You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sinful Cinnamon Dress
Rental $125 Retail $975
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Take over the party in this jaw dropping Herve Leger dress. It will be the talk of the night. Complete the look with bold accessories like Ciner's Art Deco Cuff.

Also available in forest green.
Chat with a Stylist
Dark red bondage jersey. V neckline. V back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep V neck reveals cleavage; waist band below bust sits very high; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

bc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 8, 2013
Not my favorite rental
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
For the amount of money it cost to rent, I would've must rather rented a different dress. The material is amazing but very plain. I didn't feel like I stood out. The dress is extremely tight and short...
Rina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 26, 2013
simple & sexy
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented 2 dresses for NYE 2011, this was one and I didn't wear it. It was still a simple & sexy dress & I did like it a lot. I usually size up for Herve Leger dresses, unless the dress has had a lot of wear and might be stretched out.
Chelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a back up dress for a night out with my friends. It fit perfectly and hugged me in all the right places. It was very long on me because of my height and the hem was just above my knee. It would be super sexy on someone a few inches taller.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 29, 2013
Perfectly sexy and classy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a romantic dinner with my husband celebrating our first wedding anniversary. The dress fit like a glove but was remarkably flattering. I received so many compliments and I felt amazing. Definitely recommend this dress!
Allyson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 18, 2013
This dress was perfect for a post-baby show-off ;-) I got so many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits snug, but in all the right places. I understand why celebrities where it. It just makes you look good!
rajeeyah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 8, 2013
Accentuated my curves in all the right areas!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I thought that the dress would be tight, but it was surprisingly comfortable. I felt very secure in this dress. I didn't feel the need to wear Spanx underneath because the fabric really held me in. I would definitely rent another Herve Leger dress in the futire
dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 10, 2013
It was a great night with the perfect dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVEEE this!!! the fit is unreal. I got the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 4 because my chest is a little too big for the 2. I will keep renting from this designer.
Taj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Feb 20, 2013
Red Vixen for Valentine's
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Though my Valentines celebration would better be described as Red Hot with Anger, I must say wearing this dress made the night enjoyable in other ways... the stares from ALL the other men in the restaurant. Usually i'm a zero and wear XS. For this dress, I had to go with the small. Maybe I got lucky and was the first person to wear either dress. Or many it's my child-bearing hips. Regardless, this dress hugged my hour-glass. I wish I got a picture to share. I didn't wear a bra either and thought it was perfectly fine. I may rent it again but I did feel a tad self-concious.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Feb 20, 2013
Sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was hesitant about ordering the dress because I don't really like how it looks on the model but got it because it looked good on others that have gotten it. It's a little bit darker colored than in the photo of the model wearing it, which was a plus. My boyfriend loved how it looked on me. I felt very sexy. Looks great and I would consider renting this dress again.
ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 11, 2013
Fast, easy,mdress in great condition
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Flattering, able to wear a push up bra underneath. Very sexy.
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 14, 2013
Very sexy for a night out :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress to the event because it was a little too sexy for a ball. I did wear it around my apartment for some friends and they all agreed it was an extremely sexy dress! Makes your boobs look great but if you're already a little busty it can be too much.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 1, 2013
Turned heads for a memorable night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress but looked so good, I ended up wearing this instead. It was my dirty 30 and I had men bending over backwards for me all night. Super cute, just the right amount of sexiness to where it isn't over the top. Fit perfectly. I was wearing a size 6 at the time, and I have 36D top--fit great and just the right amount of cleavage to where it was sexy and not uncomfortable boobs in face. I thought I would need to get a Medium, but the small fit perfectly and gave me plenty of room to wiggle. I did not need Spanx to help or need to hold my breath or avoid sitting--it was not snug or tight, just right really. I am petite and normally dresses tend to be too long, but this sat just right on me--a little above mid-thigh. I would not hesitate to rent this dress over and over again. Shoot, may even buy it!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 15, 2012
Would have like to wear this, but stain on the whole front...
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I put this on and was ready to wear it until my mom noticed a huge stain on the front, which was so annoying because I just took it out of the box!! Dissapointment.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 7, 2012
Pretty Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, it was my back-up for my Vegas trip and I ended up wearing it the next night! It fits like a glove an looks great on!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 26, 2012
Wore this to a triple date night to see the new Bond movie. Felt like a Bond girl.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I love love love this dress. I wore the small. I'm 115lbs now and I'm 5'7. I could not zip up the XS. I've worn XS when renting other Herve dresses, so I think this one runs a tad small. The Small fit great. Loved wearing it. Hugged curves. I forgot to take a picture, but I'm pretty sure the mental one I gave my husband will be around for a long time.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 21, 2012
Hot dress in great color!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great little dress, the color is super pretty - like all Herve Legers it is tight but really flattering. Loved it!!
Louisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2234
Nov 14, 2012
Fun dress-just not what I needed
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally rented another red dress to wear for a formal event, but that dress was damaged so I was sent this instead. It fit very well- snug, but the bandage fabric kept it classy. I liked it, but it was too "sexy" for the occasion.
Nikki
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Nov 11, 2012
Awesome!!!!! It looked hot hah
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dont eat a lot that day because it can dfinetly show your flaws but over all it fit very very well
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 24, 2012
Sexy & Fabulous color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this out to dinner with my husabnd. The color is amazing. The dress is very fitted so I would suggest sizing up.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 8, 2012
very HOT!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my 30th birthday... very hot dress! I received many compliments all night. One change I would have made it is wearing some sort of bra, I went bra-less since I am smaller chested, and looking back I could used more "oomph" in the chest. It fit great though, no riding up and hugged in all the right places! Smoking dress that makes a statement!!
Kristiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4341
Oct 1, 2012
great dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a small, but I was a medium with this dress. It was very tight, but sexy and super flattering
Kelinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 26, 2012
Very nice but not my favorite from the designer.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
True to size
Liya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 20, 2012
Cute dress and great fit but Stained :(
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a back up dress for my birthday celebration at The 4040 NYC and loved the color but the dress was unfortunately stained. I couldn't wear the dress if I wanted to.
Evie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Sep 5, 2012
Not forgiving
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I knew it was a gamble to try this because I am uncomfortable with the shape of my hips - it was not flattering on me. Great dress, great quality and styling and it looked great everywhere else but my weak spot. You must love the exact shape of your body to wear this dress, Spanx are not enough.
EC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 29, 2012
Spicy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Paired with a black blazer= spicy!
mizusp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 24, 2012
Dinner out in Hollywood
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this dress in theory, but not on me, so the 3 stars. I would like to say I can wear any HL dress because they are all so damn amazing, but this style did not work for me. The deep v... I couldn't get the girls to sit properly and evenly and there wasn't a bra- and I am no stranger to all the partial type bras, that worked, or worked and weren't obviously under the dress. I think either a conservative chest size or one "made" to not need any support would work perfectly. The Lee Angel necklace would have been an excellent choice in silver or gold with a nude clutch and a statement cocktail ring. The dress really does it all so I wouldn't suggest over accessorizing or wearing loud pieces with it.
Les
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 15, 2012
Hot, hot, hot!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am very curvy-32DD, hourglass, w/booty, this dress hugged me in all the right places, is a thick fabric so hides imperfections, and isn't obscenely short. Loved it and got so many compliments from both men and women! Heed the advice, the fabric is slippery so doesn't do well with a bra!
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 14, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful and I got do many compliments on the color. I usually wear an XS but I got a S just in case and I'm glad I did. Hte XS was a little too tight and wayyyyy to small for my chest. I recommend ordering your usual size and one larger. It is very tight and very curvy!
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Aug 10, 2012
Super Sexy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a party and got lots of compliments! It's very tight but it's long enough that it isn't trashy. Recommend it if you want a dress to feel totally sexy in. The color couldn't be attractive.
mindy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3631
Jun 3, 2012
Be careful!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very tight on the boobs but you can pull it down and make it work. kindof long but very pretty color. will accentuate curves but doesnt hide a belly
AG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 30, 2012
ehh
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually rent herve leger and love his dresses but didn't love this one. It didn't fit well.
Julia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 30, 2012
Perfect B-day Dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I decided to switch things up for my 25th birthday and rented this gorgeous body-con dress (with a little bit of trepidation). I wasn't sure if a bandage dress would look good on my figure (usually an 8-10 in dresses and a 32DD), but I read such amazing reviews I figured I would give it a shot. I rented both the M and L and though both fit, I decided the larger size was a touch more forgiving on the thighs and better at the bust. I wore this with a regular bra (you don't go strapless at a DD unless absolutely necessary). I received so many compliments and a couple double takes; given I was celebrating with my 5'10", size 2 twin sister (who has done a little modeling), I felt pretty amazing!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 24, 2012
Amazing dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie event and it was perfect. The fit is amazing and true to size. I wore a Nu Bra with this because I didn't want any bulk and it was perfect. The dress holds the bra and gives great cleavage but not too much since it was a formal affair. I have woe. This dress in green twice but I love the red even better!
Madi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 19, 2012
Sexy dress- fits great!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress- after seeing so many celebs wearing this style I was curious. It really flatters the curves and the color is great for autumn. I wore it twice during the rental period and paired it with a blazer for a work event too.
Chanelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 3, 2012
AMAZING
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First off, the dress color is way more pretty/rich in person. It also photographs beautifully. I love tight bandage dresses and this was exactly that. My only slight twinge is that I have a 34D bust and it was hard to fit it all in, because the top goes up a little too high, but it was not the end of the world. It would work perfectly for anyone with a smaller chest. However, I still loved it, and will probably rent the same fit in the hot pink color. I wore it for NYE.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Nov 18, 2011
Love!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! The bust-line was a little high and that part rode up slightly. Other than that the dress was amazing. I would definitely rent it again.
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 18, 2011
Surprisingly flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Ordered this dress to wear for a night out in Vegas, and it is sexy. The bondage style is flattering, and the dress itself if very eye catching and will definitely get you noticed. Added bonus - I had major cleavage (and I'm only an A cup)!
Karleigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Oct 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is phenomenal!! I wasn't so sure about how short it would be but this picture is deceiving....its the perfect length for a sexy style. I HIGHLY recommend it to you hourglass shaped/sexy curves ladies. It accentuates all the right things but will show any sort of tummy if you've got one. Overall: amazing dress
Porscha
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The XS had a huge stain on the butt and I was unable to wear it; :( However, RTR was very accommodating and allowed me to return the dress for a credit. I’m excited about my next rental!!!
Cris
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Love this dress!!!! But do not even think about wearing it without Spanx! I rented the small and chose the medium as my back up. The medium fit fine but I ended up wearing the smaller size. It was very fitted but the stretchy material made it comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress