Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress! Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town. Go with glam accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

265 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 188
Large 4
Photos 145
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

My boyfriend kept telling me he just couldn't keep his eyes off of me. It was really nice.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this for Valentine's Day date night and it was a big hit. Everyone (EVERYONE) that saw the dress: friends that saw pictures, people in the restaurant, the babysitter; just loved it. It was very comfortable for me all night. It is very close fitting, but that is the point with a Leger. I didn't end up wearing spanx, but if you have any bumps you don't want to show, I definitely would. Overall, it is a beautiful dress and well worth the fee. I will definitely use Rent the Runway again!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2012

I was told I was stunning! and I also raved about RTR to everyone that asked about my dress... and people LOVED the business idea!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress really nice, loved the color. I would say this dress is good for girls with medium to small chests, because you can wear a bra and inserts to add more cleavage (which is exactly what I did). I would definitely recommend this dress, it was perfect for a night out in vegas but I could also see wearing this to a spring/summer wedding.
Chandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 4, 2012

My ex almost died when he saw me in this dress!!!!!! He tried to get back with me asap!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a Vegas Formal I was invited to last weekend. As soon as I put it on, I felt like a million bucks! The dress is a little long (almost to my knees but I'm only 5'3") but it made me feel classy, but I was still a bombshell because the dress tightly hugs every single curve. If you are busty I like me I would recommend ordering a size up from other Herve dresses because the zipper goes all the way up to the back of your neck. This is a hot dress, hands down! My date was impressed :)
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 1, 2012

Amazing Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a great dress...amazing color! I could have squeezed into the small but i was showing way to much clevage then. Showed a great amount of boob and got tons of compliments. The dress is very flattering and a huge hit. I accessorized with grey BM shoes and grey clutch.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2012

perfect for a girls night out!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a night out at the Delano in Miami. Very sexy, gorgeous color. If you are petite it may be long, but it is the perfect length for taller girls who want to keep it classy as well as hot! My favorite part is you can wear a bra, ideal for a night of dancing!!
Lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2012

Turned A LOT of heads!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to the Hollywood Premier of Rock of Ages. This dress was a show stopper and perfect for the event. I felt like a million bucks. Not too short and being able to wear a good push up bra was a blessing. It is so tight that spanx were out of the question as you could see the seam running up the front. Thanks for another great rental RTR!!!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

The color of this dress in person is stunning and it sucks in everything! I will be renting another Herve Leger in the very near future!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my besties bachelorette party and it was such a fun dress to wear! This is a definite head turner, prepare for the cat calls!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 18, 2012

The fact that it was in seemed like new condition and how quick it came and so easy to return!!! Loved the fact there were so many choices to choose from for this designer as well.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I own a few Herve's already and know how much I love the fit of the dresses. They hug you in all the right places and this dress definitely did that. It enhanced everything where it needed to be but also had a classy side to it. Great color to boot. Now that I have found RTR I know I will never buy another. I wanted this for a friends Bday party but didn't want to spend all the money even what it is on sale. This is such a fantastic option and have now told all my friends about this website.... Will use again and thank you for such amazing promptness!!!
olga
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

I loved the dress!! Sexy but classy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday and when my husband saw me he was impressed as were the other guests. It made me feel real special. Beautiful color and it fit like a glove. I'm 5'6 130 llbs and a medium was the correct size. Will rent from here again.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

I wore this on my bachelorette party weekend in Atlantic City and absolutely loved it! Great dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs very small, and tight, of course.
jacqueline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

I wore this for graduation, it was great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly and I really liked how it looked! Only thing, the zipper made a long, painful red mark on my back that stayed for days after wearing the dress.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2012

lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this dress is super tight, so order up a size for your extra.. but it looked great! everyone was telling me how much they loved it all night (and even the next day). the only thing was it was a little long, but i just folded the bottom in on itself and used the fabric tape to hold it. no problem.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Loved it!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to the ESPY awards, the color and fit were awesome.
Sima
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

I got so many compliments on this

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning dress.
lankika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Well-fitting dress in a beautiful color, accentuated my curves in all the right places.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you’re going to wear a bandage dress, might as well wear the one made by its creator Hervé Léger. I opted for this dress for the reception of a semi-formal wedding. It was the most conservative bandage dress I could find. Fits like a dream, though it does bunch up in the middle if you’re not careful to pull it down. And it still is cleavage central even without a bra (holds the girls up nicely too). You can wear a bra with this dress, but I couldn’t because it pushed my 32DDs to extremely provocative status, which I might have done if it was for my birthday and not a wedding. And lastly, the color is a beautiful pink and though it is a single shade, it doesn’t look one-dimensional.
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Perfect fitting dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit beautifully and very comfortable.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Got to show off the weight I lost!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is extremely comfortable, doesn't require a bra, and looks smokin' hot. But it's definitely for a time when you're trying to show off your body and not hide it.
Diana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 25, 2012

Really flattering color and fit. Great sassy dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a night out on the town in Hollywood to dinner and dancing and felt like a million bucks. I tend not to wear a lot of body conscious dresses, so was nervous about the fit, but the small fit like a glove and wasn't too tight. The material has some give to it and is thick enough to conceal any minor lumps and bumps beneath, though you will definitely need to be mindful of panty lines. I really liked the slightly longer length which hit above the knee. It was a bit loose in the bust, so I had to wear a padded bra, but otherwise, it's a really flattering dress even for a pear shape like me. But i think hourglass-shaped ladies will benefit the most from the cut.
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

The fit was great overall. Loved the dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered 2 Herve dresses for this specific weekend. This dress the XS would not zip near my chest but fit everywhere else. I ended up wearing the small and using hem tape for the bottom because it was a little too long. The other one the XS was a little too big so I sent it back. I guess it depends on the style of the Herve.
Rori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Amazing. Don't fool yourself that you're XS if you're not. Dress is stunning if you've got the bod.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
NOT THE DRESS I ORDERED! Didn't realize it because I loved it, but my order arrived wrong (albeit I received a similar dress to the Cherry on Top Leger I ordered). Realized later they had notified me by email. Oops. But a good oops. Wore this for a New Year's Eve gala at work (yes I was actually working) so I didn't get to use the stunning Not so Demure Rebecca Minkoff clutch that also mysteriously arrived with my order, along with the super amazing earrings. The dress fit probably only because I starved for a week before this. I am slim, but probably would have been more comfortable in a small. The XS is definitely XXXS.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

I really wanted to love it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress is beautiful and the quality is outstanding. I recently had two babies and it does a great job of sucking in those "wobbly bits." In fact, I loved this dress from the bust down! I gave it 3 stars because it was so tight in the bust area. Instead of accentuating my hourglass, it gave me an unflattering silhouette that I can only describe as looking "smashed." I would not recommend for a D cup or above.
Jessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

I was named "best dressed" by a guest and my boyfriend was told he was a lucky guy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I should have worn my spanx. I'm a slender girl but the more I ate, the more it showed. The fit was nice and like all the Herve Leger's I've worn, hugged my body like a glove. The non-OJ doesn't fit kind.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Absolutely Amazing!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for Valentine's day and definitely turned heads. This dress fit me like a glove and I loved the color.
Miren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Be ready for attention!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress, perfect for Valentine's night out with hubby and friends! Got LOTS of appreciative looks and comments. As with all Herve dresses, confidence better match the bod - this isn't a dress for a shrinking violet ;-). Color was very lush and vibrant with a touch of sheen, its a bright fuchsia pink, not as shocking as 80's neon hot pink but still attention-grabbing. Fit is fabulous, very flattering, slimming and fabric is nice and thick. I didn't even bother with a bra. It's low cut but not too low - no worries about pulling an Elaine Benes! I have a short waist but the seams still hit in mostly the right spots and the bottom of the zipper didn't curl up giving me a duck tail (it happens to me when a zipper is too long). Length was good, just above knees - the conservative length was a nice balance to the overall daring of the dress. Dress was in great condition: no snags or pulls, no stains and like-new elasticity. Oh, and it wasn't too tight through underarms - I can be hypercritical about any "bra fat" showing or my upper arms looking thick. I wore it with nude patent slingbacks, nude purse and soft gold jacket. Sorry i didnt get a better picture... Happy dress shopping!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Amazing!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was so comfortable even though it was so tight. I really moves with you. I was surprised I had to do the large, but if you are big on top you will not fit into a Med, since the zipper goes all the way to the top of the neckline. My husband loved it, and I felt like all eyes were on me. It really does make you feel sexy.
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

