Hervé Léger

Purple Peep Dress

$30 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to feel sexy and confident?! Rent this body hugging Herve Leger to really turn heads at the party. Edge up your look by pairing it with a great bold cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows more comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows more comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage. Cross halter neckline with keyhole. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

84 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 61
Large 1
Photos 60
Kyma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 17, 2012

Show Stopper!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress from my 29 Birthday.. This dress was my first choice.. This dress definitely had everyone turning their heads to take a second look.. My only issue with the dress was the key hole is deep and you can see my undergarments in my pic's.. I received plenty of compliments.. I would rent a Herve Leger dress again!!
nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 3, 2012

all the reveiws are true

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful and fits perfectly. The color looks even better in person. I cant say enough about my first experience renting from rtr i definetly picked the right dress. Its body hugging but didnt feel too tight and i was able to dance all night and feel 100% comfortable. I got compliments all night long. I wore a pair of nude pumps n it looked great. I would recommend this dress, it is a head turner for sure.
lola
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
May 27, 2012

wow dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'6" and 132 lbs, so i rented the SMALL size and requested the medium as a back-up. I ended up wearing the small and it was perfect...on the tight side, but that's the whole point. :)
Barrie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 9, 2012

love this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me perfectly and I received so many compliments! Runs true to size (I'm 5'4, 115 lbs). Can't wait to rent another Hervé!
Vany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 26, 2012

Amazing Customer Service!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a XS and XXS only because I thought maybe the dress ran big since XXS was even offered. I got the dresses on Friday for a wedding on Saturday. Unfortunately, the XXS didn't even remotely fit (very very tiny) and the XS had a broken zipper. I immediately called RenttheRunway and a sales associate helped me pick another dress which arrived on Saturday morning and was perfectttttt. Thank you for your amazing customer service, RenttheRunway!
The_Empresz_Herself
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Did not like!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I dont know if its because it was short and tight but it looked too hoeish for me personally. Im a curvy girl so i like to be sexy but not overly.... i chose to wear black dress from herve instead with cutouts sides.. now thats awesome!! <<>>>
Luciferita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Beautiful but didn't fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Get a size or two up in this number. It is tiny! The color, however, looks beautiful.
Carrie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Great dress - weird fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically am an XS in HL and a S in the HL foil/metallic dresses. I'm pretty broad shouldered having been a swimmer and the cut around the ribs and to the back runs much smaller on this XS than any other XS HL dresses I own or have tried on.
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Runs Small

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm usually an XS in Herve Leger, but this one was way small. Maybe I've gained a few lbs? who knows :) I ordered the xxs and xs. I should have ordered the Small. But I did squish into the XS. It worked out fine, but I think the small would have felt better.
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 28, 2012

Simple, Sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As with all HL dresses, this one is no different -- you will definitely turn heads! The little cut-out peekabo was a nice touch without having too much cleavage and I was able to wear this dress without a bra. I wore this back in Dec 2011 and the dress seemed tighter than other HL dresses I had rented before but possibly b/c it was on the newer side and less stretched out.
EC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Aug 29, 2012

OBSESSED.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is better in person. Highly recommend!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 6, 2012

Herve Hotness

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress. The color was gorgeous. Runs true to size. It is fitted but it fits well. I was worried about the fit with a large chest but it was great! Everythign stayed in place and I felt like a million bucks! Definitely recommend this dress!!! I will be renting this one again!
Leilani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Sexy dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was cute. Herve never disappoints.
vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

This dress caught the eye of the finest looking UK man I have ever seen in my life!!! =D

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is really really pretty. Loved the color and crossed straps at the top but it didn't really give me the shape I was expecting but fixed that with shapewear underneath the dress. I have more of a straight up and down figure but was hoping the dress would give me more of an hour glass figure.
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first time using RTR . This dress was so beautiful and I am in love with the way it fitted and hugged my body and made it look AMAZING! I got so many compliments. I ordered it for the wrong date the first time and the RTR staff was so helpful and nice. They responded to my emails very fast. I will definately be using this website again.
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 20, 2012

Looks gorgeous

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, did not get a chance to wear this. RTR sent out the delivery and it arrived, thanks to UPS, around 8:30 at night when I was not home. They then took it back - customer service offered me a refund and some compensatory kick backs, but I've worn this before and knew I was killing it, so that felt good.
Kimmy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 26, 2012

Easy Process, Great Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love Rent the Runway...dress arrived few hours before my event, since I had it delievered on the same day. Although I usually wear small, the small was extremely tight so I went w/ the Medium. The dress was comfortable, yet flaterring in all the right places. Back of the dress is very sexy.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

AMAZING birthday dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a GREAT time in this dress. I was having a slight quarter-life crisis regarding turning 25... but this dress made me feel amazing on my birthday. I always wanted to wear a herve leger, and RTR made that possible! Perfect present to myself.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Dress is super tight and sucks in all the unwanted yucklies!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is great for showing off curves, but I wish i wore spanx with it because there were VPL's all over the place.. it also comes to about knees length (I am short) so I didn't feel over exposed with the tightness. I wore it in vegas, I am not sure I would rent it again until I lost some weight because this dress hides NOTHING!
LVB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2012

