So Tealreal Dress

$45 rental
$1250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing teal! This knockout by Herve Leger will hug your every curve to perfection. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane’s Heirloom Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Cap sleeves. V-neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
182 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size107
Small25
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 4, 2015
AMAZING Fit and Beautiful Dress
This dress was absolutely stunning! Definitely hugs your curves but in a good way. The fabric is thick and extremely flattering, but all Herve dresses have beautiful fabric. I would have been more comfortable in the small but there was a faint stain on the back that showed when the dress stretched over my butt. So I went with the XS, which was fine, although a little tighter. All in all this dress was absolutely amazing. I will definitely be renting Herve again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2015
Great fit and color.
Dress fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 28, 2015
Adaptable to us short gals
I'm short, and often designer dresses are too long for me. I loved this because I was able to easily tuck under the bottom of the dress to make it shorter. The fabric is thick so it didn't show the "tuck" and it is tight enough to stay put!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette party! It was fun and flirty. I loved the color!
The small was too tight in the chest. The medium fit very well in the hips. But was a little bigger in the chest area. The dress is very flattering and sucks in the problem areas and enhances others.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 25, 2015
Great night and a perfect dress
Definitely a very fitted dress but still very comfortable. Gorgeous color for a summer wedding. Didn't have a better full body shot to upload from the actual wedding but it was a great dress, I got a lot of compliments and would wear it again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 17, 2015
Perfect dress!
Absolutely loved this dress! It fit perfectly and I felt so sexy in it! My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me all night! Hervé Leger is definitely one of my go to designers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 2, 2015
Perfect birthday dress!! LOVED IT
The dress fit perfectly! It was very sexy but not too revealing or too short. Got tons of compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 2, 2015
Head turning dress !
Love this dress. It is very high quality. Beautiful color and fits like a glove. I typically wear a 4 and the small runs tight but it stretches. Once it's on, it's comfortable and easy to move in. If you don't like tight dresses, go up a size. I wore it to my husband's high school reunion and received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 27, 2015
It's a very sexy dress!
Well, as you can see the dress was super tight. I almost didn't wear it bc it wasn't the most comfortable (only because it was really a tad too small, their dresses as a whole are very comfortable). I loved the color and style so much though, I was determined to make it happen! These dresses vary a little in size depending on the style of the dress. Sometimes I wear a small, sometimes XS. It was definitely a hit for a summer wedding, and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2015
Amazing~
Wore this for my 10 year high school reunion and wow. Just wow. Took a little wiggling to get into, but honestly didn't need a bra or spanx or anything. I did use a stick on bra because I wanted a little more filler than my natural boobage gives, but I danced all night without needing fashion tape. I got compliments all night. ALL NIGHT! I'm a Mac NC30ish and the color looked amazing on me. 10/10 would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
July 23, 2015
I got so many compliments! I don't have big hips so it does pucker at the bottom
I wore this in Las Vegas. I got so many compliments and the color was perfect for summer! I don't have big hips so it does pucker at the bottom a bit. Other than that it's a form fitted gorgeous dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 22, 2015
Size up if on the fence
I am 5'1 and 114 lbs. The small way too tight. It looks like it was painted on. They did not have medium so I unfortunately had to return. Beautiful dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2015
GREAT color and wonderful fit!
I loved this dress and did not want to send it back. The color and fit were impeccable. Would highly recommend!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2015
Flattering Fit
The dress fits so well and looks great! It hugs your body but also pulls it in in all the right places. Got lots of compliments, wore it for my birthday. I might have been able to fit into a small, but the dress fit well, so I was happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 12, 2015
Great color to wear if you have a tan! I wore this to a summer outdoor wedding and it was perfect!
Herve Leger dresses are always very form fitting and this is no exception! I am petite, but went with the S as opposed to the XS as it gave me more room to dance and move around. This dress is so fun and will make you feel beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2015
I felt very confident in this dress
Loved how this dress fit!! Got so many compliments all night for the color and for the fit - I would definitely buy this dress to keep!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2015
Sexy & Slimming
As everyone has described, this dress fits so perfectly. I wore shapewear for a cleaner look which always makes a noticeable difference. I did not wear a bra even though I could've used the support. Surprisingly, the top was not as tight as I expected. This is always an issue for me since I'm busty. However, a bra can definitely be worn, it just has to be very low-cut. I also rented the Kendra Scott Teal Porter earrings which matched perfectly. Sexy anniversary look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2015
Wowza! Where did all that come from?!
This was my "big-night-out" dress for my bachelorette weekend in Miami and wow! It was my first time in an Herve and I'm hooked. The dress just shows love to all the right places and is definitely a head turner. The small was a little tight at first but zipped up easily and quickly became comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
June 22, 2015
Perfect fit, can't go wrong with HL
This dress fits true to size. Length was perfect, not too short not too long. The zipper bunches up a little in the back when the dress rides up, but it really doesn't ride up that much at all compared to other tight mini dresses I've worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 20, 2015
Eye-catching dress - hugs you very well
I don't have a great photo of me in the dress but I did get a ton of compliments all night - like "wow, you look hot" compliments. It's definitely very tight but that's no secret. I couldn't wear it all night - especially after a big meal, but it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 17, 2015
This dress is the most gorgeous shade of turquoise.
