Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress! Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town. Go with glam accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
293 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size200
Small64
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 27, 2014
Amazing first RTR dress!
This is my first order ever from RTR, and the dress was absolutely gorgeous. It is a beautiful fushia color, and the fabric is pretty thick. It is extremely tight, but holds you in at all the right places and accentuates your curves. It is also pretty long, which is great for dancing because the dress won't ride up too far. I suggest ordering close to your size or possibly going up one size, due to how tight this is. I got compliments all night long, and people could not believe how great the dress looked! I think I also converted a few people to order from RTR in the future! The original dress I had ordered was damaged, so RTR contacted me and sent this as a replacement. It was beautiful! The XS was extremely tight, especially around the ribs, and a small would have been much better. I contacted RTR about the fit, and they were so accommodating that they sent me another style dress in a size small (none were available for this style), since the XS was so tight. I had to leave my house in order to travel to the event before the replacement arrived, so I could not use the replacement dress that was sent. Therefore, I had to wear this dress despite how tight it was. It still worked out great, even though it was a bit uncomfortable around the ribs. I have learned that RTR has to most amazing customer service EVER, and they will do everything they can to make sure you get a dress that you love! They are really great to work with and they respond very fast to requests. I will definitely be ordering another dress for my next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
July 27, 2014
My husband wanted me to keep the dress! I was best dressed of all the guests.
Made me feel super skinny. Shows everything but held me in at the same time. Loves wearing this dress and I felt very sexy but not in a too revealing way. The mother of the groom loved the dress too!! And sister of the groom wants to join rtr and start renting :) ya!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 22, 2014
Smoking Hot Dress
HL - it hugs you, it moves with you, it turns heads and you'll feel so hot in it! What more convincing do you need? This dress is stellar. The style is a bit more conservative than other HL dresses but have not fear, heads will still turn when you walk into the room with this dress on. The color is superb - very fem and glamorous. I would have wanted the dress to be a little shorter since I'm not too tall. I ended up folding two inches of the dress up so that the dress looks better for my shorter frame. It worked just fine (I didn't need sticky tape or anything to told up the fold).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2014
Didn't wear it
I didn't end up wearing this one-- I'm usually a size small in Herve Leger but in this case, it was WAY too tight and the boning was extremely unflattering. I'm fairly tall but I think for this one, you'd need to be an amazon!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
I wish I could own this dress, it's AMAZING!
Great body hugging fit, extremely comfortable to wear for an entire wedding date, and the color is stunning. I wore a bra with no problem, which is really helpful for a busty girl, and I didn't wear spanx although I could have and may next time. I'm already planning to rent it again! I got SO many compliments, stood out in the best way possible, and felt like a total superstar!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2014
Beautiful color and fits your body perfectly!
This dress is a beautiful deep raspberry color that is perfect for summer. It's sexy and fits every curve. It did not seem low cut at all but I'm not large chested so it could fit differently. I highly recommend this and will rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2014
Too small!
I could not zip this XS up, even with the help of a friend. It was a little surprising based on the height/weight stats of other people who have rented the XS in the past (which is how I decided to go with XS rather than S), but oh well -- everybody's built differently! Anyways, still giving it 4 stars because it's obviously a beautiful dress. Fortunately the other dress that I ordered fits great.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
July 17, 2014
This dress did not live up to my expectations.
I did not end up wearing this dress because the small was very stretched out and the medium was too large. It looked worn out and shabby. I'm lucky I rented another dress as a precaution. I was disappointed because this was my first choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
July 14, 2014
Super cute with a baby bump
I had rented this for a wedding, last minute due to my original pick being damaged by the previous rented, but at the last minute switched dresses because it was so hot out. I went with a much lighter material dress so I only have the picture of trying it on right when I got it. Both the medium and large fit well. I'm 6 months pregnant so I was surprised the medium zipped over my belly. Love this designer though! Very well made.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
July 14, 2014
Meh - Didn't Change My Life
This dress was sent to me in only one size XS when my original choice didn't work. I would have felt way more comfortable with a S however - this dress fit I think the way these dresses are supposed to fit (very tight). As opposed to what others said I did not feel like it stretched out. It DID give me cleavage which was fun because as a 32B that doesn't happen very often. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with this dress. Overall though, this dress was so conservative looking - just not what I wanted for my sister's bachelorette party. I was comfortable in it all night, I will say that. It just lacked the WOW factor I was looking for.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 13, 2014
It made me feel so glamorous!
I love the color and how this dress fits! It's both sexy but glamorous. I received so many compliments at the wedding and the dress is super flattering and comfy! Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2014
Amazing Dress! Perfect Fit & Beautiful Color!
This was a back-up dress for another Herve that I rented. The other Herve was my first choice, more appropriate for the event, and looked amazing! That is the only reason I didn't wear this dress... I would definitely rent it again and actually wear it for a different occasion :) Loved it! Great condition!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2014
Classy and sophisticated look.
I rented this for a wedding. I wanted something not too sexy and this worked great. I don't have much of a chest, so if you are larger chested it may look sexier. I received many compliments. The dress had several spots that were lighter on it. It appeared to be from previous dry cleaning. That was disappointing. If the dress was not only one color, it may not have been as noticeable. Also, you can't see in in the pictures, but it was very obvious to me in person. It was a $125 dress to rent, so my expectation was very high. After trying on my dress with a thong, I felt I could still see the outline. I decided to not wear anything under it. It does a pretty good job of shaping you. I almost wish I had a size small to see if it helped give me more of a waist. My body is pretty straight up and down. I am giving 3 stars because I feel like it didn't help me look curvy and the light spots were disappointing. The color is amazing on my skin color and hair color, though.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
I wore the dress for a wedding, I got tons of compliments and my boyfriend LOVED it
The dress is very comfortable, I was in it all day and was perfectly happy. I love that it sucks you in, the fabric is very heavy, but you can't tell once its on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 29, 2014
I changed my dress choice at the last minute and RTR delivered it to my hotel! Amazing service!!
Great curve-hugging fit! So supportive I wore without a bra (32DD). Made it from the ceremony to reception to after party without a hitch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
June 24, 2014
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a night in Vegas and it was perfect. Fit really nice and was comfortable for the whole night. I do not suggest wearing this if you are bloated; it does hold you in, but there's only so much it can do. Also it's super short and I am too so it has some length on it for me. You can tuck it under though. Would def rent Herve Leger and RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
June 24, 2014
Excellent fit and beautiful color made for a very lovely dress.
The dress is designed to fit snugly however is still true to size. Color works well with pale skin.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
So many compliments in Vegas!
I absolutely loved this dress. I agree that it runs small- I usually am small or 2/4 and the medium was a squeeze but it gave me great curves. It was too long on me -almost below my knees- so I rolled it under and used fashion tape to "hem" it but you couldn't even tell and it stayed all night. Well worth it - I wish I owned this dress! It was a backup dress and i knew right away it was the one :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 54lbs
June 9, 2014
It was for a wedding it was outside so ended up being a little warm but overall great dress.
I'm 45 so I found the length perfect for me. At my age I like it to be longer if it's going to be this revealing. You can wear a bra but even my commandos left lines so I had to ditch. I loved it. Would rent again for an indoor party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 9, 2014
The dress was amazing the staff was very pleasant and helpful
Loved this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2014
Form fitting without being sleazy - Sign me up!
Herve can do no wrong. This dress turned heads - unfortunately, I had too much fun and forgot to take a photo. But Herve Ledger dresses are a must wear. I have an athletic build with a butt and boobs - this dress hides all the "bad" stuff and extenuates the "good" stuff. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2014
Loved this dress!!!
Wore this for my birthday party and got many looks and compliments. Felt beautiful all night. Above all, dress was super comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 31, 2014
Great second experience
This dress is very revealing, however I felt comfortable in it. I have extra cleavage because I'm pretty big. I'm 5'0 and I like the length . It hugs the body well ... Will rent again:
TammuraSeptember 13, 2014
How long was this dress on you? I LOVE this look but like my dresses to hit my knee or a little past the knee?
NilandySeptember 17, 2014
it was a great length.. it was like right above the knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 28, 2014
Compliments from friends and total strangers.
The dress is so tight that I could barely move. I couldn't bend over so if I dropped anything then someone else had to pick it up. I was completely covered and didn't have to worry about anything popping out which was awesome. I went to a club in Vegas and was probably one of the best dressed. Everyone complimented me and tons of looks were passed my way. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 27, 2014
Very tight and form-fitting
RTR sent me this dress when an error occurred wiht another part of my order. I received the XS, and with this type of dress it was so tight I couldn't even zip it up the back. The dress was a great material though and probably would have been amazing in a size or two up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
May 24, 2014
Amazing dress...I can't wait to rent more!
