Hervé Léger

Saint Tropez Dress

$40 rental
$1,350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You cant help that you will look insanely sexy in this Herve Leger at the party. Pair with your best stiletto heel and strut your stuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage with orange contrast trim. V-neckline. V-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
103 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2012
Loved this dress!!
Herve Leger is a great go to for me. The fit is reliable and you're sure to get plenty of compliments. I had everyone from the bride to her parents telling me how fabulous this dress was. The colors pop nicely as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2012
I wore this dress to a friends wedding in Florida in the spring, was very happy with my rental.
Great fit, lines are very flattering and color was fantastic.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2013
Everyone gushed about how I looked.
Color is better than the pic. The fit is amazing and doesn't require a bra but gives great cleavage!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2013
Great against tan skin! The colors really pop and it is a great dress for Spring.
The added support built in the dress is nice and helps to keep the chest supported and perky, which can be difficult to do with a large bust. Since I am petite the dress was a little long on me so may be better for taller girls.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 4, 2013
Birthday Girl in the Houseeee! Holla!
I wore this dress for my 28th birthday party, and it looked great. It is very form fitting, which is good for me because I'm very petite. I wore the xs and it fit like a glove. I had a little problem with the zipper, but I'm not sure if it was just the dress that I received. I got compliments all night long. It was stunning. I wore blue shoes with it, so I really had all sorts of colors going on!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
Ended up not wearing because it was a backup and my first dress was amazing (another Herve)
I ended up not wearing this because it was a backup and the other dress I rented was better for me (Herve Leger Ibiza dress). This dress was a bit snug, not too tight but it just definitely showed everything and I didn't want to feel self-conscious after eating dinner (it was my bday dinner). I definitely felt like Gloria on Modern Family because it was very curve hugging! Overall it's beautiful and I will probably rent this again as my main dress another time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2013
Loved how this dress flattered my curves
Fits true to size, very sexy dress. Shows every single curve, and it also shows Spanx lines, so you have to decide what's more important to you if you have any pouch at all to your stomach (ie, let the pouch show, or have people see your spanx). The colors are gorgeous. This definitely shows cleavage so you need a good push-up bra - otherwise you run the risk of having a flattened, pancake-looking bust which is not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 20, 2013
Such a colorful dress + sexy cut without being too revealing! Perfect for a summer wedding
I've always wanted to try Herve Leger and was worried about a bandage dress like this running small...but it fit well! It wasn't my first choice, but when my other dress did not arrive, I'm thrilled with this one! I'm a 32C and went braless with no issue. I pulled the dress a little higher for the wedding to hide cleavage as well. I LOVE that it was a sexy dress without being too much! The orange detail was more of a coral and the purple brighter in natural light. Much different than the black & white I normally go for, but I felt great in it! Only complaint was the back of the dress near the top seemed a little stretched out, despite being cut high under the arms and feeling snug in front. Overall, awesome dress! I didn't want to send it back! Huge thank you to RTR customer service for notifying me ASAP when my first choice wasn't available and offering suggestions!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2013
STUNNING!
This dress was AMAZING! it was flattering in all the right places and it fit like a glove, I hated to take this dress off and I will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 12, 2013
AMAZING.
MILLIONS OF COMPLIMENTS. this dress was absolutely amazing. it ran completely true to size and the color is even more beautiful in person. the entire process was SO easy and made the night VERY special. DO IT! :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2013
Everyone LOVED this dress! The colors are HOT! I wore it to a wedding in NYC.
The color is richer in person. On the site it appears more of a deep lavender but it is actually a deeper purple and a neon coral color. It's these coral lines that make your waist appear smaller and GIVE YOU CURVES! Specifically the coral at empire waist and hourglass hip lines.This dress has a deep "V" but the length of the dress make it "wedding possible!" This dress is elegant and edgy at the same time, best of both worlds. The only cons for me were that the straps are meant to fall slightly out to the side just like in the picture so they feel a tiny bit loose, on a shorter person it widens you, by bringing them up a bit it elongates you making you appear slimmer. I wore a NuBra and didn't Spanx but if you have a tummy like me I would recommend it because this dress is TIGHT! Eventually after all the sitting it gives a little and it won't hide it like it initially does. A little hard to walk in as well but totally worth the small steps. I chose a spiked nude 4 1/2" heel it also goes really well with a metallic pewter, in my opinion...and if you wanna go "All Out" find a coral shoe. My makeup; smokey purple eye, and nude lip. I wanted the dress to be the focus.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2013
Great form-fitting dress!
This was one of my favorite Herve's I've rented. The colors were great for summer, and it hugged all the right places while sucking everythign in. Very comfortable, it hits about the knees, which helps offset the sexiness of the dress. I wore it to a family dinner and then with my friends out afterwards. Very versatile!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2013
Fabulous dress!
Got tons of compliments and was very flattering for my body. Sucked in all the right places!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2013
Fits like a glove!
Hugs in all the right places to accentuate your curves. This is a very flattering dress and super fun to wear to a party!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 18, 2013
BEST BIRTHDAY DRESS EVER!
Cons: If you're a small cup size like myself, don't look to this dress for a cleavage boosters. Pros: It fits like a glove but it's extremely comfortable. Between the fit& the popping bold colors I got loads of complements! This dress screamed birthday girllllllllll. Can't wait to top next years birthday look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2014
Colors were fantastic and fit was perfect!
Unlike other Herve dresses I've worn, this one fit snugly without being constricting. It complimented my shape without being too tight. The colors were beautiful and perfect for a spring wedding. It is a bit on the sexier side for a wedding, so women looking for a conservative look should not rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2014
LOVED it -- fit comfortably & got tons of compliments!
Wore this to a benefit gala -- this dress delivered! It fit like a glove & I was very comfortable while dancing the night away. The colors & design made it very unique. Loved it & definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2014
Process was easy--dress was ehh
So RTR was VERY easy to use...(this was my first time)!!! :-) Everything came right on time....I order both the M and the S, just incase....I had a 34 D bra and I NEVER go without a bra,...EVER..but I was able to wear the S and it held my bust right in and look really good!! I was very happy about that---The dress was a knock out and everyone loved it. The Cons: I will most likely never use this service again. When I opened up both of the sizes sent to me the Medium was FILTHY!!!!! there were stains all over it...Luckily the small fit me better anyways. The small had a few stains but they weren't too noticeable. The major complaint with this dress was that the back zipper looked like it was melted and so it wouldn't zip all the way so you could see the clasp at the top of the dress. I understand they're used but if I was ordered this for a formal event I would NEVER have been able to wear it bc it looked dirty and tacky with the zipper in the back. Luckily, it was just for a bachelorette party :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 31, 2014
Love Bandage Dresses!
We went out for "date night" in Vegas, so I hit the RTR store for a last-minute outfit. The longer bandage dresses always work well, even for a tall figure. The material is thick and sturdy, and helps to give your look a great shape with all the stretch. The back of this dress is low cut and generally sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167lbs
February 10, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Fun, brightly colored dress for birthday party. Paired with gold sparkly heels to kick it up a notch. Cut of dress is more demure on, even on my 5'9 frame--knee length, low neckline, but not plunging--so the sexiness comes from the dress' form-fitting bandage style and color. Will flatten your chest if you are smaller-chested, so would recommend inserts if you're self-conscious.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 17, 2014
Love!
Rent it- fun party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 90lbs
April 20, 2014
Beautiful Colors!
I'm 5"3, less than 100 pounds, and have a tiny body frame. I am flat chested so without a bra the top was a bit loose on me. However, the fit was overall beautiful and the color really made my olive skin/tanned skin and dark/black hair stand out. However, beware if you're planning on eating a lot, which was my case, and even though I have flat stomach, eating 4 course-meal was hard to hide in this dress. Otherwise, its a very sexy dress that'd be great for a date or party. I'd just wear a spandax underneath!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2014
Having men & women run across the room to tell me how amazing I looked!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party! Initially, I was nervous about renting this dress because I wasn't sure purple and coral would pair well. Plus I am not one to wear colors outside of black, white, and beige. The colors in this dress work perfectly together! (who knew) and my friends were in shock! Herve Leger never disappoints. This dress was sexy (low back and tight fitting) but the length (it sat right above my knee) kept it classy. I paired this with a simple nude ankle-strap sandal. If you want to stand out, look effortlessly sexy and spend less than $40...rent this dress! I'll definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 106lbs
May 7, 2014
Dress starting to show wear. Does not sit well on a petite frame.
I ordered this dress for a bachelorette party, but had to return because it did not fit the color scheme of the party and did not fit well. It was way too long for me. Also the dress would stick out in certain areas when I would turn to right or left. It also would not have done well for any kind of walking or dancing. Also, the inside of the dress is starting to show wear. I am glad I ended up going with a different dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2014
Everything about this dress is perfect; the fit, the color, the style. I loved it!!
