Hervé Léger

So Tealreal Dress

$45 rental
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing teal! This knockout by Herve Leger will hug your every curve to perfection. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane’s Heirloom Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Cap sleeves. V-neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

97 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 70
Large 1
Photos 84
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress - it was perfect! Wore it in Vegas with Sandy Hyun Catalina Island Cuff and the Oscar de la Renta Capetown earrings - great combo!
Marni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Accentuates all the right places!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is eye catching, especially good for summer. Some Herve dresses are so tight that they compress and minimize your chest -- not this one. It plays up your curves nicely in all the right areas creating a thin waist and highlighting your bum. I am 5'4" and felt the length was perfect -- I could see it feeling a little short if you have longer legs.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Gorgeous dress to replace the one I had actually ordered

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my bachelorette party! Wound up loving this dress after a big mix up with RTR. The original dress I rented wound up being returned in such poor condition that it was no longer available. RTR gave me a free upgrade to rent any dress I wanted regardless of price, but there was incredibly limited availability because it was only 4 days notice. Customer service was so helpful and LUCKILY this dress became available at the last minute! Felt great in it and got compliments all night!
casey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Beautiful dress makes for a night of fun at a sorority formal!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hugged my curves perfectly! Got many compliments on the dress. Definitely a very sexy look. I will definitely wear Herve Leger again. Also, RTR's customer service was phenomenal! The original dress I wanted was returned in bad condition so they offered to send me two other dresses of my choice at no additional charge. Excellent experience overall.
LK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect dress for a spectacular wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I loved it, my boyfriend loved it, and I got lots of compliments about it throughout the night. It fit great and was very comfortable for sitting, walking, dancing, and so on. I wore a padded bra with it, which made for some nice cleavage action. I rented a similar Herve Leger dress in an XS but couldn't even zip it up, so if you're close to my size and looking at Herve Leger, I'd recommend at least getting an S for backup.
Lysa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

I wear a size 8 and this dress fit really well. I received a million compliments and felt amazing!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress. Fit very well and hugged my curves. Looked perfect with nude peep toes.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was sent as a replacement for a dress that did not fit (the other dress was too small and there were no other sizes available for that style). They communicated with me immediately and were very concerned about finding me a dress in a size small in time for my event. They sent this SO FAST, but I had to leave my house before the package arrived, so I did not get the chance to wear it. However, I tried it on when I returned home and I am so sad that I did not get the chance to wear it! It is a beautiful color and fits like a glove (Herve Leger is always stunning), so I would definitely consider this for another event. This dress was part of my first RTR ordering experience and I could not have been happier with the dresses and the customer service! Absolutely amazing!
Cailin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Perfect dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. The other reviews made me think this dress would be too revealing for a wedding but it was perfect for the reception.
Mimi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

a gorgeous dress, with even better customer service.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i originally booked a different hervé léger months in advance, in anticipation of my trip to san diego comic-con. the day of shipment, rtr called to inform me that the dress was too damaged to send out (rest in peace, shoreline sheath), and offered me any other available dress. unfortunately, i ended up deeply disliking the rvn dress that was suggested and shipped as a replacement- but rtr came through with amazing customer service yet again, shipping two hervés to my hotel room in san diego. my body type is typically hard to dress in straight sizes (small waist, flat stomach, big bust, lunchlady arms, doughy thighs, weird hips that manage to be both wide and lumpy), so i almost exclusively rent hervés because i know they'll work. the magic of the thick, binding fabric never fails to squeeze my body into an acceptable human shape. this one was the definite winner of the two and fit like a perfect dream. it's hard to stand out among a crowd of 170,000 comic book nerds in full costume, but this dress was still a headturner. it was also incredibly comfortable- i wore it all day to multiple events, including an nbc party and dinner with my favorite author. although your cleavage will look magnificently showy in this dress, it's constructed so well that you don't have to live in fear of your breasts spilling out. rent the runway is a brilliant concept, but the customer service and care is what makes it stand out- i only wish i had more events to get dressed up for,
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Amazing color and fit!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Another amazing Herve rental....can't think of a reason why I would ever rent another designer for a formal affair or wedding. If you want to feel sexy this dress does the trick!!! I wound up wearing the medium because I felt like it sucked me in better.....I also wore spanx and no bra but still felt a ton of support in the chest area so it didn't matter about the bra. The color was absolutely gorgeous and perfect for a summer wedding.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Beautiful dress but not amazing on me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful--hands down. It just didn't seem to fit me perfectly...it showed my "pudge" in my stomach area and I didn't like that.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

