Hervé Léger

Temptation Rising Dress

$35 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for bright ombre when the lights go down in this dress by Herve Leger. The sexy fit will have you dancing all night long. Shown here with Kendra Scott’s Black Della Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ombre bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Sleeveless. One shoulder. Pencil skirt. Exposed side zipper with contrast bandage detail and hook-and-eye closure. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

230 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 168
Large 7
Photos 166
Lorelei
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

I rented this dress for my own wedding rehearsal/dinner. I felt like a million bucks in it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Either get some Spanx or work out like a fiend. I chose the latter, and probably could have still benefitted from some Spanx, as the dress reveals more and holds in less than you'd think. This dress is super cool and sexy. I loved wearing it and got tons of compliments!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Perfect Fit/ Classy yet Young and Sexy!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am in love with this dress it was so perfect for my Valentines Day Birthday at Rainbow Room NYC. I love the pink tones and the length of this which is so classy and not up super high like a bachelorette dress. I felt so sexy yet classy truly felt gorgeous the whole night, great for skinny girls! VERY VERY tight dress but if you have a smaller body then it will be great for you!
KCM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

I got engaged while wearing this dress on a vacation to Mexico!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I normally wear a 4 or 6, and ordered the S and M in this dress. The small was way too short (I'm 5 ft. 8) but the medium was perfect. It definitely "sucks" you in and makes you feel so feminine! You need a adhesive backless bra for sure as no way you could wear a regular strapless bra due to the low straps in the back. Got so many compliments all night and from our pictures! I would recommend metallic or neutral shoes and earrings.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Felt sexy in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing, fits true to size but is very tight but does not feel uncomfortable because it is stretchy. Received a lot of compliments on this dress, and would definitely rent this again. This was my first RTR experience and I loved it.
Nic
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Loved the way it was shipped and presented. Order came quickly and it was easy to return

Size worn: XXS
Rented for: Party
Super tight and fitting. Keeps in place and doesn't hike up either
Rach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

NYE fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have worn Herve Leger before, small fit great. This time the zipper barely came up- but when it did it was plenty comfortable. And with dancing, the dress stretched some as well. Looked great, felt great!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Makes me want to only wear Hervé bandage dresses from now on!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a "senior soirée" for my graduating college class. Last time I rented an Hervé dress the Medium fit me better, but this time around the Small actually fit better in the bust. I ended up wearing the Medium just to be more comfortable, but bear in mind it's slightly stretchy so if you're in between sizes the smaller once might be better given the cut of this dress. I received many compliments!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

cool but not super flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The colors were a bit off and not quite complimentary on pale skin like mine. Beautifully made, but not a great dress for me. The cut on top wasn't very flattering either, maybe better on busty girls. Skirt was longer then I wanted in a going- out dress.
Tammy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Perfect birthday dress!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
Dress was just perfect!! I ordered xs and small. I wore the xs and it fit like a glove. I have a big bust and I was afraid it wouldn't stay up on one side because of the one shoulder but it did AND it made me look like I have an hourglass shape! Perfect for my 26th birthday date with my husband :) and I loved the ombré look! Also, a big plus, it was soooo comfy!! I was sad to return it :( I would definitely rent this again!
kathy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 3, 2014

Stylish

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very nice, got a lot of attention
steff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 19, 2014

The most perfect dress I have ever worn!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove ! So many compliments! Literally broke my heart to send it back! Super gorgeous and so recommendable! Not just for size 0s!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Beautiful fit, stand out dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit like all that Herve Leger does - great style and great color.
Mcpammie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Look beautiful at my brothers wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove
Daphne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 85 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Great dress it is a tad bit snug.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It zips up tightly but once it's on it fits great.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Sep 14, 2014

Showstopper!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wow, I rented this dress based on other rave reviews and I have to agree...it fits like a glove and is SO flattering! It was so nice that I wore it to two different events that were a few days apart in different states, so I didn't have to worry about people noticing me wearing the same dress, (it was that nice....LOL!). I got a million compliments and I wore a strapless nude bra and also some nude shapewear underneath to make all the lumps and bumps disappear. Very pleased with the results :-)
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

The perfect fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress felt like it was made for me. It just molded to my body for an extremely flattering look. I felt great in this dress and it was also very comfortable. I did not wear a bra, but I would suggest that any undergarments you plan on wearing with this dress are seamless.
Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Love it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was very comfy even if it was tight fitting. Def sucks in all your belly fat making you look fab
Linds
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Beautiful dress. Loved the colors and the design. Received many complements.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a wedding. Fun and conservative at the same time. Was able to move and dance in it very easily. The fit was rather large though probably due to being stretched out. Most Hervee Leger dresses are very tight and this one is formfitting but not tight.
aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

It was a great dress for an epic night of celebrating my sister's 21st birthday.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is tight. I normally wear a small but wore a medium in this dress.
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Super sexy & stylish!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my 1st RTR dress. I'm so impressed all around! This dress fits like a glove- very tight but flattering & it seemed to "form" to my body. The Small wasn't available but the XS worked out perfectly. I cannot even tell you how many compliments I received all night- I got so many! I am short (5'0) so the dress was just above my knee in length. You will definitely need seamless panties/bra otherwise lines show! Colors were perfect for a summer wedding & could not have been happier.
Melanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

