Shoreline Sheath

$80 rental
$1750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look amaze in hues of aqua! Blues and greens make a flattering combo in this fitted sheath by Hervé Léger. Add a cool statement piece like Alexis Bittar’s Silver Lining Link Necklace to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Aqua Ombre Bandage Knit (90% Rayon, 9%Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. One Shoulder neckline. Pencil Skirt. Hidden Back Zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 10, 2014
Love the Color
Fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 8, 2014
Show stopper
Tight but classy- Great length, great details in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 3, 2014
It was an incredible fit. Received many compliments in that dress
The fit is great. I usually wear a large and ordered a medium because I really wanted the dress. It fit amazingly and I am a very curvy woman (5'6 weigh 170 lbs).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2014
Beautiful Dress! I received many many compliments!!
This was my first rent the runway dress and the overall experience has been great! The dress was a bit stretched out at the bottom which is natural from other people wearing it. Also there was some minor separating in 2 spots where the "bandages" were seamed together. I still LOVED the dress and received compliments on it all day. It is such an empowering dress to wear - wonderful to hug your curves and show what you got!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 27, 2014
Great dress...but it was in BAD shape
Luckily, I rented a back up Herve because this one was totally destroyed. I think it would have been beautiful when it was new, but this particular dress had been stretched and cleaned so much that the top was totally rippled (see photo).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2014
Fit like a glove and perfect for Vegas
By far the best dress I have ever worn. The material was comfortable, fit amazingly and never rode up. If I could buy this dress I absolutely would have, the colors are amazing!! I wore it for my birthday and got compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2014
Gorgeous colors, fit like a glove
both M & S fit, but the S was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2014
Perfect date night dress to celebrate in!
The snug fit of a Herve dress always makes you feel like a million bucks - this dress didn't disappoint. I loved the one shoulder look and how comfortable the dress was though definitely form-fitting.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2014
My first Valentines day with my boyfriend was awesome!
I couldn't wear the dress I ordered. I followed what women wrote about the size and fit, and it did not fit me. I wore a 6 in another dress by Halston and the Medium in this dress did not fit. I wear a 34D and I could not zip the dress around my top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2014
I received compliments from the moment I walked in the door! I felt amazing & wish I could keep it!
Dress was a tiny bit loose in the bust, but overall the fit was amazing. I normally wear XS, but always go up to S when wearing this brand. I attended a fashion show launch party and felt this dress was a perfect fit for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2014
A-MAZ-ZING
This dress fit so incredibly awesome. No spanks necessary....let the dress do the work! I felt like a million dollars! I wore it to a beach we'd g rehearsal dinner, and got several compliments. I will def rent another Herve!!! Love love love!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
February 9, 2014
Got a lot of compliments on the dress.
Fits true to size. Accentuates an hour glass figure and was very comfortable to wear all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
Gorgeous! The colors were so damn classy.
I fit the medium great - BUT - it is basically impossible to zip it up yourself. I mean. It's impossible. Not because it's too small or anything, but the zipper was STUBBORN.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2014
Being in a sea of black in this gorgeous black dress
I rented this dress for my birthday, and I absolutely fell in love. The style is super flattering, especially with the dark blue around the midsection, and the colors are super vibrant. It really didn't even need any accessories, I just wore nude pumps and simple gold earrings. I got so many compliments and felt like an absolute knockout on my birthday. Definitely one of my favorite rentals thus far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 25, 2014
It was a beautiful dress in perfect condition. Fit great was very happy with it!
It is was snug and felt like spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2014
Stunning Dress. People can't help but notice you as soon as you walk in the room!
Fits perfectly. No cons. Such an amazing and stunning dress. Received so many great complements both from men and women. Note: The dress stretches. So when you 1st try it on and feels a little tight it's ok since the next time you try it on it will fit perfect. You may want someone to help you zip it up and unzip it ;-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 19, 2014
Fun, fabulous dress for my birthday party!
Never had the guts to wear Herve Leger until now. This dress was a great success! The fabric is thick and and the form-fitting bandage effect was a lot smoother than I thought. my favorite part was the strategically-placed ombre effect, where the darkest shades were in the middle. In photos, it made my waist look smaller than it really is. I was also pleasantly surprised to see such a good price ($40!) Normally the Herve Leger's rent for $120+. RTR really came through for my birthday and I couldn't have asked for better service!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 13, 2014
Terrific dress!
I wore this to a New Years Eve party and it was just amazing. I have never worn a one shoulder dress before, never liked them, so this was an experiment - A+++. Because the shoulder band is wide, it feels completely comfortable and fits like a glove (as all the Leger dresses do). I got many compliments and it stood out beautifully in the crowd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 11, 2014
Favorite Herve so far!
I love to rent Herves from RTR and have rented 6 or so and this is definitely my favorite. Wore it for a NYE party with some glittery Jimmy Choos and I definitely received countless compliments. The colors are so pretty and the picture doesn't do it justice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 23, 2013
Great experience, can't wait to rent my next dress.
This dress was amazing. I received small and xs, went with the small. Fit perfect, Very tight fit and very flattering! I did not where spanx as recommended, didn't need it, except when I look back a few photos from the party I look like I have a little pooch, so on my next Herve dress I will wear spanxs for that special slimming squeeze. Received tons of compliments on this dress! Loved it so much! Great experience all the way around!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2013
Love the dress and everybody was wowed with me during my Christmas party!
Love,love, love! First rental, nice packaging and absolutely loved the dress! It's practical to rent since you'll be wearing it only once. My love said he fell in love with me all over agiain! This serves my purpose! Although it also is flattering to hear everybody saying wow when they saw me that night
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2013
MY 40th birthday...everyone raved onhow great I looked!
Snug fit, hid all your mistakes and accenuated your curves!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2013
I had people ALL NIGHT complimenting this dress!
This dress fit like a glove! It's very tight, but it should be, for the type of dress that it is. It wasn't so tight that it became uncomfortable, since the whole dress is made with stretchy bands - I danced all night with no issues! The dress shows every curve, but the dark ombre in the middle is very flattering. I would recommend getting a size up as your 2nd size, if you are worried that it may be too tight. And have a friend nearby to zip you up!!
erinDecember 13, 2013
This dress looks awesome on you! I am considering it for a wedding.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 10, 2013
This dress is unbelievable! So beautiful and fit like a glove. Already rented three times:)
Perfect fit, perfect length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2013
The color is gorgeous!
Make sure you have a strapless bra to wear with this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2013
Gorgeous Dress! So comfortable.
I wore this dress to my 25th reunion and received numerous compliments. I was so comfortable and will definitely rent this dress again. You will need someone to to help you zip up the back. I already ordered my next two dresses for fashion show this weekend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2013
Fun dress!
Fit well and stayed in place all night. No need for Spanx- all the bands hold everything in place. Lots of compliments and felt great all night from the dinner to the club after.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 24, 2013
Sexy, fun, flattering!
I rented this dress for a sorority semi-formal and was extremely happy with the dress! This is my first RTR dress so I was nervous the dress wouldn't work, but it was extremely comfortable and flattering! I wore the medium, but could have easily worn the small. It was a bit loose in the back, but was glad it was easy to wear a strapless bra with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2013
absolutely STUNNING dress, was getting compliments all night!
This dress is obviously gorgeous just looking at it online but even more beautiful when you put it on! I've been dying to wear something from Herve Leger for a long time and thanks to RTR, they were able to make that possible for a college student. The dress is the perfect length, the material has nice give. I didn't end up wearing a bra with it (not even chicken cutlets would fit) but the elasticy, tight bandage held those puppies down and in place all night even while dancing. Also didn't wear any shapewear because i was afraid you could tell I was wearing it but the fabric does a nice job holding you in firmly. Literally was showered in compliments by everyone all night, I wore it with nude heels it all worked out perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2013
I felt great, got so many compliments!
Fit well, good quality material, squeezed in all the right places- really enhanced the hourglass figure shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 11, 2013
Absolutely amazing!
I wore this dress for a formal with a group from the Naval Academy and it was flawless. I cannot even count the amount of compliments I got. This dress is extremely figure flattering and was totally fine in my bust (which is usually my problem)-- I am a 36DD and it fit wonderfully. It flattens out your tummy area, I didn't need spanx and the color was so vibrant and eye catching! Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 10, 2013
i love this designer and the dress is gorgeous. perfect RTR dress
flattering fit and gorgeous colors. the only downside was that i had to constantly pull it up, despite the one shoulder strap.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2013
Loved this dress! Very comfortable, slimming waist. Felt amazing!
I wore this to a friend's evening wedding. Felt amazing in it! I wore a medium. Length was perfect. Fit very comfortably. Loved that the color darkened at the waist, very slimming!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2013
Snug fit in all the right ways
I could wear either the small or the medium but went with the small since I have smaller breasts and the medium had been a bit stretched in the chest by someone much bustier. The colors of this dress are gorgeous! I wish I had remembered to take pictures at the beginning of the night as the rest are a bit blurry. This dress made my night and was very comfortable. Big shout out to RTR for getting it to me so fast when my first dress didn't work out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2013
Stunning, slimming dress
This dress fits like a glove! I had to have someone zip me in, but the dress fit great. The color was amazing but more appropriate for Spring or Summer event. The length was great and not too short, but I also have a longer torso and shorter legs. The dress is incredibly slimming but does show some tummy after dinner because of how slim the dress is. The small fit great and I'm usually a 0-2 in dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 16, 2013
It fits amazingly well and I can't wait to get our engagement photos back!!!
I wish I would have tried the XS but the small was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 16, 2013
Amazing, Incredibly Flattering Dress!
Could not have loved the dress more! Fit so well and was amazing quality. For me the fit was perfect- it obviously is a really form-fitting dress so I would suggest getting a size bigger for back-up. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2013
Beautiful Herve - Amazing fit as always!
Great fit. This was a beautiful dress and held me in perfectly all night. The colors are also gorgeous and very flattering. I was able to wear a strapless bra with it. Although this is a very tight dress it still classy because of the cut. Doesn't show too much skin unlike some other Herves . I loved wearing it and had a blast dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 14, 2013
What a beautiful dress !!!! The color is amazing holds everything in very useful when you are curvy
Ordered both sizes xs and s ended up wearing the xs because the top was a little big on the s
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2013
The sexy fit, the vibrant color... my husband was speechless. I felt so Hollywood!
I was so worried about the fit. I am a curvy girl, wear a 34D and usually a size 6. I was pretty sure I needed a size M but the dress was unavailable in a M so I rolled the dice and got the size S. I ordered a different style Herve Leger in a size M for backup, but really had my heart set on this one. Well wouldn't you know it the dress zipped up without a problem! It was snug but definitely not uncomfortable. Also the color is much more vibrant than it looks on the model. I absolutely loved everything about this dress! After two kids, and all that time in the gym, rocking this dress was the ultimate reward. I wish I could bottle that feeling! I will rent again.. what an amazing experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×