Hervé Léger

Sip and Shine Martini Dress

$150 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock your curves in this Herve Leger metallic bandage dress for that night out on the town. You'll for sure turn heads in this gorgeous dress. Just add a cocktail ring like the Erickson Beamon Gold Digger Ring for a little flare.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Grey metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2011
people were complimenting the dress all night!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and was really worried about it not being fancy enough, but it really does shine in person. I wore the S, but was tempted to wear the XS--it definitely fit a little bit better (I have no boobs so the front of the S kept riding up out of place throughout the night, where as the XS had a better fit in the bust), but it was SO tight that I was a little uncomfortable with wearing it because I didn't think every person at this wedding needed to know every intimate curve of my body. Which they definitely did in the XS, and a little less in the S (which was still very tight).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2011
Glammed it up for a beach wedding :)
I love the style of this dress, unfortunately the person before me definitely had a much bigger bust size. Still looked good on, though I recommend getting a size down for your backup if you're like me. Wore it to a beach wedding, wasn't sure about the color, but it's hard to go wrong with this dress :) The necklace is totally something else, first time I've worn a multi-strand style and I am so in love with it now.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2012
The process is easy and flawless. The dress received many compliments!
This was a good pick for a formal fundraising affair. It looks very classy on. I received many compliments. The things that kept me from giving it 5 stars were: it's weight (it's a very heavy material), it's not quite as shiny and silver looking as in the photos (I would describe it more as a pewter color and while there was some shine, it's not nearly as shiny as it looks), and the sizing was very different (I ordered the XS and S and I probably would have been more comfortable overall in the small, but I didn't fill out the chest as well in that size--and I'm a full 36C).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 6, 2012
Cute but fit was off
I rented this for my birthday. I was worried that the XS would be too small, but it fit surprisingly well. However, the bust area was way too big. I'm a 32C so for the straps and top to be too big on an XS seems really weird to me. I tried to pin it to my bra but the fabric was too thick. In the end I stuffed some cutlets in the bra and put my friends on bra watch for the night. I paired the dress with a black and cream bib necklace, also rented from RTR. I am absolutely obsessed with this necklace and highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2012
Stretched
Rented the small and medium as a backup. I'm generally a small, but this dress seemed ot be very stretched out or runs at least a size too large. I didn't end up wearing, but nonetheless, was still a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2012
My most common compliment was the one word 'wow' and it felt great! I'm not the girliest girl and all of my friends just kept telling me how incredible I looked all night long! Definitely turned many heads!
I rented the M and ended up wearing my back-up size S which was super ego boosting in itself! Both fit, the S was pretty tight but the top fit me better, I would have had to figure out a bra or tape the M but both would have worked alright. I was most worried about the color of this dress, but it's nowhere near as shiny as on the model, the customer pics are definitely more true to the color. I just wanted a no-fuss, easy outfit to rock at a super high class wedding. I was really going for that 'wow' look, and that's exactly what I got! I rented this dress with the Badgley Mischka Tiered Deco Earrings and it was so easy! I'm a first time RTR customer and I've got to say I don't think I'll ever buy another dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Didn't fit great on top
I love Herve and this dress didn't do it to me. Despite renting it in the summer, the color washed me out. The top was loose on top despite other Herve dresses in the same size fitting fine
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 1, 2012
Sexy and classy
Dress is gorgeous... just stunning. I typically wear a 0 and it fit perfectly except in the bust. I am a B cup and this would be better for a C cup... I didn't fill it out as well as I would have liked to. The back of the dress is what really makes it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 30, 2012
super sexy, but still classy. loved how it held me in and showed off my body.
I am usually a 2/4, but the extra small was surprising the best fit. It stretches out when you get yourself all zipped in, so go with the smaller size. The tone of the fabric wasn't too gold, so it seemed classy and not to over the top. I got lots of looks and compliment. I loved wearing this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 4, 2012
Fits great, and was a show stopper.
originally ordered a small when i received it the bust was stretched out so i overnighted a xsmall. it fit perfect. the customer service at RTR is amazing love the girls i spoke with so nice and helpful.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
I wore this gorgeous dress for my bachelorette party.
