Purple Pizzazz Dress

$40 rental
$1250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ladies, get this purple bandage dress by Herve Leger for that big birthday bash. A sexy and chic style that looks great with a bold cuff for that night of fun.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage. Square neckline. Cut-out detail at shoulders. V back with double straps. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size59
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2014
So many compliments. The fit is AMAZING. Formfitting and VERY flattering! LOVED it!!!!
Formfitting. Material is thick and provides support in a "good way". LOVED the look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2014
I was getting compliments all night long! I will rent this dress again.
The small definitely runs large so if you're normally a medium in Herve the small is perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
July 29, 2014
Celebrity party and I felt like I fit right in
It hugs the body in all the right ways
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 18, 2014
Nice dress for winter b-day
Fitted nicely, nice rich color, conservative length, kinda not-too-sexy short, but still head turner. Got tons of compliments
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 10, 2014
It's a showstopper!
The dress fit well. I was very excited to rent this dress and the night before I was expected to receive it, customer service contacted me to tell me that the XS was returned poorly so I wouldn't be receiving that size. I was very happy with the customer service, they were prompt with their responses and were nothing short of wonderful and very helpful; they even sent a different replacement dress in an XS. I think that the XS would have fit better than the small because of my figure. It still worked out well, but the straps were a bit long. Even still, the dress looked great! Received many compliments!! Definitely recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2014
Hot Mess Express
To be fair, I rented this dress in HOPES of it fitting.... it did not. I got the dress in a Medium and out of the bag it looks like it is made for a toddler. While it does stretch quite a bit and I got it to zip, it just wasn't flattering. I definitely needed a Large which wasn't an option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2014
Love!
Fit great in all the right areas - true to Herve
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2014
Great transition from dinner to party
Wore this to dinner in a formal setting then out to a show followed by a private poker party. It transitioned beautifully. Like all Leger dresses, hugs curves in all the right places and provides good support. I felt this one was a bit tight in the chest for bustier girls.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2014
I wore it to a philanthropy event and got compliments all night! Sexy yet classy
Definitely conservative, not low cut or short, but still form fitted! I almost could have done an XXS in the waist but everywhere else it fit great! I got compliments all night
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
April 5, 2014
Herve Leger never disappoints!
Beautiful color for a Spring gala! Fits perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 88lbs
April 1, 2014
Loved it; my only regret was having to return the dress!
I loved this dress, and the color (exactly as pictured) can easily be worn by any skin coloring. At my size (5'4", 87 - 90 lbs.), I have a hard time finding clothes that fit but still are age appropriate. I usually wear a 00 and must have 0's taken in. That said, I don't like looking like a middle-aged Mom who shops by raiding her daughter's closet! I've worn Herve Leger before and think their dresses are more about style than a particular age group. Well, this dress certainly didn't disappoint; in fact, I received compliments throughout the event - even from people I'd never met! As for the fit . . . RTR didn't carry this one in an XXS, or I would've chosen it, with the XS as my back-up. Obviously, a more "normal" sized person had previously worn the one I received, and with me being so small, especially on top, I doubt others would've, but I noticed it being slightly stretched out. While I might've been more comfortable with the XXS, especially in the shoulders, I don't think any looseness was overly apparent. Typical for this designer, this dress probably runs small and is ideal for slender women, as well as those who want to show off curves. I couldn't be more happy with either the dress or RTR. Since this was my first rental, I'd also like to assuage any doubts about renting from RTR. This is an extremely dependable and professional company, and their rental process couldn't be easier or more convenient! You'll gladly recommend to others - and will want to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 22, 2014
i received compliments from strangers.
this dress is absolute perfect. Thank you RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 19, 2014
The dress fit and looked amazing.
The dress felt expensive. I looked the fabric. The fit was tight ( held in everything), throughout the night the dress loosened up. I didn't need spanx at all. I was worried that my curves would be too revealing in this fitted dress, but the fit was sexy and classy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 17, 2014
Loved this dress so much!!! So many sweet compliments all night! I don't want to return it!
Vibrant purple color, so pretty! The picture on the site doesn't do it justice. Fit like a glove, a very comfortable glove :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2014
Classy with a touch of sexy! This dress hugged my curves beautifully, I love this dress! :)
I'm usually a medium due to the size of my bust (36 DD), but the small fits like a glove! The only thing was I didn't wear a bra because the dress was tight enough for me to not wear one I was secure and held up the whole night lol! The color is a lot more brighter in person than the picture as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2014
I wore the dress to my law school formal and it made the night perfect! Everyone loved the color!
I would say this dress runs large if anything. I was worried I wouldn't fit into the XS and the S was not available, but the material is stretchy so it fit just fine! The length is long to the knees which I really liked. I honestly can say that I have ZERO complaints, This dress fit like a glove and it was really comfortable. I usually wear a 0-2 in dresses, 120 pounds, 5'4, petite body frame and the XS was perfect on me. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2014
An amazing dress!
I rented this for an evening at the Dallas Symphony. So many compliments and it was extremely comfortable. I have absolutely no complaints!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 27, 2014
It fit like a glove and looks like you spent a million buck on it.
