Purple Peep Dress

$30 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to feel sexy and confident?! Rent this body hugging Herve Leger to really turn heads at the party. Edge up your look by pairing it with a great bold cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows more comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows more comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage. Cross halter neckline with keyhole. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(61)
Small
(24)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2012
Dress is super tight and sucks in all the unwanted yucklies!
The dress is great for showing off curves, but I wish i wore spanx with it because there were VPL's all over the place.. it also comes to about knees length (I am short) so I didn't feel over exposed with the tightness. I wore it in vegas, I am not sure I would rent it again until I lost some weight because this dress hides NOTHING!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
AMAZING birthday dress
I had a GREAT time in this dress. I was having a slight quarter-life crisis regarding turning 25... but this dress made me feel amazing on my birthday. I always wanted to wear a herve leger, and RTR made that possible! Perfect present to myself.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2012
Perfect dress
I wore this to my commencement ball last May and couldn't have been more thrilled with it. I was afraid the shade of purple would be too light without a tan, but it actually worked well with my lighter complexion. The color is so unique--any girl wearing this dress will be sure to stand out at her event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2012
Great fit and dress!
Very fitted but flattering. Comfortable to wear all night. Great dress, I really liked it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2012
It made my birthday party so unforgettable. i felt really beautiful in this dress.
The dress it very stretchy so you can get away with a smaller size because its supposed to hug your curves. the color is even more beautiful in person, this was my first time renting with RTR and they surly didn't disappoint. when i received it it came in this cute garment bag also they gave me free double sided which was great even though i didn't need it. Overall this made my birthday even better because i felt i was the prettiest girl in the club !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
I love how they give you the 2 size options!
This fit beautifully! It was tight enough to make you look very slim and curvy in all the right places! I wore a pair of spanks underneath for a little extra smoothness since this occasion was only 5 months after giving birth to my second baby. I got so many compliments and it was a great way to show off my post pregnancy body that I had been working hard at the gym for! It hit nicely above the knee and the staps kept my large DD chest snug while I danced!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2012
Me and my big before our formal! She had to stand on the stairs so I wouldn't tower over her.
This dress fit amazingly. It really gave me an amazing shape but was still extremely comfortable. I also loved the cutout in front, it showed just the right amount of skin. I do recommend wearing shape wear with this dress just to keep everything in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
Easy Process, Great Dress
Love Rent the Runway...dress arrived few hours before my event, since I had it delievered on the same day. Although I usually wear small, the small was extremely tight so I went w/ the Medium. The dress was comfortable, yet flaterring in all the right places. Back of the dress is very sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Looks gorgeous
Unfortunately, did not get a chance to wear this. RTR sent out the delivery and it arrived, thanks to UPS, around 8:30 at night when I was not home. They then took it back - customer service offered me a refund and some compensatory kick backs, but I've worn this before and knew I was killing it, so that felt good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2012
This was for my sorority formal, Herve is always sexy, my friend has one on too!!
It fits amazingly and makes anyone look so sexy. I got so many complements on this dress.
EmmaJanuary 12, 2013
You look stunning and I love your shoes! Mind sharing where you got them ? :)
KatherineMarch 29, 2013
thank you! my shoes are enzo angiolini from nordstroms
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
September 14, 2012
Perfect Dress!
My first time using RTR . This dress was so beautiful and I am in love with the way it fitted and hugged my body and made it look AMAZING! I got so many compliments. I ordered it for the wrong date the first time and the RTR staff was so helpful and nice. They responded to my emails very fast. I will definately be using this website again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 12, 2012
This dress caught the eye of the finest looking UK man I have ever seen in my life!!! =D
The dress is really really pretty. Loved the color and crossed straps at the top but it didn't really give me the shape I was expecting but fixed that with shapewear underneath the dress. I have more of a straight up and down figure but was hoping the dress would give me more of an hour glass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
September 10, 2012
Sexy dress
This dress was cute. Herve never disappoints.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 6, 2012
Herve Hotness
LOVED this dress. The color was gorgeous. Runs true to size. It is fitted but it fits well. I was worried about the fit with a large chest but it was great! Everythign stayed in place and I felt like a million bucks! Definitely recommend this dress!!! I will be renting this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
I was able to wear designer for an affordable price...only problem is I always want to buy after I rent from RTR.
