Hervé Léger

Sinful Cinnamon Dress

$135 rental
$975 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Take over the party in this jaw dropping Herve Leger dress. It will be the talk of the night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep V neck reveals cleavage; waist band below bust sits very high; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Product Details

Dark red bondage jersey. V neckline. V back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
95 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(20)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2011
This Herve Leger fit like dream. The color was a cranberry red that looked great against my tan! The neckline was extremely flattering and the hemline hit just above my knees. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
March 29, 2011
This was actually my second choice dress since the "coral me bad" Herver Leger dress was unfortunately damaged by the person who rented it before me and they were unable to deliver it :( However I chose this red dress as my second choice and it worked out great. I LOVE the Herve dresses because they fit so tight and make you feel sexy. You definitely have to be confident about your body and showing all of your curves to wear these dresses, otherwise I recommend spanx underneath. I wore this dress to a wedding and got a lot of compliments. I am small chested but it gave me amazing cleavage. The color is a little bit darker in person than I expected. It hit right above my knee but that was fine since I didn't want it to be too short for the wedding. The only thing I didn't like about the dress was the little V shape hem at the front of the bottom hem. It looked a little weird in pictures and I prefer the straighter hems that Herve Leger and I wish the color was a little brighter and a more vibrant RED but overall it is definitely a HOT sexy dress and it makes you feel very sexy. Perfect winter event dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2011
This dress fit very awkwardly in the chest and did not flatter my curves. The color was very beautiful, but I did not feel completely comfortable wearing it out unless I wore spanx. I am a size 4/6 and do not have love handles, yet this dress emphasized them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2011
Most flattering dress ever! Loved it!!
This dress is AMAZING! It honestly looks better in person then it does here on the model. I was a little bit hesitant to rent it because I have a large bust and others had commented on the top fitting a little bit small. I ordered the M and L and after trying on both went with the M even though it was a little small in the chest (I'm a 36D). The cleavage was NOT subtle so I wouldn't rent this if you have a large chest and you don't want to flaunt it. I got SO many compliments on this dress and can't wait to rent another Herve Leger!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2011
I adored this dress!
This dress was absolutely beautiful. It is very form-fitting yet the material is stretchy so it isn't hard to put on. The material was very comfortable and everybody thought it looked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2011
The dress looked great on, but the top of the dress was a bit odd. The bottom of the area for the bust seemed to be placed to high and it was difficult to fit into it if you are full size C cup like me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 13, 2011
Love it! You can never go wrong with Herve Leger! I loved this style because you can wear a regular bra underneath. The v neck is very flattering!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2011
I am 5'7" and 131 lbs. The M fit me like a glove, with curves that looked great. Some reviewers mentioned the top - if you have a short torso, you may have some issues. I have a regular sized torso, and as long as I kept the band under my cleavage, the dress looked fabulous (I am a B cup). Great dress. Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2011
Love this dress!!!! But do not even think about wearing it without Spanx! I rented the small and chose the medium as my back up. The medium fit fine but I ended up wearing the smaller size. It was very fitted but the stretchy material made it comfortable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 30, 2011
The XS had a huge stain on the butt and I was unable to wear it; :( However, RTR was very accommodating and allowed me to return the dress for a credit. I’m excited about my next rental!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 31, 2011
This dress is phenomenal!! I wasn't so sure about how short it would be but this picture is deceiving....its the perfect length for a sexy style. I HIGHLY recommend it to you hourglass shaped/sexy curves ladies. It accentuates all the right things but will show any sort of tummy if you've got one. Overall: amazing dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 18, 2011
Surprisingly flattering
Ordered this dress to wear for a night out in Vegas, and it is sexy. The bondage style is flattering, and the dress itself if very eye catching and will definitely get you noticed. Added bonus - I had major cleavage (and I'm only an A cup)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 18, 2011
Love!
The dress fit perfectly! The bust-line was a little high and that part rode up slightly. Other than that the dress was amazing. I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
December 1, 2011
All of the compliments I got on the dress!
The dress was perfect for looking fabulous at my own birthday party. It's a very sexy and fun dress - and shows every curve. I had actually gone to the Herve Leger store to try on a bunch of different styles and make sure that I knew my size. The dress came on time and was in great condition. Returning the dress was easy. I will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2011
Shipping was right on time and easy returns.
I am usually between a 2 and 4, or a XS and S - the bust area was slightly small so I am happy I went for the larger size (s). Dress was in fabulous condition - sexy but sophisticated. Great length, great cut - gave me some curves and I loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2012
AMAZING
First off, the dress color is way more pretty/rich in person. It also photographs beautifully. I love tight bandage dresses and this was exactly that. My only slight twinge is that I have a 34D bust and it was hard to fit it all in, because the top goes up a little too high, but it was not the end of the world. It would work perfectly for anyone with a smaller chest. However, I still loved it, and will probably rent the same fit in the hot pink color. I wore it for NYE.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2012
Sexy dress- fits great!
I really loved this dress- after seeing so many celebs wearing this style I was curious. It really flatters the curves and the color is great for autumn. I wore it twice during the rental period and paired it with a blazer for a work event too.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2012
Amazing dress
I wore this to a black tie event and it was perfect. The fit is amazing and true to size. I wore a Nu Bra with this because I didn't want any bulk and it was perfect. The dress holds the bra and gives great cleavage but not too much since it was a formal affair. I have woe. This dress in green twice but I love the red even better!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 30, 2012
Perfect B-day Dress
I decided to switch things up for my 25th birthday and rented this gorgeous body-con dress (with a little bit of trepidation). I wasn't sure if a bandage dress would look good on my figure (usually an 8-10 in dresses and a 32DD), but I read such amazing reviews I figured I would give it a shot. I rented both the M and L and though both fit, I decided the larger size was a touch more forgiving on the thighs and better at the bust. I wore this with a regular bra (you don't go strapless at a DD unless absolutely necessary). I received so many compliments and a couple double takes; given I was celebrating with my 5'10", size 2 twin sister (who has done a little modeling), I felt pretty amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 6, 2012
Great dress, tons of compliments!!
Great dress, great color, it does run small. I was closer to 140lbs when I wore this dress (lost weight since then) and the medium was way too tight for my taste. It is a beautiful dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2012
Be careful!
very tight on the boobs but you can pull it down and make it work. kindof long but very pretty color. will accentuate curves but doesnt hide a belly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2012
Loved wearing this dress that I've seen on the red carpet countless times!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was perfect. I ordered the Small and Medium after reading reviews. I wasn't even able to zip up the small! The Medium fit well in the body but the reviews are correct about the bust. I am a C and the seam of the dress was too high for me. I didn't wear a bra with the dress and sort of had to adjust myself so that my boobs would sit on top of the seam. I would highly recommend this dress for anyone with a B or smaller.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
August 10, 2012
Super Sexy!
I wore this dress to a party and got lots of compliments! It's very tight but it's long enough that it isn't trashy. Recommend it if you want a dress to feel totally sexy in. The color couldn't be attractive.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
Great dress
This dress was beautiful and I got do many compliments on the color. I usually wear an XS but I got a S just in case and I'm glad I did. Hte XS was a little too tight and wayyyyy to small for my chest. I recommend ordering your usual size and one larger. It is very tight and very curvy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Hot, hot, hot!
I am very curvy-32DD, hourglass, w/booty, this dress hugged me in all the right places, is a thick fabric so hides imperfections, and isn't obscenely short. Loved it and got so many compliments from both men and women! Heed the advice, the fabric is slippery so doesn't do well with a bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
August 24, 2012
Dinner out in Hollywood
I love this dress in theory, but not on me, so the 3 stars. I would like to say I can wear any HL dress because they are all so damn amazing, but this style did not work for me. The deep v... I couldn't get the girls to sit properly and evenly and there wasn't a bra- and I am no stranger to all the partial type bras, that worked, or worked and weren't obviously under the dress. I think either a conservative chest size or one "made" to not need any support would work perfectly. The Lee Angel necklace would have been an excellent choice in silver or gold with a nude clutch and a statement cocktail ring. The dress really does it all so I wouldn't suggest over accessorizing or wearing loud pieces with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 29, 2012
Spicy!
Paired with a black blazer= spicy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Not forgiving
I knew it was a gamble to try this because I am uncomfortable with the shape of my hips - it was not flattering on me. Great dress, great quality and styling and it looked great everywhere else but my weak spot. You must love the exact shape of your body to wear this dress, Spanx are not enough.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
The dress was great didn't even need a strapless bra. .
I am a size five and the small fit perfectly. It holds everything perfectly and the color was amazing. Great designer not only does it look great but it feels great on you. My husband was in awe when he saw me in the dress. He loved it and so did I. It makes you feel and look sexy. So get ready for all the eyes to be on you. Dress is perfect for date night or even something a little more
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
Cute dress and great fit but Stained :(
I ordered this as a back up dress for my birthday celebration at The 4040 NYC and loved the color but the dress was unfortunately stained. I couldn't wear the dress if I wanted to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
September 26, 2012
Very nice but not my favorite from the designer.
True to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2012
Very sexy dress, felt great in it for my birthday
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday. Im thin, and the XS was so tight I could hardly take a deep breath. The color is very nice. The bust sits awkwardly. I have a small bust and it cut me about half way across my breasts. If you're looking for something that will give you a little cleavage this is not the dress, I gave this a 3/5 because it was very flattering and sexy even though the bust was a bit uncomfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
great dress
I am usually a small, but I was a medium with this dress. It was very tight, but sexy and super flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2012
very HOT!
I wore this for my 30th birthday... very hot dress! I received many compliments all night. One change I would have made it is wearing some sort of bra, I went bra-less since I am smaller chested, and looking back I could used more "oomph" in the chest. It fit great though, no riding up and hugged in all the right places! Smoking dress that makes a statement!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Sexy & Fabulous color!
I wore this out to dinner with my husabnd. The color is amazing. The dress is very fitted so I would suggest sizing up.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 5, 2012
I love this dress! It's such a beautiful style and color -- so flattering!
Fits pretty much perfectly, except for the fact that the empire waist was a little high and tended to ride up onto the breasts (as other reviewers had also noted). No bra was needed. It's really a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 6, 2012
Great dress!
Rented for Halloween but great dress and would rent again.
KielyDecember 10, 2012
hahah! Super cute
TajJanuary 11, 2013
Amazing Costume idea! Creative and Hot! I might have to try something similar.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2012
High Drama! Be Noticed
I went to the Leger store to try on sizes and the small was just right. This dress is amazingly comfortably and hides flaws. It does creep up a bit at the thighs when you walk, I noticed myself pulling it down. No on else noticed because they were too busy staring. Even when I went to the rest room at a restaurant, men and women alike stared. It was really fun to step out at a special occasion in this dress and know I could still pull it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2012
Perfect
The fit is perfect, tight, keeps everything sucked in. The color is rich and very gorgeous in person. Kind of small chest area if you are a little bigger but it wasn't anything to really worry about !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 14, 2012
Fun dress-just not what I needed
I originally rented another red dress to wear for a formal event, but that dress was damaged so I was sent this instead. It fit very well- snug, but the bandage fabric kept it classy. I liked it, but it was too "sexy" for the occasion.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×