Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress! Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town. Go with glam accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings, WGACA Vintage's Vintage Chanel Gold Wave Mademoiselle Bag and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

256 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 185
Large 2
Photos 139
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Hands down this was the most beautiful dress I have ever worn.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received an inordinate amount of compliments on the dress and how well it complimented my body. I couldn't have been happier with it. I will say, it ran a little tight in the chest, but other than that, true to size. Normal with Herve, hugged every curve and kept them in all the right places. I highly reccomend this.
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

The dress was soooo hot! The color was great and the fit was amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Well, the only con is that you really can't eat top much when you wear this dress....the dress is incredibly tight, but what an amazing dress! Love Herve!
Mendy
Usually wears: 6
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 54 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

It was for a wedding it was outside so ended up being a little warm but overall great dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 45 so I found the length perfect for me. At my age I like it to be longer if it's going to be this revealing. You can wear a bra but even my commandos left lines so I had to ditch. I loved it. Would rent again for an indoor party.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

So many compliments in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. I agree that it runs small- I usually am small or 2/4 and the medium was a squeeze but it gave me great curves. It was too long on me -almost below my knees- so I rolled it under and used fashion tape to "hem" it but you couldn't even tell and it stayed all night. Well worth it - I wish I owned this dress! It was a backup dress and i knew right away it was the one :)
kara
Top Contributor
Age: 39
Jun 24, 2014

Excellent fit and beautiful color made for a very lovely dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is designed to fit snugly however is still true to size. Color works well with pale skin.
Risa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a night in Vegas and it was perfect. Fit really nice and was comfortable for the whole night. I do not suggest wearing this if you are bloated; it does hold you in, but there's only so much it can do. Also it's super short and I am too so it has some length on it for me. You can tuck it under though. Would def rent Herve Leger and RTR again!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

I changed my dress choice at the last minute and RTR delivered it to my hotel! Amazing service!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great curve-hugging fit! So supportive I wore without a bra (32DD). Made it from the ceremony to reception to after party without a hitch!
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Classy and sophisticated look.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding. I wanted something not too sexy and this worked great. I don't have much of a chest, so if you are larger chested it may look sexier. I received many compliments. The dress had several spots that were lighter on it. It appeared to be from previous dry cleaning. That was disappointing. If the dress was not only one color, it may not have been as noticeable. Also, you can't see in in the pictures, but it was very obvious to me in person. It was a $125 dress to rent, so my expectation was very high. After trying on my dress with a thong, I felt I could still see the outline. I decided to not wear anything under it. It does a pretty good job of shaping you. I almost wish I had a size small to see if it helped give me more of a waist. My body is pretty straight up and down. I am giving 3 stars because I feel like it didn't help me look curvy and the light spots were disappointing. The color is amazing on my skin color and hair color, though.
RTR Customer
Jul 13, 2014

It made me feel so glamorous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the color and how this dress fits! It's both sexy but glamorous. I received so many compliments at the wedding and the dress is super flattering and comfy! Love it!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Super cute with a baby bump

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had rented this for a wedding, last minute due to my original pick being damaged by the previous rented, but at the last minute switched dresses because it was so hot out. I went with a much lighter material dress so I only have the picture of trying it on right when I got it. Both the medium and large fit well. I'm 6 months pregnant so I was surprised the medium zipped over my belly. Love this designer though! Very well made.
kayleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

I wish I could own this dress, it's AMAZING!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great body hugging fit, extremely comfortable to wear for an entire wedding date, and the color is stunning. I wore a bra with no problem, which is really helpful for a busty girl, and I didn't wear spanx although I could have and may next time. I'm already planning to rent it again! I got SO many compliments, stood out in the best way possible, and felt like a total superstar!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

