There She Goes Dress

$80 rental
$1350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this fitted three-quarter sleeve dress by Herve Leger.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Commandos.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Commandos.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Elbow-length sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
215 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size106
Small72
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 4, 2015
Heard "wow,that's THE dress" from more than one person
Gorgeous dress. Would have been perfect if it was an inch shorter. And also felt it was a little large in the shoulders. Otherwise fit was amazing. And it's really comfortable. Would be difficult to wear a bra in this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 4, 2015
Sucks you in & slims you up!
LOVED this dress. I'm typically a size 10 with 34DDD chest, so it's almost impossible for me to find dresses that fit well and I actually like. I rented this dress because I usually only wear dresses that work with a normal bra, but this dress was so well structured, I didn't even need one! 34DDD AND NO BRA. That's how amazing this dress is. Sucks everything in, in all the right places, and holds you in place. Not difficult to move in either. I'm definitely renting it again. Great first experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
May 3, 2015
Loved the dress it fit like a glove, very comfortable :-)
Great fit, color was amazing went well with black or nude heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 3, 2015
The dress couldn't have been a better fit, got so many compliments all night!
Fit seems smaller because of the material, but true to size. I wore an XS, and it was perfect. The color is absolutely amazing and unique! Perfect dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 2, 2015
Fabulous Dress!
This dress is amazing! Yes, it does run small but I believe part of its appeal is that it fits like a glove. I rented this for my birthday weekend and I felt so special in it! Definitely one I wish I could keep! Well worth the rental price :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
April 28, 2015
Flattering Dress
Very flattering dress that definitely holds everything in. I only ordered the medium but I wish I had tried the small as well. The only problem was that the shoulder and bust area was stretched out and gaped in some pictures. It could be that I am just too short and the dress would be better on a taller person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2015
Great, versatile Herve Leger dress
Was a great dress for a semi-formal event where a tight-fitting, but sophisticated Herve Leger fit in perfectly. I loved the color because I could play up gold accessories. Only con is for small-busted women as myself, the shoulders stick up a little bit. The collar cuts low to the point of having a wardrobe malfuction if your small-busted and I had some extra fabric on top as the dress was designed for women with bigger busts. Lingerie tape is a must (and works great) with this dress if you are a B cup or smaller! Otherwise, this dress is great. Herve is great when it comes to sophisticated but sexy bandage dresses, a classic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 27, 2015
So cute and sexy. I got a ton of compliments!
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. I got a ton of complements. My husband to be couldn't keep his hands off me. Too bad he had to sleep alone that night. Teehee!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2015
Great fit!
Loved the fit and color. I'd recommend this for a fun date night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2015
Tons of compliments, LOVED this dress
I am about 5'9" and 135lbs and ordered the small and medium. The small was uncomfortably tight so I was really grateful for the bigger size. This dress is a purply/grey color and is super flattering. I wore a strapless bra and the dress was tight enough that it gave me an extra lift. Wore this to a Gala event, would definitely wear again for a party or new years eve, could be a little too scandalous for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2015
Very sexy dress
I got the medium; typical herve. Sucks it all in but be warned, this is a body con dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 15, 2015
I received a lot of compliments on my outfit!
The fit was almost perfect for my petite, curvy body. The elbow length felt at a weird spot on my arm. When I pull it smooth, it's 3/4 length on my arms but over time, it would ride up into my elbows. The material is a heavy bandage so it dug into my skin a little bit but nothing too serious or uncomfortable. It was hard to use the restroom however because you need someone to zip you into this dress. (I went to a Herve Leger store to try on the sizes and the SA told me if you're able to zip up the dress by yourself..it's too big for you.) I was able to pull it up over my hips but it was very difficult due to the tight nature of the dress. That being said, I loved the way it looked and it's well worth the hassle! Not uncomfortable at all to wear. Holds everything in, lifts in the right places. I wore a backless sticky bra underneath. Definitely recommend. I wish I could wear this dress everywhere :) My bust is 32D, waist = 27 in, and hips are 37in. Hope this helps you guys figure out the fit! The XS (my backup) fit but it was waaaayy too tight where the waist was digging into and underneath my ribs. It gave me an upside muffin top because my ribs were pushed out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2015
Loved the dress! Love RTR!
