Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sugar Plum Bandage Dress

$150 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this sexy but sophisticated Herve Leger dress that will have mouths dropping. A feminine style that is great for bridal showers, weddings, and that special date night out. Keep accessories clean and sparkly by renting the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size83
Small8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2012
Very cute, would rent again
Length is longer so was able to wear the small or medium. One negative was that I could not wear spanx because you could see the seam down the front of the dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2012
Gorgeous dress that suits all sizes and body shapes. Get ready for some attention!
The dress is a gorgeous pale lilac and fit very well on top, but the bottom is pre-shaped so it can be a bit loose if you don't have a curvy bottom. I would definitely recommend that you size down if you have a smaller frame (narrower hips). The material is stretchy and the longer you wear it, the more it stretches out. I saw another girl wearing the same dress who was much curvier than I am and it looked just as enticing on her.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 26, 2012
Perfect! Beautiful Color!
My first time!! So beautiful! The cut and color was so classy! I would recommend this dress to anyone! Squeezes you in all the right places! Definitely tight, I'm skinny and I had to suck in so my mom could zip it, but hey, thats why you get a Bandage Dress, right!?! Lol. I choose nude pumps with minimul jewlery. I wore the xxs only because the shoulder caps were a little loose and one side kept falling down. It is true to size though, I just have narrow shoulders.
JaniceJanuary 10, 2013
You look amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2012
This awesome dress hugs curves without squeezing them.
I felt beautiful at the rehearsal dinner. The gray/lilac color works really well. It shows cleavage but not such a vavavoom amount to be inappropriate at a wedding -- might want a shawl for the church.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 23, 2012
I loved this dress! It is a snug fit, but flattering in all of the right places.
Pros-flattering, great color, not too short or revealing, sexy. Cons: Some may not be used to how tight this dress is, but they do call it a bandage dress after all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 94lbs
October 22, 2012
I felt so beautiful!
This dress was amazing! I loved that it was longer in length, and not too low cut. The fit was very comfortable, not too tight. (It was slightly loose in the waist, but not enough to be an issue.) I wore a regular bra with a convertible strap and it worked well. Keep in mind the dress will show your undergarment lines, so plan accordingly :) I highly recommend this dress, I will be renting it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 22, 2012
Didn't end up wearing but still pretty...
Loved the color of this dress but wasn't crazy about the fit. It was a bit too big up top and didn't hug me the same way the other Herve Leger's did. Also wasn't a fan of how the bottom was constructed.... however customer service was INCREDIBLE and let me switch out for another back-up dress because I had planned on wearing BOTH dresses ordered that weekend. Can't say enough about how great customer service with RTR is!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2012
This dress was totally bombshell. Sexy, comfortable.... I felt like a million bucks!
The Small was a little big, so went with the XS they sent. It was perfect
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
This dress is amazing!
I wore this Herve dress for an August wedding. I received so many compliments and my husband loved it! I am typically a size 4 and went with a size small, which fit perfectly. I don't have much to fill out the top so the small sleeves occasionally slid down...I should have used some sticky tape to hold them in place. Other than that, the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 17, 2012
My first Herve ;)
Perfect fit, great dress for a wedding.
michelleApril 29, 2013
I'm shorter than you (believe it or not). I was thinking of the XXS small so that it's not long. It seems like it hits your knees, correct? was it super tight? Thanks!!!
BriannaMay 5, 2013
Yes is tight but you can get two sizes to be safe :) it hit right above my knees
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
not as great as expected but still pretty
dress fit great and was gorgeous shape, I just felt the color was a little blah. It would look amazing on someone with darker skin but on me I just looked washed out... wouldn't rent again but would in another color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 8, 2012
My Favorite Dress!!
Perfect Dress for a Party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Liked it
Very pretty dress, compliments from a few people actually. Only problem was it came with a deodorant stain on it (not visible but still gross)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2012
This was perfection! Could not have chosen a better dress in person. LOVE!
Everything about this dress was perfect -- true to size, length was great for a wedding (not too short), but still sexy. Shows off your figure and curves and makes them look great. Also comfortable -- it is tight, but is also a giving material so you don't feel constrained by any means. I would order this exact same dress in a heartbeat for another event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 28, 2012
sexy elegance
The dress fit the way a herve ledger is meant to fit, it hugs and tucks in all the right places. The dress was definitely worn several times before it came to me so it had some wear to it but only the person wearing the dress could really notice that. Overall it was a great dress and would recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
Very sexy
Dress looked great on, as usual for an Herve. Made my curves look great. Sucked me in in all the right places. Shoulders were a little loose, and got looser as I wore the dress during the night. Otherwise, fantastic color and great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2012
LOVED this dress! Felt great and received lots of compliments!
The color of this dress was beautiful! It was a little iridescent and looked great with my silver accessories. I was hoping it would 'suck me in' a little more than it did, but a pair of spanx fixed that problem. I could have squeezed into a small, but I felt a little more comfortable in the medium. The two sizes really weren't significantly different, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
The customer service is amazing.
The dress is beautiful true to size but slightly heavy. It def was a conversation starter !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Hot, tight, and hot
This is an awesome dress, like all Herve dresses. You want it tight, because I have inadvertantly ordered a little big and you don't want to wear a bandage dress that isn't tight. The only problem I found with this dress is that you need to make sure you wear the correct bra. It is a little low cut in the back and wide on the shoulders so my bra straps showed sometimes (I'm not a fan). If your girls are small, maybe you can go braless.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 22, 2012
Perfect!
I'm usually way too pale for pastels, but the color was perfect. Such a pretty lavender (not as grey as pictured)
JackieSeptember 21, 2013
What kind of bra did you wear? Or were you able to go without?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
This is a beautiful dress. True to size. Horizontal stripes? Still not for curvy girls :)
Pros: the dress is beautiful and the color is true to the picture. Cons: Bra straps show in this, be advised if you need one and you may look a little thick if you're curvy.
BriNovember 29, 2012
I'm a curvy girl and I think you look amazing. Nice to see a dress on a not-so-twig-thin woman.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
Fit perfectly and looked great!
No issues -- looked great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 20, 2012
Sexy, stylish, über-comfortable!
I love this dress so much I have rented it more than once! This dress made me feel so sexy and confident. It fits like a glove yet it is surprisingly comfortable. I have never had so many compliments on a dress - it even shut up my horrid, hypercritical mother- in-law - she just looked kind of annoyed that people thought I looked great! ;). Rent this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2012
My husband was very impressed!
A beautiful dress!!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress was perfect for a charity benefit!
Fit was true to size. I was worried it would be too long since I have pretty short legs but it hit right above the knee and the fit was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
Glam and comfy!
Ran true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
Very flattering
This dress is beautiful and very slimming. Did not eventually wear it (it was my backup style) but would rent again. It manages to be sexy (form-fitting in a great way) but not slutty (the sleeves and length balance the dress well). Bust is well-sized for a B or C cup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 1, 2012
Did not wear but is gorgeous!
I loved this one. This isn't the dress I chose only because it was almost too sexy despite the cap sleeve. The back is open and the dress was a bit shorter than I wanted for the evening. I would definitely wear it if it were another event. Super super sexy and the color is so feminine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2012
Perfect dress for a momentous occasion, Law School Graduation for my sweetie!
This dress was so flattering. Especially the zig zag details on the hips. Everyone told me I looked amazing. My boyfriend wanted to buy me the dress price tag be damned. HIGHLY recommend for any body type but it will make you look extra busty and the neckline is low so beware!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2012
Wore this for graduation
Beautiful color, true to picture. Both the XXS and XS fit me, but because of the lighter color I opted for the XS because I didn't want to worry about any stretching or pulling of fabric appearing in photos (this is the same reason that you go up a size when you wear white jeans - any flaws are more apparent with lighter colors). If I had a darker color on, I would have opted for the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
August 18, 2012
Elegant!
I wore this to my sister-in-law's graduation party. It was truly beautiful! The color was a perfect sultry grayish-purple and the fit was exquisite. Another hit from Herve!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2012
The ease and simplicity of KNOWING that I had an amazing dress and didn't have to spend $1000! It was like getting something new and NOT feeling remorse. The best thing is I can recreate that feeling now anytime I need a pretty dress for an event! THANK YOU!
No matter the occasion this brand ALWAYS works on my body. For my complexion I should have gone with a more vibrant color. But I looked great and got tons of compliments on it. The picture was taken at a bad angle but I felt great the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
My husband told me I looked priceless.
I loved the dress and the fit. It does grow throughout the night, but I wouldn't size up. The color is so classy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 14, 2012
Lighter color than pictured.
A classic Herve Leger, very pretty, lighter in color than pictured. Rented it for my daughter to go to my son's graduation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
LOVE, Love, Love!
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 14, 2012
RTR customer service always comes through -- they are always sweet and helpful. I forgot to bring the 2nd dress to mail back and they were so accommodating and let me mail it back a day late.
Loved, loved, loved wearing this dress ... It fits like a glove and it so flattering. I'm a C cup and I was worried it would be too low cut, but I didn't think it showed too much at all once I saw it in person. I would caution, however, against wearing it if you have to eat very much, because it does show a belly, and I found that it's so fitted that Spanx showed through. I couldn't even wear underwear! Still, it's a beautiful dress that is classy and sexy at the same time. I wish I owned it! Herve Leger never lets you down.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
My boyfriends jaw dropped.
My first Herve Leger evening and I am hooked. It hugs and flatters your figure to perfection. The color is a little more lavender than what you see online-- but that made it that much better. I was able to wear a regular bra and undergarments with it-- but I did have to pin the back of my dress to the bra band for extra security. The ONLY reason why I didn't give this dress 5 stars was the fact that it did look a little worn...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
August 9, 2012
Hot dress
very form fitting & sexy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 8, 2012
received a million compliments all night!!!
I have rented a couple of other Herve dresses, all have fit great...and this was no exception! I have been a medium in every dress and they are SO slimming and really fit my curvy figure well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2012
Wonderful Dress
This dress was so great. I have a very small bust so I was nervous that this dress would not look great on me. The cut of the dress allowed me to wear a push up bra and I had no problems. I also wore spanx- which I would recommend. The dress looked great- my sister inlaw tried it on as well, she has a curvy body type and the dress looked great on her too! We were calling this the "Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants" dress because it looked so good on everyone!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×