Hervé Léger

Stop and Stare Dress

$150 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Showstopper is an understatement in this dress! Herve Leger hugs all your curves in the right way so go show them off in the city with the girls for a night out on the town. Add a handbag like the Carlos Falchi's Love Torn Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8, L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8, L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

65 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 56
Large 6
Photos 39
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Very appropriately named the Stop and Stare Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this in Vegas for a bachelorette party and it was perfect. It definitely enhances your, um, assets! Surprisingly comfortable, too!
MH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Amazing dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress. Wish I owned it. Hugged all the right spots. Bandage dress, no need for spanx.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Comfortable and pretty

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is pretty similar to the Heartbreaker dress by Herve. I wish they'd had this dress in the M, because I think it might have fit a little better. However, it wasn't available. (I was given the Cyclone dress in it's place.) Overall, this dress was good. I paired it with black heels.
sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

Made me feel so sexy - my husband loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small was a perfect fit - no need for spanx :) Highlights EVERY curve!
Rach
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

Getting invited to the Marquee after party.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits tight. No need for a bra.
alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Wore the dress for NYE loved it.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the tigher the better; sounds weird, but with this material if its loose on you it looks bad.
Ali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 24, 2013

My hubby and I were invited to use for free an unused bottle service area in LV nightclub! Yeah!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Dress was beautiful. I wore the small though usually wear an extra small as very tight. No bra needed even though I am a 34D. Loved it! Thanks RTR. Easy method to ship back!
melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Great party dress for Las Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Classic Herve bandage dress - fits like a glove!
Camilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Great fit. Definite show stopper. Very flattering.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think I'm in between a small and medium. I have athletic, broad shoulders and the fit was pretty close but everywhere else a little loose. Regardless the fabric and cut is very flattering but not for the self conscious. Loved the metallic finish.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

When I walked into the party, someone immediately complimented my dress and knew it was Herve Leger.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a must!!! I wore it for New Years Eve and got complimented on it all night long. I normally range from a XS to a S but since it is tight I knew I had to rent a S. It hugs your body in all the right places and made me look phenomenal. This was my first RTR dress and had such a great experience, it will definitely not be my last. Thank you RTR!!
marjory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

the best part: feeling beautiful. the next best part: no waiting in line at any vegas nightclubs.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
this dress felt terrific all night; no red marks from straps or seams, no need for spanx, plenty of room for dinner, didn't ride up dangerously high when i sat down; really, it was just perfect. i didn't try the medium on--the small was ideal. and boobs! i got boobs! happiness.
Brandi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Fabulous!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal wedding, and could not have been more pleased with the result! The fit was great and so flattering. The dress was much heavier than I had anticipated, but it was not an issue. You will not be disappointed with this dress!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

A girl at the party I went to wanted to trade dresses with me, she loved it so much!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely LOVE Herve Leger dresses. They fit like a glove. This dress was amazing. Fit was nice and tight, but I was able to move around and dance easily. Color on the top of the dress is more of a dark gray, instead of silver (how it looks on the model picture) but it was still beautiful. The support in the chest area was decent, didnt need to wear a bra with it. Great for a holiday party or cocktail event.
CD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Wasn't in love but it worked for a fun night out

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'2" and I felt like the dress was very long on me. I rented the S and the XS. I ended up wearing the XS and felt like it was a touch too big. It didn't quite hold me in as I thought it would. I also didn't like the color in person...I felt like it was more vibrant in the photo. The dress was great quality and I feel like it would be better suited for someone a bit taller. If you have any sort of stomach pooch, this dress will not be your friend. Some bandage dresses pull you in, but I think this dress would accentuate it more than pull it it in. I didn't wear a bra with the dress and I was fine.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Sexy Dress Compliments Figure well

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hugs every curve in all the right ways! Perfect NYE dress
joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Stunning!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the material of this dress, like second skin. Sexy and low cut. Might be too much for large busted women.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jan 29, 2012

Great pick!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a college formal and loved it! The fit was perfect and showed off my curves in a flattering manner.
eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size, and a plus was that I was able to wear a regular bra (super comfortable). The combo of dress and bra made my size A bust look like a C. The dress was super slimming (I think it has to do with the black and silver on top). It was the perfect mini dress length, not too short/not too long.
Paulina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

My husband said I was the most beautiful woman in the room!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so flattering! I wore this to a fancy party and got TONS of compliments. I definitely recommend renting this dress. You will be the belle of the ball!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Definitely a show stopper

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely amazing. Fits great and is definitely a show stopper. I sized down on this from the other Herve I wore because I think you want Herve to fit as tightly as possible. This dress gave me a tiny waist and definietly was a head turner/show stopper/the whole deal. Perfect for my Labor Day weekend in Atlantic City!
Maritza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Everybody complimented me on the dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits amazing ly. Makes you look slimmer than you are
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 2, 2012

It was the first time I wore an Herve Leger dress and it was on my 30th birthday!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 30th Birthday dinner in Vegas, which was perfect although the "v" part kept slipping even with tape (the fabric doesn't stick to tape well). I had to wear a bra because I'm not very busty so it kept showing (as you can see in the photo). I wouldn't wear it out dancing because it's very low and revealing, but it's really sexy on! It's also not very short which is nice for sitting!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Jul 10, 2012

