So Tealreal Dress

$45 – $60 rental ?
$1250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing teal! This knockout by Herve Leger will hug your every curve to perfection. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane’s Heirloom Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue bandage knit (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Sleeveless. V-neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
237 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(132)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 6, 2016
Sexy and classy! Perfect bachelorette party dress!
It definitely runs a bit small. The XS fit, but it would have been uncomfortable after a couple hours. The S was perfect! Super comfy and I could wear a normal bra with it. The dress did tend to ride up a bit when I walked around, but it didn't bother me. This is my first RTR rental and I couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. The dress even came a day early!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 3, 2016
compliments and confidence!
I never thought I could wear such a tight dress but OMG it was so flattering! I felt so sexy all night. Totally stood out in a sea of LBDs at a night club. 100% recommend to rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
Nice fit. I own two Herve Leger dresses and this bandage dress fit just like the ones I have
Very low cut
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2016
This was my first RTR and first Herve. Couldn't be happier! Got tons of compliments for my 40th!
Tight as expected but still comfortable was able to wear a regular bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 20, 2016
This is one of the best dresses I have ever worn! Many heads turned when I walked in the room.
The small was perfect size for me. I originally ordered XS and I'm on the smaller side. The XS would have been too tight, especially around belly. I don't have much of a belly, but if you want to feel comfortable, small is a lot better. The color was beautiful. I wore this in Las Vegas with my boyfriend and he said I was smoking hot. I walked by a row of men at the Encore Casino in Las Vegas, all their heads turned to check me out. This dress stops traffic. It made me feel so sexy, and you will get the compliments and remember this feeling forever.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
March 17, 2016
It fit perfectly & comfortably.
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Miami. It fit better than other Herve Leger dresses that I've tried before. It was very comfortable & easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Weight: 138lbs
March 8, 2016
Show stopper, flattering, stylish
Tight but flattering fit. Normally wear a small/4. I wore a small. It was tight but worked. Not too short (I'm 5-10) and chest fit well (DD)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2016
No dress has made me feel sexier
I've rented this dress twice now. The first occasion made me feel so good about myself that I had to rent it again when I had a bachelorette party coming up. The dress is the perfect color for a blonde since it is a warm, vibrant teal. Truth be told, I wore TWO layers of Spanx under there to feel slim enough to wear the XS, but once you're in it, it gives you all the right curves in all the right places and sucks in everything else. I am not very busty and boy did this dress give me enviable cleavage. Also, I LOVE that I can wear a normal bra with this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2016
Felt very glamorous
Wore this for an Oscar party. I loved it. Fit a lit snug and the tab on the zipper was missing making it difficult to zip. Hugged every curve. Fabric was kind of heavy but that was to be expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 29, 2016
Simple, sexy, and classy!!
Dress was tight but did have some stretch to it so I was still able to get low and dance! The only thing I didn't like was that the size small top didn't fit as snug as I would have liked....the xs dress fit better up top but was too tight on the bottom. Loved that I was able to wear a bra and it didn't show. I would definitely rent this one again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 20, 2016
Beautiful dress from all the dresses I rented
I rented the XS and Small. I usually wear a 0-2 in sizes but the XS wouldn't zip up so I decided to stick with the Small. The Small ran true to size. Very sexy yet elegant dress. Head Turner during V-days for sure. Will def rent again.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
February 17, 2016
Really great fit. Very form fitting so size up for the backup!
Great color.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
February 14, 2016
This dress is great for women with natural curves
I had a great time. Everyone said, during and after the event, how much they loved this dress. If you have natural hips w. an athletic build, this dress is for you. I haven't rented Herve Leger before because of the degree of tightness in each of his dresses but it's actually not that bad. I think the more in shape you are- the better you will feel in this dress. Personally, I don't like to be self-conscious in dresses and I wasn't in this one. I was originally going to wear the Large but the hemming was coming out so I grabbed the M instead. It was tighter but not in a bad way.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 13, 2016
Amazing - I am in love. It was a great dress and I am obsessed with it.
I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 11, 2016
I love this designer! I have gotten so many compliments each time I wear one of his dresses.
The bandage dress really hugs your curves; I'd say in a good way. It feels like the dress is tucking and lifting in all of the right ways. And it makes your butt look amazing. Seriously.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
January 31, 2016
Perfect dress for a night out in Vegas!
This dress fit like a glove. Completely true to size and VERY flattering. I received tons of compliments throughout the night and would definitely consider renting again. This dress is quite form-fitting and shows a bit of cleavage. It was great for the bachelorette party I attended in Las Vegas. I would not recommend this for a more conservative event, such as a wedding. Overall, beautiful dress in a lovely color and forgiving fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2016
Beautiful color
Color was beautiful and I felt good all night but the tummy area is unforgiving and I felt a little bit boxy in it. I'm in pretty good shape too but eating dinner beforehand was definitely a bad call. Otherwise it was a blur of a night and a big success so I don't have complaints over it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2016
Yassss! Perfect for NYE Preggo!
Cant go wrong with herve if youre a curvy girl ever! Normally wear a small but for new years eve i was 4 months pregnant and my boobs were a size 34 g. And guess what herve to the rescue! Slay!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2016
Herve is life!
