Hervé Léger

So Tealreal Dress

$45 – $60 rental?
$1,250 retail
Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing teal! This knockout by Herve Leger will hug your every curve to perfection. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane’s Heirloom Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Sleeveless. V-neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
254 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(32)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2014
Sexy dress that fits great! Love the color!
Loved this dress but it runs small. I normally wear a small but definitely need the medium in this. It's is very fitted so be prepared for that!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2014
head turner!
this dress was a last resort when my rental was damaged, so I wish I could've worn a smaller size. the stretchy material meant it still worked though. the color is amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 8, 2014
Makes you feel sexy and curvaceous!
I rented this for a dinner date for my husbands birthday dinner in NYC. I'm 5'4" and having a 5 month baby bump opted for the large. The medium fit perfect, I just thought I'd be more comfortable in the large throughout the night. It was very forgiving and created great curves. At the end of the night the dress was a just a little bit loose. The only con I have is that while the medium fit perfectly, I chose the large and with that the arm holes were a little stretched out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 15, 2014
10/10 would recommend
Got called a "knockout" all night! Good for curvy and petite girls, as it wasn't to long. The material feels very expensive and is slimming.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 16, 2014
Gorgeous
I was worried it would be too tight for a wedding but I got tons of compliments and it was long enough (I'm 5'4) that it was still tasteful. Rented many Ledger bandage dresses, they always impress on my petite frame
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2014
Fit like a glove!
First, my RTR experience: I had reserved a different Herve dress for a fall wedding in DC, however, I received an email at 3 pm the day before the rental was to arrive letting me know that the dress was damaged and I would need to pick another style by 6 pm or a stylist would choose something for me. I was at work and didn't see the email, so by the time I found out, 2 other dresses were already on their way. Keep an eye on the email that you gave RTR the day before your items ship so you don't miss something like this. Overall it was a great experience, the customer service was amazing. Now, the dress: RTR sent me the XS and the S, the XS fit perfectly (I was even able to zip it up myself) so I didn't try on the small. It was gorgeous! The color was beautiful and the length was really nice/classy. I am thin, but have a true hourglass figure, so I often have trouble with fitted dresses riding up on me, but this one stayed perfectly in place all evening. I am not small chested (34C/32D) but felt like this dress really minimized the girls (not necessarily a bad thing, but something to keep in mind). You might be able to wear a bra with the dress, but it would probably show lines through the fabric. I usually wear a 0/2, mostly a 0 in dresses, I think I'm probably in the middle of the size range for an XS (I believe it would fit someone a little smaller to a little larger than me just fine). Overall it was a great dress and I would highly recommend you rent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2014
Perfect dress
Dress was immaculate. Fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 14, 2014
Obsessed with the color!
The color really popped for an outdoor event. And it fit like a dream.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 18, 2014
Perfect Birthday Dress!
I had a perfect Vegas Birthday bash. Sexy yet classy dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2014
absolutely perfect dress.
great cleavage!! great dress. felt like a million bucks. color is very pretty. I wore tan heels and a tan purse- everything looked really good. I fit into the med and the large. I wore the large for more breathing room. could def had done the medium- but my tummy is not in exactly the shape I need it to be yet. Update: I ended up purchasing this dress at a sample sale. I went down to the Medium- no weight loss, just happened to be the only option. last two photos are of my medium one that I purchased. Wore to a bachelorette party in Miami. This is seriously my favorite dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2014
Sexy alternative to the LBD
Wore this dress to a wedding. When it first came my husband said it's ok, but when I tried it on, he totally changed his mind!! It's a simple dress with a lot of impact!! Definitely showed off my curves in a very good way. I will caution you, it's pretty tight, but very easy to move around in & dance, but not easy to eat all u wNt at a cocktail hour :))) def would recommend this dress if you are looking for something sexy & head turning!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2014
Ease of rental
Fit like a glove
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2014
Beautiful color and fit!
Fit perfectly. I always worry being a D-cup that the girls won't fit but there was plenty of room for larger bustier women. Loved this dress. Wish I could have kept it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 21, 2014
Worth the $$!
My friends and I rented dresses at the store in the Cosmopolitan out in Vegas. At first I thought I wanted to wear sequins, but when I tried this one on, there was no contest. You never think a dress so tight could be so comfortable! I'm a fan of Herve leger for life now. The fabric and cut of this dress is extremely flattering to curvy figures. Also, a HUGE plus for me was that at a 34DDD I didn't have to wear a bra!!! I'm not saying I was 100% covered up, but I definitely felt 'supported'. And I'm pretty sure the many people who commented on my dress (men and women) thought so too...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
Total head turner... Great Color
This color is amazing for blondes... It also helps to have a tan. Felt like a star :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 7, 2014
Awesome color. Awesome service!
Perfect fit. Dresses from this designer need to be tight. As the fabric warns, it loosens and conforms to the body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 21, 2014
Great for a birthday party or cocktail hour
It's tight and thick but it holds everything in, so once you get it in it's good if you've gained a little weight like I have. I wore this dress for my birthday and it fit great. I'm a size 8-10 and the medium fit perfect. For size 6 and below, I'd recommend the small. I'm wore it with a bra and it was fine. You could probably get away without one if you run in the smaller side. It shows all of the curves. I wore it without tights, and with heels, as its that type of dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2014
The fit was uncomfortable and tight
It ran really small and it was uncomfortable. I ended up borrowing a dress to wear for this event because it really wasn't flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2015
Beautiful color!