It's a Herve it's TIGHT but AMAZING!! This dress was a head turning, eye popping, watch out now kinda dress!! Love it! Color is great. The length is above the knee but not too long not too short. I couldn't imagine how this dress would fit a top heavy girl as I felt my boobs were pushed up and out sometimes having to fix it to make sure they didn't come out too much ;/
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
This is a WOW dress.
I've wanted to wear a Herve for a long time. This dress is HOT! The color is absolutely amazing. So vibrant. I usually am about a size 4, but I have big boobs, so I was nervous abut a small. It literally took 2 people to crowbar me into this dress. However, once I adjusted myself it fit like a second skin. Super comfy and so flattering. No room or need for any undergarments. Love. Will rent many more Herve dresses in the near future. As always: experience with RTR was a dream!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014
Gorgeous, but wrong size for me!
This was sent to me as a back-up dress, but unfortunately they only had the XS available (I'm usually a S in Herve). I could get it zipped, but it was pulling because it was too tight. The color is gorgeous - actually deeper than in the pictures online. The length is nice too for a wedding. Definitely recommend it in the correct size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2014
really hot!
skin tight, in a good way for vegas- great mid-thigh length for my long legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
May 4, 2014
well constructed, shows everything.
if you are big breasted you must definitely go up a size or two. the line the deliniates the waste from the breast sits right at the nipple line
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
April 29, 2014
Pretty color
I rented this dress as a backup to another Herve order. While I loved the color and style, the XS fit much more snug than the other XS Herve I ordered. While it looked great once I was able to get into it, I felt a bit too constricted. I probably would have worn it and been happy if the other dress hadn't worked out even better.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
April 15, 2014
I was a bombshell for my NYC bachelorette/birthday party
This dress was tight and I needed help zipping it up, but once zipped it was perfect! Everything was pushed up and accentuated just right. Hot hot hot! I got the XS and another Herve Leger style in an S, and the S was way too big on me. Love this designer now, obsessed. The material is awesome. Can't wait to rent more of these for other events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 12, 2014
Fun dress and a fun night!
The dress fit nicely. The zipper was a little hard to get up, but a friend helped me with it and it was great. The dress was a little longer than other dresses, but I liked it a lot. Overall it was a great dress and I had a very fun time with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 11, 2014
I felt like a rockstar in this dress!
It's tight and supposed to be, I'm guessing true to size...wouldn't recommend for anyone that's completely flat chested.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2014
Perfect party dress
This dress fit great and true to size. Can wear with a bra. Hot pink, great color. Would rent this style again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 89lbs
April 1, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Very flattering. beautiful color! Runs very small though!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2014
Definitely not for the faint-hearted
I'm busty, so I was nervous about wearing such a tight dress. You definitely have to be comfortable with your body, because this dress is not forgiving. The color was gorgeous - a little less pink and more magenta than in the photos - and I really felt like a million bucks. But... from certain angles my cleavage was just a bit too overwhelming for my taste.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I was nervous that this dress wouldn't fit, and I did have to get someone to zip it up, but once it was on I loved it. I was able to wear a regular bra - though one with the cups cut a little lower than usual. Be warned: the dress gives you major cleavage. I kept checking to make sure I wasn't coming out of it (I didn't), but I do want to point out that this is the second rental that did not include fashion tape - and I needed it. This dress shows off all of your curves, which because of my large butt I was a tad self conscious about, but just relax and go with it! I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2014
Elegant. Sexy. Sophisticated.
Such the perfect dress for my Big 40th Pink Party! The hot color and body hugging style definitely made a statement ... I would say the dress is definitely even better in person than what you see in the pics on the site. Shows off all the right curves without being too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2014
Felt fun and fabulous at 21 weeks pregnant!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Florida. Being 21 weeks pregnant, I opted for a size large, because after visiting the RTR showroom in NYC I felt that the medium was just a tad too snug. The large was form fitting, but not skin tight at all. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night, and the dress stayed in place! Easy to dance in, and a fun color. Not too hot either- it was in the low 80s and I felt very comfortable. The dress came just to my knee, and I am 5'2. Would highly recommend for ladies looking to pay a little attention to a baby bump!
sarahMay 16, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous :)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×