Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress! Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town. Go with glam accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
290 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size198
Small63
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 25, 2016
Unique color for this staple, sexy stunner!
This is a beautiful dress and wonderful alternative to the typical LBD. I felt sexy and sophisticated when I wore this to dinner at a Michelin star restaurant for a celebration with my husband!! This dress holds everything in - especially evidence of just having enjoyed a multi-course meal. I am 5'5" and around 120lbs (34B, 2/4 XS/S, 26)...but have worn bandage dresses while bigger/smaller. My waist is quite small so I often run into dresses fitting from hips down but being loose on top. With this dress it's not a problem, in fact be prepared to look like you have some serious cleavage regardless of your bra size. I had heard the dress stretched out over time it could just be me but I didn't notice much of that. It's not everyday you wear a dress like this but when you dress up keep this in mind. I own a number of these dresses and appreciate this length the most. There's more room to move, everything is held together and up...It is a bandage dress after all so give yourself a few extra minutes to get to/from the car or wherever you're going.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
January 6, 2016
Wore this gorge Hervé for NYE 2016!!
I had initially ordered a different dress for NYE that was too big and the stylists at RTR immediately helped me by emailing me a selection of dresses within minutes and rushing this one to me. I actually liked this dress better than my first choice. It was a teensie bit long (I'm 5'3") and it wasn't as snug as previous xs Herve Leger dresses I have worn so I didn't really get that "shrink wrap" effect but it is a beautiful dress and it fit well enough to wear it for the night. Lots of compliments on the dress and a great experience with the help from the RTR team.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 24, 2015
Beautiful color but extremely unforgiving.
I wore spanx underneath but let me tell you, this dress was TIGHT! I loved the bright color BUT the cut was not flattering on an hourglass figure. It made me tooooo curvy and it was very tight in the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2015
Fit like a glove
I have never had so many heads turn for an outfit. I wore this on a weekend out in Vegas and I would buy it in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2015
Was triple back up dress as original was ruined and RTR didn't let me know until night before.
My original dress was the HL "Purple Pizazz" dress that someone who rented it before me ruined it. Was going to wear that dress for Friday's races at the Breeder's Cup 2014 at Santa Anita Racetrack in CA. Ordered a fascinator to match dress perfectly. After frantically calling and emailing in the airport terminal, taxiing down the runway, and in the air, many solid purple dresses I liked either weren't available or not in my size. Wound up choosing the pink and purple "Line Them Up" strapless dress. Stylist added a gorgeous necklace, as well. The stylist also gave me this dress as a backup to the strapless dress. Both were overnighted from NY to my CA hotel, but the stylist wasn't sure if the strapless one would be cleaned and ready in time. Additionally, RTR sent out another identical style dress but in purple and colbalt blue "Whiplash of Color" just in case. All three (XS) Herve's wound up arriving at the hotel, but the "Line Them Up" one arrived literally at the last minute...I was zipped in the pink sheath dress. It was gorgeous and fit beautifully. Wore a VS "Bombshell Add 2-Cups" bra and a thong with. Not as tight as other two strapless dresses, though all three were XS. I changed in to the "Line Them Up" dress and wore the beautiful necklace that the stylist sent with as it was in keeping with my purple color scheme. Plus, this dress looked similar to an OTR Calvin Klein (2) sheath dress I brought with in case something happened to one of the dresses. For the whole ordeal, RTR overnighted those three dresses and didn't charge me for any of those. They also didn't charge me for the other dress I ordered that I carried on the plane with me. Horrible, sickening, and stressful circumstance, but RTR customer service made it right in the end!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2015
Gorgeous Dress!
Wore this for my high school's Homecoming, and received lots of compliments! It was a little stretched out in the underarm, but still looked great in pictures. If you're considering it, don't hesitate!
LaurenJanuary 17, 2016
random question: where did your friend get her blue dress!?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2015
Everything a birthday dress should be!
Very low cut. Beautiful bright pink thick fabric in true Herve fashion. It was very comfortable to dance all night in. It was low cut and I am busty but it was tight enough that I didn't worry about falling out. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2015
Amazing fit!
