You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sugar Plum Bandage Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1050
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this sexy but sophisticated Herve Leger dress that will have mouths dropping. A feminine style that is great for bridal showers, weddings, and that special date night out. Keep accessories clean and sparkly by renting the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Grey stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos55

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 4, 2012
I got to wear an Herve Leger dress to ring in the New Year!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for NYE and I loved it. I am so excited I got to wear an Herve Leger dress the quality is amazing! I would definitely recommend this dress.
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Mar 19, 2014
Awesome fit-perfect length. Showed off my figure but never felt inappropriate at a family event.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Lovely color!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4631
Dec 14, 2013
Loved it
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good fit
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 15, 2013
Great color, but runs small
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Although I loved the dress, I wish the size up had been available. I was unable to wear the dress because it was unflattering. The dress itself was beautiful, just not for my body type. Herve Leger dresses are usually form fitting, so I should have known better.
C.L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 8, 2013
Favorite Herve Style
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This beautiful lilac/lavender dress was tight on my hips but roomy on top. You have to wear a strapless bra, as the cutout on the back will show a regular bra. This dress has a little bit of give, but is very figure flattering. You may want to wear SPANX for some extra confidence/assurance throughout the night. I really loved this dress.
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 10, 2013
WOW!!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a fabulous dress with a beautiful color! Gives you an even better shape with the design!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Jul 21, 2013
Extra small fit perfect everywhere except the sleeves had been stretched out! :(
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Extra small fit perfect everywhere except the sleeves had been stretched out by previous renters, so I couldn't wear it. Was really bummed. It was a GREAT dress, otherwise. :(
Kristy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 1, 2013
Comfortable, classy with a dash of sex appeal.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress gave me absolutely no issues and ran true to size. The color is true to the picture and was one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. Received multiple compliments and I felt very confident/appropriate at the wedding. Thank you!
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jun 6, 2013
Loved this dress and got so many compliments! It is flattering and well-made and I loved the color!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size, but definitely hugs every curve. I was wary about eating a large meal before wearing it...
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 3, 2013
I didn't wear this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Had to return it bc the dress was a bit big on me. My other Herve dresses are a perfect XS, this one was loose on me. But definitely a gorgeous piece!
Annie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 19, 2013
Pretty Dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was pretty.
Heather
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 3, 2013
Great dress for a wedding
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
While the dress is VERY tight, it looks great on. Spanx is a must though.
hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 2, 2013
Sadly didn't wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the XS and the S. I was super excited to wear an Herve Ledger dress, but unfortunately the XS was too small and the S too large. Beautiful dress but the sizes were too different.
maria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Mar 27, 2013
too small, but my fault
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
a chef who wanted to wear on a date at a posh restaurant with an old flame who became my best friend. I gained 7 pounds (140) 5'6" and thought I could pull it off with spanx... Nope.. and the airline lost my luggage (disaster) and I was late mailing it..But all my fault...the dress was amazing..and I have worn Herve before...rent the runway is amazing and I will totally rent again...I always rave about it.. even the old flame said it was sooo hot...thanks RTR
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 15, 2013
Flattering overall
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress a month after having my second baby, so my body was not 100% back to normal obviously :) But this dress was flattering overall, it didn't make my oversize boobs look anymore ridiculous, which I appreciated. The dress is a bit heavy. Can't remember what size I wore, so won't comment on how it runs.
Debra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 14, 2013
Pretty dress.. color kind of washed out. Big in bust. Tight fit. True to size. Stretches out.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Good fit but stretches easily.. top too big for small busted women.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 13, 2013
This dress is gorgeous on, but it is so tight that you can't wear anything under it
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
No spanx possible unless they are totally seamless and smooth.
Urban Socialite
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Jan 29, 2013
This dress was amazing, I have never felt so sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I normally wear a size 6 but because my bust is small and the material gave so well the Small was fine. There is no other brand better than Herve'!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 10, 2012
Tons of compliments all night and I felt awesome wearing it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was pretty true to size, but I'm not very busty, so the top did gape at the sides. Also, as other girls have said, the straps tend to slip. Loved wearing though and very happy with the whole process! Already scheduled my second rental!
