Hervé Léger

Purple Peep Dress

$30 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Want to feel sexy and confident?! Rent this body hugging Herve Leger to really turn heads at the party. Edge up your look by pairing it with a great bold cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows more comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage. Cross halter neckline with keyhole. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(24)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
The fact that when my boyfriend saw me in this dress, he couldn't take his eyes off me! It's a jaw dropper! :)
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday celebration. I was hesitant in renting a dress from RTR and worried it wouldn't fit or it wouldn't sit properly. This dress exceeded my expectations. It runs true to size. It was snug in all the right places and definitely a perfect match for my curvy body. I received compliments ALL night on this dress, in addition to a lot stares by onlookers (which were appreciated, because I felt sexy in this dress!) Definitely a great decision. The ONLY drawback that I noticed was that as the night went on, the straps on the top became a little looser apart from the rest of the dress and sat a little awkwardly on my shoulders/neck and had to constantly be adjusted/moved. Other than that, no complaints.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
Simple, Sexy
As with all HL dresses, this one is no different -- you will definitely turn heads! The little cut-out peekabo was a nice touch without having too much cleavage and I was able to wear this dress without a bra. I wore this back in Dec 2011 and the dress seemed tighter than other HL dresses I had rented before but possibly b/c it was on the newer side and less stretched out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
August 30, 2012
Felt confident in this sexy party dress!
great color and so fun to wear to a party. super tight and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
August 31, 2012
I was looking for something special and that also made a statement on such an important birthday. This was perfect. I can also look back and say I wore a Herve Leger dress and rocked it =)
Dress fit perfect. I was a little nervous about wearing something so tight but the material really made me feel comfortable, "holding me in" =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
I was able to wear designer for an affordable price...only problem is I always want to buy after I rent from RTR.
Loved it! Fabric was thick and had a stretch. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and color! I don't have a very large chest and it fit well. I don't know if it would fit well if you have a larger chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
September 10, 2012
Sexy dress
This dress was cute. Herve never disappoints.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 12, 2012
This dress caught the eye of the finest looking UK man I have ever seen in my life!!! =D
The dress is really really pretty. Loved the color and crossed straps at the top but it didn't really give me the shape I was expecting but fixed that with shapewear underneath the dress. I have more of a straight up and down figure but was hoping the dress would give me more of an hour glass figure.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
September 14, 2012
Perfect Dress!
My first time using RTR . This dress was so beautiful and I am in love with the way it fitted and hugged my body and made it look AMAZING! I got so many compliments. I ordered it for the wrong date the first time and the RTR staff was so helpful and nice. They responded to my emails very fast. I will definately be using this website again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2012
This was for my sorority formal, Herve is always sexy, my friend has one on too!!
It fits amazingly and makes anyone look so sexy. I got so many complements on this dress.
EmmaJanuary 12, 2013
You look stunning and I love your shoes! Mind sharing where you got them ? :)
KatherineMarch 29, 2013
thank you! my shoes are enzo angiolini from nordstroms
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2012
Me and my big before our formal! She had to stand on the stairs so I wouldn't tower over her.
This dress fit amazingly. It really gave me an amazing shape but was still extremely comfortable. I also loved the cutout in front, it showed just the right amount of skin. I do recommend wearing shape wear with this dress just to keep everything in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
I love how they give you the 2 size options!
This fit beautifully! It was tight enough to make you look very slim and curvy in all the right places! I wore a pair of spanks underneath for a little extra smoothness since this occasion was only 5 months after giving birth to my second baby. I got so many compliments and it was a great way to show off my post pregnancy body that I had been working hard at the gym for! It hit nicely above the knee and the staps kept my large DD chest snug while I danced!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2012
It made my birthday party so unforgettable. i felt really beautiful in this dress.
The dress it very stretchy so you can get away with a smaller size because its supposed to hug your curves. the color is even more beautiful in person, this was my first time renting with RTR and they surly didn't disappoint. when i received it it came in this cute garment bag also they gave me free double sided which was great even though i didn't need it. Overall this made my birthday even better because i felt i was the prettiest girl in the club !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2012
Great fit and dress!
Very fitted but flattering. Comfortable to wear all night. Great dress, I really liked it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2012
Perfect dress
I wore this to my commencement ball last May and couldn't have been more thrilled with it. I was afraid the shade of purple would be too light without a tan, but it actually worked well with my lighter complexion. The color is so unique--any girl wearing this dress will be sure to stand out at her event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
AMAZING birthday dress
I had a GREAT time in this dress. I was having a slight quarter-life crisis regarding turning 25... but this dress made me feel amazing on my birthday. I always wanted to wear a herve leger, and RTR made that possible! Perfect present to myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2012
Dress is super tight and sucks in all the unwanted yucklies!
The dress is great for showing off curves, but I wish i wore spanx with it because there were VPL's all over the place.. it also comes to about knees length (I am short) so I didn't feel over exposed with the tightness. I wore it in vegas, I am not sure I would rent it again until I lost some weight because this dress hides NOTHING!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
November 4, 2012
Stunning bachelorette party dress!
Fit was perfect! I highly recommend the high waisted Spanx underneath it. They just create a smooth silhouette.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 8, 2012
holiday party, dress wore great. standard herve leger.
standard herve leger dress. true to size, maybe a bit stretched out. i am 5'5" and found it to be a little shorter in length than it appears on the model. I am usually a 00, 0, xxs, xs, 23-24
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Bandage dresses are known to be skin tight but this dress made me look fabulous. All my curves looked amazing and it held me in in all the right places. I got so many compliments all night long. I can't wait to wear another Legere dress! Length was great, don't be afraid to wear this dress, you will look amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 13, 2012
Picture Perfect Purple Peep Dress!
I wore this to my husbands's surprise 50th Birthday Party. I made the dress code "Tropical Fabulous". I ordered the small and medium, but could not zip up the small and wore the medium. I wore a strapless bra, but felt I could have used more lift. I also wore a SPANX Higher Power High-Waisted Power Panties, size B. These gave me the confidence I needed to wear the bandage dress. I received many complements that night. Show me the way to another Hervé!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2012
Loved the color!
I ordered an XXS and XS, but I wore the XS since the XXS was too revealing. I was concerned about the straps of the dress, however they were snug and I did not have to adjust them at all. I would not expect anything less of a Herve dress though. As always, RTR's collection of dresses are amazing and are great for many occasions.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
December 17, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress (as you can tell from my facial expression)! It was so unique!
It was very formfitting, which I definitely liked. The length was also perfect on me even though I'm really tall.
MeggieDecember 17, 2012
you look great! xoxo
MaddyDecember 21, 2012
wow!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 5, 2011
I have always admired Herve Leger and actually getting to wear one of the dresses made it unforgettable.
I rented this dress for my sorority's semi-formal and absolutely loved it. The bandage dress hugged my body in the right places and make me feel stylish, sexy yet classy as well. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2011
purple peep dress
Hot dress. Really flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2012
So many compliments
Fits like a second skin, wore a strapless bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
Herve dresses fit like they were made for the body you WANT!
40 and Fab! I wore this dress to celebrate my 40th bday. I danced and ate and didn't have to fuss with it. No pulling it down (or up!) Plus it holds you in perfectly.
SandraJanuary 23, 2013
so cute :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 30, 2013
This is an amazing dress for every occasion!!
I love this dress!! The color was gorgeous and i received many complements on it. I needed two people to help me zip it and at first i was afraid it didn't fit. Once it was zipped the fit was amazing just how Herve Leger dresses should fit your body. I have rented and worn 4 of his dresses and have never been disappointed. For D cup women this dress works great!! Enough cleavage to look sexy but not slutty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
Perfect dress for a wedding, very figure flattering, had several compliments throughout the night! Fits true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
April 16, 2013
Sexy, Fun & Flattering!
I wore this for my sisters bachelorette party and it was fabulous! It is a tight fitting dress, but stretches and shapes to your body as you wear it. Very flattering and all in all a great dress! Highly suggest for a night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2013
SEXY SEXY!!!
