Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$40 – $75 rental?
$1,050 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress. Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
324 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(212)
Small
(67)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
July 24, 2013
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday celebration. I absolutely loved it. Perfect for the occasion.
If you want the dress to fit nice and snug wear a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2013
this dress fits like a glove!
absolutely love Herve dresses however on ME they run so small. I am a size 0 and I have to wear a Medium in this designer. They fit tight as a glove and they do not stretch throughout the evening. The only reminder would be they run a little long for my taste. I just tuck under the hem and presto its short. The hem never fell out and I was always moving. Would rent this dress again in a sec.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 169lbs
August 5, 2013
Feeling great (and being able to comfortably dance) at a wedding!
It would be great if this dress came in an XL, but because it doesn't, I ordered the L as the size I figured I'd wear and the M as a backup. If I didn't wear something underneath to "suck me in," there'd be a few lumps and bumps, so I'd definitely recommend wearing a Spanx-like garment underneath. Once I put that on underneath, the dress looked amazing. It was very form fitting, but not to the point where I couldn't breathe or move. A few of the comments I looked at said they thought the dress was too long, but I thought it was the perfect length (I'm about 5' 6"). I wore the dress to a wedding and it was perfect because I could dance in it without feeling like I had to constantly pull it down. If you're looking for a piece of jewelry to pair it with, I would recommend the necklace I had on. I had an RTR coupon, so they paired the dress with the Kendra Scott green stone bib necklace. I would have never paired this together on my own, but I took RTR's recommendation and I think it looked great! Overall, a great dress that I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 7, 2013
Herve Leger never disappoints!
I rented this dress to attend an orientation for a fitness competition I was competing in. It was my first time competing and I wanted to make a strong first impression. The dress definitely stood out and I received a ton of compliments! My only complaint was that the fit in the bust area was a little strange, the seams just sat oddly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2013
Super sexy cool and cute!
I am disappointed that I didn't get to wear the dress. I received the dress a bit over worn and some of the seams were coming apart. So I had to send it back and get replacements. Overall the dress fit perfectly. The cool is great not too pink and almost a slight red. Hopefully I'll get to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 27, 2013
Gorgeous dress!!
I rented this for a good friends wedding and it couldnt have been more perfect. I originally rented a different dress which became unavailable the day before, so I was really nervous about getting a new dress. Everything happens for a reason because this dress fit me like a glove, was SO comfortable and I got tons of compliments. It was a little short, but I didnt mind :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2013
Great fit!
Tons of compliments, great fit! Will rent this designer again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2013
This dress is amazing
It was a bit tight on the bust, but the dress looked amazing. I really loved the colour and the fit and plus you don't need to wear a special bra. i would definetly rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2013
Wow!
This dress is the best rental to date. It holds everything in place and creates a wonderful silhouette. The fit is small but tighter is definitely better with this dress. A real head turner!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2013
I felt like a sexy vixen in this dress! The color was great and my date said I looked AMAZING!
The fit was true to size. I could have worn the S but chose the M because the event was a business party and I didn't want it to look too tight. I chose to wear a bra and spanx underneath the dress to smooth out my silhouette. The dress was very comfortable and it hugged my curves perfectly. I felt like my hips were sashaying across the room when I walked! The rental process was easy and I even changed my second choice prior to my delivery date with no problem at all. I plan to use RTR for my grandmother's 80th birthday party in November and have also recruited my mom who can't wait to try out the service. I also enjoyed the presentation of the dresses! The box, double-sided tape, garment bag..etc.) Customer service is everything so keep up the good work RTR!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2013
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
I rented this for my bachelorette party in Chicago, and I wouldn't have changed a thing. It was the perfect dress to wear to go out and feel sexy while also keeping it classy. I rented an extra small and small, but ended up wearing small because of a small but noticeable tear in the front of the extra small one. I immediately contacted RTR and they were awesome. Since I didn't have enough time to have a new one shipped out, they ended up crediting my account, which was more than fine with me. The small worked out fine, but it was a little large in the bust and the dress moved around a bit more on my body than I would have liked, which made me constantly adjust the dress throughout the night. Seeing as Herve Leger dresses are meant to be tight and to mold to your body, the extra small would have been a better fit. Overall, I was happy with the dress, pictures turned out great, I felt sexy, and I received so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 28, 2013
Felt great in this dress!
The dress definitely runs true to size - when I first put on the xs I thought it might be too small, but it ended up being perfect! Because I am short, the dress was a little longer on me - so I felt like it was appropriate for a wedding I wore it to. Also - I loved being able to wear a regular bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 29, 2013
Beautiful Color. Skin tight.
RTR sent this dress as a backup for me. I didn't end up wearing it as it was super tight and not flattering with my hips. It's also really long; it almost came to my knees. The color is really beautiful though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
This dress is very stunning. Love the color!
The dress clings to every curve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2013
Lovely color, super sexy dress.
Fit was great. Very tight and supportive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2013
Runs small but awesome dress!
I am usually wear an XS but I knew Herve would be tight so I got the small. Thank goodness because even the small was very tight! The color is a beautiful fushcia color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2013
Attention Grabber!
Great fit; wore it to my sorority formal and it was perfect! True to size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2013
Received tons of compliments in the dress. Felt good without feeling too exposed.
Very tight and heavy fabric but flattering in all the right places.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 16, 2013
LOVED THE DRESS LOVED THE COLOR
..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!
I loved the snugness of this dress (no need for spanks). It does run small in the bust for those with a larger chest. I wore this dress in Vegas so it didn't matter as much that I had more cleavage showing than normal, but I would not be comfortable wearing this dress anywhere else!
