Hervé Léger

So Tealreal Dress

$60 rental
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing teal! This knockout by Herve Leger will hug your every curve to perfection. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane’s Heirloom Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Cap sleeves. V-neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

85 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 61
Large 1
Photos 74
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Beautiful color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super comfy and held me in
Jeramie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect dress for an anniversary date with my husband.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful color dress. A comfortable snug fit. Skirt does not ride up. Fits true to size but due to fabric, you could definitely choose a size up if you're unsure. Loved this dress as did my husband!!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Fantastic color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs small however it fits just like you'd expect/want this bodycon style to fit. I'm 5'10" and the dress wasn't too short. I was able to dance and walk without any trouble.
Blaire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Apr 28, 2014

All eyes on me!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this fab Herve Leger to a going away party. The color and cut of this dress is insane! So flattering. My boyfriend could not stop starring!
Lexie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

PERFECT for a night out in Vegas! Loved the color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The original Herve that I picked out became unavailable the week of my trip to Vegas, and RTR let me pick another dress regardless of price. That was a plus in my experience. Like all Herves, this dress fit like a glove. So in normal sizing I would say it runs a little small but for Herve it is true to size. I want to own this one!!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Beautiful Southern Spring Wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got to see a lot of high school friends that haven't seen me in years, and all of them complimented me immensely on how amazing I looked. I also just FELT fantastic. Herve is such an experience. I worked with a stylist in the Soho location and she was completely wonderful. Just wore some light pink pumps, nothing flashy, the dress was the statement. Also, remarkably easy to move, sit, stretch, whatever. Felt fantastic.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2014

Sexy dress, amazing color! And as always, the BEST customer service.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the perfect dress for a Miami bachelorette or fancy club night on the town. The color really pops, especially with a tan. I could have worn spanx but didn't and was super comfortable dancing all night long. I was devastated to have to return this one. Thanks RTR!
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 7, 2014

I got compliments all evening long at a big opening night party! The photos turned out great too :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm addicted to Hervé Léger! Nuff said. The dress looked just fine on the hanger, but once I tried it on I fell in lovvvvve! The dress was in impeccable condition and it fit like a glove. The color was so much fun and I got compliments on the dress all night. Photographed beautifully! Perfect for a big opening night. I can't wait to rent my next Hervé!
KN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2014

Held is everything.... comfortably!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tight, but the material is nice and thick so it feels like it holds everything in place. I originally rented a dark blue one but they sent me this as a backup alternative. THe dark one in the medium was damaged by the previous user. People complimented me but def would have felt more comfortable in a darker color. Overall nice dress.
RTR Customer
May 11, 2014

Amazing dress. Definitely received compliments all night. The color is stunning.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. Could have even sized down to a small. Very comfortable and sexy! Wish I owned this fabulous dress.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
May 16, 2014

This dress fits like it was made for my body! I love the color and the fit. Perfect

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is unbelievably gorgeous! All Herve dresses fit like the most perfect glove! The color of this dress is absolutely gorgeous and such a great color on blondes! I will rent this again soon! I wore nude peep toe slingback pumps and my nude valentino rockstud clutch! I also wore the cut out house of Harlow gold cuff and gold dangly earrings! The outfit was perfect ! #birthday #amazing
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
May 19, 2014

I got SO many compliments on this dress. Great color for blondes!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am typically a 4-6 in dresses (small on top, but have a butt!). I rented this as a 2nd dress and only received the M. It fit perfectly. It smooths everywhere you want it to and actually made me look a little more endowed up top! Definitely rent this if you want to stun!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 19, 2014

Beautiful, sexy dress. Color is amazing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The xs was a little too tight, felt like it showed too much cleavage for a wedding, maybe better for a night out. But overall was a very sexy dress and I felt beautiful in it.
Cameron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 20, 2014

Flattering and fun for a wild night out

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with Herve Leger, and I found it to be as others describe: runs a little small, but at the same time very slimming. I could have worn the M or the L of this dress, but chose the L for a little extra boob coverage and length. It was long enough for my (tall) height, and my 34F boobs did not ruin the line or take the dress in too tacky a direction. With my body type, I would really only wear this for a night out, not for a family event like a wedding, dinner or graduation. I wore it to a Las Vegas bachelor party: dinner out, a show and then dancing at a club, and found it comfortable and I got lots of compliments! On me, the large size was a tiny bit big across the upper back, but this wasn't really a problem. And the dresses arrived in near-pristine condition. Recommended!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2014

Stand out!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was tight in all the right places...people called me the curvy brunette...i had a event and then had one of my best friends bachlorette party after the event so it worked out perfectly i could wear it all night and not be worried about changing my outfit because it worked for both things!!!
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
May 28, 2014

we were told club was at capacity- except for me, I could come in

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
well I wear a size 32ddd or 34dd so it was super busty, but it covered and I didn't think looked that ridiculous. I got an S and an XS, but I was pretty snug in the S. I am usually a 2 but a small, so not sure if that is true or to size... I am glad I rented it, because I probably would never ever wear it again- a little too busty for me- but it got me several compliments
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 1, 2014