absolutely perfect dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great cleavage!! great dress. felt like a million bucks. color is very pretty. I wore tan heels and a tan purse- everything looked really good. I fit into the med and the large. I wore the large for more breathing room. could def had done the medium- but my tummy is not in exactly the shape I need it to be yet. Update: I ended up purchasing this dress at a sample sale. I went down to the Medium- no weight loss, just happened to be the only option. last two photos are of my medium one that I purchased. Wore to a bachelorette party in Miami. This is seriously my favorite dress.
Beka
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Loved it. Got so many compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, because Herve runs tight, I decided to go with the bigger size. I'm normally between a 4-6.
jenifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

I felt amazing... All night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was tight, yes, but was really comfortable. The fabric moved with my body and slimmed my mid section even after eating a big meal. I received both the small and medium, but wore the medium. In fact, I didn't even take the small out of the garment bag because after seeing the medium and trying it on I had no reason to. I told my friend that next time she rented, she had to get a Herve Leger because once you wear one it changes your life. I wish I owned this dress, I miss it already!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Sexy dress that fits great! Love the color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress but it runs small. I normally wear a small but definitely need the medium in this. It's is very fitted so be prepared for that!
christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

the perfect dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR was wonderful - the original dress I rented for this wedding was returned damaged and they couldn't send it. They contacted me and let me pick from ANY available dress.. best pick ever! Dress fit like a glove! so comfortable and got plenty of compliments on it! By far, one of my favorite dresses I've wore!
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

head turner!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
this dress was a last resort when my rental was damaged, so I wish I could've worn a smaller size. the stretchy material meant it still worked though. the color is amazing
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Makes you feel sexy and curvaceous!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a dinner date for my husbands birthday dinner in NYC. I'm 5'4" and having a 5 month baby bump opted for the large. The medium fit perfect, I just thought I'd be more comfortable in the large throughout the night. It was very forgiving and created great curves. At the end of the night the dress was a just a little bit loose. The only con I have is that while the medium fit perfectly, I chose the large and with that the arm holes were a little stretched out.
Becca
Usually wears: 2
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

10/10 would recommend

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got called a "knockout" all night! Good for curvy and petite girls, as it wasn't to long. The material feels very expensive and is slimming.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Gorgeous

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried it would be too tight for a wedding but I got tons of compliments and it was long enough (I'm 5'4) that it was still tasteful. Rented many Ledger bandage dresses, they always impress on my petite frame
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Red Carpet Standout

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the teal dress for a film festival awards show and red carpet. First I put on the XS but the skirt was shorter than I wanted and pulled front and back into weird points. I knew it wouldn't photograph well from the side and that it also was a sign to go up in size! The S was comfortable yet had all the turbo-spanx effect you want from a Leger dress. I posted 2 pics because I added a necklace later in the day and you can see how it changed the look. I was very happy and got a lot of compliments on the dress--it is beautiful.
Amandawapi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First, my RTR experience: I had reserved a different Herve dress for a fall wedding in DC, however, I received an email at 3 pm the day before the rental was to arrive letting me know that the dress was damaged and I would need to pick another style by 6 pm or a stylist would choose something for me. I was at work and didn't see the email, so by the time I found out, 2 other dresses were already on their way. Keep an eye on the email that you gave RTR the day before your items ship so you don't miss something like this. Overall it was a great experience, the customer service was amazing. Now, the dress: RTR sent me the XS and the S, the XS fit perfectly (I was even able to zip it up myself) so I didn't try on the small. It was gorgeous! The color was beautiful and the length was really nice/classy. I am thin, but have a true hourglass figure, so I often have trouble with fitted dresses riding up on me, but this one stayed perfectly in place all evening. I am not small chested (34C/32D) but felt like this dress really minimized the girls (not necessarily a bad thing, but something to keep in mind). You might be able to wear a bra with the dress, but it would probably show lines through the fabric. I usually wear a 0/2, mostly a 0 in dresses, I think I'm probably in the middle of the size range for an XS (I believe it would fit someone a little smaller to a little larger than me just fine). Overall it was a great dress and I would highly recommend you rent it!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Obsessed with the color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color really popped for an outdoor event. And it fit like a dream.
Zen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Perfect Birthday Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a perfect Vegas Birthday bash. Sexy yet classy dress.
Helen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt amazing in it and it tucked and suck in all my bulges. This was a replacement dress as the dress i originally ordered was damaged. RTR was amazing and offered to replace it with anything available in my size regardless of price. I was floored not only by the fit cut and make of this beautiful dress but by the unbelievable customer service i experienced with RTR!
Meredith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 21, 2014