Armelle Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4421
Nov 30, 2012
Very Flattering
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I wish the small was available to have a tighter fit, but since I have a larger bust and hips, I was able to fill it out in the right places. Would def wear this again. It's a purple/gray and looked great with my summer tan.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 14, 2012
Very cute, would rent again
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Length is longer so was able to wear the small or medium. One negative was that I could not wear spanx because you could see the seam down the front of the dress.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 23, 2012
I loved this dress! It is a snug fit, but flattering in all of the right places.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros-flattering, great color, not too short or revealing, sexy. Cons: Some may not be used to how tight this dress is, but they do call it a bandage dress after all!
Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 94 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 22, 2012
I felt so beautiful!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I loved that it was longer in length, and not too low cut. The fit was very comfortable, not too tight. (It was slightly loose in the waist, but not enough to be an issue.) I wore a regular bra with a convertible strap and it worked well. Keep in mind the dress will show your undergarment lines, so plan accordingly :) I highly recommend this dress, I will be renting it again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 20, 2012
This dress was totally bombshell. Sexy, comfortable.... I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The Small was a little big, so went with the XS they sent. It was perfect
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 16, 2012
not as great as expected but still pretty
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
dress fit great and was gorgeous shape, I just felt the color was a little blah. It would look amazing on someone with darker skin but on me I just looked washed out... wouldn't rent again but would in another color
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Oct 8, 2012
My Favorite Dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect Dress for a Party
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Oct 8, 2012
Liked it
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very pretty dress, compliments from a few people actually. Only problem was it came with a deodorant stain on it (not visible but still gross)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Sep 28, 2012
sexy elegance
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit the way a herve ledger is meant to fit, it hugs and tucks in all the right places. The dress was definitely worn several times before it came to me so it had some wear to it but only the person wearing the dress could really notice that. Overall it was a great dress and would recommend it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 26, 2012
Very sexy
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress looked great on, as usual for an Herve. Made my curves look great. Sucked me in in all the right places. Shoulders were a little loose, and got looser as I wore the dress during the night. Otherwise, fantastic color and great fit.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Sep 24, 2012
Hot, tight, and hot
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is an awesome dress, like all Herve dresses. You want it tight, because I have inadvertantly ordered a little big and you don't want to wear a bandage dress that isn't tight. The only problem I found with this dress is that you need to make sure you wear the correct bra. It is a little low cut in the back and wide on the shoulders so my bra straps showed sometimes (I'm not a fan). If your girls are small, maybe you can go braless.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 20, 2012
Fit perfectly and looked great!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No issues -- looked great
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Sep 20, 2012
Sexy, stylish, über-comfortable!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress so much I have rented it more than once! This dress made me feel so sexy and confident. It fits like a glove yet it is surprisingly comfortable. I have never had so many compliments on a dress - it even shut up my horrid, hypercritical mother- in-law - she just looked kind of annoyed that people thought I looked great! ;). Rent this dress!!!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 20, 2012
My husband was very impressed!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A beautiful dress!!!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 12, 2012
Glam and comfy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ran true to size
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 4, 2012
Very flattering
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful and very slimming. Did not eventually wear it (it was my backup style) but would rent again. It manages to be sexy (form-fitting in a great way) but not slutty (the sleeves and length balance the dress well). Bust is well-sized for a B or C cup.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 1, 2012
Did not wear but is gorgeous!
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this one. This isn't the dress I chose only because it was almost too sexy despite the cap sleeve. The back is open and the dress was a bit shorter than I wanted for the evening. I would definitely wear it if it were another event. Super super sexy and the color is so feminine.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Aug 24, 2012
Wore this for graduation
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful color, true to picture. Both the XXS and XS fit me, but because of the lighter color I opted for the XS because I didn't want to worry about any stretching or pulling of fabric appearing in photos (this is the same reason that you go up a size when you wear white jeans - any flaws are more apparent with lighter colors). If I had a darker color on, I would have opted for the smaller size.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 18, 2012
Elegant!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my sister-in-law's graduation party. It was truly beautiful! The color was a perfect sultry grayish-purple and the fit was exquisite. Another hit from Herve!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 9, 2012
Hot dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
very form fitting & sexy
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Jul 24, 2012
Wonderful Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so great. I have a very small bust so I was nervous that this dress would not look great on me. The cut of the dress allowed me to wear a push up bra and I had no problems. I also wore spanx- which I would recommend. The dress looked great- my sister inlaw tried it on as well, she has a curvy body type and the dress looked great on her too! We were calling this the "Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants" dress because it looked so good on everyone!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress