Hervé Léger

Shoreline Sheath

$80 rental
$1,750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look amaze in hues of aqua! Blues and greens make a flattering combo in this fitted sheath by Hervé Léger. Add a cool statement piece like Alexis Bittar’s Silver Lining Link Necklace to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Aqua Ombre Bandage Knit (90% Rayon, 9%Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. One Shoulder neckline. Pencil Skirt. Hidden Back Zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2013
I had people ALL NIGHT complimenting this dress!
This dress fit like a glove! It's very tight, but it should be, for the type of dress that it is. It wasn't so tight that it became uncomfortable, since the whole dress is made with stretchy bands - I danced all night with no issues! The dress shows every curve, but the dark ombre in the middle is very flattering. I would recommend getting a size up as your 2nd size, if you are worried that it may be too tight. And have a friend nearby to zip you up!!
erinDecember 11, 2013
This dress looks awesome on you! I am considering it for a wedding.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2013
MY 40th birthday...everyone raved onhow great I looked!
Snug fit, hid all your mistakes and accenuated your curves!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2013
Love the dress and everybody was wowed with me during my Christmas party!
Love,love, love! First rental, nice packaging and absolutely loved the dress! It's practical to rent since you'll be wearing it only once. My love said he fell in love with me all over agiain! This serves my purpose! Although it also is flattering to hear everybody saying wow when they saw me that night
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 13, 2014
Terrific dress!
I wore this to a New Years Eve party and it was just amazing. I have never worn a one shoulder dress before, never liked them, so this was an experiment - A+++. Because the shoulder band is wide, it feels completely comfortable and fits like a glove (as all the Leger dresses do). I got many compliments and it stood out beautifully in the crowd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 19, 2014
Fun, fabulous dress for my birthday party!
Never had the guts to wear Herve Leger until now. This dress was a great success! The fabric is thick and and the form-fitting bandage effect was a lot smoother than I thought. my favorite part was the strategically-placed ombre effect, where the darkest shades were in the middle. In photos, it made my waist look smaller than it really is. I was also pleasantly surprised to see such a good price ($40!) Normally the Herve Leger's rent for $120+. RTR really came through for my birthday and I couldn't have asked for better service!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2014
Stunning Dress. People can't help but notice you as soon as you walk in the room!
Fits perfectly. No cons. Such an amazing and stunning dress. Received so many great complements both from men and women. Note: The dress stretches. So when you 1st try it on and feels a little tight it's ok since the next time you try it on it will fit perfect. You may want someone to help you zip it up and unzip it ;-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2014
Being in a sea of black in this gorgeous black dress
I rented this dress for my birthday, and I absolutely fell in love. The style is super flattering, especially with the dark blue around the midsection, and the colors are super vibrant. It really didn't even need any accessories, I just wore nude pumps and simple gold earrings. I got so many compliments and felt like an absolute knockout on my birthday. Definitely one of my favorite rentals thus far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
Gorgeous! The colors were so damn classy.
I fit the medium great - BUT - it is basically impossible to zip it up yourself. I mean. It's impossible. Not because it's too small or anything, but the zipper was STUBBORN.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
February 9, 2014
Got a lot of compliments on the dress.
Fits true to size. Accentuates an hour glass figure and was very comfortable to wear all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2014
A-MAZ-ZING
This dress fit so incredibly awesome. No spanks necessary....let the dress do the work! I felt like a million dollars! I wore it to a beach we'd g rehearsal dinner, and got several compliments. I will def rent another Herve!!! Love love love!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2014
Perfect date night dress to celebrate in!
The snug fit of a Herve dress always makes you feel like a million bucks - this dress didn't disappoint. I loved the one shoulder look and how comfortable the dress was though definitely form-fitting.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2014
Gorgeous colors, fit like a glove
both M & S fit, but the S was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2014
Fit like a glove and perfect for Vegas
By far the best dress I have ever worn. The material was comfortable, fit amazingly and never rode up. If I could buy this dress I absolutely would have, the colors are amazing!! I wore it for my birthday and got compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2014
Beautiful Dress! I received many many compliments!!
This was my first rent the runway dress and the overall experience has been great! The dress was a bit stretched out at the bottom which is natural from other people wearing it. Also there was some minor separating in 2 spots where the "bandages" were seamed together. I still LOVED the dress and received compliments on it all day. It is such an empowering dress to wear - wonderful to hug your curves and show what you got!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 3, 2014
It was an incredible fit. Received many compliments in that dress
The fit is great. I usually wear a large and ordered a medium because I really wanted the dress. It fit amazingly and I am a very curvy woman (5'6 weigh 170 lbs).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 10, 2014
I have rented this dress before in another color and it's very flattering and comfortable!
I wore this dress for a friend's bachelorette party in Atlantic City. I loved the colors and got compliments on the dress. It only rode up my legs a little bit as I walked, otherwise it was extremely comfortable. I actually thought it looked better without Spanx on so I didn't wear them. Would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2014
Great dress! So comfortable and flattering. Would definitely rent again.
The top/shoulder was just a tad big, but not enough to show. I just needed to make sure my bra didn't stick out. I also wore spanx just to make sure everything looked smooth.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2014
Dress is so beautiful, so flattering, so comfortable, and I've never received so many compliments
Fit was great, after 4 kids I have hips to spare but no spanx necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 21, 2014
Favorite dress ever!
I say this every time, but this was the best dress I've ever worn- from RTR or otherwise! LOOOOVE Herve, will definitely rent again. Color is gorgeous, fit was incredible. I couldn't decide between the S or M, glad I chose S. The top was a little bit stretched out, but I don't exactly have much to talk about in the chest area. It was nothing a padded strapless bra couldn't solve. I got so many compliments from both men and women on this- very curve hugging- shows off all of the hard work at the gym! Didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 25, 2014
Gorgeous color and flattering fit!
I rented this for my birthday ... it was quite a lovely present from RTR :) Yes, it's definitely tight and form-fitting, but I was surprised how comfortable it was. I could sit, stand, walk, eat dessert, and drink a lot of wine with no problem. Gorgeous color too! I know he's biased, but my boyfriend kept saying how hot I looked, so there's that too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
Unique, distinct dress that will put any LBD to shame :) Not for the shy or self-conscious!
From the time I ordered my Herve from Rent the Runway, I ramped up my working out, anticipating the snug fit of this dress. To my surprise, the size small fit! It gave me a nice shape, but it bordered on too tight for tastefulness through the hip/thigh, where I am curviest. (I'm sensitive to tight clothes looking vulgar) The medium was more demure, form fitting but not tight; however, it was roomy up top as if worn by a very chest-blessed woman. I could make it work with fashion tape or by cinching the shoulder with a brooch, but I kept feeling like the small was a better fit. Another two days of working out, avoiding salty foods, and drinking plenty of water made the size small the winner on the day of the event! I was able to wear spanx underneath and they were not visible as other renters have mentioned. I also noticed over the evening that the dress stretched just like jeans do, so if you are between sizes, wear the smaller one around the house for a bit to see if it relaxes some. It truly hurt to pack this dress up to send back. The colors are so beautiful in person. :) I received many compliments on the color and style, and my husband LOVED it on me. I'm excited to wear another Herve Leger soon.
Carol1naMarch 30, 2014
You look gorgeous! Very classy & inspiring!
SaraMarch 30, 2014
Thank you Carol1na
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 7, 2014
None
It was not sent. Too damaged. RTR rectified the problem quickly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2014
Beautiful Herve for my fiance's high school reunion!
Gorgeous, the fit is beautiful and the colors are vibrant. Perfect for a summer wedding or formal affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 9, 2014
Great Dress, Many Compliments!
Loved the dress and the colors. The ombre effect makes your waist appear smaller than it is. If I had a $1 for every compliment I received at the wedding I would of had a free rental! The length of this dress was very long compared to the other Herve dresses I've warn. I am above average for height (5'7'') and it hit me right above the knees, which I thought was odd. I wore this dress with gold accents (shoes and bracelet) although many colors would work! The only negative I could say about this dress was that it was well worn, and the bottom of the dress was not clinging to my body, but out and wavy. I had to crop most of my pictures since this looked odd and looked ill fitted. In hindsight I should have rented the XS size as that probably would of been tighter and or fit like a S due to the amount of wear it got! Otherwise it was a very nice dress, just wish it was in better condition!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
April 22, 2014
Accentuated every curve, no room for error.
A bit of panic attack when the dress did not arrive until 8pm the night before my morning flight to a destination wedding. When it arrived the size small I got as a backup did not come therefore it was replaced with another style. I was pretty much stuck wearing the XS since I had set my hopes on that specific style, fortunately it did fit, a bit snug but it fit. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and it turned out to bit a hit. Just one con...it was longer than expected so I had to fold in about 2" on the hem. Since the dress was tight it actually stayed the whole time.
DawnApril 22, 2014
Can I ask what color shoes you are wearing, I am renting this dress and looking for something similar and haven't had much luck.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 24, 2014
Love Love Love!
I loved this dress. I wore spanx but probably didn't need to. The material felt great. I received so many compliments on this. Highly recommend it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2014
This dress made me look incredible I was turning heads and getting compliments all night
This dress fits like a glove . If you have a tummy it will show but it will also suck you in , where you need to be
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2014
Fabulous, Gorgeous, Perfect!
This Dress was perfect for a friends wedding. I wore a small and it fit tight but not too tight, it's suppose to be fitted. I also wore spanx but did not need them. The dress added curves in all the right places. The picture does not give the true colors of the dress they are much more vibrant in person! I got plenty of compliments all night long. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2014
Perfect fit!
Hugged every curve. The shape and color were so flattering. It was definitely a show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2014
Gorgeous coloring, slightly conservative
The pattern and color are stunning. It looks like a legitimate expensive herve. Theres no mistaking its not an imitation. I like cleavage and it kinda pushes boobs down and chokes the armpits. For me in vegas it was too conservative, better for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2014
I rented this for my cousin's wedding. The dress fit perfectly!
The dress fit perfectly and was super comfortable. It masked all my problem areas, and I received so many compliments. I would absolutely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
June 28, 2014
Amazing color!
The color of the dress was so vibrant and bright. I fell in love with it online and it did not disappoint in person. I wore it out to dinner and an after party in Vegas for my husband's work event. It was tight enough to be sexy but covered enough to be appropriate around my husband's co-workers and bosses. Unfortunately the neck was a little stretched out so there were some ripples along the top. Still loved it though!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 8, 2014
Felt so incredible in this dress; turned many heads and got some great compliments!
Fit like a glove and really highlighted my curves without over-emphasizing them or being too revealing. This was perfect for an outdoor wedding in Northern Cali in June; lightweight and breathable and easy to dance/move in. Loved this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2014
Stunning!!!
It hugs every curve! I felt like a super star!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
July 29, 2014
Lots of compliments, I felt super-sexy in this dress!
Loved this dress, though I was definitely in excellent shape when I wore it, and might not choose it now that I haven't been working out regularly. The dress is VERY form-fitting and wouldn't accommodate any kind of Spanx underneath (you could see the outline of it underneath the dress fabric). I got a lot of compliments, and would definitely choose a Herve Leger piece again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2014
Look great and fits great! Success!
So many compliments on this dress! Looks great in pictures! Definitely a great rental! I wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2014
Perfection.
Love love love this dress! I assumed I would be either a small or an extra small and only a small was available to rent but I decided to go for it, and I am so glad I did. I think the xs would have been more flattering in some places but maybe uncomfortable in others. I received so many compliments in this dress and it was amazingly comfortable to dance in all night! I cannot wait to rent another Herve dress for my next event! The pink dress in this picture is also a Herve Ledger dress rented from Rent the Runway =).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2015
Best dress ever !!
Love everything about this dress !! the color and style are amazing!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2013
This dress gives your body an AMAZING shape!
I felt fantastic in this dress - the colors were outstanding and the fit made my body look great! This was my first Herve dress and I would recommend to anyone who wants to turn some heads at an event :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2013
Beautiful Herve - Amazing fit as always!
Great fit. This was a beautiful dress and held me in perfectly all night. The colors are also gorgeous and very flattering. I was able to wear a strapless bra with it. Although this is a very tight dress it still classy because of the cut. Doesn't show too much skin unlike some other Herves . I loved wearing it and had a blast dancing all night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×