Hervé Léger

Sun Rose Sheath

$150 rental
$1,150 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stunning! This body con Herve Leger hits you in all the right places, accentuating your killer curves. A color that will keep them in awe. Go with a contrasting statement necklace like the Kendra Scott's Black Stone Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuchsia stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
43 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(26)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
January 5, 2012
My husband was thrilled with the dress!!
I got this for New Year's Eve at a restaurant. I have a very curvy figure but I felt great in it! My husband loved the dress too. I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses and the medium fit the best--nice and snug but not too tight. I would recommend this dress especially for hourglass shapes.
TFebruary 9, 2012
Would you consider the color to be fuschia? Hard to tell as it looks different in each picture. :)
AndreaJuly 1, 2012
Yes I think fuchsia is an appropriate description.
PJSeptember 24, 2012
can you wear a bra with it?
RTR CustomerOctober 4, 2012
Hi PJ! This style can be worn wit ha strapless bra or a NuBra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 87lbs
January 5, 2012
OMG Amazing!
I'm actually smaller than an xs (0) so I was worried the dress was going to be too big but it fit perfectly!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2012
There was a women at the table next to me wearing Herve- it was great to know I looked just as good for a tenth of the price!
This was my first Herve Leger rental so I wasn't sure what to expect. I am a 4/6 and the small fit well. The dress did great things for cleavage, although the top could have been worn more conservatively. The color was really pretty, a little deeper than shown on the model. I'm 5'2" and the dress hit my knee. It was perfect for a night out in Miami! Will be renting more Herve!
KellyJanuary 10, 2012
Thanks for the review :))) you say it could be worn more conservatively, as in, you can pull the top part higher up for less cleavage if going to a more conservative event?
GraceJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I l did not cross the straps in the back. I left them straight instead of clipping them together in the back. This left the top looser and I was able to wear it lower. I would have been flattened other wise.
TFebruary 9, 2012
Would you consider the color to be fuschia? Hard to tell as it looks different in each picture. :)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×