You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Totally Worth It Dress
Rental $40 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You're spicy! This Herve Leger is one dress that will make him regret it! Show off your curves and add a bold gold bangle for an extra glam look.

Also available in pink.
Chat with a Stylist
Red stretch bandage. V neckline. Deep v back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos75

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 4, 2013
This dress is a show stopping dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It would have fit PERFECTLY, BUT..! I am a curvy girl with hips, thigh, and booty. This dress hugged me in all the right places and even sucked my stomach in without Spanx. However, being how curvy I am on the bottom, I am rather pear shaped and small chested. So the bust area was loose on me, and I ended up having to return in for a different option. The small fit better with my bust but way too tight every where else. If you are hip/bust proportionate this dress should be perfect for you as long as you don't mind turning some heads!!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Jun 22, 2013
this dress is a perfect bright red color and fits any body perfectly center of attention dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the v neck is not too low but shows the right amount of cleavage, however it cannot be worn with a standard bra because the back is open too low. this dress hugs all the right curves on a womans body, the dress is tight but extremely comfortable. herve dresses are great because they flatter any body shape. loved this dress and got complimetns on it all night.
Janene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 6, 2013
perfect for a vegas wedding!!!!!
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress fits incredibly (like all leger dresses do) and the color is beautiful - a little deeper red than the picture.
Io
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
May 21, 2013
my date couldn't get over this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my after prom and it was great: amazing color (really bright!), super flattering fit, right length and didn't ride up. Perfect for dancing the night away. I felt beautiful. Nubra is a must! No spanx necessary (tight and suck-y in enough). You won't regret this dress! slight stain on it when it arrived, but barely noticeable and didn't show up in pics.
Vany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
May 8, 2013
This dress was amazing!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for a bachelorette party and everyone commented on how beautiful it was!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 20, 2013
Too much
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as my backup and didn't end up wearing it. It seemed too much like I was trying too hard to get attention in a tight red dress. I wanted something sexy but in a less obvious way so I didn't go with this one. Note -- this Herve Leger seems to run smaller than others I've tried.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 19, 2013
Not for small chested girls!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I did not get to wear this color version of the dress. I usually wear an XS, but ordered a Small because that was all that was available. I am a small B cup, and the chest on this dress was way to big. I barely filled it out. Thankfully, RTR has an AMAZING customer service and they rushed over a new dress in time for my event! If you are small chested though, I suggest sizing down!
Brittanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 4, 2013
Really like this dress. The color was fantastic and perfect for an Xmas party
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a stunner. It is Herve after all.
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 3, 2013
color
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
such a beautiful dress in person, the color is so pretty. The fabric is a bit thinner than i thought it would be, but overall awesome dress
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 27, 2013
...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is to die for! The color is a gorgeous shade of red and the fit is perfect! I loved it and would absolutely recommend!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Mar 22, 2013
Loved this dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great a little big in the top but a little tap fixed it.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Mar 20, 2013
Worked out & tanned hard for this dress- TOTALLY WORTH IT!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My measurements: 32 chest, 26.5 waist, 34 hips. I knew I was narrow & saw on the other reviews that for my boobies the XS might have fit snugger up top to help keep everything nice and pert, but it was not available when I ordered it. The S fit great everywhere, was a little loose on top like I thought, but the Victoria's Secret new Angel bra in a hot pinkish color was perfect and was hidden in the back, so the top was perfect! I felt ahhhhmazing in this dress & got lots of compliments!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Feb 24, 2013
Being a dress that hugged my curves and made me feel sexy and beautiful at the same time was great!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a "Great Gatsby" theme sorority formal and it was perfect for the occasion. I used accessories for the night and it made feel like I was actually dress for a night at a speakeasy. Compliments kept coming all night long!
