Hervé Léger

Purple Pizzazz Dress

$40 rental
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ladies, get this purple bandage dress by Herve Leger for that big birthday bash. A sexy and chic style that looks great with a bold cuff for that night of fun.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage. Square neckline. Cut-out detail at shoulders. V back with double straps. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

76 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 59
Large 5
Photos 29
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 16, 2012

When my b/f eyes popped out his head.... lol

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wow is all I have to say! Great dress great fit!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Really pretty color,

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
not too tight, was constantly adjusting to avoid bunching in the waist
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Herve Leger never disappoints!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
As always, Herve Leger should be any girl's go-to for an amazingly flattering dress. This one's no exception. I normally wear an XS but I'm 5 month pregnant and in that weird in-between stage where I'm too big for my regular dresses but not quite in need of maternity clothes yet. I ordered this in a size up and it was perfect. My only complaint is that the dress did arrive with the top hook above the zipper bent and frayed, but I just wore my hair down and no one was the wiser. Lovely dress!
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Everyone said how great I looked and the purple was a stand out color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is VERY TIGHT. I tried the small as well and couldn't get my chest in it without spilling over in the back :( The medium wasn't much bigger, but it fit better on top. i tried a bunch of undergarments but couldn't fit any of them under the dress! Then I realized its supposed to be that way... the material is like Spanx, so it really holds you in. I think any undergarments would have been a detriment because all the lines would should. Even the chest has a lot of support, and the neckline is sexy, but high enough and snug enough that I wasn't self conscious bending over. If I could do it again, I would wear the jelly fish underneath (if I could fit them in!). I wore it with gold shoes and jewelry. Tons of compliments all night (especially from those who recognized the designer!)
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Gorgeous color - very flattering !

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for formal affair
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Wore this for a rehearsal dinner and felt great in it.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well. The thick material really sucks you in
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Wow! This is a showstopper dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is beyond sexy and shows EVERYTHING. It was simply too sexy for the event I was attending, but I would have worn it out in Vegas or something like that. My only problem is that it was too long (I'm 5'2'' and 116 lbs) and it was difficult to zip over my 34D chest. I was able to zip it, but barely (without a bra). Had I worn it, I would have been more comfortable wearing a bra just due to the squish factor. However, I would have probably needed a Medium to be able to do that, and then it would have been too loose everywhere else.
Brenda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Great dress, lots of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove! I was a little uncomfortable with how tight it was at first but after just a few compliments I knew I had nothing to worry about. I loved the color and weight of the dress (fairly heavy, worn on a cold night in December). I wasn't sure which size, so I got the XS and S. XS did not zip up all the way because of bust size, so S was perfect.
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Jan 4, 2013

Bright and tight!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had never worn Herve Leger before, so I was uncertain as to just how tight it would be. I range in most clothing from size 0-4, so I was hesitant about the XS, but figured that I’m petite and the material would stretch enough that it would fit. Initially putting on the dress required assistance because it was very tight through the chest (it fit comfortably through the rest though). It probably didn’t help that one of the clasp hooks was missing. However, over the course of the night, it loosened up and, if anything, the sleeves started to slip down my shoulders. I was afraid that it would be very long on my frame, but it actually fell a few inches above my knee. I was very happy with it for NYE! Overall, it’s very flattering and I love the color!
Allie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Best Date Ever.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect, maybe a little tight at the top, but the fabric has some stretch. It was perfect for my expensive date night with my boyfriend, we fit in will all the rich people staying at the hyatt resort. I would rent again, it was so easy!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Wore this fabulous purple number to my MBA prom

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my MBA "Prom" aka formal at Soldier Field in Chicago - it worked perfectly and fit like a glove (but not a too tight sort of glove) - received many compliments that evening, and I loved the shoulder straps, very interesting!
meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

I wore this to the Kentucky Derby and it was perfect! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered a S and M and the small was the way to go! The length was perfect and it really compliments any figure. This dress is definitely a head turner!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

great dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the small and the medium and didn't really notice a difference in the two regarding to size so I just wore the small. a little disappointed that it did arrive with one of the hooks broken tho! I would hope they would check that first before sending it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

The picture does not do it justice!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color is much more vibrant than the RTR photo will have you believe. The dress is meant to be very snug, but the material has some stretch to it. I looked and felt amazing in it!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Amazing dress and amazing service!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress and two others for a professional portrait session. I live in L.A. and the session was in Seattle, so I just had RTR send all 3 dresses to the hotel I was staying in; I didn't even have to pack anything! I chose to wear the XS so the fit would be really tight. I'm wearing a really padded bra here to add some curves. The photographer raved about this dress, it was the first one she picked out.. Once again, a winner!
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Great dress very comfortable, picked true to size but I def think it runs a tad big.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a tab big so go smaller but really not by much
LAURA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

Loved the color and fit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit tight, I was scared to eat because I didnt want to look bloated. I suggest you barely eat while wearing the dress. I loved this dress!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Amazing!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time ever wearing Herve Leger and did not disappoint. The fit was amazing and I received numerous compliments throughout the night. I felt fantastic in this dress! It did tend to slide up at times but other than that it was amazing!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

