Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

So Tealreal Dress

$45 rental
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing teal! This knockout by Herve Leger will hug your every curve to perfection. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane’s Heirloom Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Cap sleeves. V-neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

108 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 75
Large 1
Photos 90
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Beautiful color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super comfy and held me in
Jeramie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect dress for an anniversary date with my husband.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful color dress. A comfortable snug fit. Skirt does not ride up. Fits true to size but due to fabric, you could definitely choose a size up if you're unsure. Loved this dress as did my husband!!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Fantastic color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs small however it fits just like you'd expect/want this bodycon style to fit. I'm 5'10" and the dress wasn't too short. I was able to dance and walk without any trouble.
Blaire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Apr 28, 2014

All eyes on me!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this fab Herve Leger to a going away party. The color and cut of this dress is insane! So flattering. My boyfriend could not stop starring!
Lexie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

PERFECT for a night out in Vegas! Loved the color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The original Herve that I picked out became unavailable the week of my trip to Vegas, and RTR let me pick another dress regardless of price. That was a plus in my experience. Like all Herves, this dress fit like a glove. So in normal sizing I would say it runs a little small but for Herve it is true to size. I want to own this one!!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Beautiful Southern Spring Wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got to see a lot of high school friends that haven't seen me in years, and all of them complimented me immensely on how amazing I looked. I also just FELT fantastic. Herve is such an experience. I worked with a stylist in the Soho location and she was completely wonderful. Just wore some light pink pumps, nothing flashy, the dress was the statement. Also, remarkably easy to move, sit, stretch, whatever. Felt fantastic.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2014

Sexy dress, amazing color! And as always, the BEST customer service.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the perfect dress for a Miami bachelorette or fancy club night on the town. The color really pops, especially with a tan. I could have worn spanx but didn't and was super comfortable dancing all night long. I was devastated to have to return this one. Thanks RTR!
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 7, 2014

I got compliments all evening long at a big opening night party! The photos turned out great too :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm addicted to Hervé Léger! Nuff said. The dress looked just fine on the hanger, but once I tried it on I fell in lovvvvve! The dress was in impeccable condition and it fit like a glove. The color was so much fun and I got compliments on the dress all night. Photographed beautifully! Perfect for a big opening night. I can't wait to rent my next Hervé!
KN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2014

Held is everything.... comfortably!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tight, but the material is nice and thick so it feels like it holds everything in place. I originally rented a dark blue one but they sent me this as a backup alternative. THe dark one in the medium was damaged by the previous user. People complimented me but def would have felt more comfortable in a darker color. Overall nice dress.
RTR Customer
May 11, 2014

Amazing dress. Definitely received compliments all night. The color is stunning.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. Could have even sized down to a small. Very comfortable and sexy! Wish I owned this fabulous dress.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
May 16, 2014

This dress fits like it was made for my body! I love the color and the fit. Perfect

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is unbelievably gorgeous! All Herve dresses fit like the most perfect glove! The color of this dress is absolutely gorgeous and such a great color on blondes! I will rent this again soon! I wore nude peep toe slingback pumps and my nude valentino rockstud clutch! I also wore the cut out house of Harlow gold cuff and gold dangly earrings! The outfit was perfect ! #birthday #amazing
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
May 19, 2014

I got SO many compliments on this dress. Great color for blondes!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am typically a 4-6 in dresses (small on top, but have a butt!). I rented this as a 2nd dress and only received the M. It fit perfectly. It smooths everywhere you want it to and actually made me look a little more endowed up top! Definitely rent this if you want to stun!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 19, 2014

Beautiful, sexy dress. Color is amazing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The xs was a little too tight, felt like it showed too much cleavage for a wedding, maybe better for a night out. But overall was a very sexy dress and I felt beautiful in it.
Cameron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 20, 2014

Flattering and fun for a wild night out

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with Herve Leger, and I found it to be as others describe: runs a little small, but at the same time very slimming. I could have worn the M or the L of this dress, but chose the L for a little extra boob coverage and length. It was long enough for my (tall) height, and my 34F boobs did not ruin the line or take the dress in too tacky a direction. With my body type, I would really only wear this for a night out, not for a family event like a wedding, dinner or graduation. I wore it to a Las Vegas bachelor party: dinner out, a show and then dancing at a club, and found it comfortable and I got lots of compliments! On me, the large size was a tiny bit big across the upper back, but this wasn't really a problem. And the dresses arrived in near-pristine condition. Recommended!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2014

Stand out!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was tight in all the right places...people called me the curvy brunette...i had a event and then had one of my best friends bachlorette party after the event so it worked out perfectly i could wear it all night and not be worried about changing my outfit because it worked for both things!!!
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
May 28, 2014

we were told club was at capacity- except for me, I could come in

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
well I wear a size 32ddd or 34dd so it was super busty, but it covered and I didn't think looked that ridiculous. I got an S and an XS, but I was pretty snug in the S. I am usually a 2 but a small, so not sure if that is true or to size... I am glad I rented it, because I probably would never ever wear it again- a little too busty for me- but it got me several compliments
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

South Carolina wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a zero/small and wore the XS - very stretchy ! Good length, in the future I would pick something less form-fitting for a wedding but still loved the dress !
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Gorgeous color and comfortable fit.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding this past weekend and I loved it. This was my second time renting a Herve Leger dress and needless to say I am hooked. This dress runs smaller than the last Herve I rented so instead of wearing the small I wore the medium in this style. The dress is pretty low cut so if you have a larger chest like you will show some cleavage. The color and fit of this dress are perfect for any special occasion. I would definitely recommend renting this!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 8, 2014