Sent as an alternate (due to original order not being available due to damage) and the XS was too small. Wasn't able to wear but very nice dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
January 22, 2015
The color is beautiful and it is so figure flattering. I will rent it again for sure!! Recommended!!
I loved this dress for New Years. I paired it with big sparkly earrings and sparkly bangles. It was a show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2015
Beautiful backup dress
This dress was sent as a backup to one that wasn't available last minute and it fit beautifully. Slightly low cut which cased my bra to peak out but other than that perfect. The small fit as well but I chose the medium for comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2015
Incredible color!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, it was sent instead of the dress I originally ordered but got lost in the mail. The color on this dress is so gorgeous. Herve leger makes you feel so good! The fabric sucks and smooths everything. I'll try to rent this one again
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2015
I loved wearing this dress for my birthday party.
Very sexy accentuates curves perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
March 16, 2015
Felt amazing in it!
This dress was one that I wore in Nashville for my best friend's bachelorette party. I got compliments all night long. definitely for occasions that it's acceptable for your chest to be more exposed. I'm tall and it was the perfect length With boots. probably could've worn the small but my hips and butt were perfect in the media without being too tight. 10/10 RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 21
March 18, 2015
The dress was gorgeous!
Can't go wrong with Herve Leger! The dress was very well made and complemented my body well. I got complements all night and my date loved it! It is definitely a sexy dress which was appropriate for my event but I wouldn't recommend for a more conservative or daytime event. I didn't wear a bra with it because it gave me too much cleavage and it peaked out a bit, but the dress had plenty of support to go without. Also since I am so tall the dress definitely rode up and was very short on me, especially while dancing. Overall the pros well outweighed the cons and I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 26, 2015
Awesome dress!
Rented this as a surprise gift for my best friend for her bachelorette party. She was stunned and so was everyone who saw her in it. Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2015
Dress was beautiful! Very form fitting, but flattering!
Fits true to size, extremely form fitting, but so comfortable!! I have a larger chest, but felt the dress was plenty supportive and secure. I wore this to celebrate my birthday.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2015
Engagement celebration
I rented this dress for a nice dinner and night out with a few close friends to celebrate my engagement. It was my first time renting a Herve Leger dress, and I was very pleased with the rental. The color was fabulous and looked amazing with my red hair and fair skin. The fit was TTS- I wear a 2 or 0 in dresses , but Smalls usually fit better than XS, and Herve was no exception. I could have zipped up the XS (with some help), but the S was more comfortable and plenty tight. The only thing I would have preferred is for the fabric around the shoulders to be a little more minimal- I have a small frame and can easily by overwhelmed by heavy fabric on top. Great dress, came in perfect condition. I paired it with the Diane von Furstenberg Zebra Clutch and a simple, long, gold pendant. Love RTR!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2015
I felt like a million bucks in this dress. I wore it for my birthday dinner & all eyes were on me!
The dress is low cut, but I was able to wear a Victoria Secret bra with it & not notice a bra at all. The small was a perfect fit and does "suck you in" like the other reviews state. I did wear Spanx underneath the dress which made me look slimmer than what I normally am. Overall it was a great 1st time rental and I will rent again! Thank you Rent the Runway! For more about this dress check out my blog at www.providenttrend.com
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2015
Perfect.
Just enough cleavage for B cup to keep it classy, I did wear a bra and it wasn't visible. Held everything in like it was made for your body. I could not be a bigger fan of this dress. Jaw drops and compliments all around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 24, 2015
Dress was true to color in photos. Fit was fantastic.
Love new RTR garment bags.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2015
Rented for a Vegas trip
Great dress! Fit perfectly, hugged curves in all the right places! Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 106lbs
April 25, 2015
Perfect Dress!
The dress hugged every curve and looked phenomenal on my small frame. I like the fact that I was able to wear a bra with it. The dress is tough to zip up but well worth the struggle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 30, 2015
Didn't fit
It's of course beautiful, well made Herve - BUT, I think this is definitely a smaller one than normal. I had lost weight since the last time I wore an L in HL and it was still almost impossible to zip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
May 1, 2015
Beautiful dress!!!
I loved this dress but unfortunately was unable to wear it! The fit is amazing and I only had a problem with this dress being very tight in the bust area ( I'm a 34H). It holds everything in and fees great. I will definitely rent another dress from this designer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2015
Fit like a glove and received lots of compliments.
Very stretchy and comfortable. Wore a deep v strapless bra. The bottom rode up a bit while dancing but nothing out of the ordinary. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 16, 2015
Comfortable and sexy!
I just wore a normal bra I didn't have to keep pulling it up or anything. The length was perfect and it was very comfortable to dance in. I LOVE this dress. The color is absolutely amazing as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on the dress!
The color was absolutely beautiful! A little less green than I thought it would be, but nonetheless gorgeous. It is very low cut in the front, so if you're more small-chested (like me), I would recommend getting fashion tape to take down the v-neck. Lovely dress that I would wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2015
Photographs Beautifully!!
This is a beautiful dress. It showed up so well in all the pictures. In person it is not shiny...a muted teal green. But in the photos it looks like there is a sheen to the material. Wore it in Vegas. Classy dress. I wore a bra but it kept peeking through. Wished I would have just worn it without a bra. A strapless still showed. Makes you look well endowed but no cleavage hanging out. I would definitely rent it again. I rented it online and picked it up at the Vegas store at the Cosmos. The dress looked brand new, Easy to zip. I usually wear 4-6 in dresses and the small fit great!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2015
Great first RTR experience!
Loved this dress!! It is definitely extremely tight, but it's flattering. The color is gorgeous, and it was very comfortable to dance in all night long!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×