Loved it! Fabric was thick and had a stretch. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and color! I don't have a very large chest and it fit well. I don't know if it would fit well if you have a larger chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
August 31, 2012
I was looking for something special and that also made a statement on such an important birthday. This was perfect. I can also look back and say I wore a Herve Leger dress and rocked it =)
Dress fit perfect. I was a little nervous about wearing something so tight but the material really made me feel comfortable, "holding me in" =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
August 30, 2012
Felt confident in this sexy party dress!
great color and so fun to wear to a party. super tight and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 29, 2012
OBSESSED.
The color is better in person. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
Simple, Sexy
As with all HL dresses, this one is no different -- you will definitely turn heads! The little cut-out peekabo was a nice touch without having too much cleavage and I was able to wear this dress without a bra. I wore this back in Dec 2011 and the dress seemed tighter than other HL dresses I had rented before but possibly b/c it was on the newer side and less stretched out.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 24, 2012
The vibrant color and comfortable fit of this form fitting dress was perfect for a night of dining and dancing in Vegas!
I wore this dress on the second night in Vegas for my best friend's bachelorette party. The color was vibrant, I felt great in it, and it was so comfortable for a night full of dancing. I would definitely recommend this dress as a party dress. I say the fit is a bit small, as the XS was extremely tight on my top half. The small started to get slightly loose on my bottom half as the night wore on, but overall, it was a big hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Shipping and Handling was perfect.
Runs small but the m fit me perfectly. I wore it for prom. Beautiful color and fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
August 20, 2012
Runs Small
I'm usually an XS in Herve Leger, but this one was way small. Maybe I've gained a few lbs? who knows :) I ordered the xxs and xs. I should have ordered the Small. But I did squish into the XS. It worked out fine, but I think the small would have felt better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
The fact that when my boyfriend saw me in this dress, he couldn't take his eyes off me! It's a jaw dropper! :)
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday celebration. I was hesitant in renting a dress from RTR and worried it wouldn't fit or it wouldn't sit properly. This dress exceeded my expectations. It runs true to size. It was snug in all the right places and definitely a perfect match for my curvy body. I received compliments ALL night on this dress, in addition to a lot stares by onlookers (which were appreciated, because I felt sexy in this dress!) Definitely a great decision. The ONLY drawback that I noticed was that as the night went on, the straps on the top became a little looser apart from the rest of the dress and sat a little awkwardly on my shoulders/neck and had to constantly be adjusted/moved. Other than that, no complaints.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 17, 2012
Great dress - weird fit
I typically am an XS in HL and a S in the HL foil/metallic dresses. I'm pretty broad shouldered having been a swimmer and the cut around the ribs and to the back runs much smaller on this XS than any other XS HL dresses I own or have tried on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 15, 2012
Beautiful but didn't fit
Get a size or two up in this number. It is tiny! The color, however, looks beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2012
Did not like!
I dont know if its because it was short and tight but it looked too hoeish for me personally. Im a curvy girl so i like to be sexy but not overly.... i chose to wear black dress from herve instead with cutouts sides.. now thats awesome!! <<<personal style>>>>
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Great night with great people in a hot dress.
Loved this dress. Fit like a glove, and is really comfortable. I would recommend getting a size down as your back-up, especially since it does get a looser as the night progresses. Definitely hugs your curves in all the right places. The color is more lilac in person. Photographs great. Got compliments all night. Would definitely rent again!
MonicaAugust 20, 2012
we are about the same bust size (I am a 36DD). How did it feel in the bust?
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Monica! This dress is meant to be tight, so it will definitely be tight on your bust. It will, however, look great regardless of your bust size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2012
Felt like all eyes were on me.. on my birthday! :)
Rented a M & L even though I was pretty positive I would be wearing the L. When I tried it on, the L straps were a little bit too loose & the M fit PERFECTLY! Loved the color & style & everything about this dress. So perfect for my 21st! The rent & return process has been so easy too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
August 10, 2012
Everyone loved me in this dress its so fabulous, very tight and stretchy. Makes my curves show.
I love love love this dress and I want it. Fit is amazing! Get a size smaller! Makes you look sexy and elegant! <3 Someone told me I could make a better cat woman!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 26, 2012
Amazing Customer Service!