South Carolina wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a zero/small and wore the XS - very stretchy ! Good length, in the future I would pick something less form-fitting for a wedding but still loved the dress !
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Gorgeous color and comfortable fit.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding this past weekend and I loved it. This was my second time renting a Herve Leger dress and needless to say I am hooked. This dress runs smaller than the last Herve I rented so instead of wearing the small I wore the medium in this style. The dress is pretty low cut so if you have a larger chest like you will show some cleavage. The color and fit of this dress are perfect for any special occasion. I would definitely recommend renting this!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 8, 2014

I wore this dress for my engagement party, it was absolutely perfect! So many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very fitted, sucks everything in. I went with the large because I'm very busty.
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was immaculate. Fit like a glove.
Traci
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

I felt beautiful and got so many compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm the one in the middle. Celebrated my 40th birthday with the other 2 gorgeous women and I was worried I would be as beautiful as them. The dress was a knockout. This pic makes it look a little like my cleavage was falling out but in person it didn't seem like it. This pic was taken in our photo booth and the camera angle wasn't great. It fit great and held me in in all the right places. I got so many compliments and felt great!
Helena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

This dress was beautiful,did not wanted to send it back

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved everything about this dress:)
Darlyne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Fit beautifully

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fits very tight
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Jul 21, 2014

A gorgeous dress that hugs your curves

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very beautiful dress but it is super tight so love your bod and be ready to rock your curves. I wore this to a wedding. Warning - for photos avoid popping out your knee - the stripe that goes down the center of the dress is very light reflective and I have some photos where there is a dark Eve-esque shadow on my crotch from the lighting. Pretty dress otherwise. Just learned to change my photo pose a bit.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

This dress is not for those who are timid!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Though I didn't end up wearing this dress (rented for an evening wedding), it was beautiful.; just not appropriate for a more formal affair. True to size and fit like a glove. I'd rent this again for a less formal occasion, like a party or to go out.
Daniella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 28, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering fit
katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress does show a lot of cleavage, so you might want to go with another dress if that is a concern. The color is a little darker than in the picture but beautiful. Also, the bottom of the dress was a little stretched out, but manageable.
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Aug 6, 2014

Rented it for my 30th birthday. Received compliments throughout the night :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is super sexy and fit like a glove.
Marin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

This dress is a show stopper!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. I received lots of compliments (from men and women). Its very flattering as it sucks in every bit of you. I'm 5'4'' and about 113lbs and the XS just fit. I own a Herve Leger in a size small but it wasn't available for the dates. The XS worked out just fine.
Janine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Sexy alternative to the LBD

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding. When it first came my husband said it's ok, but when I tried it on, he totally changed his mind!! It's a simple dress with a lot of impact!! Definitely showed off my curves in a very good way. I will caution you, it's pretty tight, but very easy to move around in & dance, but not easy to eat all u wNt at a cocktail hour :))) def would recommend this dress if you are looking for something sexy & head turning!!
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Ease of rental

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Beautiful color and fit!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
Fit perfectly. I always worry being a D-cup that the girls won't fit but there was plenty of room for larger bustier women. Loved this dress. Wish I could have kept it.
Arial
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Beautiful color and it looked amazing!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
This dress is absolutely fantastic! The only reason I knocked a star off is because I don't think it's the best value for the money of the dresses I've rented. The fabric is thick and definitely sucks everything in and the color is really gorgeous, especially on blondes. I usually wear a size 2 and couldn't come close to getting he XS over my hips lol. The Small fit ok but if it had been and event I needed to eat at, I might have been in trouble lol. There were a couple spots on the front of the dress where you could tell the thread was a little off but this is nothing anyone would notice while wearing.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

The fit was uncomfortable and tight

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
It ran really small and it was uncomfortable. I ended up borrowing a dress to wear for this event because it really wasn't flattering
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Beautiful color!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sent as an alternate (due to original order not being available due to damage) and the XS was too small. Wasn't able to wear but very nice dress!
Rachel Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Jan 22, 2015

The color is beautiful and it is so figure flattering. I will rent it again for sure!! Recommended!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress for New Years. I paired it with big sparkly earrings and sparkly bangles. It was a show stopper!
Jayme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

Amazing dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fits like a glove! I went for the medium as it was just a little less skin tight. Flattering, fit, fantastic color, I didn't want to take it off. I highly recommend!
Kirsten
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

gorgeous dress fit well for my engagement party. everyone loved it and felt classy and sassy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i have a larger bottom and the dress was fine with that/ not too Kardashian looking.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Incredible color!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress, it was sent instead of the dress I originally ordered but got lost in the mail. The color on this dress is so gorgeous. Herve leger makes you feel so good! The fabric sucks and smooths everything. I'll try to rent this one again
MissD
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

I loved wearing this dress for my birthday party.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very sexy accentuates curves perfectly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×