Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress! Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town. Go with glam accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings, WGACA Vintage's Vintage Chanel Gold Wave Mademoiselle Bag and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

243 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 178
Large 2
Photos 129
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Felt great in this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely runs true to size - when I first put on the xs I thought it might be too small, but it ended up being perfect! Because I am short, the dress was a little longer on me - so I felt like it was appropriate for a wedding I wore it to. Also - I loved being able to wear a regular bra!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Beautiful Color. Skin tight.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
RTR sent this dress as a backup for me. I didn't end up wearing it as it was super tight and not flattering with my hips. It's also really long; it almost came to my knees. The color is really beautiful though.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

This dress is very stunning. Love the color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress clings to every curve.
Sofya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Lovely color, super sexy dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. Very tight and supportive.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Runs small but awesome dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually wear an XS but I knew Herve would be tight so I got the small. Thank goodness because even the small was very tight! The color is a beautiful fushcia color.
britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Pretty in Pink!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love Herve Leger dresses! Even though it is tight, I still felt super classy.
Sophia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2013

Received tons of compliments in the dress. Felt good without feeling too exposed.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very tight and heavy fabric but flattering in all the right places.
Johnyne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Perfect dress for New Years

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The medium fit like a glove and I felt amazing in this dress because it accentuated all the right curves. Wore this out to dinner for New Years and received numerous compliments. I am 5' 8" and was a little nervous the dress would be a bit short and ride up, but the length was perfect and it stayed put all night. Other reviewers noted they had a lot of cleavage in the dress, but I did not. I felt perfectly "decent" but that could be because my chest is not on the large size :) Overall, I LOVED the dress and will definitely rent Herve Leger in the future! One small bummer was that the dress had a flaw in the backside (seem coming undone). The Large I ordered as a backup did not fit so I had to wear the dress with the flaw.
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

loved the color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fits perfectly --
Melika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

HOT HOT HOT!!!!!!!!! HERVE LEGER CAN NEVER GO WRONG!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVE THIS DRESS! I'M SO SPOILED NOW THAT I HAVE BEEN RENTING HERVE LEGER DRESSES. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! THE COLOR IS HOT!! PERFECT! RENT IT!
mp
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

See below.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to return a dress that had a seam that was open and the pull tab on the zipper paint was scratched. This could be seen on the back of the dress. It also had some pulls in the fabric, The second dress also had the chipped paint on the pull tab on the zipper. At least it was a fairly dark ball room. That is an easy to take care of with some nail polish in the same color of the dress. When receiving a worn dress the zipper tab should be reviewed for chipped paint. The dress itself, was great. Lots of compliments. I will use RTR again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 15, 2014

Fun party dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super tight but is very flattering at the same time. I wore it at a bachelorette party and received tons of compliments. It was so fun to wear and I'm sure I will be renting another Herve Leger in the future.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

If you ever had a chance to wear Herve....DO IT.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was EVERYTHING. I have a full bust, so it was a little small up top but looked amazing.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2014

gorgeous dress that hugs all the right curves

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was sent to be as a replacement for another Herve dress I had ordered that became unavailable the week of my bday trip to vegas. Surprising loved the color - was a deep magenta pink (not as neon as I expected which was good) but was just a little too tight at the bottom that I wasn't comfortable wearing it out for a night of dancing so I ended up returning it :(
Jordan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

complements from my friends

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very form fitting, low cut.
Tine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Gorgeous color and fit. Show stopper

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2" and the length was longer than I would have liked but it still worked. Gorgeous dress, tons of compliments
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Love the fit, hugs EVERY curve!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit amazing! I'm 5'9" and a usual size 2 with wider hips and a small chest. This dress flattered my hips while pushing up my boobs and best of all, I could wear a regular push up bra with it, making the ladies looking rather lovely :) This dress is perfect for someone wanting to have all eyes on her but ooze class as only a Herve can. I wore a small and it hit right between mid thigh and knee, if you wanted to hike it up for a little more sexy, it'd be easy to tuck it under and it'd stay. The dress was inn good shape, it did have some wear on it when you looked closely, the zipper was discolored and faded and the seams on the inside had some signs of wear and tear but not enough to suggest not renting. Other renters commented that the cups were stretched, I had NO issue with this and I'm a small B.
Robyn
Age: 34
Mar 2, 2014

This dress fit amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pro: the hot pink was a great color! I felt like a million bucks wearing it! Con: the zipper on the dress lost it's color. It looks like the original color was pink however I guess from all the renting it faded. This dress should be touched up or no longer have it for rental. Overall I was happy with the whole experience but the zipper was something that made it a little upsetting.
Belina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Gorgeous on anyone!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has a beautiful cut and color. It looks good on any body type. Fits like a glove. Meow! :)
Kerry
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Great fitted dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little longer than I usually wear, but able to roll underneath.
Quinlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