I got so many compliments! I wore it on a date night in Vegas.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit great - no need for Spanx or a special bra.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Perfection!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear an XS, but as with most bandage dresses, went with the S. It fit absolutely perfectly and was flattering to my hourglass shape. It's the ultimate party dress!
KThom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Great fit! Didn't wear, but will rent again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this and another dress for my first RTR experience. I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I'm glad I tried it because I was very curious to see the fit of a Herve Leger dress since I have seen so many that I like on the site. As expected, it was very form fitting, but not uncomfortable. However, part of the reason I decided not to wear the dress is that we were going to an event with a huge buffet and free drinks...so... I didn't want to be self-conscious of a full belly all night. :) When trying to decide between dresses, friends thought the dress looked too long on me. I got a S and a M, and the M almost seemed smaller than the S! The S fit like a glove without being suffocatingly tight. All in all, even if I didn't end up wearing it for this particular weekend, I would definitely rent it again.
StephFont
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Absolutely stunning, hugs every curve!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! Hugged in all the right places. It was my backup, but I ended up wearing it over my other dress. Very pleased with it and will be renting it again!
Mindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

It fit like a glove and looks like you spent a million buck on it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, although throughout the evening it tends to stretch out some. in other words, it loosens up a bit. Other than that it was a great choice. I had an great time enjoying all of the complements that I received all night. It is figure flattering. If you have an hourglass shape, then this is the dress for you.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

An amazing dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for an evening at the Dallas Symphony. So many compliments and it was extremely comfortable. I have absolutely no complaints!
Catalina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

I wore the dress to my law school formal and it made the night perfect! Everyone loved the color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would say this dress runs large if anything. I was worried I wouldn't fit into the XS and the S was not available, but the material is stretchy so it fit just fine! The length is long to the knees which I really liked. I honestly can say that I have ZERO complaints, This dress fit like a glove and it was really comfortable. I usually wear a 0-2 in dresses, 120 pounds, 5'4, petite body frame and the XS was perfect on me. Highly recommend this dress!
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Classy with a touch of sexy! This dress hugged my curves beautifully, I love this dress! :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a medium due to the size of my bust (36 DD), but the small fits like a glove! The only thing was I didn't wear a bra because the dress was tight enough for me to not wear one I was secure and held up the whole night lol! The color is a lot more brighter in person than the picture as well!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Loved this dress so much!!! So many sweet compliments all night! I don't want to return it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Vibrant purple color, so pretty! The picture on the site doesn't do it justice. Fit like a glove, a very comfortable glove :)
Char
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

The dress fit and looked amazing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress felt expensive. I looked the fabric. The fit was tight ( held in everything), throughout the night the dress loosened up. I didn't need spanx at all. I was worried that my curves would be too revealing in this fitted dress, but the fit was sexy and classy.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

i received compliments from strangers.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is absolute perfect. Thank you RTR.
L
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 88 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Loved it; my only regret was having to return the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, and the color (exactly as pictured) can easily be worn by any skin coloring. At my size (5'4", 87 - 90 lbs.), I have a hard time finding clothes that fit but still are age appropriate. I usually wear a 00 and must have 0's taken in. That said, I don't like looking like a middle-aged Mom who shops by raiding her daughter's closet! I've worn Herve Leger before and think their dresses are more about style than a particular age group. Well, this dress certainly didn't disappoint; in fact, I received compliments throughout the event - even from people I'd never met! As for the fit . . . RTR didn't carry this one in an XXS, or I would've chosen it, with the XS as my back-up. Obviously, a more "normal" sized person had previously worn the one I received, and with me being so small, especially on top, I doubt others would've, but I noticed it being slightly stretched out. While I might've been more comfortable with the XXS, especially in the shoulders, I don't think any looseness was overly apparent. Typical for this designer, this dress probably runs small and is ideal for slender women, as well as those who want to show off curves. I couldn't be more happy with either the dress or RTR. Since this was my first rental, I'd also like to assuage any doubts about renting from RTR. This is an extremely dependable and professional company, and their rental process couldn't be easier or more convenient! You'll gladly recommend to others - and will want to rent again!
Janis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 5, 2014

Herve Leger never disappoints!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color for a Spring gala! Fits perfectly.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

I wore it to a philanthropy event and got compliments all night! Sexy yet classy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely conservative, not low cut or short, but still form fitted! I almost could have done an XXS in the waist but everywhere else it fit great! I got compliments all night
Vy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Great transition from dinner to party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to dinner in a formal setting then out to a show followed by a private poker party. It transitioned beautifully. Like all Leger dresses, hugs curves in all the right places and provides good support. I felt this one was a bit tight in the chest for bustier girls.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Love!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great in all the right areas - true to Herve
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
May 6, 2014

Hot Mess Express

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
To be fair, I rented this dress in HOPES of it fitting.... it did not. I got the dress in a Medium and out of the bag it looks like it is made for a toddler. While it does stretch quite a bit and I got it to zip, it just wasn't flattering. I definitely needed a Large which wasn't an option.
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

It's a showstopper!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well. I was very excited to rent this dress and the night before I was expected to receive it, customer service contacted me to tell me that the XS was returned poorly so I wouldn't be receiving that size. I was very happy with the customer service, they were prompt with their responses and were nothing short of wonderful and very helpful; they even sent a different replacement dress in an XS. I think that the XS would have fit better than the small because of my figure. It still worked out well, but the straps were a bit long. Even still, the dress looked great! Received many compliments!! Definitely recommend it.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Nice dress for winter b-day

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fitted nicely, nice rich color, conservative length, kinda not-too-sexy short, but still head turner. Got tons of compliments
Anna-Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Jul 29, 2014

Celebrity party and I felt like I fit right in

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It hugs the body in all the right ways
Tracy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

I was getting compliments all night long! I will rent this dress again.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The small definitely runs large so if you're normally a medium in Herve the small is perfect.
Carmen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

So many compliments. The fit is AMAZING. Formfitting and VERY flattering! LOVED it!!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Formfitting. Material is thick and provides support in a "good way". LOVED the look!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×