Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sugar Plum Bandage Dress

$150 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this sexy but sophisticated Herve Leger dress that will have mouths dropping. A feminine style that is great for bridal showers, weddings, and that special date night out. Keep accessories clean and sparkly by renting the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size83
Small8
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 29, 2012
The opportunity to wear such a fabulous dress on a budget!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous in person! Much more of a lilac color than pictured online. This brand is so easy to fit because of the stretch, had to go with the S instead of XS because of my bust. As mentioned in other reviews the shoulders do have a tendancy to fall but only when I was dancing. Overall a great pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2012
Elegance Personified
This dress was spectacular. I loved how it looked and how I felt in it! I wore it to an evening at the opera and I have to admit this dress turned heads. It is sexy but, very elegant. I work spanx to give me a smooth line and felt so comfortable in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 30, 2012
GORGEOUS! LAVENDER COLOR
I rented an XXS and an XS, both fit. The XXS was a little too much for a wedding so I opted for a more conservative XS. The color was GORGEOUS in person, it's far more lavender than it appears in the photo. If your chesty, this dress probably isn't for you. No need to wear spanx - the dress is one big spanx! The reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I thought the dress looked a little worn. The XXS looked "fresher" than the XS. Definitely renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 7, 2012
Absolutely Fabulous
I wore this dress in an xxs to a family wedding. I received compliments all night long. The dress fits like a typical Herve dress, shows off all your curves and sucks in where it matters most. The length is a little longer than shown on the model pictured, however, I am short. The color is a grey with a hint of lavender to it. I found it paired very well with black heels and minimal jewelry since the dress is such a statement piece. I would absolutely recommend this dress. Subtle, but very sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2012
Someone said the dress was perfect
I rented this dress for a wedding in Puerto Rico and it was perfect for a semi formal wedding. The color is beautiful, the dress fit really well, and I wasn't adjusting all night which was great. I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2012
Looking fabulous on my birthday :)
I rented this dress for my birthday party and everyone loved it the color is beautiful and striking, definitely a dress that stands out. I ordered a small and an xs I wound up wearing the xs it was just a little bit tighter and shorter then the small I felt like the small bunched up in the back when I would move in it. I'm either a size 2 or 4 so I'm glad I ordered both sizes. I was worried about being able to wear a bra with this dress but if you have a low back one it works perfectly had no problems with straps showing or anything. The dress overall was amazing and not uncomfortable to wear all night would recommend it, hopefully my review was helpful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2012
Didn't want to give it up!
Rented this dress for my birthday gathering and it was perfect! The dress was comfortable and it highlights all of your best assets. It made me feel very sexy and I got compliments all night:-) I felt like I looked my best with that dress. The fit was great and the color is beautiful. It was definitely longer on me than it is on the model which was fine with me. Only problem was that the hanger straps kept coming out. Wore spanx but i don't think they are necessary with this dress. It was very hard to return!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 25, 2012
Fabulous Dress
I loved this dress. It fits like a typical Herve Leger Small (tight, but in a good way). My only complaint was the sleeves sometimes fell down. I wore this to a semi-formal event and it looked fabulous and the color is gorgeous
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2012
Super cute!
Rented this for an evening out, dinner and a club. I wanted something different, cute, sophisticated, and sexy of course, and luckily I made a great choice! I got 2 sizes the Small and the Medium, I usually run between S/M. The dress fits true to size and very form fitting, I wore the small, I am 5'8, 125-130 pounds, usually wear a size 27 in pants (I am more hippy), bust is a 34D. Wanted to be as specific as possible in this review as I know when I was on the search for the right dress I wanted reviews that were helpful. Anyway, its great choice and good luck!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 29, 2012
Loved it!
I loved this dress and got compliments on it all night! I would highly recommend it, though it is a very form fitting dress. It is extremely comfortable. I wore it with minimal jewerly (the dress is a statement in and of itself) and nude pumps. I will definitely rent from Herve Leger again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2012
V Day Dress
This was actually my backup dress for the Grammys, but since it fell so close to V Day I decided to opt for a shinier number for the show and this one for V Day Dinner. I am a huge fan of Herve Leger, and I really liked the cut and fit of this dress- I could wear it to dinner, actually eat, and still feel sexy enough for a date yet modest enough for a family-friendly restaurant. A size small fit, but for my purposes the medium was just the right amount of sexy and modest. I have a full chest so the cleavage is not lost with this dress but the only mild annoyance was that the sleeves were a tad loose, but not so much that it was unwearable- or unbearable! The color is not quite what I expected- in fact maybe even a bit boring. I tend to prefer other HLs that have an extra pop in terms of a sort of sheen in the fabric, but again I liked the understated sexiness and versatility of the dress. Happy renting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 13, 2012
I've always wanted a dress in this color, thank you Rent the Runway!
This dress fits like a dream - it's super form fitting, yet with enough coverage to look sophisticated and chic, and it was surprisingly comfortable. I got compliments on this dress all night long! The color is gorgeous, a grey-lavender that looks great with white gold accessories. I particularly loved the sweetheart neckline which revealed just enough cleavage without that over-the-top exposure that you sometimes see in Herve Leger dresses. A total stunner, my favorite dress I've ever rented on this site!
PearlJAugust 9, 2012
Is that a private plane? Woah!
Just MeNovember 23, 2012
Hey Girl! I wish there was a way we could see what else you ordered - beause we pretty much have the same size and style and I'd love to see what else you rented.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2012
Great Dress Better if Tall
Overall I loved this dress. The light purple is very pretty and enables you to wear lots of fun jewelry. The fit was great and I never once felt like it was too tight or uncomfortable. My only negative for this dress is that unless you're a taller person, this dress falls to your knee. I'm 5'3" and although it looked great, I would have preferred it to be a little shorter as seen on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 26, 2012
BEST Dress!
Wore this the night that my boyfriend unknowingly asked me to marry him.... Fit like a dream.....
TamaraJanuary 27, 2012
Congrats!
MLSMarch 5, 2012
Mazal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2012
Getting lots of comments from random people!
Wore this dress to a NYE party and got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 4, 2012
I got to wear an Herve Leger dress to ring in the New Year!!!
I wore this for NYE and I loved it. I am so excited I got to wear an Herve Leger dress the quality is amazing! I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2011
Amazing Dress
This dress fit perfectly. It looked fabulous!
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×