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The black and grey had a metallic hue and complimented each other beautifully. It's easy to match shoes, jewelry and a purse with this dress. The length was great and I felt very comfortable.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
May 16, 2012

Allowed me to drink free all night...... ;)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, perfect for a night out or you could dress it up. Received so many compliments on this dress, and am saving to purchase it at this point.... Fit me perfectly, and I am a 34C (Herve Leger can be iffy on bust)
Pauline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 12, 2012

I will definitely use RTR again in the future. Overall, great experience!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit so wonderful. I am about 5'5 and 145 lbs. I originally ordered the S with XS as a back up, but I ended up wearing the XS. It was a little tough to zip over my bum (since that is where I carry most of my weight), but once I got it past there, it was smooth sailing!! Very comfortable fit. No bra necessary!! Just push the twins forward and you will be fine!! Everyone complimented me all night and I literally was getting the "stop and stare". The dress made me feel SUPER thin. I would definitely, without a doubt, recommend this dress.
Lorissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 6, 2012

Loved my experience with Rent the Runway. Super easy. Friendly staff. Really great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress. I wore it for a night out in Las Vegas and it was perfect. The dress is well made and fit like a glove. Hugs in all the right places. I'm 5'2" and I would have liked it to be maybe 2-3" shorter, but because of the material, I was able to pull it up without it looking weird at all. All in all, it was fabulous and I would highly recommend this dress!
Rochelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 28, 2012

My girlfriends could not get over the dress. It was so flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The stop and stare dress made people do just that! It is a snug fit, as are most herve leger, but oh does it hug in all the right places. I hate strapless bras and I was actually able to pull of a regular bra with this dress. Yay!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 19, 2012

I felt beautiful in this dress! I would wear it every day if I could. :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful and fit perfectly, like it was made just for me! I was worried about wearing it without a bra, but it fit so well, I didn't need one at all. I was also worried about it being unflattering because it was so form-fitting, but it was beautiful! I wanted to keep it and never return it.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

My fiance loved this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't say enough about this dress! The quality is OUTSTANDING and the fabric has some stretch. The moment you put it on it just feels expensive! I felt great in it! I actually got this as my back-up dress originally, but when the dresses came, they were both so gorgeous that I could not pick one! I wore it to a New Years Eve wedding and did a wardrobe switch after cocktail hr and dinner. (Was easy to do since I was staying at the hotel where the wedding was). Got tons of compliments, was absolutely gorgeous!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Eye Catcher

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got the attention of a number of people that night wearing this. This dress is DEFINITELY made to impress. It makes any body look amazing, super comfy. loved it. Fit like a glove.
Vic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect Vegas Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a girls' trip to Vegas. It was jaw-droppingly perfect. Gorgeous shimmery fabric and perfect fit.
Frankie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

You can never go wrong with Hervé

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR dress. I loved everything about it. It was sexy, fun, and flirty. I'm hooked RTR will have a customer for life with me. It fit so well as if it were made for me. I would love to rent this one again.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Unfortunately, I was not able to wear this one.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented Herve Leger from RTR before and it fit perfectly but this one just did not fit at all. I have always worn XS in Herve Leger and the XS would not even zip and the S zipped but was way too tight and unflattering. I probably would have fit into a M but there were none available at the last minute. The dress was beautiful though.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Perfect for Vegas

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hugged in all the right places. Hooks on the back were a little stretched out, had to use safety pins to hold it together.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 26, 2013

I felt like a million bucks in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments. I would normally never wear anything this form fitting, but it hugged in all the right places and was very flattering. I definitely needed some Spanx but I still felt great in this dress!
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 29, 2013

AMAZING EVERYTHING!!!!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
GET FIT AND VERY COMFORTABLE! VERY SEXY!!
Lady of the Lake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Glamour Girl!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is spectacular! The style and fit were perfect! I tried two other Legers (Golden Eye and Mind Boggling), and this was my favorite. Husbands, too. The dress is a little short for me, and I hate hate my legs, but overall, I felt amazing. There was plenty of support, but my breasts did seem a little flattened out. Be sure not to eat all day, haha. Or at least do a 3 day cleanse from The Plan to lose some water weight if you have a bit of belly; you can't wear Spanx or a bra. But I'll definitely rent this again some day. It's perfect for Vegas: out there, sexy and just the right amount of glamourous.
stacia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

This dress is hot!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Awesome! fit was amazing, I was able to wear a bra without problems .Dress was not too short and I am 5'9" and wore a 4in. heel.The dress was a tad worn if you scrutinize it but no one else would notice. The service and ease of the whole process from delivery to return was incredible!! I will tell everyone and cant wait to rent for all upcoming events.
Tanaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2013

This dress looked great. It hugs your body in all the right places.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a bachelorette in Vegas. I would def. recommend for any body type, although you may want to size up if you are big busted.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

This dress was perfect for the clubs in south beach! sexy but classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was really stretchy and i should have gone with the xsmall instead of small! it stretches a lot!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×