I wore this dress for my senior prom and I loved it and got so many "skinny" compliments! I'm 5'8 and the length wasn't too short like I thought it would be. This was my first time renting an Herve so I didn't know how it'd fit but it was perfect. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and the small was snug but great. 2 days before prom rtr called me and told me they didn't have my backup size, a Medium. So they sent me a medium in a different style. I loved that one too! it fit well, too. However, if you're body concious, I wouldn't reccomend this dress. It showed every curve and part of my body!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2013
Wore this for a formal New Years Party and got many compliments throughout the night!
The color was unique and it was form fitting but with stretch so it was easy to dance in! Only con is that is was a little longer than I was expecting but with heels it didn't matter too much, but I am 5'8" so I would be cautious of the length if you are shorter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 94lbs
May 25, 2013
This dress was absolutely perfect for my date and I felt amazing! Got quite a few compliments!
If I re ordered I would probably go up to the xs, mainly because I ate a bunch and a little more room wouldn't hurt. I am very short so I was concerned about the length, but it came just above my knees which was perfect! Dress was overall in great condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2013
Good thing it was a backup!
I rented this and another Herve for a party,,, good thing this was my backup! I would like to believe I look good in most Herve dresses however, this was my one only attempt with zig zag straps and it made my shoulders look so broad and my upper body look SO block-ish that I felt like a dressed up football player (which is a rare feeling for my 5 foot tall self)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
True to size. many compliments all night long! Great rental!
VERY TIGHT. Usually a 4 - ordered a small (no mediums available). Was a little nervous about the size, but it fit perfect! Shows every curve. Awesome rental; many compliments received all night! Would rent this designer again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 14, 2013
Great
Wore this dress for homecoming and loved it. Looks really great on and got tons of compliments. Shows every little curve so make sure that is what you want.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2013
Loved this dress... the color, cut, everything.
When you first put the dress on, it will feel a little too snug to be comfortable but as you move around it loosens up and comes to fit just right. Hugs all the right curves but does not show off any imperfections either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2013
Beautiful color! Great dress!
I loved this dress! The color is beautiful and with the crisscross front it isn't too revealing. I went with the medium because I just felt like the small was a little too snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 20, 2014
Nice cut that pushed the girls together and up :)
I love a Herve Leger, but I think the particular dress I rented had seen its last party. It just felt worn and tired. Loose threads, lackluster color and not as shapely as I expect. I have rented a Herve Leger dress from RTR previously and fell head-over-heels in love, so I think this was just this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2012
THE WHOLE ROOM STOPPED & STARED, LIKE A MOVIE!
I WORE THIS DRESS (SMALL) TO MY BIRTHDAY PARTY AND I FELT AMAZING. I RECEIVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS THAT NIGHT AND I FELT FLAWLESS. THE DRESS WAS TRUE TO SIZE AND HUGGED MY BODY IN ALL THE RIGHT PLACES. I'M NOT THE CURVIEST GIRL BUT THIS DRESS HELPED OUT ALOT! THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT THE DRESS DID COME WITH 2 HOLES IN IT AND AFTER CALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE, THEY DIDN'T HAVE ANOTHER SIZE AVAILABLE IN THAT SAME DRESS BUT THEY DID SEND ME ANOTHER DRESS OF MY CHOICE, FREE OF CHARGE. I DID PATCH UP THE HOLES AS MUCH AS I COULD AND STILL ENJOYED THE NIGHT THOUGH
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 26, 2012
Amazing Customer Service!
I rented this dress in a XS and XXS only because I thought maybe the dress ran big since XXS was even offered. I got the dresses on Friday for a wedding on Saturday. Unfortunately, the XXS didn't even remotely fit (very very tiny) and the XS had a broken zipper. I immediately called RenttheRunway and a sales associate helped me pick another dress which arrived on Saturday morning and was perfectttttt. Thank you for your amazing customer service, RenttheRunway!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×