This dress is perfect. The fabric is thick and stretchy. It sucks you in and has rubber (maybe?) lining that keeps the dress in place. I received so many compliments. Definitely rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
June 3, 2014
Very flattering! Wore it to my college 5 year reunion and received compliments all night!
Fits true to size. Make sure you get a size up just in case you do not like the fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 8, 2014
If you want to feel like $1 million with the perfect mix of class and sexiness this is your dress.
I wore this to a summer wedding rehearsal dinner and felt like I really stood out in the crowd. The purple and coral mix are stunning. I was worried about the XS because I'm really more of a S but it was the only size available. It fit well. I recommend spanxx if you'll be sitting for a while. The only con is that I'm small chested and it did nothing to aid in that area but rather made my chest look smaller. I didn't mind though because I'm 32 and have learned many years ago to deal with that. I only include it in case this is an area of importance for you. The length to the knees helped balance the tightness of the fit. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 10, 2014
Vibrant colors and a chic, sophisticated dress
This is one of my favorite dress rentals so far! The colors were amazing and the fit was very form fitting (as with all Herve dresses). Due to the length of this dress, it was more wedding appropriate than other Herve styles. Since this is one of the older Herve rentals, the XS fit well where with the newer dresses, I am usually a size Small. I wore it with a NuBra and nude heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2014
Great dress, just didn't fit.
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was just too small. I was able to zip it but It wasn't comfortable because it was so tight. I was a little skeptical renting an xs in the first place but it was the only size available. I normally wear a 2 so technically I guess I fall into the xs bucket but I'm probably on the high end of a size 2, as I'm a little curvier with athletic/muscular lower body. I bet a small would have fit much better. I did like the colors however - great for a summer wedding. Wish it would have worked out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 7, 2014
Beautiful!
This dress was awesome. I received so many compliments!! A great summer dress. There was some wear, but overall great condition. Highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 28, 2014
Birthday night out in LA!
The dress was a little tight, but very flattering to my curves! I like the thicker fabric, not having to worry about panty lines in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2014
Perfect and Stunning
I rented this dress for a summer sorority formal and this dress definitely delivered. I wanted something sexy, but summery and this was perfect. The colors are so bright and vibrant (not as pastel-ly as in the photo) which really worked well with my tan skin. I did have to go down a size since the small was available which made for a tight squeeze through my ribs, but by the end of the night the dress had given a little. Because this dress is so tight and hugs EVERY curve, I had to borrow a pair of spanx from a friend to smooth out everything underneath. Overall I LOVED my first Herve experience and I can't wait to rent an equally spectacular dress in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 15, 2014
Perfect dress to wear to a wedding. Tons of compliments received!
I am 5'7", 32D, 118lbs and the XS fit great! These dresses are supposed to be really tight. I might have been able to wear a size small, but the XS fit just fine. The dress was just about knee length and was prefect for the wedding. I got a ton of compliments. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 26, 2014
I'm in love with the colors of the dress. And the fabric!
The only size was an XS, so I guess I had to go with that. It was as snug as it could possibly be, but I made it through the night without being too uncomfortable. A size small would probably have been perfect. The color is fantastic, and the fabric and condition of the dress was great. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat if I could get a small!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 33
September 28, 2014
This dress is my fav dress ever! So flattering and very unique colors.
Very slimming and flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2014
Perfect fit! Compliments all night!
No undergarments needed. Didn't move around due to snug fit. Dress was in great condition. Color is much brighter in person which I loved. Would love to own this dress didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 29, 2014
Unflattering upper fit
The top part of the dress cut into my bust line in an unflattering way. I don't recommend it women with large busts. Overall, the dress looks better online than it does in person.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
October 2, 2014
Heads were turning in Vegas!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas for a themed night! We all wore wigs and I paired this dress with a pink, bobbed wig that matches the pink lining on this dress! I got so many compliments and felt so sexy! Will rent again for a fun night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 7, 2014
Definitely a statement dress and fits in all the right places
Make sure you stay true to your size
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 23, 2014
Very gorgeous!
I got many compliments on this dress - perfect for hourglass shape - really makes you look like a bombshell! I loved the longer length as frequently dresses are too short to me. I loved that you can wear a bra with it. This bandage dress is heavy and tight, so it does take effort to get on (I was afraid it wouldn't zip without my husband's help) but once it is on it is gorgeous and holds you in like Spanx! Love love love!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×