I wore this dress for my engagement party, it was absolutely perfect! So many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very fitted, sucks everything in. I went with the large because I'm very busty.
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was immaculate. Fit like a glove.
Traci
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

I felt beautiful and got so many compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm the one in the middle. Celebrated my 40th birthday with the other 2 gorgeous women and I was worried I would be as beautiful as them. The dress was a knockout. This pic makes it look a little like my cleavage was falling out but in person it didn't seem like it. This pic was taken in our photo booth and the camera angle wasn't great. It fit great and held me in in all the right places. I got so many compliments and felt great!
Helena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

This dress was beautiful,did not wanted to send it back

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved everything about this dress:)
Darlyne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Fit beautifully

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fits very tight
Leandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Felt so special , turned heads

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits like a glove ,accentuates the curves , hugs up in all the right place, love it !!
Pinat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Stunning color & fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Def very fitted but still quite comfortable!!
Dani
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Beautiful color and fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I wore it for my birthday. It was very comfortable and flattering. The color is more green than it appears on the model.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

AMAZING

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with this dress. The color is so vibrant and the material makes it flattering for anyone. This dress fit like a glove and heads were turning everywhere. Definitely a MUST RENT!
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

A standout dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received this dress as an alternate when my original dress came back damaged by the previous renter. Thanks to Alex with the RTR customer service team, I got a chance to try out this super sexy Herve Legere dress and I felt SO glamorous! This dress was such an attention grabber - the color was unique, and the bandage style helped hide flaws while accenting my curves. It was the perfect dress for a night out clubbing in Las Vegas! I would say the dress fit true to size (I needed someone to zip me in, but that wasn't a big deal.) I did wear Spanx but honestly could have done without them and found it annoying that the dress kept riding up revealing the lower leg of the Spanx. That said, I would definitely rent an Herve Legere dress again for an event where looking sexy is the order of the hour. A HUGE thanks to the RTR team and their customer service. No question that I will be using RTR again very soon...
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Most flattering dress you will ever wear!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried about it being tight and bright but it makes you look great! Sucks you in perfectly and the color is stunning. I liked the detailing unique from other Herves. I wore it with nude heels which helped the dress stand out even more. Now I know why Herves dresses are so expensive cuz you feel like a million bucks in them!
RTR Customer
Jul 14, 2014

First time use RTR, and I am convinced

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress because my first choice did not fit me well. I was right about this one. It fitted me like a glove. The color was so vibrant and beautiful for summer. I am petite (5"0) and has a small frame, but this dress hided it well. The length was perfect for my short legs. I wanted to keep it so badly. I felt like million bucks in it and receives compliments all night. Just one small convenience is that the bust area is a little bit loose, so bra might be peak out. I used sticky bra but forgot to buy fashion tape so during the night I had to keep checking it.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress - it was perfect! Wore it in Vegas with Sandy Hyun Catalina Island Cuff and the Oscar de la Renta Capetown earrings - great combo!
Marni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Accentuates all the right places!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is eye catching, especially good for summer. Some Herve dresses are so tight that they compress and minimize your chest -- not this one. It plays up your curves nicely in all the right areas creating a thin waist and highlighting your bum. I am 5'4" and felt the length was perfect -- I could see it feeling a little short if you have longer legs.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Gorgeous dress to replace the one I had actually ordered

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my bachelorette party! Wound up loving this dress after a big mix up with RTR. The original dress I rented wound up being returned in such poor condition that it was no longer available. RTR gave me a free upgrade to rent any dress I wanted regardless of price, but there was incredibly limited availability because it was only 4 days notice. Customer service was so helpful and LUCKILY this dress became available at the last minute! Felt great in it and got compliments all night!
casey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Beautiful dress makes for a night of fun at a sorority formal!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hugged my curves perfectly! Got many compliments on the dress. Definitely a very sexy look. I will definitely wear Herve Leger again. Also, RTR's customer service was phenomenal! The original dress I wanted was returned in bad condition so they offered to send me two other dresses of my choice at no additional charge. Excellent experience overall.
LK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect dress for a spectacular wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I loved it, my boyfriend loved it, and I got lots of compliments about it throughout the night. It fit great and was very comfortable for sitting, walking, dancing, and so on. I wore a padded bra with it, which made for some nice cleavage action. I rented a similar Herve Leger dress in an XS but couldn't even zip it up, so if you're close to my size and looking at Herve Leger, I'd recommend at least getting an S for backup.
Lysa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

I wear a size 8 and this dress fit really well. I received a million compliments and felt amazing!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress. Fit very well and hugged my curves. Looked perfect with nude peep toes.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Didn't fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's of course beautiful, well made Herve - BUT, I think this is definitely a smaller one than normal. I had lost weight since the last time I wore an L in HL and it was still almost impossible to zip.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2015

Fit like a glove and received lots of compliments.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Very stretchy and comfortable. Wore a deep v strapless bra. The bottom rode up a bit while dancing but nothing out of the ordinary. Loved it!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
May 20, 2015

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing! Hides and sucks all the right areas... I ordered a small and medium. I usually wear a small, but this dress was just to tight! I wore the medium and it fit like a glove. Perfect for my night out in Vegas!
pang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2015

Photographs Beautifully!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a beautiful dress. It showed up so well in all the pictures. In person it is not shiny...a muted teal green. But in the photos it looks like there is a sheen to the material. Wore it in Vegas. Classy dress. I wore a bra but it kept peeking through. Wished I would have just worn it without a bra. A strapless still showed. Makes you look well endowed but no cleavage hanging out. I would definitely rent it again. I rented it online and picked it up at the Vegas store at the Cosmos. The dress looked brand new, Easy to zip. I usually wear 4-6 in dresses and the small fit great!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×