Form fitting but very flattering I love it !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
Amazing color
Absolutely loved the dress. I wore the xs and felt comfortable in it so I would say go down a size. I'm curvy and the fabric had perfect amount of stretch but was thick to suck me in. I chose not to wear spanx as it was a summer wedding but as you can see they are a good idea because it's a tight dress and my Little belly pouch is visible haha. I'm also pretty shy so wearing a bright color Like this was a huge deal but it's not so bright that it's outrageous I would suggest toning it down with simple jewelry. It also didn't ride up at all which I loved as any girl with a curvy bottom knows is a risk when wearing a shorter dress. Also the length was perfect. I am short so if you have long legs I would be careful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 109lbs
October 10, 2015
Couldn't have been more satisfied with my rental!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a little tighter in the bust area so I couldn't wear a regular bra with it but, aside from that, it fit like a glove! I ended up wearing a sticky bra with it (for my own peace of mind) but the material was so thick that you could get away with not wearing a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 10, 2015
This dress was a show stopper!
I wore this dress to my ten year high school reunion and it was AMAZING!! It's a tight fit but in a good way! It is so flattering. I'm very busty and dos not need a bra at all. If you rent this you will turn heads!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 9, 2015
Perfect Vegas Dress!
I usually wear a S in Herve, but the small was not available, so I squeezed into an XS. It still looked great but was a lot tighter than I would usually feel comfortable with; looked par for the course in Vegas, though! It felt great and looked great! The color was good, and it was just the right amount of cleavage. I am never disappointed in the Herve dresses.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 2, 2015
.
beautiful dress, and I love the color!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
September 24, 2015
I felt AMAZING in this dress!
Based on fears it would be too small, I rented medium and small. Almost went with extra small and should have. Both felt tight when putting them on, but as the night went on, body heat and movement caused it to stretch out a bit and the small ended up not even being snug. There was no way to wear regular undergarments under this as the lines would definitely show. Go for petals or bandaids up top. I will definitely rent this designer again as I got tons of compliments and felt fabulous all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
September 19, 2015
The ease of shipment and return.
I thought the length of the dress was appropriate since cleavage was showing. The zipper was a bit annoying because it was weak from so many uses and I felt like it might bend and break but it didn't! Definitely needed a hand zipping me up though. I wore an XS. I was a little nervous because the small was out of stock so it was my only hope. Glad I ordered it! I got so many compliments and looks from everyone at the wedding. The only thing was the top wasn't as tight and form fitting as the rest of the dress was on me, but I also don't have a big chest and wore a bombshell bra to help fill that area. Overall I felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 11, 2015
They delivered it at 12am bc I missed my delivery & I was leaving for a flight early the next day
Tight fit but looked great on. Wore it in Vegas for my bachelorette. Could have worn a small but hey it's Vegas
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2015
Amazing dress! Loved it!
This dress was amazing! I received tons of compliments and a few even recognized the designer. The color of this dress is beautiful and not as bright as it appears on the model, which was a good thing. The material is thick and hides any flaws, although I did wear Spanx. The dress is tight fitting but once you get it on, very comfortable. It was a perfect choice for the day, not to hot even though it was 95 degrees. I highly recommend this dress and will definitely rent from them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 1, 2015
Hot pink and sexy
I rented this as my backup for my Bachelorette Weekend. The color is absolutely amazing and the girls look fabulous in it. I debated between the S and M and I'm glad I ordered the S because the M would have been way baggy. I ended up going with my first choice instead of this one because as much as I loved this dress (it is hot!!!), it does show everything and anything and I felt like I would have had to suck it in all night and not eat or drink anything. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 25, 2015
I got a ton of compliments on this dress but it is very fitted and low cut.
I loved this dress but keep in mind that it is very tight and will show off your figure and it is quite low cut. If you have any clevage at all it will be on display!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
August 14, 2015
Fit and looked fabulous!
I ordered the XS, and it fit really well. Everything was snug, and held in but not at all too tight. I didn't even need to wear a push up bra, this dress did all the work.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
August 3, 2015
Beautiful color and fit!
Loved the hot pink and received compliments all night! Was a little large in the top, but I wanted it to not be so tight around the hips so I could comfortably dance the night away! Kristen S in customer service was a HUGE help! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2015
I got compliments all night! My boyfriend still loves this dress.
