Hervé Léger

Shoreline Sheath

$80 rental
$1,750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look amaze in hues of aqua! Blues and greens make a flattering combo in this fitted sheath by Hervé Léger. Add a cool statement piece like Alexis Bittar’s Silver Lining Link Necklace to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Aqua Ombre Bandage Knit (90% Rayon, 9%Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. One Shoulder neckline. Pencil Skirt. Hidden Back Zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2013
Beautiful, but big.
I am pretty thin, so when I spoke with a stylist and she assured me that the xs would be perfect for me, I decided to order it for a wedding. The xs was fairly fitted in the hips on me, but it was baggy in the waist. My waist is about 23 inches, give or take an inch depending on how much I've eaten. Everyone said I looked really beautiful and that the dress was stunning, but a few people did notice that it was strangely loose in the waist. In some photos, I noticed that the bagginess in the waist makes me look 'thicker' than I really am (or would like to think I am). I am tall (179 cm) and while the length of this dress looked appropriate when I first put it on, the extra material in the waist caused it to ride up an inch or two and now that I see the photos, I realize that it looked too short most of the time. I felt good in the dress most of the night, and I guess having a fit that isn't exactly perfect is a risk that you take when you rent instead of buying and having a dress tailored. Unfortunately, my backup dress ran about 2 sizes large so I had no alternative. Overall I was pleased, but I'll be more careful the next time I rent.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 16, 2013
It fits amazingly well and I can't wait to get our engagement photos back!!!
I wish I would have tried the XS but the small was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 27, 2014
Great dress...but it was in BAD shape
Luckily, I rented a back up Herve because this one was totally destroyed. I think it would have been beautiful when it was new, but this particular dress had been stretched and cleaned so much that the top was totally rippled (see photo).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 6, 2014
my favorite hervé.
it's a serious shame that this dress is no longer available; it was my all-time favorite rental from rtr and the only one i've tried to reserve repeatedly. even though the medium i wore was slightly too loose in the waist, the gorgeous color and flattering fit made this dress a magnet for compliments. and like most other hervés i've rented, it had the added benefit of not necessitating a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
great club dress!
Wore this dress out in AC for my 21st birthday. It's a great dress though the medium was alittle baggy in the middle but the small didn't fit. Other than that it was so pretty and fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2013
Love it!
Awesome dress. Fit was snug but great. Really enjoyed wearing this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2014
I received compliments from the moment I walked in the door! I felt amazing & wish I could keep it!
Dress was a tiny bit loose in the bust, but overall the fit was amazing. I normally wear XS, but always go up to S when wearing this brand. I attended a fashion show launch party and felt this dress was a perfect fit for the occasion!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2014
My first Valentines day with my boyfriend was awesome!
I couldn't wear the dress I ordered. I followed what women wrote about the size and fit, and it did not fit me. I wore a 6 in another dress by Halston and the Medium in this dress did not fit. I wear a 34D and I could not zip the dress around my top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 8, 2014
Show stopper
Tight but classy- Great length, great details in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 27, 2014
Perfect Fit
No cons, it was a perfect dress for the occasion. High quality, great price.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
FABULOUS!!!!!!!
Love love love this dress! Made me feel so small and sexy. But it was very very tight. I squeezed into a small and should have gotten the medium. I have already ordered it again for another event. The ladies at RTR are amazing. I called and they were so helpful. RTR is my new addiction!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2014
No spanks needed
Loved the color in a sea of women in black. The fit was a little small. Ended up renting the Sm and Med and chose the Med to wear so i could breathe. No bra needed due to the structure of the dress but could easily wear one if you desire.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
The dress was my first time trying on a Herve. It was beautiful dress for a wedding.
I had to go with the medium size for my pear shaped body type which fit better on the bottom but left the dress a little loose in my mid section. The color of the dress with the darker color in the middle was very flattering. Overall a great rental with a slightly imperfect fit for my body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 27, 2014
It was my bday and a wedding and I wanted to look fab to celebrate both and this Herve did it!
This dress hugged my curves in all the right places and I got tons of compliments. Because I'm on the shorter side it was a little long but I still felt great in it. My other friends also rented the runway and loved they're looks pictured here as we'll. although it was on the pricier side it was well worth it. By far my favorite rent the runway rental to date
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 16, 2014
Gorgeous and sexy!
Another brilliant body con from Monsieur Leger. This hugs all the right places and holds in all the right things. Super sexy and super flattering. The colors really pop too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2014
Really fun dress
I really liked the dress--it was a fun party dress, and I received lots of compliments. I was glad I ordered a medium as a backup, as it was pretty tight in the booty area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2013
The dress is gorgeous and I felt special wearing it.
The dress seems true to size. I got the size up thinking it would be tight but it seemed right. The dress is really well made and the material is thick enough that you wouldn't feel self-conscious even though it's so tight. I took off one star because I wore my usual strapless bra/corset underneath and I was a bit self-conscious because you could see the ribbing faintly underneath. I was assured it wasn't noticeable by my husband (who LOVED the dress) but I'm just not sure what underwear would have looked good with it. Since I have a larger chest I usually can't simply wear a strapless bra because it won't hold me up all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2013
What RTR is all about!
This is exactly the kind of dress I want to borrow rather than buy - it's gorgeous, but the coloring is so distinctive, can you really wear it more than once? I'm not in the market for an almost $2000 dress I can only wear once... so RTR to the rescue! Classic Herve that hugs in all the right places. This one is longer than many other styles - a few inches above the knee and I'm 5'11, so would be pretty long on someone who is a more normal height. Fit seemed true to size. Probably could have gone with a Small if I had wanted it super-tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2013
Such a great dress! Hugs all the right curves,
I love Herve Leger! All the dresses I've rented have been beautiful. They all fit wonderfully, no need for a bra as they hold you in. This dress was great. I am a size 4-6 and ordered a small and a medium. I wore the small with no problem. I felt comfortable, sexy and chic. I will be renting all his dresses!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 27, 2013
This is an absolutely STUNNING dress!
I honestly have never received so many compliments as to when I wore this dress. I posted a photo of my boyfriend and I from our date night and the compliments are still pouring in from people I haven't heard from in years. As soon as you zip it up, you can tell how amazing it is and how different from any other dress you've worn before. The fabric is so comfortable; it moves with you and most importantly to making you look like a knock-out is that it shapes you in all of the right places. I had a really hard time sending this one back in the mail.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
August 28, 2013
Turn heads in this beautiful dress!
To say I was excited to wear this dress is an understatement. The colors are beautiful. The fit is amazing. I felt like a million bucks in this dress and definitely had the attention of all the men at the wedding, including my husband. I did not wear any spanx, but would highly recommend them if you have any excess weight you need to hide.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
Great experience
This dress was everything. I rented it for a wedding this past weekend and the compliments are still pouring in. I rented a small and a medium but ended up wearing the medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2013
Love this dress stunner!
It is so tucked in all the right places that you could go smaller if you wanted to. I wish I would have ordered an xs just to see how it would fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2013
Photographed as "Best Dressed" for Whirl Magazine in Pittsburgh.
This is by far the best rental ever!!!! One guest even texted me the next day and said "Nice meeting you and showing everyone how a Herve Leger should be worn". Wow, what a compliment. It is the perfect length...not too short. Just the right amount of stretch. This picture was taken at the end of the night and I should have pulled it up in the bust but...you get the idea. Amazing customer service as always!!!! Rent the Runway is my go to!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2013
Stunning dress
I loved this dress and received so many compliments! The colors are gorgeous and it's very flattering. One of my favorite Herve dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2013
This dress has it all-comfort, quality, beauty. My 1st RTR not to be my last...
I felt like a million bucks in this gorgeous Herve. It was in immaculate/new condition. The quality of the fabric is top-knotch. I was able to go braless and I wore Spanx brand nude hose to keep me warm as the wedding reception was outdoors and it was a cool day. As the oldest sister to the bride, I had a lot of running around and this dress kept me feeling comfortable and gorgeous all day. This dress was not a style I had ever worn before, but I was celebrating a significant weight loss and after reading the reviews here I thought, "why not?" It was my first rental dress and I was definitely impressed. Fabulous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 7, 2013
The dress was fabulous, and the customer service was the best I've ever experienced!
I originally ordered a different dress, but UPS messed up the shipment and it was scheduled to arrive AFTER my event. I immediately contacted RTR and they worked with me to pick two different ones, which they overnighted to me. I loved both, but this one was the clear winner - very flattering! The bust was a little big, but with a padded bra you could barely tell. The material is pretty thick and it does cinch in some stuff, but be warned - it shows all your curves, both the good and bad kind. Fortunately, the darker material around the midsection helps disguise that area a bit. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2013
The sexy fit, the vibrant color... my husband was speechless. I felt so Hollywood!
I was so worried about the fit. I am a curvy girl, wear a 34D and usually a size 6. I was pretty sure I needed a size M but the dress was unavailable in a M so I rolled the dice and got the size S. I ordered a different style Herve Leger in a size M for backup, but really had my heart set on this one. Well wouldn't you know it the dress zipped up without a problem! It was snug but definitely not uncomfortable. Also the color is much more vibrant than it looks on the model. I absolutely loved everything about this dress! After two kids, and all that time in the gym, rocking this dress was the ultimate reward. I wish I could bottle that feeling! I will rent again.. what an amazing experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 14, 2013
What a beautiful dress !!!! The color is amazing holds everything in very useful when you are curvy
Ordered both sizes xs and s ended up wearing the xs because the top was a little big on the s
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 16, 2013
Amazing, Incredibly Flattering Dress!
Could not have loved the dress more! Fit so well and was amazing quality. For me the fit was perfect- it obviously is a really form-fitting dress so I would suggest getting a size bigger for back-up. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2013
Stunning, slimming dress
This dress fits like a glove! I had to have someone zip me in, but the dress fit great. The color was amazing but more appropriate for Spring or Summer event. The length was great and not too short, but I also have a longer torso and shorter legs. The dress is incredibly slimming but does show some tummy after dinner because of how slim the dress is. The small fit great and I'm usually a 0-2 in dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2013
Snug fit in all the right ways
I could wear either the small or the medium but went with the small since I have smaller breasts and the medium had been a bit stretched in the chest by someone much bustier. The colors of this dress are gorgeous! I wish I had remembered to take pictures at the beginning of the night as the rest are a bit blurry. This dress made my night and was very comfortable. Big shout out to RTR for getting it to me so fast when my first dress didn't work out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2013
Loved this dress! Very comfortable, slimming waist. Felt amazing!
I wore this to a friend's evening wedding. Felt amazing in it! I wore a medium. Length was perfect. Fit very comfortably. Loved that the color darkened at the waist, very slimming!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 10, 2013
i love this designer and the dress is gorgeous. perfect RTR dress
flattering fit and gorgeous colors. the only downside was that i had to constantly pull it up, despite the one shoulder strap.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 11, 2013
Absolutely amazing!
I wore this dress for a formal with a group from the Naval Academy and it was flawless. I cannot even count the amount of compliments I got. This dress is extremely figure flattering and was totally fine in my bust (which is usually my problem)-- I am a 36DD and it fit wonderfully. It flattens out your tummy area, I didn't need spanx and the color was so vibrant and eye catching! Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2013
I felt great, got so many compliments!
Fit well, good quality material, squeezed in all the right places- really enhanced the hourglass figure shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2013
absolutely STUNNING dress, was getting compliments all night!
This dress is obviously gorgeous just looking at it online but even more beautiful when you put it on! I've been dying to wear something from Herve Leger for a long time and thanks to RTR, they were able to make that possible for a college student. The dress is the perfect length, the material has nice give. I didn't end up wearing a bra with it (not even chicken cutlets would fit) but the elasticy, tight bandage held those puppies down and in place all night even while dancing. Also didn't wear any shapewear because i was afraid you could tell I was wearing it but the fabric does a nice job holding you in firmly. Literally was showered in compliments by everyone all night, I wore it with nude heels it all worked out perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2013
Fun dress!
Fit well and stayed in place all night. No need for Spanx- all the bands hold everything in place. Lots of compliments and felt great all night from the dinner to the club after.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2013
Gorgeous Dress! So comfortable.
I wore this dress to my 25th reunion and received numerous compliments. I was so comfortable and will definitely rent this dress again. You will need someone to to help you zip up the back. I already ordered my next two dresses for fashion show this weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2013
The color is gorgeous!
Make sure you have a strapless bra to wear with this!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×