Hervé Léger

So Tealreal Dress

$45 rental
$1,250 retail
Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing teal! This knockout by Herve Leger will hug your every curve to perfection. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane’s Heirloom Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Sleeveless. V-neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
270 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(32)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 7, 2017
Show stopper!

I rented this dress for a night out in Miami. I received lots of compliments. The fit was amazing and no Spanx needed because the dress holds everything in. I did not wear a bra which was fine but maybe next time I would use fashion tape to position the "girls" a little better. Would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
March 12, 2017
Showcase for breasticles

The color was standout - a really nice teal. It was slightly long for me (5'0) but still hit at the knee. I normally wear a 0 and it fit normally - not crazy tight. I've RTR many times before and this was the only time I truly did get complimented all night. Can't beat it for Vegas and for the price.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
March 26, 2017
Showstopper that was also super comfy!

This dress fit true to size & was super comfortable! Loved this dress wish I didn't have to return it. Definitely sucks you in and accentuates all your curves!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 32
March 29, 2017
I felt sexy and comfortable

I have a little belly and I did not need to suck it in with this dress. Also, the wedding was in the dead of summer in the middle of California, so 103 degrees. I was not uncomfortably hot nor smelly.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 100lbs
April 6, 2017
I wore this to a Sweet Sixteen! It was the perfect party dress! I received compliments all night!

The dress is a great quality. It seems snug when you first zip it up but it has stretch and fits nicely to the curves of your body! The color is a little lighter in person. The length was exactly what I was looking for- it is tough finding a dress you don't have to shorten being my height! I am usually an XS in all dresses. I ordered XS and S (as backup) I am happy I did because the XS ran very very small! Wearing the S worked out great and it wasn't big so I would say this dress runs one size smaller.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2014
Perfect dress for an anniversary date with my husband.

Beautiful color dress. A comfortable snug fit. Skirt does not ride up. Fits true to size but due to fabric, you could definitely choose a size up if you're unsure. Loved this dress as did my husband!!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2014
Amazing first impression!

This is the first dress I have ordered from RTR and I loved it! It's exactly what I expected of a body-con dress; sturdy fabric and very form fitting. The neckline is more plunging than I typically wear, but I liked I could wear a normal bra because of the covered back. I wore this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity formal and received many compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2014
Fantastic color

This dress runs small however it fits just like you'd expect/want this bodycon style to fit. I'm 5'10" and the dress wasn't too short. I was able to dance and walk without any trouble.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2014
All eyes on me!

Wore this fab Herve Leger to a going away party. The color and cut of this dress is insane! So flattering. My boyfriend could not stop starring!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 6, 2014
Sexy dress, amazing color! And as always, the BEST customer service.

This is the perfect dress for a Miami bachelorette or fancy club night on the town. The color really pops, especially with a tan. I could have worn spanx but didn't and was super comfortable dancing all night long. I was devastated to have to return this one. Thanks RTR!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2014
Held is everything.... comfortably!

Tight, but the material is nice and thick so it feels like it holds everything in place. I originally rented a dark blue one but they sent me this as a backup alternative. THe dark one in the medium was damaged by the previous user. People complimented me but def would have felt more comfortable in a darker color. Overall nice dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 11, 2014
Amazing dress. Definitely received compliments all night. The color is stunning.

Fit true to size. Could have even sized down to a small. Very comfortable and sexy! Wish I owned this fabulous dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 16, 2014
This dress fits like it was made for my body! I love the color and the fit. Perfect

This dress is unbelievably gorgeous! All Herve dresses fit like the most perfect glove! The color of this dress is absolutely gorgeous and such a great color on blondes! I will rent this again soon! I wore nude peep toe slingback pumps and my nude valentino rockstud clutch! I also wore the cut out house of Harlow gold cuff and gold dangly earrings! The outfit was perfect ! #birthday #amazing

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2014
Flattering and fun for a wild night out

This was my first experience with Herve Leger, and I found it to be as others describe: runs a little small, but at the same time very slimming. I could have worn the M or the L of this dress, but chose the L for a little extra boob coverage and length. It was long enough for my (tall) height, and my 34F boobs did not ruin the line or take the dress in too tacky a direction. With my body type, I would really only wear this for a night out, not for a family event like a wedding, dinner or graduation. I wore it to a Las Vegas bachelor party: dinner out, a show and then dancing at a club, and found it comfortable and I got lots of compliments! On me, the large size was a tiny bit big across the upper back, but this wasn't really a problem. And the dresses arrived in near-pristine condition. Recommended!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 21, 2014
Awesome friends!

Awesome fit. Super sexy. I'm 5'4 and the dress hit above the knee. It shows cleavage so it may have been a bit too sexy for the wedding I went to, but I LOVED wearing it and felt great. It's comfortable and the color is vibrant. I think it would look great on any skin tone. LOVED this dress!!

mojtMay 21, 2014
Hi! Did you wear spanx or bra with the dress?
DinaMay 21, 2014
I did not wear spanx.. it was not necessary. The dress is tight and holds everything in. I did wear a bra, which provided LOTS of cleavage, so depending on your event, you can go with or without one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
May 28, 2014
we were told club was at capacity- except for me, I could come in

well I wear a size 32ddd or 34dd so it was super busty, but it covered and I didn't think looked that ridiculous. I got an S and an XS, but I was pretty snug in the S. I am usually a 2 but a small, so not sure if that is true or to size... I am glad I rented it, because I probably would never ever wear it again- a little too busty for me- but it got me several compliments

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2014
South Carolina wedding

I typically wear a zero/small and wore the XS - very stretchy ! Good length, in the future I would pick something less form-fitting for a wedding but still loved the dress !

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
June 2, 2014
Gorgeous color and comfortable fit.

I wore this dress for a wedding this past weekend and I loved it. This was my second time renting a Herve Leger dress and needless to say I am hooked. This dress runs smaller than the last Herve I rented so instead of wearing the small I wore the medium in this style. The dress is pretty low cut so if you have a larger chest like you will show some cleavage. The color and fit of this dress are perfect for any special occasion. I would definitely recommend renting this!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2014
I felt beautiful and got so many compliments

I'm the one in the middle. Celebrated my 40th birthday with the other 2 gorgeous women and I was worried I would be as beautiful as them. The dress was a knockout. This pic makes it look a little like my cleavage was falling out but in person it didn't seem like it. This pic was taken in our photo booth and the camera angle wasn't great. It fit great and held me in in all the right places. I got so many compliments and felt great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2014
This dress was beautiful,did not wanted to send it back

Loved everything about this dress:)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2014
Amazing Color for Summer!

Perfect Fit!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152lbs
June 30, 2014
Felt so special , turned heads

This dress fits like a glove ,accentuates the curves , hugs up in all the right place, love it !!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
June 30, 2014
Stunning color & fit

Def very fitted but still quite comfortable!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 1, 2014
Beautiful color and fit!

I loved this dress! I wore it for my birthday. It was very comfortable and flattering. The color is more green than it appears on the model.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
July 2, 2014
A standout dress for my bachelorette party!

I received this dress as an alternate when my original dress came back damaged by the previous renter. Thanks to Alex with the RTR customer service team, I got a chance to try out this super sexy Herve Legere dress and I felt SO glamorous! This dress was such an attention grabber - the color was unique, and the bandage style helped hide flaws while accenting my curves. It was the perfect dress for a night out clubbing in Las Vegas! I would say the dress fit true to size (I needed someone to zip me in, but that wasn't a big deal.) I did wear Spanx but honestly could have done without them and found it annoying that the dress kept riding up revealing the lower leg of the Spanx. That said, I would definitely rent an Herve Legere dress again for an event where looking sexy is the order of the hour. A HUGE thanks to the RTR team and their customer service. No question that I will be using RTR again very soon...

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2014
Most flattering dress you will ever wear!!!

I was worried about it being tight and bright but it makes you look great! Sucks you in perfectly and the color is stunning. I liked the detailing unique from other Herves. I wore it with nude heels which helped the dress stand out even more. Now I know why Herves dresses are so expensive cuz you feel like a million bucks in them!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 14, 2014
First time use RTR, and I am convinced

I rented this dress because my first choice did not fit me well. I was right about this one. It fitted me like a glove. The color was so vibrant and beautiful for summer. I am petite (5"0) and has a small frame, but this dress hided it well. The length was perfect for my short legs. I wanted to keep it so badly. I felt like million bucks in it and receives compliments all night. Just one small convenience is that the bust area is a little bit loose, so bra might be peak out. I used sticky bra but forgot to buy fashion tape so during the night I had to keep checking it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2014
Amazing!

Loved this dress - it was perfect! Wore it in Vegas with Sandy Hyun Catalina Island Cuff and the Oscar de la Renta Capetown earrings - great combo!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
Accentuates all the right places!!

The color is eye catching, especially good for summer. Some Herve dresses are so tight that they compress and minimize your chest -- not this one. It plays up your curves nicely in all the right areas creating a thin waist and highlighting your bum. I am 5'4" and felt the length was perfect -- I could see it feeling a little short if you have longer legs.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 17, 2014
Gorgeous dress to replace the one I had actually ordered

Wore this for my bachelorette party! Wound up loving this dress after a big mix up with RTR. The original dress I rented wound up being returned in such poor condition that it was no longer available. RTR gave me a free upgrade to rent any dress I wanted regardless of price, but there was incredibly limited availability because it was only 4 days notice. Customer service was so helpful and LUCKILY this dress became available at the last minute! Felt great in it and got compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2014
Perfect dress for a spectacular wedding

This dress was amazing! I loved it, my boyfriend loved it, and I got lots of compliments about it throughout the night. It fit great and was very comfortable for sitting, walking, dancing, and so on. I wore a padded bra with it, which made for some nice cleavage action. I rented a similar Herve Leger dress in an XS but couldn't even zip it up, so if you're close to my size and looking at Herve Leger, I'd recommend at least getting an S for backup.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 21, 2014
I wear a size 8 and this dress fit really well. I received a million compliments and felt amazing!

Gorgeous dress. Fit very well and hugged my curves. Looked perfect with nude peep toes.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
July 21, 2014
A gorgeous dress that hugs your curves

This is a very beautiful dress but it is super tight so love your bod and be ready to rock your curves. I wore this to a wedding. Warning - for photos avoid popping out your knee - the stripe that goes down the center of the dress is very light reflective and I have some photos where there is a dark Eve-esque shadow on my crotch from the lighting. Pretty dress otherwise. Just learned to change my photo pose a bit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 24, 2014
This dress is not for those who are timid!

Though I didn't end up wearing this dress (rented for an evening wedding), it was beautiful.; just not appropriate for a more formal affair. True to size and fit like a glove. I'd rent this again for a less formal occasion, like a party or to go out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 27, 2014
gorgeous!

This dress was sent as a replacement for a dress that did not fit (the other dress was too small and there were no other sizes available for that style). They communicated with me immediately and were very concerned about finding me a dress in a size small in time for my event. They sent this SO FAST, but I had to leave my house before the package arrived, so I did not get the chance to wear it. However, I tried it on when I returned home and I am so sad that I did not get the chance to wear it! It is a beautiful color and fits like a glove (Herve Leger is always stunning), so I would definitely consider this for another event. This dress was part of my first RTR ordering experience and I could not have been happier with the dresses and the customer service! Absolutely amazing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 28, 2014
Beautiful color!

Very flattering fit

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
July 29, 2014
Perfect dress.

Great dress. The other reviews made me think this dress would be too revealing for a wedding but it was perfect for the reception.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2014
Great dress.

This dress does show a lot of cleavage, so you might want to go with another dress if that is a concern. The color is a little darker than in the picture but beautiful. Also, the bottom of the dress was a little stretched out, but manageable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 30, 2014
a gorgeous dress, with even better customer service.

i originally booked a different hervé léger months in advance, in anticipation of my trip to san diego comic-con. the day of shipment, rtr called to inform me that the dress was too damaged to send out (rest in peace, shoreline sheath), and offered me any other available dress. unfortunately, i ended up deeply disliking the rvn dress that was suggested and shipped as a replacement- but rtr came through with amazing customer service yet again, shipping two hervés to my hotel room in san diego. my body type is typically hard to dress in straight sizes (small waist, flat stomach, big bust, lunchlady arms, doughy thighs, weird hips that manage to be both wide and lumpy), so i almost exclusively rent hervés because i know they'll work. the magic of the thick, binding fabric never fails to squeeze my body into an acceptable human shape. this one was the definite winner of the two and fit like a perfect dream. it's hard to stand out among a crowd of 170,000 comic book nerds in full costume, but this dress was still a headturner. it was also incredibly comfortable- i wore it all day to multiple events, including an nbc party and dinner with my favorite author. although your cleavage will look magnificently showy in this dress, it's constructed so well that you don't have to live in fear of your breasts spilling out. rent the runway is a brilliant concept, but the customer service and care is what makes it stand out- i only wish i had more events to get dressed up for,

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 13, 2014
9 months status post twins! Dress fit like a glove... Big hit!

Perfect fit, gorgeous color, no cons.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×