My husband wanted me to keep the dress! I was best dressed of all the guests.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Made me feel super skinny. Shows everything but held me in at the same time. Loves wearing this dress and I felt very sexy but not in a too revealing way. The mother of the groom loved the dress too!! And sister of the groom wants to join rtr and start renting :) ya!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Amazing first RTR dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is my first order ever from RTR, and the dress was absolutely gorgeous. It is a beautiful fushia color, and the fabric is pretty thick. It is extremely tight, but holds you in at all the right places and accentuates your curves. It is also pretty long, which is great for dancing because the dress won't ride up too far. I suggest ordering close to your size or possibly going up one size, due to how tight this is. I got compliments all night long, and people could not believe how great the dress looked! I think I also converted a few people to order from RTR in the future! The original dress I had ordered was damaged, so RTR contacted me and sent this as a replacement. It was beautiful! The XS was extremely tight, especially around the ribs, and a small would have been much better. I contacted RTR about the fit, and they were so accommodating that they sent me another style dress in a size small (none were available for this style), since the XS was so tight. I had to leave my house in order to travel to the event before the replacement arrived, so I could not use the replacement dress that was sent. Therefore, I had to wear this dress despite how tight it was. It still worked out great, even though it was a bit uncomfortable around the ribs. I have learned that RTR has to most amazing customer service EVER, and they will do everything they can to make sure you get a dress that you love! They are really great to work with and they respond very fast to requests. I will definitely be ordering another dress for my next event!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Beautiful color!! Got lots of looks!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved my first Herve (cruising sheath) because of what it did for my figure. This one was not as slimming and much more busty. Not for a work event like I had rented it for!! But perfect for a night out :). The large was good even around my full hips
Sandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Unbelievable fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very skeptical about renting this dress. I'm SO glad I did. Received tons of complimtns all night. About the fit and the color. I was very comfortable. I'm looking to rent another Herve Leger dress for a wedding in October.
Genevieve
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Great Dress, Tons of Compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a substitute dress when my original dress was returned damaged. The dress fits like a glove and was comfortable. I originally wanted something a little less form-fitting, as the wedding was a family wedding, but the length made it feel more conservative. It would be perfect for a friend's wedding, cocktail party, nice dinner, etc. Also, RTR's customer service was excellent when I had problems with my original order.
Zakiya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 16, 2014

Pretty in Pink and Very Chic

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous !!! hugs the curves and makes you feel sexy. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 I ordered a large but the medium fit great. It was perfect for my 30th birthday celebration, also my husband loved it on me. My first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again. I also rented the Ben-Amun everything went beautifully together.
dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a destination wedding it looked beautiful especially with the tan. Like many ppl say with Hervé Ledger dresses they do give in a little as the time passes. One thing to keep in mind the material is thick and the dress is knee length so in warm weather your thighs feel like they're in a sauna lol. Other than that great dress can't wait for my next event RTR is the way to go!
Effie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

This dress was amazing ! It was nice to stand out and wear red & got so many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect I was contemplating between a M and a L and glad I went with the L ! Very flattering in the right places :)
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Great night with friends on the harbor

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was snug but I didn't need spanx to hold anything in - while the dress was very tight fitting, I felt like it did a good job itself of sucking in the curves. Very comfortable - wish it wasn't as long as it is. Pretty color in person - just like I expected.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Pretty and flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful shade of rose- sexy and snug like all Herves are. I'm smaller in the bust so it was fabulous to be able to wear a regular push-up bra underneath. This was sent as a backup - I ultimately didn't wind up wearing it because I prefer something a little bit longer for a wedding, but all in all a very flattering pick.
Autumn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I had a medium and small - wore a medium in a previous Herve dress I rented, so I wanted to be safe. Medium was a little big, but small fit perfectly. It does show every detail, but wasn't too tight, to the point where I couldn't move. I have a large bust, but I didn't find any difficulties with the dress. I highly suggest renting!
Erin
Age: 32
Oct 27, 2014

