. It's very va-va-voom. I felt very sexy wearing but it's still looks and feels classy. The fabric is thick and holds you in. The color is PERFECT! It's a real standout. The dress looks and feels expensive, not cheap or tacky. I received compliments all night long from both men and women, young and old, about how amazing I looked. I ordered both the Small and the Medium but ended up wearing the Small and I'm glad I did because the bust stretches out through the night and the Medium would have been way too large a few hours into my evening. Get the fashion tape to keep the dress securely over your bra. I didn't do that and the bust would slip occaissionally while I was dancing and I would have to adjust it back over my bra. And the back-less bra attachment you can buy at any department store to make any bra backless. I bought one of those and was able to wear my normal bra backless so that nothing showed in the back. You won't regret renting this dress. It was such a hit and I loved it so much that I didn't want to send it back. I would wear this dress every chance I got if I owned it. LOVED IT!!! Would rent it again and other Herve Leger dresses as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2013
Perfect fit, amazing color
I think this dress fit true to size and was exceptionally flattering as well. No cons at all in my opinion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 16, 2013
This dress was spicy!
I wore this dress to a mansion party, I loved the shade of red because it was bright enough to color-block with pink accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 13, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party! It fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
August 19, 2013
Wowza!
This dress fit like a glove and knocked my husbands socks off. It fit perfectly and the fabric and shape of the dress did good things for my figure. I only wish I had taken a photo to share with you. This is a very sexy little number.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2013
This dress made me feel like a million bucks
I felt amazing in this dress and turned heads all night. This is how you rock a 30th birthday!!! Im tall, and it was a perfect length, right to my mid thigh. Having worn brand new Herve dresses, I would say that these may be stretched out a tad since they have been worn often. Size down for your extra size just in case. Still lovely though! I couldn't have dreamed of looking any better. Don't think, just rent! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2013
Gorgeous Dress but didn't work for me
Beautiful dress, the color, the material, the fit. The chest area was awkward on me unfortunately. I have a smaller chest and the cut of the dress wasn't flattering, size B and Up would look amazing in this! I prefer a little extra cleavage and this made me look very flat.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 22, 2013
Tons of compliments! Showstopper!
I wore this to opening night of a Broadway show and it definitely made an impression! The material is so great; it really helps with holding you in. The color is fantastic. I wore this with nude heels and very little jewelry, just gold earrings and carried a gold handbag...the dress speaks for itself. Awesome choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 21, 2013
This dress was amazing! I wore it to the premier of my show Summer Camp in NYC.
Great Fit!
carolOctober 8, 2013
You look amazing!!!!!!!!! You should buy this dress....
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2013
Super fun and sexy!
This dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas. Great length and the color was a very flattering red. I went with Spanx for a little extra smoothness and no bra, even though the top part was stretched out a little. The only issue I had was that the dress liked to twist around when I walked so that the zipper and seam were not centered in the back. I will definitely rent more Herve Leger from Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Full Bust
July 7, 2013
Glamorous, Sexy, Love It!
I probably could've gone a size smaller but this one fit fine. I am extremely busty (I wear a 34G) but relatively small on the bottom so I usually have a lot of trouble finding a good dress because I really don't have a predominant dress size, but this was phenomenal. The fit is amazing, it hugs every curve, pulls you in and I didn't even have to wear a bra which never ever happens. After wearing this dress I'm dying to rent another Herve. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×