Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1,050 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress. Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
327 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(214)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
March 25, 2013
My husband couldn't stop smiling and complimenting me!
Loved the dress beyond words. Fit was great and I loved the color. I would rent this dress again and again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 27, 2013
Amazing birthday dress!
I'm a little more bottom heavy, but this dress actually sort of slims all around. It looked awesome. I don't have a large chest, so it fit me just fine, but I could imagine if you're larger on top it might be a little tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
Attention grabbing dress, but a bit of fabric discoloration in certain light
This dress was fabulous! If I hadn't noticed the fabric discoloration in the skirt I would have given it 5 stars hands down. I rented both an XS and a S, but wore the S - it wasn't a struggle to zip up. This dress is very flattering. The material has a good weight to it and a bit of stretch which makes it easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2013
I wanted it to work. It didn't.
First off, the dress is a BEAUTIFUL color. Unfortunately, it looked a lot better in the other women's photos than on me. I have a relatively small build, but boney (wide) hips and 30DDD(E) chest. To start, this dress cut my boobs in half. I tried on 5 different bras trying to make it work. I'm not sure if the small just was too big, but my girls were not staying where I wanted them to without a bra, so I would have to readjust them every 10 minutes or so. With the bras I did try, it they showed on the sides, and the dress (size S) somewhat gaped under the armpits. I tried a medium also; it just exposed more side bra and was relatively loose everywhere else. I could also see the outline of my hip bones and ribs. Overall, not a good look for me. Overall, this dress wasn't made for my body. I gave it 3 stars because of the beautiful color, and it appears as though it looks great on others.
RTR_AmelieJune 8, 2013
You probably would have needed an xs...but with a larger bust that's sometimes a gamble too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2013
Unfortunately I did not get to wear this out...
...as it was entirely too small. The XS would not even go over my hips. The S barely zipped up and squeezed my stomach to a degree that would be painful for an all-night affair. I am a very petite, small-waisted (25") girl and could not believe the S would not fit me. Seriously disappointed in the fit, annoyed I had to buy a dress less than 12 hours before the event, and frustrated that I only get store credit and not a full refund. Crap experience this time around. Beware before you rent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
April 24, 2013
Close, but not quite
I really wanted to like this dress, and maybe another Herve Leger might work, but this one wasn't great for me. I rented the M and L, and could have potentially worn either (though the M was really tight!). I'm small-chested and have a relatively wide rib cage for my size, and both sizes of the dress were really unflattering for my bust area. I liked the way the dress fit otherwise, but even with a push-up bra, I just felt smashed up top, which sort of ruined the sexiness of the dress for me. Maybe another style with thinner straps would have allowed my bust to retain at least some shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2013
I wore this for my birthday and I felt amazing!
Pretty tight but it holds everything in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
The dress was perfect!
The dress fit perfectly. The S and XS both fit, but I felt like the XS was smoother and more flattering. FYI it would be helpful to have a friend zip you up since the zipper goes all the way up to your neck! It really does suck you in and makes your body look great. It was perfect for a night in the city. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2013
Wore this in Vegas for a girlfriend's birthday. AMAZING DRESS!!! Absolutely loved it!! A MUST TRY!
Fit was PERFECT. I ordered the small and the extra small, but ended up wearing the EXTRA SMALL. GREAT dress!! I normally have to wear a bra for my 32DD breasts, but NOT with dress. No Bra and still looked amazing and SUPER comfortable. I also did not have to wear control-type undies as some of the women have mentioned. It had plenty of control in the dress, all by itself. I weigh about 118 pounds and I am 5'4 and 1/2. It hit me just above the knee, so it was very classy-looking. It would also be great for a wedding or anniversary party. I am 45 years old and I felt super sexy in this dress! Definitely renting again! Had a blast in Vegas! Thank you Rent-the-Runway. LOVE your company!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2013
Perfect fit, Perfect material, Perfect color for a picky girl.
Ok I am very picky about what I wear on my birthday. I usually take about two weeks shopping around for the right dress and shoes. I was literally bitting nails worrying about weather or not I was going to fit this dress. When I rented it from RTR there were not many pictures of women my size, 5'7 usually a size 12, with pictures in this dress. So I had not clue how it would fit a shapely black girl like me, but when it came in the mail and I tried it on, I was so ahppy to find out how it fit. It was like a glove! I wore it with nude pep toe pumps and a leopard clutch. FABO!!!! My husband was amazed and I got compliments ALL night long. What helped the most was that RTR let me pick out two sizes to try out just in case one size was too big or too small. I will most definately be renting with them again. Thank you RTR... I am telling all of my friends about you! XOXOXO!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2013
Amazing!