I rented this dress in a XS and XXS only because I thought maybe the dress ran big since XXS was even offered. I got the dresses on Friday for a wedding on Saturday. Unfortunately, the XXS didn't even remotely fit (very very tiny) and the XS had a broken zipper. I immediately called RenttheRunway and a sales associate helped me pick another dress which arrived on Saturday morning and was perfectttttt. Thank you for your amazing customer service, RenttheRunway!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 16, 2012
When I received this dress I noticed a small stain on the rear. When I noticed the stain, it was a day before my event. I immediately called customer service and they were extremely helpful. They rushed delivered the same dress in the same size the very next day.. and it arrived at 11am!!! That kind of service was absolutely amazing!
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday and it was great! Very comfortable to sit in and to dance in. I highly recommend not to wear spanx with dress. When I first put the dress on with the spanx it was okay but as the night progressed it was extremely uncomfortable and hot. I typically always wear spanx but this dress really doesn't require for it. Will definitely rent more Herve Leger dresses again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2012
The first thing the bride said was "Wow! That dress is gorgeous!" Although it wasn't nearly as pretty as her! One can't (and never should!) compete with a bride :)
This dress was the best dress I have ever worn and made me feel so beautiful. I was very nervous about wearing a dress that was so form fitting, as I have a very curvy figure (tiny waist, but wide hips) I was so worried I originally planned to wear two pairs of spanx. However, the dress just made me feel fabulous. It was in excellent condition to start, and then it was flattering and looked great without any shapewear. It was almost like shapewear itself! I got many compliments, and now I can't wait to rent another Herve!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2012
love this dress!
This dress fit me perfectly and I received so many compliments! Runs true to size (I'm 5'4, 115 lbs). Can't wait to rent another Hervé!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
May 27, 2012
wow dress!
I'm 5'6" and 132 lbs, so i rented the SMALL size and requested the medium as a back-up. I ended up wearing the small and it was perfect...on the tight side, but that's the whole point. :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2012
:)
I ordered this dress for my Prom and it was gorgeous. The color is super vibrant, it's comfortable, and fits great! I definitely would recommend this dress to anyone
JulieNovember 16, 2012
wow, looked great!
KateFebruary 8, 2013
You rocked it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
April 1, 2012
lots of people asked if I had lost weight- oh Herve, you do the ladies right.
As someone who mostly wears black/neutrals, I was pretty nervous about this brightly colored dress. However, as it was my birthday, I figured what better night to stand out in a crowd? I am SO glad I rented this dress, I felt special all night and got tons of compliments. I rented both the small and the medium and while the small fit, I found that I felt less self conscious in the medium. I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath and used some of the fashion tape RTR sent along to tape the back of my bra to the dress so that I didn't have to worry about it showing all night. I wore it with nude pumps and it was perfection!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2012
The back up was a life saver!!!
I rented a dress for Drake's after party and even thought I didnt get a picture with Drake this dress made up for it!! This was my back up dress the first didnt work out to well and I wasnt in love when I first put it on but it grew on me I ended up loving it!!
malikahApril 3, 2012
This dress looks amazing on you, you totally rocked it!!!! I order it for my honeymoon to Mexico, i'm gone rock it with some leopard bebe's and the Chanel round earrings...I can't wait!
SylvandaMay 21, 2012
Did you need a bra with this dress? If so, which type of bra?
RTRMay 22, 2012
Hi Sylvanda, this dress doesn't require a bra because of the bandage material but can be worn with a standard strapless if needed.
The_Empresz_HerselfJuly 12, 2012
you looked amazing....
YoshiMarch 8, 2013
wow you wearingggg that dress honey!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2012
all the reveiws are true
This dress is beautiful and fits perfectly. The color looks even better in person. I cant say enough about my first experience renting from rtr i definetly picked the right dress. Its body hugging but didnt feel too tight and i was able to dance all night and feel 100% comfortable. I got compliments all night long. I wore a pair of nude pumps n it looked great. I would recommend this dress, it is a head turner for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 29, 2012
This dress made me feel sexy on my birthday celebration. It was pure perfection!
I rented this dress for my birthday celebration, and was nothing short of in love with how it looked when it arrived and I first tried it on. The color was beautiful and the fit was fantastic. It hugged my body like a glove and accentuated all curves. I got tons of compliments on my night out and I felt nothing short of spectacular in it. This was my first RTR rental, and after my experience with this dress, it won't be my last!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2012
The beautiful color of this dress really stood out.
All of the reviews on this dress are correct, it runs small! I am normally a S in HL and the medium fit like a glove. Definitely better for a smaller bust, but I received compliments all night long and would definitely rent this dress again!! You wont be disappointed!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×