Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Shoreline Sheath

$80 rental
$1750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look amaze in hues of aqua! Blues and greens make a flattering combo in this fitted sheath by Hervé Léger. Add a cool statement piece like Alexis Bittar’s Silver Lining Link Necklace to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Aqua Ombre Bandage Knit (90% Rayon, 9%Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. One Shoulder neckline. Pencil Skirt. Hidden Back Zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

95 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 79
Large 5
Photos 71
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

What RTR is all about!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is exactly the kind of dress I want to borrow rather than buy - it's gorgeous, but the coloring is so distinctive, can you really wear it more than once? I'm not in the market for an almost $2000 dress I can only wear once... so RTR to the rescue! Classic Herve that hugs in all the right places. This one is longer than many other styles - a few inches above the knee and I'm 5'11, so would be pretty long on someone who is a more normal height. Fit seemed true to size. Probably could have gone with a Small if I had wanted it super-tight.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

This dress gives your body an AMAZING shape!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt fantastic in this dress - the colors were outstanding and the fit made my body look great! This was my first Herve dress and I would recommend to anyone who wants to turn some heads at an event :)
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

This is an absolutely STUNNING dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I honestly have never received so many compliments as to when I wore this dress. I posted a photo of my boyfriend and I from our date night and the compliments are still pouring in from people I haven't heard from in years. As soon as you zip it up, you can tell how amazing it is and how different from any other dress you've worn before. The fabric is so comfortable; it moves with you and most importantly to making you look like a knock-out is that it shapes you in all of the right places. I had a really hard time sending this one back in the mail.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Turn heads in this beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
To say I was excited to wear this dress is an understatement. The colors are beautiful. The fit is amazing. I felt like a million bucks in this dress and definitely had the attention of all the men at the wedding, including my husband. I did not wear any spanx, but would highly recommend them if you have any excess weight you need to hide.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Photographed as "Best Dressed" for Whirl Magazine in Pittsburgh.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is by far the best rental ever!!!! One guest even texted me the next day and said "Nice meeting you and showing everyone how a Herve Leger should be worn". Wow, what a compliment. It is the perfect length...not too short. Just the right amount of stretch. This picture was taken at the end of the night and I should have pulled it up in the bust but...you get the idea. Amazing customer service as always!!!! Rent the Runway is my go to!!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

This dress has it all-comfort, quality, beauty. My 1st RTR not to be my last...

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like a million bucks in this gorgeous Herve. It was in immaculate/new condition. The quality of the fabric is top-knotch. I was able to go braless and I wore Spanx brand nude hose to keep me warm as the wedding reception was outdoors and it was a cool day. As the oldest sister to the bride, I had a lot of running around and this dress kept me feeling comfortable and gorgeous all day. This dress was not a style I had ever worn before, but I was celebrating a significant weight loss and after reading the reviews here I thought, "why not?" It was my first rental dress and I was definitely impressed. Fabulous!
Kiela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

The dress was fabulous, and the customer service was the best I've ever experienced!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I originally ordered a different dress, but UPS messed up the shipment and it was scheduled to arrive AFTER my event. I immediately contacted RTR and they worked with me to pick two different ones, which they overnighted to me. I loved both, but this one was the clear winner - very flattering! The bust was a little big, but with a padded bra you could barely tell. The material is pretty thick and it does cinch in some stuff, but be warned - it shows all your curves, both the good and bad kind. Fortunately, the darker material around the midsection helps disguise that area a bit. :)
lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

What a beautiful dress !!!! The color is amazing holds everything in very useful when you are curvy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered both sizes xs and s ended up wearing the xs because the top was a little big on the s
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Beautiful Herve - Amazing fit as always!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. This was a beautiful dress and held me in perfectly all night. The colors are also gorgeous and very flattering. I was able to wear a strapless bra with it. Although this is a very tight dress it still classy because of the cut. Doesn't show too much skin unlike some other Herves . I loved wearing it and had a blast dancing all night!
Treana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

It fits amazingly well and I can't wait to get our engagement photos back!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I would have tried the XS but the small was great.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Loved this dress! Very comfortable, slimming waist. Felt amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's evening wedding. Felt amazing in it! I wore a medium. Length was perfect. Fit very comfortably. Loved that the color darkened at the waist, very slimming!
Patricia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

i love this designer and the dress is gorgeous. perfect RTR dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
flattering fit and gorgeous colors. the only downside was that i had to constantly pull it up, despite the one shoulder strap.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Absolutely amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal with a group from the Naval Academy and it was flawless. I cannot even count the amount of compliments I got. This dress is extremely figure flattering and was totally fine in my bust (which is usually my problem)-- I am a 36DD and it fit wonderfully. It flattens out your tummy area, I didn't need spanx and the color was so vibrant and eye catching! Definitely recommend.
bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

absolutely STUNNING dress, was getting compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is obviously gorgeous just looking at it online but even more beautiful when you put it on! I've been dying to wear something from Herve Leger for a long time and thanks to RTR, they were able to make that possible for a college student. The dress is the perfect length, the material has nice give. I didn't end up wearing a bra with it (not even chicken cutlets would fit) but the elasticy, tight bandage held those puppies down and in place all night even while dancing. Also didn't wear any shapewear because i was afraid you could tell I was wearing it but the fabric does a nice job holding you in firmly. Literally was showered in compliments by everyone all night, I wore it with nude heels it all worked out perfectly!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Terrific dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a New Years Eve party and it was just amazing. I have never worn a one shoulder dress before, never liked them, so this was an experiment - A+++. Because the shoulder band is wide, it feels completely comfortable and fits like a glove (as all the Leger dresses do). I got many compliments and it stood out beautifully in the crowd.
kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Stunning Dress. People can't help but notice you as soon as you walk in the room!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits perfectly. No cons. Such an amazing and stunning dress. Received so many great complements both from men and women. Note: The dress stretches. So when you 1st try it on and feels a little tight it's ok since the next time you try it on it will fit perfect. You may want someone to help you zip it up and unzip it ;-)
Christie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

It was a beautiful dress in perfect condition. Fit great was very happy with it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is was snug and felt like spanx.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Gorgeous! The colors were so damn classy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I fit the medium great - BUT - it is basically impossible to zip it up yourself. I mean. It's impossible. Not because it's too small or anything, but the zipper was STUBBORN.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Got a lot of compliments on the dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Accentuates an hour glass figure and was very comfortable to wear all night.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

I received compliments from the moment I walked in the door! I felt amazing & wish I could keep it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress was a tiny bit loose in the bust, but overall the fit was amazing. I normally wear XS, but always go up to S when wearing this brand. I attended a fashion show launch party and felt this dress was a perfect fit for the occasion!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

My first Valentines day with my boyfriend was awesome!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I couldn't wear the dress I ordered. I followed what women wrote about the size and fit, and it did not fit me. I wore a 6 in another dress by Halston and the Medium in this dress did not fit. I wear a 34D and I could not zip the dress around my top.
natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2014

Gorgeous colors, fit like a glove

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
both M & S fit, but the S was perfect
FunnyGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Beautiful Dress! I received many many compliments!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first rent the runway dress and the overall experience has been great! The dress was a bit stretched out at the bottom which is natural from other people wearing it. Also there was some minor separating in 2 spots where the "bandages" were seamed together. I still LOVED the dress and received compliments on it all day. It is such an empowering dress to wear - wonderful to hug your curves and show what you got!!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

It was an incredible fit. Received many compliments in that dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is great. I usually wear a large and ordered a medium because I really wanted the dress. It fit amazingly and I am a very curvy woman (5'6 weigh 170 lbs).
AARP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Love the Color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Really fun dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the dress--it was a fun party dress, and I received lots of compliments. I was glad I ordered a medium as a backup, as it was pretty tight in the booty area.
jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Favorite dress ever!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I say this every time, but this was the best dress I've ever worn- from RTR or otherwise! LOOOOVE Herve, will definitely rent again. Color is gorgeous, fit was incredible. I couldn't decide between the S or M, glad I chose S. The top was a little bit stretched out, but I don't exactly have much to talk about in the chest area. It was nothing a padded strapless bra couldn't solve. I got so many compliments from both men and women on this- very curve hugging- shows off all of the hard work at the gym! Didn't want to send it back!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I have never received so many compliments on one dress. This is the best dress ever!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. It should be for the actual retail price of this dress. It hugs you in all the right places, it is super comfortable, and very sexy. I was sad to send it back, but plan on renting it again.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Gorgeous color and flattering fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday ... it was quite a lovely present from RTR :) Yes, it's definitely tight and form-fitting, but I was surprised how comfortable it was. I could sit, stand, walk, eat dessert, and drink a lot of wine with no problem. Gorgeous color too! I know he's biased, but my boyfriend kept saying how hot I looked, so there's that too!
ILU
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Perfect Fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
No cons, it was a perfect dress for the occasion. High quality, great price.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

None

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was not sent. Too damaged. RTR rectified the problem quickly!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 9, 2014

Great Dress, Many Compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress and the colors. The ombre effect makes your waist appear smaller than it is. If I had a $1 for every compliment I received at the wedding I would of had a free rental! The length of this dress was very long compared to the other Herve dresses I've warn. I am above average for height (5'7'') and it hit me right above the knees, which I thought was odd. I wore this dress with gold accents (shoes and bracelet) although many colors would work! The only negative I could say about this dress was that it was well worn, and the bottom of the dress was not clinging to my body, but out and wavy. I had to crop most of my pictures since this looked odd and looked ill fitted. In hindsight I should have rented the XS size as that probably would of been tighter and or fit like a S due to the amount of wear it got! Otherwise it was a very nice dress, just wish it was in better condition!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2014

Perfect fit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hugged every curve. The shape and color were so flattering. It was definitely a show stopper!
Audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 31, 2014

Gorgeous coloring, slightly conservative

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The pattern and color are stunning. It looks like a legitimate expensive herve. Theres no mistaking its not an imitation. I like cleavage and it kinda pushes boobs down and chokes the armpits. For me in vegas it was too conservative, better for a wedding.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Another fabulous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering dress, great fit. What really stands out is the sea of colors! Pictures don't do it justice.
Ashley
Age: 30
Jul 8, 2014

Felt so incredible in this dress; turned many heads and got some great compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove and really highlighted my curves without over-emphasizing them or being too revealing. This was perfect for an outdoor wedding in Northern Cali in June; lightweight and breathable and easy to dance/move in. Loved this dress!!
Mary RI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 16, 2014

Stunning!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It hugs every curve! I felt like a super star!!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Sep 16, 2014

This was the first dress I rented from rtr and it was in perfect condition. Great experience!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the colors of this dress and the fit is amazing.
dressqueen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfect and the material is fabulous. I am so glad I rented it.
Maia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Best dress ever !!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love everything about this dress !! the color and style are amazing!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×