Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Saint Tropez Dress

$40 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You cant help that you will look insanely sexy in this Herve Leger at the party. Pair with your best stiletto heel and strut your stuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage with orange contrast trim. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 79
Large 8
Photos 68
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2012

The dress arrived on time and sending it back was so easy to do!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and I absolutely loved it! The colors are even better in person. I found that it ran true to size. I was worried about the length (it being to long) being that I'm 5' 1" but it came just slightly above my knee. The dress was tight around the bust which made it easy to go without a bra.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 5, 2012

Thanks Renttherunway

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This wasn't my first pick but when the other dresses didn't fit the stylist pick this for me. Great pick Lindsey!! Customer service was exceptional.
Janice
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Million bucks.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted to wear something for a night out for my birthday. I would define my style as elegant with hints of sexuality, however, due to my taste for luxurious high-end products, I usually have little luck in the price range I want to spend. I decided to rent this Herve and it turned out to be {PERFECT!} SIZE: I am sure it will look amazing on many body types but the peach lining on the dress really accentuates curves. I am smaller up top but have wide hips so I usually wear an 8 or a 10 dress size (because of my hips), and the M was perfect (especially because the fabric can stretch). COLOR: The color is absolutely perfect - it is a vibrant purple with peach lining. I was sick of wearing black dresses so I really wanted something bright. This definitely did that (but it was not tawdry at all). FIT: The length goes to the knee and the bust area shows cleavage, but a tasteful amount. You might need some help to get the dress zipped up all the way. I did not need to wear SPANX. ACCESSORIES: I kept it minimal (because this dress DOES not need much more). I wore nude pumps with one thin peach bracelet (my own) on my right arm. I carried a Fendi clutch. OVERALL: If you're debating whether to get this dress or not - get it! I had some hesitations: I wasn't sure it would fit my hips; I wasn't sure if I needed SPANX; I wanted it to look sexy but worried the dress would be too long; etc. All of those hesitations were WRONG. This dress made me look and feel AMAZING!
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Birthday Girl in the Houseeee! Holla!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 28th birthday party, and it looked great. It is very form fitting, which is good for me because I'm very petite. I wore the xs and it fit like a glove. I had a little problem with the zipper, but I'm not sure if it was just the dress that I received. I got compliments all night long. It was stunning. I wore blue shoes with it, so I really had all sorts of colors going on!
lankika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2013

Beautiful dress, but not for the busty!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hervé Léger is my go-to RtR designer. Usually his dresses fit nearly all figures, and are stunning dresses. This dress is beautiful. The colors are rich and contrast wonderfully on my skin-tone. I really wanted this dress to work but it just did not fit properly, and was uncomfortable to wear. Though I did not wear a bra, I could barely contain my chest in the dress and was on the verge of having the dreaded quad-boob. Also, it was cut so high up under the armpits that it left a deep indent under my armpits and itched all night. Luckily, I ordered two Hervé Léger dresses for a wedding and did not end up wearing this one. The other did fit fabulously. However, because it still is a gorgeous dress, I wore it to a date and dancing the night before. Other than the bust and underarm issue, the rest of the dress was comfortable and allowed me to dance.
Lio
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 10, 2013

This dress made me feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was smaller than I expected, so luckily i got a Medium. It hugs all your curves and doesn't ride up. I was super comfortable all night!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 20, 2013

Such a colorful dress + sexy cut without being too revealing! Perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've always wanted to try Herve Leger and was worried about a bandage dress like this running small...but it fit well! It wasn't my first choice, but when my other dress did not arrive, I'm thrilled with this one! I'm a 32C and went braless with no issue. I pulled the dress a little higher for the wedding to hide cleavage as well. I LOVE that it was a sexy dress without being too much! The orange detail was more of a coral and the purple brighter in natural light. Much different than the black & white I normally go for, but I felt great in it! Only complaint was the back of the dress near the top seemed a little stretched out, despite being cut high under the arms and feeling snug in front. Overall, awesome dress! I didn't want to send it back! Huge thank you to RTR customer service for notifying me ASAP when my first choice wasn't available and offering suggestions!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

GORGEOUS dress!! My favorite RTR pick so far!!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely fabulous!! The colors were perfect for summer! I wore it to a formal wedding in July and people could not stop complementing me on it. It was great for a wedding because although it was very form fitting, the length kept it classy. This might not be a dress for a wedding if you are busty, I am certainly not! I did not need spanx, or a bra, however, I was not able to wear underwear without them showing. The dress stayed perfectly in place and actually has rubbery material along the neckline and straps like you find along a strapless bra. The material is fairly thick so it keeps you in while still hugging your curves. I was worried the stripes would make my already wide hips look bigger, but the were perfectly placed. I cannot say enough about how much I loved this dress! I wish I could've kept it! Thanks to Herve and RTR for another stunner!
elle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Everyone LOVED this dress! The colors are HOT! I wore it to a wedding in NYC.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is richer in person. On the site it appears more of a deep lavender but it is actually a deeper purple and a neon coral color. It's these coral lines that make your waist appear smaller and GIVE YOU CURVES! Specifically the coral at empire waist and hourglass hip lines.This dress has a deep "V" but the length of the dress make it "wedding possible!" This dress is elegant and edgy at the same time, best of both worlds. The only cons for me were that the straps are meant to fall slightly out to the side just like in the picture so they feel a tiny bit loose, on a shorter person it widens you, by bringing them up a bit it elongates you making you appear slimmer. I wore a NuBra and didn't Spanx but if you have a tummy like me I would recommend it because this dress is TIGHT! Eventually after all the sitting it gives a little and it won't hide it like it initially does. A little hard to walk in as well but totally worth the small steps. I chose a spiked nude 4 1/2" heel it also goes really well with a metallic pewter, in my opinion...and if you wanna go "All Out" find a coral shoe. My makeup; smokey purple eye, and nude lip. I wanted the dress to be the focus.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got tons of compliments and was very flattering for my body. Sucked in all the right places!
Jee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

BEST BIRTHDAY DRESS EVER!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Cons: If you're a small cup size like myself, don't look to this dress for a cleavage boosters. Pros: It fits like a glove but it's extremely comfortable. Between the fit& the popping bold colors I got loads of complements! This dress screamed birthday girllllllllll. Can't wait to top next years birthday look!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Colors were fantastic and fit was perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unlike other Herve dresses I've worn, this one fit snugly without being constricting. It complimented my shape without being too tight. The colors were beautiful and perfect for a spring wedding. It is a bit on the sexier side for a wedding, so women looking for a conservative look should not rent this dress.
VS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

LOVED it -- fit comfortably & got tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a benefit gala -- this dress delivered! It fit like a glove & I was very comfortable while dancing the night away. The colors & design made it very unique. Loved it & definitely recommend it!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Love Bandage Dresses!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
We went out for "date night" in Vegas, so I hit the RTR store for a last-minute outfit. The longer bandage dresses always work well, even for a tall figure. The material is thick and sturdy, and helps to give your look a great shape with all the stretch. The back of this dress is low cut and generally sexy.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun, brightly colored dress for birthday party. Paired with gold sparkly heels to kick it up a notch. Cut of dress is more demure on, even on my 5'9 frame--knee length, low neckline, but not plunging--so the sexiness comes from the dress' form-fitting bandage style and color. Will flatten your chest if you are smaller-chested, so would recommend inserts if you're self-conscious.
Joslyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Gorgeous color combo and curve hugging

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Can't get enough Herve! This dress fits like your typical Herve Leger-snug but supportive and surprisingly comfortable. The back is too low in the back for a bra but it's supportive enough to easily go without. The color combination is stunning! Love this dress!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Love!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rent it- fun party dress!
E
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Really fun and unique choice

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very fitted as most Herve dresses are, but the lines and colors on this one are particularly flattering. I am 5'7 and it felt long enough to balance out the tighter fit. Great to stand out in a room of black and white dresses!
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 7, 2014

Dress starting to show wear. Does not sit well on a petite frame.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a bachelorette party, but had to return because it did not fit the color scheme of the party and did not fit well. It was way too long for me. Also the dress would stick out in certain areas when I would turn to right or left. It also would not have done well for any kind of walking or dancing. Also, the inside of the dress is starting to show wear. I am glad I ended up going with a different dress.
Ivy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 9, 2014

The colors of the dress really stood out.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fits very well except at the shoulders (see photo). I was surprised that it wasn't too tight even it's an XS. When I walked around the dress didn't slip up or down, which is great. Feels very comfy as well.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 9, 2014

Everything about this dress is perfect; the fit, the color, the style. I loved it!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect. The fabric is thick and stretchy. It sucks you in and has rubber (maybe?) lining that keeps the dress in place. I received so many compliments. Definitely rent this dress!
Lori
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Very flattering! Wore it to my college 5 year reunion and received compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size. Make sure you get a size up just in case you do not like the fit.
danielle
Top Contributor
Age: 34
Jun 8, 2014

If you want to feel like $1 million with the perfect mix of class and sexiness this is your dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding rehearsal dinner and felt like I really stood out in the crowd. The purple and coral mix are stunning. I was worried about the XS because I'm really more of a S but it was the only size available. It fit well. I recommend spanxx if you'll be sitting for a while. The only con is that I'm small chested and it did nothing to aid in that area but rather made my chest look smaller. I didn't mind though because I'm 32 and have learned many years ago to deal with that. I only include it in case this is an area of importance for you. The length to the knees helped balance the tightness of the fit. I highly recommend this dress!
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Vibrant colors and a chic, sophisticated dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is one of my favorite dress rentals so far! The colors were amazing and the fit was very form fitting (as with all Herve dresses). Due to the length of this dress, it was more wedding appropriate than other Herve styles. Since this is one of the older Herve rentals, the XS fit well where with the newer dresses, I am usually a size Small. I wore it with a NuBra and nude heels.
jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Loved this dress! The color was perfect for a summer wedding.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. I was a little nervous getting an xs but I was really happy with how flattering it was. I got lots of compliments with this one!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Great dress, just didn't fit.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was just too small. I was able to zip it but It wasn't comfortable because it was so tight. I was a little skeptical renting an xs in the first place but it was the only size available. I normally wear a 2 so technically I guess I fall into the xs bucket but I'm probably on the high end of a size 2, as I'm a little curvier with athletic/muscular lower body. I bet a small would have fit much better. I did like the colors however - great for a summer wedding. Wish it would have worked out.
Gina
Age: 25
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome. I received so many compliments!! A great summer dress. There was some wear, but overall great condition. Highly recommend this dress!!
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Perfect and Stunning

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a summer sorority formal and this dress definitely delivered. I wanted something sexy, but summery and this was perfect. The colors are so bright and vibrant (not as pastel-ly as in the photo) which really worked well with my tan skin. I did have to go down a size since the small was available which made for a tight squeeze through my ribs, but by the end of the night the dress had given a little. Because this dress is so tight and hugs EVERY curve, I had to borrow a pair of spanx from a friend to smooth out everything underneath. Overall I LOVED my first Herve experience and I can't wait to rent an equally spectacular dress in the future!
Melany
Age: 21
Sep 3, 2014

I loved the colors!!!! And it fit so good

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Hervé Léger!!!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Felt like a million dollars!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome! Fit tight, and hugged in all the right places! It stays in place so you can dance and not worry about keeping it down. I loved the bright color, perfect for an end of summer wedding. I received so many compliments and felt like a million bucks. Would totally rent again.
Amandawapi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I actually did not end up wearing this dress to the wedding (it was my back up and the other dress worked out well). I rented the XS in this dress and it fit well. I think because it's one of the cheaper Herve rentals and the XS is the only size available (at least at the time I rented the dress), it's a little stretched out as it may get rented more often than pricier Herve options. I ended up wearing an XS in another Herve which fit better than this one and is one of the reasons it seemed looser than it should be. The dress still looks like it's in perfect condition and fits well, but the top/straps specifically felt stretched out. I have an hourglass figure and was worried (as were other posters) that the lines on the dress might not be flattering on my hips, but they were really nice and I felt like the dress was very flattering overall. The color of the dress is really bold and beautiful, I'd highly recommend it.
K
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

I'm in love with the colors of the dress. And the fabric!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only size was an XS, so I guess I had to go with that. It was as snug as it could possibly be, but I made it through the night without being too uncomfortable. A size small would probably have been perfect. The color is fantastic, and the fabric and condition of the dress was great. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat if I could get a small!!
Claire
Age: 31
Sep 28, 2014

This dress is my fav dress ever! So flattering and very unique colors.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very slimming and flattering
cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Perfect fit! Compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No undergarments needed. Didn't move around due to snug fit. Dress was in great condition. Color is much brighter in person which I loved. Would love to own this dress didn't want to return it!
Krystal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 7, 2014

Definitely a statement dress and fits in all the right places

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Make sure you stay true to your size
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

So HOTT. Great dress to look classy and sexy

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Great dress to hold everything in, slim yourself without sacrificing your curves. Such a sexy dress. It was the highlight of the night. It wasn't too over dressed, or too casual. I can't begin to tell you how incredible this dress was. The colors are neon and bright (just fyi) I'm 5'5, 127 lbs and have an hourglass figure. The XS Fit great. RTR made it so easy to rent. Thanks y'all for an incredible showstopping Dress!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 23, 2014

Very gorgeous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got many compliments on this dress - perfect for hourglass shape - really makes you look like a bombshell! I loved the longer length as frequently dresses are too short to me. I loved that you can wear a bra with it. This bandage dress is heavy and tight, so it does take effort to get on (I was afraid it wouldn't zip without my husband's help) but once it is on it is gorgeous and holds you in like Spanx! Love love love!
Honey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

This dress is awesome.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
This an awesome dress, it was tight as i had to get an xs (no other size available). With time the dress got more comfortable.
molly
Age: 28
May 31, 2015

Never ending compliments!!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I had to get an XS because it was the only option but it still fit! I was thrilled. Very tight, and very cute. I had people I hadn't heard from in years reach out to say how much they liked it.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Dress is perfect for a nice dinner in Miami!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful dress! I feel like the size ran a bit larger. The shoulders on the XS were sliding off of me at times, but it wasn't a big deal! Herve Leger dress are the best!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×