I ordered the medium and had the small as my backup. Both fit, but I ended up wearing the the small. I didn't need to wear a bra, and I would say that it may be hard to find a bra that wouldn't show in this dress. The fabric is nice and heavy, and sucks you in in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
January 8, 2013
I was unable to wear this dress.
Unfortunately, the chest area was stretched out and didn't fit me at all! It was too large and I'm a 34B and had ordered a size S, which fit well everywhere else but in the chest area. Therefore I do not recommend this dress to any one who is smaller chested & pear shaped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 4, 2013
Worn out and overstretched. :( But RTR got me a gorgeous replacement immediately.
I rented the medium and a small as my backup size. I am not small busted; I am a 36C. But the SMALL was too loose in the bust. In addition, the dress looked worn out, and it had lost its glittery sparkle and sheen. I immediately called RTR, and I was told me that an HL dress that has been around a while and rented out a few times can stretch out. If you want to rent an HL dress, be sure to call RTR first and find out which ones have been passed around a few times and are stretched out. I do want to note RTR immediately sent me a replacement HL dress the next day which was a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
RTR quickly fixed a problem I had with a dress a received, sent me a new one quickly.
The fit was wonderful. The dress looked great the second I put it on. The one issue I did have, was the dress stretched out as the night went on, the fit wasn't as great. It wasn't as shiny as it looks in pictures, but I didn't mind that. Overall, the dress was great though.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2013
This dress is hot and will definitely get you noticed!
This dress fit my body nicely, however due to my short height the straps were way too long and the dress kept slipping down my front. Short ladies watch out unless you want to be pulling up your dress all night or try to pin the straps down in the back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2013
Amazing dress with a few fit issues
This dress is not as shiny as it is in the picture but it is absolutely gorgeous. I don't know if the one I got was stretched out but it was way too big in the bust -- although it fit like a glove everywhere else. I'm not particularly busty as a general matter but I was practically falling out of the top. I may have had more luck with the XS but one wasn't available for the dates I needed. I ended up padding the top with cutlets, which kind of worked, but I would have been much more comfortable and enjoyed it more if I hadn't been so concerned about having a wardrobe malfunction. That said, I got a ton of compliments and I don't think anyone but me noticed the size issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
November 22, 2011
Longer than you may think
I ended up not wearing this dress b/c it hit below my knees and I did not like the proportions on me. I am a size 2-4, 122 lbs, 5,5 and I would have worn the xs. Probably a good dress for some, but I wish I would have ordered a similar Herve in the shorter length.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2012
Not nearly as sparkly as it appears in the picture.
Ordered the medium and it was far too stretched out to wear. Which is unfortunate because I know herve leger sizing and it should been a perfect fit.
RTR CustomerDecember 27, 2012
Hi! So sorry this dress did not work out for you! Be sure to give us a call at 1-800-509-0842 so we can make sure to get this fixed for you and we can make sure you get the perfect dress next time!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2013
Didn't wear it :(
Unfortunately, I was too short for this dress. Both small and medium were very long or me so I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2012
Not a fan
Rented this for NYE, thankfully I got a back up sent with it. Didn't flatter me at all. I'm slightly heavier on the bottom, and the top ended up being too big. The dress length was also a bit awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2013
Compliments all night!
Amazing dress! This was my first Herve dress and it really lived up to the hype! Can't wait to rent another Herve! This dress color is more of a pewter and doesn't shine as much as the model photo appears. The chest area was big on me, so I would say this is best for someone at least a B cup. With that said, did not need a bra either. Enjoy!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
May 29, 2014
The cups of the extra small were too small ......dress was also a bit more black gold than gold/gold
I returned all...for full refund....which is a big plus....
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 17, 2014
Great dress, I received a lot of compliments.
Didn't quite fit on the chest area since I am small busted. Slightly tight around the waist. Overall, I am satisfied
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
October 31, 2012
Felt very sexy! It hugged every curve on my body.
You cannot wear a bra with this dress. If you are curvaceous I would go a size up. Especially if you have a large bust area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
September 18, 2012
A perfect pack for vacation dress!
it fit great although one probably needs to get a bra that isn't a full covered as mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2013
Rented both M and L and didn't wear either.