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bandage dresses are known to be skin tight but this dress made me look fabulous. All my curves looked amazing and it held me in in all the right places. I got so many compliments all night long. I can't wait to wear another Legere dress! Length was great, don't be afraid to wear this dress, you will look amazing!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

What a great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding and received so many compliments on it. The color was stunning! It runs a little small so I would order one size larger than you normally wear.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Dec 12, 2012

So many compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a second skin, wore a strapless bra
Ayanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Great dress, Go true to size or one size up

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, as I love all Herve Leger dresses, but most of the dresses I've ordered on RTR run small so I got this in a XS and XXS since I really wanted this party dress to fit nicely (I usually wear a 0 or a 2). I spent half the night trying to BREATHE lol! Make sure you order your normal dress size or one size up for this dress.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Too Small/Tight

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear 00 in clothing... this dress was extremely tight- my boyfriend had trouble zipping it up for me!!
Kristi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have tried Herve Leger dresses before in XS and S and been very happy with the fit. I ordered the S in this dress and then got the XS as the free size just in case. I'm a 32D, 25 inch waist, 35 1/2 inch hips. This dress was SO tight and unflattering - my husband did not like it on me at all. The color is great, very true to the picture, but I think this dress must run smaller than others. I passed and wore a black dress I bought at the last minute for my spring formal.
hattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

great dress, runs small

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I Love HL but usually always wear an XS ans the XS in this particular dress was too small on me, so I'd advise to get a larger backup size.
LS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

This is an amazing dress for every occasion!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress!! The color was gorgeous and i received many complements on it. I needed two people to help me zip it and at first i was afraid it didn't fit. Once it was zipped the fit was amazing just how Herve Leger dresses should fit your body. I have rented and worn 4 of his dresses and have never been disappointed. For D cup women this dress works great!! Enough cleavage to look sexy but not slutty.
d
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was stunning but ran a bit too small for me to wear it- especially tight around the neck area where it cris crosses at the arm. I always wear a small/2 but a medium in this dress would have been perfect. May order again for my next trip in the right size. Awesome color!
Electriccity
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Did not fit as advertised. I'm always a 2, sometimes a 0. If you have any curves, order a size up!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Had to return and run purchase a dress.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a wedding, very figure flattering, had several compliments throughout the night! Fits true to size
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2013

Fabulous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove! Loved it. I should have kept it
Maureen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 94 lbs
May 25, 2013

This dress was absolutely perfect for my date and I felt amazing! Got quite a few compliments!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
If I re ordered I would probably go up to the xs, mainly because I ate a bunch and a little more room wouldn't hurt. I am very short so I was concerned about the length, but it came just above my knees which was perfect! Dress was overall in great condition.
stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

runs small but cute

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was very cute i didnt get to wear it because it ran small but it was cute and they were out of my size but you know the lovely rent the runway they worked with me and they were able to get me another dress asap
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Good thing it was a backup!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this and another Herve for a party,,, good thing this was my backup! I would like to believe I look good in most Herve dresses however, this was my one only attempt with zig zag straps and it made my shoulders look so broad and my upper body look SO block-ish that I felt like a dressed up football player (which is a rare feeling for my 5 foot tall self)
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Dress was beautiful!!! Fits just like a glove, Herve knows how to make women look amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
slightly long the dress was roughly an inch above my knee, but fit perfectly! beautiful color true to picture, and fit true to size, plus it's very comfortable
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Beautiful color! Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The color is beautiful and with the crisscross front it isn't too revealing. I went with the medium because I just felt like the small was a little too snug.
Tif
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Very pretty

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing this as the other Herve was just too stunning. The dress looked a little washed out and worn.
Alta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Great back up dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had this as my back up dress. But my other Herve won out. Next cocktail party, this will be my first choice!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 20, 2014

Nice cut that pushed the girls together and up :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love a Herve Leger, but I think the particular dress I rented had seen its last party. It just felt worn and tired. Loose threads, lackluster color and not as shapely as I expect. I have rented a Herve Leger dress from RTR previously and fell head-over-heels in love, so I think this was just this dress.
RTR Customer
Feb 28, 2014

Herve is great, RTR is amazing!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Herve does it again! It fit very snug, as you would expect from any Herve. Forget the Spanx as it sucks you in and conforms to your body type as you're wearing the dress. If you're conscious about a dress being too tight, I'd definitely recommend to size-up. The color was a gorgeous lilac (stunning in person!), but i would have rather rented it in the Spring or Summer. I ended up not going to my event, so I didn't wear the dress out unfortunately. I loved it though! RTR is my go-to for dresses now. Not only is the process simple, the customer service is impeccable. I had originally wanted another dress and didn't realize I ordered it for the wrong date. RTR was able to help me change my order to this dress, have it shipped overnight, and even credited back the price difference to my card. Will definitely rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×