My dress was a hit! It was tight, bright but not too short. LOVED IT

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress itself is very tight so i wore some spanx. It was past my finger tips as well so my parents loved it! the color looks great and it's just an amazing dress. I'm thinking about buying it!
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 89 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Very flattering. beautiful color! Runs very small though!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

I felt like a rockstar in this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's tight and supposed to be, I'm guessing true to size...wouldn't recommend for anyone that's completely flat chested.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Apr 12, 2014

Fun dress and a fun night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit nicely. The zipper was a little hard to get up, but a friend helped me with it and it was great. The dress was a little longer than other dresses, but I liked it a lot. Overall it was a great dress and I had a very fun time with it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Pretty color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a backup to another Herve order. While I loved the color and style, the XS fit much more snug than the other XS Herve I ordered. While it looked great once I was able to get into it, I felt a bit too constricted. I probably would have worn it and been happy if the other dress hadn't worked out even better.
jax
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
May 4, 2014

well constructed, shows everything.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
if you are big breasted you must definitely go up a size or two. the line the deliniates the waste from the breast sits right at the nipple line
kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 6, 2014

really hot!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
skin tight, in a good way for vegas- great mid-thigh length for my long legs.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014

Gorgeous, but wrong size for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was sent to me as a back-up dress, but unfortunately they only had the XS available (I'm usually a S in Herve). I could get it zipped, but it was pulling because it was too tight. The color is gorgeous - actually deeper than in the pictures online. The length is nice too for a wedding. Definitely recommend it in the correct size!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
May 27, 2014

Very tight and form-fitting

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
RTR sent me this dress when an error occurred wiht another part of my order. I received the XS, and with this type of dress it was so tight I couldn't even zip it up the back. The dress was a great material though and probably would have been amazing in a size or two up.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 3, 2014

Loved this dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday party and got many looks and compliments. Felt beautiful all night. Above all, dress was super comfortable and flattering.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Form fitting without being sleazy - Sign me up!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Herve can do no wrong. This dress turned heads - unfortunately, I had too much fun and forgot to take a photo. But Herve Ledger dresses are a must wear. I have an athletic build with a butt and boobs - this dress hides all the "bad" stuff and extenuates the "good" stuff. Definitely recommend!
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

I wore the dress for a wedding, I got tons of compliments and my boyfriend LOVED it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very comfortable, I was in it all day and was perfectly happy. I love that it sucks you in, the fabric is very heavy, but you can't tell once its on.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Amazing Dress! Perfect Fit & Beautiful Color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a back-up dress for another Herve that I rented. The other Herve was my first choice, more appropriate for the event, and looked amazing! That is the only reason I didn't wear this dress... I would definitely rent it again and actually wear it for a different occasion :) Loved it! Great condition!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Meh - Didn't Change My Life

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was sent to me in only one size XS when my original choice didn't work. I would have felt way more comfortable with a S however - this dress fit I think the way these dresses are supposed to fit (very tight). As opposed to what others said I did not feel like it stretched out. It DID give me cleavage which was fun because as a 32B that doesn't happen very often. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with this dress. Overall though, this dress was so conservative looking - just not what I wanted for my sister's bachelorette party. I was comfortable in it all night, I will say that. It just lacked the WOW factor I was looking for.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Jul 17, 2014

This dress did not live up to my expectations.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress because the small was very stretched out and the medium was too large. It looked worn out and shabby. I'm lucky I rented another dress as a precaution. I was disappointed because this was my first choice.
LK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Too small!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I could not zip this XS up, even with the help of a friend. It was a little surprising based on the height/weight stats of other people who have rented the XS in the past (which is how I decided to go with XS rather than S), but oh well -- everybody's built differently! Anyways, still giving it 4 stars because it's obviously a beautiful dress. Fortunately the other dress that I ordered fits great.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Beautiful color and fits your body perfectly!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is a beautiful deep raspberry color that is perfect for summer. It's sexy and fits every curve. It did not seem low cut at all but I'm not large chested so it could fit differently. I highly recommend this and will rent it again.
Naia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Didn't wear it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this one-- I'm usually a size small in Herve Leger but in this case, it was WAY too tight and the boning was extremely unflattering. I'm fairly tall but I think for this one, you'd need to be an amazon!!!
dressgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Smoking Hot Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
HL - it hugs you, it moves with you, it turns heads and you'll feel so hot in it! What more convincing do you need? This dress is stellar. The style is a bit more conservative than other HL dresses but have not fear, heads will still turn when you walk into the room with this dress on. The color is superb - very fem and glamorous. I would have wanted the dress to be a little shorter since I'm not too tall. I ended up folding two inches of the dress up so that the dress looks better for my shorter frame. It worked just fine (I didn't need sticky tape or anything to told up the fold).
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this was sent to me to replace a dress that came back too damaged to rent. it was beautiful but i couldn't zip it over my tush. had it fit, this likely would have been the dress i would have worn.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×