Hervé Léger

Sip and Shine Martini Dress

$150 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock your curves in this Herve Leger metallic bandage dress for that night out on the town. You'll for sure turn heads in this gorgeous dress. Just add a cocktail ring like the Erickson Beamon Gold Digger Ring for a little flare.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Grey metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 6, 2012
With my recently weight loss, being able to rent a dress like this and show off my curves was fabulous!
Loved this dress! I rented it for New Years Eve and it worked out perfectly. It is so well structured & the shimmer of the fabric makes it great for a formal or semi formal night out. I recently lost some weight and wear between a 10-12 and the L fit well. I almost could have gone a size smaller, but the M wasn't available for me to try. It's fitted but there's plenty of stretch so it was very comfortable to wear. I'm 5'5" and I wouldn't have wanted it any longer, so keep that in mind if you are shorter. I also think that if you are smaller on top, it may run a little large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2012
The process is easy and flawless. The dress received many compliments!
This was a good pick for a formal fundraising affair. It looks very classy on. I received many compliments. The things that kept me from giving it 5 stars were: it's weight (it's a very heavy material), it's not quite as shiny and silver looking as in the photos (I would describe it more as a pewter color and while there was some shine, it's not nearly as shiny as it looks), and the sizing was very different (I ordered the XS and S and I probably would have been more comfortable overall in the small, but I didn't fill out the chest as well in that size--and I'm a full 36C).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 6, 2012
Cute but fit was off
I rented this for my birthday. I was worried that the XS would be too small, but it fit surprisingly well. However, the bust area was way too big. I'm a 32C so for the straps and top to be too big on an XS seems really weird to me. I tried to pin it to my bra but the fabric was too thick. In the end I stuffed some cutlets in the bra and put my friends on bra watch for the night. I paired the dress with a black and cream bib necklace, also rented from RTR. I am absolutely obsessed with this necklace and highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 16, 2012
Flattery!
This is a very flattering dress! Looks amazing in the bust! Not too low cut, just perfect! The color is very elegant! Buy the NuBra for this dress. Perfect for your birthday or a cocktail party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2012
Stretched
Rented the small and medium as a backup. I'm generally a small, but this dress seemed ot be very stretched out or runs at least a size too large. I didn't end up wearing, but nonetheless, was still a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2012
My most common compliment was the one word 'wow' and it felt great! I'm not the girliest girl and all of my friends just kept telling me how incredible I looked all night long! Definitely turned many heads!
I rented the M and ended up wearing my back-up size S which was super ego boosting in itself! Both fit, the S was pretty tight but the top fit me better, I would have had to figure out a bra or tape the M but both would have worked alright. I was most worried about the color of this dress, but it's nowhere near as shiny as on the model, the customer pics are definitely more true to the color. I just wanted a no-fuss, easy outfit to rock at a super high class wedding. I was really going for that 'wow' look, and that's exactly what I got! I rented this dress with the Badgley Mischka Tiered Deco Earrings and it was so easy! I'm a first time RTR customer and I've got to say I don't think I'll ever buy another dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Didn't fit great on top
I love Herve and this dress didn't do it to me. Despite renting it in the summer, the color washed me out. The top was loose on top despite other Herve dresses in the same size fitting fine
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2012
Not a fan
Rented this for NYE, thankfully I got a back up sent with it. Didn't flatter me at all. I'm slightly heavier on the bottom, and the top ended up being too big. The dress length was also a bit awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 1, 2012
Sexy and classy
Dress is gorgeous... just stunning. I typically wear a 0 and it fit perfectly except in the bust. I am a B cup and this would be better for a C cup... I didn't fill it out as well as I would have liked to. The back of the dress is what really makes it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
RTR quickly fixed a problem I had with a dress a received, sent me a new one quickly.
The fit was wonderful. The dress looked great the second I put it on. The one issue I did have, was the dress stretched out as the night went on, the fit wasn't as great. It wasn't as shiny as it looks in pictures, but I didn't mind that. Overall, the dress was great though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2013
Exquisite color, accentuated curves, and makes you look and feel like gorgeous!
I absolutely love Hervé Léger dresses, and this is no exception. The dress was a beautiful rich gray color, was a sexy but classy cut, and fit my body immaculately! I paired it with red Louboutin stilettos and that completed the look. I didn’t wear a bra because the back is too low, but did wear pasties to prevent any potential accidents. You can wear the dress with a backless silicone bra for more support. I love how tight Hervé Léger dresses are because they just accentuate every curve. The dress has horizontal lines on the bust and hips to emphasize an hourglass shape, but none around the belly-button so if are squeamish about that, you can wear some sort of control undergarments. It is a dress designed to celebrate a woman’s body. Hope you love it as much as I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2013
This dress is hot and will definitely get you noticed!
This dress fit my body nicely, however due to my short height the straps were way too long and the dress kept slipping down my front. Short ladies watch out unless you want to be pulling up your dress all night or try to pin the straps down in the back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2013
body hugging dress fit beautifully and had that fit, vegas vibe.
color doesnt exactly have the luster, but it's a herve and lives up to the name. pretty low cut, so be confident in your twin set :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2013
Compliments all night!
Amazing dress! This was my first Herve dress and it really lived up to the hype! Can't wait to rent another Herve! This dress color is more of a pewter and doesn't shine as much as the model photo appears. The chest area was big on me, so I would say this is best for someone at least a B cup. With that said, did not need a bra either. Enjoy!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2013
Perfect, Stunning, Fitting
I wore this for my company's Holiday Party and got so many compliments. The dress is very tight fitting but accentuates everything nicely. I would rent this all over again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2013
Great dress.
Beautiful color. Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 16, 2014
Love Herve! The fit is stunning.
Make sure you are very comfortable in your skin, because your arms, butt and bust are on display. I felt compelled to stand like the model on more than one occasion and had a few pictures deleted immediately! The dress is fantastic though and accented my bum with out bunching. It hugged from top to bottom!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
May 29, 2014
The cups of the extra small were too small ......dress was also a bit more black gold than gold/gold
I returned all...for full refund....which is a big plus....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2014
Wore this for NYE!
Wore this for a NYE party and got lots of compliments! Very heavy, quality fabric. Not nearly as shiny as the photo shows and the color was more purple in person. I absolutely loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 17, 2014
Great dress, I received a lot of compliments.
Didn't quite fit on the chest area since I am small busted. Slightly tight around the waist. Overall, I am satisfied
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 26, 2012
The excellent customer service experience and stylist guru. This dress arrived at 8am, and my event was a 6pm! He saved the day! Thanks!
After having a wardrobe malfunction with my first choice, the customer service representative helped me picked this fabulous dress, and delivered it just in time for my event!. Considering I'm 5'11 and 160 lbs, a Medium size was perfect! Thanks
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 24, 2012
I ordered the small , medium, the small fit better but looked worn, so I wore the med, a little big
I rented this dress for a Garth Brooks concert in Vegas It was a little longer than I like, and the shoulder strap are VERY long, I had to tie them in the back, beautiful dress though
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
October 31, 2012
Felt very sexy! It hugged every curve on my body.
You cannot wear a bra with this dress. If you are curvaceous I would go a size up. Especially if you have a large bust area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2013
Amazing dress with a few fit issues
This dress is not as shiny as it is in the picture but it is absolutely gorgeous. I don't know if the one I got was stretched out but it was way too big in the bust -- although it fit like a glove everywhere else. I'm not particularly busty as a general matter but I was practically falling out of the top. I may have had more luck with the XS but one wasn't available for the dates I needed. I ended up padding the top with cutlets, which kind of worked, but I would have been much more comfortable and enjoyed it more if I hadn't been so concerned about having a wardrobe malfunction. That said, I got a ton of compliments and I don't think anyone but me noticed the size issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2011
This dress is amazing in person. It is well constructed and makes ones figure look very streamlined. I am pretty curvy for my height (5'1), and this dress came just past my knees but looked elegant with my 6" inch heels(since they made my legs longer). I wore this to a wedding and received many compliments. This was my first time wearing a Herve dress and I was intimidated when I ordered it since I never tried one on. I am usually a 6-8, so rented the medium and it was perfect. I think I could have fit the small as well, but it may have been too tight. I highly recommend this dress for a special night and if you are curvy, you will love the way this hugs your body!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2011
This dress is beautiful, but not for me. It looks like the picture. Received the S and M, both with tags! Both zipped fine, but had the same problems... too big in the bust (this is stated in the description so I expected it) and did not do favors for my waist/hips. I'm a medium B and was wearing a very padded push-up strapless bra, and it still sagged in front. But I think this dress would look fantastic on someone with different proportions. Loved the length-- I'm 5'4'' and it came to the bottom of my knees and looked really great. Looked fantastic from the back too. I rented another Herve and that one was perfect on me, so I'm wearing that one instead.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2011
I'm a tall girl roughly around 5'11/ 6"0. This dress is beautiful in person. However the hips ran very tight almost like a string that needed to loosen. The bust fit perfect but as the evening continued it began to loosen. I don't have a large bust so it frustrated me having to constantly tug at it. I loved the appearance of the dress in pictures.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
October 3, 2011
This dress is very sexy and a great color. The overall fit is great but I ended up wearing another Herve Leger that was strapless because I felt like the bust seam on this one hit me in an odd spot. But it is a gorgeous dress and has that Herve Leger fit that is so flattering and sexy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2011
This dress is gorgeous, from the fabric color to the styling and fit. The straps were a bit long and so the dress is more revealing than the photo would suggest if you are a C cup or larger. I ended up wearing my back up dress because this dress is almost too sexy for a Gala (or for anything short of Vegas). I will definitely rent it on my next trip to LV!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 10, 2011
A Fabulous Dress
This dress is just gorgeous !! Fits perfectly and looks incredible !! Rent The Runway rocks !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 22, 2011
Longer than you may think
I ended up not wearing this dress b/c it hit below my knees and I did not like the proportions on me. I am a size 2-4, 122 lbs, 5,5 and I would have worn the xs. Probably a good dress for some, but I wish I would have ordered a similar Herve in the shorter length.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2012
Super Sexy!
I wore this dress to my best friend's birthday bash and it fit like a glove! I felt super sexy and it tucked and boosted in all the right spots. It is very sexy, though, so I probably wouldn't wear it to a family or formal affair.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 13, 2012
Birthday Bash
Rented for my 40th. Had great time. Everyone said I look amaizing. Comfortable, able to dance.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
September 18, 2012
A perfect pack for vacation dress!
it fit great although one probably needs to get a bra that isn't a full covered as mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2012
Everyone at the event I went to was jealous that they hadn't thought to rent a dress too!
Fits like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 7, 2012
nice dress--didnt wear it
loved the color of this dress--didnt end up wearing it. BUT it was lovely
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2012
Not nearly as sparkly as it appears in the picture.
Ordered the medium and it was far too stretched out to wear. Which is unfortunate because I know herve leger sizing and it should been a perfect fit.
RTR CustomerDecember 27, 2012
Hi! So sorry this dress did not work out for you! Be sure to give us a call at 1-800-509-0842 so we can make sure to get this fixed for you and we can make sure you get the perfect dress next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
January 11, 2013
There are better Herves dresses out there
Color was dull. Not as golden as shown in the picture. Herves usually work well for me. Besides the color being flat the bust was super tight. So if you have large bust and you want to show it, this is not the dress for you (again deceiving with the picture they are showing)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2013
Rented both M and L and didn't wear either.
Its a beautiful dress, but I am a true pear shape. My upperbody is probably 2 sizes smaller than my lower body. So the L fit well on the bottom, but was waaaay too big on top, like straps falling of shoulders and M fit well on top, but too tight for me personally on the bottom. I got in the M but I would not have been comfortable in it. So if you are more proportional the dress will work for you.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2013
Didn't wear it :(
Unfortunately, I was too short for this dress. Both small and medium were very long or me so I didn't end up wearing it.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×