Hervé Léger

Saint Tropez Dress

$40 rental
$1,350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You cant help that you will look insanely sexy in this Herve Leger at the party. Pair with your best stiletto heel and strut your stuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage with orange contrast trim. V-neckline. V-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
103 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 4, 2016
Fit over baby bump!
Xs fit great, I was 18 weeks pregnant and it stretched nicely over my baby bump. Received lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2011
I have to admit, I was skeptical about this dress just by looking at it online. The color didn't seem like it would completely suit my medium brown skin tone, but it was the only Herve that looked long enough that was available for my date party. As soon as I put this dress on, it was seriously like magic. It took some effort to get it on just because the zipper is kind of difficult, but literally I felt like a diva the whole night. It created curves I didn't know I had (like a nice butt) and emphasized my tiny waist. I would recommend renting this for any woman who wants a quick confidence boost, and I promise you'll never want to take it off. Incredible. I only want to rent Herve from now on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
November 2, 2011
This was my first time ordering and I learned first hand how amazing the customer service is at RTR. The St. Tropez dress wasn't my first choice. I originally ordered the Herve Leger Zip-Up Bandage Dress but it became unavailable 3 days before my event. Alissa, the stylist at RTR saved the day. She contacted me and we went over other dresses as possible alternatives. Based on my body-typed I described over the phone, she highly recommended this dress. She even sent a second Herve Leger dress as a back up - the Stormy Skies Bandage Dress. That was a great dress too but I fell in love with how I look with the St. Tropez. I'm so glad my original order didn't go through because this one was even better. Thanks Alissa for making my evening unforgettable. You and RTR rock!
I felt like a million bucks when I wore this dress to the SFCASA Hot October Night's event. This definitely is a show stopper. It's a gorgeous lavender color with coral piping. This dress looks better in person than it does in the RTR website. I had lots of women AND men complimenting me on my dress all night long! When I walked into the room, all male eyes definitely went in my direction. So if you don't mind the attention, this dress is for you. I'm 5'4 with measurements of 34(DD) - 28-36 and this dress held everything in place. Although RTR recommends that you wear spanx, I didn't need it. This Herve Leger dress pushed the boobs up, sucked in my gut, and emphasized my curves in a very tasteful but very sexy way. Let's just say my date's jaw dropped when he saw me. Score!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2011
Lovely Lavender Leger
The color of this dress is even better in person, it is less pastel and more saturated. I scheduled to rent this dress and soon after saw a picture of Christina Aguilera wearing it to an event and frankly looking a mess. I became concerned that I made the wrong choice. However, like most dresses it's all about how you style it and if done correctly this one is nothing short of stunning. There was a small stain on the right side of the lower hip when I received the dress. Luckily I was going to an evening wedding at it was not visible.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2011
Amazing
This was my interview dress to the state USA pageant in my home state. I got tons of compliments on this. I'm 5'11 and this dress was long enough, Did not ride up etc. Though if your not well endowed in the boob area your going to need assistance to help your girls. This dress was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2011
My husband said I was "killing" it in that dress. Highest compliment ever!
I rented this dress in a XS. I am generally around a 0-2 and it fit well. The only issue is that I didn't have a bra that fit well with the dress. I loved it and highly recommend wearing spanx even if you are have a rock hard body. Doesn't hurt to have it. I received high compliments on this dress and absolutely loved it. Didn't think I could pull it off but I think I did pretty well!
LatoyaMay 21, 2012
What color shoes did you wear?
RTRMay 22, 2012
Hi Latoya, we recommend a nude or black shoe with this style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 7, 2011
LOVE!!!
I wore this for a night out in Vegas with my boyfriend. I wanted something sexy but not too "clubby" since we were just planning to go dinner and hit the casinos. The dress is actually really heavy and sucks you in in all the right places. I felt so great in it! The one drawback is that it smooshed my boobs down a little. I think wearing more than "pasties" would have helped :) Overall, an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
December 20, 2011
Got to wear this amazing dress for a special night!
Wore this dress out for my birthday in South Beach! Perfection! Didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
January 2, 2012
The second I put it on, all my friends could not stop saying how beautiful and sexy this dress was! You definitely feel like a vixen in a sexy bandage dress.
Love this dress! Wore it for NYE and got so many compliments. A nice change from all the glitter and sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2012
being the best dressed at our NYE party and ringing in 2012 right!!
Even though this was a little long for my taste. It still looked fabulous! It was nice not to have to worry about it riding up while I was dancing 2011 away :)
angieApril 14, 2014
I noticed you wore a size 4 but wore the xs. Was it comfortable? Any difficulties?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2012
Hard to get rid of my date after this dress...he turned out to be super weird! so be careful!
This dress was great... I was worried the XS small would be too little but it was the only size available so I went with it! It turned out perfect and I think the S would have been bunchy in places. It was a show stopper for sure!
DeeApril 17, 2014
What color shoes did you wear with this?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2012
It was great! I waited until the day before the event to decide and it was here in less than 24 hours!!! Great job RTR!
I am 5'9'' and usually wear a size 6 with a 36 C bust and the medium dress fit perfectly! The bra situation was slightly difficult but I ended up just not wearing one (the back "V" is really low). I agree with other reviewers that the color is even better in person than in the pic! I was gutted to return it! It was also my first experience with RTR and it was perfect... I waited until the day before the event to decide and it was here in less than 24 hours!!! Great job RTR!
DeeApril 17, 2014
What color shoes did you wear with this?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
June 1, 2012
AWESOME and SEXY!
I have a very small waist and larger hips and "buns" :-) My chest is very very small, also! This dress made me feel beautiful! I didnt feel subconscious about my boobs (or lackthereof) despite the dress' tight fit. My curves were accentuated and it was long enough for my height, that it didnt rise and rise as I walked. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2012
This dress is nothing but FABULOUS!
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday and it has to be my most favorite dress of all time. I normally wear an 8 in dresses and rented a Medium since it was the largest size available. Herve Leger dresses are very form fitting and not for the faint of heart. I wore a light shapewear underneath the dress because you could see the indent of my belly button. I wore a strapless bra because of the deep V in the back of the dress. The colors of this dress are truly vibrant and amazingly eye catching. Best dress ever!!
DeeApril 17, 2014
What color shoes did you wear with this lovely dress?
LaineyBApril 17, 2014
Nude pumps...peep toe I believe!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2012
Sexy and Comfortable!
This dress was amazingly comfortable! It was much heavier than I expected but it is, of course, incredibly well-made. Although it does a great job of huggin your body in all the right places I would definitely suggest wearing a shaper underneath. I paired it with coral pumps with gold pin studs and gold and teal accessories. This dress commands attention! (I wore a medium, by the way.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2012
Stunning for a summer party
Got so many compliments on this bright and fun dress. I'm kind of in between small and medium so went up in siZe so I could dance! Would have given it a 5 but with my petite frame did not quite fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
August 18, 2012
AMAZING!
I wore this dress for my medical school graduation party! I couldn't stop smiling in this dress. The V-neck front and back was well-balanced with the length of the dress. LOVED IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2012
Thanks Renttherunway
This wasn't my first pick but when the other dresses didn't fit the stylist pick this for me. Great pick Lindsey!! Customer service was exceptional.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2012
Thanks Renttherunway
This wasn't my first pick but when the other dresses didn't fit the stylist pick this for me. Great pick Lindsey!! Customer service was exceptional.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Absolutely fabulous.
This dress was incredible. I wore it to a birthday party in early spring, the colors were so unique and bright-a great alternative to usual black! I suggest wearing it with coral accessories to bring out the piping.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
Wore this for a charity fashion show event.
The dress looked great but was a little streched out and was too loose by the end of the night in the bodice area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Soooo HOT!
Madly in love with this dress. I received so many compliments and felt absolutely gorgeous. I will definitely rent another Herve dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2012
Loved this dress!!
Herve Leger is a great go to for me. The fit is reliable and you're sure to get plenty of compliments. I had everyone from the bride to her parents telling me how fabulous this dress was. The colors pop nicely as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2012
I wore this dress to a friends wedding in Florida in the spring, was very happy with my rental.
Great fit, lines are very flattering and color was fantastic.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2013
Everyone gushed about how I looked.
Color is better than the pic. The fit is amazing and doesn't require a bra but gives great cleavage!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2013
Great against tan skin! The colors really pop and it is a great dress for Spring.
The added support built in the dress is nice and helps to keep the chest supported and perky, which can be difficult to do with a large bust. Since I am petite the dress was a little long on me so may be better for taller girls.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 4, 2013
Birthday Girl in the Houseeee! Holla!
I wore this dress for my 28th birthday party, and it looked great. It is very form fitting, which is good for me because I'm very petite. I wore the xs and it fit like a glove. I had a little problem with the zipper, but I'm not sure if it was just the dress that I received. I got compliments all night long. It was stunning. I wore blue shoes with it, so I really had all sorts of colors going on!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
Ended up not wearing because it was a backup and my first dress was amazing (another Herve)
I ended up not wearing this because it was a backup and the other dress I rented was better for me (Herve Leger Ibiza dress). This dress was a bit snug, not too tight but it just definitely showed everything and I didn't want to feel self-conscious after eating dinner (it was my bday dinner). I definitely felt like Gloria on Modern Family because it was very curve hugging! Overall it's beautiful and I will probably rent this again as my main dress another time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2013
This dress made me feel like a million bucks!
The fit was smaller than I expected, so luckily i got a Medium. It hugs all your curves and doesn't ride up. I was super comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2013
Loved how this dress flattered my curves
Fits true to size, very sexy dress. Shows every single curve, and it also shows Spanx lines, so you have to decide what's more important to you if you have any pouch at all to your stomach (ie, let the pouch show, or have people see your spanx). The colors are gorgeous. This definitely shows cleavage so you need a good push-up bra - otherwise you run the risk of having a flattened, pancake-looking bust which is not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Beautiful dress
It was too small for me, so I ended up renting another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 20, 2013
Such a colorful dress + sexy cut without being too revealing! Perfect for a summer wedding
I've always wanted to try Herve Leger and was worried about a bandage dress like this running small...but it fit well! It wasn't my first choice, but when my other dress did not arrive, I'm thrilled with this one! I'm a 32C and went braless with no issue. I pulled the dress a little higher for the wedding to hide cleavage as well. I LOVE that it was a sexy dress without being too much! The orange detail was more of a coral and the purple brighter in natural light. Much different than the black & white I normally go for, but I felt great in it! Only complaint was the back of the dress near the top seemed a little stretched out, despite being cut high under the arms and feeling snug in front. Overall, awesome dress! I didn't want to send it back! Huge thank you to RTR customer service for notifying me ASAP when my first choice wasn't available and offering suggestions!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2013
STUNNING!
This dress was AMAZING! it was flattering in all the right places and it fit like a glove, I hated to take this dress off and I will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 12, 2013
AMAZING.
MILLIONS OF COMPLIMENTS. this dress was absolutely amazing. it ran completely true to size and the color is even more beautiful in person. the entire process was SO easy and made the night VERY special. DO IT! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
This dress makes you feel like a supermodel!
I rented this for my bachelorette party, and it was perfect. An absolutely show-stopping gorgeous dress. You will definitely get noticed wearing this number! Highlights your curves in all the right places, but it's not incredibly revealing, which I liked: you can really show off what you've got without showing a ton of skin. I usually wear a size 4 dress, and the medium fit well, body-hugging but not TOO tight, so I'd say it runs small.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2013
Everyone LOVED this dress! The colors are HOT! I wore it to a wedding in NYC.
The color is richer in person. On the site it appears more of a deep lavender but it is actually a deeper purple and a neon coral color. It's these coral lines that make your waist appear smaller and GIVE YOU CURVES! Specifically the coral at empire waist and hourglass hip lines.This dress has a deep "V" but the length of the dress make it "wedding possible!" This dress is elegant and edgy at the same time, best of both worlds. The only cons for me were that the straps are meant to fall slightly out to the side just like in the picture so they feel a tiny bit loose, on a shorter person it widens you, by bringing them up a bit it elongates you making you appear slimmer. I wore a NuBra and didn't Spanx but if you have a tummy like me I would recommend it because this dress is TIGHT! Eventually after all the sitting it gives a little and it won't hide it like it initially does. A little hard to walk in as well but totally worth the small steps. I chose a spiked nude 4 1/2" heel it also goes really well with a metallic pewter, in my opinion...and if you wanna go "All Out" find a coral shoe. My makeup; smokey purple eye, and nude lip. I wanted the dress to be the focus.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2013
Great form-fitting dress!
This was one of my favorite Herve's I've rented. The colors were great for summer, and it hugged all the right places while sucking everythign in. Very comfortable, it hits about the knees, which helps offset the sexiness of the dress. I wore it to a family dinner and then with my friends out afterwards. Very versatile!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2013
Fabulous dress!
Got tons of compliments and was very flattering for my body. Sucked in all the right places!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2013
Fits like a glove!
Hugs in all the right places to accentuate your curves. This is a very flattering dress and super fun to wear to a party!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 18, 2013
BEST BIRTHDAY DRESS EVER!
Cons: If you're a small cup size like myself, don't look to this dress for a cleavage boosters. Pros: It fits like a glove but it's extremely comfortable. Between the fit& the popping bold colors I got loads of complements! This dress screamed birthday girllllllllll. Can't wait to top next years birthday look!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×