This dress is really tight, but it will make you look amazing!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2015
Loved it
go a size up in this dress if your worried about which size to get
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
June 16, 2015
Loved it
Great for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2015
Beautiful like all Herves are!
Wore for a bachelorette party! It was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
June 10, 2015
I felt confident, and beautiful in this dress up on stage.
I loved the material of the dress, and how it fit like a glove. This dress was the perfect color, length, and it was not too revealing. I would buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2015
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Fit like a glove, ordered the S and XS and the XS was just that much more flattering though there wasn't a huge difference between the two sizes. Beautiful color for a summer wedding. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2015
I got so many complements, the color is amazing ! One of a kind
I ordered a small & it fit perfectly. This was my 3rd time renting from them. This dress was amazing. I would rent again !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2015
Bright color and great fit!
I wore this for an afternoon ceremony. I was worried about the length, but it ended up hitting just a few inches above the knee and was not too short at all. I have a small waist (26 inches), a large (32D) bust, and a medium-sized bottom (usually a size 4 in jeans, around 32-34 inches at the widest part of my butt) and I wore the small. The medium was also a good choice, but the XS would have been too small (I was glad I didn't order it). My cleavage was out but I wasn't worried about going Janete Jackson on anyone because the dress held them in tight. I loved how tiny my waist looked, but it kind of flattened by butt (maybe would not have been an issue in the medium?). The color stood out in a sea of black and people told me I looked like a movie star! I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2015
!
The color is great but it is REALLY tight. One size of a different dress I had ordered was ruined so they sent me this as a back up. I got a S and M and even the M was super tight. Normally Herve sucks you in but I felt like this just clinging to the imperfections because it was so tight. I got this for New Years and it's more of a spring dress. I ended up wearing the other dress because it was more fun for new years. I don't have any boobs but it gave me cleavage which was fun! It might be a lot for bustier girls
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
June 3, 2015
Simple ease of use
Fit very well. True to size. Great color. Couldn't have been happier with my selection
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2015
Amazing dress!!
Perfect fit. As many other reviews mention....its tight, but that's to be expected with the designer. It does compliment your figure beautifully. Would add that a regular bra can be worn with this dress without issue...as long as it's made for low cuts. (The bra in the pic was not). Would absolutely rent this or another from the designer again. Oh, and customer service...amazing!!! Timeline was close on delivery, but they were gracious and helpful to ensure I received the item on time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2015
Can't Go Wrong With Hervé
I've never found a problem with Hervé dresses... they make you look THAT good! This color was perfect for upcoming summer weather :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 24, 2015
Dress was true to color in photos. Fit was fantastic.
Love new RTR garment bags.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2015
Great first RTR experience!
Loved this dress!! It is definitely extremely tight, but it's flattering. The color is gorgeous, and it was very comfortable to dance in all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2015
Photographs Beautifully!!
This is a beautiful dress. It showed up so well in all the pictures. In person it is not shiny...a muted teal green. But in the photos it looks like there is a sheen to the material. Wore it in Vegas. Classy dress. I wore a bra but it kept peeking through. Wished I would have just worn it without a bra. A strapless still showed. Makes you look well endowed but no cleavage hanging out. I would definitely rent it again. I rented it online and picked it up at the Vegas store at the Cosmos. The dress looked brand new, Easy to zip. I usually wear 4-6 in dresses and the small fit great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on the dress!
The color was absolutely beautiful! A little less green than I thought it would be, but nonetheless gorgeous. It is very low cut in the front, so if you're more small-chested (like me), I would recommend getting fashion tape to take down the v-neck. Lovely dress that I would wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
May 20, 2015
This dress is amazing!
This dress is amazing! Hides and sucks all the right areas... I ordered a small and medium. I usually wear a small, but this dress was just to tight! I wore the medium and it fit like a glove. Perfect for my night out in Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2015
This dress takes the shape of any body!
I was nervous about renting an XS dress, but it has enough stretch so I didn't feel constricted or self-conscious. The color is amazing in person and in photos day and night. I got so many compliments. One of the bridesmaids even asked if we could trade! Great dress. Would definitely rent again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 16, 2015
Comfortable and sexy!
I just wore a normal bra I didn't have to keep pulling it up or anything. The length was perfect and it was very comfortable to dance in. I LOVE this dress. The color is absolutely amazing as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2015
Fit like a glove and received lots of compliments.
Very stretchy and comfortable. Wore a deep v strapless bra. The bottom rode up a bit while dancing but nothing out of the ordinary. Loved it!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×