So gorgeous! My boyfriend said I should buy it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was tight in all the right places! Since I'm very busty, it was a little tight up top but nothing crazy! I would wear this dress over and over.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Amazing birthday dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a little more bottom heavy, but this dress actually sort of slims all around. It looked awesome. I don't have a large chest, so it fit me just fine, but I could imagine if you're larger on top it might be a little tight.
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Great color, a little too tight

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color but the dress was very fitted and left nothing to the imagination. I was a little self conscious wearing it but overall had a really good time!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

I wanted it to work. It didn't.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First off, the dress is a BEAUTIFUL color. Unfortunately, it looked a lot better in the other women's photos than on me. I have a relatively small build, but boney (wide) hips and 30DDD(E) chest. To start, this dress cut my boobs in half. I tried on 5 different bras trying to make it work. I'm not sure if the small just was too big, but my girls were not staying where I wanted them to without a bra, so I would have to readjust them every 10 minutes or so. With the bras I did try, it they showed on the sides, and the dress (size S) somewhat gaped under the armpits. I tried a medium also; it just exposed more side bra and was relatively loose everywhere else. I could also see the outline of my hip bones and ribs. Overall, not a good look for me. Overall, this dress wasn't made for my body. I gave it 3 stars because of the beautiful color, and it appears as though it looks great on others.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 24, 2013

I wore this for my birthday and I felt amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty tight but it holds everything in place.
Aileen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

The dress was perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit perfectly. The S and XS both fit, but I felt like the XS was smoother and more flattering. FYI it would be helpful to have a friend zip you up since the zipper goes all the way up to your neck! It really does suck you in and makes your body look great. It was perfect for a night in the city. Highly recommend!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 1, 2013

Wore this in Vegas for a girlfriend's birthday. AMAZING DRESS!!! Absolutely loved it!! A MUST TRY!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was PERFECT. I ordered the small and the extra small, but ended up wearing the EXTRA SMALL. GREAT dress!! I normally have to wear a bra for my 32DD breasts, but NOT with dress. No Bra and still looked amazing and SUPER comfortable. I also did not have to wear control-type undies as some of the women have mentioned. It had plenty of control in the dress, all by itself. I weigh about 118 pounds and I am 5'4 and 1/2. It hit me just above the knee, so it was very classy-looking. It would also be great for a wedding or anniversary party. I am 45 years old and I felt super sexy in this dress! Definitely renting again! Had a blast in Vegas! Thank you Rent-the-Runway. LOVE your company!
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
May 5, 2013

I felt Beautiful and Comfortable with this Dress. I got so many complements throughout the night!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My Birthday Dinner was unforgettable. I had the best time with family and awesome friends !!!!!!!! Amazed!!! Customer service was Excellent...I received my order promptly. I am very happy with the service and shared this website with some friends. I will definitely rent again
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2013

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my bachelorette party. The fabric was very thick and the color was very vibrant. I wore spanx to keep everything a little firmer underneath. It is very tight so make sure you have your confident panties on before strutting out in this number :)
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 20, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A definite show stopper!!! So many compliments. I <3 RTR.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 25, 2013

The dress is super amazing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Herve Leger is a must-have for formal occasions
catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2013

Hot number!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a sexy little number. I wore the small which was quite fitted, but stretchy and comfortable. I wore it for a bachelorette pary, was in out of of a limo all night, had a full meal, and drank lots of drinks and was still very comfortable. This dress really sucks you in, but if you're uncomfortable in really fitted clothes, go with something else.
Elissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Absolutely STUNNING dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a very good friends' outdoor formal wedding. This was originally my 2nd choice but when it arrived I was obsessed! This dress fit me perfectly (I am usually a size 0/XS). I recieved so many compliments throughout the night. An unforgettable night in an unforgettable dress!
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Could have worn the S or XS, but went with the XS since the S felt a bit loose around the tummy. Wasn't expecting the V to be quite so deep, but just wore a shawl to cove up in the church. Overall got a ton of compliments and was pleasantly surprised how well it fit. Had to debate going with or without a bra since you can just barely see an outline. Incredibly happy with this dress! Got tons of compliments!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Wore this for my 21st birthday! Received compliments all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ordered the M and L, ended up wearing the M because it was more fitted! Very comfortable and able to wear a normal bra underneath.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×