A definite show stopper!!! So many compliments. I <3 RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 22, 2013
Wore this to my bachelorette party - awesome dress!
Made my chest look great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
Hot number!
This is a sexy little number. I wore the small which was quite fitted, but stretchy and comfortable. I wore it for a bachelorette pary, was in out of of a limo all night, had a full meal, and drank lots of drinks and was still very comfortable. This dress really sucks you in, but if you're uncomfortable in really fitted clothes, go with something else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 3, 2013
Absolutely STUNNING dress!
I wore this dress to a very good friends' outdoor formal wedding. This was originally my 2nd choice but when it arrived I was obsessed! This dress fit me perfectly (I am usually a size 0/XS). I recieved so many compliments throughout the night. An unforgettable night in an unforgettable dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 6, 2013
I mean, who DOESN'T go to Starbucks in a designer dress?
I rented this for a friend to wear on our "weekend of too many dresses" (aka my bachelorette), and she didn't end up getting to wear it, so I wore it to get breakfast and coffee on our final morning in town (because, why not? It's Vegas!). I rented the Medium and the Large for her, and I usually wear a Small in Herve, but the Medium was fine for daytime. It was very comfortable, bright and easy to wear. I think I could've easily gone to a classy event in this dress (not the case for most of the Herves I prefer to rent for myself), though I'm sure if I had the Small, it would be a different story. :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129lbs
June 17, 2013
Nice
The color is a little more "pink" than the photos make it seem. The shoulder fit also wasn't super flattering, but I also tend to have more athletic shoulders.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 18, 2013
Felt amazing in the dress!
favorite dress i've ever worn! So flattering for my small figure. The material was very good quality and look as expensive as it is
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
So easy to get and return
I used the size small, the extra small was far too smll for me, even though I'm typically a size 0-2. It fit well, a nice tight fit, that is the style of the dress. I definitely felt super sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
June 21, 2013
I loved this dress!! I wore it out for Valentine's Day this past year and my fiance loved it ;).
The dress was beautiful - had to go up to a size S because XS was too much, but I felt sexy and it hugged my curves well. Can't go wrong with Herve!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2013
classy meets sassy
+fits like a glove, fits like an herve +pretty magenta color +easy to match accessories to -photographs differently in each pic i took, lighting really affected color -i'm bustier and the lines that should contour below the chest were a little off the mark -i'm 5'3" and the dress was just above the knee-- this cut may be better for taller women note: i ordered a small and medium and went for the small. they both fit but herve is more flattering when it's tight. the medium bunched up a bit. that said, when you wear this dress, it is easy to be "poochy" in the stomach region... spanx or sucking in are key.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
July 24, 2013
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday celebration. I absolutely loved it. Perfect for the occasion.
If you want the dress to fit nice and snug wear a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2013
this dress fits like a glove!
absolutely love Herve dresses however on ME they run so small. I am a size 0 and I have to wear a Medium in this designer. They fit tight as a glove and they do not stretch throughout the evening. The only reminder would be they run a little long for my taste. I just tuck under the hem and presto its short. The hem never fell out and I was always moving. Would rent this dress again in a sec.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 5, 2013
Feeling great (and being able to comfortably dance) at a wedding!
It would be great if this dress came in an XL, but because it doesn't, I ordered the L as the size I figured I'd wear and the M as a backup. If I didn't wear something underneath to "suck me in," there'd be a few lumps and bumps, so I'd definitely recommend wearing a Spanx-like garment underneath. Once I put that on underneath, the dress looked amazing. It was very form fitting, but not to the point where I couldn't breathe or move. A few of the comments I looked at said they thought the dress was too long, but I thought it was the perfect length (I'm about 5' 6"). I wore the dress to a wedding and it was perfect because I could dance in it without feeling like I had to constantly pull it down. If you're looking for a piece of jewelry to pair it with, I would recommend the necklace I had on. I had an RTR coupon, so they paired the dress with the Kendra Scott green stone bib necklace. I would have never paired this together on my own, but I took RTR's recommendation and I think it looked great! Overall, a great dress that I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 7, 2013
Herve Leger never disappoints!
