Hervé Léger

Sinful Cinnamon Dress

$135 rental
$975 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Take over the party in this jaw dropping Herve Leger dress. It will be the talk of the night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep V neck reveals cleavage; waist band below bust sits very high; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Product Details

Dark red bondage jersey. V neckline. V back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
95 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2012
Sexy dress- fits great!
I really loved this dress- after seeing so many celebs wearing this style I was curious. It really flatters the curves and the color is great for autumn. I wore it twice during the rental period and paired it with a blazer for a work event too.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2012
Amazing dress
I wore this to a black tie event and it was perfect. The fit is amazing and true to size. I wore a Nu Bra with this because I didn't want any bulk and it was perfect. The dress holds the bra and gives great cleavage but not too much since it was a formal affair. I have woe. This dress in green twice but I love the red even better!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 30, 2012
Perfect B-day Dress
I decided to switch things up for my 25th birthday and rented this gorgeous body-con dress (with a little bit of trepidation). I wasn't sure if a bandage dress would look good on my figure (usually an 8-10 in dresses and a 32DD), but I read such amazing reviews I figured I would give it a shot. I rented both the M and L and though both fit, I decided the larger size was a touch more forgiving on the thighs and better at the bust. I wore this with a regular bra (you don't go strapless at a DD unless absolutely necessary). I received so many compliments and a couple double takes; given I was celebrating with my 5'10", size 2 twin sister (who has done a little modeling), I felt pretty amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 6, 2012
Great dress, tons of compliments!!
Great dress, great color, it does run small. I was closer to 140lbs when I wore this dress (lost weight since then) and the medium was way too tight for my taste. It is a beautiful dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2012
Be careful!
very tight on the boobs but you can pull it down and make it work. kindof long but very pretty color. will accentuate curves but doesnt hide a belly
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2012
Loved wearing this dress that I've seen on the red carpet countless times!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was perfect. I ordered the Small and Medium after reading reviews. I wasn't even able to zip up the small! The Medium fit well in the body but the reviews are correct about the bust. I am a C and the seam of the dress was too high for me. I didn't wear a bra with the dress and sort of had to adjust myself so that my boobs would sit on top of the seam. I would highly recommend this dress for anyone with a B or smaller.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
August 10, 2012
Super Sexy!
I wore this dress to a party and got lots of compliments! It's very tight but it's long enough that it isn't trashy. Recommend it if you want a dress to feel totally sexy in. The color couldn't be attractive.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
Great dress
This dress was beautiful and I got do many compliments on the color. I usually wear an XS but I got a S just in case and I'm glad I did. Hte XS was a little too tight and wayyyyy to small for my chest. I recommend ordering your usual size and one larger. It is very tight and very curvy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Hot, hot, hot!
I am very curvy-32DD, hourglass, w/booty, this dress hugged me in all the right places, is a thick fabric so hides imperfections, and isn't obscenely short. Loved it and got so many compliments from both men and women! Heed the advice, the fabric is slippery so doesn't do well with a bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
August 24, 2012
Dinner out in Hollywood
I love this dress in theory, but not on me, so the 3 stars. I would like to say I can wear any HL dress because they are all so damn amazing, but this style did not work for me. The deep v... I couldn't get the girls to sit properly and evenly and there wasn't a bra- and I am no stranger to all the partial type bras, that worked, or worked and weren't obviously under the dress. I think either a conservative chest size or one "made" to not need any support would work perfectly. The Lee Angel necklace would have been an excellent choice in silver or gold with a nude clutch and a statement cocktail ring. The dress really does it all so I wouldn't suggest over accessorizing or wearing loud pieces with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 29, 2012
Spicy!
Paired with a black blazer= spicy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Not forgiving
I knew it was a gamble to try this because I am uncomfortable with the shape of my hips - it was not flattering on me. Great dress, great quality and styling and it looked great everywhere else but my weak spot. You must love the exact shape of your body to wear this dress, Spanx are not enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2013
Accentuated my curves in all the right areas!
I thought that the dress would be tight, but it was surprisingly comfortable. I felt very secure in this dress. I didn't feel the need to wear Spanx underneath because the fabric really held me in. I would definitely rent another Herve Leger dress in the futire
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2013
Perfectly sexy and classy!
I wore this dress to a romantic dinner with my husband celebrating our first wedding anniversary. The dress fit like a glove but was remarkably flattering. I received so many compliments and I felt amazing. Definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 20, 2013
This dress made me feel like the center of attention!
I rented this dress for my 22nd birthday and I received compliments from friends and strangers all night long. I felt so confident and beautiful in this dress. I'm tall so the dress was a little short, but was perfect for a birthday celebration.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
July 22, 2013
Great Vegas Dress!
Beautiful color, good fit, and really hugs your curves! The necklace looked nice with the dress, too.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
August 19, 2013
Beautiful dress.
I rented this dress as a back up dress for a night out with my friends. It fit perfectly and hugged me in all the right places. It was very long on me because of my height and the hem was just above my knee. It would be super sexy on someone a few inches taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
simple & sexy
I rented 2 dresses for NYE 2011, this was one and I didn't wear it. It was still a simple & sexy dress & I did like it a lot. I usually size up for Herve Leger dresses, unless the dress has had a lot of wear and might be stretched out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 8, 2013
Not my favorite rental
For the amount of money it cost to rent, I would've must rather rented a different dress. The material is amazing but very plain. I didn't feel like I stood out. The dress is extremely tight and short...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2013
Perfect for a night out on the town!
Wore this to a bachelorette party on Bourbon street and it was a hit. Amazing fit, really gave you a nice figure. Loved the dark red color and the neckline did wonders for me. Would recommend this dress for a girls night out or if you just want to look super sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 27, 2013
color is beautiful
it's lower cut than it seems
PeaJaeFebruary 20, 2014
You look beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2012
ehh
I usually rent herve leger and love his dresses but didn't love this one. It didn't fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 11, 2013
Fast, easy,mdress in great condition
Flattering, able to wear a push up bra underneath. Very sexy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 18, 2013
RTR was perfect in ease of rental, instructions, and delivery.
This dress runs tight! I normally wear a 00 Petite in most brands and got both the XS and S in this dress, to which I could only [comfortably] fit the size S. Beautiful cherry red colour, not too flashy. Sexy, but not too sexy; it was perfect for my company's red-themed holiday party, which I wore with pointy black pumps & black pantyhose (to keep it classy), plus a little bling on the wrist. While the dress looked good and was comfortable, I would not say it screamed of $1,000 quality. Instead of renting the dress for $125, I could have purchased a very similar looking French Connection body-con dress for around $200 for keeps. This is my first time wearing Herve Leger and while it was nice, it does not live up to the hype, in my opinion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 19, 2013
Loved it! Shows off your figure tastefully. Lots of compliments!
I received quite a few compliments on the dress throughout the evening. But be prepared, as with most sheath dresses - the snug fit shows every curve.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 30, 2013
Fit beautifully!
I loved this dress! The red was a deep, rich red. It was almost a wine color. You definitely can't wear a bra with this dress, but it gives plenty of support, so it isn't a problem. I highly recommend this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 10, 2014
This dress is a WOW
I wore this dress for New Years Eve, and fell completely in love with it. The picture of the model does not due this dress justice at all. It is a gorgeous red color, and the fit is perfect. It is not too short, and the structure actual helps slim (I also wore spanx to smooth everything as well). I was so happy with this dress and will probably rent it again.
PeaJaeFebruary 20, 2014
It looks absolutely stunning on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
February 10, 2014
Fit was perfect and a great way to show off my new bod as I had lost 100 lbs!
True to Size, I wore Spanx to be a little more confident. Overall a great dress to have all eyes on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2014
Wore it as part of my Halloween costume!
My fiance and I went as Brekkie and JT from an SNL skit for Halloween, and this dress was great. Resembled the dress from the show, and was comfortable even though it's very form-fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2014
Amazing. Fit like a glove.
I am 5'8" so it could have been a little longer but i felt so sexy and recieved looks and amazing comments from everyone all night. I would love to own this is a black to be my go to LBD but the red was a once in a lifetime wear since I made such an impression!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
December 20, 2013
TKO, Sexy, Sophisticated
I loved this color, deep rich reddish wine. Excellent fit. Is a second skin. Shows off all my assets to perfection. Very exposed, but sophisticated, came down to right above my knees. It is very tight. I wore this for my BDAY 28th weekend in NYC. I dance non stop, but you cannot get down fully, legs apart dancing, just to let you know. Very special.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2014
My Husband LOVED it!
Beautiful Dress. Incredibly flattering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 1, 2011
I really enjoyed this dress. I was afraid of it fitting to tight but the small was just right! I loved it and so did my fiancee. Great dress, would rent again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 20, 2011
This dress fit perfectly, and was super comfortable. I wore it to a wedding and got dozens of compliments. However, probably best for women with A or B cups.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 19, 2011
pairing the dress with a statement necklace and sparkle heels
this dress is amazing. I wore a regular bra with a lower back extender and I had great cleavage. Pair that with some spanx and you have an instant hourglass. It is flattering and gorgeous
KatieMarch 21, 2012
You look awesome! Your picture made me want to rent this dress! How did you get your bra straps (over the shoulder) to stay in place? Did you pin them into the dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2012
Amazing dress!! Turns heads! Highly recommend
I wore this dress for a girls night out and ended up having one of the best nights in it! Met celebrities and got so many compliments. Love this designer and RTR!! It hugs every curve but looks amazing on. I rented the S and M but went with the S.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
This dress was the perfect birthday dress! I felt great and received so many compliments!
The dress fits like a glove - it's like spanx in a dress format. It sucks everything in and creates the perfect shape! The empire waist is cut a little high so you have to be sure to adjust it before you head out to hit right under your bust. I would definitely recommend though! I LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
October 24, 2012
Feeling comfortable and sexy in this beautiful Herve Leger
Loved this dress. I've rented it a couple of times and get many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 11, 2012
Perfect dress for my birthday night out
This dress is insanely flattering and comfortable - it really accentuates your waist and curves. The only issue I had was that I felt like the top was a teeny bit small. I kept having to pull my boobs up, but maybe that's because I didn't wear a bra. I'm glad I got 2 sizes because I ended up wearing the S even though I was an XS in the Herve Leger little black bandage dress. I have a small frame but my hips are very wide so I had to size up in this dress. Overall I really loved the look and I felt great. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
A NYE dress that will be difficult to top!
The dress fit like a glove- a very snug glove. It's a tight little dress that hugs you in all the right places. The color is phenomenal if you're looking to stand out- but it's not a cheesy 'look at me' red, it's more of a classy, sultry "I own this" cranberry color. If I could buy this dress, I would do it in a heartbeat. Thank God for RTR... This one is definitely in my top 5.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×