The dress was comfortable and great for dancing. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not have a back up size because the S was not available on my date. I probably would have worn the size up although the XS still fit and looked great. From the moment I stepped out of the car I started to receive compliments. I even had girls texting the next day to find out where I got my dress. Colors are beautiful for a spring/summer wedding or event.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Great Dress for Bachelorette Party

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! It sucks you in and keeps everything in place. I got compliments all night!!
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

First time wearing Herve Leger

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! Fits like a glove!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Curves in the right places

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
At first I felt like it would be constraining, but the fabric gives and never looses shape. Amazing
Marcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Felt sexy and gorgeous in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful colors and cut, I got many compliments and my fiance loved it on me:) I did not wear a bra with this, but some silicone petals in case it got cold. Another winner by Herve Leger-so flattering on my atheltic build. Fitted and sexy while still being long enough to look classy.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

The bride told me she was jealous of my dress... definitely the right choice!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments all night. Fits like a glove. I'm usually a 0, could have gone with the XS or S. Chose the XS just because it was in better condition. The only negative (also mentioned by a couple other reviewers) is that the dress isn't as flattering as other Herves. I think it's because of the angle bandaging style and the side zipper. The side zipper kept curling and forming weird rolls. That's the only reason it isn't 5 stars for me.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Never felt so confident.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday. I was so happy with it. The chest area was a little difficult, I had to wear a padded strapless. My guess is that someone with a large chest had it before me but no worries. I would have done a small but I have big hips.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Wore this dress for the Travers horse race and it was fantastic!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit was small so I was glad I sized up for my back up. The fabric really holds you in and doesn't move, so you look and feel great. It was a hot day, but despite the thick fabric I stayed cool all day. Got so many compliments, I want to rent it again!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

I can say I've worn Herve Leger!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Body glove- literally. I did not have the S available as my backup, but I was confident the XS would be fine based on reviews. I almost returned it because I was not used to a dress being so tight. But I wore it the day before, got used to it and the day of the wedding it was fine. Definitely need spanxs- I had waist high ones, and even the top part of the spanxs where it cinched my waist was noticeable (to me at least) I also wore a strapless bra, didn't really notice the outline too much. Definitely noticed the top was bigger than the rest, but I think that is due in part to my petite stature and my shorter torso. Not even a problem for me though. I gave 4 stars because I felt it was tighter than a usual XS would have been on me- my husband had to help with the zipper, it was really tight. I would have liked to compare it with the S. This is the reason I love RTR. I can wear dresses I would have never bought in the store without having to pay an outrageous price. I have never worn this color dress before and I would never have been able to afford Herve. Thanks RTR!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Great for Miami!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a weekend in Miami and I absolutely loved it. It was very comfortable and did not stretch out over the course of the night, which I was concerned about. The dress did look slightly worn up close, but nothing that anyone else would be able to notice. Would still rent this dress again!
Redda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

The fact that the dress complimented the decorations and theme for my party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little snug but that made it work better for anything "extra" that I needed to hold in
Nicole
Age: 33
Jun 30, 2014

Turned heads ALL night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is definitely a head turner! I got compliments all night long and felt amazing in it! The dress did have some wear and tear on the seams but nothing safety pins couldn't fix. I wore an XS and it was SUPER tight tight at first but gave just enough as the night went on. Fabulous dress!!
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Great colors, super hot, fantastic dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress although it was SUPER tight. but despite the tightness it was extremely flattering. I loved it and felt so beautiful. I wore it to my bachelortte party and had the rest of the girls wear black.
Sally
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Unique dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Good fit. Any creases on underwear or bra are very visible through the fabric, so be sure to have a smooth strapless and seamless thong.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Fun dress for my bachelorette party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really fun. It hugs your curves in all the right places but doesn't feel trashy. I ordered a medium and a small - both went on but in this dress its almost better to go smaller so that there is no gapping and everything stays in place! Also the medium was very stretched out in the bustline.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

GORGEOUS dress. Received many compliments all afternoon/evening!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a S but only the XS was available. Dress is very stretchy (though material is thick and very forgiving!) so the XS ended up working out ok. I did opt to wear spanx underneath since I was feeling self-conscious in such a form fitting dress, but I wouldn't have needed them had I worn the S. I was concerned the dress would be too long because the model in the website photo looks so tall, (I'm only 5' 3") but it was the perfect length. I will absolutely rent a Hérve again! The on,y con was having to mail this dress back to RTR!
Drayton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Best friend's spring wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! I received so many compliments all night and from friends who saw pictures. The ombre white to pink was so fun, and it hugged every curve of my body! I wish I could afford to buy this dress and wear it to every spring/summer event! Sometimes tight dresses have a tendency to ride up my thighs after a while from walking and dancing, but not this one. It was just so perfect!
Ellen
Age: 26
Jun 7, 2014

Fits like a glove but still flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the one shoulder look! Got compliments all night on the colors in the dress.
Kas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

AMAZING customer service!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority's spring formal and it was a hit! The ombré style was so unique. One disappointment though was that in the chest area it was a little loose on the side, which was surprising since I'm a 34D. Other than that it fit to my every curve!
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Rent this dress, it will make you look amazing.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely stunning--pictures do not do it justice. The only size left was medium which fit well but was a tad big in the bust area. I am tall and I thought the length was perfect for a night out. High recommend this dress!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×