The fit was great, although throughout the evening it tends to stretch out some. in other words, it loosens up a bit. Other than that it was a great choice. I had an great time enjoying all of the complements that I received all night. It is figure flattering. If you have an hourglass shape, then this is the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 18, 2014
Absolutely stunning, hugs every curve!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! Hugged in all the right places. It was my backup, but I ended up wearing it over my other dress. Very pleased with it and will be renting it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2014
Great fit! Didn't wear, but will rent again!
I rented this and another dress for my first RTR experience. I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I'm glad I tried it because I was very curious to see the fit of a Herve Leger dress since I have seen so many that I like on the site. As expected, it was very form fitting, but not uncomfortable. However, part of the reason I decided not to wear the dress is that we were going to an event with a huge buffet and free drinks...so... I didn't want to be self-conscious of a full belly all night. :) When trying to decide between dresses, friends thought the dress looked too long on me. I got a S and a M, and the M almost seemed smaller than the S! The S fit like a glove without being suffocatingly tight. All in all, even if I didn't end up wearing it for this particular weekend, I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2014
Nice fit
Got compliments all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 20, 2014
Very pretty
Loved the color, sexy fit but the shoulder straps felt a bit confining.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 12, 2014
Perfection!
I normally wear an XS, but as with most bandage dresses, went with the S. It fit absolutely perfectly and was flattering to my hourglass shape. It's the ultimate party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 12, 2014
Loved the dress!
Fit like a glove. Got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 11, 2014
Great dress!!
amazing color along with a great fit. i would suggest sticky boobs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2013
I got so many compliments! I wore it on a date night in Vegas.
It fit great - no need for Spanx or a special bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2013
very pretty dress, but very small
i rented this for my cousins wedding in August. I had two sizes, the small and medium and both were impossible to get into. way too tight for a family wedding. the dress itself was very pretty and the material is thicker than originally i wanted. i did not wind up wearing this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2013
Amazing!!
First time ever wearing Herve Leger and did not disappoint. The fit was amazing and I received numerous compliments throughout the night. I felt fantastic in this dress! It did tend to slide up at times but other than that it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 16, 2013
Loved the color and fit.
Dress fit tight, I was scared to eat because I didnt want to look bloated. I suggest you barely eat while wearing the dress. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2013
Great dress very comfortable, picked true to size but I def think it runs a tad big.
Runs a tab big so go smaller but really not by much
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2013
Great for a fall/winter event!
Beautiful jewel-toned dress. Body-hugging (tighter than other Herve Leger dresses I've worn), but also long (it hit below my knees). Had to keep adjusting the sleeves throughout the night, as they rode up/past my shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
Amazing dress and amazing service!
I rented this dress and two others for a professional portrait session. I live in L.A. and the session was in Seattle, so I just had RTR send all 3 dresses to the hotel I was staying in; I didn't even have to pack anything! I chose to wear the XS so the fit would be really tight. I'm wearing a really padded bra here to add some curves. The photographer raved about this dress, it was the first one she picked out.. Once again, a winner!
LilySeptember 14, 2013
Looks great on you!
BethSeptember 27, 2013
Love the color with your hair! Looks great!
RTR CustomerFebruary 4, 2014
You look hot in this dress! I hope it looks this good on me when I receive it tomorrow!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I rented this as a back up and unfortuantly it was too small, I would definitely order it again but order a size up because its super tight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2013
Correct size wasn't available, but great dress
When my original rental wasn't available, this is one of the ones I chose as a last minute backup. Only the xs was available though, which I can sometimes wear when the dress isn't brand new and has been stretched out a little. While it would have been fine for a bachelorette or New Years party, it was just too tight (especially on top) for me to feel comfortable at a wedding. It's a great dress though, and love the neckline. Small would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 21, 2013
Very tight (it's Herve Leger). Stunningly bright color. Great fit.
I didn't end up wearing this dress because with sparkly jewelry it felt too fancy for an outdoor wedding. But it's a beautiful dress, and I'd rent it again for a cocktail party or formal event. Beautiful color. Really tight around my rib cage when I first zipped it up, but I think it would have adjusted with time. I only tried on the XS, but it was fine - the X may have felt a little large. The dress is a little longer than you may realize, but that's the style and it's classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2013
The picture does not do it justice!
The color is much more vibrant than the RTR photo will have you believe. The dress is meant to be very snug, but the material has some stretch to it. I looked and felt amazing in it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2013
cute needed more time
this dress was very cute i wish i had a little more time with it because i didnt get a chance to acturally wear it but i did try it on and it was super cute the boob area was a little tight but the dress runs in a great size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
May 5, 2013
its perfect u dont have to spend a lot of money
love the dress it was exellent!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 29, 2013
great dress
I rented both the small and the medium and didn't really notice a difference in the two regarding to size so I just wore the small. a little disappointed that it did arrive with one of the hooks broken tho! I would hope they would check that first before sending it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
The color was amazing...I felt fabulous wearing my first Herve!!
fit perfectly!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×