Its a beautiful dress, but I am a true pear shape. My upperbody is probably 2 sizes smaller than my lower body. So the L fit well on the bottom, but was waaaay too big on top, like straps falling of shoulders and M fit well on top, but too tight for me personally on the bottom. I got in the M but I would not have been comfortable in it. So if you are more proportional the dress will work for you.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
December 30, 2014
I loved wearing this dress. I got so many compliments!
It fit perfect!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
July 29, 2011
This dress is perfect if you are looking for something sexy and chic. it will make you feel like a million dollar star ;0) Totally amazing!!! I wore it to a wedding event in las Vegas!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2011
Looove this dress! Received a million compliments from random people on myself and my Sister's double date. I got the XS and S as a backup. I wore the S and my sister got the XS, since Im uuber-conscious about my body, and I was unsure abut the S since the dress hugged EVERY curve. The model in the picture doesn't do this dress any justice! Better in real life, definitely!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2011
AMAZING DRESS! Herve never disappoints. This was flattering and beautiful. I got SO many compliments on this for a recent black tie wedding. Just know, it is a light grey base with pewter metallic, it looks more gold online and gold jewelry doesn't match.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2011
Love this dress. It fit great and hit at a great spot right below the knew. The only downside was that the bust does run big, however, I still made it work.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 29, 2011
Great dress, but really too long for my height. I ended up wearing another Herve Leger dress that was shorter
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2011
This dress is SEXY & ELEGANT! I wore this for an evening wedding with 600 people and turned a lot of heads. Herve Leger never does me wrong and I will continue to order dresses by him. I am a 34b and wore the xs that made me look skinnier than I already am. This dress shows off all of your curves. I am 5'5" and it was about 4 inches above my knees and looked fabulous with my black 4" heels and charcol grey jewelery. I tried my silver/charcol shoes but it didn't look good. This dress hugs you everywhere but ladies don't worry you can still breath! You won't be disappointed!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 12, 2011
I felt like a movie star :)
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding. It has an amazing fit and looked stunning when photographed! The sheen of the fabric really accentuates curves. I am pretty petite, usually wear a size 0, and the XS fit me well. The dress is true to size, but realize it is designed to fit tight! I was a bit worried about the bust because I am a 32-34. The dress when I received it was in awesome condition and the bust didn't appear stretched out as was my concern. It fit my bust fine. I did add some extra cups into my bra! I am 5'3'' and I liked the length. It was about knee length, which I felt was perfect for a wedding (didn't want anything super short). Received lots of compliments, would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2011
I loved this dress. For my body type (petite upper body & curvy lower body) it was ideal. However, the top was somewhat stretched & bc I have a small bust (34A/B) it was hard to fill; I had a difficult time finding the "right" bra because the dress falls low in the back, I had to use one of those strapless bras that stick to the side (do not recommend this bra unless in cool climate bc the Florida heat melted those side stickie things right off so I was fighting with the bra the whole night, self conscious that you could see it from the sides - because you could). I wore this dress to a wedding & received many compliments; aside from the bra technial issue (I was more aware of it than anyone else) I highly recommend this dress & good luck with the bust area if you're like me (very difficult especially since these dresses are rented by others who most likely have larger busts & forever stretch the tops)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2011
The dress fit amazing Just like the name states!
Love the Dress! Acutally I love Herve Leger as this makes you look amazing! The length is right at the knee which was perfect for me. I'm a size 4-6 and the extra small fit better than a small. The color is more of a shimmery grey. My friends said my bronze YSL sandals looked great (way better than black)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2011
I ordered a M, since I wear size 4 or 6 and it hugged my curves perfectly. I am short so the dress stopped at just below my knees. I received many complements. It was not as gold as I expected it to be, but it still made a bold statement.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011
I rented this dress for a black tie dinner in DC in both an XS and a S. The dress ran true to size and the S fit like a glove. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway. I will be renting again very soon!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2011
I wore this for a formal event, and got lots of compliments. It hit me at the knee, a little longer than the photo. Im 5'11, 160 and got a medium - fit great except on top, but I fixed that problem with a good bra.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2011
I love this dress!
I cant wait to wear this weekend for a friends wedding. I wish I wouldve ordered the S because after a few mins wearing it I felt it begin to stretch out esp in the bust area. But all in all it is a great rental choice. Don't pass this one up!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×