I rented this dress to attend an orientation for a fitness competition I was competing in. It was my first time competing and I wanted to make a strong first impression. The dress definitely stood out and I received a ton of compliments! My only complaint was that the fit in the bust area was a little strange, the seams just sat oddly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2013
Super sexy cool and cute!
I am disappointed that I didn't get to wear the dress. I received the dress a bit over worn and some of the seams were coming apart. So I had to send it back and get replacements. Overall the dress fit perfectly. The cool is great not too pink and almost a slight red. Hopefully I'll get to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 27, 2013
Gorgeous dress!!
I rented this for a good friends wedding and it couldnt have been more perfect. I originally rented a different dress which became unavailable the day before, so I was really nervous about getting a new dress. Everything happens for a reason because this dress fit me like a glove, was SO comfortable and I got tons of compliments. It was a little short, but I didnt mind :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2013
Great fit!
Tons of compliments, great fit! Will rent this designer again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2013
This dress is amazing
It was a bit tight on the bust, but the dress looked amazing. I really loved the colour and the fit and plus you don't need to wear a special bra. i would definetly rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2013
Wow!
This dress is the best rental to date. It holds everything in place and creates a wonderful silhouette. The fit is small but tighter is definitely better with this dress. A real head turner!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2013
I felt like a sexy vixen in this dress! The color was great and my date said I looked AMAZING!
The fit was true to size. I could have worn the S but chose the M because the event was a business party and I didn't want it to look too tight. I chose to wear a bra and spanx underneath the dress to smooth out my silhouette. The dress was very comfortable and it hugged my curves perfectly. I felt like my hips were sashaying across the room when I walked! The rental process was easy and I even changed my second choice prior to my delivery date with no problem at all. I plan to use RTR for my grandmother's 80th birthday party in November and have also recruited my mom who can't wait to try out the service. I also enjoyed the presentation of the dresses! The box, double-sided tape, garment bag..etc.) Customer service is everything so keep up the good work RTR!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2013
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
I rented this for my bachelorette party in Chicago, and I wouldn't have changed a thing. It was the perfect dress to wear to go out and feel sexy while also keeping it classy. I rented an extra small and small, but ended up wearing small because of a small but noticeable tear in the front of the extra small one. I immediately contacted RTR and they were awesome. Since I didn't have enough time to have a new one shipped out, they ended up crediting my account, which was more than fine with me. The small worked out fine, but it was a little large in the bust and the dress moved around a bit more on my body than I would have liked, which made me constantly adjust the dress throughout the night. Seeing as Herve Leger dresses are meant to be tight and to mold to your body, the extra small would have been a better fit. Overall, I was happy with the dress, pictures turned out great, I felt sexy, and I received so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 28, 2013
Felt great in this dress!
The dress definitely runs true to size - when I first put on the xs I thought it might be too small, but it ended up being perfect! Because I am short, the dress was a little longer on me - so I felt like it was appropriate for a wedding I wore it to. Also - I loved being able to wear a regular bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 29, 2013
Beautiful Color. Skin tight.
RTR sent this dress as a backup for me. I didn't end up wearing it as it was super tight and not flattering with my hips. It's also really long; it almost came to my knees. The color is really beautiful though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
This dress is very stunning. Love the color!
The dress clings to every curve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2013
Lovely color, super sexy dress.
Fit was great. Very tight and supportive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2013
Runs small but awesome dress!
I am usually wear an XS but I knew Herve would be tight so I got the small. Thank goodness because even the small was very tight! The color is a beautiful fushcia color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2013
Attention Grabber!
Great fit; wore it to my sorority formal and it was perfect! True to size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2013
Received tons of compliments in the dress. Felt good without feeling too exposed.
Very tight and heavy fabric but flattering in all the right places.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 16, 2013
LOVED THE DRESS LOVED THE COLOR
..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!
I loved the snugness of this dress (no need for spanks). It does run small in the bust for those with a larger chest. I wore this dress in Vegas so it didn't matter as much that I had more cleavage showing than normal, but I would not be comfortable wearing this dress anywhere else!
AshtonJanuary 30, 2014
So flattering on you!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×