Very comfortable, I didn't even wear spanx under it and I got to wear a normal bra (yay!). I was disappointed because the original dress I rented was unavailable, but the stylist on the phone was SO helpful helping me find a dress that was similar and would work for my event. The dress is pretty tight, but that truly is the fit of this designer. I would rent again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2015
Most comfortable dress I've had from Hervé!
I wore this dress for a night out in Chicago! Loved everything about it. I ordered another Hervé dress and it wasn't nearly as comfortable and stylish as this one! It's also a classy pink, not too loud. I usually wear an XS so that's what I ordered and it fit me like a glove!! I recommend this dress for women with not much cleavage but has junk in the trunk lol! Thank you RTR <3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 27, 2015
I loved the way I felt in it! The dress flattered my figure and it was an awesome color
It did hold everything in as needed! I usually am a 8-10 in dresses but managed to squeeze into the medium since the large didn't feel right like almost too big and the top part was too big. The medium did end up stretching out a bit by the of the night so my tummy wasn't kept tight the whole night but the length was perfect and it was easy to move around in. We walked around Montreal A LOT and it didn't ride up at all! Definitely will rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2015
Beautiful pink dress!
I wore this dress to a friends bachelorette party in Miami and felt it was perfect for the occasion. This dress is extremely tight but the material is very thick which is makes it very flattering. I am very tall and thought the length was not too short. I really wish the small was available because the XS was very tight for a night of eating and drinking. Overall I would recommend this dress for a night out but size up for your backup if you can!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
June 23, 2015
Just love the fit of this dress! I received so many compliments. It's a must!
Fits true to size but if you are not sure I would recommend getting one size up as well as your normal size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2015
Great material
As expected, the material on this dress fits great and is extremely comfortable. I loved how I felt in the dress, just didn't love the pictures...overall great rental
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2015
Fantastic, flattering dress.
Very tight fit but as long as you are fit, it will look great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 7, 2015
Lovely
This dress is so beautiful. It fits perfectly ! I felt like a goddess . Rent it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2015
Pretty in Pink
I rented this dress for a 30th birthday party in Atlantic City. Unfortunately, this dress was a little big so I did not end up wearing it but the color is beautiful and has a great low neckline. I would rent again just in a M.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 7, 2015
Perfect fit, makes your body look wonderful
Need a second person to help you zip the zipper! Had a great 50th birthday party
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2015
Amazing Dress!
Tight in all the right places. Size S wasn't available so went with an XS hoping it'd been stretched out somewhat and it fit. Loved how it was tight and sexy but still a bit more modest in length. Comfortable and will turn heads for sure.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2015
It was my best friends wedding.
I got a lot of compliments, but it is a little on the sexy side. If you don't like tight fitting dresses you wont like this dress it fits a lot like Herve Leger dresses do.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable
Loved this dress. The color and fit were comfortable yet sexy!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 12, 2015
Awesome, comfortable, and flattering dress!
I wish I owned this dress! It fit me really well so it was tight but flattering. I'm 5'4" and about 118 lbs and I wore an XS, my usual size. Since I am a little on the shorter side, it was a little long on me. I folded the bottom strip under and taped it with fashion tape, as other reviewers recommended. I wore a normal bra with it and seamless underwear. I received many compliments with this dress! I cannot recommend it enough!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2015
Gorgeous, comfortable, and so perfect!
It is very tight but fit like a glove. The fabric is very stretchy and faltering. It's long enough so that it isn't awkward trying to bend over or sit and the top didn't require any special bra. Great rental. Would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 29, 2015
Loved the dress! It was very flattering and comfortable.
I wore the medium and it did not fit as tightly as other reviewers described. The bust and arm holes felt a little large. I could have probably worn the small
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 25, 2015
Fun Dress
Great fit, but takes some major sucking in to zip it up. Once zipped up, it was very comfortable. Perfect for my small frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 20, 2015
Curve-hugging
Dress fit great! It is very form-fitting, so it does hug your curves. I wore it to a wedding and got many compliments. Overall, I did not give it 5 stars as there are other dresses I have rented that I liked better.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2015
Lots of compliments on this dress! It looked fantastic so I felt fantastic.
Fits tight, but in a good way. You feel secure and held in. The dress does loosen as your body warms it up, so plan for that. I almost didn't wear a bra, but I was glad I did when the dress warmed up.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×