Hervé Léger

Purple Fusion Sheath

$260 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this purple sheath by Herve Leger for that big night out on the town with your girlfriends. A color that can be worn year round for any occasion. Go with the WGACA Vintage's Vintage Chanel CC Double Choker.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

86 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 71
Large 8
Photos 41
Nancy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Wearing this lovely designer dress....

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for Sunday brunch date with husband and friends to celebrate our anniversaries. After a significant weight loss, I was very excited to wear this form fitting bandage dress and show off my improved figure!
Linds
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Great dress! Beautiful color. Very happy with it! Dress looked brand new.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt very confident and feminine in this dress. Shows a lot of cleavage, so was on the fence about wearing this dress to a formal wedding- am glad I did though! Absolutely can't go wrong with a Hervee Leger dress! They are amazing.
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size
Eve
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

rented this for my bachelorette party

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Being an older than average bride-to-be, I wanted something sexy but classy without being too short or skimpy... which is more of a challenge since I'm 6'2" tall. I saw this dress and crossed my fingers that it would work on me - considering my longer than average body (and I had yet to see any reviews on here from another tall girl) - and being taller than what most designers sew for. The dressed arrived on time the day before my bachelorette party and I immediately tried it on - it fit perfectly and the length was just right too! I was so relieved and happy with everything about this rental - from the ease of online shopping to the even easier delivery and return system. Next up - I'll be looking for the perfect dress to wear to my rehearsal dinner in November!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Beware, curvy all over girls!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had to wear a lot of shapewear with this dress to hide my ugly curves, because althoug this dress has a flattering design, its so form fitting, that it shows EVERYTHING. In addition, the straps posed a problem for me; they kept on falling off my shoulder and exposed my strapless bra-- not cool. Make sure to grab some double-sided tape and avoid my mistakes! On the right type of body, this dress would look damn sexy.
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Beautiful dress. Classy yet sexy.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
However it runs large. I am a size 8. I wore a large because the medium was sold out. However I think even a medium may have been too big.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

NYE Cocktail Party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Incredible dress with a glove-like fit. I felt gorgeous and comfortable the entire night. The color made my green eyes light up. Definitely great for anyone with an hourglass shape
Tracy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Fit great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was very comfortable and because of the material it looked better without spanx on
Clare
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Great dress for curves. Ton of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress and great eggplant color. I even wore a regular bra which made me feel completely secure and totally pulled in the entire evening. It is a showy dress but very tasteful. I got tons of compliments and felt like a movie star all night. Would definitely rent an Hervé again in the future. Thanks RTR!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

LOVE this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very slimming, and a great length.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2013

Such a great color!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved how the dress fit, but the straps seemed extremely long. As much as I loved the dress, I untimely didn't wear it because of the straps. Maybe they stretched out some from being hung up for a while.
Ashly Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

I mean, it's a Herve! :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a gorgeous dress, and I was excited about my first Herve. However, I had the dress delivered to my hotel the night before a wedding out of state, and I didn't have the proper undergarments, so I couldn't wear a bra. I guess maybe the dress was a little too big on top, and the straps were really long, because I DEFINITELY needed a bra with it:/ Another thing, and this is my fault, is that because the dress is so heavy, it is NOT good for a semi-outdoor function in New Orleans in the summer. Just... not. I had boob sweat so bad that I would hardly bring my arms away from under my chest. I will rent another Herve, but I definitely need one that I can wear a bra with.
Helena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Ordered as a backup and almost wore it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as my backup dress for my engagement party. The fit was great and so was the color but since it was for my engagement, I went with my first choice of a red dress. This came close and I'd definitely rent this for a different occasion.
323
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2013

Amazing dress! Got tons of compliments all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered both the M and L. The L fit nicely, a little roomier but the straps were too long and kept falling down. The M was a slightly snugger/sexier fit but the straps fit perfectly so I ended up wearing the M. The color is a much deeper royal purple than the RTR photo shows, so gorgeous in person! Will definitely be renting Herve Leger dresses again!
Stacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Great for a wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding, and it looked great. Its a bit more conservative than other Herve Leger dresses, i usuauly wear a 2 or 4, but found that the Small fit well. It wasnt as flattering around the stomach area compared to a pink HL that i also ordered. The material wasnt as thick i guess. Looks great with nude pumps, and the straps are thick enough that your bra doesnt show :)
Socialite | Realtor | Football Wife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

This dress was amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love, love, love this dress. I wore it to an award ceremony, because it came to my knees it was classy enough to work. I was worried because of my small bust but it actually accentuated it very well.
jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Hassle free - everything arrived on time and in perfect condition!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is nicer in person than in photos - as others mentioned in the reviews, the color is much richer in person than in the photos. Really loved the dress!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Always an easy fit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress that fits easy! I didn't end up wearing since it was my back-up, but it was one I will rent again!
Roza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Stunning!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress brought out all my curves. It was a very beautiful dress. Very comfortable to dance in and move around in.
manda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Amazing