Worth the $$!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My friends and I rented dresses at the store in the Cosmopolitan out in Vegas. At first I thought I wanted to wear sequins, but when I tried this one on, there was no contest. You never think a dress so tight could be so comfortable! I'm a fan of Herve leger for life now. The fabric and cut of this dress is extremely flattering to curvy figures. Also, a HUGE plus for me was that at a 34DDD I didn't have to wear a bra!!! I'm not saying I was 100% covered up, but I definitely felt 'supported'. And I'm pretty sure the many people who commented on my dress (men and women) thought so too...
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Total head turner... Great Color

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Vacation
This color is amazing for blondes... It also helps to have a tan. Felt like a star :)
Whitney
Age: 34
Dec 7, 2014

Awesome color. Awesome service!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit. Dresses from this designer need to be tight. As the fabric warns, it loosens and conforms to the body.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

I felt like a movie star, such a glamorous dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beyond amazing! I wore it to my organizations semi-formal and got compliments about it ALL night long! It fit amazingly and showed off your boobs, but in a good way! This was actually my third choice dress too, my first one got lost in the mail and they had to overnight this one to me, but I think I ended up liking this dress so much more! It was a blessing in disguise! The customer service was amazing also!
KPR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

9 months status post twins! Dress fit like a glove... Big hit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit, gorgeous color, no cons.
RTR Customer
Dec 21, 2014

Great for a birthday party or cocktail hour

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
It's tight and thick but it holds everything in, so once you get it in it's good if you've gained a little weight like I have. I wore this dress for my birthday and it fit great. I'm a size 8-10 and the medium fit perfect. For size 6 and below, I'd recommend the small. I'm wore it with a bra and it was fine. You could probably get away without one if you run in the smaller side. It shows all of the curves. I wore it without tights, and with heels, as its that type of dress.
Tiffani
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

This was my first time using RTR and I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly!
LAURENB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Beautiful backup dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was sent as a backup to one that wasn't available last minute and it fit beautifully. Slightly low cut which cased my bra to peak out but other than that perfect. The small fit as well but I chose the medium for comfort.
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

My fiance was speechless!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Herve makes the sexiest dresses and this is no exception. I rented this for a date night with my fiance and he absolutely loved it. I love that Herve dresses hug your curves in all the right places and flatter so well.The medium fit like a glove, but wasn't too tight where I felt like I couldn't breathe or enjoy dinner. I highly recommend this dress.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Felt amazing in it!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was one that I wore in Nashville for my best friend's bachelorette party. I got compliments all night long. definitely for occasions that it's acceptable for your chest to be more exposed. I'm tall and it was the perfect length With boots. probably could've worn the small but my hips and butt were perfect in the media without being too tight. 10/10 RTR
Eva
Age: 19
Mar 18, 2015

The dress was gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Can't go wrong with Herve Leger! The dress was very well made and complemented my body well. I got complements all night and my date loved it! It is definitely a sexy dress which was appropriate for my event but I wouldn't recommend for a more conservative or daytime event. I didn't wear a bra with it because it gave me too much cleavage and it peaked out a bit, but the dress had plenty of support to go without. Also since I am so tall the dress definitely rode up and was very short on me, especially while dancing. Overall the pros well outweighed the cons and I would definitely rent again!
krysten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Dress was beautiful! Very form fitting, but flattering!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
Fits true to size, extremely form fitting, but so comfortable!! I have a larger chest, but felt the dress was plenty supportive and secure. I wore this to celebrate my birthday.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

I am a big fan of Herve Ledger dresses.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress hugs your curves in all the right places.
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

I felt like a million bucks in this dress. I wore it for my birthday dinner & all eyes were on me!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is low cut, but I was able to wear a Victoria Secret bra with it & not notice a bra at all. The small was a perfect fit and does "suck you in" like the other reviews state. I did wear Spanx underneath the dress which made me look slimmer than what I normally am. Overall it was a great 1st time rental and I will rent again! Thank you Rent the Runway! For more about this dress check out my blog at www.providenttrend.com
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Beautiful color, sexy fit.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress in Vegas and it was a huge hit!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×