The dress fit pretty true to size. I usually wear between a 2 and a four, and the small fit like a glove! Though it is very snug! I had to wear an extra padded bra to fill out the bust, but the dress itself was gorgeous. It accentuated my curves perfectly, and made me look slimmer. The color is much prettier than it looks in the pictures. My boyfriend really liked it also. All around beautiful dress, and perfect for a wedding. I recommend it a hundred times over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
April 12, 2015
This dress fit like a glove. I got tons of compliments and it did wonders for my bust. Loved it.
It is very tight so I suggest ordering up a size. Otherwise, it was surprisingly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2015
Amazing fit!!! very comfy.
Length was perfect, not too short. Fit very well!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2015
Awesome dress for an awesome Charity Gala!
I had my eye on this dress for some time before deciding to take the plunge on this Hervé.... Boy was I happy! It is very form-fitting, true to any bodycon dress, but it pulls in all the right places. I am short and curvy so it accentuated all my "assets"! It did feel heavy at first but you'll soon forget about it when you feel amazing and dance the night away in this beauty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 1, 2015
Didn't fit me well
I love Herve Leger but this particular dress was wrong for my body type. The neck was cut so low that my entire breast was exposed. Would have been great if I was 3 or 4 inches taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
loved it, even if it was much more revealing than I'd anticipated
I've never worn a bandage dress before, but it was SO TIGHT I could see my belly button.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 161lbs
March 27, 2015
This dress is a show stopper. I felt like a million bucks,it was perfect for my 32nd birthday party!
This dress is a head turner in person. It is a beautiful color. I was nervous about renting a body con dress because although I work out a lot and recently dropped 20 lbs. I was afraid you'd need to be in perfect shape to wear one. The dress is a little forgiving. I was able to wear a regular bra underneath but if you aren't too busty you can get away without one. I am 36DDD. The dress is very supportive. I was able to wear spanx underneath but a waist trainer would show through. It's a thick material so it was cozy but would have been too much for warm weather. I didn't have to tug on the dress it basically melts on to your body and stays there. So comfortable, but you'll have to change your normal stride it does constrict the legs a bit. Just for reference I am 5'3" and about 168 lbs when I rented this. Between an 8 and 10. If you have broad shoulders or muscular arms this might not fit properly. I got compliments all night, people were staring (in a good way!) and my husband was pretty awed by it. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
March 27, 2015
Wore this for a bachelorette, and this dress was ON POINT!
I got both the S and XS, and went with XS. the dress is definitely snug, but stretchy enough so you can move... Or dance all night! I don't have one complaint! I wore spanx and bra cups and both were perfect! If you are looking for a bandage dress... This is a KILLER pick!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2015
winter ball black tie type event
definitely tight, but kept everything in the right place and I could still dance, move, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 24, 2015
Classic Herve dress!
Rented this dress for a wedding and loved it! The dress arrived on time in great condition. It fits just like any other Herve dress, tight but flattering. Will be renting this dress again! Customer service with RTR was amazing as always as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2015
The compliments I recieved and how the dress made me feel made my night.
I loved this dress. I was not sure which dress to choose for this event but I ended up going with this one and loving it. I received many compliments and the dress was so comfortable. Reading other reviews I was going to go with the medium but thank goodness I got the large because that's what I ended up wearing. I am tall with curvy hips but barely any butt so the dress was a great fit and length. My sister tried it on who is 5'3 curvy with a butt and the dress was unflattering and way too short on her even though we are able to share almost all other clothes. Also, I recommend wearing spanx.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2015
Chic Dress
This dress was exactly like the other comments mentions. It fit was lil snug. I wish I could have tried a Medium but the size was unavailable. I really liked this dress and received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 20, 2015
Pretty dress!
Herve is always a good fit. I wore a strapless bra, so no problems with straps showing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 18, 2015
The dress is gorgeous, but not for big busted women.
The dress fit well around the hood but had trouble harnessing my 34DDD breasts. You cannot wear your typical bra with it. The dress would bulge out on my back even if I wore the medium. It was beautiful, but I couldn't wear it without making serious modifications to my undergarments and wearing my hair down to cover up where the dress/zipper bulged outward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2015
Best. Rental. Ever.
Yes, this dress runs small but WOW does it make you feel amazing! I love how the material sucks you in in all the right places and makes jiggly parts look smooth and sexy. Wore this for dinner and a show in Vegas and it was perfect. I'm glad the weather was warm enough to not need tights because I'm not sure it would be comfortable to wear with anything underneath, period. I would happily rent this dress or another Herve Leger again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
March 16, 2015
Beautiful Dress, I LOVE HERVE!