AshtonJanuary 30, 2014
So flattering on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2014
If you ever had a chance to wear Herve....DO IT.
The dress was EVERYTHING. I have a full bust, so it was a little small up top but looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2014
gorgeous dress that hugs all the right curves
This was sent to be as a replacement for another Herve dress I had ordered that became unavailable the week of my bday trip to vegas. Surprising loved the color - was a deep magenta pink (not as neon as I expected which was good) but was just a little too tight at the bottom that I wasn't comfortable wearing it out for a night of dancing so I ended up returning it :(
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 27, 2014
Wow! Went to a formal affair and in a sea of black dresses, this one really pops out!
Does run small.. particularly if you have a bigger chest.. The small worked but the zipper was a problem and got a bit difficult getting closed on the top so went with the medium.. Fit like a glove so you better be confident if you are wearing this.. Got lots of compliments on this one- it felt great..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
January 29, 2014
Gorgeous color and fit. Show stopper
I am 5'2" and the length was longer than I would have liked but it still worked. Gorgeous dress, tons of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
Love the fit, hugs EVERY curve!
This dress fit amazing! I'm 5'9" and a usual size 2 with wider hips and a small chest. This dress flattered my hips while pushing up my boobs and best of all, I could wear a regular push up bra with it, making the ladies looking rather lovely :) This dress is perfect for someone wanting to have all eyes on her but ooze class as only a Herve can. I wore a small and it hit right between mid thigh and knee, if you wanted to hike it up for a little more sexy, it'd be easy to tuck it under and it'd stay. The dress was inn good shape, it did have some wear on it when you looked closely, the zipper was discolored and faded and the seams on the inside had some signs of wear and tear but not enough to suggest not renting. Other renters commented that the cups were stretched, I had NO issue with this and I'm a small B.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
February 4, 2014
Sexy and fun!
Vibrant color, great fit, long enough for tall girls too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 28, 2014
I loved this dress! I will definitely be renting another Herve dress!
This dress hugged my curves in all the right places. I didn't even need to wear spanx or a bra. You could definitely wear a bra though if you needed to. I recommend sizing up for your second size if this is your first time renting an Herve.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 1, 2014
Loved it, but a little long
The dress fit longer than I wanted, so I tucked it under with fashion tape. Other than that, loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
March 2, 2014
This dress fit amazing!
Pro: the hot pink was a great color! I felt like a million bucks wearing it! Con: the zipper on the dress lost it's color. It looks like the original color was pink however I guess from all the renting it faded. This dress should be touched up or no longer have it for rental. Overall I was happy with the whole experience but the zipper was something that made it a little upsetting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful color and very rich fabric.
My first choice dress was unavailable since it was damaged but RTR was great and overnighted me this beautiful dress. It was a stunning dress but I should have ordered a S instead of an XS. The color and length were great and my husband said that it was really elegant. I definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
March 7, 2014
Great fitted dress!
A little longer than I usually wear, but able to roll underneath.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 17, 2014
My dress was a hit! It was tight, bright but not too short. LOVED IT
the dress itself is very tight so i wore some spanx. It was past my finger tips as well so my parents loved it! the color looks great and it's just an amazing dress. I'm thinking about buying it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2014
Felt fun and fabulous at 21 weeks pregnant!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Florida. Being 21 weeks pregnant, I opted for a size large, because after visiting the RTR showroom in NYC I felt that the medium was just a tad too snug. The large was form fitting, but not skin tight at all. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night, and the dress stayed in place! Easy to dance in, and a fun color. Not too hot either- it was in the low 80s and I felt very comfortable. The dress came just to my knee, and I am 5'2. Would highly recommend for ladies looking to pay a little attention to a baby bump!
sarahMay 16, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2014
Elegant. Sexy. Sophisticated.
Such the perfect dress for my Big 40th Pink Party! The hot color and body hugging style definitely made a statement ... I would say the dress is definitely even better in person than what you see in the pics on the site. Shows off all the right curves without being too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I was nervous that this dress wouldn't fit, and I did have to get someone to zip it up, but once it was on I loved it. I was able to wear a regular bra - though one with the cups cut a little lower than usual. Be warned: the dress gives you major cleavage. I kept checking to make sure I wasn't coming out of it (I didn't), but I do want to point out that this is the second rental that did not include fashion tape - and I needed it. This dress shows off all of your curves, which because of my large butt I was a tad self conscious about, but just relax and go with it! I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 11, 2014
I felt like a rockstar in this dress!
It's tight and supposed to be, I'm guessing true to size...wouldn't recommend for anyone that's completely flat chested.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 12, 2014
Fun dress and a fun night!
The dress fit nicely. The zipper was a little hard to get up, but a friend helped me with it and it was great. The dress was a little longer than other dresses, but I liked it a lot. Overall it was a great dress and I had a very fun time with it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
April 15, 2014
I was a bombshell for my NYC bachelorette/birthday party
This dress was tight and I needed help zipping it up, but once zipped it was perfect! Everything was pushed up and accentuated just right. Hot hot hot! I got the XS and another Herve Leger style in an S, and the S was way too big on me. Love this designer now, obsessed. The material is awesome. Can't wait to rent more of these for other events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
April 29, 2014
Pretty color
I rented this dress as a backup to another Herve order. While I loved the color and style, the XS fit much more snug than the other XS Herve I ordered. While it looked great once I was able to get into it, I felt a bit too constricted. I probably would have worn it and been happy if the other dress hadn't worked out even better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2014
well constructed, shows everything.
if you are big breasted you must definitely go up a size or two. the line the deliniates the waste from the breast sits right at the nipple line
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×