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Backup dress, didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Liked it ok, but not the right style for the occasion
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Sexy Party Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party. Loved the fit, color and length of the dress. The straps were a little big but not a big deal. No need to wear spanx, dress fits like a glove. Get ready for all the compliments!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Conservative but fun

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color & the cut of the dress, only thing was that the straps were a little big on me and fell off the shoulders.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 29, 2013

This dress was extremely flattering. The color would also look great on any skin tone!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So many compliments. Herve knocks it out again. The length is perfect for someone not wanting to show too much leg- it hit at the knee. The fit sucked everything in, smoothing out any bumps on your body. And it also gives cleavage! Keep it simple, ladies. No need for huge overbearing accessories. Just a pair of great earrings, a small clutch, and a hot man.
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2014

Great party dress if you want eyes on you!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress. I wish I would've ordered a small instead of a medium because the straps fell down quite a bit. But besides that I got several compliments from people of all ages saying how amazing the dress was and I agree! The dress speaks for itself. I can't wait for my next even to order again from Rent The Runway!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Not sure if I would rent a Herve dress again

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was definitely body con... I usually wear a medium and I could barely zip the large. I think it drew more attention to my problem areas than sucked them in. My boobs were also hanging out, so unless you like that I'd steer away from this dress if you have a large chest.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Didn't fit well

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I couldn't get the dress on, really tight around the waist, even the larger size, and not flattering on me. The straps seemed very stretched out too - like it's been worn many times. Dress still in good condition though. Beautiful color and really well made, just not for my frame. I'm more of a "ruler", narrow from shoulders through hips but don't have a really well defined waist. Maybe someone with a more hour glass figure and smaller waist will find the dress more flattering!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Straps were a huge problem

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited for this dress since I normally love Herve dresses, but this one was not flattering. I ended up having to wear my back up. The straps on both sizes were unwearable. Even with a padded bra, the top was loose and the straps kept falling off. Might work better for larger chested ladies.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Fit like a glove and received endless compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
High quality and comfortable!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Gorgeous dress & I got compliments... but I spent the whole night pulling at the loose straps =(

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress would have been a knockout, except that the straps were too loose. I spent the whole night pulling the dress up & worried that my bra would show... and it totally did. A real bummer -- I couldn't really enjoy myself at the party (dance floor) without wondering if it was falling down in front.
EBS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. It is a beautiful color and arrived in great condition

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only con for this dress is that for smaller busted people, the straps might fall down often. This was slightly annoying, but not that big of a deal. Otherwise, I really enjoyed wearing this dress.
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Sexy. Fit great. Straps fall so definitely get pins or tape.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly. Straps fall off.
gaelan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

danced the night away in this beautiful dress. I will definitely rent another herve dress from rtr

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits like a glove!
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

A semi-formal evening event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a tight dress. I'm not normally one for tight fitting clothing but the fabric really was flattering and defined the waist. I probably could have worn a medium but it wasn't available. The straps are LONG. I had to pin mine in the back with safety pin which was a bit difficult because the fabric is so thick. Luckily I had a friend who could help me the few times they popped out during the night. Despite being tight the dress was very comfortable and I got away with wearing a regular bra although I didn't necessarily need one but considering the strap situation I wanted to be on the safe side. If you are ready to show off curves this dress is great!
Ellen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2014

I probably should have gotten a different dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First of all, and not at all the fault of RTR, but I reserved this dress months in advance of the ceremony that I wore it too and it ended up being much colder than anticipated, so no one really got to see the dress due to me being covered up and trying to keep warm. Moving on. I had read in past reviews about the shoulder straps being long/stretched out, which was true. I prepared myself for this though and pinned them to a more appropriate length. I was not, however, warned about how bad the panty lines are on this baby. True, you don't need Spanx, but I did feel self conscious about being able to see the seams on my underwear. Also, the back was so low that I could not wear a bra. Given how small-chested I am already, this dress didn't really make me feel as feminine and beautiful as I thought it would.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Straps too long for breast support.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little too tight and I could not wear it because the straps were much too long. Additionally I'm a 36 D and without any support I couldn't manage the dress. It was pretty and sexy and I wish I could've worn it.
Kirstin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Beautiful dress. Tons of compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The straps were a bit long
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Gotta love Herve

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is the 2nd Herve I have rented and they always hug you in all the right places. It's sexy for that night out. Wore this to a birthday dinner with the hubby. The straps were a bit long do didn't give 5 stars.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Time to retire this beauty

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented the M for a wedding but sadly had to go with an alternate option - the straps have been stretched out beyond repair. I'm 6'1 and they wouldn't stay upright. Perhaps they could have been taped/pinned but I opted for comfort and not having to worry about them all night. Fabulous regal purple color and sexy fit though.
Cortney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Wore it for a fab anniversary dinner

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress generally fit pretty well as I was unsure what size to wear since I am still carrying some baby weight. The straps were way too long and kept falling down. I would probably size down to a medium next time I rent a Herve.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×