This dress was such a beautiful color, a nice deep taupe. I paired it with snakeskin heels and a nude clutch and it was very chic! I have large breasts (34G) and the fabric held them in place and gave me my normal beautiful cleavage without having to wear a bra underneath! It was too tight for panties (you can see a g-string under it since it is so fitted) so just FYI! Normally I wear a M in Herve and I had to wear the L in this dress so if you have curves I would suggest sizing up! Can't wait to get another Herve- I would live in these dresses if I could afford to (and I worked in a TOTALLY different job where I could look like a sexpot all day)!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
March 15, 2015
Dress fit like a glove! Simple and elegant!
Rented for a friends birthday party. I'm 6'0" almost 6'1" tall and this dress fit perfectly. If a tall girl doesn't like a short dress though, it may not be for you. It was tough to find shoes that would go with this color, but I made it work with a black heel. Ok to dance in. Did ride up a little so I had to keep pulling it down. Still loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 110lbs
March 15, 2015
This dress was awesome for an early spring wedding. Super comfortable and got compliments all night
Color was nothing exciting, but with the way the dress fits you don't need it to be a flashy color. This dress was super comfortable and was so flattering. I felt and looked awesome in this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2015
i almost needed crisco to get it on, but it was definitely worth it!!
if you think you wear a small, order a medium. if you think you wear an extra small, order a small. if you think i'm kidding, be prepared to have someone help you in this dress and to not pee all night. : ) it's such a gorgeous dress. made so well, the material is thick and heavy but doesn't feel that way when you wear it. most people who rent herve leger dresses know the sizing issues going in, and as long as you keep that in mind, everything else about this dress in flawless. whether you're wearing it to a formal wedding or a night out on the town, this dress is definitely memorable. i'm a little over 5' 6" and this dress was not too short. I wasn't pulling it down all night. it hit me at about the tip of my middle finger when my arms are by my sides. I wore a regular bra and it did peek out a bit but fashion tape would have fixed that. a strapless bra or no bra would work better but the tightness of the dress will smoosh the girls, which is why I wore a bra. overall, I love this dress. would love to own it. got a ton of compliments on it, and even with the color being more tame, the dress speaks volumes. loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 8, 2015
Perfect for VEGAS! Does amazing things for your figure!
The dress runs small. I would definitely size up if you have hips and a butt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2015
Makes you look skinnier than you are
I wanted to wear a long dress to the wedding but unfortunately the dress I originally reserved came back damaged from the previous renter. This dress is sexy but with the sleeves, is still classy for a wedding. It was fun to dance in and didn't ride up. Also, you can eat like a pig and this dress keeps you sucked in like spanx. Most importantly, it hugs every curve and makes the waist skinny and the booty look amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 24, 2015
Went to Girls night out, 5 star restaurant and drinks after.
This dress fit amazing. It hugged all the right places. Was slightly difficult to find right bra that would not show but dress is some form fitting, didn't really need one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2015
Perfect for a winter wedding!
This dress was truly beautiful. Be aware that it hugs really tight, so if you are like me be prepared to suck in all night, but it was worth it for all the compliments. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2015
1st RTR experience and I'm addicted. Viva Leger!
Read reviews, fell in love, but was concerned about sizing. Dress fit like a glove, held up and tucked in all the right areas with no creeping up from the bottom, AND I was able to wear a strapless bra and hose without anything showing. This girl's got nothing bad to report!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2015
Absolutely stunning dress! Pleasure to wear and very sexy without being inappropriate.
No cons for me! Other people commented on the length but given the sleek fit and exposed chest the extra length keeps it elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 4, 2015
A show stopper!
Absolutely stunning dress! My daughter wore this to her senior formal. It was her first time wearing Herve Leger, and I now see what the hype is about. This dress hugs every curve (in a good way). She got compliments all night. She is 5'9" and 125 pounds, and the small was perfect. She tends to wear XS, so this dress definitely runs small.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2015
Loved this dress - color, fit and length. Perfect for a fun night out on the town.
I ordered the M & L thinking the M would fit. Had to go with the L because of my broad shoulders. If your bigger breasted go a size up if you want to wear a bra. First L that was shipped had a weird stain running down the front from navel to bottom of the dress. Called customer service and they shipped a proper one delivered by 12 noon next day. Received tons of compliments and felt sexy all night. No tugging at the dress at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Ended up being perfect
Only con is you cannot wear a bra or any shape wear!
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×