I love Herve dresses and this didn't disappoint. Fit Was perfect and super flattering. It was a little shorter than I normally go but it was still appropriate. Unfortunately there was a busted seam in the trim in the back from a previous renter probably wearing a size too small, but it wasn't too Noticeable. It was fun to wear turquoise for NYE when everyone else was in black or sparkles! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
January 10, 2016
I rented this for a New Years event, but ended up just going to dinner with my husband. Very pretty.
Fit was good. I had no problems with the dress. It was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 3, 2016
Lots of compliments on how it shaped my body!!
I am usually a medium, but wore the small. Both fit, but the small sucked everything in more. No cons all pros. You need to feel comfortable in tight fitted clothes to enjoy this dress. Very comfy due to the stretch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2016
Herve on NYE
This was a sexy dress for New Years in Vegas. I wore the size small (fit like a glove) and I have a small chest so I went braless. It's long enough to wear some spanx underneath for that little extra "hold your stomach in." Color was nice, too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2015
I worked out extra hard so I could look great in this dress, and I succeeded! I felt stunning.
The fit was very snug, but it expanded a bit throughout the night. Spanx aren't necessary, but they certainly help since the dress is VERY fitted. I wasn't sure if the Small would fit, but it hugged all my curves perfectly. Unless you're very busty and can fill out the neckline, I recommend a bra (maybe even pushup bra). The color is gorgeous too. Overall, if you want to turn heads, this dress will definitely do the trick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2015
We went to a pretty exclusive club in NYC, and I felt top notch!
I am usually a small, but fit in the XS. The color popped, it held me in- sexy, but comfortable!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
December 21, 2015
It hugged my body so nicely and gave my cleavage extra display. I looked hot on my birthday.
Fit was snug. Lots of cleavage shown. Material stretched to fit curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 17, 2015
Gorgeous fitting dress
Stunning in every way...Color, fit, quality. Received so many complements all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
December 14, 2015
Wish I could buy this dress!
I wore this gorgeous Herve to a student gala, and received compliments all evening! It was very flattering and I felt confident both sitting down and dancing away. I rented the XS and S but wore the small out, because I couldn't fit the XS over my bum and thighs. It was super comfortable, and the color is gorgeous. It's not quite as bright as it looks on the model, which was perfect for me. If you're super petite I would go with the XS, but anyone with curves should look at renting a larger size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 39
December 7, 2015
This dress fits like a glove and makes you look so slim!!! Everything is smoothed out.
I have no cons about this dress it fit like a dream. If you are big busted you really don't need a bra. I would rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2015
Fit like a glove
I was a little nervous renting this Herve since my past experience ordering Herve were too stretched out in the bust and shoulders and unwearable by me, but this dress was great and fit perfectly. very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2015
Bachelorette party in Miami
I loved the color of the dress and it was comfortable once I had it on for a bit. I have rented an XS Herve before, and this one felt a bit tighter and shorter (although they were different styles). I would recommend this dress for Vegas, Miami, etc for a fun weekend rather than a super formal event just bc it was so form-fitting on myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
November 22, 2015
A very fun dress to wear to a sorority formal!
Got many compliments on this dress! The dress fits like a glove, but it hit all of the right places! Absolutely loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2015
Fun dress for a night out!
It is a fun dress to wear! It sucks everything in and makes you look amazing. You can wear a bra with this dress, but most underwear I tried didn't work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 18, 2015
It looked amazing! I loved it.
I wore the XS and it fit great. It's very form fitting and sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 10, 2015
Hot hot hot dress!
I typically wear a zero or XS, but even though the XS fit me - I wanted to be more comfortable so I opted for the size S (my backup size). The dress fits really well and I really could have worn either dress. Very sexy dress, beautiful color - had a very easy time moving and dancing in it. Had a great fun night in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 2, 2015
Great dress made for a great night.
Loved the fit. Snug but flexible. Very flattering.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
November 1, 2015
Loved the way it hugs the body!
I went with S because the fit was perfect. The M fit comfortable, but looked big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2015
Quintessential Herve - beautiful jewel-toned color and perfect fit.
This dress is exactly what I expect from Herve! The teal color was so rich and pretty; it's a bright shade, but it had a subdued depth to it that made it perfect for a nice evening out. The fit was flawless. It flaunts chest and legs (which is what I like!), but I didn't feel at all over-exposed or like anything would pop out! I was also happy that the fabric was so well-maintained and the dress maintained its structure, despite the fact that other women have worn it before me. The one tragedy: I never got to wear it out! A fluke mechanical failure with the delivery truck meant it didn't arrive on time for my event. RTR's customer service team overnighted me an alternative and told me it was okay to try on the dress when it did arrive to see if it worked. I'm so glad for that -- I am already mulling over what holiday parties or other events are coming up so that I have an excuse to show it off outside of my bedroom!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 39
October 27, 2015
Loved it!!!
This dress was awesome! It felt amazing, nice and tight and the material was super thick so it felt like it held you in at all the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
October 19, 2015
Beautiful blue dress for a night out!
This dress hugs you in all the right places. The cut and color are very flattering. You definitely feel like a million bucks in it! The back zips all the way to the base of your neck and the front neckline dips pretty low. I got this dress as a backup for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it because the dress was not formal enough. This dress is more fitting for a night out with friends or a date night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 19, 2015
I got so many compliments on it!
Overall it was a great dress, really perfect attention birthday dress. I had some minor fit issues with it though. The medium fit just fine below but was way too big on top near the underarms so I had to wear the small. I'd recommend this dress for a smaller bra cup- I had an issue with my bra showing the whole night and had to keep adjusting it.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×