Baddest dress I've ever worn.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is one bad dress. Fits like a glove. Doesn't ride up and is ultra flattering.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Matched my pink mustache!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very form fitting. Material is thick. You won't have to worry about the food baby making an appearance. RTR sent it to me as a backup - good choice!
NoNo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

I wore this dress for my Birthday Dinner. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like a Glove even though it was a large ( I usually wear a medium ), I guess because of the material. The color was perfect because pink is my favorite color :) and I wore it with nude pumps which complimented the brightness. I received compliments alllll night. I would definitely recommend this dress for any body type.
AriaVagabond
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect form fitting dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a night of partying in South Beach. It runs a bit small but I still opted for the S instead of the M because it is Miami after all!
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Golden birthday was unforgettable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. If you're unsure, JUST DO IT. I got a little sad returning it. I rented it for my birthday and it was definitely a showstopper. I felt so sexy and as other reviewers mentioned, although it is close-fitting, it is still very comfortable and breathable. I rented both the S and M, but opted for the M because I didn't want to worry about what I ate/drank for the night. Love love love this dress!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved it! felt so sexy in it and my date couldn't stop raving about it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Super sexy bandage dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so fun to wear! Fits like a glove. Lots of support, but also shows everything. You can even see my bellybutton in pics without flash. I bought a spanks open bust slip to wear, but the straps were visible, so I had to do without. It still looked great and I got endless compliments. Perfect Vegas night-out dress.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

This dress and I got compliments ALL night long.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hugged every curve in the right way. Offered enough support that I didn't need to wear a bra or spanx. Probably could have worn a M but the L was a backup sent for something else that didn't come back in time. This dress worked out so much better than the original item I ordered. ABSOLUTELY STUNNING
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

The best part about the night was the dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because I am short (5"2') so it was kinda long on me. I rented the small and the extra small. I tried on the extra small because it was a little shorter. I could zip it up, but I couldn't move or breathe. So I ended up wearing the small. It fit perfectly. I was sad to send it back! I would definitely rent this dress again.
Claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Fun. Pretty in Pink. Hot dress. Definitely Recommend!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color really popped at an outdoor wedding during spring time. Fit like a glove, very flattering. I needed help zippering it up. Low cut in the front. Fit great! Perfect condition
nadine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

This dress rocks!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
This dress fit amazing and pulls everything in. The color is awesome and it was actually comfortable! I will rent again and will definitely rent more Herve Leger!!!
dana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

Easy and fun

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding. Herve dresses are super snug and this one fit perfectly.
Elana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2015

Fabulous dress! Perfect fit!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved wearing this dress! Almost cried when I dropped it off at UPS. Material holds you in tight, but I did not feel constricted at all. Very comfortable. The color was beautiful and fun. I received so many compliments thought the night.
Kylee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Lots of compliments on this dress! It looked fantastic so I felt fantastic.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits tight, but in a good way. You feel secure and held in. The dress does loosen as your body warms it up, so plan for that. I almost didn't wear a bra, but I was glad I did when the dress warmed up.
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Fun Dress

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
Great fit, but takes some major sucking in to zip it up. Once zipped up, it was very comfortable. Perfect for my small frame.
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Loved the dress! It was very flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
I wore the medium and it did not fit as tightly as other reviewers described. The bust and arm holes felt a little large. I could have probably worn the small
Aleks
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 2, 2015

Gorgeous, comfortable, and so perfect!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is very tight but fit like a glove. The fabric is very stretchy and faltering. It's long enough so that it isn't awkward trying to bend over or sit and the top didn't require any special bra. Great rental. Would definitely recommend it!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 12, 2015

Awesome, comfortable, and flattering dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish I owned this dress! It fit me really well so it was tight but flattering. I'm 5'4" and about 118 lbs and I wore an XS, my usual size. Since I am a little on the shorter side, it was a little long on me. I folded the bottom strip under and taped it with fashion tape, as other reviewers recommended. I wore a normal bra with it and seamless underwear. I received many compliments with this dress! I cannot recommend it enough!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×