DiDi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 19, 2013
Bombshell dress for my mans birthday surprise
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very tight, very bold. loved it. i felt amazing in it.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2324
Feb 11, 2013
perfect fit!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved love loved this dress. fit amazing, perfect length and very flattering cut
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 18, 2013
unfortunately not the right proportions for me
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress has a fun color and is very vibrant. i am pear shaped and have a small top and larger bottom, unfortunately the dress fit great on the bottom and too big on top, you definitely need at least a B cup to fill the top without a bra, and for me even with the nu bra there was still a big gap in the top which made it unwearable for me. but i'm sure a woman with a full bust or hour glass figure would look stunning in this.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 11, 2013
Knock-out color, favorite HL dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The perfect Leger dress! I usually wear an XS in Leger but since this one is a little bit shorter and has thin straps the S is super comfortable while still very figure hugging. The V in the front is just low enough and you will most likely not need a bra, although you could wear one if it was low in the back. No spanx necessary; HL dresses are like spanx themselves. You cannot go wrong with a HL dress for any occasion. They make you feel like a rockstar and I never want to send it back!
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 3, 2013
Great color and hugs the curves
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is a beautiful color, but it runs a little small. I felt a little too tight in it. The good side of that is that you don't really have to wear a bra with it! But you couldn't wear a bra if you wanted to- it doesn't really work. I've rented this designer before, and I liked it in other dresses better.
Margo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Dec 22, 2012
The dress was really nice, and the process was so easy.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits very tightly on the body, and really hugs every curve on your body.
christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 17, 2012
STUNNING!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I dont even know where to start. The quality, the fit, the color...definitly a showstopper. Like all Herve Leger designs this dress fits like a glove. This was my first time renting from RTR and it will not be the last. Awesome service. My dress arrived as scheduled & in perfect conditions. I will definitly recommend RTR to all my friends.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 15, 2012
I wanted this dress to fit, but it didn't.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i really loved this dress, but it wouldn't completely zip up over my butt and my boobs were too big! very sad about this rental... anyone who has a smaller chest should wear this dress.
cinthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 12, 2012
Did not wear it.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It looks great, but a little snug under the arms. I wore my back up dress to this event, but would rent this dress or another event.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Dec 10, 2012
hot!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fun! I had a blast wearing this dress. The dress fit perfectly, hugged all of the right curves and definitely impressed the boyfriend. A+++
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Nov 18, 2012
Stole the show!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress. Fits just as you would expect it to.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Nov 14, 2012
Wore it in Vegas.
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 10, 2012
Boyfriend loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
As I said, my boyfriend loved it, but I felt a little overexposed. If you aren't used to wearing tight-fitting dresses, go with a more traditional style.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5332
Nov 9, 2012
For me this dress ran a bit large. I got TONS of compliments from everyone who saw me!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
If you have an ex who you might run into at the same event, this is the PERFECT revenge dress!
Pam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2634
Oct 29, 2012
n/a
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
the dresses were beautiful, Neither dress fit
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 24, 2012
Wanted to love it but wasn't all that flattering.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It just didn't work for me. I found the fit a bit off -- it emphasized my hips (which I don't really have, so that's a tall order) and ran longer than I would have liked.
Lena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Oct 22, 2012
beautiful dress in a gorgeous color that fit perfectly
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I got sizes xxs and xs since I'm usually in between the two, but xxs was WAY too tiny. it's a gorgeous dress though! the color is darker than it looks on the website, and the details are amazing.
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 3, 2012
Eye-catching, but not my favorite from this designer.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress definitely made all heads turn when I walked in the room. Great color, loads of compliments. However, in comparison with other Herve Leger dresses I have rented/worn, this one was not of the best fit or quality. As other reviewers mentioned, the seams on the bust fit oddly. Also, the material was thinner than other Herves, and so the dress did not create the same body-hugging "magic" I have come to expect. I would recommend getting a size down as your backup, since this dress seemed to run a bit large for me.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 15, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved the dress and the color! Its not as thick as some of the Herve Leger dresses, so I would get your backup dress a size smaller to help get suck you in like some of the other dresses. I would recommend this dress to a friend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Sep 6, 2012
perfect red dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
loved the color!! rented this dress for the 4th of July and it was perfect!!
rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 9, 2012
lucky #2
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
thankfully this dress fit because my first pick did not. great color, looked fab.
D
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Aug 8, 2012
Best Dress Ever!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was heartbroken to have to return this dress. I absolutely LOVED it! This is my favorite RTR dress. It does fit tightly, but holds everything right where it should be and looks amazing. I got tons of compliments all night!
Alllison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 7, 2012
This dress rocks!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was fabulous, it was a little short. I will def rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress