Saint Tropez Dress

$40 rental
$1350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You cant help that you will look insanely sexy in this Herve Leger at the party. Pair with your best stiletto heel and strut your stuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage with orange contrast trim. V-neckline. V-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
103 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size83
Small8
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2014
Really fun and unique choice
Very fitted as most Herve dresses are, but the lines and colors on this one are particularly flattering. I am 5'7 and it felt long enough to balance out the tighter fit. Great to stand out in a room of black and white dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 90lbs
April 20, 2014
Beautiful Colors!
I'm 5"3, less than 100 pounds, and have a tiny body frame. I am flat chested so without a bra the top was a bit loose on me. However, the fit was overall beautiful and the color really made my olive skin/tanned skin and dark/black hair stand out. However, beware if you're planning on eating a lot, which was my case, and even though I have flat stomach, eating 4 course-meal was hard to hide in this dress. Otherwise, its a very sexy dress that'd be great for a date or party. I'd just wear a spandax underneath!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 17, 2014
Love!
Rent it- fun party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2014
Gorgeous color combo and curve hugging
Can't get enough Herve! This dress fits like your typical Herve Leger-snug but supportive and surprisingly comfortable. The back is too low in the back for a bra but it's supportive enough to easily go without. The color combination is stunning! Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2014
I typically am a size 4, but this was too tight...I'd recommend getting your size and a size up.
It's a beautiful dress and hugs all curves! If you have a flat stomach and love your curves, this is the dress for you!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
March 10, 2014
The Moment I Put My Dress On And Looked In The Mirror...I Knew I Owned The Night.
The Dress Runs Small, But Only Because Of The Material. I'm Naturally An XS And Even That Felt A Little Snugged. But The Dress Over All Is Perfect. You Know What They Say, "Herve Dress Fits Your Curve The Best"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167lbs
February 10, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Fun, brightly colored dress for birthday party. Paired with gold sparkly heels to kick it up a notch. Cut of dress is more demure on, even on my 5'9 frame--knee length, low neckline, but not plunging--so the sexiness comes from the dress' form-fitting bandage style and color. Will flatten your chest if you are smaller-chested, so would recommend inserts if you're self-conscious.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 31, 2014
Love Bandage Dresses!
We went out for "date night" in Vegas, so I hit the RTR store for a last-minute outfit. The longer bandage dresses always work well, even for a tall figure. The material is thick and sturdy, and helps to give your look a great shape with all the stretch. The back of this dress is low cut and generally sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2014
Process was easy--dress was ehh
So RTR was VERY easy to use...(this was my first time)!!! :-) Everything came right on time....I order both the M and the S, just incase....I had a 34 D bra and I NEVER go without a bra,...EVER..but I was able to wear the S and it held my bust right in and look really good!! I was very happy about that---The dress was a knock out and everyone loved it. The Cons: I will most likely never use this service again. When I opened up both of the sizes sent to me the Medium was FILTHY!!!!! there were stains all over it...Luckily the small fit me better anyways. The small had a few stains but they weren't too noticeable. The major complaint with this dress was that the back zipper looked like it was melted and so it wouldn't zip all the way so you could see the clasp at the top of the dress. I understand they're used but if I was ordered this for a formal event I would NEVER have been able to wear it bc it looked dirty and tacky with the zipper in the back. Luckily, it was just for a bachelorette party :-)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2014
LOVED it -- fit comfortably & got tons of compliments!
Wore this to a benefit gala -- this dress delivered! It fit like a glove & I was very comfortable while dancing the night away. The colors & design made it very unique. Loved it & definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2014
Hot Dress!
This was the perfect dress for my bachelorette party. I felt like a million bucks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2014
Colors were fantastic and fit was perfect!
Unlike other Herve dresses I've worn, this one fit snugly without being constricting. It complimented my shape without being too tight. The colors were beautiful and perfect for a spring wedding. It is a bit on the sexier side for a wedding, so women looking for a conservative look should not rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 18, 2013
Loved the color!
This dress stands out in the crowd. Beautiful color and flattering fit
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 18, 2013
BEST BIRTHDAY DRESS EVER!
Cons: If you're a small cup size like myself, don't look to this dress for a cleavage boosters. Pros: It fits like a glove but it's extremely comfortable. Between the fit& the popping bold colors I got loads of complements! This dress screamed birthday girllllllllll. Can't wait to top next years birthday look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2013
I order Herve Leger a lot-this one is amazing!!!
I order Herve Leger frequently as the fit is always so flattering. But the colors of this dress truly made a statement! In addition to being comfortable to wear, this dress really made for a memorable evening. The beautiful color combo received rave reviews!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2013
Fits like a glove!
Hugs in all the right places to accentuate your curves. This is a very flattering dress and super fun to wear to a party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2013
Fabulous dress!
Got tons of compliments and was very flattering for my body. Sucked in all the right places!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2013
Great form-fitting dress!
This was one of my favorite Herve's I've rented. The colors were great for summer, and it hugged all the right places while sucking everythign in. Very comfortable, it hits about the knees, which helps offset the sexiness of the dress. I wore it to a family dinner and then with my friends out afterwards. Very versatile!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2013
Everyone LOVED this dress! The colors are HOT! I wore it to a wedding in NYC.
The color is richer in person. On the site it appears more of a deep lavender but it is actually a deeper purple and a neon coral color. It's these coral lines that make your waist appear smaller and GIVE YOU CURVES! Specifically the coral at empire waist and hourglass hip lines.This dress has a deep "V" but the length of the dress make it "wedding possible!" This dress is elegant and edgy at the same time, best of both worlds. The only cons for me were that the straps are meant to fall slightly out to the side just like in the picture so they feel a tiny bit loose, on a shorter person it widens you, by bringing them up a bit it elongates you making you appear slimmer. I wore a NuBra and didn't Spanx but if you have a tummy like me I would recommend it because this dress is TIGHT! Eventually after all the sitting it gives a little and it won't hide it like it initially does. A little hard to walk in as well but totally worth the small steps. I chose a spiked nude 4 1/2" heel it also goes really well with a metallic pewter, in my opinion...and if you wanna go "All Out" find a coral shoe. My makeup; smokey purple eye, and nude lip. I wanted the dress to be the focus.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
This dress makes you feel like a supermodel!
I rented this for my bachelorette party, and it was perfect. An absolutely show-stopping gorgeous dress. You will definitely get noticed wearing this number! Highlights your curves in all the right places, but it's not incredibly revealing, which I liked: you can really show off what you've got without showing a ton of skin. I usually wear a size 4 dress, and the medium fit well, body-hugging but not TOO tight, so I'd say it runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
July 24, 2013
GORGEOUS dress!! My favorite RTR pick so far!!!!
This dress was absolutely fabulous!! The colors were perfect for summer! I wore it to a formal wedding in July and people could not stop complementing me on it. It was great for a wedding because although it was very form fitting, the length kept it classy. This might not be a dress for a wedding if you are busty, I am certainly not! I did not need spanx, or a bra, however, I was not able to wear underwear without them showing. The dress stayed perfectly in place and actually has rubbery material along the neckline and straps like you find along a strapless bra. The material is fairly thick so it keeps you in while still hugging your curves. I was worried the stripes would make my already wide hips look bigger, but the were perfectly placed. I cannot say enough about how much I loved this dress! I wish I could've kept it! Thanks to Herve and RTR for another stunner!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
June 19, 2013
I looked HOT!
Great length! Perfect amount of cling and cleavage for a wedding! The edges were a little torn and ratty, looks like it prob had been worn quite a bit. Other than that it was fab!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 12, 2013
AMAZING.
MILLIONS OF COMPLIMENTS. this dress was absolutely amazing. it ran completely true to size and the color is even more beautiful in person. the entire process was SO easy and made the night VERY special. DO IT! :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
June 11, 2013
It was the perfect dress for a bridal luncheon. Beautiful color....great length!!!
Cons: I thought a small would fit. It ran a little big. However, in have very narrow hips. This would have been a nice fit with someone that's a bit pear shaped! Pros: color and length. Luncheon with grandma and future in-laws, best to be a little more conservative. W were in the south, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2013
STUNNING!
This dress was AMAZING! it was flattering in all the right places and it fit like a glove, I hated to take this dress off and I will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 20, 2013
Such a colorful dress + sexy cut without being too revealing! Perfect for a summer wedding
I've always wanted to try Herve Leger and was worried about a bandage dress like this running small...but it fit well! It wasn't my first choice, but when my other dress did not arrive, I'm thrilled with this one! I'm a 32C and went braless with no issue. I pulled the dress a little higher for the wedding to hide cleavage as well. I LOVE that it was a sexy dress without being too much! The orange detail was more of a coral and the purple brighter in natural light. Much different than the black & white I normally go for, but I felt great in it! Only complaint was the back of the dress near the top seemed a little stretched out, despite being cut high under the arms and feeling snug in front. Overall, awesome dress! I didn't want to send it back! Huge thank you to RTR customer service for notifying me ASAP when my first choice wasn't available and offering suggestions!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Beautiful dress
It was too small for me, so I ended up renting another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2013
Loved how this dress flattered my curves
Fits true to size, very sexy dress. Shows every single curve, and it also shows Spanx lines, so you have to decide what's more important to you if you have any pouch at all to your stomach (ie, let the pouch show, or have people see your spanx). The colors are gorgeous. This definitely shows cleavage so you need a good push-up bra - otherwise you run the risk of having a flattened, pancake-looking bust which is not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2013
This dress made me feel like a million bucks!
The fit was smaller than I expected, so luckily i got a Medium. It hugs all your curves and doesn't ride up. I was super comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2013
Beautiful dress, but not for the busty!
Hervé Léger is my go-to RtR designer. Usually his dresses fit nearly all figures, and are stunning dresses. This dress is beautiful. The colors are rich and contrast wonderfully on my skin-tone. I really wanted this dress to work but it just did not fit properly, and was uncomfortable to wear. Though I did not wear a bra, I could barely contain my chest in the dress and was on the verge of having the dreaded quad-boob. Also, it was cut so high up under the armpits that it left a deep indent under my armpits and itched all night. Luckily, I ordered two Hervé Léger dresses for a wedding and did not end up wearing this one. The other did fit fabulously. However, because it still is a gorgeous dress, I wore it to a date and dancing the night before. Other than the bust and underarm issue, the rest of the dress was comfortable and allowed me to dance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2013
I received a ton of compliments on this dress!
It was perfect and something different than I usually wear. Only downside where that the straps would occasionally move as if the dress was somewhat stretched out by a previous wearer in the breast area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
Ended up not wearing because it was a backup and my first dress was amazing (another Herve)
I ended up not wearing this because it was a backup and the other dress I rented was better for me (Herve Leger Ibiza dress). This dress was a bit snug, not too tight but it just definitely showed everything and I didn't want to feel self-conscious after eating dinner (it was my bday dinner). I definitely felt like Gloria on Modern Family because it was very curve hugging! Overall it's beautiful and I will probably rent this again as my main dress another time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
April 10, 2013
not a great fit for petite gals
This dress is made for ladies with long torsos. Not the best fit for someone shorter than 5'4"
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 4, 2013
Birthday Girl in the Houseeee! Holla!
I wore this dress for my 28th birthday party, and it looked great. It is very form fitting, which is good for me because I'm very petite. I wore the xs and it fit like a glove. I had a little problem with the zipper, but I'm not sure if it was just the dress that I received. I got compliments all night long. It was stunning. I wore blue shoes with it, so I really had all sorts of colors going on!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2013
Great against tan skin! The colors really pop and it is a great dress for Spring.
The added support built in the dress is nice and helps to keep the chest supported and perky, which can be difficult to do with a large bust. Since I am petite the dress was a little long on me so may be better for taller girls.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 27, 2013
Million bucks.
I wanted to wear something for a night out for my birthday. I would define my style as elegant with hints of sexuality, however, due to my taste for luxurious high-end products, I usually have little luck in the price range I want to spend. I decided to rent this Herve and it turned out to be {PERFECT!} SIZE: I am sure it will look amazing on many body types but the peach lining on the dress really accentuates curves. I am smaller up top but have wide hips so I usually wear an 8 or a 10 dress size (because of my hips), and the M was perfect (especially because the fabric can stretch). COLOR: The color is absolutely perfect - it is a vibrant purple with peach lining. I was sick of wearing black dresses so I really wanted something bright. This definitely did that (but it was not tawdry at all). FIT: The length goes to the knee and the bust area shows cleavage, but a tasteful amount. You might need some help to get the dress zipped up all the way. I did not need to wear SPANX. ACCESSORIES: I kept it minimal (because this dress DOES not need much more). I wore nude pumps with one thin peach bracelet (my own) on my right arm. I carried a Fendi clutch. OVERALL: If you're debating whether to get this dress or not - get it! I had some hesitations: I wasn't sure it would fit my hips; I wasn't sure if I needed SPANX; I wanted it to look sexy but worried the dress would be too long; etc. All of those hesitations were WRONG. This dress made me look and feel AMAZING!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2013
Everyone gushed about how I looked.
Color is better than the pic. The fit is amazing and doesn't require a bra but gives great cleavage!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2012
I wore this dress to a friends wedding in Florida in the spring, was very happy with my rental.
Great fit, lines are very flattering and color was fantastic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2012
Loved this dress!!
Herve Leger is a great go to for me. The fit is reliable and you're sure to get plenty of compliments. I had everyone from the bride to her parents telling me how fabulous this dress was. The colors pop nicely as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Soooo HOT!
Madly in love with this dress. I received so many compliments and felt absolutely gorgeous. I will definitely rent another Herve dress again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×